Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Lugano 3 stars

Via Astolfo 6, Città Studi, 20131 Milan, Italy

#356 of 424 hotels in Milan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 581 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    6.1

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    6.2

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    Great Experience will visit again. Loved the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hoped for a better breakfast variety but overall still great.

    Good Value for money. Excellent location next to various restaurants, supermarkets, bakeries, cafeterias etc. Great Area. . Rooms with ACs and WIFI. Just 1 minute away from Metro.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.1
    It's a small, homy-type hotel near metro, staff is very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could have been more various. There was just one kind of ham, salami and cheese. Also pastry was poor - just toast bread and croissants.

    It's a small, homy-type hotel near metro, staff is very nice and helpful, rooms have air-conditioning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    5.4
    Somewhat value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    * The shower is ridiculously small, be aware you won't be able to wash your legs unless you open the doors and cause a mess; pressure is good though * * It's very dark and you can't tell if it's daytime or not, it needs some refurbishing as it looks old and outdated * The bed creaked all night long, it also needs some maintenance * No fridge in the room, although there seems to have had

    * It's quite close to a metro station, only 5 minutes walk or less * AC worked fine in warm Milan * Breakfast is simple but value for money * I was allowed to have a very late check out (1am) as my flight was very late * Bed sheets changed daily and room was also cleaned daily * Be aware is a 40 minutes walk to Milan center (Duomo)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    While the area it was in was quite quiet so there wasn't much noise from outside, you did hear other rooms. It was quite basic, but then you get what you pay for and was comfortable.

    It was comfortable and good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.9
    good price-comfort ratio
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there was smell of the cigarettes in the room

    single room with private bathroom for good price, airconditioning , good wi-fi connection, and very good location in the calmly street not far from Lambrate train station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    4.2
    Stayed away from hotel, just used it to sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very basic hotel, dated and dark, the breakfast was very limited in choice, very small bathroom, European plug didn't fit sockets, old style (3 straight pins style)

    The staff were pleasant, and had clean towels daily, hotel was tidy, air con worked well, located near the metro system

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    The hotel is very close to the Lambrate FS Metro station and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to leave the room key at the reception everytime we left the hotel, but there was someone from the staff at the reception 24h.

    The hotel is very close to the Lambrate FS Metro station and also to the Lambrate train station. The rooms were clean and the towels were changed every day. The staff knows english and can help you with finding places/calling a cab. We were able to check in and checkout before the time specified on Booking. A very good location for a low price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.5
    I had a good stay. I recommend it for those in budget travel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There's not much option with breakfast.

    I stayed for 4 days and I like how they maintain the cleanliness of the room. The location is accessible by metro. It is 3 minutes walk from Lambrate station. There are restaurants and small shops around it. The wifi signal is good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.0
    I will never book again this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    *The reception is in basement, when you get inside from the street you have stairs to go in basement where is the reception, from down there you have an elevator...just an "head's up" for the ones with heavy luggage or with problems of the knees .. *I don't recommend the hotel for a longer stay ( I stayed 5 days!) maximum 1 night- then you need to "run". You pay for all the services...but depends on the management if you receive all what you've played! * Shower very-very small impossible to wash your legs without opening the doors of the shower this for an average person of M size if you are a large person you can forget to close the doors without stick yourself with the skin on the wall of the shower... All in bathroom is crowded is like an rectangular aprox 1,50m on 1,20 m inside with shower+sink+toilet+bidet * NO air-conditioning remote!!! All the period of 5 days was 30-31 Celsius degrees outside, the room was facing the sun all day!!! so just imagine how was... We recived the remote control from the air-conditioned after 3 days,every time when we asked for it the answers was:" the sistem is faulty and needs repairs" was a lie nobody came to repair nothing! I suspect that they try just to keep down the electricity bill

    In the room -TV didn't work, so after 40 min we recived another room. The staff is very helpful, they just respect the orders from "management" --- wasn't their fault for all discomfort with remote etc they just do the orders...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    5.0
    Overpriced, small but very clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I paid double what the standard price was. Disappointing. Also the breakfast was basically the cheapest, lowest quality they could get their hands on! Don't bother, go to a nearby cafe!

    This is a budget hotel but I was pleased how clean it was. This is the hotels best feature.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    Hotel in a very good location, near the metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    very small the toilet room

    Hotel in a very good location, near the metro. It is easy and fast to catch the city center. Staff are helpful and enjoyable. Gave a lot of information.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    3.8
    Absolutely zero customer experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was the worst travel experience so far, hotel related. We arrived in Milano on 1st of March, it was snowing and there were 0ºC. The first bad sign was at the reception of the hotel where we were asked to live our identity cards for some administrative tasks and come back for them after at least 30 minutes. No one should retain a document like that unless is the police or something like that. The second bad sign was also at the reception where we received the remote control for the TV right after the same lady hold our identity cards. Seriously, who keeps the remote controls at the reception in a 3 stars hotel in 2018? But nothing above can compare with the experience we had after we entered the room. The temperature was somewhere around 10-12 ºC. Even though the room was extremely small, the radiator had only 4 elements and was completely not useful because after the heating system started, a few hours later, there was no significant change in the air temperature. On the wall it was an AC unit but the lady at reception told us that it can`t be used because it`s out of order. A hot shower would have been a good idea but it`s impossible to shower in that cabin which is less than 1 square meter! So we slept with a bunch of clothes on and all the blankets available in the room. The very next day, after an arctic night, we went to the reception and asked the same lady to speak with the manager in order to do something because it`s impossible to sleep in that cold. We even suggested a heater to plug in to a power source. After a while she told us that the manager of the hotel had no solution, he knows that it`s cold in all the rooms but there is nothing to be done. After we threatened to call local consumer protection service, some guy from the maintenance came to our room with the AC remote control and started the unit!!! The temperature on the display was 12ºC. That`s how we assume that during the night it was maybe below 10ºC.

    The only "+" is the location, very close to Lambrate metro station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    5.0
    The location was good, close to the metro station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was very small also the bathroom. Old furniture ... the cleaning was done daily but superficially. The breakfast very poor. I would not recommend this hotel.

    The location was good, close to the metro station. Coffee was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    5.0
    Not recommended..
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1- soon I opened the door of my room, i could smell cigarette! I stayed 3 nights with the smelly room. 2- bathroom/toilet was super tiny! 3- thin wall. I could hear very loud the guy next door watching tv. The guy upper floor talking on the phone. It was so noisy! 4- heater was only on at 8pm until not sure, perhaps 6am I suppose. Other than that, get ready with jacket guys! 5- value for the money? Absolutely NOT! 6- the room door can only be locked from inside using the key! Really? How antique was that?

    Under a minute walking distance to metro Station Staff friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    6.3
    The internet connection was great even for watching movies!
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It has several steps in order to come in to the hotel so if you have heavy luggages it is difficult to trasfer these. The room was too small.

    The internet connection was great even for watching movies! It is one minute from red line and in the neighbourhood there are several shops such as supermarket and restaurants. There was always warm water.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    7.1
    Milan short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We did not like that the heating was switched off during the night and also during the day. It was freezing outside and coming to a cold room was not enjoyable. We did complain about this but the receptionist said that it was beyond his control.

    The hotel is located very close to the metro and close to cafes, restaurants and supermarkets. The male receptionist that worked during the day was very welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    8.3
    The staff was very friendly specially Mr.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff was very friendly specially Mr. Alfredo. Conveniently located a few minutes from the metro station. The breakfast was enough and we loved the croissants. I recommend it

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    5.4
    Underground station is within 1-minute walk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Looks like the area where the hotel located in is not quite safe: some suspicious persons at night, walls covered with graffiti.

    Underground station is within 1-minute walk.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    Perfect stay for its price. Well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is very friendly and professional. The facilities are great, the room a little small but great anyway. For a three stars hotel, everything was better than expected. The hotel was two minutes on foot from the metro station, which was direct from Garibaldi FS and Centrale FS.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.2
    Very friendly staff and good facilities for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly staff and good facilities for the price. Conveniently located 2 minutes away from the metro, the room offers air conditioning and shower which made my stay enjoyable for a hostel like price. Not too mention the lovely receptionist who was a pleasure to talk to.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.1
    Good place to stay, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As was mentioned in previous reviews, hotel has very thin walls, so it is possible to hear almost everything. The bathroom was quite tiny. The continental breakfast was fine, just maybe it would be nice to serve at least 2 kinds of cheese and some fresh fruits.

    The staff at FD was great, especially the gentleman on the daily shift. Very helpful, kind all the time. Great location close to public transport, many restaurants and supermarkets, bars in neighborhood. Housekeeping also works very well. The morning coffee was great. Wi-Fi working perfectly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.6
    Very clean and located in a quiet area with the subway just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very clean and located in a quiet area with the subway just a few steps from the hotel! Alberto was very kind and really really helpfull! Definitely recommend it!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    6.7
    Very cheep for its location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Such a small bathroom. The shower head barely worked. If you have more then 90 KG you will probably not have enough space to shower.

    Very cheep for its location. In walking distance from the subway, Lambrate train station. Relatively near restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    8.3
    Good price-to-quality ratio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An important disadvantage is that at the end of our stay we were informed that we had to pay 4 €/person as a city tax, and that was not mentioned anywhere during the booking process. This may not be a hotel issue, but they could have emphasized that this extra money is not included in the price written on the site, so as we had known that earlier. Another thing is that the sound isolation was not really good, and sounds were easily heard over the rooms!

    The room was nice and warm, the bed was really comfortable and the bathroom was tiny but so cute and practical,with hot water anytime. The subway-station was very close to the hotel!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    6.7
    Low price, but I didn't get much for my little money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weak hotel WiFi. Bathroom way too small; no bidet. Separate taps in shower, and shower so small it was difficult to soap and wash my legs! Only three sockets in room, one of which in inconvenient location: plugging the laptop meant no TV, recharging the phone meant no bedside lamp. The walls need a generous lick of paint.

    Very helpful staff, 24h available, they let me store some food in the hotel fridge.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    5.8
    Old and dirty rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - tiny rooms - tiny beds - bathrooms extremly dirty (mold on the walls) - impossible to flush the toilets

    - nice staff - really close to the metro - big terrace, with a nice view

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    6.7
    Good position
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hair dryer didn't work, very tiny bathroom, the wifi didn't work

    I liked the politeness of the staff and the position close to metro and train station

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    5.8
    The staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No window in the room - it would not open and the shutters were preventing any light from entering the room. It was not what we were expecting - we thought we paid a moderate price for a moderate room, but it was quite poor.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.6
    Tidy and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was tidy. We had our towels changed and cosmetics filled everyday. There was also a radio built in the bed ;) Staff is very friendly and speaks english well. There was no problem to leave our luggage at the reception before check-in time.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    The free WiFi services is not too OK especially in the room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free WiFi services is not too OK especially in the room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Near to metro station and bus too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Near to metro station and bus too. Very friendly stuff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    very close the metro station and very small bath cabin, it is impossible to take a shower
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very very small bath cabin

    Clear

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.1
    every where near
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    every where near

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.6
    The Hotel is very good! Metro is 2 minutes! The room is clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is small but it was’nt disturb me.

    Location, clean, and coffe at reception desk 😀

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.1
    Clean, simple, very closed to the line 2 of Milano subway...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Equipments are old.

    Clean, simple, very closed to the line 2 of Milano subway (it's very easy to go downtown), and for a very good price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.2
    Definitely suggest it a safe and warm place to stay! With friendly and polite stuff
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet inside the room was really dirty!!!

    Friendly,polite, very helping!!!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    7.5
    Value for money. U get what u paid for. Lovely service
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the bathrooom My friends bed was also broken

    The service was fantastic

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.1
    Location is perfect, propery reasonable for money, recommended for a short stay in milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are really thin, could hear the man next door caughing non stop from 3am

    Excellent location, reasonable value for money

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    4.2
    Would never come again there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was dirty stunk of paint was loud at night bad

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    8.8
    Lovely freindly place with a comfy bed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good

    After a long day a really hot shower and a comfy bed was what I needed and I got exactly that.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    6.7
    Someone was trying to get into the room using a key in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Someone was trying to get into the room using a key in the morning. I didn't hear them knock.Check-out time was at 11, this happened at 9:30.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    8.3
    Near metro, stuff very friendly, warm room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near metro, stuff very friendly, warm room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.1
    For one night stay it’s a good option, but if you stay more you’ll need more space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very small room and bathroom.

    Friendly staff and very good location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.1
    great place to stay except for the shower!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was cold

    The room was absolutely fine. v friendly lady on reception

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    3.8
    It was not at all worth the price.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not at all worth the price. I don't kow how they even have 3 stars!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.5
    good staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    good staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.1
    Good spot for visiting Milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good value for money, Good location near the metro station Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    4.2
    We didn't take breakfast we checked in at 12 midnight...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    We didn't take breakfast we checked in at 12 midnight and checked out at 6 am

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Great location, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The area is very peaceful, the staff is helpful. The hotel is close to shops, taverns, children's entertainment. The location is great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.6
    Staff was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was nice

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    7.5
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not dislike anythink..

    Single room was good.bed was very comfortable...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    6.7
    cleaning service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist was not very kind, we had to leave the key everytime we left the room

    cleaning service

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    5.4
    Okay-ish.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very dusty and feels old. Bed frame was creaky.

    Good location. Less than 2 mins to the metro.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    4.2
    Location is ok but bathroom is too tiny n room is small , not a three star n had to pay for city tax
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is too small. No window. Didn't entertain slight request say slight late check out, the man at the counter is unfriendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    5.8
    Tiny/old rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny room, there was mold on the walls, water leak in the bathroom

    Great location! Metro 2 min away

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    7.9
    very helpful stuff, good location and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    little lighting in the room

    very helpful stuff, good location and value for money

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    8.3
    Friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The shower was extremely small, pretty much no space to turn around.

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    7.9
    Perfect location, reasonable price for value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit cold in the room, the heating was hot, but I believe too small for the room so it didn't get warm enouhh

    The location was excellent

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    6.7
    good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room size

    friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    7.5
    Cheap hotel with good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom very small

    Nice staff, very close to metro station

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    10
    they are very nice, and 24 is open
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    they are very nice, and 24 is open very clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    8.8
    It is very close to the Metro station and so cheap.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is very close to the Metro station and so cheap.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    6.7
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room quite small and the shower was extremely small.

    Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    9.2
    Lovely staff, good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom was too small.

    The staff are very friendly and helpful. Metro is a few blocks away.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    8.3
    Lovely staff and reasonable location for getting to places...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom facilities weren't great, shower was too small

    Lovely staff and reasonable location for getting to places on the metro

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    7.1
    location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    aircon was not working properly

    location.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    6.7
    The older lady for the reception was kind of roude.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The older lady for the reception was kind of roude. It is not nice to talk about the people when they are present, espacially when they can understand what you are saying ! We let the key at the reception because we were forced to; you can't make us do that only because you have to know for security reson when we are in the hotel !!! (That is what she said !) The continental breakfast was the same every morning ! We could hear every noise ! The walls are very thin and from the windows we could hear the noise from outside !

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    7.9
    Really good value, very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit small room-but ok.

    Really good value, very friendly staff. We got tips where to go (without any annoying sales push) Really appreciate! Location is not central, but the metro is really close, and very easy to get to the city center. There is a good value restaurant and a non stop shop at the square by the end of the street.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    7.1
    Location is somewhat convenient - very close to Lambrate...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was a bit cramped with furniture, and actually the hotel is a bit cramped as well.

    Location is somewhat convenient - very close to Lambrate subway station, and moderately close to Lambrate train station. It is convenient if travelling from Bergamo by train. The price was OK in comparison to others.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    6.3
    Hotel is very close to the metro station, rooms were quiet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bathroom was beyond tiny (shower was just big enough to turn around in but nothing else, toilet right next to the wall) and noisy (you could hear other people showering or flushing toilets).

    Hotel is very close to the metro station, rooms were quiet with good air-condition, breakfast (if you paid for it) was good.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    8.8
    We were lucky enough and had a room on 4th floor with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very small room, but ok for the money.

    We were lucky enough and had a room on 4th floor with a large terrace that was great for our own breakfasts and dinners. Wifi is ok and locations is 2 stops from city center. I felt safety there.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    6.3
    the houskeeper is just amazing!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The breakfast is awful. For 5€ you've got not tasty croissant , ham, cheese and crisps . I didn't like the rule of leaving the key when you leave the hotel. I don't see the point and feel insecure.

    the houskeeper is just amazing! The room was so clean all the time!

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    7.5
    The breakfast was excellent with a lot of good and fresh...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The furniture was a little old, and the rooms smelled a little but not too bad.. The bathroom was too small even for one person..

    The breakfast was excellent with a lot of good and fresh pastry.. The rooms were clean and comfy and as an overall, the place was quiet . The location is excellent 1 minute from the Via Pacini metro station

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    7.5
    Simone at the front desk was extremely helpful every time we...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Unfortunately there were tradesmen working next door which ensure that we were up early to discover Milan.

    Simone at the front desk was extremely helpful every time we were coming or leaving.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    7.1
    location was excellent, seconds to metro and all amenities.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The shower space was just enough for an average build person. Had some one been a little obese, its impossible to take a shower. Secondly, the lighting in the room was very dull.

    location was excellent, seconds to metro and all amenities. staff was very friendly and spoke english.

There are also 42 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: