Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Massimo 3 stars

Via Roma 23, 55049 Viareggio, Italy

#41 of 56 hotels in Viareggio

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 132 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a great staff and what a perfect hotel! Everything you need was in the room. WiFi ,airco ,tv and enough clothes hangers ( that is very important for two women on holidays). From 16 till 23 july 2017 we spend a week in hotel Massimo and we are certainly going back to this hotel. What a nice owner and Soofi (i hope i write his name correctly) is so funny! So close to the beach ,shops and restaurants. We hired two bicycles for the whole week in the park 300 meters from the hotel. Thanks for the lovely week! See you next year (or maybe sooner).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was amazingly kind and helpful. They went through the trouble of searching room for our family for extra nights in other hotels because all was full mid July !! Also they spoke french and helped carry luggage. AC and wifi worked perfectly. We would surely go back Next Summer.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    no free parking you have to park on the road outside or near to the hotel and pay a fee

    rooms were comfortable and clean staff were very pleasant and help full .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Some cosmetic repair in the room could be nice to have done, but, for not very demanding customers (like myself), everything was perfectly fine. Please note, that sea view - is what you can see looking out of the window to the left (see picture attached), or, if you are lucky to have a room with a balcony - just if you step out on it (though, didn't try it myself).

    Friendliness of staff was really great. There is not much room to store bicycles inside, but there was always a spot for me. Location is superb. The beach, the shops, the pine park ("pineta") are very close to the hotel. There was a very useful fridge (shape of a minibar) in the room, so if you prefer to cook yourself, say, rucola salad with tuna, you could keep all the ingredients in it (also it is good for wine/beer/fruits). Internet was fast and working most of the time. The room was quiet, and neighbours/street noise was negligible (to me). This is a very nice city hotel - so, don't expect much but a place to sleep/have breakfast/sit outside. There are no amenities like a pool or a garden, but for what it is - basically a place to have a good sleep after a good day spent in Tuscany - this is a very good choice (just my opinion). The value is superb.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was tiny, toilet was falling to pieces, Breakfast was not very nice, Stale cake , burnt scrambled eggs Bunks for the kids were very uncomfortable ended up putting the matreses on the floor Peak season stay however, not value for money

    Location is real handy to the beach and Roma pools, Lots of restaurants with in walking distance Antique furniture look downstairs is cute Staff had a smile on there faces always greeted at the door.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was not a shower, it was just on the floor over the toilet. We paid a lot for this kind of hotel, but I understand that it's because of the high season.

    The staff was very kind and smiley. The location was great, close to the beach. Also better price on some beaches. The room was really quiet as we asked and very clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My friend and I (two girls) were looking for the hotel in viareggio in July not far from the beach. We started searching in June and were very upset with high prices and poor conditions for available accommodation. High season. we should have been expected something like that. So when I saw special offer for Massimo hotel we booked immediately. Price for the hotel which is just 200 meters from the beach with the bath and conditioner in the room was fantastic! We decided that the deal worth it even if amenities in the hotel will appear to be awful. So it was very pleasant surprise when we discovered that the hotel is very nice, bath is indeed in the room, conditioner works, the room is on the second floor and has cute balcony with the sea view (!) and staff is also very helpful and cooperative. Do not expect much from the bad and pillows for this price. May be they are not as comfortable as they could be. But they are clean. Location is great! All shops and restaurants are just across the road. We really enjoyed our stay and I will be glad to recommend this lovely hotel to my friends. Also 70 Euro per night is really good price for such amenities during the high season.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I liked everything

    I felt at home in Hotel Massimo. Nothing was too much trouble for the kind and warm staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, very efficient, great location for walking even in flip flops. A very relaxing stay

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very supportive staff. Nice room. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very friendly and pleasent nice location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sand in the sheets

    Great staff. Very helpfull.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was just to the sea,and the staff was very good...

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Clean room, Wi-Fi, nice staff

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Choufy gives the extra touch and smile

    Excellent staff and service; pleasant home atmosphere: close to the beach.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Dated bed and room

    Great location

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: