Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bettoja Hotel Mediterraneo 4 stars

Via Cavour 15, Central Station, 00184 Rome, Italy

#383 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2846 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got a room facing the street and they were doing some construction. We had noise from the street late at night and very early in the morning. The shower head was not the best, the water was spraying in all directions. The water in the shower didn't drain properly, but this is an issue that we found in several other hotels trough Italy. Please include instructions to use the bidet, for Americans this is not a standard feature.

    The location is great, a short walk to the main train station. The room is clean and the bed is comfortable. Note: that cord hanging from the shower is an alarm! not a clothesline. It is mandatory in every hotel. Breakfast is really good. Their coffee is excellent, and their pastries yummy! We Americans need a lesson on coffee. Italians do not understand the reason we put so much water in our coffee. A"latte" in Italy is only milk. If you want "a latte" you should ask for a cappuccino and don't expect the huge cup sizes!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom flooded when the bath was emptied, the power blew up on the first morning, room was not serviced until 4.30 pm after asking , requested a second pillow and had to phone 3 times over a couple of hours. Breakfast was very average, hot food was luke warm, overall the rooms were extremely tired and 4 star rating is more like a 3 star

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If preferring the latest hotel, this hotel is not recommendable.

    Nice breakfast and warmed staff. It's very closed to the central station, no need to be in maze.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was huge but a bit firm for us, not uncomfortable but harder than we like.

    The room was very stylish, spacious and well appointed. The location was excellent, just a 3 minute walk from Roma Termini with several restaurants just around the corner. The view from the upstairs restaurant is stunning and the meals are fabulous.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location, big room and clean, if you get the superior room you will have breakfast on the roof with a magnificent view on Rome, very good breakfast with a big choice of food, staff friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The main restaurant (as advertised on their website) wasn't available to the public but was reserved for tour groups only and we had to dine in the rooftop café instead. As I had stayed here last year I had looked forward to seeing the main dining area.

    The beautiful Period building is a delight and the breakfast room is beautiful. The breakfast was very good (for Italy). The check in counter made a few adjustments to get us into our room early after a very long flight and we were very grateful. I appreciated the bath in our bathroom. This hotel is just a few minutes walk from Termini station and the metro.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was outdated and beds uncomfortable. Toilet was not located in bathroom but across the room. Incredibly cheap looking for $ 300 a night.!!!

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property was literally 3 min from the train station. And walking distance to major attractions. 25-30 minutes. If your a walker perfect. If not a walker, take your time strolling along the streets, sit at one of the many cafes along your journey sip on some wine eat some pizza make new friends. And when you need a ride to the airport TAKE THE TRAIN!!!!! 14 euro to the station!!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WI Fi in room was poor had to come to lobby to see mail

    Location clean nice breakfast able to exchange dollars to euros Bathroom clean big good showers Rome termini station 5 min walk

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Some of the staff was very nice and helpful - 1 person actually. All others seemed 'bothered' that we asked a question or needed assistance.

    Walking distance from train station, restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor a bit dark and tired. Shower was crazy - had to hold or would wet the whole room. Regular breakfast downstairs very average but we were given a coupon for rooftop which was much improved. Desk staff not very friendly.

    I had paid for superior room which included tea and coffee making facilities- rare in Italy. Bed was comfy and good size room. Close to main transport links.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive for what you get. Breakfast of poor quality and variety. There are far better hotels in Rome for the price you pay for this one.

    Location is practical - close to Termini

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was very poor for a 4 star hotel, not many things to choose from. The shower was not working properly.

    The room was spacious but the furniture was a little old. The staff was friendly and helpful. The view from the roof top terrace was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    View from the restaurant is amazing. We couldn't stay for breakfast so staff kindly arranged it for us as a take away as well as transfer to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Front desk staff were very helpful with all of my questions and need for directions. The rooftop restaurant is quaint; suited for older couples wanting a quiet time. (I wouldn't label it as a bar but there is alcohol available.) Breakfast was minimal but sufficient. Location is perfect to train station (2 min) or walking to historical sites (most are approximately 15 min. away)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It had a grand lobby and we really didn't explore the hotel that well. It was only for one night but the room was average and we probably wouldn't stay there for an extended trip.

    The staff was friendly but we only stayed one night on our way back from Sorrento and picked the hotel mainly because it was only a block from the train station so we really can't give a very thorough rating.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was fantastic! And the hotel itself was charming; classical decor boasting beautiful Italian marble, plenty of space and impeccably clean. Enjoying a cocktail at the rooftop bar during sunset was unforgettable!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing they could do better would be to have a more suitable place for the luggage. We had to put it on the floor.

    The room was large and furnished nicely. The bathroom was totally up to date. The location was terrific and the area was filled with other tourists and lots of restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like ! ( breakfast was “ average “ .. no complaints but ? )

    Great location for the train and for shopping and restaurants nearby + good launching off point for seeing the sights of Rome

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very tiny. The cupboard door would bang into the bathroom door.

    The breakfast buffet was wonderful. Everything was very fresh,hot and abundance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel decor is somewhat dated, in need of an update. The air conditioning did not work properly, so we had some difficulty getting to sleep as it was over 30 degrees outside.

    Comfortable hotel near to the Termini train station. Staff were helpful in getting our logistics for tours in order. 10th floor restaurant was a bonus one night when we did not want to venture out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel wasl overpriced for the poor quality of bed and low standard of products used for breakfast. Cheap juice and cereal and fruit was disappointing Eggs were cold .Staff seemed unhappy and bored at reception.The beautiful foyer is s facade for a very ordinary stay. Elevator was very slow ,and rooftop bar was just a small balcony so we couldn't all fit .

    The location was handy to the Traun Station and restaurants. It was very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This is not a four-star hotel. None of it - the level of service, the rooms, the breakfast menu, none of it (other than the rates) could be defined as a four-star experience. Most of the staff was unprofessional and/or did not speak English well. The rooms and the interior were dusty, with spots of dirt, and horribly dated. Holes in the sheets, other people's hair on the towels. The breakfast was stale and mediocre. We stayed for five nights and housekeeping never once replenished the tea & coffee selection in the room. Only two coffee mugs were provided for a party of three adults at check-in. The electrical circuit in the room was faulty - had to ring the reception twice to turn the electricity back on. If you have other choices, do not stay here!

    The location was very good - close to Termini station and Teatro dell'Opera.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very uncomfortable. ie. hard as rock. We asked for something to add to mattress to make it softer and they gave us cotton padding which did not do the trick. Left with sore shoulders and hips.

    Good location. Few minutes from train station. Some staff very helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing i can say is how thin the walls were. unfortunately i could tell what the neighboring room were doing..especially in the loo! which was odd

    the staff... just amazing. The guy in concierge in particular is super super friendly. I lost my charger and he got me one :) and then my friend needed a pick up from the airport and he was amazing and arranged it right away. amazing service and very friendly . they all have a huge smile on their face making us feel home away from home. Thank you guys

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk staff seemed unhappy to be there (or perhaps they don’t like Americans). Terrible blow dryers.

    The rooms were spacious. The lobby bar area is beautiful. The hotel is in close proximity to good restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was all good.

    Close proximity to Train Station. Multiple tour bus stops one block away from hotel. Great restaurants and also close to all the sites. If I return to Rome I would book this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff could have been a little more friendly.

    The location is close to termini to get to fiumicino. Room very very clean and well taken care of with classic old Italian charm.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poorly breakfast and sometime crowded and noisy. The terrace is not always accessible and for few rooms only.

    Location is handy for Rome arriving by train

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower in the bathroom could have been hotter, maybe it took a while to reach the 8th floor ?, also bed was a bit firm for myself ( my wife found it comfortable)

    Location was fantastic, continental breakfast was superb, great selection and the view was terrific from the breakfast room. Staff on the whole were very good, very helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Let me control the temperature of my room.

    One of the most beautiful rooms I have ever stayed in. I had basically a suite that had a living room, a bedroom, and a huge bathroom. The only thing I didn't like was it was a little hot and I could turn the temperature down, other than that it was perfect.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room that we had was kind of beat up, nothing particularly nice about it. The heat didn't seem to work, the toilet ran, the drain in the tub was loose, the carpet was old and stained. You had to walk through a weird little corridor to get to our room. The room was on the first floor, there was lots of noise from the street. We asked for a different room, but the clerk shrugged and said it was the last room they had. We booked long in advance, why should this be the room we got?

    Great location. Very nice breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large groups tend to use the hotel - the day before we were checking out a large group of American high school students checked in.

    Great location just a block from Roma Termini Station with convenient access to the Metro lines A and B. Room was comfortable and there was a nice breakfast on the roof with spectacular views of Rome.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is nothing I did not like at all. Everything was there for you. All you had to do is ask Sergio and it was there for you.

    I have never stayed in a hotel where they changed the pillow and bed sheets everyday and was fresh and clean. Having walked all day I had a hot bath with crystal bath soap and sure made a difference. Eating places all around and the Bus was right in front for transport. 5 minutes walking from the train station to the hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very nonchalant, no friendliness and we never saw ANYBODY smile in the 3 days we were there! Hospitality tray meagre and only 2 cups every day despite there being 3 of us. I rang down for an extra cup and was told to go to reception myself and pick it up or I would be charged, then the phone was put down. I told the staff member that he was very rude putting the phone down on me and he argued that he hadn't been rude! They must feel behaving like that was ok then

    Beautiful hotel, one big bedroom for 3 of us, with the single bed in another room within our bedroom. Clean room, bed bit hard and shutters on windows which did not fully open making the room very dark. Breakfast was adequate, not great! Location fantastic and overall we had a great stay

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast room staff , they were very rude and impolite, 9:25 am literary they closed the door in our faces, because they need to prepare the room for lunch. At 9:25? If you want to have breakfast should go at 8 am to avoid disturbing the staff. The hotel says the breakfast is until 10 but the staff has different idea so They finally left us to take the breakfast. The front desk staff are not nice neither. The internet in the rooms are very bad, the signal is very poor. If you want to sleep late, forget it. At 8 am starts the renovation, so the noise is terrible. We had to change the hotel for the others 2 nights.

    Good location and nice restaurant in the top floor

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old, outdated hotel. Old spring bed, carpet inside room and in hallways. They say no smoking but the floor reeks of cigarettes. Paid a good amount of money for a bad stay. When i first tried to check in on a wim they said “ no vacany”. So I went outside bc they wouldn’t let me sit in the lobby, used booking.com and then came back in. I should have known then to keep far away.

    Close to trains and bus. 20 minutes walk to colloseum

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Room and furniture are very old. -outlet is not suits my plugs. I encountered difficulties to charge my electricity.

    -The location was amazing. Very close to the main train and bus station and easily to find it. -stuffs are very friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent room/suite on 10th floor and as a bonus we got to take breakfast in the roof area, which was uncrowned and spectacular. Staff were also all very friendly and helpful even though the hotel was fully booked with England Rugby fans.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sergio at tha front desk was a delight. We arrived very early after an international flight, he comped us s lovely breakfast and managed to get us into a room by 9.30! Great location and a very pleasant visit. Amazing Art Deco hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No sausages at breakfast, insufficient space in the dining room. The temperature in the hotel was too hot. The bedroom was so hot we had to sleep with the window open, meaning a lot of street noise all night.

    The location was good, breakfast was fine and the room was very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location was bit iffy - streets not safe at night- fellow guest was robbed. bath tap protruded across the bath

    short walk from Termini station had a suite which was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long queue at breakfast and water for tea not hot.

    Five minutes from the railway station (32 minutes to airport) 25 minutes from attractions. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are a bit dated but clean, comfortable and spacious

    The staff were very friendly and efficient. It would have been a tough weekend with the hotel full of England rugby fans but they coped brilliantly. A smiling, friendly and happy service!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found it difficult to open the door to my room. I realise it opened outward, which was unusual, but the opening mechanism was not easy.

    The breakfast room with the view was the highlight. Absolutely beautiful. The staff at breakfast were very polite, friendly and obliging.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    very poor breakfast, couldn't have a shower because the water was coming out from a certain point only and we had to stand still under it, no slippers/bathrobe

    the location (train, metro, tram, bus nearby)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was not rich. Especially breakfast box was poor. It was quite cold in room. Only 20°C and it was not possible to increase it (I tried to set it to 22°C =maximum, but it turned back to 20.)

    View from the rooftop breakfast place was great. Close to Colosseum and Di Trevi fountain. Two windows and two doors, so the noice from the street and hotel hall is not so much heard. Kind and nice hotel staff, they helped mi with evrything I needed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was very warm / hot and the controls on the wall seemed to not actively control the climate. had to call down to reception to ask them to turn down the heat on numerous occasions.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My main complaint was the ventilation system in the bathroom - it was sharing the smell from other bathrooms and especially in the morning I wanted to get in and out of the bathroom as quickly as possible. My room was on the first floor so it was a bit noisy but not too bad.

    Hotel is easy walking distance from the Roma Termini main train station. The breakfast was very good except that sometimes tables were not cleaned in time with so many other guests coming and going.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great Italian atmosphere, friendly staff, nice breakfast with real espresso, capuccino included. Very good location to be reached from Airport and to start from to see the sights of Rome. I particularly liked the interior design, which may not be the most modern, but is definitely Italian.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lazy staff, poor air conditioning, no solid blankets just rugs like in soviet trains over bed sheet. Not comfortable and hygienic at all. Old furniture.

    Fashion, ambience, architecture, location. Just 3 min from train, bus and underground station. Good looking bar and lobby zone. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed wasn’t comfortable and it was cold in the room as well as noise was coming from the street especially you could hear each tram passing by. Rooms are not sound proof. Some guests were smoking outside the corridor even with “no smoking” sign, so the smell was very bad! Breakfast wasn’t bad but it wasn’t good either. Not much to choose from. The name of the hotel outside written outside is different from the name given at the booking.com so it was confusing finding the hotel, we had to come inside to find out it was the right one.

    The location was great! Walking distance to Roma Termini Station!! From there you can get around Rome easily by bus, metro or tram. Location 10/10. Bathroom very well equipped big plus for that.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The upper lobby/bar area is very brightly illuminated and not a welcoming place for a drink in the evening. The reception ATM exchange rate to obtain Euros was terrible, but i guess they all are, at least it had an ATM Take cash to pay the city tax

    2 min walk from the Termini, no need for taxi, then c.30min walk downhill to all major places (excl Vatican) along a good road, with shops. Well located for convenience shopping, places to eat, drink, albeit, a lot were 'tourist-traps' but not difficult to find real italian places once off the beaten track. The multi-lingual staff were very welcoming and explained everything. We were lucky to have a 9th floor room overlooking all the main sites (approx south facing) which was beautiful. 10th floor breakfast views were even better. breakfast itself was a wonderful mix of hot/could and any type of coffee you wanted was made fresh for you. (Note, i cannot comment on the downstairs breakfast as we didn't visit). Spotless throughout, but again we didn't use the gym so can't comment. wifi excellent in all locations. WE WOULD DEFINITELY STAY AGAIN - even sure i found one of my ancestors in reception (see photo)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    눇ממש ליד תחנת טרימיני, תחבירה מצויינת לכל מקום אין רעש של התחנה איזור לא מפחיד בכלל, אין בעיה גם להסתובב בלילה מלון נוח, נקי, ארוחת בוקר אירופאית קלאסית בקיצור ממומלץ ביותר !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have access to coffee in the rooms.

    Location to the train station and cabs was great. Also walkable distance to really anything if you don’t have a problem with walking 20 minutes or so. Beautiful clean hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have no negative remarks.

    The benefit of this location is that it's in walking distance to the Coliseum. A must see site. It's close to the train station to shoot off to other parts of Rome. The front desk are ready to answer any tourist question with a smile and never seem to tire even tho I think they are asked the same questions a million times a day. The breakfast is excellent and the hugest I have ever seen in variety and a barista to make your coffee instead of the machine vending it. The hotel has a great atmosphere and you feel taken care of when needed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Good hotel, close t main sightseeing in Rome (1,5 - 2,0 km). Quite clean. Every day was tea, coffee and cookies free of charge in the room. Big bathroom. Good breakfast on the Terrace.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My only complaint is that there was no tea/coffee making facilities and no complimentary water in the room. I was suffering from a cold and would have liked the ability to boil the kettle to make some lemsip! It's also on quite a busy road so potentially could be quite noisy if windows are opened.

    It's an older hotel with traditional furnishings, but still very comfortable and spotlessly clean. The location is very good for metro and rail links and it's close to a great choice of restaurants. Hotel staff were efficient, all spoke English and were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower was within the bathtub, and some water was spilling out of the curtain. The overall furniture and windows are getting older, but are still fully functional. I always had breakfast on the ground floor but later I discovered a beautiful 10th floor terrace. Not sure I was entitled to using it. I advice you check.

    I liked the flexibility of the staff in accomodating breakfast even after the time limit of 10:30, and in allowing the use of the room for few hours after the check-out time limit.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I found several hair in the bath bathtube and bidet. Really warm room, aircondition not working. Awful pillows. Only one waiter for breakfast with all the room full of guest. Closed to train station but all area around is quite "poor".

    3 minutes walking from train station and subway.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. Pretty good breakfast. Great rooftop views from the restaurant during breakfast. Hotel centrally located near metro, restaurants, and shopping. Very close to Colosseum...only .06km.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lot of traffic noise when windows were open.

    Location is central in Rome. You can get all the buses, trams, subway connection. Excellent breakfast at roof top with a view of the whole city

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to great attractions and restaurants. Train station is very close as well which is an added plus. We could walk to nearly all we wanted to see and do. Taxis and metro were easily accessed too

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed over for 3 nights, front desk staff were very friendly and helping however don’t look for the same qualities from the wait staff or bar. Which brings me to the bfast buffet - what happened to the eggs guys??? Did you just smack a pallet of eggs and hope for the best then serve it on a tray heated?? (Not to mention finding egg shells in it) And then if it wasn’t enough the bacon looked like it has been overcooked, dark in colour, dry and veeeeery chewy, god forbid if you have no teeth.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our arrival at the hotel was very negative. We arrived during a huge storm and were very wet and cold from walking from Termini station. The staff (in particular the older lady with blonde hair) treated us in a way that made us feel very unwelcome. Yes, we probably looked like 'drowned rats' but a bit of kindness would have been nice. Also, the pillows were too soft so I kept waking up.

    Great breakfast, late check out, good wifi and the general feel of the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I choose this hotel for short stay in Rome more than 3times,this time the facilities in room a bit poor I have to say.

    good location ,close to termini station and subway,service not bad especially clean keeper and doorman .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Feel bit old..especially in the bathroom

    Really like the layout of the room with seperate door for bathroom and closet. Gives extra comfort when two poeple staying in one room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing ... Rome is a very amazing place, so much to do and see and so many restaurants, very busy place with so many people from all over the world ..Great place to be ...Transport system very good ..Only problem was the Airport !

    The over all , great service, great breakfast and good restaurant the views from the roof top restaurant are breath taking and the room and fit out was so nice and very ...Staff very pleasant and helpful and efficient.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is limited

    Location of the hotel in city center You can enjoy city visit by walking Transportation is close to the hotel (termini station)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like.

    Love this hotel! This is the 3rd time staying there. Wonderful staff, very clean, and central location to many sites. Very near the train station. I will stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff a little curt. 6 Euro a day per person City tax at check out.

    Good location. Close to train station if you are traveling within Italy. Quick taxi ride to airport. Approximately 50.00 Euro. If you like to walk, easy to get around to visit local sights. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is poor and the same every day. I paid the hotel and after that I paid 48 euro city tax for 4 days. Noone told me it is not included in price, as normally. Iron mashine service is paid and is very expensive. It is noisy from the street on open window.

    The location is perfect. Espresso is the best.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water in tea urn. Not having tea and coffee making facilities in the room.

    Staff were helpful in forward plans. The water in the urn for tea tasted as if it was there for weeks. It needs changing at least every day. Good choice of food for breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The reception staff all look grumpy. They never smile, they did answer the questions you asked but selfdom make eye contact with you and look inpatient even thought I think they are not.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. The AC is rather useless, its temperature cannot be changed in the room and you need to call the reception to heat or to cool the room! 2. The breakfast is very mediocre for the price 3. I've had noises from the plumbing above my room for 3 nights, this was quite disturbing

    Quite below the standard for a 4-star hotel. Location is indeed close to the Termini station but this means most of the traveling from and to the hotel has to be done via public transport. There's not a lot to see within 10 minutes walking radius. Staff are pleasant yet sometimes a bit confused.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Bettoja Hotel Mediterraneo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: