Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Margherita 4 stars

Umberto I 70, 84010 Praiano, Italy

#3 of 20 hotels in Praiano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 655 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    What a gem! The most perfect view of the amalfi coast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were so helpful on checkin. Glass of bubbly and nibbles while she explained all about praiano and what was good to see and do. Fabulous room with a beautiful view. The Jacuzzi pool was so fabulous. Definitely recommend!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Hotel Margherita was the best hotel we have ever stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Margherita was the best hotel we have ever stayed in. The location was perfect in Praiano. We stayed for three nights and skipped the day trip to Positano so that we could enjoy the facilities at this hotel!! We were upgraded to a two floor apartment upon arrival and had an amazing sea view. We loved the pool area, which was perched overlooking the ocean and had a breath taking view. The staff was so helpful and accommodating- literally anything we asked for they made happen and with a smile!! The dinner at the restaurant at the hotel, M’ama, was the best dinner we ever had. The restaurant is Michelin Star. The breakfast was also great and included in the price of the room. We booked a boat trip to Capri through another company, but we learned upon arrival that Hotel Margherita does its own trip to Capri. It is WELL worth it and you get a tour of the whole coast before going to Capri. Can’t say enough good things about this hotel and the super amazing staff!!!!! We miss it already!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Great hotel with great customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all.

    Thumbs up, thats what real customer service should be. Owner is there almost all the time and she cares about everything. We are very happy that we chose this hotel in Amalfi coast. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    We didn’t want to leave!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything. We had a lovely balcony with a wonderful view. Staff was exceptional throughout and couldn’t do enough for you. Special thanks to Elizabeth, Giuliano and Elias. We can’t wait to come back! Grazie!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    We really enjoyed our stay there. Your place is definitely one we’d recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only little glitch was some of the mix-up in communication. We were told that we’d get a ride down to the beach for a boat tour and to meet at 9:30 am. We waited until almost 10:00 when the shuttle driver came back for us ( after leaving with others), making us late or at least making the boat captain left waiting for us. There was also another incident with the shuttle that was unclear. We were left at a restaurant . So all in all the shuttle experiences were the only glitches. However the staff were very nice and apologetic.

    We loved the facilities and the location! We loved our room, updated bath and terrace! The food and drinks from the hotel restaurants were very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    We had a wonderful time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a deluxe terrace room with a jacuzzi. It was a beautiful view day or night when you could see all the lights of distant shores. There are several restaurants nearby that we walked to. Beach is a pretty cove with a rock beach as are many along the coast. This is a great little boutique hotel where the owners have put a lot of thought and attention to make their guests feel welcomed and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Exceptional personalized service to meet your needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred a bit of privacy screening between balconies (top floor units) for a more intimate feeling.

    I am sure there are many great hotels with views in Praiano, but the personalized customer service from all of the staff here was by far the best we have experienced. 5 star hotel with amazing views and exceptional staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.6
    Rally enjoyed the Hotel Margherita and would recommend it gladly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great place with friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful rooftop Bar/Restaurant and a nice daily breakfast in the lovely lobby. The staff were helpful with car arrangements and any questions. A nice place in a lovely little town. Highly recommend the outdoor massages upstairs!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic stay in this wonderful Hotel. Beautiful views. Amazing restaurant. Excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything about Hotel Margherita.

    Excellent hotel in stunning location. Amazing views from all areas. Wonderful staff. Lovely swimming pool with fantastic lounge chairs and cabanas.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Superb-customer service. Excellent hotel, in beautiful sleepy Praiano, between Positano & Amalfi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great hotel. The chic rooftop restaurant serves Italian regional speciality food and people attend cookery classes at the hotel. Staff could not be more helpful and friendly. Complimentary chilled mineral water in eco-friendly reusable bottles is a nice touch to ensure you stay hydrated in the heat. We can't wait to return again soon.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Perfect stay in a family run hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could do with a bit if modernisation, but if they did they could probably double the price. Rightly so

    Location is amazing Food is great (if not fine dining) Staff were fabulous - really helpful Clean Good pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.6
    Most friendly staff in Italy
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the hotel is simply amazing. The team is incredibly friendly and helpful. The same applies to the restaurant. We experienced incredible service during dinner. The staff knows the food very well. We enjoy baking and asked a few questions about the bread, which the staff knew right away. They double checked with the kitchen, but they were right. Well done. Keep this amazing hotel running. I hope many more people will be able to enjoy the stay as much as we did.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    a truly delightful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The owner and rest of the staff went above and beyond at every turn to make our stay a marvelous experience. The food was delicious. They arranged for a guided tour of both Paestum and Capri. The room was beautiful and light and airy. They even loaned us some Euros until we could change money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Fabulous staff, very welcoming, helpful and professional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous staff, very welcoming, helpful and professional. Stunning backdrop of the ocean and surrounding area of Praiano. I highly recommend this hotel and hope to visit again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    A lovely friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Extremely helpful and friendly staff - they text me as my flight landed to welcome us to Italy and ask whether we would like a table reserved for dinner in their restaurant. We didn't arrive until 10pm so it was great to know we had dinner ready for us. Our room was very clean (something I am often very picky about!) and the bed was particularly comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    Perfect charming hotel in a great location for exploring the Amalfi Coast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very traditional and charming. The staff were extra accommodating when our plans changed late on and resulted in an upgraded room at no additional cost. The restaurant was excellent and would definitely recommend eating there at least once. The staff were always on hand to give us tips and recommendations of the Amalfi Coast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Honeymoon luxury in Praiano
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving to come home! Faultless

    The reviews of Hotel Margherita do not do it justice! The hotel is amazing and I am chuffed to bits that we chose it for our honeymoon. The hotel decor and branding throughout is brilliant and the staff at the hotel cannot do enough to help you with anything. The bedroom we had was huge and the views from our private balcony over the pool and sea are simply breathtaking. I would return to this hotel in a heartbeat!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.3
    The staff was absolutely outstanding!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The public transportation is terrible around the area... it’s best to have a car or scooter if you stay here

    The staff was absolutely outstanding!! So helpful and the owner Margherita is the nicest women ever! Good views from rooftop and pool area and quiet location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.9
    Great place to unwind and dedicated hotel team!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel restaurant is a bit expensive to eat every day .... swimming pool is too small, good only for kids.

    Sea view room, clean room and quick service! Great place if you want to unwind- quite and calm. Personal free parking is a big plus!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Hidden gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location- away from the crowds but access to numerous locations. Staff members were very accommodating and friendly. Excellent breakfast and superb restaurant. Would go back again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.6
    Loved this place! We felt very cared for—like the slogan says ‘We care!’
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were a bit hard and it would be nice if there were some hand weights and towels in the gym—but at least there was a gym! Very hard to find in Europe.

    Breakfast, the friendly staff, cooking class! Location, gym

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    We stayed only a day but it was a great stay for us since we enjoy hiking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a great deal to do in Praiano. The main attraction is the scenery. It is a great place to go hiking in the hills adjacent to town but if you are not physically fit, this town is not for you.

    The attentativeness of the staff was outstanding.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    An excellent choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The family run hotel exceeded our expectations. Beautiful small hotel, lovely location . Free parking, just out of the crowd and still close enough to main attractions in Amalfi coast. Amazing view of the sea Very professional, and helpful stuff. We stayed in a superior room which was comfortable, spacy and have lovely furniture. Surely a hotel we'd like to come back to. .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    Great location, fabulous views, highly attentive stuff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    In room safe was out of order.

    Great location, fabulous views, highly attentive stuff, excellent breakfast, fine dinning at hotel restaurant (Mama's).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    Incredible and unforgettable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heated pool would be nice.

    The staff was amazing! They truly want the best for your time here, and really do treat you like family. Incredible! Breakfast was a true bonus!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel, great staff and I loved Priano.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was amazing. They really made me feel like a member of the family. Really got to know them all and was sad to leave. They are all very helpful and knowledgeable. And so friendly. I personally loved the location. Priano a little quiet but I prefer that. Took the bus one day to Positano and the other day to Amalfi. I enjoyed returning to the peace and quiet of Priano. I’m not much into night life so enjoying a nice glass of wine on the terrace was all I needed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    I can't wait to go back to the Amalfi and stay at Hotel Margherita!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfasts are fantastic there. Definitely order pancakes and get a glass of fresh OJ. You won't regret it! Also everyone is so nice and so helpful. I miss the daily service and smiles.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel with very nice staff!
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting could be a little better in the room but that’s probably not an issue in the summer and I visited in the winter. Didn’t get to use the pool or anything else. Breakfast was nice!

    Views from my balcony! Friendly staff. Parking lot in front. My booking genius welcome drink! Prosecco!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.6
    It's a wonderful place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The customer service was the best ever - all the staff were wonderful. Room service twice a day was a bonus Free hotel shuttles up & down the hill!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    AWESOME!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff and accommodations at Hotel Margherita were great. I traveled with a spouse and two young children. Parking was onsite, breakfast was awesome with made on the spot eggs / omelets and bacon, plus fresh orange juice. The pool is a little small, but very convenient. If you are traveling with a family, I would highly recommend the accommodations at Hotel Margherita. The staff was very helpful, spoke great English, and were ready to assist at a moments notice. Don't pass this place by. To be honest if I can come back to this location again, I will stay at Hotel Margherita again without hesitation.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    6.7
    The best was opinion chance parking my car into Garage,this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price is to high,not into centre of Amalfi coast,if you will have the best,than choose Praiano...

    The best was opinion chance parking my car into Garage,this was extra bonus for me.Also was very good staf,helpful and nice.The view from Room to the sea.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Absolutely amazing !! We loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    The hostess Suela and staff were absolutely amazing and couldn’t do enough for you Friendly and beautiful people, our balcony overlooking the Mediterranean was unbelievable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.6
    The amazing and welcoming attitude of the staff (possibly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The amazing and welcoming attitude of the staff (possibly the friendliest I have ever come across), upgrade to a room with its own hot tub, the brilliant restaurant and lovely village the hotel is in.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    Everything about this place was perfection.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about this place was perfection. We had our 2 year old with us, they made special smaller portions of pasta for her in the evening, provided milk for her and generally just happy to see her. In the morning at breakfast, (which by the way was amazing) they prepared warm milk for her. The staff are so friendly! They helped with arranging a driver to naples when we were leaving and booked a train for us to Rome. Nothing was too hard. We will be back. A stand out from our 5 week trip through the south of Italy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.8
    Stunning sunrises
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While a very comfortable hotel, it is rather expensive by our standards.... however, we were pleased we had splurged a little! While we ate at the rooftop restaurant several times and the food was good there was little variation over the couse of our stay and only one alternative restaurant within easy reach.

    Great quieter spot to use as base for Amalfi Coast and not as "touristic" as nearby Positano & Amalfi. Don't miss the sunrises! While Management could appear a little brusque at times, they run a most helpful and very friendly staff very efficiently and were informative at all times. The availability of drop off/ pick up from locality spots provided was not just a necessity but also very appreciated. Breakfast and in particular the omelettes, was delicious!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful room and nice host
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NONE

    My wife and I spent three nights here. The room is very clean and the location is wonderful, walking distance to the metro and shopping streets. The handsome young host is very nice and helpful. We tried a restaurant that he recommended which was great. There are free drinks in refrigerator every day. I will definitely come again next time.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    I hope to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not have been better.

    The hosts and staff were warmly accommodating in every way. Service exceeded five star hotels. Lovely rooms, good vibe, lively yet quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Short but very satisfying.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator is very small..only two people.

    The facilities were very clean. The room was quite large for this area. The bed was very comfortble. The view from the room was very nice. The staff was very helpful. We will return again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.2
    We would return to this lovely spot again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was our second time to the hotel. The first time was 5 years ago. The restaurant whilst being ok has gone downhill from previously being excellent. We were disappointed by the menu and the service. Such a shame because the hotel is great otherwise.

    The staff were all excellent and very helpful. The setting is beautiful. Breakfast is great. Our room with outside double bed and hot tub provided a wonderful setting to relax and enjoy the magnificent views.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Recommend highly. Staying in the heart of Positano is over rated. Stay here instead.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact you couldn't use the electronic bike I the gym until 9.30am each day - when half the day was gone. Apparently due to noise but the manual spin bike made far more noise than the electronic bike did. Yet we could use that.

    Perfect location. Local bus right outside door that takes you to Positano. Staff so helpful. Couldn't do anymore to ensure our stay was pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Beautiful View
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything/everyone was wonderful. View from our room was stunning. First time we've ever had room service twice a day. Should franchise the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel, beautiful place. Was glass to experience the Amalfi coast ag this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our villa was 2 levels out child's bed was down stairs, we had a 6 year old son, we felt very uncomfortable letting him sleep below.

    Beautiful view and landscaping. Staff we're fabulous, very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    A lovely hotel in Amalfi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There wasn't anything.

    You can't really fault the hotel or staff, we had a lovely time. Really liked the lift and pick to/from the beach. The owners are really friendly and helpful, lovely balcony in the room. Nice swimming pool , great breakfast and a couple of great nearby restaurants. Rooms are clan and tidy. It was just a lovely hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.3
    Really nice hotel and friendly atmosphere faculties were great pool bar etc
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy room air conditioning sounded like an aeroplane in the room and would switch itself back on after an hour of being switched off, our room was below the resteraunt and was noisy until late When checking out no one asked us how our stay was and allowed us to voice these issues

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    relaxing, great views & food - Italian hospitality at its best
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No real moans... lunchtime menu could have been slightly broader for the kids [maybe add pizzas] but plenty of options nearby. thanks again for all your help

    Lovely family-owned hotel, nothing was too much on our stay [even before we arrived, they were helping us out]. Stunning views over Praiano & the ocean; great rooftop bar and restaurant [Mondays buzzing for BBQ/gourmet pizza night]. Run a shuttle to the beach and round town - and easy parking [which the staff manage... believe me is a huge perk on the Amalfi coast]

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Relaxing stay in Praiano
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Beautiful location and views from every room. Very cute and clean - towels were changed twice daily. Kids loved the pool. Staff were great and the breakfast buffet was wonderful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful location, lovely pool and sun terrace, spectacular view from room .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited restaurants locally, hotel restaurant had limited food for kids but had great views over sea.

    Staff friendly and accommodating Shuttle into town by car , views spectacular from pool , pool and sun terrace very beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.3
    We loved the breakfast and all the home made things.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bathroom was a bit old and with an uncomfortable shower. We did not love the decor either, makes the hotel look old.

    We loved the breakfast and all the home made things. The staff was super friendly and really helpful. They gave us lots of information of the town and drove us to our next hotel. We had a great view from our room and enjoyed the roof pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.6
    staff/meals were exceptionable/rooms with own...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the pool is only very small-not big enough to swim in-needs to be 4 times bigger

    staff/meals were exceptionable/rooms with own balcony with sea views/entertainment/great atmosphere/transfer to and from beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    6.7
    After we did the booking we received a whats app wishing us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had dinner in the restaurant enjoying a limoncello. Suddenly they turn off the music and lightning in the bar for us to leave at 23h30. We would have appreciated that they told us a bit before if we wanted a last drink before closing.

    After we did the booking we received a whats app wishing us welcome and asking us if we needed any information etc. when arriving the hotel we got a warm welcoming, a lots of useful information and a drink. In general a very friendly service.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.2
    Lovely family run hotel in Praiano
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We are a family of four and had a quad room but we found this a little crampy but that would be our only complaint.

    The owners of Hotel Margherita are a lovely family who are very welcoming and are extremely helpful. The hotel is very clean and the staff are also lovely. Great hotel to stay at if travelling to Praiano.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.8
    All was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought hard for a few minutes and really, could not think of anything!

    All was fantastic. Woman at reception was especially welcoming and helpful; she made plans back to Roma very easy for me. Stay was comfortable and easy. Praiano is a beautiful place to stay and this hotel - I cannot recommend highly enough!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.9
    The hotel was well located and the free parking was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Based on the previous reviews I expected a great breakfast. But it was in fact fairly average. I would have liked to have more fresh fruit as well as some bacon and sausage. The homemade biscuits were the highlight. My room got very warm at night as the A/C seemed to switch off. I raised this fact with management but nothing was done which resulted in 3 very warm and sleepless nights.

    The hotel was well located and the free parking was very welcome. The staff were very friendly and always willing to give information about the local area and guidance. Although when it came to restaurant recommendations, the staff were not very helpful. There was a very good local pizzeria about 100m from the hotel which we found by accident. The hotel staff were more interested in recommending more expensive restaurants at the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.5
    Very nice family hotel in least touristic Amalfi coat town. Very friendly atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too little shade at the pool; very small pool Felt crowded with more than two people in it

    Staff is very friendly. Rooftop restaurant was romantic, food and wine excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    Absolutely loved Praiano!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The distance to the beach could of been closer as we were traveling with young children. However, the hotel shuttle to the beach made up for it.

    Loved that we were greeted by the owners and staff. The staff did everything possible to make our experience enjoyable. The ocean view was spectacular.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.6
    Epic view and friendly, helpful and accommodating staff,...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Epic view and friendly, helpful and accommodating staff, great bathroom, and my dog was very welcome. The hotel shuttle made getting to the beach very easy. The service was exceptional.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.2
    Amazing hotel and location, but the service in particular...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing hotel and location, but the service in particular was outstanding. All the staff genuinely go out of their way to help and make your stay as perfect as possible.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice stay
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sun from about 3.30-4 (which they can't help) We had issues with their shuttle Other than that we enjoyed our stay :)

    Room was nice, had everything you needed. The hotel is up quite a steep hill (but walkable) they do offer a shuttle service, on the way down it was spot on but calling them to request a pick up we ended up stood around waiting a long time and got driven past unfortunately. The pool area is lovely, there were always enough loungers etc, worth making the most of it in the morning as the pool and terrace lose the sun about 4pm. Praiano is a very small town, there's a handful of restaurants, Che Bonta restaurant is amazing...the pizza was so good. There's a bus stop right outside the hotel to get to/from Positaino which is really useful if you fancy a change of scenery or are moving on from/to praiano from elsewhere.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Simply stunning
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay wasn't long enough. Next time we will stay a week.

    This property was the best thus far. We have been travelling in Europe for 5 weeks. Premises were excellent. Gym, pool, restaurant and food. We were welcomed like royalty, bags taken to our room, welcome drink and then given so much information about where to go And given with transfers into town and the beach provided by the Hotel. The pool area was lovely, views ( best in the world) from our room !!!! And the food was all home made and gustosso (tasty) Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.6
    Loved the view, the pool with view is amazing the shuttle...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the view, the pool with view is amazing the shuttle service makes life so much easier. The Hotel has a good restaurant and the terrasse is incredible.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Best place Iv ever stayed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very helpful. Hospitality was amazing. Cannot fault this place with anything. Location is so beautiful. Had the most amazing time staying here for 2 nights only wish it could have been longer. We will definitely return and I cannot wait. Rooms were good size and cleaned and fresh towels daily. Everything was thought of by the brilliant owners and such a warm welcoming place! Restaurant was also lovely.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners & staff were very helpful & friendly. We loved our stay. Any requests or questions we had were taken care of with no fuss - a really enjoyable experience.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.2
    Great place to eat and stay for a week or more!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is not much within an easy walking distance, but that is OK because the hotel does a great job arranging shuttles to the main city center and also the area's beaches. Also, the pool is much smaller than appears in the photos, but again, this is not a big complaint.

    The hotel was far more accommodating than most. Very helpful staff, everyone smiling and patient. The dinner was among the best we had in Italy, probably the best, especially in terms of service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.6
    Great find in the Amalfi coast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast every morning-eggs, fruit, pastries, cheese, meats. Very helpful to arrange outings to Capri, to arrange drivers, advice on what to do and see. Kind warm welcome and sweet helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Great town and hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service on rooftop bar can be slow during dinner hours. But waiters are friendly ans helpful.

    Excellent front desk and cleanliness. Excellent breakfast and rooftop restaurant . We would def stay here again!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful hotel, a no-brainer when visiting the Amalfi coast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a problem for us but the sun does disappear from the pool area/balconies fairly early in the afternoon, for any dedicated sunbathers out there.

    The service at this hotel was impeccable. We were greeted the minute we pulled up in the car outside and made to feel like valued guests throughout our stay. Suela in particular was incredibly helpful. We had 2 rooms during our stay, both were great (especially room 16 which has a bed and a hot tub on the balcony!) The views are stunning, and the location in Praiano suited us perfectly as a quiet base for exploring the Amalfi coast. Breakfast was great. Restaurant is worth a visit too, although slightly pricey compared to others around.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.6
    Outstanding stay in beautiful Praiano
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing to dislike. Praiano beaches tricky with younger kids/less mobile but that's nothing to do with the Hotel

    Everything was great! What an outstanding place, with outstanding people and facilities. Great location, great breakfasts, very nice restaurant. Pool and free parking a great bonus. Free shuttles to the beach and helpful with excursions and restaurants. Expensive (spending ZA Rands!) but maybe not so in the context of the facilities and relative to what a comparable hotel would cost in Positano

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    Amazing views, fantastic staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were wonderful in this hotel from collection from the bus stop to their knowledge on the area on arrival. They went out of their way to make sure our stay was most enjoyable. The views from the pool are amazing and it's only a short spin to positano on the bus outside the hotel!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Great stay in Praiano for our honeymoon!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really great service! My husband and I stayed for a night. The owners and staff were very accommodating and welcoming. They helped us make reservations at a restaurant for dinner and drove us out to the bus stop when we left. We loved the pool on the second floor as well. It had a beautiful view.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    7.9
    You can get better value for less
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool does not look as portrayed in hotel photos. There's clear misdirection here. It's much smaller and not inviting. The price is quite high. We stayed for six nights on the Amalfi coast. Each night in a different hotel. Hotel Margheurita was the most expensive. I decided to splurge and it was a mistake. We have paid less and got much more. The view is nice but there are far better. I imagine that the price is owing to the location and the parking. If you want to be close to Positano then this is a good option.

    The staff were very friendly and it was clear that they wished to make our stay pleasant. The Hotel Margheurita is a comfortable drive from Positano where we had dinner at the amazing Il Fornillo. The bed was large and comfortable. EVery thing was clean and well kept. Very good parking which is rare in this area especially on the main road and although our room was right over the road there was no noise at night since the windows are very good. The breakfast was very good. At night there was live music on the roof restaurant. That was fun.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Excellent, will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only bummer about this hotel is that it's not near the beach and a little ways walk from the center of Praiano. However, the staff is more than willing to shuttle you around when you get tired of walking.

    Hotel Margherita was absolutely wonderful and worth every penny we spent on our stay. I have stayed in many a European hotel and can say that this was the most comfortable I've ever been! The bed was actually king sized and was wonderfully comfortable, complete with memory foam pillows. The staff was willing to help with anything and everything we needed. We booked a few excursions through the hotel so everything was easy. Breakfast was EXCELLENT and many things were locally sourced. If we find ourselves back in Praiano, we will be staying here.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    6.7
    Great location, just OK hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel was underwhelming for the price, sound was an issue (noisy rooms where we stayed due to restaurant above and music playing throughout the day)

    Location was excellent, great for accessing other Amalfi coast towns, beaches and restaurants

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    10
    What a fantastic hotel, It totally lived up to my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't any milk with the tea and coffee making facilities in the room though , I'm sure if we had asked they would have supplied it. But it wasn't an issue

    What a fantastic hotel, It totally lived up to my expectations. From the minute we walked in, the staff were wonderful, so friendly and helpful and they really couldn't do enough for you . The views from our room were stunning. We stayed in room 23, it had a sea view and it overlooked the pool . It was large and has everything we needed. The bed was huge and extremely comfortable. The hotel offered more than we expected, there were a good selection of toiletries in the bathroom, a hairdryer, robes and also flip flops. There was also tea and coffee making facilities in the room. The hotel also offered beach towels. We ate in the hotel restaurant twice and both times had lovely fresh food. The hotel, in my opinion, was in a great location . Praiano had a lot more to offer than I expected and the hotel was a short walk into the main area, very hilly though. In all a wonderful stay and we would love to return.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful views and comfortable stay in Praiano
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only thing that none of us enjoyed was the hotel bathroom. It was perfectly sufficient and cleaned daily; however I found myself counting down the times I had to use the shower or wash my face at the bathroom sink. It may be an entirely American preference, but the shower was way too small and claustrophobic (probably a completely reasonable shower by Italian, and European, standards). There were two small baskets to put shower toiletries in, but the shower would flood them with water each time you tried to use them. There was also very little water pressure with the overhead shower. The bathroom sink, while aesthetically pleasing, made a complete mess when I washed my face each morning- water all over the counter. The bathroom was updated and quite large overall, but these issues definitely impacted my enjoyment of the room. Also, the lighting at the vanity is all on one side of the mirror, which made getting ready a challenge. These issues are certainly based on American preferences, to be fair. But I am quite spoiled with more space at home and missed it desperately while traveling.

    The room was very spacious with a wonderful view and furnished balcony. The staff at the hotel were friendly and accommodating; they assisted in booking excursions and taxis. The staff also assisted with explaining the local buses/ schedules. The hotel provides a free shuttle in and around Praiano. The hotel breakfast (included in room rate) was consistently excellent each morning. Highly recommend the scrambled eggs and the cafe latte! Also, the hotel provides complimentary bottles of water and they refill the bottles for free. The owner of the hotel was onsite each day and made sure our every need was met. The hotel also has a rooftop restaurant with wonderful panoramic views and delicious food.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    8.8
    Amazing views and good staff and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel a little out of town but public transport and hotel shuttle good .

    Hotel staff excellent- up graded to a better room free of charge. Breakfast somewhat more substantial than usual Italian fare which is often limited to a selection of cakes - included eggs and bacon and good selection of yoghurt and fruit and healthy toppings. Amazing views.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: