Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Losanna 3 stars

Via Piero della Francesca 39, Sempione, 20154 Milan, Italy

#120 of 424 hotels in Milan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 471 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 67

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    8.3
    Excellent value for the price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, everything was ok.

    Very friendly staff, clean rooms, comfortable bed. Excellent quality - price ratio. I was once in the past and they have confirmed my very good impression about this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice place for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The light in the breakfast room. They should change the led bulbs to have "warm white" light in that room

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was pretty good. Very clean room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    I am extremely happy with everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I am extremely happy with everything! I booked it literally last minute and I am so happy I chose this hotel. The staff greeted me with my name from the moment I entered the hotel and they haven't stopped smiling. They were all so kind that I really felt amazing because in the end, it's always better when people are nice :) I absolutely recommend this! Location was great, just 5 minutes away from the metro, a supermarket was 3 minutes away. Breakfast was good, for all tastes. You would never regret this, book it NOW :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    The accommodation that adds to a great vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Just a bit noisy.

    Everything about this hotel is great, staff, location, cleanliness, breakfast. The staff was very helpful and provided us with various relevant information about sightseeing, restaurants, transportation. The location is perfect, near the center with a lot of great restaurants nearby. If we are ever back in Milan we will choose this hotel again for sure.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    The staff, Ahmed, was very very friendly and helpful, he searched on internet abou Milano's ZTL and Area C information for us, this is already beyond his duty so we thanked him a lot. The hotel was very clean, since I reserved a 3-bed-room for 2 adults and 2 children, we moved the beds to joint them together, and we found that even the floor under the beds was impressively clean. The hotel is located at a good place outside the Area C, this means it's easy to find, the traffic is easy and there're several markets, restaurantes and stores nearby. The biggest surprise is the free of charge parking place 5 meters away from the hotel door, given that parking in Milano is much more expansive than other cities of Italy, and it's sometimes hard to get a parking place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    8.3
    Best choice in the area!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There could be heating system in the breakfast room in the basement.

    There is an elevator but it is too small for baby buggys, but the friendly staff has always helped us with the stairs. Other family left the baby buggy folded in a corner of the main hall area. Rich breakfast. Our bedroom was in back, so it was very quiet. Recently renovated bathrooms. During our stay the weather was rainny and very cold, but inside the hotel the heating system and the windows did a good job!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant hotel with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Breakfast: Coffee was not "Italian level". - Bad sound isolation between rooms/hallway.

    - Very friendly staff, very flexible with checkout time - Good wifi connectivity - Nice value for money

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.9
    Staff very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was right next to reception and at times noisy, would not want to stay in that particular room for a longer stay. Triple room was rather small - pull out bed squashed next to double bed.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Room very clean and adequate for our one night stay. Parking not included but staff very helpful describing where to go and phoned to check we could collect the car early the next morning.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    6.7
    Good hotel for short stays
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no way to ventilate the room except for opening the windows and since the property is close to the streets it was at times very noisy. We asked for a pedestal fan, but it couldn't be provided.

    The hotel was close to the tram line, nice cafés and supermarkets frequented by locals in a safe neighbourhood. Reception desk staff was helpful and knowledgeable. Breakfast was great!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.8
    I can highly recommend this hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I thought it a bit complicated to get there by train to and fro. But I was getting the hang of it when it was time to leave. Close to MiCo conference hall there was a rent a bike station, that I would have liked to make use of, because Milan isn't as big as I thought it would be.

    It was very clean and the staff wonderful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    6.7
    Nice, relaxed neighborhood, great cafes/pasticcerias on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was relatively far away and in a bit of a dodgy setup. Staff was not too helpful, rooms are small and kind of dated.

    Nice, relaxed neighborhood, great cafes/pasticcerias on the street, no need to have breakfast at hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.6
    Great deal, superb service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent service!!! Elena and Anca were absolutely amazing, providing detailed information about transportation, sites to see, places to eat or shop. Super nice ladies!!! If you don't like the city noise, this is a very nice location, quieter, yet relatively close to the main traveling means (underground, tram, bus). Very clean rooms, a great deal for the money! Great breakfast! Croissants, cereals, various kinds of cheese, baked sweets, meats, fruits, fresh milk, yoghurt, juice, tea, etc. Good coffee, as well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was small, but very comfortable, including the beds. We loved the authentic and cosy atmosphere of the hotel. The personnel was proficient in English and very friendly. Within walking distance of the Milano Congressi.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.6
    Staff is like family, clean room, very quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If the motive for my visit was business then I would have given it a perfect score, but since I was there as a tourist then the location was off by a few minutes, but being Europe it is still not too bad. The location is more intimate so if you intent to explore the area around the hotel, it seems to be more of a quiet residential area rather than busy commercial neighborhood.

    This property was wonderful, the staff was like family, the location very quiet which is great for sleep, many restaurants nearby, large supermarket 1 block away. There is a small fridge to keep you water, or snacks cool. Within 5 blocks from the train station to go to Lake Como.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    8.3
    Overall good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of hot dishes for breakfast(no scrambled eggs or sausages etc).

    The Russian speaking lady at Reception was super helpful And always smiley!!! Thanks!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    7.9
    Excellent location for us, close to the metro and grocery...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent location for us, close to the metro and grocery store. Easy to get in and out, free parking right outside the hotel. Nice restaurants on the same block. The rooms are small but comfortable and clean. All we needed for our short stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    extremely helpful and nice staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    extremely helpful and nice staff! Comfortable location! very clean!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Great deal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff was very friendly and wanted to help you in any way to make your stay wonderful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Would highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The staff were brilliant in facilitating an early check in and were very helpful throughout our stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    verry clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    verry clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel at great value. Lovely and helpful staff. Good breakfast. Close enough to city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff was very helpful. Greeted us every time they seen us and been very helpful with all of our request.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.5
    Do not accept room next to elevator !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Do not accept room next to elevator !

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.6
    A pleasant surprise
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unexpectedly fabulous breakfast for a 3 star hotel and extremely clean rooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Supernice staff, good location, comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Supernice staff, good location, comfortable room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It takes a bit of walk to the metro station

    The room was very tidy and clean, the guy at the reception was really friendly, a pleasant stay overall.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    5.8
    Personal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room and not so clean

    Personal. Close to sempione

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    This worked perfectly for us. A quiet neighborhood, close to public transportation and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff with good restaurant suggestions!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.6
    A very nice stay. i would use this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely helpfull staff. Nice location. Quiet but not too far from Bars and city

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Bello, pulito, luminoso.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bello, pulito, luminoso. Comodo al centro e all'autostrada.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.3
    Possibility to completely black-out the window and get...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite limited breakfast.

    Possibility to completely black-out the window and get enough sleep :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    10
    Two lovely days in Milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small.

    Nice receptionist, clean room, close to museums. The breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    9.6
    Very good value for money. Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one pillow

    Very friendly and helpful staff... top

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    8.8
    4 days for business, perfect spot in Sempione
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff very friendly, knowledgeable and trustworthy. Better ask them how to get from A to B then rely on online services!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    9.2
    Simple but good variety
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were too warm

    Simple but good variety

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    7.5
    Convenient location, very friendly staff at the reception...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor breakfast, wasn't even worth paying for

    Convenient location, very friendly staff at the reception desk, decent considering the cost

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    7.5
    Quiet Hotel with good location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Atmosphere of the Hotel is nothing special

    Location of the Hotel, many restaurants and small shops nearby, center can be reached by 15min walk.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    10
    Will return (again)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillow is a bit too hard for my liking, but still slept quite well on it

    The ladies at reception are the nicest of all times.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    7.9
    Milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    9.2
    Excellent well hidden location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Excellent staff. Really helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    4.2
    Far too expensive for the money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't great Hard bread and cold boiled eggs. Did not like at all

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    10
    Staff very polite, personal and proactive.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff very polite, personal and proactive.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    8.8
    Very helpful and obliging reception staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It could have been closer to the city centre, but then would no doubt have cost a lot more. Excellent tram service largely made up for this.

    Very helpful and obliging reception staff

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    8.3
    Staff very kind and helpful and a warm welcome at the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There's no parking available at the hotel, there are parking lots around but they're expensive (€18.-/day)

    Staff very kind and helpful and a warm welcome at the hotel

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    9.6
    I will answer in English so that foreign travelers can get...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything according or exceeding my expectations.

    I will answer in English so that foreign travelers can get acquainted with my recension. I think that this hotel has excellent staff, is well-furnished and offers a comfort higher than its category, Its position, which is not optimal, is matched by easily available public transport and absolute silence, as rarely happens in city hotels.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    8.3
    Location and price were both very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast was not great however the rest (location, price, nice room) made up for this.

    Location and price were both very good. Travelling as a group of three means that accommodation choices can be limited and this hotel worked out very well.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    6.3
    No air condition in the room because of it is October!
    • Business trip
    • Group

    No air condition in the room because of it is October! It was still 25 degrees in the room. Had to try to sleep with open window, lots of streetnoice. Very simple breakfast. More cookies than food. Expensive the period I visited.

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    7.5
    Very helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I don't recommend it for solo travellers, specially women. Sometimes you have to wait for buses and train is not close enough.

    Very helpful staff! Amazing breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    7.1
    Quite close to the city center, about 30 min walking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Limited breckfast offer

    Quite close to the city center, about 30 min walking. Staff very friendly, helpfull and well prepared. Clean room and quiet location with some good local reataurants and gelateria nearby. Great wifi signal. Parking facilieties at request. Good location, highly recommended

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    9.6
    The Staff were the best.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    I did not get any free massage at the hotel ;)

    The Staff were the best. The mattress in the hotel was very high quality and comfortable. very clean and I definitely recommend for those people going to Congress in Milan. easy access to the city center with Tram 1. location is perfect.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    7.5
    The stuff were very nice and speak good english.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The location is slightly far away from metro station.

    The stuff were very nice and speak good english. They provided service for printing as well. We booked through booking.com, but we were still able to make some last minute changes by call. The manager of the hotel was kind enough to give us a favor.

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    10
    The Hotel was really clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Hotel was really clean and comfortable. Staff could not be more helpful and went out of their way to make your stay memorable, would definitely recommend this Hotel.

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    7.9
    Freindly staff - Allways smiling and cheerfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Freindly staff - Allways smiling and cheerfull. Helpfull - Could'nt do enough for you. Spoke good English - All of the staff spoke good English which was really helpfull.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2015

    9.2
    Staff were very helpful when I had problems with my mobile...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff were very helpful when I had problems with my mobile phone. Also I had asked in advance for an early check in and they did this with no problem.

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    7.1
    Great location not far from Corso Sempione and Cadorna...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location not far from Corso Sempione and Cadorna station. Breakfast isn't bad and is included in the price. Worth it for a budget style hotel - there are much worse properties so I recommend this one!

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2015

    3.3
    At night it's cold in the room and they turn off the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    De noche hace frío en la habitación y apagan la calefacción. Pedimos dos mantas, una para cada cama, y trajeron solamente una, diciendo que no tenían más. La ubicación no está del todo mal teniendo en cuenta el precio, pero el metro no llega hasta allí. El desayuno es variado pero de mala calidad. Se acaba a las 10am, y a las 10:01 acabando el café, la chica de la limpieza pone mala cara y te llama la atención de manera desagradable. Ningún empleado habla inglés. Para acceder a la recepción se han de subir escaleras arrastrando las maletas y en el ascensor cabe justo una maleta. Las tasas eran excesivas y nisiquiera recibimos un recibo del pago. El agua caliente se estropeó en todo el hotel y no pudimos ducharnos hasta altas horas de la noche. Mi viaje a Milan fué bueno pero el hotel me ha dejado muy mal sabor de boca.

    At night it's cold in the room and they turn off the heat. We ordered two blankets, one for each bed, and the girl brought only one, saying they had no more. The location is not bad considering the price, but the undreground does not reach there. Breakfast is varied but poor quality. It finished at 10am and at 10:01 running coffee, cleaning girl grabs your attention unpleasantly. No employee speaks English. To access the reception you have to be dragging suitcases up stairs and in the elevator should be just one suitcase. The fees were excessive and we didn´t receive a receipt of payment. The hot water broke around and we could not shower until late at night. My trip to Milan was good but the hotel has left me very bad taste.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    9.6
    Cleaning.
    • Solo traveller

    Cleaning...comfort,

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    6.7
    Very nice and helpful front-desk stuff, not bad breakfast,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    cleaning stuff

    Very nice and helpful front-desk stuff, not bad breakfast, quiet room, close to the metro, resteurants, pizzeria

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    6.3
    location and cleanliness
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    value for money

    location and cleanliness

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    8.8
    Staffs are friendly and kind.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing

    Staffs are friendly and kind. Location is good. Metro station, some restaurants, supermarket are near.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    7.9
    Nice personnel, always smiling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room was a bit too small.

    Nice personnel, always smiling. Very good mattress, probably new on the beds.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    8.3
    Good location - walking distance to public transport and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location - walking distance to public transport and restaurants. Friendly and helpful receptionists. Room was very clean.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    8.3
    Employee
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Employee

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    7.9
    No nonsense hotel with friendly staff and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No nonsense hotel with friendly staff and good location.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    8.8
    Everything is very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Pillow can be little better.

    Everything is very good. Even, they have three parking places in front of hotel free of charge. Who is first...

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2015

    7.1
    Friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly, helpful staff. Close to bus and tram services. Plenty of places to eat and drink close by.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    7.1
    Good Position , staff very friendly everything was OK!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good Position , staff very friendly everything was OK!

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2015

    10
    Very hospitable and helpfull staff who speaks many languages.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very hospitable and helpfull staff who speaks many languages.

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 67

Guests also reviewed these properties: