Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Marconi 4 stars

Via Fabio Filzi 3, Stazione Centrale, 20124 Milan, Italy

#143 of 427 hotels in Milan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2046 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    8.8
    A very large comfortable room with comfortable sitting...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no tea or coffee making facilities in the room but for a fee they were happy to make a cup of tea in the expansive, luxurious foyer area. The men on the front desk were civil but lacked warmth or charm.

    A very large comfortable room with comfortable sitting chairs, a large bathroom and an exceptionally large shower recess.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    8.3
    Good safe location, clean sheets
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mins walk to metro.

    Bath room and bed sheet is fairly fresh, street is quite and safe at night. restaurants down stairs. Staff was very friendly helping us with printing.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing stay in Milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t have tea & coffee making facility in the room.

    We had a communal balcony on our floor so could sit out & have drinks in the early evening.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Very good located, close to Milano Central Station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good located, close to Milano Central Station. Very helpful and nice staff. Thank you once again for keeping my luggage when I was in Milan 2 days after my stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable hotel for a quick visit to Milan.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Although the Hotel is far from the main Milan sites it is very close, walkable, to and from the train station. The hotel is pretty has a nice lobby and attractive spacious rooms for the price in Italy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a small thing in the overall context, but some of the decor was a bit dated and the bedroom looked in need of refurbishment.

    The location near the train station and within easy walk to centre of the city, the friendly staff, and the breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    5.0
    The towels were very much used and turned to grey color that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The towels were very much used and turned to grey color that how old they looked. Though we arrived to the reception very tired after 4pm.. the receptions did not bother to give us any details on the WIFI or breakfast venue and when we asked if we got a nice room he said that triple rooms are rarely nice thought we paid 175Euro per night!!!.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.5
    Very close to everything .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Colour of bathroom granite😱 although very nice large n clean bathroom

    Very close to everything .. 10 min walk to Central Station ..very clean and Light Spacious room ..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.8
    The rooms were big and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location wasn't ideal and wished it was closer to the Duomo and the shopping strips.

    The rooms were big and clean. We booked a triple and a double room and appreciated the fact that the rooms were adjoining rooms. The breakfast provided was also pretty substantial.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    2.5
    Garbage
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Garbage

    Garbage staff horrible room place is super run down and everyone is so rude I would never let my family stay here again what a huge mistake ew!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.3
    Lovely hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location in quite a business area so have to walk to main sights, however handy for the train station and supermarket opposite.

    Amazing breakfast with a large variety of choice, they even gave us a free takeaway bag of breakfast on the day we checked out prior to breakfast time!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent business hotel but also for travellers, families, tourists, very close to Milano Centrale
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Interesting, but there were no fresh salads for breakfast, I expected just some cherry tomato, nothing more. We are in Italy, there should be no problems with tomato supply ;)

    Nice and spacious rooms, good shower, location, very decent breakfast, well air conditioned rooms, etc.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.7
    Spoilt by inhospitable staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff at the main desk greeted us with disdain on arrival, as if we were interrupting their conversation. When I requested the possibility of an early 7am breakfast [which had been included in our room rate] a very negative response was given, without even an apology or a suggestion of a refund....bad service!

    I liked that this hotel was walking distance to the station as we had an early train to catch to Switzerland.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.5
    Great location - just 5 min walk from central station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit oldfashion furniture. Bathrooms can be renovated

    Great location - just 5 min walk from central station. Quality breakfast - wide choice of meals

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Lovely Hotel Marconi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location close to train station and many and varied restaurants. Superb room, brilliant shower, big bed and great breakfast. View onto street from our little balcony was nice too. First class hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.5
    The location was about a 15 minute walk from the railway...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The location was about a 15 minute walk from the railway station: staff were very helpful: breakfast was varied and plentiful and bathroom was very good with lovely walk in shower. I would return.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    The location was really good, near the central train station...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the breakfast was good but it can be a little better

    The location was really good, near the central train station, staff were friendly and helpful, the room was clean and ok

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Its so nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its so nice. The room was very comfy. Im very pleased with my stay. Room was better than i expected and well cleaned. Bed was comfy. Breakfast was good. Location was near to the milano centrale

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    I will be coming back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Easy location close to railway and other public transport. room beautiful clean large and the best bathroom I've seen, complete with heated floor. Breakfast was very good. I will certainly be booking again. Thank you

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.2
    Everything was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room on the small side but adequate.

    Ideally situated for Central Station and walk to city centre. Good variety of fresh fruit for breakfast and delicious cakes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Short stay in a beautiful hotel near the central railway station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location near the central railway station was excellent and the interior design of the hotel is really charming! The breakfast was good and the staff was also helpful with recommendations for restaurants nearby. I would have wanted to stay longer!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a great place to stay. We could easily walk to station . The staff were peasant, the breakfast buffet great and our room was spacious and lovely Would stay again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.1
    Was an Ok hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The towels were worn. There was no coffee in the room. The refrigeration appeared to switch off when we leave the room. It is a basic hotel so I don't understand why they called it a four star. There is no facility for dinner or lunch.

    The location was good. The breakfast was also good. The place was clean. They gave me the room sharp at 1500 hrs and asked me to vacate sharp at 1130 hrs.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.9
    Good breakfast, friendly staff, convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a 4 star hotel they could take care more some details during the cleaning at the WC. A better sound isolation will be a good idea of improvement.

    Good breakfast, friendly staff, convenient location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good breakfast. 5 minutes walk from the Central Station and metro station. A good choice when you use Malpensa Airport and the bus from there to arrive at the city of Milano.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.6
    Quiet area and room;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel reception recommended a restaurant, which is quite bad value for money - Il Tavolino

    Quiet area and room; very clean; good breakfast, friendly staff. Parquet flooring in the room and beautiful marble in the bathroom and the common areas. Good connections with public transportation, 10 min walking from Milano Centrale (with luggage). A decent supermarket right opposite the hotel, which works till 21.00. We ate very very delicious "Tagliatelle with frutti di mare" at 18 euro at the Limone restaurant, which is right next door. It is not on the menue, so you need to request it. Would definately recommend the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.3
    Room and bathroom were spacious and clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast had limited choice for continental breakfast. I don't like quilts, I prefer duvets, but everything seemed clean and of decent quality. Surfaces were neatly dusted, but the corners had been overlooked. Nothing disturbing, just saying.

    Room and bathroom were spacious and clean. The bed was comfy, with good quality linen. Wooden floor in the room. It's located within a short walk from the station, in what seems an ok area, both with daylight and at night. Not posh, but not dangerous-looking either. Actually, duing working hours it's quite busy, especially at lunch time, as there are a few places to grab a quick lunch. The hotel staff seemed ok, but did not have a lot of interaction. Nice views from a small terrace close to the elevators.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.8
    Is the second time I and my husband stay in this hotel and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Is very well located to move around the town but surroundings are not very cute

    Is the second time I and my husband stay in this hotel and everything was great, the personnel, breakfast and the room. They give you sleepers and they are very comfy. Nowadays, this is the kind of things that make the difference between a hotel and an Airbnb

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    6.7
    Very very noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very noisy. Bad isolation of the rooms due to thin doors. Works in the courtyard from 8am in Saturday, no warning upon check-in, no notice in the lift or at reception, no apologies.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable and conveniently close to Milano Centrale
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't really have anything to complain about.

    We just stayed for one night and wanted a hotel close to the train station, and as it is only a 5 minute walk this was very convenient. But you can also walk to the city centre in about 15 mins, so Hotel Marconi is anyway a good choice. We liked the classic style of the hotel and were satisfied with our room, which was clean and had everything we needed. Also, a decent selection of food at breakfast and courteous and efficient service from the personnel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    Worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was quite average. The quality of the food was good but there were almost no vegetables. As for the hot options there were only eggs and sausages. The desserts were great though.

    The room and the bathroom were very clean and comfortable. The personnel are helpful and nice. The location is perfect as its very close to the main station and many important places.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.8
    Nice place, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was not bad but really lacked some vegetables, salads etc Some kind of coffee/tee machine is quite 'a must' for 4-stars hotel A/C lived its own life - we didn't manage to get 22C and eventually opened the window There was no even a single glass in the room / bathroom

    Good location (Central station, some restaurants around, metro) Not too big but pretty nice room with comfortable bed. Bathroom in a good condition with a wide shower cabine Quiet - at least our room that was not in the front of the building with tram line outside Nice staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    5.0
    Very dirty walls all over the room, broken wall sockets, no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very dirty walls all over the room, broken wall sockets, no slippers and robes in 4* hotel. Very old repair inside the room. Towels for one person when paid for two.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No tea/coffee making facility in the room.

    Excellent location, very friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast. Very clean room and the hotel in general.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.9
    Nice breakfast and coffee, good service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very small, we expected bigger and more comfortable as it was shown on the pictures. Also we have paid for the same portion of tea different prices in period of two days.

    Nice breakfast and coffee, good service. The room was clean and the bed was cozy. The location is good, Milano Centrale, the main railway station of the city of Milan, is only 5 min away (walking distance) and is very useful for those who would like to travel to the cities near Milan as we did. The main city attractions are 40 min walking distance from the hotel, but you can also use metro which is 5 min walking from the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    10
    Perfect Location, good breakfast, big rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi did not work so well at first and receptions tel number could not be found.

    Perfect Location, good breakfast, big rooms. I particularly enjoyed parquet floor (no carpet) and sufficient electrical sockets.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.5
    .For some reason I was allowed to check in after 3.30pm but the check out needed to be until 11.30am
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a single room, it wasn’t nice at all because of the bed.The Breakfast room was very very small.If you want room service,they charge you extra for the service which is weird

    The Hotel is close to the underground station and the city center.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant and convinient stay,I will choose it again if it offers a more reasonable price
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive.....it should have been much more cheaper for what it offers! Bad soundproof between the floors but likely the neighbours had been not very noisy!

    Perfect location Clean room Perfect breakfast Very polite and kind staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.6
    + Great Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - hard mattresses and very thin pillows - Wi-fi didn't work several times

    + Great Location!! Τhe hotel is close to everything. Metro central station is near, just a few minutes walk. + Very clean!! Our room was super cleaned. + Delicious and with variety breakfast + Nice view We really enjoyed our stay in Milan!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.2
    Perfectly situated, not far from train and metro;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating was not warm enough and there was no possibility to regulate it properly.

    Perfectly situated, not far from train and metro; 20min to city center by foot.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.9
    Perfect location. Good for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not bad, but it didn’t meet my expectations considering that it is a four star hotel. Also it felt like my room did not have walls. I could hear everything what was going on in other rooms or in the coridor and therefore could not sleep properly.

    Location is perfect! Very clean and cousy place. Very comfortable if you are staying for a short weekend.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    7.5
    If I would go back to Milan, I will surely stay in Marconi Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was good. I enjoyed it but I suggest to serve more cheese, more prosciutto, more salami, more croissants and have a different kinds of breakfast everyday. That's all! ;)

    The bed is comfy, the room is clean, the breakfast is good, and I like the location of the hotel because it is near the public transportation and the milano train station. You can find a lot of Italian restaurants in the area. The hotel is also close to Corso Buenos Aires, the major street in Milan, Italy, with a lot of shops and outlets.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    7.1
    Fine, but I think I would find somewhere closer to the city centre next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was poor with staff just about able to cope.

    Hotel was fine and the room had everything required. Nicely furnished and very clean. Staff were helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    6.3
    near the central station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    smell of sewerage in the bathroom old towels no hot dishes for breakfast (scrambled eggs only) poor soundproofing

    near the central station TV with internet access (youtube)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    7.1
    Good location, good breakfast, staff was helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    During the second night I was bitten twice by a small bug, most likely hidden in the bed. Since the accident did not happen during the first night I concluded that it was "introduced" when the sheets were changed.

    Good location, good breakfast, staff was helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    5.8
    Very convenient location to the main train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trying to be classy, but just missing the mark. All the gold accents and finishings looked dated, and we a bit past their use by date. Very easy to hear the rooms above and people the hall outside. The staff weren't rude, but just not nearly as welcoming as you would expect from any hotel, let alone a 4 star one. Not a bad stay, but I've had far better from far cheaper and would not stay there again.

    Very convenient location to the main train station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Our stay was very accommodating and pleasant for the one night stay. The hospitality was impecable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We loved the accommodations and location of the property to both train stations. Both within walking distance. -(Milan Central Station 5 minute walk) (Milan P. Garbaldi Station 10 minute). The property also contacted a restaurant late at night for accommodations at 2300 upon our arrival. We also loved the breakfast, after staying in other hotels and the breakfast being quite small, we were pleasantly surprised with the assortment of options. Breakfast for us is key and important being athletes, so this was very pleasing to the eye.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    8.8
    good location ,very nice hotel .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Plug in bathroom sink did not fit in sink ? looks like been upgraded but did dent make sure plug fits. No tea and coffee making equipment in the room just mini bar ,watch the cost .

    good location ,very nice hotel .very friendly staff and make you very welcome and tried to understand me as i dont know Italian very much but added to the experience. major shopping shops a short walk from the hotel very easy to find.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    6.3
    Blast from the past
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was old fashioned and out dated and over priced for what it was. No doubt the facilities were clean, but just needed modernisation. The minibar was extremely overpriced, as we ended up paying 12,50 euros for a small bottle of water! Talk about Daylight robbery!

    The location was around 10 mins away from the Milan Central station which made it extremely convenient. The hotel was surrounded by that of restaurants and cafes, not to mention a rather decent restaurant almost next to the hotel. The breakfast was included with the room and had a variety of things such as eggs, pastry, fruit, yogurt and cake.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    We are in love with this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We are in love with this hotel! The staff was very kind, helpful and friendly. We arrived at 9.30am or so and a breakfast has been offered us even when we weren't still checked in. The room was very clean and cosy. The breakfast was excellent and the coffee was... mmm! The location is perfect. Highly recommended! At Via Amerigo Vespuchi, not too far away from the hotel, there is a lovely restaurant- AmaMi.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    5.8
    Dated
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old dated furiniture never think you are in Milan! Needs a refurb. The heating was very loud. Shutters were welded shut no view or natural light.

    Good location next to train station. Price was reasonable for Milan.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    5.4
    Not great, wouldn’t stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were very uncomfortable, bathroom almost didn’t feel clean - especially the shower, thin walls meant I heard EVERYTHING all night and was woken up several times during the night and morning when the cleaners started on the room opposite me, absolutely no natural light whatsoever in the room, breakfast was very poor, far too overpriced for what the experience was. No tea or coffee in the room either, hairdryer was also extremely poor.

    The staff were friendly and helped me print off my train ticket. Breakfast staff were very friendly too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    100% worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing and clean, we were really happy to stay there. The ppl at the reception desk were friendly and welcoming. And the women at breakfast we fast and doing they job with a smile even though they were to many ppl.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing one of our favourite places

    Aw3 liked everything about the hotel convenient for everything station shops duomo Breakfast we have stayed here before excellent

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    6.7
    Hotel OK, but........
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pillows are too flat, bad wifi, I paid twice for the room rate (tassa di soggiorno) and the hotel did not answer me back with explanations.

    Location was very good, the room was extremely clean and the bathroom was spacious with everything you need.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    9.2
    Nice small good quality hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant in the evening, bar didn't open Sunday evening and WiFi didn't reach up to my room.

    Very nice hotel with comfortable bed, clean well maintained rooms, clean well maintained public areas, great breakfast choice and a small bar for relaxing at end of day.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    8.8
    Nice comfortable place in the heart of Milano
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After the greatness of the bathroom it was a little bit strange that there were plastic cups in the room only. ;)) And it would be great to add a teapot to the room.

    The bathroom is extremely big and luxurious! The staff is sooo nice and welcoming.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    5.8
    Clean rooms, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not accommodating what soever.. I contacted the hotel before doing the reservation to ensure that the triple room will accommodate a fourth person which is a 1 year old that will sleep between my wife and I, they said no problem, when I arrived there, they told me that I can't have the baby as a fourth person, and that I have to take another room, after showing them the email, they let me go in the triple room, only to find 3 single beds, and no where to have the baby sleep between us, when I contacted the reception, they told me there is no one to come to the room to put the 2 beds together and tie it up so the baby doesn't fall in the middle, and asked me to do it the next day which they didn't either. My wife and I physically started rearranging the beds to be able to have the baby sleep.. this is unacceptable. Mind you the bathroom door was broken, and can not be closed nor locked, My baby was always pushing the door wide open while someone is using the bathroom (thankfully, we found this funny, not my 14 year old daughter though) everything I requested was answered by no.. My flight was at 8 pm, I kindly asked them to give me half a rate to stay a bit longer in the room, they said that they do not have the cleaning staff to do it, and asked me either I pay full fair or check out at 11:30. I asked for late check out to get my family ready like till 1 pm they said no.. Many other issues, but I think that's enough

    Clean rooms, good location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable, well positioned hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dark, but nothing can be done about this, at least I could open the windows and get some fresh air.

    Excellent position, generally well informed staff - except for staff member who had no idea where Da Vinci’s “Last Supper” was situated -I would have thought that was mandatory knowledge for Milan! Good cafes and restaurants nearby, less than 10 mins walking, dragging a case to Milano Csntrale. Female bar staff was especially attentive and friendly and you could sit comfortably in the large lounge to read the paper, watch tv or just chat.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    5.0
    A hotel which needs some work
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I thought for the hotel and price, I expected more. The hotel lacks in everything especially in today's market. Breakfast could be better Room was a little outdated no soundproofing at all so you can near people talk in the next room. That's terrible no kettle no glasses so you have to buy a expensive bottle of water.. The hotel had no glasses to have a drink.

    The hotel is ok.. First of all it's certainly not a 4* . 3* at best. The hotel is close to the main station which is good. Has shops near by which is good. The staff are good in the hotel and that's the only thing good about this place.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    5.0
    Not comforting stay over all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Multiple plumbing failure like drain stopper and shower head not fixed almost by design and attitude. Soap basket installed high up to defy convenience. Toilet water leak causing disturbing noise day and night.

    The location is closed to central train station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.5
    The hotel could not reach 4star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no coffee machine, no facial tissue in the room. The bed and pillows are hard and uncomfortable.

    The location is closed to the central train station, less than 10 minutes walking distance. Breakfast has variety choices.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.1
    Within easy reach of the main railway station with a good choice of places to eat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't see why it justifies 4 stars. Room was a bit small and poky. Bathroom door wouldn't close properly and flush was hard to switch off. Had to kneel in the bath to get a shower.

    Breakfast was a really good selection (though scrambled egg was firm and rubbery). Staff were great, cheerful, helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    5.4
    It was not a good value for money choice and I would not recommend this hotel to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room had a smell at all times. We booked a triple room but the third bed was smaller then the other two (shorter and added in a tiny corner). So, it was not really a triple room. One of my friends who slept on it was not comfortable because of the small bed size.

    Great location & stuff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The third bed that we needed was a roll-away. It was a bit small, but still pretty comfortable.

    Great breakfast. Very friendly service at the front desk.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.9
    A distance 10 min walk from Milan station; or better taking taxi for Euro 6 if carried luggage
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant not like 4 star hotel; restaurant staff rushing in and out; a bit rude when we said we would want the coffee later

    Friendly staff at reception; stay generally comfortable;buffet breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    6.7
    Ok for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was having some renovations done when we were there so there was a bit of mess. Breakfast was basic.

    Walking distance from the train station and to the major shopping areas

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    8.3
    we are 3 elderly but able ladies ,who like having city breaks . we felt safe in the area .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    it would have been nice to have had a kettle and some facilities for making tea/coffee.

    continental breakfast with a little extra, scrambled eggs, hot boiled eggs ,lots of fruit, all very nice. waitresses helpful and very welcoming. overall a pleasant experience.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    6.3
    Sufficient hotel for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is worn, past its prime. While comfortable, it doesn't quite warrant a 4 star rating. The front desk was mediocre at best.

    Good location to public transportation to central Milan and the train station. Nice selection at breakfast & good it was included in the price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.3
    This hotel is good but their location not.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Their location isn't the best. There are plenty of businesses and buildings around. However it doesn't look good or safe if you like to walk around. I rather stay close to Il Domo area.

    The facility is nice, clean and roomy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    5.0
    Construction work & Horrendous experience with staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms in urgent need of renovation: mold and stains (see photos).  There is early construction work in the hotel that guests are not informed about. It woke us up with drilling noise the first two days at 8:00 am. I told reception about it and expected a simple "apologies, we'll look into it" to move on. Instead, their string of replies was shocking: from "the work doesn't start at 8"(?!) to "I(the receptionist) don't think there's any problem with the noise"(!) to "it's not our responsibility to to inform you about it" and "this work needs to be done so what's the problem?". One of the gentlemen at the desk was genuinely annoyed that I even suggested that they should inform people about the noise and told me that if the next day it happens again I should call the reception. Basically get woken up again by the noise (in our last day) and then tell them what I already told them. Perfect example of complete lack of understanding hospitality.

    Location is ok

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    The staff were excellent- in particular Igor(hope I spelled...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were excellent- in particular Igor(hope I spelled that correctly) and Stefano. They both worked in Reception and were extremely helpful, courteous and professional. The breakfast was very good also-great selection and very nice coffee!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.6
    Room to improve
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was fine but our room 607 had a bad smell from bathroom. Also bed was very firm - too firm for me .

    Location close to the train station. Great when you need an early start

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    Lovely traditional hotel in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wifi wasn't particularly good - it kept asking me to sign in again, and often lost the connection.

    Very good location in pleasant road near central station. Trams stop just along the road and there's a supermarket opposite. Nice rooms with good breakfast and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    10
    Excellent location at a great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent staff, big rooms, and excellent value for a four star hotel in Milan. It is close to the tram stops and Metro station to bring you into the Duomo and the Citadel. It is also within walking distance(5 min) of Porto Nuova which is a great spot for food and shopping.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Marconi traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: