Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bettoja Hotel Massimo d'Azeglio 4 stars

Via Cavour 18, Central Station, 00184 Rome, Italy

#395 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2068 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was as expected no complaints

    Perfect location near railway station .. and perfect for walking around Rome ..,restaurants nearby very good and welcoming.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staffs at the reception could be more attentive. I was assigned to the room far behind the escalator which wasn't great for me who came with a huge luggage.

    The location is great. Basically, it has everything you need especially to those who needs to stay around Roma Termini.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was disappointing that they did not have a fitness center. You have the option of going across the street where it appears they put 2 to 3 pieces of equipment in a closet and called it a gym. You do walk a lot in Rome but sometimes it’s nice to have weights are other options for a work out. I would also suggest having sausage or cooked ham instead of just bacon which was very greasy and sitting in saturated oil for a breakfast meat option. The breakfast was very European with cold cuts and cold hard boiled eggs along with any bread you could think of. It would’ve been nice to see more fresh fruit like bananas or grapes or even strawberries. They did offer apples and oranges but otherwise all the fruits were in a can do based syrup.

    The hotel itself was very high end. We appreciated that they were willing to exchange currency for us there. It is only one block away from a major metro center. We were able to also get on the euro train from the same station. It was fairly close to almost anything we wanted to see. Breakfast was included every morning and they did try to even accommodate gluten free diets.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were given the room opposite the lift and this was very noisy every time people were coming and going. Thankfully we were there for one night only. people at the front reception seem a little abrupt

    got there before check in time but room was ready and I very much appreciated that. location was very close to the termini station. Porters were very courteous very polite and nice waiter in the restaurant for dinner woman behind the bar very nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception desk is completely unprofessional.When I arrived I wanted to pay my entire stay including the tourist tax.I paid and they told me that’s it.During the stay ,another person was accommodated at 1 o’clock after midnight in my room while I sleep.On my departure,I was told I had to pay 180 euros more.I’m not going to step into this hotel again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It does seem to live a bit from past glory, and some modernisation especially in rooms could be nice (old carpets, few easily accessible plugs)

    A very nice hotel, not modern, but stylish and with a certain fin-de-siècle atmosphere.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was underwhelming for such a beautiful hotel. Plastic cheese and cold meats and concentrated orange juice. Also beware letting all bath water out in one go as bathroom will flood!

    The rooms are extras spacious with lovely high ceilings and very comfy beds. Gorgeous high ceilings and opulent curtains.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff wasn't as friendly as you would've expected for a 4 star hotel. No one was rude but they seemed disinterested in providing exceptional service

    Location was awesome. Tons if shops and restaurants nearby. The Termini Metro station was only a 2 minute walk from the hotel. Roof top bar across the street had an amazing view of the city and St. Peter's Basillica

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast could be better, however the location is excellent and the hotel itself is very beautiful. I loved that there are shops, restaurants around it and all the transportation is really convenient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I go there very often, because it is comfortable and close to the station. The last time it was too expensive with respect to the comfort. The breakfast is acceptable but not high quality. The bed was too rigid. Next time I will spend more time to search something different.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff at arrival were cranky and unwelcoming. We’re tired and looking for rest and a smile....

    Breakfast was very nice - many choices and an espresso machine.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We enjoyed our stay here. It is near the train, bus depot and the metro. It is a short walk to the forum and colisseum. There are some good restuarants nearby. The room was spacious and nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Narrow hall with carpeted floors made moving luggage a challenge but we managed!

    The room was a great size for two and the location near Termini was perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee making in room. They have no airport shuttle as stated on booking.com. the hotel did not respond to my emails 're airport shuttle/ pickups instead managed to sell me pickup and drop for 105 euros. Won't recommend as I don't think it's a good value for your spend. If you are staying at all and using bar in the lobby - keep an eye on price they charge.

    The location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection was slow and spotty - kept on getting kicked off. In our toilet, the seat was loose and shower head wasn’t great (water was strong but small head meant small coverage).

    Super convenient location, first one next to the main train station, Termini. Breakfast spread was ok, but coffee was good. Decent sized rooms and bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The towels in the bathroom could be of better quality as well as the shower gel etc. Definitely the breakfast, as most of the time in 4 star hotels (and in Rome even more) is basic and the quality not of the highest level. It doesnt mean that it was of bad quality - not at all - it just was mediocre as a total.

    They have very helpful and kind personnel. The rooms are tidy, clean and very decent. The wi-fi worked well most of the time and the location is quite good - at least for someone who want to be near Termini and/or likes to walk, since the "real" downtown needs 15 - 25' min of walking, which for me is very common practice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything to dislike.

    The staff were welcoming and accommodated our groups staggered arrival times. Location was excellent being a couple of minutes walk from termini station and the main attractions. There was a good selection for breakfast and it was run well by friendly and helpful staff. Facilities in the hotel were good, bar, lounge area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tje internet does not work in the rooms, the signal in the reception is slow also. The guy who works at night, very impolite and rude, according to him, you can no be in the lobby after 11:30 pm, he closed the lights, he was very rude The rooms in the 4 floor smell terrible, like dirty water, they have problem with plumber because I changed to a room in the first floor and at midnight started the smelling in that room. The place for the breakfast is very very small and cloudy.

    The location of the hotel is very good, the staff that work during the day is nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. It's supposed to be a four star international tourist hotel and staff not good in English? Please they should go for English lessons to improve on Services. 2. A bad smell from the bathroom welcomed me as soon as I stepped into the room. The cleaner tried her best to get rid of it and i had to open the Windows at some times in the night even though it was very cold......i think it's a serious drainage issue that should be looked into.

    Was ok. Receptionist that attended to me was quite patient and nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    We always stay at this hotel when in Rome. The accommodation is excellent & is as advertised. Breakfast is very good & the location is great; just 5 minutes walk to the termini railway station. The price is always competitive & we have sent many friends to stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi connection was marginal and the bedspread made the rooms look old, even though there was a sense that the some minor work had been done to upkeep the room.

    The lobby felt very classic - historic like the city.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The corridors need a lift

    This hotel is excellent value for the location and the staff was wonderful. The bed comfortable the breakfast good the restaurant good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel that needs a lot of maintenance. No Socket plugs in room for computer. Also room was extremely hot because of central control.

    5 min walk to Roma termini station. Very central to start sightseeing tours with plenty of restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are very small. Especially if you travel alone.

    I was the second time in this Hotel. And I like it very much. Its not far from Termini and Via Nazionale. When I came the first time to Rome, it was my first hotel in Rome. A lot of good memories.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not a modern hotel (in terms of furniture, decoration etc) but it has all the good qualities of an old-type 4 star hotel. Some areas could be renovated though.

    Perfect location, close to everything. Old-style but really nice hotel. Kind and gentle staff (especially the cleaning people). Single room is a lot bigger that other hotels' single rooms which makes it comfortable. High quality servcice from a 4 star hotel in the city center. Overall it offers a comfortable,nice stay and a very good choice if you find it at a good price (like I did).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen closes at 10:30pm also for room service and bar. This was not clear in webpage. We were unlucky the first night with some drunk youngster making noise.

    Very good location. Good breakfast. Spacious rooms. Friendly staff. Classic style.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Poor lighting in bedroom. Poor temperature control in bedroom

    Staff at reception. Staff at breakfast. Buffet breakfast. Comfortable bed. good bathroom.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very hot with the air conditioning set as low as it could go, we had to open the windows to let the winter air in to cool down. We expected the room to be the same as shown in the photo of confirmation but we were told on arrival the photo was of a more expensive room. That was disappointing!

    The room was okay for two nights, it was clean but starting to fade. Housekeeping were very good. A good location for an early morning departure by train out of Roma Termini. The Hotel is a 30 minute walk to the Forum. Breakfast was good with a choice of hot and cold food, the foyer, bar area and restaurant were elegant. It was good value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really nothing.

    This is one of Rome's traditional Bettoya hotels with excellent service, a restaurant which at some point had a Michelin star, and has bargain single rooms which are great for the solo traveler. The location near the central station is great for transportation, albeit not as much for shopping or fine dining.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I've been here once more, the breakfast is terrible, room is old fashioned and bed is small and broken, no wall socket for a phone charger ...just read between the lines.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    We received a very warm welcome from the Reception. We can't remember his name either MArio or Marco. Checking in was very fast. We were ushered into the room by the bellboy. The room is as expected, a combination of modern and old but we like it. The bed is comfortable but there is only 1 pc of a pillow, to have 2 pillows would be nice. The bathroom is well fitted, clean and full amenities. We didn't get the chance to try the breakfast as we checked out at 6:30 am. The hotel location is a few meters walking distance from the Roma Termini station. If you have many pieces of luggage you may need to get a taxi. The hotel is surrounded by shops and restaurants. Close by you can also get to go into the Hop-On-Hop-Off bus. All in all, this is one of the best hotel to stay and I would be staying here again the next time I'm in Rome.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was acceptable, nothing more: limited choice of cold cuts and cheese, no whole wheat bread, canned (!) fruit salad ...

    Relatively old-style, but well maintained and modernized, large rooms, no "big chain" feeling

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was great!

    Room was huge with a walk in cupboard with fridge and safe. The bathroom was also large with twin sinks and a good shower, lots of extra toiletries were supplied too. The location was excellent, only yards from the Roma Termini station, we only used the metro once to reach the Vatican. The Colosseum is within easy walking distance (10-15 mins) down the Main Street, Via Cavour. There was a handy coop mini market nearby for water and snacks etc. The breakfast at the hotel was excellent! Cereals, pastries, toast, yoghurt, meats and cheeses etc. Filled me up ready for sightseeing. Staff were great and very helpful. We will definitely use this hotel again when we return to the beautiful city of Rome.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door to separate the bed room and the bath room did not move due to a broken hinge.

    The location was very nice! And hotel staffs were very friendly and kind.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin, rough bath linens; cheap pillows and sheets, difficult to control room temperature (it was too warm even with windows open).

    Great location, very nice breakfast, perfect location steps from the Termini train station, gorgeous, spacious rooms, elegant touches like bathrobes and slippers, old-world charm, helpful staff—all at a great price.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The female reception who welcomed us was a little rude; and not even giving any smile. She was giving us the cold face and asking no question. And turned out she was completely the opposite when serving the other customers who came after us. But the male reception was a lot better when we reached out asking question about places to eat nearby.

    The breakfast was good. The breakfast option was pretty complete. The lobby of the hotel was also great and greatly located nearby Termini station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath room equipment. The hair dryer works 3 minutes and stops to cool off which makes it difficult to dry your hair. A bath room robe would be welcome also.g

    There was nothing in particular that I found to be great.f

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was stunned by how rude several of the front-desk staff were. I have never experienced anything like this before. For example: on the night of Oct 14, we asked the woman at the front desk about arranging a taxi for us, for our dinner reservation, about 1 hour in advance of when we'd need to leave the hotel. She told us there was no need for this--we should come to the front desk when we're ready to go, and the taxi will be there within 5 minutes. When we came back down to the front desk at the appointed time, the man at the front desk with her was unable to get us a cab ride until well after the time that we were supposed to be at the restaurant. He tried multiple times, but no luck. He told us that there was a football match that night, so cabs would be difficult to come by. We objected to having not been told this before; if we had been, we would have come downstairs 25 minutes earlier to start the process. The man became defensive--hadn't we seen that he'd tried many times? We told him that we did recognize his effort, but if cabs are hard to come by during football matches, as he'd just said, it would have been helpful to know this in advance. (The woman who had told us to return 5 minutes before we needed the cab was standing there the whole time. She never apologized or offered any understanding as to why we'd be unhappy with this experience.) He became more defensive and barked at me, "You think I have a crystal ball? I don't have a crystal ball!" Good heavens. At one point, he told us to use Uber. When we explained that we didn't have the Uber app, he told us to download it and use it, as though downloading the app, setting up an account, and requesting an Uber ride would take just a minute. This sounds like a petty problem. It's not a big deal.

    The location was terrific, and so was the coffee machine (in the breakfast room).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    On arrival bad odour in room emanating from bathroom, perhaps room had not been used for a while. Reported within an hour, but not fixed until next morning by cleaning staff. Also I was able to charge restaurant meal to account first night but not the second...some confusion. Perhaps could be clarified on registration.

    Bed was really comfortable. Single room, so it was not large, but certainly all comforts provided. Person in charge of bar was very helpful and friendly. Housekeepers also very friendly and responsive as were desk staff. As a single traveller I felt safe at all times.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I asked the person working at the front desk the night before I left to help me to check in my fly but he didn't, instead he took me to the computer not in a courteous manner he said , you can do it here. I understood he probably was busy with some papers work at midnight.

    All the staff was nice and friendly Mattress nice and firm.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No staircase near lift , we were held up by a large coach party who took a long time to elevate up and down . If there was a staircase we did not see it .

    Our stay was too short for full judgement

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The laundry is a rip-off. The actual price is almost double that of the ones indicated in the laundry list provided in the room - even though it says the price listed is inclusive of all taxes, it isn't. They add a 33% city tax or something, and the price for each item you give is at least EUR 1 - 2 more than what is listed. That was quite the shock at check out, but I was running to catch a flight, so couldn't do anything.

    It's a heritage hotel and conveniently close to the Roma Termini (though you'd be hard pressed to find it without Google Maps - they really do not provide directions at all). Once you're in, the staff are helpful, though.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Proximity to Roma Termini means increased exposure to petty theft; very high concentration of hawkers around; hawkers bothersome when dining at adjacent pavement cafes / restaurants in the area.

    Close to Roma Termini. Reasonable restaurants in close proximity. Rooms good size and clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast buffet is very limited and basic, in the heart of Italy you expect a better cheese selections. Rooms are old fashioned with over-used furniture. The staff were not so nice and welcoming. Bath room supplies were basic and below average quality.

    Location and easy access to the main train station

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee making facilities in the room which seems odd for a four star hotel.

    Great location close to Rome Termini They were nice enough to give out free cake slices in the evening with tea which was really nice. Staff were very nice and accommodating. Kudos to the bar man!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our engagement ring was stolen from our room by staff or cleaners. Staff didnt care. Not at all what you would expect from 4 star hotel.

    Room was nice enough

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Bad concierge. The was no one before me, no people waited after me, however the concierge could not even be bothered to look at the costomer in the eye. I felt myself just like a number. I think they don't care, because either you like the hotel or not, there will be more than enough people to stay in the hotel. - Dirty room not properly clean. - Bad break fast, it was disgusting

    Except that the hotel just 1 min. walk distance to the train station, I like nothing about the hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rude staff, they spoke to us in Italian even though they spoke English, bed mattress was hard, very old building, not new sockets so i had to look for a special adaptor, the hotel was like left in 1980s.

    Extremely clean, central location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no coffee offered in the room and were not able to have breakfast since we had to leave 5 min before they opened the restaurant. It would be nice if they had the option of a to go breakfast for people checking out early in the morning.

    Bed was not comfortable too firm

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon hardly worked in the room. Also, we could smell someone smoking cigarettes on the floor. Parking space cost 38 per day instead 30 per description. Taking car for a ride would cost extra 38! The staff was a bit rude. For the first breakfast we were directed to the smaller area with only Chinese people (I am Chinese looking myself), felt like in getto.

    Proximity to metro stations, Colliseum, central station. Very spacious room with very high ceiling! Bathroom was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The oldness of the furnitures.

    We stayed at the hotel with my wife and 2 year old kid. - Room was OK. - Room was very clean and every day it was cleaned without request. Bedding and towels were changed every day regularly. - Breakfast was fantastic. - Location is the best since it is just near the Termini train station/metro and bus stop.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Superb location. Near Roma Termini, metro entrance/exit, and bus stop to Collossum or city centre. Restaurant is very very good. We had a pleasant lunch and dinner with reasonable price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hallways smelt like cigarette smoke. The hotel is a little dated but still comfortable.

    Rooms are very spacious and so are the bathrooms. Pretty clean as well

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    iam very sorry I misplaced my comments. I did like was the location.

    I had the worst time in my life during the the first two nights. The y gave me a room that the A.C was not working. The temperature in Rome was terrible and inside the room was more than 89 degrees. I was calling they came Guest personnel and told that eventually the A.C was going to be ok. I am a 75 years old with médicas condiitios, told them. At midnight I thougt was going to descompasete. Call back, went to relax at the lobby. Finally after midnight they moved me to another room. By this I was all by myself, packed everything nobody came to help me, a bell boy helped to move . Big surprise the second room was the same thing, hot, they said same thing, eventually Get cold. Whole night sat on a chair trying to Get air. Then another move packed again. Thanks God I got a good room. Finally they charged me much more than what I was told trough your booking. I think they should give a discount for those two nights I wasted, not able to do anything. You aré a very responsible company in which I triste my trip. Hope to hear from you soon. I sent them various emails and no answer.massimodasglio hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing really. Breakfasts could be a bit more diverse, after 7 days there I was bored with the selection

    I stayed there for 7 nights and everything was ok. Internet was fast and stable, staff was helpful, room was clean (although could have been a bit bigger), airco efficient and silent. I also tried restaurant downstairs, and the food was maybe not excellent but definitely good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Options for the breakfast were rather limited to the exact same options every day. The decor was a bit old, if they want to live up to 4 stars they'd better do something with the decor and the breakfast.

    The location was great, very close to termini and a lot to eat within 1-2 blocks. The furniture was fairly new.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Like other people of Rome they were not as kind as for example Spanish staffs.

    It was clean , comfortable , silent and good design and very close to Central metro and train station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They shorted us 180 Euros!!! Upon checking out I gave the clerk 180 Euros to deduct from the bill and bill the rest to my credit card. He said that was fine. When he charged it I asked for a receipt. He said no receipt. The full cost for the rooms was 712.80 Euros so I should have been charged on 532.80. I ended up getting billed for the full 712.80 Euros. I should have insisted on getting a receipt - so my fault there but others need to be aware of this.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic selection of Gluten free breakfast foods no wonderful fresh fruit salad. Location is excellent. So close to main train station. Our room was extremely comfortable!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the minibar the small bottles of Vodka were filled with water, the receptionist without any concern just laughed and said sorry. For the entire stay we didn't have internet in the room. Technicians came twice and were convincing us that works, however internet worked only in the floor hall.

    Good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast should be better. Furniture shows slight signs of older ages

    Very comfortable room, cleanliness, helpful staff, great location - near to main train station, close to all connections and walking distance to most of attractions

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk help left much to be desired. Not friendly and a bit rude! The mirror in our room 301 was absolutely filthy, so much so that it needs to be replaced!

    The location is fantastic

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mirror on the bathroom door was filthy. Seriously needs to be replaced!!

    It's a great hotel. We've stayed here before and liked it enough to rebook for another trip. Breakfast offers many choices and the location was perfect for us. Wifi is great and ac works great!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So close to Termini easy to find we never used any public transportation while staying here either we walked or took a taxi.Breakfast was ok.we stucked in the traffic last day so checked out late they were so kind to us.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We sent a request for a quiet room. We were given a room on the third floor, looking to the inner court. But it was very very noisy because of the conditioning engines. Sleeping was very difficult. They could change the windows, maybe.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It has not standards for 4 star hotel but max. 3 stars. Location was good - breakfast was terrible - was clean but room was very far from the lift that made us very tired. no towels for hands - first day for 3 person they put small 0.5 liter water and only time they gave water and we had to buy always. quality of hotel was like 2-3 stars. nothing in the room really and not nice furniture and so many other thingsssss

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room given to me the first night was horrible -- bad smell like sewage; enormous vibration from elevator; mirrors and other furniture not well kept; air-conditioner not working properly on a very hot Rome day/night. While the staff changed the room the next morning when I brought this to their attention, they refused to accept or admit responsibility and/or provide compensation for my terrible experience. I will not stay at this place ever again, and strongly recommend others against staying here.

    proximity to roma termini. Breakfast adequate.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of the reasons we booked this hotel, other than location, was the opportunity to eat dinner in the "wine cellar restaurant". The hotel posts several photos of the restaurant as an amenity. We booked a reservation a few weeks in advance of our arrival. When we arrived they told us that restaurant is only available to groups of 30 or more. We ate in the regular restaurant and had a good meal but we were disappointed.

    Location was great. Only a short walk to the Collosseum and Forum. Within walking distance of many other attractions. Breakfast was good - excellent Cappuccino. English speaking attendants.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is a really dated property, I got a room with view of the courtyard which really looked like its falling apart. The room is small but neat and the bed is not comfortable. Hope they renovate the property.

    The location is great, staff is very friendly and the room service food is amazing!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked the breakfast offered in the hotel's restaurant. This hotel is close to a main train station and easy walking distance to the coloseum. Staff were friendly and facilities great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff is not very friendly. Don't know how to give directions to the hotel from the train station when it is directly on the street to the left. We walked around for 45 minutes trying to find it.

    The location was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked two beds but only got 1 bed. They were doing their best to get us what we booked but they weren't able to.

    We enjoyed the breakfast. Staff was very nice in holding our luggage after checkout.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were not great. Reminded me of the beds in The Three Bears story. It is a very shady area of town.

    2 minute walk from the train station if you need a quick night stay before using the train.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No sockets in the room to charge batteries (my mobile and laptop).

    Excellent location and really close to the train station which was really helpful for my schedule

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds and decor a little outdated, but relatively typical and still comfortable for the area.

    I got a very large size room which was excellent for me to relax in after a few busy days in Rome. Room was good and had everything I needed. I stayed at the hotel as a solo traveller and felt comfortable me.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Bettoja Hotel Massimo d'Azeglio traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: