Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Londra - Firenze 4 stars

Via Jacopo da Diacceto 16/20, Santa Maria Novella, 50123 Florence, Italy

#247 of 384 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3064 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a last minute booking and staff were so welcoming. They even let us leave out luggage after check out while we enjoyed more sightseeing before leaving Florence. They were helpful about advice on what to see and do also. Would highly recommend this hotel when in Florence.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old furniture in the room, broke and dirty things in the bathtube (room 523). Everage breakfast. Only the price is 4 stars at 350 eur/night.

    The staff was great and very helpful and friendful. Good food in the restaurant. The room was pretty big for Italy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom design was not very practical. Uncomfortable square toilet seat, towel hook does not hold towel and awkward to step out of shower.

    The staff and breakfast were excellent and the room was quiet and clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast fairly ordinary - didn't see proper muesli. Tinned fruit.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Close to central station, easy to walk with luggage. Peak hour traffic blocks road for people to collect you in their car. It was good to be able to use of lounge and wi fi after I checked out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a bit far for the city sights. Also, the staff did not have accurate information regarding the bus service to airport, we had to spend a lot of time working out what was correct, so suggest they keep up to date information. The train to Pisa airport is very convenient and not expensive so they should stop recommending bus, we think.

    Very friendly and helpful staff, hotel is nice and clean, breakfast was good. It is very close to Firenze SMN station so convenient to get to. room was comfortable and for Florence, this hotel is good value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern facilities. Responsive and hospitable staff. Their breakfast sustained us and, in general, Hotel Londra was a good base for exploring Florence and neighboring areas. Our stay was quite memorable and pleasurable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit tired with marked and scuffed walls and paintwork. Soap dish fell off bathroom wall and was refitted at 45 degree angle....unusable! Garden area was neglected with unemptied ashtrays, dirty, shabby sun umbrellas and bird droppings that general cleaning should have taken care of. Definitely not a 4 star environment.

    Good sized room. Very comfortable beds, fresh linen each day. Great location. Staff generally pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little dated in the bedrooms with small beds which were quite hard

    The bathroom was great as was the breakfast and good to have coffee / tea making facilities in the room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed could have been more comfortable.

    Staff on reception were very friendly and helpful especially Martin and a tall fair haired woman wearing a grey suit whose name I cannot remember. Breakfast was the best that I have experienced in Italy. It was in a quiet part of Florence and had a lovely outside seating area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable room layout and beds. Appreciated the slippers and robe and ice maker which seems like a rare find at many hotels of this class. Breakfast buffet had many choices and good quality for a quick breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An expresso machine in the room would have been perfect as well as in the breakfast room.

    A very good and central hotel. Very good quality of ingredients at breakfast. Excellent quality restaurant, both in the dining room and in the room service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Position of toilet roll holder needs to be a little to the front of the toilet not beside as the seat shifts. Otherwise very good. Room 232

    Friendly helpful service at all times.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no parking that can fit cars for all guests thus you are forced to use third party parking places. Breakfast was a joke with spoiled food served. Room was dirty and old nothing like in pictures.

    Good location. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, walking distance from the train station and attractions. A pretty wide spread for breakfast compared to the others we had in Italy. Overall, we enjoyed and had a pleasant stay at Hotel Londra!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel is in a great location near the main station. Easy waking distance from everything but not in the hugely congested streets. Greta value for money and place

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms facing the street are very noisy: the road with cars and trams is just 3 meters away from your windows! Stuff helped me to change my room to the other one facing the inner yard, so i was able to sleep in silence.

    Location is nice: close to SMN Railway station and main bus stops, walk distance to historical center. Breakfast is fine: scrambled eggs, bacon, sausages, muesli, cheese and other common stuff. Room was clean, bathroom always with fresh towels and toiletries updated when needed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints at all... I really liked this place!

    Room was very nice and clean. Free Breakfast was quite good. The staff stored our luggage for the day after we checked out so that we could explore Florence without having to be concerned about luggage. And they arranged for a cab to take us to our next destination the evening AFTER we had checked out. Their location is close to the train station which was very good for us. And their prices seemed quite reasonable. If we return to Florence, I would definitely consider staying at Hotel Londra again...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of the staff weren't really friendly, they would focus on the screen of the computer while you stand there waiting for them. On the rooms that we stayed in, we had to climb up two additional flight of stairs in addition to the elevator. For people with luggages or mobility issue this would be a problem. Rooms are a bit older... May need renovation.

    The distance is somewhat within walking distance to S.M.N Train Station which is a very convenient option for people who travel with trains. It is also centrally located within the tour providers. The breakfast is ok, typical Italian Hotel Breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    excellent position in the heart of Florence, nearby the train station. Great breakfast, lots of different choices among sweet and salted foods. Gym open all day long, free sauna with reservation. Nice room, comfortable bed, clean and no noise from the outside

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the washing of the dishes could be better

    price , place, staff . price to facilities was logic and more. the place was excellent due to being close to railway, shopping center and must to see places and finally staff were good and polite.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not helpful. No air conditioning in the bedroom regardless of this being advertised

    Location was good. 2 minutes from train station and 5-10 min walk to the centre

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accesing some rooms needs to take a few steps along the hallways after you get off the elevator, people who has movement difficulties may want to check the accessibility of the room.

    A central location very close to the central station and easy walking distance to main attractions. Very nice breakfast buffet covering different dietary needs (gluten-free and diet conscious choices along with the regular breakfast)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy place, right next to the Transit train which doesn’t stop operating till midnights . The location of the hotel is walking distance from the main train station so you will have to deal with travelers wAlking around in narrow sidewalks

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Eating possibilities are limited. Hotel is equiped with Restaurant but its closed during afternoon. The minibar prices are bit too much. Easily reachable by walk from main station but, there is nothing much around the hotel

    Breakfast was good! Very much had everything that I wanted. The rooms were clean. The shower is kind of small. And power sockets are not many, Charging many devices is problem. Genius perks not offered!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive rooms for the value of the money. Furniture is outdated, the roim was not very clean and a lot of noise from maun street.

    The location was very central.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    We loved everything! The lady in the reception who received us, gave all informations about the city, the hotel, she was extremely helpful and friendly. I forgot her name, I thinknis Ilana, she make our trip much better and confortable!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    three bed room in hotel picture showed a two level room with 2 beds on one level and another on what looked like a small overhang. we received a SMALL room with one double bed and two small twin beds. shower BARELY fit an adult 5'8'' 175 lbs.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Concierge and receptionists were friendly, efficient, helpful. We especially appreciated that they let us park our car and get into our rooms even though we arrived about 10 a.m., a full hour or more before our announced time. They let us leave our vehicle in the garage even after checkout because our museum visit lasted until after 1200. Rooms were clean and pleasant, breakfast was superb and satisfying, checkout was easy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room could be bigger and more equipped (only one armchair in the double room, only decaffinated coffee in the room).

    Very good central location with private car park. Good breakfast, helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The building itself and the room were rather dull, soulless. As far as I understood the hotel was built in the 60s, and this makes sense as it has a 60s vibe about it. The rooms are spacious and minimalistically futuristic, yet one sees the wear and tear, and the futurism itself appears rather outdated.

    Nice and friendly staff with a good comand of English.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is renovated but some rooms not yet. I would suggest the company to renovate also the remaining rooms as carpets in the rooms are old fashion and also keep microbes.

    Location of the hotel is good. Close to the center and train station. The staff were very friendly and always happy to help us. Big variety on their breakfast buffet. All the areas of the hotel were clean. We definitely go back again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small flight of stairs to our room. Cleaners at times were loud. Receiptionists were nice, but did not explain much about florence.

    Good Breakfast. Warm & clean bathroom

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we were staying in was adjacent to the road and train. So it was a bit noisy.

    They were the best croissants we had on the trip. The breakfast in general was great. The room was everything I was hoping for. Made the stay here that much more enjoyable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    stayed 3 nights and they did not replenish the tea bags and milk ?? when I phoned on the last day, it looks like my Italian did not do the trick ! the lights in the en-suite not adequate for shaving ( room 307) garage parking entrance not obvious at all; when you discover you have missed it, it's a bit of a trek to go round again !

    croissants and bread are not Italian specialities however the choice at the buffet was good coffee could be better since this is Italy but I should have asked for an expresso as well ! the hot milk was skimmed milk ?

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were hard and uncomfortable. Restaurants around the hotel charged large cover fees, more than our drinks.

    Location from train station was great. Hotel room was spacious.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't find anything wrong with the place.

    The staff is very accommodating and willing to help with any problems you might have. They are friendly and are eager to help even the housekeeping staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom has a sliding door, with gaps all around. It was not very pleasant for us to be able to hear every goings on in the bathroom and also see if we walked past. Although the room was modern and futuristic, it was not practical. The comfort of the room seemed to have been stripped to make it look 'cool'. The square toilet was near impossible to get comfortable on, the sliding door to the bathroom was heavy, impractical and really a pointless addition to the room. Big square mirror boxes which jutted out of the walls looked like the should serve a purpose for the amount of room they took up on the walls, but after examining them they just appeared to be lots of really bulky mirrors which made it hard to walk past the end of the bed. The walls were very thin, to the extent that we were kept up until 2am by our noisy - presumably drunk neighbors and their children screaming in the corridors and the room. The staff didn't really give us any information, although we were told they spoke English, the receptionist didn't say a word to us apart from the word 'passport' which he then took and didn't give back - no explanation given. We presumed we would be able to pick it up in the morning, but it would have been nice to have been actually told that!

    The breakfast had a pretty good selection of food. Our room looked very modern and futuristic and the view was not too bad. It was also very close to the train station, that suited us very well as our stay was really only a one night stop off. There were facilities available like a sauna and gym, but were not told about them by the staff, we discovered them on our own!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people on the reception were very rude. Was asked to come down to the bar to collect the coffee and sugar sachets which were supposed to be refilled by housekeeping. The wifi was very poor and the receptionist again very rude when asked to fix the problem.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we arrived, the booking staff weren't able to explain facilities of the hotel, what and where the breakfast should be nor did they explain what can be found within the surrounding area of the hotel. We left our luggage with them because it was still early to check-in. When we returned, we were asked to go to the storage room to pick up our luggage. We've stayed in 5 hotels in this 2-week stay in Italy and all of the 4 hotels we've booked, they have offered to bring our luggages to our room. We actually didn't mind this because we're used to carrying our luggages but we just point out the differences in services. The next day we came back to the hotel from our tour in the city and the reception staff was on the phone. He didn't even signalled a gesture to wait but instead he let us wait for more than 5 minutes before he gave us our keys to the room. That was rude. One afternoon we stayed at our hotel room as we were researching our future trips for hte rest of the week. Apparently during winter a couple of the hotels, turn off the airconditioning and turn on the heater. When we called the reception, they said exactly just that and just told us to open the windows to get air. We did that for the whole stay and since our room was beside the street, it was extremely noisy and we couldn't sleep. During breakfast, we found our way to the restaurant and got ourselves seated. No staff greeted us, no one even asked which room we stayed. We could count at least 8 guests who entered the restaurant who greeted the waiters and restaurant staff but only one of them responded. 2 guests ordered coffee and had to complain because it was served very late. I'm stating what we experienced in this hotel. But judging from the other reviews, it looks like the hotel has been complacent or has given up on giving even the most basic service.

    Comfy bed and good breakfast selection. That's about it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee only provided first day. Should have early morning in room coffee

    Excellent accommodations. Friendly staff. Proximity to train station and bus lines

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were in the front of the hotel, and the road was noisy outside. We did have the window open though as we dont like air conditioning

    Breakfast was very good, lots of choice. Bed was very comfortable. Excellent location for train station and local restaurants were very good. Had a meal in the hotel restaurant the first night - the swordfish was amazing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The square toilet (uncomfortable), the flat, hard pillows, and the TV that turned on every time we put the card in the slot to turn on the lights. Not everyone wants a TV blaring at them the moment they return.

    Clean room, friendly staff, location felt a bit industrial but was pretty easy to walk everywhere from there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel was quiet and comfortable, and an easy quick walk from the train station. The front desk staff were a bit gruff and unhelpful, but Franco, Sofia and Stefan in the bar and restaurant were excellent. We were able to walk to everything we wanted to see, including the beautiful church around the corner, Santa Maria Novella.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast. For a 4 star hotel I thought it wasn't that good. No cappuccino for an Italian hotel, which is usually the norm. No fresh milk with the cereal and no butter - I asked for some but the service wasn't that great the morning I was there. I think they forgot. Not a great variety of bread. The best thing was the orange juice, I'm afraid.

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very very cold. They explained that the heat does not come on until November. They did send up two heavy blankets so sleeping was comfortable but showering & getting ready had its challenges.

    The staff were very helpful & attentive. The bedroom & bathroom were very nice & comfortable. The outlets all converted to North American voltage. We’ve never seen that before. The location was good not great. The outdoor garden space was very very nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic noise. The a/c had been shut off so it was hot in the room due the higher than normal temperature

    Location in proximity to duomo and train station very good.Liked the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom had mold, shower caused lots of leackage to floor. Bathroom & room itself very small. Restaurant staff not to helpfull. High traffic in front of hotel - it comes right to street , not possible to park a single car - for. ex. to ask for room.

    It's just 3 min walking from Trainstation. reception Staff very helpfull & Friendly. Also room servive - superfast...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I ddin't care for the coffee.

    The staff provided excellent customer service and the breakfast buffet was very nice. It is very close to the train station so you do not need to take a taxi there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant menu.

    Staff was attentive; property attractive inside; restaurant convenient and walking distance to attractions. nice bar and good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That an iron was not available only ironing service.

    The restaurant and the staff were superb and would remember you the following days. Returned a second night for dinner as the previous meal was so tasty. Breakfast was excellent! Presentation was lovely.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in staff was rude. The organization of breakfast was half assed and slow. Seal on shower door was broke and refrigerator didn't keep things cold

    The black bartender. She was really cool. And the breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was dirty even though it was cleaned and prepared before we arrive, there were hairs in the shower and on the floor. And the employee at the reception was not very friendly when we asked how to go to the train station and which tram shoul we take she Just said “walk to the station it’s close”. Also I chose double bed while I was booking but they gave us a room with two single beds.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is on a very busy street that carries the electric buses. So i would recommend asking for a room away from the street.

    The hotel is located very close to the SMN station. The staff were lovely and spoke English well enough. I had a problem with my room and the staff were quick to correct the situation.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet seat was broken, bed not the most comfortable, phonecharging point broken. No iron/trouser press.excellent trip all round

    Staff olite/friendly/helpful. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Whilst the rooms where comfortable and clean, they were a little dated. The bathroom in particular needed repairs to the door as it has warped through time and the door did not shut

    Great breakfast, clean, efficient. We arrived early and our room was ready for us to check in to which was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar is expensive.

    Good location, only about 5 minutes walk or so from Santa Maria Novella. Excellent breakfast. Good restaurant. Very helpful maitre d.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That you could hear every room, every conversation around and above you. Bed not at all comfy, had to pack under bed legs because they were uneven and woke every time you turn over. Square toilet, what is that about? PLEASE put some colour into your rooms. This was sooo uncomfortable, wanted to leave the first night. Designer room, we think not. In 7 weeks of travelling, this was the only hotel we disliked. Looked like they had good business facilities, so maybe good for that purpose.

    Breakfast was great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pictures were definitely misleading! The property is totally different from what we have seen on booking. In addition they have rated the room for the first two days for 279€/day while the 5 days on booking was supposed to be 1090€. Conclusion we have paid 558€ for the worst 2 days in londra.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I misplaced my cream neigh covering. No one emailed or reached out to me. Only placed I wore it was at hotel dining. Would love to hear it was found so I could pay to have it sent home to me.

    The staff were fanulous!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The original room that we had been given was extremely small. I could barley fit my luggage between the foot of the bed and the front wall. Our room was on the first floor looking over the street. Not the best view. We asked to be moved and they put us in a different room on the same floor that was bigger. The room was more accommodating but still needed renovation. The beds were thin and just two twins pushed together to make it a queen. It was noisy as well. Thin walls make it hard to sleep in. The pictures make it look luxurious but it was far from it. We stayed at a wonderful B&B (Incontri Apartment) the previous two nights for only $160 total. If this hotel wasn't so pricy, I wouldn't be surprised but paying $500 euro for two night made me feel like I was shorted.

    The location was close to many attractions. The downstairs bar was nice and outdoor patio was relaxing. Parking was a great perk.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Like most Continental destinations I have been too, the hot water for making a pot of tea is not at boiling point, however, when asked to provide a pot of very hot water they were more than happy to do so.

    There was a wide variety of different options for breakfast and the staff were very attentive and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room facilities are rather old. Especially the bathroom that the water pressures are very unstable and there seems to be some smells of the carpet of the room.

    The room is big that also has a small balcony. The staffs are nice. The location is good that is about 5 mins walk from railway station and just about 15 mins walk to city center.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is a good 10 minute walk to get to the main tourist attractions which is fine if (like us) you don't mind a walk (especially to walk off the Gelato) but it did start to feel a bit relentless. Would have been nice to get some smaller nibbles (crisps / nuts) when you were just having a drink at the bar

    So for the train station this property is in a great location! It's a 5 minute walk. It's also well away from all the crowds and noise so you got a good nights sleep and it's nice to come back to a bit of calm! The hotel itself we couldn't fault really. Our room was clean, quite simple but did have everything we needed. We also had a good amount of space. We had a triple room and looks to not have yet been refurbished (we had an old style room number on our door compared to the others) but it was fine for what we wanted. Staff were very friendly and the breakfast was very good. Bar area on the evening was lovely and the free nibbles at 5pm (breads / cheese / meats / olives etc.) was a really nice touch. Beat your usual bowl of nuts! (Although it would have been nice to get some nuts when it wasn't 5pm free nibble time. It was 'just a drink' then) :-)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where do I begin? Firstly, the staff is just not friendly. Our bed was broken when we checked in. The plumbing in our bathroom was broken. The walls are so thin you can hear people getting out of their beds as they rise in the next room over. Housekeeping walked in to our room in the morning (there is no DND sign to place). There is no ironing board available. If you must wear crease-free clothing, you must send it for ironing. Did I mention the staff was unfriendly? Extremely unfriendly.

    They allowed us to check out at 1PM instead of 12PM after much negotiation to catch our flight at 7PM. The location is also great. Within 15 mins of walking distance to everything.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    mattresses. connecting rooms.

    a little overrated. i expected more. the room is very old with uncomfy mattress. the room had a connecting door to another room and i had to wake up too early and wait until my neighbor finish his shower to sleep again !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no iron in the room, you have to pay for the survice, also no don't disturb signs were provided, the house keeper was knocking my door every while to clean up!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very kind and extremely helpful! The restaurant in the hotel was amazing! We had the best T-bone steak I'd ever had definitely an amazing place to stay and within walking distance to the train station. This was extra good because most of the meeting places for tours around the city were at the train station

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The king bed wasnt a king it was 2 mattreses pushed together , the bathroon sink leaked , and the toilet ran all night no view on second floor view of trainlines no point having a terrace

    Car parking breakfast included was a good variety , big room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some distance from town centre, but makes it nice and quiet. Certainly within walking distance to everywhere.

    Lovely room, and wonderful buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good location near the train station and short walking distance to the tourist attractions. Clean and comfy rooms, nice outside area/bar. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You couldn't eat breakfast in the outside seating section for some reason and parts of the hotel have a more dated feel than suggested by the pictures.

    Easily within walking distance of most sights in Florence despite being just outside of the main part of the city. The breakfast is excellent and all of the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. Room is adequate for a city stay with a good bathroom and high levels of cleanliness. Hotel is located very close to Florence's main train station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked a king/queen sized bed room but it turned out to be two small beds put together. One of them actually collapsed for a little.

    Good breakfast, good location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the flip side to being an international hotel, we didn't find as much authentic Italian charm we had come to love throughout Italy. As a short stop over, however, it was very comfortable.

    Being an international hotel in Italy, Hotel Londra was very well equipped with excellent facilities for all ranges of travellers (elevator, great bathroom, excellent breakfast) The Hotel is also situated very conveniently for travel from Stazione Santa Maria Novella (5 minutes walk), and is an easy walk from the main Cathedral and surrounding shopping areas. For a short stop in between longer stays around Tuscany, the Hotel Londra was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to book all the main sights well in advance and nothing is cheap! Very, very busy with throngs of tourists at all the sights and impatient Italian tourism staff,who clearly want the tourist money but not the tourists!!

    Huge hotel rooms near Santa Maria Novella train station so easy to get to from other cities. Breakfast was great and because the hotel was about 20 minutes walk from the centre it was nice and quiet. Saw lots walking beside the river to the Uffizzi and palazzo vechio.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing - amazing stay !! Walk everywhere !

    Walking distance from train easily !! Staff all welcoming and friendly . Room was upgraded and amazing !! Barman was lovely and we enjoyed complimentary Bar snacks in the evening with our Aperol spritz . Outdoor area was great ✔️✔️✔️ Brekky really great choice . Cannot fault this hotel !! - ( there is a fab Italian restaurant about 200 m towards train station other side of road- that was cheap and cheerful ! Must pay a visit !! Sorry can't remember name but has a little wooden deck out front on the street ...) -oh and a tip from me - if you are visiting in the warmer weather get a cab up to piazza Michaelangelo to watch the sunset - take wine 😜! Taxi around €15 there And € 22 home

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Londra - Firenze traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: