Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Hotel Metropoli 3 stars

Piazza Fontane Marose, Genoa Historical Centre, 16123 Genoa, Italy

#17 of 98 hotels in Genoa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1171 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    8.8
    This is a comfortable hotel in the centre of Genoa, near to all the places of interest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The single bed was a bit too narrow for my taste and the shower also was small and would have been too small for a really big person but was ok for me, being smallish.

    The staff were friendly and really helpful, recommending places to eat in the evening. The breakfasts were delicious and only cost 5 euros. Good coffee, lovely foccaccia bread which is the speciality of Genoa, and the best ham I've ever had in a hotel breakfast. The hotel's location could not have been better, right in the centre, near a useful bus stop. Also not far from the airport bus stop (about 5-10 minutes walk).

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    9.6
    Great for overnight stay exploring old town and port
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The public space in the hotel is a little small but comfortable.

    The Metropoli worked really well for us. The room and bathroom were really comfortable - good bed - and clean and the hotel was in a good location to explore old Town and the port during our overnight stay. The continental breakfast was really good value (5euros) -good choice of meats and cheese and pastries. The hotel itself is good value in comparison to the other 2 Best Western in Genoa. The lift was being serviced on the day we arrived so the staff carried our bags up to our rooms. The staff were really good throughout our stay -especially the female receptionist who was on when we checked out. We had an afternoon train so she happily stored our bags for us after checkin. When we came to collect them she retrieved them from storage and carried them all the way down the flight of steps from the entrance down to the road - despite them weighing 17 and 22 kilos. Really enjoyed our stay and would happily stay again if we return to Genoa.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    9.6
    As always a good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stay went too quickly

    Good location . Friendly staff . Excellent breakfast . Genoa great with all things walkable from hotel. Taxi rank opposite hotel . Good food options close by . Little interesting shops in carrugis close

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    10
    Great location. Easy to reach from the airport and close to cafes and the metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room looked nothing like the photos, it was very plain and beige. A picture on the wall or a splash of colour would have brightened it up to be honest. Having said that, it was spotlessly clean, with one of the most comfortable beds we've slept in when staying in a hotel and the shower was fabulous. The only other comment I would make is to request more English speaking channels on the television. I know you don't go holiday to watch television but when we came back to the room after a long day walking we spent a short time in the room resting before freshening up and changing for dinner and at that time it would have been nice to put it on for a short while.

    The staff were extremely friendly and welcoming, often remembering our room number when we returned at the end of the day to collect our key. A great location if you want to stay in Genoa, close to Piazza De Ferrari with its metro station and a selection of cafés and eateries nearby, plus a short walk to the port (or get the metro if your feet are tired! Only €4.50 for a 24 metro ticket). The airport transfer bus also stops in the piazza so we didn't have far to walk with our luggage.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.1
    Excellent staff and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs an upgrade, noisy and inefficient air con. Not really up to spec if they wish to become - and apparently they do - a tourist destination.

    Excellent staff and location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.2
    Great for a short city break !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked 2 rooms, 1 of the ensuite bathrooms was a bit small.

    Great location and helpful staff. Comfortable bed. Nice area to sit with complimentary coffee, croissants and books to browse. Would be happy to visit again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.6
    Very helpfull staff,the location is very close to museums...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decoration was not as good as I expected but not bad.It was clean and comfortable.

    Very helpfull staff,the location is very close to museums and all other attractions.Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    3.3
    A very unpleasant experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very unpleasant experience !! I am Genius Booking User, I am traveling very often with the family, but I have never been in a situation like this: - Although on booking, the hotel's policy, said that all children are welcome and it is not charged if you do not ask for a third bed, at the reception I found out that i have to pay 50% extra for my child. - the room was dirty and smells very bad - for the car parking they ask you to go in a parking place at 1 km away where you pay 25 euro/day... although the next day we discovered that a 100 meters distance from the hotel there is a public car parking (they probably get a commission for the sucker who pay the car park at 1km away) - staff at the reception ... extremely rude I do not recommend this Hotel.... for the next day I chose a different hotel near.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.6
    Lovely place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No pool area to cool off from the heat and elevator very small. the stairs going in a bit tough with luggage.

    They up graded us when we came back from rome had all our bags in our room waiting. This was a lovely hotel excellent staff very helpful. Close to everything we walked everywhere.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Great hotel with lovely staff and super location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard beds, AC kind of lame .

    Really nice staff all was very friendly and happy from front desk to breakfast personal and cleaners ! Great location bus just outside , close to walk to port and old town. Great breakfast for just 5€.would def go back! Greetings Delorean😃

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.6
    Great staff, perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    The staff is friendly and helpful, never invasive. Very professionnal. The rooms and the whole hotel are pleasant and quiet. Great breakfast. The area is safe, even late in the evening. The main cultural / touristic spots as well as the shopping areas can be reach on foot from the hotel. The bus stop is very close (in Genova, bus is a much better option than metro, according to the locals). Safe public parking nearby. The parking and the hotel are outside the ZTL.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.1
    When doing the booking via Booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When doing the booking via Booking.com I have filtered hotels having a parking, this was a MUST for our stay. BUT: the hotel does NOT have a parking place or garage, parking is only possible in a Public parking facility. The nearest public parking is 10 minutes drive away, difficult to find and at our arrival the main entrance was not accessible because of some road works, so we had to drive an other 6 minutes to get in. To walk back to the hotel took us again another 10 minutes. When you travel with a lot of luggages, this is not ideal at all.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.5
    Excellent reception team.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel entrance is not on ground level, so having to carry bags on stairs is not convenient for all guests.

    Excellent reception team. Very good laundry service. Good location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.9
    We enjoyed our location and stay I would recommend this location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our air in our room didn't work it was a very hot night .

    The staff was friendly helpful They allowed us to store our bags while we did a trip to Rome

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    cute little area in walking town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When shops are closed, the little streets felt a b it like alleyways in NY"C and were a little scary for us since we did not see them first during the day, Had we arrived when it was all open and gone there first it would have felt safer and totally fine, it is all about the first look...

    Comfy beds there, and very nice people. Location is great can pull up and park to carry bags in - note must carry them up some stairs to go inside. Cute little cobblestone streets around there very nice shopping area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    The hotel was ideally placed, was well run, and we much enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some english medium television channels would have been good.

    Our room looked over the piazza. Staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    Hart of city, big room for reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is old hotel, parking is near public parking 350m away.

    Reasonable price and big room. It is through center of shopping area. Stuff s are nice that help to the most they can.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    3.3
    Not worth the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive for the quality of the hotel. Heating was not on even though it was cold outside. Staff said it was supposed to be summer and not so cold so they could not turn the heating on, even though it was actually very cold. Thought the breakfast would be great based on previous reviews but was very disappointed. A lot of the pastries were stale. The TV did not have any English channels. Overall the hotel was too basic and did not offer enough comfort or amenities to charge such a hefty price.

    Only the location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast buffet was excellant, afternoon bar was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lift could be upgraded, but that's being too picky.

    Breakfast buffet was excellant, afternoon bar was comfortable and inexpensive and the staff were wonderful. Highly recommended !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    5.4
    Coukd be much better
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While the location was central it was also on the tram and bus run and taxi rank: the garbage collection spot was right outside. My room faced the piazza and was incredibly noisy. The windows closed seemed to make no difference to the noise. The single room was very small and basic and the air con did not seem to work

    The location was central and staff at reception always smiling. Buffet breakfast for €3 a day was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Superb way to experience Italian culture & cuisine!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location was superb, right in the cultural heart of the city. Bus stop right outside the hotel, 3 minutes walk to metro station. Staff were amazing, so polite, friendly and helpful - nothing was too much trouble. Room was excellent with all facilities provided and fully working. The bathroom facilities were also excellent, plenty of towels provided which could be changed on a daily basis. Breakfast was very good value (5 euro per person) with full range of products available. Bear in mind cooked breakfast does not vary - scrambled egg and sausage every day! A very quiet hotel with no noise or disturbance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.3
    A great experience in this historic city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The challenge of distant parking, at an extra 22 Euros per day. The challenge of navigating through the maze of one way streets to get to the hotel (because it is in the heart of the old city!)

    Great location in the heart of the old city. The hepful staff. The great breakfasts. The proximity to excellent traditional Genovese ristoranti as recommended by the staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.6
    Decent hotel in the very vicinity of historical center, exceptionally clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could be improved: not much of a choice, no hot water for tea provided, only coffee. The room was rather on the small side but it's fine,bearing in mind how old the building itself is.

    The hotel's location is just perfect: next to via Garibaldi, main piazzas and Centro Storico.Easy to access, clean and tidy. The main receptionist is exceptionally nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.5
    I will stay again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My WiFi in the room was poor, other rooms in the same hotel have been better

    Comfy beds, easy check in and out with a decent breakfast at a very good price of 3 Euro!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    10
    Awesome!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Need more "english" speaking tv channels! Maybe BBC or CNN or something.

    The hotel staff were excellent. All of the front off ice staff were friendly and very helpful. They would even remember which room you were in before you asked for your key. The location is great. Easy to get to from the airport using the airport shuttle, then about a 7-10 minute walk.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    9.2
    it deserves one more star,we'll definitely come back
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The square in front of the hotel is noisy and busy and the weather can catch you out,but that's hardly a lack of quality and not an issue once inside the building.

    The location is unbeatable,the lobby is neat and comfortable,the staff is kind and professional and the breakfast nice as well.The bed was good,the room temperature easy to adjust and general cleanliness more than satisfactory.We kept being provided soap bars,an unusual touch of class for a three star facility.Overall an excellent stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.2
    The location was perfect 2 min walk to Ferari and the best...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    we booked 4 rooms and one of them was eur 15 more expensive but the room was in same standards and even reception did not pay attention if that room is in different condition or not. and told that we gave room next to each other still 1 was upstairs..

    The location was perfect 2 min walk to Ferari and the best pizza restaurant in Genoa. Breakfast was quite good. rooms were comfortable. we booked 4 rooms and each was nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel, friendly staff and very comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Finding the hotel by car was difficult and getting the car to the offsite under ground parking garage was difficult. Also unloading luggage in front of the hotel was difficult with motor cycles parked in the unloading zone.

    Room was newly remodeled, very clean and quiet and roomy. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.9
    Excellent in terms of location, comfort, cleanliness, and service.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is excellent--central but not noisy or congested. Inside hotel is very comfortable, the staff was welcoming and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was similar to other hotels of this class, but always very good. I would recommend to anyone traveling to Genova.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    5.4
    good breakfast and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hotel might be quite ok about 30 years ago but our room wasn't probably renovated since then;) old/worn furnitures and mold smell in bathroom included

    good breakfast and location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.8
    The breakfast was amazing with diverse local and fresh...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is not close to the hotel (public parking) and not included in the price.

    The breakfast was amazing with diverse local and fresh products and very cheap, the best we had during our travel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.2
    If you want to see Genoa go to BW Metropoli. Great value for money trip. Enjoyed every minute.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The internet connection in the room had some problems with drops of the connection. The room for 1 peson is not very spactious but ok.

    The location is superb. Everything is in walking distance of main sigths in Genoa. The staff is extra communicative and very helpful! The breakfast was ok, standard 3* continental breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    This hotel is in a great position on the edge of the old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is in a great position on the edge of the old town . It is excellent value for money with spacious rooms and bathrooms . It is worth having breakfast for an extra few euros . Value for money !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.3
    Good option in Genoa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Off site parking for a fee. Nice location, easy to drive to and walking distance to everything. Quiet rooms. Maybe a little tired but made up for by friendly, helpful staff and good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    Delightful accommodations close to shopping and public transportation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the location close to the Piazza de Ferrari. We were within walking distance of the subway, public bus and tour bus stops. Designer stores were within one block as well. The hotel staff were very friendly and we loved the breakfast buffet!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.6
    Beyond expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is perfectly OK but can be improved. I would have appreciated a real english/american breakfast with scrambled eggs and crispy bacon, for example.

    Staff is very efficient and very kind. Room are large, comfortable and clean. Location is perfect.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.8
    Very central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very central. Good quality breakfast, and definitely worth the 3 EUR per person. Our room was quiet. WiFi worked well. Staff were polite and spoke very good English. We left our bags with them in the morning, and found them upstairs when we went to check in a few hours later. It was nice the hotel staff had taken them upstairs when the room was ready.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    8.8
    Children oriented.. even without children
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the breakfast room is a bit undersized or they did not expect all the guests affluence concentrated at same time coz we had to wait a bit for a table to be seated and then wait for the cups and plates... the breakfast itself is good with a good variety of food

    Location: easy walk to Acquario or Porta Soprana and Castelletto. Ducale Palace just "round" the corner

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.6
    Italian city for the discerning
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I could not fault the place or the staff

    The hotel is in a great location in a city that is walker-friendly but there is also a bus stop near. The rooms are of a decent size, with comfortable beds and a shower that is easy to use and has hot water. Tea-making facilities and room fridge were welcome additions. The staff are very pleasant and helpful. They went out of their way to accommodate the dairy-free diet required.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    7.9
    It's good considering of its location - walking distance...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Downside - no nearby garage - about 5-10 mins to the garage. No view from the room we booked. The FO staff can be more friendly.

    It's good considering of its location - walking distance to everywhere Perfect! Breakfast is now on promotion for just 1.50 euros per head.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Problem was with the hairdryer, not good enough, specially because I went during Winter and it was very cold.

    Location and breakfast were excellent! Staff is very kind as well.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    8.3
    Good for short stays
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was too small, the sound-isolation requires improvement - one could hear the neighbours very well; the room next to room 310 was under repair - we could hear drilling, etc.

    Located in the centre, warm and cozy room, nice breakfast, friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    9.6
    Staff very friendly and room very comfortable,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly and room very comfortable, solontraveller and was lovely- easy to get to and from the airport in a taxi. Coffee shop right by hotel entrance served the best coffee I have had in Italy in a long time!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    7.5
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't believe this hotel was up to the Best Western standards that I know from Australia or New Zealand. Parking was listed as facility but just using city central parking at €22 a night.

    Good location. Breakfast was good at low additional €3 pp.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    10
    Helpful and friendly staff who took time to explain bus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful and friendly staff who took time to explain bus routes and recommend places to visit. Everyone was quite welcoming. Location is very good - accessible to everything whether walking or using public transportation. Genoa is a very unique city. Recommend the funiculars.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    7.9
    Perfect wkend away..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Outside noise and other guests (above and beside) was enough to keep us awake at night, no on-site parking

    Close to shopping and restaurants, short walk to harbor, quick check-in process, free wifi, super friendly and attentive front desk staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    9.2
    Breakfast was good and we had great service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good and we had great service. The staff was brilliant so nice and gave good advice about places to go and eat. One day we had to leave our room quickly and early to catch a train and when we came back late that night all was so thigty in our room even the chlotes had been folded. Much appreciated !

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    9.6
    Staff was fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was fabulous

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    9.2
    A great hotel in a vibrant location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints!

    We liked the location and its proximity to the beautiful churches and art galleries. We were very impressed by the friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    10
    Short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A nice hotel. A fairly spacious room and comfy bed. Breakfast was good and many options.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    5.0
    buono ma non proprio vicinissimo alla fiera e costoso come un 5stelle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    lack of flexibility: we could not use one of the reserved rooms and they refused to give us a voucher to be used in the future.

    location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    In a very good place: center of the city and transportation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In a very good place: center of the city and transportation. Very functional and efficient for the customer

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.8
    Fabulous breakfast, lovely staff and a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous breakfast, lovely staff and a great location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.3
    Great location helpful staff room disappointing air con not efficientAndrew
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needs upgrade loose toilet seat shower needs make over Floor needs replacing

    Position, staff ,breakfast,

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.3
    , nice breakfast, super friendly front desk, super central...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking far away

    , nice breakfast, super friendly front desk, super central location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    6.3
    the loucation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room was smely

    the loucation

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Location, Staff were excelkent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, Staff were excelkent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.1
    Parking is a big problem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a big problem...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.9
    Arrival arrangements for receiving luggage - difficult
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrival arrangements for receiving luggage - difficult

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    5.4
    Not applicable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed uncompfortable

    Not applicable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.6
    Reception staff and breakfast staff - all forward leaning to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Reception staff and breakfast staff - all forward leaning to help. Location. Cleanliness. Assistance with parking.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.6
    Lovely staff,good breakfast near the port and the famous...
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely staff,good breakfast near the port and the famous street Garibaldi.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.3
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Polystyrene cups in the room for coffee.

    Great location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.2
    Helpful staff, facilities modern and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some shady alleys right behind the hotel, but this is not the hotels fault.

    Helpful staff, facilities modern and clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Very comfortable beds and helpful, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable beds and helpful, friendly staff. Although busy, it was quiet for sleeping.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    The location, really friendly & helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, really friendly & helpful staff. Breakfast was great value!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic experience
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Best location,all hotel facilities very good.Great breakfast large and comfortable room.Best staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.3
    The stuff were friendly, breakfast was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff were friendly, breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.5
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location, really nice breakfast, decent room and bathroom size.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent, comfortable hotel in a nice location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was nice!

    Excellent bed, coffee facilities in the room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel in central Genoa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Central location. Great buffet breakfast. The room was very clean and functional.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable. Staff excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small. Bathroom so small had to dry mysrlf outside of it. ( I am average height and weight )

    Location of hotel was very central.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    A very good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent location; staff v. helpful; room large and comfortable; good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Best Western Hotel Metropoli traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: