Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata 4 stars

Via Bizantina, 3 - Località Marmorata, 84010 Ravello, Italy

#11 of 15 hotels in Ravello

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 219 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.8
    Mediocre...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They claim that the rooms are air conditioned but after complaining that ours wasn’t working, it turns out that the air conditioning is more like a weak fan system...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    We had a fantastic stay! We made new friends, enjoyed the easy access to the pool & sea. GREAT!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really loved our stay and (almost) everything about our stay. The thing visitors (if staying in the apartment) need to know is that it is about a 5-10 minute walk from the hotel to the apartment on an extremely busy street with no sidewalk. Walking to & from the hotel with kids was a bit frightening. But, if I had it to do over again I would choose the apartment again for the large room and the views from the upstairs terrace. The view from there doesn’t get much better. It is a little difficult to get around — there is a shuttle, but it doesn’t run very often. A taxi anywhere is on the expensive side, and there’s really not much to see/do near the hotel other than enjoy the hotel grounds. We visited Minori and Amalfi with friends who had their own car and it was wonderful! However, I wouldn’t want to drive on those roads myself!

    We stayed in the “Charming” apartment. The views from the upstairs terrace/loggia of the apartment were absolutely STUNNING! Breakfast buffet was great — a nice variety and tasty. The apartment was large; with 2 bedrooms, a nice living room area, and a little kitchen & dining area. The grounds of the hotel itself were gorgeous and the view from every angle was spectacular. If you’re looking for a beautiful place to relax & admire the Amalfi coast I highly recommend this place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    An absolute great experience...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was average. The parking facilities was a nightmare. Luckely the exceptionally friendly and competent concierge parked and moved the cars for the guests.

    We stayed in the new modern suite on the lowest floor, a 4 sleeper. The apartment was astounding, and the location and view, breathtaking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    5.8
    Below expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the place is isolated and far away from the hotel ( it was not mention in the hotel description in booking.com, they used the term separated only ) no phones( we had to make international calls when ever we needed to speak to the reception) no housekeeping ( no garbage collecting at all which bothered us a lot more than not having a housekeeping service ) impossible to step out of the villa !! ( extremely dangerous ) we felt imprisoned, specially that i had an infant with me and the only open area was the terrace which i cannot take by baby to ) also the apartment had tiny windows with almost no view and cannot be opened. could not sleep for three nights because of the extremely high and scary noises of trucks and cars ( beside the loud sound of engines they had to click several horns to avoid accidents as the apartment is located at a critical curve which the trucks clicks hors loudly repeatedly to warn cars coming in their direction ) as the windows did not block any of it. kindly excuse my honesty, but i believe it will serve the best interest of the Hotel. Thank you

    Wonderful/helpful staff Wide space In house facilities

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    5.4
    Too inconvenient to be worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace - Separate Building
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We stayed at the apartment ($2,600 for 4 nights) which is actually off- site and a 7-minute walk to the property down the one windy and treacherous non-pedestrian friendly rode. The apartment didn't have a working telephone to call the front desk so if you needed something you need to use your cell phone. No room service available at this property. We asked for extra towels and they never sent any. It's essentially like staying at an Airbnb on the top floor of an apartment building down the street from the hotel where you get to use their facilities. Also, we paid for the entire 2 bedroom apartment but since I filled out that we were only two people, the door to the second bedroom was locked upon our arrival. I found that to be shady unless they were planning on giving us a credit. The hotel itself is not in Ravello, though because Ravello is high above, it is considered part of that city. You're a 20 minute walk from the small towns on either side and 30-40 minute walk to Amalfi with some hills on a very dangerous road. Taxis were around 25 Euro for a 5-7 minute ride from Amalfi back to the hotel when we didn't want to walk at night. Also, the shuttle that is advertised, has a really limited schedule. It goes to Minori and Amalfi but you have to book it the DAY BEFORE and it stops completely at 4:30pm. Thus, if you have a dinner reservation at 7pm or something and don't want to be dropped off hours before that you're stuck either walking or tacking on 50 Euro for a round trip taxi to dinner every night. So the shuttle is not the cost savings I was expecting and had I known I would have not chosen this property. We used the buses when we could (usually to get home from Amalfi), but during the day they can be really overcrowded and refuse to stop depending on capacity or completely off their timetable. Don't depend on buses to make trains or flights especially when you're carting luggage.

    Hotel had a very nice breakfast buffet and comfortable beach lounge chairs. Their staff at the front was helpful in looking up information and generally friendly. Restaurant service good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    5.0
    Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room. Small. Dismal. Boring. Lack of welcome on arrival - the world's worst sandwich because apparently the kitchen was closed when we arrived just after ten o'clock. We ate this on the terrace as plates of food were ferried past us to a wedding party. Access to sea closed after six o'clock for some totally unfathomable reason.

    You would think - as i did - that, given the hotel's address, the place is located in Ravello. In fact, the hotel is seven kilometers from Ravello by road. Or, if you're fit and very determined, a ninety minute climb up a precipitous mountain path - if you can find it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.1
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace - Separate Building
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were quite disinterested in serving the clientele. The pool was supposed to be open from 8:30am until sunset but for two days out of our four day stay no-one turned up to open it up at all. A big reason for us going there was the pool as we had two children with us. Another day the worker started literally pulling the sun lounges from underneath people at 4pm. There were no wine or champagne glasses in our room and the staff were reluctant to give them to us. At no time during our stay did anyone from the hotel feign any interest in ensuring we were having a good time or try to engage us in conversation. We needed to know by 6pm the previous day what you were doing so that you could book the shuttle bus which was totally ridiculous as sometimes you like to wake up and decide what you are doing on that day and the weather may also impact your plans. Disappointing! Great location but needs work on customer service.

    Great location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.5
    Food and service were very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace - Separate Building
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the villa we stayed in. Turned out it was 10 minutes walk along the busy road (no pavement!) from the hotel. That was not specified when I made the booking.

    Food and service were very good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    6.3
    The view from the Resturant
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cream and ear cottons in bathroom. No boiler No iron board it has to ordered from reception No business room with computers

    The view from the Resturant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    Great breakfast, and close proximity to other coastal towns.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Most of the staff was friendly and welcoming but there was a particular staff member that wasn't as friendly.

    Great breakfast, and close proximity to other coastal towns. Hotel was situated in a quiet area away from the busy bustle of Amalfi.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    6.3
    Enjoyable stay but wouldn't return to same hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting ripped off by taxi drivers in the port of Amalfi for €50 ride to hotel which took 10min drive. I did contact hotel week before to ask about transfer and hotel gave direction to Taxi rank but no advice on costs. Should be more supporting of their clients needs and avoid this happening to its guest as it leaves a bad taste and generally gives the view you've walked into rip off town. Family room here is a basic room with camp beds stuffed in them, not great value for money. Gym is even worth talking about.

    Hotel views of the sea and surrounding coastline was fantastic. Some staff were pleasant but after spending a week in Croatia the previous week the staff at Marmorata came a very far second place, smiles were a rare commodity. The hotel was old style but clean with a nautical theme throughout. Don't expect a Morden finish. Access to sea from hotel was great and hotel did provide free shuttles into town and free Kiyacking in the afternoon on one of the days. Enjoyed stay overall and easy 15 min walk into Minori.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't really walk anywhere, need a car or some mode of transportation

    Location and very nice views, hotel is very clean, but be prepared for a lot of stairs

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.8
    GREAT hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel says it is in Ravello however, Marmoratta even though technically is in Ravello it is VERY far from where all the shops and restaurants.

    This hotel is beautiful!! Such warm and welcoming staff - the salt water pool and access to the Mediterranean Sea and a cave! The breakfast in the morning is delish and the rooms are large and comfortable! Highly recommend!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice, but....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was clean, but had a strange musky smell. A roomspray was set up to automatically spray the room, but we had to remove it as the parfume was very powerfull (says the woman, who never wears parfume...). The lounge/beach chairs are a standard stiff affair..., and the strange towel-like" thing that are handed to you there, doesn't make it better. Bring a towel from the room.... The staff was friendly, but not very interested. Clearly a busy tourist hotel. We enjoyed our stay, but will not be coming back.

    The view was fantastic, and the food in the restaurant was actually very good. Don't miss the tuna tartare prepared at the table.... The location....well, it's good and not so good. Good if you want to be near the water, but you have to drive to go anywhere else. A word of caution: You CAN walk to the (very) small village - but not if you have wide hips (you could try walking sideways, though...;o) )or are in the company of small children. There's no sidewalk and the road is veeeeery narrow. And don't try and drive to Ravello on you own - unless you don't care about your car - and have a good life insurance. The roads are so narrow that some places only one car can pass. If there are two - one has to reverse....Book a driver at the hotel - 35€ one way - safe ;o). If you go til Amalfi either book a return trip with the freeshuttle from the hotel (they only drive 3 times, but one of them might suit you), take the buss (we don't do busses) or take a taxi. The drive is only 12 minutes but will cost you from 30-50€......(supply and demand are at play here...). All in all we spent around 250€ on taxis during our stay (5 nights). Don't miss dinner at Belvedere Hotel Caruso in Ravello. Start with drinks at Bubbles bar....The place i magical....(and make sure the hotel books at the right restaurant....There are apparently two in Ravello with the same name....Fortunately Belvedere lives up to their 5 stars and fit us in - a fully booked restaurant - without problems, even though the hotel mixed it up)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.1
    Marmorata hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View - Separate Building
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walk from the apartment to the hotel was along a really busy road and was positively dangerous. It was also too far and very inconvenient. They said 300yds but it was more like 600-800 yds. Fat too far for an elderly couple or a young family with pushchairs. They need to offer a regular shuttle service back and forth to make it acceptable.

    It was right on the sea,unlike Ravello which is up in the hills so we were able to swim from a platform easily which was fabulous. The food was good and the staff helpful. Our apartment was huge and clean but too far from the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic location with a lovely view. Helpful staff and a very nice restaurant. 😄
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That it was a wedding dinner in the evening and therefor not possibile for us to have a dinner outside at the terrace

    Fantastiskt location with a lovely view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    5.0
    Pretty disappointing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was not working and it was stifling in our apt, Ran out of water twice!

    The property was pretty nice but they put us in a apartment 1/2 mile away and we had to walk back and forth on a skinny two lane Amalfi coast road!!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    8.8
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were a bit hard and you had to request a second pillow.

    The location is amazing! The pool and beach staff were very helpful. The dinner at the restaurant was our best evening out during our entire two week adventure through Italy. I wish we had planned an additional day here. We will be back!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.2
    Stunning views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I didn't mind this, but there is a ten minute walk to the nearest 'town' Minari - and without a car you'd need to get the bus to Amalfi.

    the hotel is right on the sea, so no need to go to the beach. Sun loungers are provided. Stunning views. Rooms with sea view are lovely Delicious buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful Location, Views and Restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Our Junior Suite was absolutely stunning, with a gorgeous terrace and private access away from the hotel. We were brought breakfast on the terrace each morning which was just bliss - perfect location and room for our honeymoon. The hotel restaurant was also excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    4.6
    Beautiful area but Junior suite disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Junior suite not worth having as they cannot provide cover in the day and it is not private it is overlooked and they have no parasols to offer or any other protection and when using restaurant we were told tables were reserved with the views yet nobody attends them when you are in restaurant. When we queried this we were told that people cancel ???

    Beautiful part of the world and views are excellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    7.5
    Confortable and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attention was good but slow. You need to go there by car. They charged you 10 seguros per day.

    The view. The pool and access to the sea through the hotel. Really nice decoration.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    5.0
    Just Good enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel needs to be refurnished , it's old and grey > that reflects onto the staff Outdoor spaces were not clean.

    Location is very nice Direct Sea access

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.8
    Great Hotel but be sure you are aware of location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    it is just a tiny bit difficult to easily get to the main attractions. Although the hotel bus was very helpful and we also caught the local buses

    Fabulous views, excellent food, helpful staff, shuttle into Amalfi every morning

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.2
    Wonderful Experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's at the base of the hill below Ravello so it's a hike up into town, or about a 20 minute drive. That's not bad, just be aware, it's 1000+ steps and quite the adventure!

    The resort itself was wonderful, such a great place to hide away from the crowds! Everything was clean and orderly and the staff was very helpful. Parking was nice (by comparison) and the views were great! We even upgraded to a suite for an even better experience. Jr. Suite is really worth it!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    7.5
    Not really Ravello
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are terrible. Dining room beautiful but so many lights on it feels like a train dtation

    Great spot on ocean but not really Ravello -far from rest of town

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    10
    Amazing experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Attentive wait staff that accommodated my gluten allergy. Our room was spectacular, spacious, and comfortable. The room also was stocked with nice amenities.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    Bella esperienza
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    An amazing experience from the start to the finish. Excellent staff, always attentive and friendly. Stunning location, great facilities, good food and well priced. Everyone was always helpful and lovely areas such as the terraces and sun lounges down by the water. Couldn't have been happier.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    7.1
    Beautiful Hotel with Unhelpful Front Desk Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The concierge/front desk was terrible. Couldn't have been less helpful. 10 Euro deposit for beach towels is almost insulting. Room had mosquitos.

    Beautiful hotel in an beautiful setting. The dockside swimming was right out of a movie. The restaurant was amazing. Some of the best food we had in Italy and the restaurant staff was very nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    7.9
    Beautiful location 15 minutes plus from Ravello
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought we were a bit closer to Ravello than we were but wasn't a major issue for us. I'm sure it would be for some though.

    The location by the sea is lovely and it's a beautiful setting. The restaurant is first class (although we only ate there once for lunch) and the staff are very helpful. Compared to other hotels of similar standard in Ravello it's very reasonably priced - but please do note it's a 15 minute plus drive up the hill to Ravello or a very steep walk which took us a good 50 minutes and it was pretty hardcore.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    5.0
    Lovely views from bedroom. Needed extra drawers for clothes, bathroom needs an overhaul.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lift to pool needed badly.

    Was not told about the many steps to swimming pool, I am70 years old and found that very difficult. Dining room staff not friendly, reception staff very nice especially Serena on reception.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    9.2
    Perfect romantic relaxing getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit small for us both and all of our luggage... so no unpacking properly. It was lovely and bright though was a stunning view overlooking the sparkly sea We liked the fact it was 2 kms from Amalfi.... Not really walkable on the crazy roads! One euro 29 cents in a bus approx every 45 mins. Buy tickets first. BUT 40 euros in the rip off taxis... SCANDAL... Do not use a taxi if you can help it! Unless reception pre book and price one for you. Staff really helpful. Looking forward to returning :)

    Magical location Fabulous fresh food, lobsters tuna all cooked to perfection Awesome breakfasts even a carrot juicer! Lovely sun terrace a easy access into the sea to cool off Highly recommend a few days relaxing here in this beautiful location and well run hotel. The chef is to be commended on the quality and presentation of the food and eating outside on the terrace overlooking the sea is perfecto Staff are very helpful and friendly Cannot wait to return.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    8.3
    Cool by the waterside
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food a bit traditional, breakfast room packed , would be nicer on terrace

    Great water side location, staff helpful, good massage. Wine list good value.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    10
    Amazing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything, it was amazing and just perfect. I have nothing bad to say about this hotel and its staff

    An amazing hotel, amazing location. Got a sea view room and it was just heaven. Staff was so nice and helpful. Love the small pool and love jumping to the sea right from the hotel. We really enjoyed our stay and we will go back for sure.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    8.3
    Great spot in Amalfi!! Honeymoon Trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The breakfast could have been a but richer, but other than that it was a great stay.

    The hotel was perfectly situated for our honeymoon trip. We rented a car- they have a parking to accommodate- and drove to several destinations and towns daily. The hotel and room were very well represented in the pictures. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I would recommend it to any couple/family that wants to spend a good few days away and on the beach.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    3.8
    Hotel was very helpful with emergency citation we had.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    General manager of the hotel is rude!!! The room we were provided with does not fit the standart of 4star hotel. The room was tiny and dark, had fungus in a bathroom, wrecked furniture, the room wasn't clean.

    Hotel was very helpful with emergency citation we had. Restaurant stuff is very nice

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    8.8
    Nice family hotel on beautiful coast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant has beautiful views and nice staff . Menu could have featured more fresh fish , bit old fashioned & tired. Lobby could do with a revamp .

    Charming helpful staff, lovely swimming off rocks, fun boat trip to Positano and close to Ravello .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    7.5
    It's the view
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was cramped, not well designed for travelers, not well-lighted. Bathroom was tiny with exceptionally small shower stall, and no place for traveler's toiletries. Only soap and shower cap provided; had to ask for standard hotel amenities (lotion, shampoo). Queen bed was 2 twins together (common, but uncomfortable for the price).

    Location is the hotel's selling point. Ravello's centro is stairs away. Phenomenal views abound. Relaxing. Serene. Close second is staff member Serina: the woman totally rocks, helping us initially with technology/internet and later with any need. Third was their free shuttle to Amalfi, where we caught a ferry to Capri - very helpful as parking would have been expensive. Staff was very accommodating with pool staffing/hours, too. Food: comp breakfast was well appointed for a variety of travelers' varying dietary needs. Dinner in their restaurant was excellent with good service. Exceptional views from restaurant areas. View from every part of hotel was breathtaking, even the parking area thanks to cascading Bougainvilles.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    10
    the right place to be in Amalfi Coast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    this was really an excellent hotel choice from the room to the mediterranean , with some of the most beautiful views from the room and restaurant/bar vey close to some of the main cities within amalfi coast, including the possibility to walk to Minori/Maiori since the hotel is very close to them

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    9.6
    Lovely hotel, view and the staff was very friendly. The hotel restaurant was FABULOUS.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Maybe the breakfast hours could be longer. and the wifi was sometimes weak.

    Loved everything. The rooms were very comfortable, the staff was super friendly. The hotel restaurant was excellent and the view was amazing.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Needed a mirror in the main bedroom area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    Views, luxury and location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost of laundry. Snack options and room service food could have been better

    Views, luxury and location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent taste of the coast of Amalfi that we were looking for!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have to have a car really to do anything else and get charged to park the car.

    Location, how clean it was, the views, the food was excellent!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    Amazing location on the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location on the sea. Very good restaurant. Real Amalfi coast experience.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant hotel ands staff were very accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very pleasant hotel ands staff were very accommodating.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Excellent location, very comfortable rooms, extremely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, very comfortable rooms, extremely helpful staff. Good value for money for the Amalfi coast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    3.8
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff no kindly, very disappointed with this hotel. I wouldn’t come back to this hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    The facilities and the free upgrade to a sea view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The title was misleading - not in Ravello.

    The facilities and the free upgrade to a sea view. The staff were friendly and the location is beautiful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    2.9
    Never going back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.8
    Overall enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor hotel shuttle service and restaurant.

    Location was good, apartment was right on the water and very nice view. Loved the upstairs balcony.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.3
    The sea space of the hotel, the views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can hear all happening on the next rooms as if they where in yours

    The sea space of the hotel, the views

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    8.3
    Extremely noisy- it was not easy at all to stay asleep in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely noisy- it was not easy at all to stay asleep in the mornings. You need to exert some control

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    6.3
    Many other hotel Options
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ladies at the reception were not helpful and rude. The elevator smelled like garbage . The room was as advertised however not worth the price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.5
    If I had a different room it would have been a lot better. It overall very nice, I would recommend i
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room , check location of room

    Restaurant staff was excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.3
    Great Beach location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The ocean access and private beach area (rock area with chairs) were fantastic! If want to be on the water there is no better spot in Ravello.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.3
    Did exactly what it said on the tin. Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should have had a free shuttle to Ravello

    Private area to swim in the sea

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    4.2
    Old fashion hotel,no outdoor breakfast facility,swimming...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old fashion hotel,no outdoor breakfast facility,swimming pool very small and not clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.2
    Marmorata coast
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steps

    It was by the sea

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.6
    The views, and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The views, and location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    9.6
    The breakfast is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast is excellent. Room views are amazing and you're just a few steps from a lovely swim in the sea. We loved to stay this hotel!!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    8.3
    Fabulous Spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had better breakfasts

    Location and Staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    7.1
    Location on the cliff top
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms No balcony

    Location on the cliff top Good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    7.9
    friendly and efficient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Somewhat dated decor.

    Staff response and good advice for taxis and restaurants. Breakfast brought to the room. Room with terrace.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    10
    Anazing views, beautiful accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No water sports

    Staff member serena was amazing, so friendly & helpfully. All staff where helpful & friendly but she went above & beyond.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    9.6
    magnificent see view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    magnificent see view. room is clean and comfortable. Breakfast has many choices and delicious

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    7.1
    The breakfast buffet was very good and we enjoyed our dinner...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi was woeful and completely unreliable. We had to sit in reception to get any kind of signal. The hot water took 10-15 minutes to come through to the shower. There was no heating or air con working.

    The breakfast buffet was very good and we enjoyed our dinner meal in the restaurant. It was nice to be right on the waters edge looking out over the ocean.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    9.6
    The hotel is located in the middle of the tuscan hills just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is located in the middle of the tuscan hills just outside Sienna. It's a beautiful house with original decoration, impeccable rooms and bathroom and breathtaking view. The restaurant offers the best of tuscan cuisine.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    4.2
    The tanning area right next to the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The most unwelcoming reception staff on our 12 days trip of the Amalfi. We had to leave early for the airport - NO HOT WATER! The hotel is very remote and a one way trip to Ravello is about Euro 40. This was not Best Western standard!

    The tanning area right next to the sea.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    8.8
    Location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Slightly off the beaten track although a pleasant walk in to the local town of Minori.

    Location .of the hotel in the cliff side with a wonderful sea view and the dining room with a sea view. Staff were very helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    9.2
    Quiet coastal location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor wifi. Quiet atmosphere spoilt by large group of boisterous Germans for a few days. Difficult to walk anywhere.

    Quiet coastal location. Excellent restaurent and service.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    10
    Location, location, location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lunch and dinner menus didn't change during our 6 nights so after 3 we were bored with them. No local "specials" either. Eating inside, i.e. not on the terrace, tables were too public and lighting was too bright. Breakfast was predictable but fresh and plentiful, however ... the coffee needs some work. Not good! The bar lacked atmosphere and was underused, but not sure what you can do about that?

    Location, location, location .... private sea-level access to swim in beautiful warm sea ...unbeatable! Staff were very friendly, always present but not intrusive. Room was great. Restaurant terrace offers the best romantic sea views I've seen in a long time.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    8.0
    Great location right next to the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Toilet seat in room was broken. Water ran out of the tap when the shower was on. Odd blue light in window arches which we couldn't turn off. Handyman just taped over the bulb!

    Great location right next to the sea. Decor of the room. Sea view. Free shuttle to Amalfi and 15 minute drive to Ravello. Some friendly staff. Clean room.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    6.7
    The hotel itself was beautiful and right on the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Advertised with good wifi and in all rooms. There was no wifi in our room or phone signal. Overall wifi was rubbish! Lack of English spoken also didn't help. Also had to pay for parking.

    The hotel itself was beautiful and right on the sea. Staff were helpful.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    2.9
    nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff gave us a room that was too small without a sea view which we were expected and booked well in advance with a sea view, the air conditioning did not work, the safe did not work. They gave us a room with no view! we were trying to work with the staff but did not get any help. We needed to check out due to the poor room conditions. We paid over 350 dollars a night to stay in a room with no view! Big disappointment after trying to work with the staff. they did not even agree that the room was a downgrade to what we booked. What a waste of time to pack are things and find another hotel. I would not stay at this hotel!

    nothing

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    8.3
    Access to sea was easy, safe and foam floats were brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Just hard to go out as road a nightmare! Still, we enjoyed being marooned at the hotel!

    Access to sea was easy, safe and foam floats were brilliant. Food outside by sea great value for money! We never left the hotel for 3 relaxing days! Restaurant had amazing outlook and lovely terrace. Seafood wonderful.

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: