Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Park Hotel Marinetta 4 stars

Via Dei Cavalleggeri Nord 3, 57020 Marina di Bibbona, Italy

#5 of 24 hotels in Marina di Bibbona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1073 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.3
    All facilities on site, staff really friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Children’s park could be cleaner, although we still enjoyed it.

    All facilities on site, staff really friendly. Very close to the beach, and very nice beach. Breakfast very good. Spa and pools nice. All in all we had a very nice time there.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.2
    Close the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Marina di Bibbona is small disneyland :) but for family with little childern is great place. Hotel resort was really oasis of relax.

    Close the beach. Nice and clean room. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Great Times At a Great Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Elegance Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    There is nothing to not like. The staff, the room and facilities as well as the restaurant were excellent. Had a great time and will always try to come again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.9
    I really liked the beach in front of the place and also the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the water of the bathroom because it seems to be sea water desalinated and it doesn’t wash properly.

    I really liked the beach in front of the place and also the bedroom was very cosy and cute.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    The room was very comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very comfortable and clean. The bathroom was is modern with all the amenities you need. They provided us with freshly backed cookies and a treat for the kids. Staff were excellent and the decor in the reception perfectly suited the place. Breakfast was outstanding!! Parking was secure and shaded.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Perfect!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wi-fi didn't work at all the first night and not the 4g either. We called the reception and a girl came to the room and tried to solv it out. It worked for 2 minutes and then no internet again. Worked much better though the next day after we changed room.

    Everything was perfect.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Very friendly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very friendly helpful staff. The room was very clean with a comfortable bed . Nice little touches like pillow preference , scent in room . Great breakfast and dinner buffet with a lot of options . Wonderful place to relax.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Like it so much the first time, we went back and loved it even more the second time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bar prices have certainly shot up since our last visit, although still good value compared to the UK!

    Second visit here, loved it more than the first, modern clean comfortable, lovely staff and good food, very close to its own beach and two pools one of which is over 18' only. We already plan to go back next year as we always holiday in Tuscany and usually start with 3 or 4 days at the beach before going inland to a villa in the hills. Highly recommended as incredible value for money!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    a real relax in a four star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room could be a little bigger.

    It is a well maintained property, very economical, staff fave good advice and discount to families, fantastic breakfast with fresh orange juice even. spacious parking lot, in a green area, good SPA. clean room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Relaxing Week
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. The staff was great, especially Teresa, Vanessa, and Francesco! The food was exceptional, there was so many well-lit spaces to relax, and both pools were well maintained and clean. There's a spa and a gym, but I didn't get a chance to visit them.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    10
    Recommended!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checked out 2 hours later at no extra charge! Staff is incredibly nice and friendly. Missed the breakfast and they still came to cook especially for us. Amazing place!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    A real gem, should suit all travelers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Good sized room with balcony, stylish building, good parking, ideal location for a family holiday with all facilities you could want, good selection at breakfast and buffet dinner, best value for money on entire trip (11 different hotels)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    5.4
    October stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are smaller than expected, asked to change rooms and was given a family room however it was not clearly explained that I would still have to pay for the room plus a supplement for the new room so landed with an unexpected large bill at the end. Website did not indicate that it in October ALL the restaurants and shops in the area are closed, so without transport restricted to the hotel who had very limited food to offer for lunch if you did not want to eat in the restaurant. Buffet dinner, there was not a great choice of foods but did seem to improve as the week went on. Be aware taxi's are very expensive 25 euros for a 15 minute drive to train station.

    Property was well kept, with beautiful gardens and walkways. Lovely walk through the forest to the beach. Good breakfast provided. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    8.3
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small balcony.

    Nice, clean refurbished room. Good breakfast and very good dinner buffet. Very nice heated pool. Very good service in the reception and the restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.3
    Definitely worth the money and a beautiful drive to get there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The spa hours were very limited so we missed out. The air conditioning was turned off for the season and our room was 24.5 degrees Celsius. And the beach access was difficult to find.

    Staff were excellent. My husband had needed ice at 100 am for a pinched nerve and the staff went to the restaurant to get it for him. Very understanding. Breakfast was also very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Wonderful location and private beach;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dislikes. Wished we could had stayed longer.

    Wonderful location and private beach; extremely good quality and selection of food even for "high-expectation" Italian standards (free wine and water included in the half board); courtesy and professionalism of the staff. We were celebrating our wedding anniversary and, despite a very short notice and the high-peak season, we have been offered a free upgrading in a beautiful Superior room with sea view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    5.4
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Elegance Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The family room was way too small for a family with two children. The food at the restaurant is bad. We ate out every night after having tried the restaurant the first night.

    The common areas, such as gardens and swimming pools, were very nice and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyed the pool, food was good and the staff were helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms slightly small, the family room has two fold-down bunks for the kids which mean there is not much floor space left. But we coped and it was fine.

    The reception staff were kind enough to rectify an issue with the booking and this was much appreciated. We enjoyed the food and the kids loved the pools. The beach was pleasant too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.6
    A special resort with extra resources
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff, services, gentleness and care for all your requests. Meals are served in abundance and without exceeding the doses of oil and salt, turning ot to be healthier and more natural. Being disabled, I've also appreciated the opportunity of enjoying the large spaces covered by pine trees and the attention for my peculiar needs. A special mention must go the SPA and the attentive personnel who work in it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Very satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel situated behind a pinia forrest. Very nice, clean, everything working properly, smiling staff. You can get to the beach by short walk through the forrest. Great breakfast. Ideal place for walking/jogging - the Marina di Bibbone is separated from Marina di Ceccina by 7km long lane of pinia forrest, amazing place, really. The place is quiet, not overcrowded, nothing much to do during night.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Great place, extended our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet with other cook to order items. Many choices of fruit, eggs, pastries, breads, juices, etc. Also we extended our stay we like the place so much.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    2.5
    Italys Worst Hotel. Doesn't deserve a single star!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was terrible. The staff are rude and complacent. We felt so unwelcome and unwanted. As if asking for a glass of water was a burden to the staff who must have been trained by a monkey. Literally the worst hotel I have ever stayed in.

    Nothing at all. Worst hotel and worst staff. Terrible experience.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.2
    good choice for relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We don't have negative comments about hotels. if you want also do more activities than swimming or tanning than you have to move outside the town. Here is few restaurants and nothing more.

    Large resort with 2 swimming pools, own beach, parking, spa. Good place for families with kids, well maintained area, very good breakfast, nice staff. We had very nice room with balcony (unfortunately the view was on parking).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    10
    Family holiday 2017
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kids club was closed and this wasn't clear when booking

    Great staff and facilities. Food at the a la carte was excellent. Make sure you have a hire car if planning to do more than stay at the resort. Not much to do locally.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    7.5
    Short Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location, good room. Beaches are not as inviting as on the east coast of the U.S. but probably typical for the area. Breakfast had large buffet with many options. Overall a good value stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    9.2
    Thank you! A lovely place with fantastic view (if your in the right room!!)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of hot water before 6am!! That was not nice if we had to catch early trains! No local bus or taxi service but no fault of the hotel as they arranged all our transport at a fair price. Unfortunately you have to pay for the taxi to get there before you go anywhere else! Arranging half board would have been less costly. There was no tea or coffee facilities in the rooms so we had to wait for the breakfast lounge to open @ 7:30 before a morning drink!! No cash exchange service at the hotel and no cash points near by either.

    Staff are all lovely and helpful. Rooms very comfortable but basic. We had a room on 5th floor with a beautiful view and sun all day on the (small) balcony. Food was delicious and plentiful. Not many English speaking people there but hey!!!!! This was low season. The outdoor heated pool was lovely even though it was low season. Access to the beach is easy and a very quiet beach too. Train station is close but you still need a car or taxi to get there. Train fares are very good value but it's better to book tickets on line first to avoid being charged extra or penalties on the train. Takes an hour to get to Pisa central station which had a shuttle link to the airport. A trip for sightseeing is great but you need plenty of time. We recommend buying tickets to all the places on line first to avoid queues.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    10
    Close to the beautifull Tuscany area (Pisa 40 min.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The indoor swimming pool is part of the Spa and children are not allowed. We were disappointed in case of bad weather days. (Then they offered us to use the Spa pool when the Spa is closed, during the morning on weekdays, and we were happy again!)

    Close to the beautifull Tuscany area (Pisa 40 min. Volterra 1hr, San Gimignano 1,5 hr). The little town Marina di Bobbina was deserted (low season, mid october) so you need a car for a restaurant. They had a great offer for the dinner buffet and there were a lot of choices so that is also an option. One restaurant in town is still open (Bolognese) and others are at a 5 min. drive in La California. Nice gardens. Beautifull beach. Very good room. Because of the heated 28'c outdoor pool we had a swim every day!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic location in a park with lots of space inside the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elegance Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    WiFi very unstable and frustrating to use, no option to boil water in the room and even no glasses or cups (just two plastic cups which are not replaced by room cleaning service if used)

    Fantastic location in a park with lots of space inside the hotel complex and around it. Breakfast always very good. Facilities, swimming pools, beach, all well maintained. Staff very friendly and extremely helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    8.8
    Great hotel in a green area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Room was smaller than expected, but we didn't spend much time inside anyway.

    Nice hotel, restaurants, pools, gardens, and nice staff. Location is great, the short walk to the beach through the cool pine forest is a real treat.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Excellent staff and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff and service. Beautiful surroundings with 2 outdoor pools, one heated.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Rooms were clean and comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great value. Wonderful Staff-very helpful and considerate.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Perfect holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel and grounds, excellent upkeep and very attentive staff!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Perfect weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, nice location and perfect facilities for the price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Nice room, nice hotel and area, warm swimming pool outside,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice room, nice hotel and area, warm swimming pool outside, very good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Pierpaolo and the whole staff made us feel at home :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pierpaolo and the whole staff made us feel at home :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    It should be a 5 star hotel, even has gluten free breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It should be a 5 star hotel, even has gluten free breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    My Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location fab food

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    My stsy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grat value great selection of food

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Well worth a visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't fault the property for the time of the year the weather was even great

    Excellent location,Food,price and staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.8
    Rich selection on the breakfast, very beautiful garden,...
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rich selection on the breakfast, very beautiful garden, everything in good conditions, nice beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.6
    Great location rooms very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The corridor outside our room was noisy.

    Great location rooms very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.9
    Excellent breakfast, nice staff and comfy bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel has a very resort feel, a little tacky, not our taste - seemed to suit a lot of other people.

    Excellent breakfast, nice staff and comfy bed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Super relaxing beautiful beach pool and food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely staff.great dinner and breakfast. Super heated pool and beach access.loved it! Lobby is beautiful too

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    location excellent staff very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    location excellent staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.3
    The location and facilities were excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was uncomfortably hot because the AC didn't work

    The location and facilities were excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    It was Great!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Elegance Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff, grounds and beach were lovely.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    3.3
    Dont go there! Too expensive!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty and old, plus the room was "aromatic" with some scent that gave us a headache!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.8
    Very good dinner ( pay ekstra 24 EUR with bottle of wine and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good dinner ( pay ekstra 24 EUR with bottle of wine and wather). Fantastic breakfast with fresh orange juice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    6.7
    Just passing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds

    Swimming pool & breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.8
    Separate family and adult pools.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Adult pool water temperature was cool.

    Separate family and adult pools.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.8
    great hotel for a beach stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great breakfast buffet, great comfy bed and room. pool area is ok for the cost, beach gets crowded like you would expect it in this region.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    VERY efficient friendly staff
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    VERY efficient friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.6
    BEAutiful beach !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No a/c

    BEAutiful beach !!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.8
    Good service from staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls makes you hear everything outside the room

    Good service from staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    8.3
    pleasant location in a quiet area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    food did not offer a lot of choices, you can easily hear the noise coming from next door room

    heated swimming pool and the garden

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.8
    Heated Pool on 31st of March!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The preparings for the easter-season were noisy.

    Heated Pool on 31st of March!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    9.6
    Good choice of breakfast, lovely beach and walk to beach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good choice of breakfast, lovely beach and walk to beach,gardens were also nice

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    7.1
    Direct beach access
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor breakfast

    Direct beach access

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    9.6
    Great place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Just a little thing, but some of the staff couldn´t speak english at all. But from the reseption you could always find service in english too.

    Great place. Beatiful enviroment, nice room, extra good breakfast, own beach, also good for the persons with disabilities. I am not usually interested to go in same places again, but if I would come back to the Tuscany I might get back here. This is better than you can see from the booking.com.

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    9.2
    This was a great hotel, we really liked our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The location was very difficult to come and go from if you don't have a vehicle. No public transportation close by.

    This was a great hotel, we really liked our stay

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    7.9
    - Very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    - Small room for "quadruple" room, was just a small double bed room with a sofa that converted to a small bunk bed, not much room leftover to move around. - Staff was just "meh" - Gym equipment old and not clean - Could use nicer/more plush bed covers - Internet only worked in lobby for all four of us on different types of tablets and laptops, did not work in the room on 3rd floor.

    - Very clean - Nice beach facilities (even though we did not use beach - off season) - Excellent breakfast buffet complete with barrista - white terry cloth robes and flip flops in rooms (for spa) - Generous allotments of room towels - Nice furnishings and landscaping/surroundings

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    9.6
    Clean and modern, great restaurant buffet for breakfast and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    aircon in bedroom only went down to 25 degrees, still way too warm for me!

    Clean and modern, great restaurant buffet for breakfast and dinner, a 'no kids' pool!!! proximity to beach, value for money of min bar in room and the bars in the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    9.2
    Nice hotel located by the sea in the village centre in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No pool bar by the relax pool. The bar by the fun pool serving average quality food and modest choice. But the staff is helpful and polite and the longdrinks are great.

    Nice hotel located by the sea in the village centre in a beautiful well groomed garden. Private not crowded beach with sufficient number of sunbeds. Two pools- one quiet for swimming and relax only the other for fun and children. Both clean. Fantastic fitness club overlooking the pool. Comfortable and quiet rooms. Nice restaurant good breakfast. Good service.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    6.3
    Great adult only swimming pool and close to beach with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The air conditioning was controlled by the hotel and would only go as low as 20 degrees - it felt warmer with very high temperatures outside. Made for a poor sleep as the room was too warm. Breakfast was a shambles as we were not allocated a table - we were made to feel like we were not welcome by rude waiters. Room fairly basic and small.

    Great adult only swimming pool and close to beach with plenty of beds and umbrella's. Reception very helpful. Setting lovely.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    9.6
    We had originally booked only one night but got to the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The WiFi the first night was good but the second night was not. The showers ran hot then cold in both rooms. The bathrooms were very nice but the rooms themselves and furniture were slightly dated. Very minor.

    We had originally booked only one night but got to the hotel earlier than expected the night before. They found a room for us which was better than what we had booked originally for the same price within minutes. They moved all our bags the next day to our new room while we spent the day at the beach which was only a short walk away with free loungers and umbrellas. It was spotless and the breakfast was delicious and had lots to choose from. We got a great last minute deal so it was great value for the money. Reception girls, wonderful!

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    6.3
    Hotel was convenient to the wedding we attended and also...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Front desk staff (except for Bridget who was great) could have been much friendlier and more helpful.

    Hotel was convenient to the wedding we attended and also nearby sights like Bulghari and Castegneto Carducci. Good hotel for families with children.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    10
    The grounds are absolutely beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Don't order a hamburger.

    The grounds are absolutely beautiful. It really is a "park hotel". The staff was great. There is a short walk (5 minutes) through the woods to the beach. The water was lovely, especially on a hot summer day. It's a great place to vacation with children, as there are plenty of activities to do in the immediate area.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    9.6
    Fantastic garden and very nice and clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast - every day the same menu. It's a little bit strange to eat 7 days the same :(.

    Fantastic garden and very nice and clean rooms. Near to beach - across small, nice forest. Very silent.

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    8.8
    Grande tranquillità nonostante le grandi dimensioni dell...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Funzionamento dell'aria condizionata, durante la notte si accendeva a ripetizione.

    Grande tranquillità nonostante le grandi dimensioni dell hotel. Location eccezionale in una pineta a due passi dal mare con annessa spiaggia privata.

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    6.7
    Way to the beach and the beach are very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    You can hear everything through the wall. Not everything works. You have to pay for beach towels each time you want to have a fresh one. Breakfast and dinner buffet. Eggs are not made as you like - everything except coffee is already prepared an not always hot

    Way to the beach and the beach are very nice. Hotel is clean.

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    9.6
    Staff are very friendly and help with advice on what to eat...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The swimming pools was very cold.

    Staff are very friendly and help with advice on what to eat and where, we also liked the way the hotel was layed out.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    8.3
    Facilities, close to the sea, bikes available for rent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was very flaky Couldn't control the A/C in the room, very stuffy Hallway noise very loud

    Facilities, close to the sea, bikes available for rent

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    5.0
    El restaurant y el personal del restaurant, todos muy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Mala relacion calidad - Precio. Las habitaciones solo tienen aire acondicionado durante temporada alta, la habitacion era muy calurosa y no se podian abrir las ventanas por que no habia proteccion contra mosquitos. La habitacion era ridiculamente pequena.

    El restaurant y el personal del restaurant, todos muy amables. La piscina climatizada.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    8.3
    Very helpful and friendly staff, 2 in particular, the girl...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Our 2nd stay the bed wasn't comfortable probably because it was 2 singles pushed together

    Very helpful and friendly staff, 2 in particular, the girl on the front desk I believe she is called frederica and the guy in the breakfast hall who went out of his way to help us and spoke to our 3 year old every time. Many others good also but these 2 stood out.

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: