Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Marco Polo 3 stars

Via Bafile 113, 30017 Lido di Jesolo, Italy

#85 of 262 hotels in Lido di Jesolo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 249 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    Good location, beach is very close.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out time very early for me ~ 11 am o clock I think. Condition system dont work in my room. You can hear when neighbours talk in next room. But for Italy this hotel was ok!

    Good location, beach is very close. Include beach chair. In beach is cafe area. Good breakfast - with hot meal. Staff is nice! Parking near.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    We had very nice big room on the top of the hotel with huge...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we came to breakfast later, there was small selection of food. When we came earlier, it was ok.

    We had very nice big room on the top of the hotel with huge terrace and nice view. Hotel is just 3 minutes from the beach and its on the main shopping street in Jesolo. Also there is free parking cross the street.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    A small well run hotel. Very satisfied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only detriment is a slow lift and small car park. But the hotel was here many years before the fact that cars have got so much wider!

    I was extremely satisfied with my stay here at the Marco Polo. Although small and bijou it has all the constituents of great central location, facilities, helpful staff, food (breakfast) and cleanliness.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    the perfect hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything was perfect!

    such a great location the beach is 5 minutes walking distance it is in the heart of lido de jesolo on the main row of shops bars and amenities. the rooms where amazing comfy beds beautiful en suite bathroom and very spacious! great value for money for such a amazing hotel with very friendly staff!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Perfect compliment to our holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double bed was two single beds put together but apart from that everything was perfect

    There were no faults with this hotel. There were many hotels on the strip but we were happy we chose this one! Room was very clean, airy and fresh. The staff were very hospitable and helpful, always someone on the desk. We were given free bikes so we were able to cycle up and down the strip and go to the beach. Great for tourists, families and couples - great restaurants, cafes and shops right on our doorstep. About an hour away from Venice by public transport bus and water bus. We had the perfect holiday. Would recommend and stay here again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    We would highly recommend this excellent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    I cannot praise this establishment enough. Everything about it was EXCELLENT. Staff very friendly, courteous and helpful. Superb breakfast. Central location with access to dedicated area on the beach. Close to shops and bus station. Bus and ferry access to Venice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.2
    free bicycle, great location, nice stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    birds are gathering on the alley trees in the evenings and too noisy and someone is trying to shot in the air to calm them down

    free bicycle, great location, nice stuff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    2.5
    Hnus
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Dirty HOTEL Personal Horrible, Breakfast old pastry

    Nothing Nič !!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.8
    Position
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Position

    Stayed in April 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    10
    A fantastic location in Lido Di Jesolo close to the beach,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything was magnifico

    A fantastic location in Lido Di Jesolo close to the beach, great bars and restaurants. Easy to get to the bus stop to catch the bus to Venice via Punta Sabbioni (the best way to travel to Venice)

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    8.8
    Very nice staff, they were all very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice staff, they were all very friendly. We asked for an early check-in and we did not even get charged for it, they were super accommodating. The bedroom was nice although we only stayed for one night, very clean. Our only complaint is that the temperature was a bit too warm when we arrived, but it was easy to just turn the heating off.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    7.5
    A good location with dedicated sunbeds and parasols on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfortunately the restaurant catered almost exclusively with fish dishes. There are a few meat dishes but were very limited. Although I would be ok with this my partner didn't.

    A good location with dedicated sunbeds and parasols on the beach which is a short walk. Clean and well maintained. The staff were polite and helpful. They also spoke English very well.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    7.1
    The location of the hotel;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking lot was very tiny - it was a problem to move the car safely; Breakfast was every day the same and poor; very tiny bathroom and SHOWER!; no swimming pool.

    The location of the hotel; Friendly atmosphere and staff; Balcony in the room; Good distance from the beach and the centre of the town; Bike rental for free.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    7.5
    Renovated apartments at the top floor are wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We booked renovated 4-bed apartment in the penthouse and standard 3-bed room. The smaller room was actually 2-bed apartment with one extra bed, which is not what we expected. It was also very small for 3 people, even though very clean and maintained. If you book 4 bed apartment you should be getting more than 2 sunbeds at the beach. We knew 2 sunbeds per room is a rule, but it does not make sense anyway.

    Renovated apartments at the top floor are wonderful! Staff is very responsive and the hotel is very clean in general.

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    9.6
    Staff very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Couldnt't get a decent cup of tea! As a non coffee drinker italians do not know the meaning of "boiling" water!!!

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Very clean rooms if a bit small. Very good breakfast. Centrally located - in the centre of lively resort but rooms very quiet at night.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    9.2
    It was a lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    It was a lovely hotel. It was quiet, clean and comfortable. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    9.6
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Location great and so easy to visit Venice from there

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    9.2
    Roomservice young girl
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Roomservice young girl

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    9.2
    The staff were very welcoming, helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were very welcoming, helpful and friendly. Very close to beach and restaurants. A first class one next door.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    8.3
    No swimmingpool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No swimmingpool!

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    7.1
    Everything was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very expensive for 3 star hotel

    Everything was good

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    7.5
    Staff very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    very small rooms Needs more signs along the road

    Staff very good Position Clean

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    10
    I Liked everithing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I Liked everithing! Very good hotel for that money! Very good staf!

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Guests also reviewed these properties: