Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Luciani 2 stars

Via Milazzo 8, Central Station, 00185 Rome, Italy

#810 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2064 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    6.3

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of the bathroom

    Everything was perfect. We were on our honeymoon and the set of up the champagne and rose petles made it so adorable! We enjoyed our day and we will stay there again one day if we come to Rome. Thank you for making our stay one to remember and tell out family and friends

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very central and easy to access near or far places with the main train and bus stations being across the road. Also easy access from the sirport by train. As a hotel everything was as it should be.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom was really small and crammed.

    Bed was comfy , Best thing to mention is about cleanliness , room cleaned daily , New towels and soap was kept daily , Host was really helpful .Next to Termini station,Supermarket and cafe all next to Hotel. Cooling was nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was in an ideal location. I used the transportation system only when I went to Vatican. The personnel was absolutely lovely. The room was clean, the bed was very comfortable. Would definitely recommend!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were a bit surprised that our room wasn't actually in the hotel but a different building across the road and down the street, also we had a late checkout and the cleaning staff tried twice to tell us we should get out, this was resolved quickly though

    The room was clean and fairly cool for the centre of Rome. The staff at the desk were really helpful and spoke several languages. It is a great hotel for a pitstop. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel but there is one included

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location

    The location is perfect but in the night ambient noises are funny caused by the rubbish delivery.at1am papers at4 glasses at 5 mixed rubbish and when the cars left mornings the street reviled the left over rubbish

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is run like clock work and 24 hour reception which was super handy when arriving late at night. Breakfast has a great selection, iced croissants with hazelnut spread was the best revelation. The room is very clean and a great base as I knew I was going to be out for most of the day. It under half an hour to reach the main landmarks and attraction tourists typically opt to see when visiting. The staff are super friendly and always spoke to me to make me feel comfortable. Which was great as I was a solo traveler. For one person or a couple or grown up family it is a perfect spot to see all the wonders of Rome.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and old but I expected that in Rome

    The staff were excellent and very friendly and helpful. I was able to leave my luggage free of charge and got lots of advice on what to see and do in Rome. Room was clean and breakfast was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Entrance a bit off putting specially if you arrive late at night then the flight of stairs to reception and rooms on second floor no lift but staff very obliging in helping with luggage all in all good value

    Staff pleasant and helpful .Room small but met the purpose, good location very close to main Railway station, tour buses etc Breakfast fine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, the room was small as it was a single room but clean, the bathroom very clean. The breakfast is a buffet with bread, croissant, coffee, chocolate.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a bit dark and basic. Probably very warm in the summer months.

    Right by Termini station, plenty of bars and places to eat nearby. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's no lift from the ground floor to reception.

    The hotels is just a minute or two away from Roma Termini which makes everything accessible. The bed although small is comfortable. The breakfast is good and the staff are really kind.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no lift but we still managed the situation ESP. that their staffs are helpful and very good.

    The hotel is very accessible to the Terminal and nearby Restos and Shopping areas. The staffs are very accommodating and polite. The food is also okey as well as the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel without a lift especially if you have a heavy luggage and your room is about 2 flights of stairs. The room design is kinda old. Some of the power points in the room are not properly attached to the wall. Bathroom fittings are also off. Loud sound can be heard in the main room if someone is using the shower. The lights are too dim for my liking.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water pressure in shower and tap was non-existent. We were not in the main hotel, we were put down the street in an alternate apartment building. The location did not seem safe.

    Location, breakfast adequt

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small bathroom but clean

    Fantastic location, close to the train station, walking distance to the centre , lot of local restaurants in the area and supermarket close by. Rooms are basic but enough as only stayed in hotel to sleep. Tasty simple breakfast. Very helpful and friendly staff, who recommended local restaurant and way around Rome by bus. Would stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have to give up the hot drinking water supply to provide other travelers told by staffs. Staffs need to accepted the boss order, then do the services. No staffs know the heat circulation is outage. Shower drain blocked.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to leave.

    Close to everything! Friendly staff, clean and very comfortable. My 2nd time staying at this hotel. Will always prefer to stay here if available.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel and service were really good. All the staff were very polite and helpful. The breakfast was better than I expected and the room was very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited choice of Breakfast :)

    Excellent location. Very near to Roma Termini train and Metro Station. Many eateries nearby. Friendly and helpful staffs.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was not clean as it could be, it smelled a lot like cigarettes, and the people in charge were always asking me to pay as if I was going to go without paying. The bed was too old so it was not comfortable.

    That it is close to Termini´s station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a bit poor, maybe the hotel could add some fruit and eggs.

    We enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Luciani, the hotel is very well located, only a few minutes walking from Termini, with both bus and metro terminals, the room was clean and warm and the staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very easy to get there from Ciampino Airport, the bus goes directly from the airport to Termini Station, which is really close to the hotel. It was nice and comfortable, the reception works 24 hours, which is appreciated especially when your flight is late and you need to sleep somewhere. Breakfast was very tasty. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    You have to log every time you want to use Wifi. Comparing the pictures to the reality were 2 different things. On the pictures look likea pretty modern and new, but in fact its an oldish style, especially the bathroom. The 2nd day the handles of the bathroom got broken, and something started flooding in the bathroom, by the morning became like a small lake...Thank god they fixed by the end of the day (they were pretty helpful with that).

    The bad was confy, the breakfast was okayish, you had salty and also sweet alternatives

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were asked to move to another hotel which is nearby and it is called Hotel Ciao because there were other people staying in Hotel Luciani building. We had no choice but to move but its only good cause they have a lift in that building.

    Located very near to Roma Termini and the rooms were clean. The staff are helpful and accommodating.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving the key with property while leaving premises every time. Didn't feel safe about property. Lucky I had a lock.

    Free coffee in the morning and good air conditioning with ventilation.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift and entire hotel is located on 2nd and 3rd floors. Very very small rooms.

    Very close to Termini (2 min walk). Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Was unhappy we were put in the annexe round the corner and not the hotel. It is a very old hotel but value for money. The annexe looks even older. But for the purpose of seeing Rome it was good. Didn't see any staff but knew they had been in as room was cleaned daily and fresh towels also plenty hot water.

    very central point very close to all transport to take you round Rome

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean very well run little hotel. Staff so friendly and willing to look after you. Happy to look after every reasonable request. Nice continental breakfast room, family feeling. Right across from Rome termni (station) and a supermarket.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean& quiet, great bed, OK breakfast. Helpful staff. Great value! Literally 3-4 minutes walk to Roma Termini train station & Ciampino Airport buses, which was the main selling point for me.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room didn't feel clean. Bed was Not comfortable. I only needed a room for one night to catch a train so I tolerated it. Room was way too expensive for what you get. Breakfast was almost non- existent. It was self serve coffee out of a cheap machine. Wifi difficult to use, kicks you off after 5 mins. Super noisy due to location so near the station. Super dirty area.

    Staff was pretty helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have no complaints or criticisms.

    The place is beautiful, our room very nice, the beds comfy, the bathroom good, with bidet. The staff warm and welcoming, the children love it and I never want to stay anywhere else in Rome. The location is convenient, near Termini, the best cafes just a few meters away, it made us happy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I think the single bed was a bit small. It was fit for purpose but did not quite match the picture of the single bed uploaded onto the site in booking.com. I slept well but it was a really small bed.

    The staff were helpful overall. I had problems with my mobile phone storage; it was running out and I wasn't able to find the right stick to download my files. A member of staff lent me theirs and I also had an interesting conversation with him. I don't speak Italian, which is why communication was difficult with some staff members. I would have probably been able to say a lot more if I did. Two or three members of staff were fluent in English, however. So, there was no problem whatsoever. The hotel is ideal in terms of location and service offered for a short stay in Rome. I would stay there again. There were nice tiles in the bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and rather shabby, but perfectly adequate for central Rome.

    Breakfast ok, with usual continental facilities. Location central, right outside exit from Termini and near metro. Nice pizza and spaghetti restaurants outside

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too small a room facing the backyard of all the surrounding buildings and noise of the utensils being washed by some hotel staff nearby below from 8 to 10 pm, including the sound of outdoor AC units.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very bad service even they did not provide water or iron nothing even my room in 2nd floor and no lift I have to take my bags by my own staff also not help full

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located in an old building which is badly maintained. The reception is on the second floor without a lift. Very unpleasant smell coming from the inside yard. Suitable for students or transit travelers.

    The hotel is quite close to Termini station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room didn't look at all like the pictures from booking and it wasn't not even in the same building with the reception , I've been disappointed, I wouldn't called hotel .The "free wi fi" didn't work at all .

    That it was in the town center

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our original reservation was canceled (reason unknown/unexplained) so the front desk sent us to a 2nd property which was away from the hotel proper and not so nice. Very noisy at night from street noise. WiFi was outrageously terrible.

    Breakfast was pretty good. The two guys at the front desk were not so good but the lady was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast - very basic , no fruit , no warm foods or eggs

    Excellent location with a 10-15 min walk to most attractions but 1 min to train station or hop on hop off busses. Great staff, Rooms are decent size but old Breakfast is poor, cereal , bread with cheese slices and ham slices and a crossiant. In all Good value for money with great restaurants all within a few hundred metres

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Felt somehow uncomfortable in bathroom due to no curtain for the window, especially when the light is lit on inside. Suggest to hang a curtain on there.

    Great location. Very friendly and helpful staff. No tea/coffee maker in room but boiled water was provided at request.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street noise persisted after restaurant nearby closed.

    Arrived early and reception staff welcomed me and were able to accomodate with no fuss and no requirement for extra payment. Good location next to railway station for early start. Very friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dear Sirs This was an worse possible hotel on where I have stayed in my life. Room was full of mite and dust cabinet where suppose to keep the clothing was fully dusty Bathroom did not provide any minimum level of items. Booking.com will loose the whole reputation with my and similar trip by booking a hotel through booking.com. Suggestions Booking.com must must see the hotels and facilities and then recommend . Otherwise Booking.com will be vanished from the world. I have trusted Booking.co and no more . Please check this hotel Luciani and check my charges they took from me and justify. Please send some one to see the hotel and then do the course as needed Due to unclean room I had a skin problem and met the doctor Thanks & Regards Sajeed Mahmud Chief Operating Officer DK Group, Bangladesh & Denmark

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was in the other building, shower was not working properly, room was really dark.

    Breakfasts were really great, staff was helpful. Location could not be better for money you paid.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For the price I would have expected a little bit more. The bed was rather uncomfortable. Furthermore, my room was right next to the stairs leading to the breakfast as well as check-out area. Hence, it was rather noisy. Breakfast was okay.

    Staff was extremely friendly. Location is good right next to termini and is easy to find.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance is on the first floor and room may be on the second floor, so if you have a heavy luggage, the first and last day it'll be a little hard work, but many hotels in Rome are like that. So it will not so bad. As the hotel is very near the station, sometimes it is noisy outside at night. But as a whole, this hotel is very convenient and good for the price. I'd like to stay there when I come to Rome again.

    The room is good, with an air conditioner. Breakfast is also included. The staff are kind. And the hotel is very near the Termini station and many restaurants, cafeterias, supermarkets. And also the hotel is open for 24 hours. Very convenient hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is very convenient, very close to Roma Termini from where all the major buses and trains can be caught. The room was nice and clean and the free breakfast included was decent. Good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everything was ok.

    the breakfast was reach, the room was big enough and clean. The location is very good near termini and you can easily find transportation to any direction. Staff very kind and helpful. The price is reasonable. This is our 2nd stay and if again to Rome we can choose the same.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator lift sometimes works sometimes did not. difficult with big bags

    Very centrally located across the street from the main train station.small but clean and comfortable. definitely fit what I was looking for close to the train station as I had a very early morning departure

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no lift and the toilet was leaking.

    The reception staff is really nice, he help us to take the luggage and give useful advice.But the room is old and the hygiene level has a room of improvement.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast and seats for eating were insufficient.

    Location is really good, very close to Termini, 1 min by foot. Personnels were friendly and nice. Hotel was clean in general.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Rooms - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked the hotel and the confirmation email showed a lovely furnished room, modern, pictures on wall, bunch of flowers in a vase etc. When we arrived we were told we were not in fact staying at the 'hotel' but in 'Rooms' in another building down the road. Very disappointing comparison! Stark bare rooms, wifi poor, air con didn't work in one of our bedrooms; hardly a hotel! We had to walk down ( and up) the four floors and down the road to the hotel itself for breakfast. I feel cheated and let down.

    Location convenient for station

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Rooms - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very old building, on the description there was the parking instead there is no parking except a separte one where you need to pay 25 EURO/day, we have been asked to pay all even if we stay one day less.

    Easy to get transportation to the city

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not like it was in the anounce : 2 srparated beds, far from the bathroom, with many other people to share it. Employees non smiling

    Climatisation in the room, good pillows

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room is stinky. Our room look inside of the bulding. There is a lots of restaurant for that reason our room smell like someone make frenchfries in the middle of yhe room. At firs niğth they gave us promise to change room but yesterday ther gave us another room that is look inside of the bulding. :) like a joke

    The breakfast is okey. Hotel is clean and center of the city

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not adjust shower water temperature, it was hot weather, could not have a cool shower. Blocked drainage, the water sat in bottom of shower with drain dirt.

    It was value for money. Cheap and cheerful. You get what you pay for.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet barely worked and required an individual sign-in each time you accessed it - including when the service cut out. The bathroom was under a staircase, the room was next to the loud bar, and the air conditioning didn't work, not to mention the bugs we found crawling in the room.

    Located right next to the train station and public transportation. The hotel staff changed our room the last night for us after our complaints were voiced.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the breakfast area rather crammed.

    I had used the room already some years back when I booked through another hotel site just opposite it and this was after I was offered an inferior room to the one that there was on the website.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No lift to 2nd & 3 rd floors . Had to change from the dreadful single room to a tiny double at 20 euro extra per night . Old furnishings but worst of all was the constant noise from the atrium & a very noisy air conditioning . Some staff friendly & helpful , others not so .

    I liked very little . The ensuite was ok but almost impossible to sit on the toilet as there was the wash basin directly in front ; quite bizarre!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was a bit smelly and our window opened to inside "yard" what had direct view to other hotel room windows and trash bins , so no evening chill by open window .

    Good location , waking distance to Trevi and Colosseum , air condition. You can get free drinks ( coffee, tea, hot water) during breakfast even if you did not order full breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Rooms - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are basic.. beds not very comfortable.. lighting not adequate and no tea/ coffee making facility

    Fantastic location.. 2 minute walk from the train station. Makes getting around Rome very easy. staff at the reception are very helpful and give very useful tips.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet did not flush properly The beds were sagging and unfortable (The first time in years of travel that I have encounted bed bugs,and yes they did bite) This property is straight across from the Termini and noise is relentless 24 hours a day !

    The staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Improved beds. The mattresses seemed to be cots with springs.

    The staff were very kind and helpful. The rooms were extremely clean and the breakfast comparable to other places we stayed - yogurt, croissants, coffee, cereals. The WiFi was not password protected, so we were unable to use it. The beds were a bit uncomfortable, but the great staff and room cleanliness were great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Rooms - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very uncomfortable hotel. The entrance is very old and very unattractive. The beds are not comfortable at all. The rooms are not very clean, neither are the toilets. We first reserved a room for 6 people, which was very tiny, dull and uncomfortable and badly maintained.We dont recommend room 50 as we could not stay in it and had to move.The quality of the towels is bad, we asked to change them but staff kept coming with excuses. We even asked for a tissue box and staff gave us toilet paper roll saying that is all what's available!!! And above that all, the staff was not professional and not helpful.In one word, the photos of the hotel on the internet are way far from reality, we were actually shocked. Sorry but this was the worst hotel we have ever been to, and if we had found another room in another hotel, we would have definitely moved, but hotels in Rome were fully booked at that time.

    The only thing we liked was the location. Nothing else about this hotel was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I HAD EVERYTHING I NEEDED

    LOVE THE STAFF THEY ARE THERE FOR YOU DAY AND NIGHT JUST FANTASTIC LOVELY COMFY DOUBLE BED AND SHOWER GREAT LOCATION 1 MINUTE WALK TO ROME TERMINI STATION AND METRO PLENTY RESTURAUNTS AND SHOPS

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside the room, across the street is where homeless people met and slept. Noisy and dirty area. Lots of shouts,voices and kind of scary

    Great location. Just outside termini station

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    maybe the room they gave me made no sense..also at some point no water available in the bathroom.and it s a hotel....i m sorry i guess i ll stick to hostels and b&b as usual.staff is ok.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tired furnishings. View out the back was bad, but for just one night before an early train ride to the airport, it didn't matter.

    Comfortable bed. Surprisingly quiet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small.

    The location made it easy to dine without a long walk and it was easy to get to transpot to airport. Breakfast was good and reasonably priced

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel was in a sort of crusty area of town, and the pictures online were not very representative of the facility. It was a lot more run down and older than it looked. View out the window was a dirty back of a building, and it was very loud--you could hear other residents very clearly. The morning of the check out, we were told we needed to pay a €12 tax to the city. We tried to pay this with a credit card, but the attendant told us that they only accept cash. We presented all of the euros we had (€11.40), and then he grumpily accepted our credit card. Wish we would have known, then we would have gladly made arrangements to have €12 in cash to pay the tax. Or, better yet, just add this as part of the overall bill. The WiFi was acceptable, but not great. They give you a username and password printed on a piece of paper that you need to manually enter about every 30-60 minutes or so. It was kind of annoying, but it got the job done. The bed and pillows are not the most comfortable, but after walking around Rome all day, it didn't matter, we were so tired that we instantly fell asleep (thankfully the air conditioning was good).

    Close to Rome Termini station, which is convenient, but also is in a very busy, and potentially sketchy area of town, depending on who you ask. Air conditioning was great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room didn't have a strong enough wifi signal. But that wasn't a problem.

    The location of the hotel is fantastic. The staff was great, helpful and attentive. The room was comfortable, I really liked the pillow. The croissants at breakfast were the best part!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor internet connection. We had to go out of our room to use the internet. Poor breakfast selection. The woman reception is snobby and no eye contact with the guests. When you talk with her she was just starring at her computer screen and gives very short reply with one word. Upon arrival no towels founded in the room and had to ask for it.

    Staffs was very friendly except the women receptionist.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hair dryer did not work

    The location was excellent for taking the bus to the airport at 4.30am. However the stairs outside the hotel need to be kept more up to date.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is at the first floor so you have to carry your luggage by the stairs. The rooms were a little damp as the room I stayed in, didn't recieve sunlight throughout the day. Bed wasn't very comfortable.

    Located right at the transport hub of the Roma Termini. Rooms were spacious. Bathroom was neat. Staff was helpful and cooperative.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Frukosten kunde varit bättre och mindre rörig. Personalen kunde varit lite gladare. Någon hylla inne i duschkabinen så man kunde ha tvål och schampo på. Lite slitet och lyhört.

    Bra läge, det mesta ok

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Luciani traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: