Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel 22 Marzo 2 stars

Via Bonvesin della Riva 1, P. Vittoria, 20129 Milan, Italy

#61 of 424 hotels in Milan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 915 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was fine... good footwear and you can walk in 30mins to Cathedral area shops etc.

    Great Staff.... kind and friendly. Breakfast was fine plenty cold food on offer. Hotel Room done the job for short stay. Its a 30minute walk into the Cathedral area shops etc put good footwear on. There is tram link etc bus stop to Airport across from hotel on main road Marzo 22.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old facility and the room wasn't as clean as I like it to be. Overall it's good value for money

    The staff was extremely helpful and very nice. They helped us to print our flight tickets. Very close to the centre,only 15 mins walk to the shopping mall. It's very close to Milan Linate airport and you can easily get there by bus.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower cabin is slightly smaller to my liking

    The location is excellent. 24-hour reception. All the basics you would expect from a typical 2 start hotel are met.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very friendly and helpful staff, speaking English, French. Very good location, very close to public transport, bus 73 from the airport stops in front of the hotel. Good breakfast, the offer will satisfy everybody.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were a little too firm for my liking, but standard.

    the staff at front desk were very friendly and helpful, the morning we left, we decided to take the bus back to the train station as taxi / uber charges were up due to the salon de mobile. The gentleman was very helpful showing us exactly where to catch the bus & gave us two tickets for the bus. Much appreciated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't think of anything.

    Highly recommended. Walking distance to city centre (less than 30 minutes) and very good transport connections. Lovely quiet area with lots of bars and restaurants nearby. Decent breakfast and very helpful staff. Would definitely go back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't fault the hotel for anything.

    Staff were so friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent and great value for money. Location was perfect. I would definitely stay here again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They can write the alternatives of public transportation details from airport in the booking.com (nice to have)

    Hotel is so clean, they think every detail of personal hygene like toothpaste, brush and everything. Otel is in the nice neighborhood and transportation is easy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel, just 2 stars, but so nice, clean, in room slippers, shower kit, soft towels, very friendly stuff, individual care and great breakfast! We enjoyed our staying with Hotel Marzo 22 :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff in a lovely traditional hotel. Lovely breakfast and within walking distance to the main shopping areas, duomo and the canal. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    décor in need of updating but perfectly comfortable

    staff brilliant, location great, breakfast terrific, rooms basic but clean, overall excellent value for money. will almost certainly stay here again

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Limited choice at breakfast heating in room too high during the night

    Easy to find, located on bus route, nice restaurants nearby and within walking distance of the centre of Milan

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hair dryer in the room needed to be constantly charged up for about 3-4 minutes after only 30 second blow, hence took a while to dry my long hair, no other issues.

    Exceptional coffee served Friendly, professional and English speaking staff Good breakfast buffet with many options available Spacious room in quiet location Clean room with towels and bathroom essentials provided - room cleaned daily in my absence with clean towels provided each day Good distance to Milano Centrale station (about 10 minutes in a taxi) and about 25 minute walk to Duomo Cathedral which in a good weather was a pleasant experience Very close to bus and tram stops with a convenience store and pizzeria just around the corner I had an early departure for my flight (5 am) and reception kindly booked a taxi for me the night before, which turned up with no fail Good value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room service was really good and the hotel is in a walking distance from the center of the city with lots of public transportation options available. Definitely recommending this place.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - not the best of locations -- 20 min walk to the closest subway, not so much to do around the hotel (we also haven't discovered any nice places to eat)

    - some members of the staff were very friendly - we found sleepers (it was a nice surprise in such a budget hotel) and so many toiletries in the room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The isolation of a sound is poor. You can hear noise from the street and neighbor rooms.

    Great location and staff. Breakfast is also good. A tram and bus stop is right before the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is not enough light in the room, furniture and especially bed not comfortable, Wi-Fi works only in hallway (near the router). Breakfast is ok, but without hot dishes...

    The location, helpful staff, and real Italian espresso on breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, all was great.

    Really friendly welcoming staff and very happy to give us recommendations on where to visit and how to get there by public transport. Complemantory coffee when we arrived was a lovely touch. Hotel is easy enough to get to from the central train station....take the number 9 tram....ticket cost €1.50 from a newsagent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some improvments in the bathroom might be needed.

    Great location, just a few bus stops till the historic area of the town, the bus stop being in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sound insulation could be better.

    Fantastic people working in the hotel. Smiling, helpful, always ready to answer all questions, treating us nice espressos.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Car parking isn't ideal - the street outside is for residents only (except on Sundays/holidays), so you are directed to a nearby multi-storey underground car park (15 euros/night with the hotel's discount rate). The car park isn't far away from the hotel, but is quite old and narrow, so is not the easiest to park in (we scratched our hire car in it...). Also, the car park takes the keys off you until you're ready to pick it up again - not a big deal if you're prepared for that, but a bit of a surprise for us!

    Good hotel in a nice part of Milan, with good tram and bus links to the city centre (or you can walk it if you've got some time). Breakfast is nice, particularly the cappuccino from the coffee machine! 24-hour reception was also a big practical benefit.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Key tag could be smaller - it is not convenient to carry it but you can leave it at the reception.

    This place is 2 km away from Duomo Milano - to get there you can use public transport or walk- it is not so far. Staff is really helpful and will provide you all necessary information about using public transport to get anywhere you want to be & places where you can have a good meal. Breakfast is nice and espresso is italian - what else could you ask.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the breakfast could be better

    the staff was really friendly and helpfull, the location is perfect for getting to the center with tram and/or bus, good restaurants are in walking distance and you are provided with everything you need for a short stay (hairdryer, toothbrush, lots of towels etc....)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was small but clean. I’m a light sleeper so I was pleased to find how quiet the property was.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I could hear the other people arriving to their rooms. The shower water took a few minutes to heat, however, it was warm enough.

    The stuff is really great! Very polite and helpful with regards to restaurants and places to visit.They knew how to speak both English and Spanish. The breakfast was great! My bedroom was cozy, tidy and nice. The toilet was spacious and with everything provided. The location is not bad, 20 minutes from the Duomo. Excellent wifi. They called me a taxi on departure. Simply great service!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was the first hotel of our trip and we didn't think to ask about air conditioning. We opened our window for fresh air and put up with some traffic noise from beyond the piazza.

    The breakfasts were better than any others during our three week trip to Europe - fresh, plentiful and great variety for a small hotel. Our room looked over a piazza with trees and grass, and people coming and going. The atmosphere was friendly and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. The free soft drink when we arrived was a nice surprise.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel was dated and old. Breakfast was not fresh food although the cake and coffee were excellent. Parking was in a private lot pretty far from the hotel, where you have to leave your key what I personally don't like to do.

    Staff was excellent and very friendly. Close enough to the city to walk.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I made a reservation for single room but when I came they give double room because I think over booked and they order to change the room after one night "not a professional way" and I only stay for two nights. I argued with the reception and he said to me "Do what you like to do" ☹️

    Clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast area were small but that was not a problem for us.

    All the staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. Gave us map and marked out the areas of interest, readily available to help with any questions about the area. Offered us complimentary drinks on arrival. Air conditioning in room was great as it was very hot when we were in Milan. Toiletries provided included slippers, toothbrushes, shaving kit in addition to usual soaps etc, Very surprised that this hotel is only 2star. Good location close to bus stop with regular service.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom configuration... But hey, how often do you need to use a toilet?

    Very warm and welcoming staff. Easy check in. Room wasn't ready as we arrived 3 hours earlier than check in. We were able to store our bags and we headed out. When we returned, we were welcomed even more amazingly, with genuine warmth and interest, even.offered a complimentary drinks k of our choice, coffee, bear or soda. The room was comfortable, bathroom was OK.. good roomy shower but a squeeze in the rest to fit a bidet, toilet and sink. Good views from room. Great bells in the church next door, varied their tune depending on hour .... Fun. Breakfast was plentiful, we were offered just the one coffee, however. Check out was easy too. Location in a quiet neighbourhood, 20 minute walk to Duomo, there's bus 73 to Duomo from Linate airport, perfect as it stops out the front and bus 60 takes you to the central station, also very handy. ... Lovely lovely staff especially on reception, helpful, friendly, great personalities and handsome to boot!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room and the furniture really looked like it has not been renewed in the last 20 years. We were not satisfied with the cleanness. The air conditioner had a moldy smell.

    The staff was very nice and the breakfast was also very good. It is close to the tram stops.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel manager was ever so nice, helpful, treating the kids. Very friendly and dedicated service. Room simple but big enough for our 2 kids and us and very clean. Super easy access from airport. Bus stop right next to the hotel to reach the centre quickly. Would come again!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Design of hotel and rooms is somewhat dated. Drain of shower in twin room was not working well. Flooded the bathroomfloor after only 2 minutes of showering. Shower cabins are tiny. During weekdays there is construction noise from renovations of the adjacent church. WiFi is overloaded during peaktimes.

    Stayed in both twin room and single room, due to my bookings. Rooms and bathrooms are clean. Good water pressure in shower. Beds are comfortable. All rooms facing streetside, but double pane windows keep noise out. Complimentary toothbrush, shaving kit and enough towels are included. Daily housekeeping. Breakfast is better than usual Italian breakfast, but I skipped it for better alternatives nearby. 24/7 friendly and patient reception. Good English speaking receptionists. Often got offered a coffee on the house. Hotel is opposite of a small square and next to busstop to Linate airport (#73) or bus to M San Babila (#60) or M Duomo (#73). It's 15-20 min. walk to city centre (Duomo)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No refrigerator. No tea/coffee facilities in the room. The cable TV in Italian only!!!

    Very clean and big room, pleasant family hotel in a good location, very accessible by public transport. Nearby supermarket and all you need.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing bad worth mentioning!

    the staff are really nice, room was clean and everything you need for a few nights. breakfast was included and fine selection considering it wasn't extra. good proximity to transport, tram and buses are nearby if you can't be bothered with the 20ish minute walk to the duomo/ centre

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was nice. The breakfast was great. It is next to the tram and bus station, so you can get to the center in 10 mins. It has good restaurants nearby. The breakfast was great. Lots of choices. Although no plain yoghurt, only with fruits (sad face). Very good Wifi.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So wish there was a fridge and coffee/tea making facilities in the room.

    The staff were lovely and very helpful. Once we were shown how to get around, it was very easy with buses and trains right out the front, to get to the centre of Milan and Centrale station, to get to Verona and Lake Como. Loved waking up to the markets outside.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately our room was very small with a very small double bed. It was a tight squeeze and we are not big people.

    The manager on reception when we arrived spoke excellent english and was very friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The internet was not reliable. Very slow, at times unavailable (at least in my room).

    Staff were very polite and friendly. location on the main road next to public transport.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - noisy house neighbors & tram (nothing that a pair of earplugs can't handle) - dated furniture

    - staff - location - breakfast (not italian style) - daily room cleaning and fresh towels

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast can be enriched. Room number 112 was very small for a couple. Water in the room would be a nice addition.

    The owner/person who welcomed us was very kind and helpful. He even called us when we arrived at the station to explain which bus should we get towards what direction (bus number 60 towards San Babila, stop Santa Maria del Suffragio) etc. Upon arrival we were offered a free cappuccino. Breakfast was satisfactory. Very clean rooms. Location is great. 15 mins from Duomo. We rarely used the public transport. (even though you can get an ATM travel card valid for 24,48 and 72 hours. It can be found at the Milano Centrale station -1 floor - Tabbachi store for around 8 euros-48h.)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Soundproofing of the rooms could be improved.

    A very nice budget hotel in Milan! For this price, I don't think you can get a better deal. The rooms are quite simple, but they are spacious and equipped with an AC. You will have lots of towels and even slippers, tooth paste & brush. :) The breakfast buffet was also excellent, way better than what you normally get in this price range in Italy. The staff was very kind! The location is also perfect, the Duomo is just a short tram ride away and you have direct buses to the central railway station and the Linate airport. There is also an awesome Gourmet Pizzeria in the building. :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was comfortable but can be upgraded

    Amazing staff, very helpful, great breakfast and coffee, flexible with regards to special requests, excellent location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kind of noisy and it would be great if the guests could regulate the temperature of the room. It wasn't warm enough and I couldn't do anything about it.

    The staff was very helpful. When I asked in the morning where I could buy a bus ticket to get back to stazione centrale, the guy at the reception (I guess, he was the owner) stepped out for a moment an came back with a ticket for me. I offered the money but he didn't take it. It was very nice, unexpected and touching.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has 2 usual corridors with regular rooms and one problematic room number 106 between these corridors and above the stairs and the reception area. The result is - in this room you will hear all the noise that happens in both corridors, all conversations in the reception area and the bar, the brekfast area, basically everywhere in the hotel, except the rooms. I planned to sleep until 10am and it was impossible after 7am. If you plan to wake up late, check you don't get room 106. Other from that - excellent hotel.

    The stuff was very friendly and helpful. They allowed me to checkout late without additional payment to allow me an afternoon nap instead of morning sleep because of the noise.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    None

    I'm giving the highest score to this hotel. Bear in mind please,- this is a 2 stars hotel. As for me you get even more than 2 stars. Located just few bus/tram stations off the Duomo. The breakfast completely good. Absolutely friendly staff, ready to help with everything. Excellent location. The owner has agreement with close parking so you have extra discount per night. The owner itself is a fantastic guy spending almost all his time in to the hotel, i.e. loved in what he is doing. I'm attaching a picture of cappuccino cup prepared by him for my daughter Iris.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sound carries quite well so next doors shower was loud in our room but this wasn't a problem for us - our neighbours were quiet otherwise

    I'd definitely stay here again. It's a simple budget hotel with friendly staff and easy access from Milan Linate airport and easy access to city centre both via bus. Rooms were basic at you'd expect for such a cheap price but clean and tidy

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very helpful and offered good advice when we arrived as to location of attractions and restaurants in the neighbourhood. Hotel is in a good location only a short walk to the centre.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise coming from the street outside, but its just because its much traffic.

    Really easy to find! Place located near the church St. Maria Suffragio and its visible right from the bus. 15 minutes bus ride from Milano Centrale. Nice and friendly personnel, good internet and elevator! Bus to Linate airport goes every 7-9 minutes from the stop 50 meters away, and takes just 15 minutes to get there. City center is also in walking distance.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    the room is great, and the food in breakfast are various. I love this location because it is near a church and there is a really beautiful flower shop where you can see it every time you come back to hotel, it is really nice.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bit hard but not a major problem.

    The breakfast was very good for a 2 star hotel with a good selection of foods. We were surprised that the towels were all changed every day. The staff were very friendly and it is within walking distance of the Duomo.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly staff View of the square from bedroom window Excellent breakfast Great coffee Good location, only 20 minute walk to Duomo Extras in the bathroom, including slippers

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. They are great at what they do.

    Good location with excellent access to transportation. Super clean. Wonderful, helpful, welcoming staff. Extremely well thought out and managed. Great value. If anything, this establishment is under rated.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area around the hotel is a bit seedy. There were men sleeping on benches in the piazza next to the hotel although there is good public transport nearby.

    The room was very basic but clean. The staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi network was slow

    Very good breakfast buffet, excellent cappuccino. Very good location mid way between the city center (20 min walk) and the airport (20 min by bus).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bit old and tired. If I was staying a few nights probably would have looked elsewhere.

    Only stayed the one night but it served its purpose. About 20 mins on foot to the Duomo but with bus and trams right outside. Bus to Linate stops right outside. Bit old and tired but for the price it was good. Wifi was fine, breakfast was included and was fine.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff of the hotel is really kind. The room was clean and even being a 2 star hotel is provided with anything needed. Value for money is at top, it is really a great deal!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The toilet is right next to the shower which makes it really awkward i.e you don't know how to position yourself.

    The service was awesome. The people working behind the desk are friendly and always willing to help. The room was a single bed and was perfect. It's only a 20minute walk to the Duomo Cathedral. I mean 20 minutes is nothing. It's a brisk walk and the amazing thing is its a lovely walk. Its literally walking in a straight line and bang you're there. Some will however want to take a bus but 20 minutes? That's seriously nothing. I always loved that the hotel is next to the the number 1 voted best pizza shop in Milan. haha thats crazy. It's a safe area and really value for money. Also the breakfast is great. The make you espresso and coffee with an adundant buffet of delicious crossiants, cakes, sweets, cereal, bread and fresh juices. Just perfect way to kick start the day.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast area is too small, we had to eat between the toilet and the elevator. A door fell out of the wall in the hallway right between my daughter and me, that sceared us.

    Free parking, friendly staff, air conditioning, cleanest bedlinen ever, shaving kits, toothbrushes, etc.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -WIFI could have been better -room was a bit small -walls to other rooms were quite thin

    Would stay here again! -super friendly staff -close to tram and bus which goes directly to Milan city center -very clean room with a good selection of toiletries (toothbrush, razor etc.) -lovely breakfast -soundproofed windows

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The interior needs to be renovated

    Breakfast was full and delicious. The room and the bathroom was well furnished (air con, soap, shampoo, toothbrush,...).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel made an unknown extra charge €65 on check in which we were unaware of until days later. Booking.com rectified this after sending details although it took several weeks to be repaid.

    Very clean and well run, excellent level of service from the staff. Good local facilities bar / restaurants. Good links to central and all other areas of interest.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had three mosquitos in our room, despite not having opened the window at all Bed Covers had a dead bug and stains

    Functioning AC Tram/Bus Station nearby to reach Main Station/Duomo Receptionist is helpful and courteous Amenity Set in the bathroom included toothbrush and mini shaving kit

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was really great and useful. They supported us entertaining the kids and offered free coffee to my family (not staying in the hotel). Will definitely come back there.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was very small.

    Everything! Amazing hotel for a great price. Is one tram ride away from the city Centre. The hotel guy was so helpful and gave us many recommendations on where to go and how to get there. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The space for breakfast was a bit small but adequate.

    The staff were fantastic . Very polite and helpful. They had my partner's suit pressed nearby and would not let us pay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom should be modernised

    Staff members were very kind and helpful. I like them very much. Excellent people.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good hotel, excellent location with a nearby public transport stop, very good breakfast, perfect room cleanliness, friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are basic, but very clean, A/C running with no problems. Nice staff and very polite. Decent breakfast and good coffee.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Michele and Parvesh were very hospitable and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing staff, in particular Mr. Michele

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hair on the towels

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture and facilities

    Nice breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel 22 Marzo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: