Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Martini 3 stars

Via Giulio Camuzzoni 2, 37138 Verona, Italy

#49 of 66 hotels in Verona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2054 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    Very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Although not in the centre, a nice, quiet area close to the station. Good, abundant breakfast and, in general, a comfortable hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    Close to main train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to main train station. Booking.com should not only list distance from city centre but also from the train station in the summary info in the listings.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.1
    It is OK, nothing more then just OK. Didnt impress me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower access is just 30cm wide. If you are bigger than that, you just can not enter it. TV is something like 12 inches. I dont think this is allowed to be called TV.

    Location is great, friendly staff and good breakfat

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    Ideally situated near to the station but not noisy. Clean and modern. Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard pillow!

    Clean , modern,easily accessible hotel which was near to the station and walk into town. Good selection of breakfast. Excellent idea to have kettle etc in the room.Helpful, friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel definitely come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not have any complaints

    Lovely hotel. Staff nice and helpful. Breakfast great loads of choice. Kettle in room tea and coffee. Decent size rooms. Great location approx. 20 minutes from arena . Great value .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    3.3
    Not much hospitality here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Discourteous receptionist who found it hard to meet my requests, few facilities for food etc when arriving late, long way from centre.

    Close to station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.3
    Good budget hotel for those arriving by train/car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is located a bit further away from the center of Verona.

    Convenient location if you are arriving by train or car. There is free public parking right in front of the hotel. Our room was spacious, quiet and clean. Good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.1
    Very Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small shower cabin. Bathing is not possible. It does not correspond to the level of the hotel. Clean room.

    Very Good breakfast. The best staff. Good location, close to central train station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    6.7
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very very basic room, no duvet just sheet and blanket. Tiny shower cubicle, dated decor. Extremely noisy.

    Very cheap - you get what you pay for. Breakfast was good considering it was included in the price. Room was very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.1
    OK for location and gym in the basement
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Often you can hear people talking from next door. The type of customer is not very business like

    Rooms are spartan but clean. Close to the railway station. There s a good gym in the basement. Breakfast is decent but nothing special

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    7.1
    Not too bad for short journey in Verona
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Probably you would got problem finding hotel from station when first time there because without clear direction sign.Also,room door cannot lock up inside,that makes me feel the security level is bit low.

    It is closed to station,it just takes 8 min by walk from there.Good breakfast,more options than I expect!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    7.9
    Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn't comfortable in the slightest, the pressure of the hair drier wasn't enough and the rooms never locked.

    I liked the bathroom and the shower the morning after. I also really enjoyed the friendliness of the staff and the amount of food on offer at breakfast time. I also enjoyed the menu which was named after many famous celebrities.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    8.3
    noisy corridor, otherwise nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room we stayed in was near the lift and stairs door. the non carpeted floor outside the room meant that as people walked passed or wait by the lift it was very noisy and this seemed to be throughout the night ( it is near the train station so I guess people are catching trains late night and early morning). So we couldn't get much sleep, even with ear plugs in. I would recommend they carpet or equivalent that area of the corridor. otherwise it seemed a nice comfy room.

    near the station, nice staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.5
    Convenient overnight stop to explore the city from.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was a little bland however probably to be expected for the value.

    It was a 10-15min walk from the arena dependant on the route. Comfortable bed, with adequate space in the room. Location was reasonably quite and 5 mins from the bus/train station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    7.5
    A middle/low level hotel but ok for business or leisure
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower is very small so for bigger people a problem, the breakfast is generally ok but not the best you can get.

    Rooms are spartan but have got all the necessary. If you happen to have loud neighbours you might hear them. The structure itself is also ok, the stuff is nice, there is a gym underground with a good choice of machines even though some of them did not work when I used them (apparently somebody has to turn them on for you) There is free parking in front of the hotel or nearby

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect hotel, it's easy to park just outside,room wasn't too big but everything was new and comfy. Awesome shower and really good breakfast. Not far away from the city center but a little bit too dark if you are coming back a night time, but apart from that really good. Option if you are visiting Verona.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.9
    Verona is a must for a trip to northern Italy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is short on fresh fruit and other healthy choices except yogurt.The rooms are spacious but minimalist in the way they are furnished Ikea-style.

    The hotel has the advantage of being very close to the train station, and it's quiet too. You can take a bus nearby for a short ride to the center of the city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    6.7
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower cabin very small, bed is somehow short (you'll feel it if you're taller than 1.8 m); walking distance to the city centre; seems there are no restaurants in the nearby (not sure); waiting time at check-out (only one person was at the desk); juice at the breakfast was just water with some fruit taste

    Easy parking, no need to pay; quiet and calm district; not far away from the old city center; clean room and bathroom; good heating for cold days; no annoying decorations or paintings on the walls, minimum decorations which makes the room more stylish; non-smoking rooms and corridors; good choice of pastries for breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.3
    Very spectacular city and a lot of history to absorb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No complaints that I can think of.

    Free Shuttle Bus to take us to their other Hotel for Dinner. Food there was good and excellent service. About 15 minutes walking to the city centre, a MUST see.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.6
    Great experience - would definitely choose again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast could have had a bigger assortment of savory items (in Italy, many people eat sweet items for breakfast, so the savory options are sadly limited). However, everything that we tried from the hotel's menu was tasty enough.

    Excellent value for money! The hotel is in a great location, within walking distance both from the train station and to the historic centre of Verona, so we did not need to pay for transportation to visit the city. The room was very clean and with modern furnishing, including a small refrigerator, the bathroom very big and contained complementary hygiene items. The check-in was easy - we arrived early in the morning, so we used the free luggage storage service, went to visit the historic centre and then came back to check-in in the evening. We were offered a bigger room than the one that we had booked (at no extra cost), and we also had a river view.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.9
    Good short trip hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very small shower cabin. poor sound insulation.

    Good breakfast. simple, modern room. Shuttle to restaurant available. WhatsApp support/contact available.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel, good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have done with a slightly better breakfast. But that's being a little fussy.

    Nice clean room with a good bathroom and shower. Not too far from the main attractions in Verona, took us about 15-20 minutes to walk. Breakfast was ok, could have done with a bit more choice. Staff were friendly and helpful. Overall good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.8
    A quaint, quiet hotel for a brief stay in Verona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a short walk to the central train and bus stations and all of Verona and surrounding areas are easily accessed from there. The hotel rooms are simple, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was typically European, a very nice spread of meats, cheeses and pastries.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    6.7
    Overall good, hotel near the station but quite far to center...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's not in prime area

    Overall good, hotel near the station but quite far to center attraction but convenient by walking. The staff nice and breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    6.7
    The hotel rooms were plain but clean and adequate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast may have had a few other options but really, it was reasonable. Lift was temperamental but I think that might be said for a few other places in Italy!

    The hotel rooms were plain but clean and adequate. Not too much fancy about the place but they served a reasonable buffet breakfast and had an arrangement with a man with a minibus to drive people to a local trattoria and return. It is close to the station for people arriving or departing by train and was an ok walk from the centre of town. If youre using the hop-on/hop-off bus there is a stop there which may be made to work. Overall, for a short stay, quite ok

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.3
    Budget hotel close to the railway station and city center of Verona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only complain was that the window of the room could not be open. I do not know if this the usual thing in this hotel, or it was just a particular feature of my room, in which the window mechanism was out of order.

    The best thing about this hotel is the quality of the staff. I am Spanish myself, and all the people at the reception desk spoke Spanish to me, which made me feel very impressed. Of course, I speak English, and I can survive with Italian, but all the explanations were given to me in Spanish. Most of them also spoke German. Very impressive!!! Also, the people of the staff were really polite and helpful. They provided additional pillows, which I need to sleep. If I would have to grade them, I would give A++.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.8
    The breakfast was done very well.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was done very well. The staff was always very helpful and kind. Additionally, I found the wifi access enormuously convenient as it did not use any captive portals but was based on a proper WPA-setup -- it's just a detail but I was positively surprised by it!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    6.3
    a cheap and convenient place if you just pass by
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is a little far to the city center. The breakfast was diverse but less tasty. A little bit noisy in the morning.

    The hotel is close to the railway station. The double room is quite spacious for one person.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    6.7
    close to the train station but less comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's not so easy to find it without a GPS, especially for elder people. It's a little bit far away from the old town, and no bus stop nearby. The room is quite small, the air conditioner is noisy and the dark blue blanket makes it very hard to judge the cleanness.

    It's not far from the train station, you can reach there by foot in twenty minutes with a GPS. The hotel is next to a road and a river, less noisy than the main street.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.1
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could have been a bit more friendly, I felt that they did not want to answer my questions.

    The included breakfast was really good - great value for money! Room was fairly spacious and the hotel is a handy 8 or so min walk from the station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    Happy experience, no problems, good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reasonable hotel for the price. The cheaper price is reflected in the fact that it is a little bit out of the main city area. But, it is close to the train station (5 mins walk). Even though it isn't central, it is an easy flat walk to Castelvecchio (15mins) and from there an extra 5 minutes to Piazza Bra and the Arena. There is a compliementary bus service that goes into the centre but we didn't use it. We only used the hotel to sleep so can't comment on breakfast. The room was nice, clean and adequate for our two night stay. Air conditioning in the room was great and so nice to return to after a long hot august summer day and evening trekking around Verona. The room was quiet, we didn't hear any noise from outside or within the hotel itself. We never had a problem with the wifi service. Staff were curteous and appeared to speak multiple languages. Our return train to Florence was at 6pm so we stored our luggage at the hotel after checking out which was convenient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    6.3
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No soap etc on arrival but there was on the second day. One reception for 3 hotels - busy and not personalised. Fair walk into town when it is 35' Encouraged to use the Trattrattoria they recommended with transport to it - the food was terrible and we were served wine that had gone off. We would dissuade anyone from going there

    Spacious room with airconditioning and a fridge and kettle

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.1
    AVOID, can't believe this hotel has earned 3 stars!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was honestly shocked at the size of the shower in this place, it's so small that as I tried to bend I would hit the wall or the shower doors. The bathroom design was just small, tight and cramp, I will be honest the room was spacious, but I think a little more space for the bathroom was needed. I don't usually use hairdryer but the hairdryer available is so old school, it just makes me wonder when was this bathroom updated. Next was the breakfast this was really really bad, the cakes on offer are very dry just tasteless. The fruit juice machine is just nasty, I pressed what I understood was apple juice two serepate liquids came out and about 5 seconds once it settled in the cup, serperated in my glass. And top it off the ac is confusing to operate and eventually started to leaked when we reported, we were told its happened before, they would send someone will come and look at, no one did come. All in all, we will not be coming back here, I appreciate this hotel is value you for money, but I doubt I will compromise again for a few euros after the experience I have had at Hotel Martini. Honestly if your finances can permit a bit more, AVOID AVOID this hotel and stay elsewhere.

    This hotel was value for money, comfortable beds, space to leave two luggages down, i am really stretching to find positives things about this place. Oh the female receptionist was also very helpful and went above the call of duty whereas the gentlemen in the morning gave very limited help and advice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    2.9
    Unprofessional and dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty rooms, breakfast, staff. Booked two rooms, one with breakfast and one without. When checking in they said that we had breakfast included, then charged one of the rooms at checkout.

    Location close to trainstation

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.3
    3 star hotel, nothing less nothing more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really.

    It's like it says a 3 star hotel, nothing less nothing more. The room is fine, a basic 3 star room with bed (I liked a bit harder mattresses), simple open closets and bathroom. Parking can be done outside on the street (free of charge, I used that option) or in the hotel garage (a bit narrow entrance). Breakfast is OK. You can walk to the city centre (15 min). Hotel is good for short stay in Verona.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    6.7
    Value hotel. Close to public transport. 20 mins to town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps the front reception staff could be friendlier?

    Good location for bus and trains. Value for money hotel. Basics are there. It's a value hotel for sure. Close to public transport. About 20 minute walk into the town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.2
    No fuss casual comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about.

    I love the simple comfortable rooms, great bed and a view of pine trees and tennis courts. When passing Verona, I love staying here. This year they have made a nice little improvement: a kettle in each room so you can have a cup of coffee in bed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.3
    basic, but clean, confortable and walking distance to city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very "basic" but price is good, room is modern and clean, breakfast is good (excellent croissant) and you can eat outside in summer. It is not a five star hotel overlooking Arena but it is a basic, clean and confortable hotel within wlaking distance to city centre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    5.8
    Not worth the money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is not really good..coffee and juice from the machine.. The housekeeper was taking away everyday the soap from the bathroom even if it wasn't finished and didn't provide a new one! The recommended restaurant is not good. Service is very poor there. It is located in a very small street not in the center of Verona. Without the hotel customers the restaurant would be empty..they have some work even in week days thanks to this hotel so they should make some more efforts! Service is very slow and they don't take care. Food is in average. I went there only once. Not anymore When I checked out they didn't make me the invoice because they said it should be done from booking.com. I had to open a ticket on the website and in the same day I received it. It was quick but weird

    Gym is above average for a hotel. Room are big and the bed is comfortable. The bathroom is ok.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.9
    Close to the train station, very good breakfast, early check...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given a room above the hotel main entrance. Later it turned out there is a designated area for smokers. It's was very noisy till at least 1am, hotel guests kept hanging out there, talking and smoking. We couldn't open the window because of the cigarette smoke, going straight into our room. My advice - ask for rooms facing the years, unless you are a smoker yourself andcan sleep through anything.

    Close to the train station, very good breakfast, early check in/late check out.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.8
    Good location for trains
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long walk into town 20-25 mins in the heat. Local taxi €10( 2 people). Buses 5 min walk away €2 a journey. Don't know frequency of buses as didn't use them. No bar service, but vending machines with beer

    Gluten free rice cakes for breakfast, mugs for tea. Very easy to get to from train station. Courtesy bus to restaurant ( 2 courses €19.50) for dinner and then courtesy bus to and from town centre near arena. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.6
    Practical and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very smooth and enjoyable accommodation. Good position, away from city bustle located in quiet street, but still walking distance to the city center (10-15 minutes). Buffet breakfast offered a good variety and choice of food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    5.8
    quite near train station. good location for taking train to Venice on the next day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there were many beggars in the street.

    they have a security underground garage for 8 euro. thought there is many free parking space in front of the hotel, but it was full when we arrived.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    5.0
    Could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we looked on the website it says roofterrace but it was not suitable for use, and it also advertises a spa which we never found, also it has a bar but nowhere comfy to sit. Also we ate at the bastions to use the shuttle bus and the food was of very poor quality

    Breakfast is adequate

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.2
    Great budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only problem for us was that check-in was at 2:00 p.m.; however, planes from the U.S. usually land in Europe in the morning. We arrived at the hotel before check-in time, so we had to wait in the lobby for a while. It was not possible to go up to our room even though we would have been happy to pay extra. Waiting is not easy when somebody hasn't had a chance to sleep for over 24 hours.

    I liked everything about this hotel. It had everything that a tourist might need - provided luxury is not a priority and walking is not a problem. The room was well designed, comfortable, and practical. Breakfast was fantastic with a wide variety of food items. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay and would gladly come back next time we are in Verona.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    A perfect hotel next to train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing. All was good.

    The staff were so helpful and greeted us with a smile. Breakfast was perfect, everything so fresh. The room was cleaned, new towels and shower gel were given to us every day. Just 5mins away from train station and 10 minutes away from Stadio Bentegodi.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.5
    Easy to find near the stadio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a long walk into Verona I would recommend a taxi if you are going to the opera.

    We booked this hotel to be close to the football stadium to see a concert. It was an excellent location as the Stadio was a 10 minute walk. Amazingly there was free on street parking outside the door. The breakfast was good and plentiful with excellent coffee.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    4.6
    Facility and Staff Attitude were Very Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were ants in the room, very poor AC, and we had to clear and set our own breakfast table. The front desk staff person was also abrupt and rude. When we asked if we could check out one hour beyond the normal check out time, he responded “No, we’re very busy, we need the room.” When we explained the problems that we had had and asked that, in light of those problems, would he reconsider, he responded: “You’re entitled to your opinion [i.e., that we should be allowed to check out an hour late] and I’m entitled to mine. You do what you want but I’m telling you that you have to check out now,” and hung up. This is the only one of nine hotels we stayed in on this trip to Italy that we have rated poorly, and the rude front desk person made it even worse.

    The location and look of the facility were good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel - would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good, comfortable hotel. Convenient location for railway station and about 20 minutes walk from town centre. Friendly, helpful staff & decent breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice modern hotel near Porta Nuova station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No general stores nearby.

    Nice hotel, spacious rooms; wonderful view of either the river or tennis club-cum-park from the rooms. Good breakfast with vegetarian options. Strong wifi. Neighborhood calm. 8-10 mins walk from Porta Nuova station. 15-20 mins walk to historical area / Arena area / Julietta house, etc. Check-in/out was smooth. Directions shows from the station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.2
    Modern décor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Modern décor. Room on the smallish side but adequate. Comfortable bed. No noise from other guests. Good breakfast. Excellent location to centre of town and train / bus stations

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.5
    Nice celan property a short walk from the station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfasts were good and ths staff helpful. The directions to the hotel did not make sense so we re-wrote them and gave them to the hotel manager who was pleased to receive them.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.1
    Good Location from train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It takes around 20 min by foot to Arena (downtown) and there is nothing to see & eat around where we live.

    Buffet choice of buffet with fruits but no hot meals. Good location, only 8-10 min walk from train station and about 20 min to Arena (downtown)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.6
    Room was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Room was great. Staff were friendly and helpful. Good choices for breakfast and a terrace area for breakfast or sitting out in the evening with a drink.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.6
    Great value for money. Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant nearby but the hotel has a shuttle service to their restaurant about 800m away from the hotel.

    The hotel is only 5 mins walk from Verona Porta Nouva train station. The room was clean and staff make up the room everyday. Great value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    8.8
    Chose this hotel for its location, close to the train and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chose this hotel for its location, close to the train and bus stations. Arrived early and left our bags while we explored Verona. Room was clean, comfortable, cool and quiet. Continental breakfast buffet with lots of variety. Small fridge in the room and drinks and snacks are available to purchase.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    HOTEL STAFF WENT OUT OF HIS WAY TO HELP ME WHEN I WAS ILL
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NOTHING '' THE HOTEL WAS CLEAN, NEAT, PLEASANT, THE BREAKFAST WAS GREAT, AND THE LOCATION COULD NOT BE MATCHED.

    I BECAME VERY ILL ON THE SECOND DAY OF MY STAY. THE MAN AT THE HOTEL RECEPTION CALLED FOR ME AND GOT A DOCTOR TO COME TO MY ROOM. THE DOCTOR CAME WITHIN AN HOUR OF MY CALL, GAVE ME APPROPRIATE MEDICATION AND INSTRUCTION, AND I BECAME WELL ENOUGH TO CONTINUE MY JOURNEY. THE MAN AT THE HOTEL RECEPTION WENT OUT OF HIS WAY TO MAKE SURE I WAS OK AND WAS FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL DURING THE ENTIRE STAY.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.3
    Absolutely to recommend: Close to center, clean and fair price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    not a single non-italian tv channel !!

    walking to centre possible (15min.), nice area, frige in room offered, A/C good, safe, BD, quiet, good beds, breakfast good, very good coffee

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    7.9
    Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean room, friendly staff, large room and bed with fridge, easy walk from train station and on edge of historic area. Can leave bags if arrive before check in and start your sightseeing with map from hotel. Bikes can be hired from there as well.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    10
    Loved verona, great hotel for a base to site see from
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee at breakfast wasn't to my taste but this was just from the machine and they do have a proper barista at the bar which I imagine would have been good

    Hotel was in a great location just a few mins walk from the yes I station and only a short walk into the centre to see all the sites, we didn't need to use any taxis at all. Breakfast was a great and an added bonus as the hotel room was already good value for money. Would definitely use again, good selection of drinks available in the bar too. Loved the visit to verona

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    10
    Excellent!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great! Very satisfied!!!

    Everything was excellent! The location couldn't be better. It's 15 minutes on the aerobus from the airport and 5 minutes by foot from the station, which is also the train station. So convenient! It takes less than 20 minutes by foot to reach the center. The scenery is, by the way, amazing! Wonderful hotel, impeccably clean room and bathroom. Very comfortable bed and pillows. The breakfast is fantastic with a huge variety of delicious baked goodies, as well as cheese, ham, eggs, toast, yogurt, coffee, tea, fruit and so on. We were leaving at 6.30 and they let us eat earlier with no problem. It is notable that everything was ready way ahead. The personnel is attentive and hardworking. The staff at the reception is so polite and pleasant, always ready to accomodate you and doing it with a smile on their face. All in all we had a lovely stay and would totally reccomend this hotel again and again!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    6.3
    Basic. OK for 1 night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decoration was poor and old fashioned. The photos are misleading as although it was a shiny day the room was dark and depressive. Also the roads around are not friendly to pedestrians.

    Close to the train station. Good breakfast and clean rooms. The lady at the breakfast area was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    The hotel is great, staff was very kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints, our stay at hotel Martini was awesome.

    The hotel is great, staff was very kind and helpful. The room was very comfortable, cleanliness was impeccable. Breakfast was very delicious and filling. The hotel is very close to the train station and easy to find, it is slightly farther from the city center where the main tourist attractions are, but it's a pleasant walk there.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    7.9
    We had double room for 6 nights (with large and comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Continental breakfast every morning the same.

    We had double room for 6 nights (with large and comfortable double bed). Super clean: housekeeping, changing towels everyday. Quiet surroundings. Free WiFi. 24-hour front desk. Convenient location: only few minutes walk from Verona Porta Nuova station, 10-minute walk to the historic centre. We enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    8.8
    3 days in Verona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed too hard for my taste. Shower stall somewhat cramped.

    Very good breakfast. Close to the city center and the train station. Cleaning was done every day. Good price.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    5.4
    - the hotel is close to the railway station where also the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - very cold in the room during the night (the AC was just very noisy with very little heating) - it looks and feel like a 2* hotel not a 3* - there is no closet in the room; you just hang you clothes on a bar - noise can be easily heard from the other rooms - from one of the rooms on our floor loud noises could be heard until past midnight (there was like a party in there) and the hotel personnel did nothing to restore the silence in the hotel - returning to the hotel after sunset the area felt a little insecure

    - the hotel is close to the railway station where also the bus from the airport stops - is relatively close to the city center - a OK basic breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    9.6
    The room was big and clean and exactly the same as the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was big and clean and exactly the same as the photos on the booking site (so there were no surprises). The stuff super polite. Amazing croissants in the morning :)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    7.1
    Everything was expected for a 3*** Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Heating in the room did not come on until 6pm. This needs to be corrected during the Winter Season.

    Everything was expected for a 3*** Hotel. Maybe place a flat screen TV down in the Bar area.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    7.5
    Recommended if you want to stay around train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was lacking charm, the man at reception hasn't smiled a single time. When we went for breakfast, nearly all of the tables were dirty and only a few has been cleaned until we finished eating.

    Great breakfast, very close to the train station, upgrade to the guesthouse room, amazing shower.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    7.9
    Overnight stay in Verona close to train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have prefered fresh coffee rather than the coffee's from the push button machine

    The staff were friendly and helpful- The breakfast buffet was well presented

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    7.9
    nice room with a view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    really close to the station, but not that close to the city centre (15' walking just to get to the beginning of the city centre and maybe another 10' to get downtown)

    nice room with a view. good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    7.9
    Make this property your accommodation of choice if you wish to visit Verona!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee making facilities!

    easy n comfortable walking distance from Verona Porta Nuovo stazione! In a quiet n safe Neighbourhood! With a serene public park closeby

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    9.6
    Good place for staying
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is about 20 min by city center on foot but for me it was ok.

    Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was satisfying. Location is very close by railway station. The room was clean enough but somewhere was dusty (no critical).

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    6.3
    For 1 night just ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled cigarette smoke (although smoking is forbidden), we aired the room (which was housekeeping work to do before our arrival) but the smell was still there. The coffee at breakfast was the worst of italy (auto machine). The mattress was uncomfortable, we had a bad sleep.

    Close to train station, spacious room, breakfast variety

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    7.5
    It is up to your plan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was ok. The room was exactly the same as the photos. And it was big enough. The location of the hotel worked for our travel plan. We stayed just one night, then in the morning they kept our luggage while we were touring the city until the evening. So the importing thing for us was the distance to the train station. Otherwise hotel has not got perfect location in Verona.

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Martini traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: