Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Italy hotel reviews
  3. Lombardy hotel reviews
  4. Milan hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Hotel Mercure Milano Centro

Reviews of Hotel Mercure Milano Centro 4 stars

Piazza Oberdan 12, Milan City Centre, 20129 Milan, Italy

#119 of 430 hotels in Milan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 445 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location, comfort & good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room-Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service VERY slow at checkout. Perhaps we got unlucky.

    Excellent location, right by the metro! Friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms. What else can you ask for!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.2
    lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room-Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    we cant add membership points since we booked through booking

    the staff is extremely helpful and kind, they always have an answer and like to help the location is in the middle between doumo and central station and accessible by metro the room is specious and comfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room-Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, nice staff, clean and comfy rooms... I have been in Milan twice and chose the same hotel both times. I would definitely recommend it to other travelers

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    4.6
    I am never going back to that hotel or any hotel in Milan ... Milan people are not friendly at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Thursday night stay was more expensive for a smaller room than Sunday night for a bigger room - Small room where there was no space to open the suitcase other than on the floor between bed and window - Gave me room on 4th floor with elevator only up to 3rd floor - they work with a garage that is 5-10 min walk from the property .. you ask for a car drop off and you wait double-parked for 10-15 mins for someone to show up if you don't want to get a ticket .. next day they inform you they cannot deliver the car because they have only one person at the garage and so you walk to the garage with suitcases to pick up the car and you see 3 people there (not 1) and they get angry and yell at you when you actually ask them why they lied ... this was the crappiest service of all times and the hotel should stop working with that garage or advertise that they cannot accept guests with rental cars

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.8
    good location, clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room-Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is unfortunately a cost of staying in a central location. The rooms are noisy at night. I woke up several times due to noise from outside. Since I guess it's an old building, floors also make noise when somebody walks. I think for me the problem was more the air conditioning since the other issues can't be really changed. The air conditioning is centrally controlled; therefore, it's not possible to adjust it. At night, it was super warm and eventually I had to open windows, which was not also enough.

    The location is very convenient. The staff was very friendly. However, the hotel feels more like a 3-star than 4-star. Although the room has more or less everything you need, it's rather basic.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.2
    Convenient location and large shower room, comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing to be complain

    The room is very comfortable, very large shower room i like it most. The location is very good just right by Porta Venezia metro stop. It's quiet and bright.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.1
    Location and breakfast are very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Cleaning is not so good. There was very dusty in the room, not saying the mess beneath the bed.

    Location and breakfast are very good. Tram from central station stops in few steps, metro station of Line M1 to Duomo is opposite of the doors.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.3
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom is small in the room category that I choose.

    Great location, in front of a metro station, well connected with several attractions in Milan. Waking distance of good restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    2.5
    I did a wrong reservation by booking a month earlier than my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did a wrong reservation by booking a month earlier than my trip was. My mistake. Nevertheless, I called the hotel and they were not able to offer me any deal or disccount for a new reservation. Not a very sympathetic policy in my opinion.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    8.8
    Friendly staff, from reception over cleaning ladies to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room-Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No key cards

    Friendly staff, from reception over cleaning ladies to the girl at the breakfast. Very good breakfast for the size of the hotel. Large bathroom and cozy room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room-Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The reception area is very small. But there are a lot of cafes around, and restaurants, so at the end this is not something significant.

    I love the location of the hotel, in Porta Venecia. Close to the main touristic points, and to corso Buenos Aires, full of shops. Also the Metro is at the door of the hotel. Very convenient and safe. The staff was very friendly. When I arrived, quite tired, the room was not ready. But the person in charge did the best to make it available asap. In the meanwhile I could have complimentary breakfast. The entrance and the lobby of the hotel is very small, but the room was very comfortable, nicely decorated, cosy, with enough space. I felt very well there, and if I go back to Milan for sure I will stay there again!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.3
    We had two rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    One shower was not working entirely properly.

    We had two rooms. Both nice. Staff also nice. Breakfast very good. I can recommend this place without hesitation.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    6.7
    AVERAGE HOTEL IN A GREAT LOCATION IN MILANO
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    GREAT LOCATION. I DIDN'T GET A GREAT ROOM AS IT COULD NOT BE REACHED THROUGH THE ELEVATOR AND THERE WERE NO WINDOWS IN IT. NO FREE BREAKFAST INCLUDED. STAFF WAS FRIENDLY AND KEPT MY LUGGAGE DURING THE DAY. NOT GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    5.0
    Over-priced but good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Over-priced. Room was ok, but no more. Breakfast was bare-bones, staff was helpful but not overly friendly. The whole hotel could use spiffing up.

    Convenient location -- the Metro stop is right outside the front door and it's only one stop to the Duomo. Or you can walk there. You can also walk one a block to the other Metro line to go to Garabaldi train station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.3
    Superb location! The metro station is right next to the hotel door.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More English Channel on TV (especially movie channel like HBO, Cinemax, etc) would be great (since most of the channel was on Italian and couldn't be changed and has no subtitles)

    Super speed wifi and the hotel is right next to the metro station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    My go to hotel in Milan.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In my current room, the wifi is a little spotty.

    Delicious breakfast and location is easy to travel to all areas of Milan. Very clean and the staff are very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.6
    Perfect weekend in Mercure Milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was good

    Location was great nice area and right above a metro station and close places for morning snacks . The staff was very helpful and welcoming. pleasant room and a cool coffee machine with fresh capsules every day (plus fruit and water ). Thank you for a great getaway!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    7.1
    The location was great and you have the metro access just...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was really not good with limited options. Corazon was not good. It is much convenient to go to the next coffee shop to have your breakfast.

    The location was great and you have the metro access just immediately opposite to the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    7.5
    Didn't meet my expectations !
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A boutique hotel only 4 floors, my room was on the 4th and the elevator only goes up to the 3rd ! I think this hotel is quite pricey compared to other bigger hotels in the same neighborhood with more facilities. When they made the preauthorization on my card I asked them to release this amount held and pay my room with it, but it was not possible, so I had to use another card until they released the amount after 3 days as it was easter time.

    Location, right infront of Porta Venezia metro station and next to Jean Louis David (the best hairdresser in town). A safe and quiet area by night.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    Very nice and comfort hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room-Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was limited to the day of staying.

    Very nice room with two very big beds. Clean and comfort. Walking distance from the train station and also only 15 minutes walking to Duomo.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Clean room but bathroom could be cleaner. Tiles in bathroom could be cleaner but overall was ok.

    Great location. We arrived in Milan by bus at central station from airport. from central station we walked to hotel for about 20minutes top. Subway is just in front of the hotel. Two great restaurants are just near hotel. we had there breakfast every morning. we did not buy breakfast at the hotel. hotel is in walking distance from Duomo.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable inn within the City Center
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room-Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airconditioning was not working properly, we had to open the window for some air. The door could use some fixing as it was a bit difficult to open with the key. Breakfast buffet options were limited, better to walk to a nearby cafe.

    Location was very convenient, Metro station is right outside the door of the hotel. Convenience store is a few blocks away, shops line the streets around the property. The hotel staff was very accommodating and courteous.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2018

    10
    Great value for comfy room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent room for the price. Comfy beds, large bathroom and very clean overall. Great location 20 minutes walk to main area and Duomo.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2018

    8.3
    awesome location, very convenient with metro, easy check in...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything was ok really.

    awesome location, very convenient with metro, easy check in easy check out, clean

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    10
    It was nice trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff and location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.1
    Its just okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs to be refurbished

    Its just okay

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.8
    Very good location for the weekend in Milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very convinient location and helpful reception

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Will visit again hopefully
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room-Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We expected the breakfast to be included in the price

    Very nice hospitality, clean, good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    The location and the friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tiny shower cabin, especially for tall people :-)

    The location and the friendly staff!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room-Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is at a really good location to explore Milan, we were happy we stayed there and it was a good value for money. Would definitely go back!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    near to anywhere
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room-Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    near to anywhere

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Will surely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room-Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is clean and with toiletries. Towels are clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    4.2
    Very old fashioned
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room looked straight out on to a wall, despite my requesting a nice room. Check in VERY unfriendly.

    No noisy air con - too old fashioned for that.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.3
    I’m happy with my stay in the hotel. Will surely go back and stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room-Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows, too flat.

    Clean toilet and toiletries

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    When in Milan I always come back here.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room-Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Il personale estremamente gentile

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.2
    VERY GOOD HOTEL
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    STAYING WAS VER GOOD BREAKFAST IS A BIT STANDART BUT LOCATION CLEANESS AND ROOM WERE VERY GOOD

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    9.6
    This is a lovely classy little boutique type of hotel. It’s is in an excellent position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very pleasant and helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.9
    Nice older hotel in the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Difficult if you arrive by car

    Great location for the inner city

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.6
    Very friendly staff, the room was amazing and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room-Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, the room was amazing and spacious. It was a great stay. Thank you

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.5
    Good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendliness of staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room-Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    I were so happy to stay in this property
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room-Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms design and arrangment

    All the following are great : Services , location , cleaneas

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No car access

    Excellent location and friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Very nice hotel in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room-Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Comfy bed and pillows

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Beyond our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the money we paid we couldn't fault the hotel in any respect.

    Fantastic value for money. Ideal overnight stay close to city centre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel in the ceneter of Milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    small room and bit dated hotel and small lobby

    good location and helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Amazing trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff and the room views were great over looking the square.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay in Milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to transport links

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.6
    I will definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly staff, convenient location!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    7.9
    There are better hotels in the area
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not the best hotel in the area

    Good location, clean and decently sized rooms

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    5.4
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking

    Good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    8.8
    Staff was exceptional!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room-Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower . Glass screen only covered half the opening the floor got wet.

    Staff!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    6.7
    Porta Venezia
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room-Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    small rooms

    the location very close to the center

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    9.2
    Good for Milano
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room-Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Wide rooms, clean bathroom,

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    7.5
    Location is very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and staff serving

    Reception very helpful

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    10
    Nice location, not far from the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    very comfort and spacious room, staff was very nice and helpful :-)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    8.3
    Centre stage
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not very good. Bread old and coffee bad. Powder milk for milk

    Location is great, hotel luxury and quirky

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    10
    Boa localização e custo beneficio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Confortable, reasonable price, nice staff and well located.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    9.6
    I liked everything to do with this hotel from the location,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Unfortunately, I was charged twice!!!!

    I liked everything to do with this hotel from the location, reception and the room facilities. This is what is called excellency on all departments!

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    6.7
    Location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There is no slipper supply in rooms. You should bring your slippers with you from your home. Rooms are too small.

    Location is perfect. Personnel are kind and helpful. Rooms seen as clean.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    9.2
    This is a gorgeous hotel in a wonderful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We got stuck in the lift. It was always slow and jerky and then on last day the doors wouldn't open. Luckily staff were pretty quick to help us.

    This is a gorgeous hotel in a wonderful location The staff were very helpful suggesting places for breakfast and dinner and trams to the station. We had a lovely room looking right over piazza and Christmas lights on bustling street

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2015

    8.3
    Excellent location;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Weak WiFi signal & slow Internet speed unacceptable for business traveller; Breakfast was not fresh (grapefruit juice and ham), but costs 15 bucks; very small shower booth; subway sound in the night

    Excellent location; Proximity to excellent Neapolitan pizzeria just across Corso Buenos Aires; 20 meters to subway Line 1 to the city center; main advantage - it's 5 min walk to our office in Milan

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    9.6
    The hotel is about a 15-20min walk to the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms could do with new paint.

    The hotel is about a 15-20min walk to the city centre. Otherwise there is a metro station right outside with direct trains to the centre.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    5.4
    Location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room need to be renewed. Lavatory is too small and it's easy to get wet floor when taking shower.

    Location. Just opposite to Gare du Nord. Quite suit for a short stay for transfer.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    9.6
    saying it is my new fave is a joke as I have not stayed in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The only downside was, cos it is only 32 rooms, I could not book 2 weeks ahead for my final night back in Milano before flying out, so had to stay somewhere else. Other downside - I will not pay 15E for breakfast anywhere, it is simply not value for what most eat for breakfast.

    saying it is my new fave is a joke as I have not stayed in Milano for years. However having picked the Mercure for 3 nights after a Metro arrival from Malpensa after arrival I booked a further 3 nights. The accommodation is more than comfortable (padded fabric wallcovering made a change!). I had a room facing the Porta Venezia and it was quite quiet so no worries there. Staff were helpful and virtually all spoke English. The best bit is the location for going elsewhere. OK the Metro entry is right in front of the hotel, but the best bit is the no.9 tram across the square - not only does this go a short way to start at Milano Centrale but also runs down to Porta Genova and past the entry points to the Navigli/canal area which is where I ate every night! So for arriving conveniently off a tram (easier than maybe stairs in the Metro with bags) AND access to bars and dining it cannot be beat. And the period prints/decoration is all nice too. Wifi no issues so all good.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    8.3
    Good location, an easy walk to the Duomo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location, an easy walk to the Duomo. All the staff were great. The tourist areas of all cities have their fair share of restaurants that are pretty average, so we really appreciated the young concierge recommending a very good restaurant off the tourist strip. It was a great. Based on our experiences we would definitely stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    6.3
    Comfortable bad and fantastic location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast is not included and costs 30€!!! And there is nothing to eat, the food is not fresh, nothing to choose, coffee machine is terrible! No traditional italian coffee, no stuff in the dining room.

    Comfortable bad and fantastic location! Behind the corner ( via Marcello Malpigni) wonderful cafe is situated with traditional panini, salads etc always fresh and tasty!

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    9.2
    Great hotel, excellent helpful staff location easy for a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great hotel, excellent helpful staff location easy for a metro ride to the main square. The square is actually only 15 mins away on foot. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    9.2
    Very centrally situated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very centrally situated. Close enough to the City Centre to walk around and just opposite the street to a metro. Loads of shopping and restaurants around the block, so if you don't want to be in the city centre and want to have a quick bite or retail therapy before turning in.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    10
    The hotel is literally in front of the metro station Porta...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is literally in front of the metro station Porta Venezia at the start of the famous Corso Buenos Aires. The staff were very helpful and the room was excellent . Highly recommended

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2015

    9.6
    Couldn't have been more convenient for a visit to places...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Couldn't have been more convenient for a visit to places of interest in Milan, we were able to walk to the attractions. Hotel staff were helpful and welcoming.

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2015

    7.1
    Everything was essentially alright.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed was a rock and didn't have sheets (just comforter).

    Everything was essentially alright. Staff was not especially friendly but not rude. Room was small but fine, and nicely appointed. Bathroom was nice!

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    8.8
    Clean room with extra pillows in the closet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The security box in our room was tough to figure out

    Clean room with extra pillows in the closet Friendly staff Proximity to sites Tv had an English speaking news channel

There are also 54 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: