Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Michelangelo 4 stars

Piazza Luigi di Savoia 6, Stazione Centrale, 20124 Milan, Italy

#110 of 424 hotels in Milan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3548 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.0
    I was there die 14 nights.i hd higher expectation of the staff recognizing my length of stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room each day had mosquitos inside. The housekeeper left the the window open and when I returned each evening I had mosquitoes. I was bitten ion the eye lid which led to an infection of my eye. I was covered with 35-5@ bites!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.5
    Front staff was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water heater did not work the first day so there was no way to take a hot shower. The room I booked was not available so they gave me a lesser room.

    Front staff was nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    I’ll stay here again for certain. Nice experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfect. The hotel is directly across the street from the main train station. Perfect for transportation yet the view from my window was quiet tranquil. A nice Plus in a big city!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Best value for money I have found in Milan till now. Excellent location 3 minutes away from Central station, nice breakfast, comfortable room. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Across the road from central train station which made it very accessible to city centre and airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only negative was that the room had been used by smokers in the past and had that lingering smell. Ensure you ask for a non smoking room when booking.

    Great location, room larger than expected and very clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again. Room Presentation and complimentary drinks were much appreciated. Even had a spa bath.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    very satisfied would go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    needed a kettle or something to make tea/coffee and the hairdryer was very outdated...other than that it was perfect :)

    amazing location, great room, comfy beds, good air con and quiet

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.9
    The hotel was perfectly located near Milan Central Station.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were not very comfortable. There wasn’t an electric jug or tea and coffee to make a hot drink.

    The hotel was perfectly located near Milan Central Station. The hotel staff were friendly and the room was clean and serviceable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    2 days in Milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed matters was extremely hard but room and facilities was fantastic No iron And no access to use my own hair dryer The hotel hair dryer was very weak and not hot enough to style hair

    Location was perfect. Room was very large and clean Bathroom was fantastic

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.7
    It is very close to the central station in Milan, which is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was on the front of the hotel which was quite noisy at night time. It is quite pricey for the slightly outdated style and facilities of the hotel.

    It is very close to the central station in Milan, which is great if you are arriving late by train. Breakfast has a lot to offer and usually included in the room rate. Air conditioning was a plus as it was so hot during my stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    4.0
    A never to be repeated disaster
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very cramped. Smelled musty. *one* power outlet in the whole room. Jacuzzi had clumps of hair in the jets. Bed was like sleeping on the carpeted floor. Left after one night even though was supposed to stay there for a whole week. I’ve no idea how it got the rating it did - at least ten people checked out angrily after staying only one night. Some of them had broken rooms, others had ants all over the place. Oh and the only way you can use WiFi in the hotel is in your room - and only if the tv is on. It was like staying at someone’s old and untidy nana who pretends she has WiFi and jacuzzi

    Was hard-pressed to find something good about the place, but the restaurant on premises was good, the food was very good and the staff was polite. But that’s it

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    5.8
    It is not cost-effectiveness
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was okay, but the room is very old considering room price. It is not related with cleanness or neatness, but literally old.

    The location is excellent because it is very near the centrale station of milan. The breakfast was also good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    If we return to Milano, we're staying here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great central location, beautiful, clean and very comfortable. Staff service is "above and beyond" expectations, including kindness from everyone we spoke to, and a wonderful breakfast buffet. We were very pleased with our last two nights in Europe, when we especially needed comfort!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    Very relaxing and well located hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bed is a little hard but other than that a superb experience.

    Very relaxing and well located hotel. We were very happy with the attention to detail of the staff and the facilities in the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.8
    A perfect solution to a last-minute change in travel plans.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were all very courteous and helpful - truly an example of what it means to have the client's satisfaction as the establishment's key concern.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.9
    comfortable and coneveninet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing in particular

    clean ,helpful staff and very convenient location to travel any where in Italy A tea maker in very room is necessary . For vegetarian there is limited and same choice every day for breakfast Iron box should be made available on request since it is not possible to give clothes for ironing everyday

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.9
    Great location in an excellent city.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    WIFI linked to TV in room which limited use in other parts of hotel. Open WIFI would be useful.

    Excellent location for traveling around the city using metro.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Across from the train station Stazione Centrale. Good connection. Bus 60 in 20 minutes to Duomo. Also subway.. Bus connection to the airports in Milan.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable and modern hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception on morning of departure was poor. The staff were too busy talking to each other to notice guests waiting for attention. A power point beside the bed would have been convenient .

    Very many modern hotel. Comfy beds. Very well equipped bathroom. Breakfast buffet was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Relaxing Hotel in a Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathtub in the room was incredible. The proximity to the train station and the bus stop from the airport couldn’t be beat. Would definitely recommend and stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    This is the 2nd time we have stayed at this property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is the 2nd time we have stayed at this property. We chose this hotel for its location near the mail terminal in Milan during our first visit. We were extremely pleased and decided to stay here again. We thoroughly enjoyed this hotel during both of our stays. We booked a room with a double bed and it had a nice view of the local area. The room was very clean, adequate size/space and the bed was extremely comfortable. We also had breakfast and found the food selection and taste to be satisfying. We would recommend this hotel to family and friends.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    Very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didn't like and would stay there again without question.

    Liked the Reception area, access to rooms, quality of fittings in our room, breakfasts and evening meal. We also found the staff in all areas very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    will stay here again- proximity to train station, breakfast and easy access to bus/metro are A+
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    will not go alone at late night hours on the area without a taxi- during the day is not an issue as we walk all over town from the hotel and feel safe

    proximity to the train station excellent breakfast! the best have seen so far- AMAZING! this room is excellent- room is so comfortable and very very clean and spacious walking distance to main attraction but also within few steps from metro bus to Milan airport a few blocks away- walking distance dinner is excellent- service staff the same

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    5.0
    expensive and in need of a refurbishment
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not really a 4* Hotel, toilet had several tiles broken, room looked like a cubicle and the view was on an evacuation staircase from next building.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    Restaurant was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel seemed a bit tired and rooms needed to be refinished. A bit hard to find even though it was incredibly close to the station. Better instructions would have helped e.g. hotel is directly opposite the exit from the station into Piazza Principe di Savoia.

    Restaurant was excellent. The risotto was superb!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Close to railway and metro, staff very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows need improving. One was so hard and the other soft but do thin

    Close to railway and metro, staff very friendly and accommodating. We were meeting up with a tour at 2pm so was provided with late checkout.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.9
    Great location - walking distance to the Duomo or 4 stops on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not necessarily a negative just to flag it's a very busy hotel seemingly with Buisness conferences

    Great location - walking distance to the Duomo or 4 stops on the metro. Facilitates in the hotel were fine, not quiet at the same standard as other four star hotels in the vicinity that I stayed in over the same weekend (Starhotel Anderson and Starhotel Echo). E.g. Not quite as modern, bed not as comfortable, breakfast not as high quality. But did love the spa bath and the electronic blackout curtains.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.1
    It was convenient, comfortable, great breakfast and would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con too warm and couldn't adjust. As in most European hotels no tea /coffee making - after a long flight would have loved to make cuppa in room. No movie channels or anything English speaking

    Very accommodating pardon the pun. We arrived at 8am after a long flight from Sydney. Room was ready and no problem with checking us in early. Close to Central station so easy commute from airport. Breakfast was outstanding with freshly squeezed blood orange juice the star. Also gave us an late check out

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.1
    Convenient position close to Centrale station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and pillows were hard, just like sleeping on the floor. Breakfast was ok just don’t leave your table to get additional food or coffee or your table will be cleared to make way for pushy asians.

    Convenient position close to Centrale station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.8
    Position was excellent for my purpose.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was chaotic, dining -food very good but €4 for a bottle of mineral water for 1 person excessive. Dining staff were very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were courteous but with my limited skills in Italian was uncertain about seeking clarification about some things eg whether newspaper in English was available.

    Breakfast was excellent. The room was quiet and comfortable in a useful location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    Very good accomidation
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My reservation would might have been cancelled from the hotel as a result of a reciption employee mistake.I came to the hotel at 10 morning and gave my loggege to this employee and took a recipt.She didn't give any notification about that.So the hotel called me many times& send e-mail to cancel the reservation.Then l arrived to the hotel about 6 p.m before cancelling directly. This reciptionest employee would be cause a big problem for us.

    Room facilities.room cleaning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.9
    Very nice place with a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not larg although the bathroom was fine, the breakfast was not very good.

    The location was very good in front of the central train station very close to the metro station alot of restaurants around the hotel ,the stuff were very helpfull .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel of standing to explore Milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast towards he end noisy and a bit chaotic.

    Efficient, comfortable hotel, nice views on upper floor. Placed in the center, near public transport. Parking facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    6.3
    I’ve stayed there for several times and for this is the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’ve stayed there for several times and for this is the first time I’ve had a bad experience. First, there was a cockroach in the room. Then, at checkout I was surprised that the room was booked for single use when I intended to book it for 2 persons. This may be my fault but the receptionist who is supposed to be supportive and explain why situations like this happen, had a smirky attitude and mumbled in Italian, which not only added to my dismay, but also made me reconsider my stay in the future.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.1
    Convenient location, full service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We experienced a problem with service but could not get the hotel to acknowledge the email describing what had happened.

    Convenient location, full service. At check in, they accommodated our request for a room with shower.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.9
    Fit the bill
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was not comfortable and the carpet in the room was quite worn. I did not like that they charged my card for the room before checkout which made no sense since I had to pay for the city tax which was not included.

    Room big enough for two which was good because I shared it with a colleague and on a high floor with a great view of Milan. It's across the street from the main train station which is very convenient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.2
    Great location and nice room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff could be more kind and also self made coffee is not the best. It's nicer if the waiter can prepare the morning cappuccino. The spa bath very much advertised wasn't functioning in the room.

    The room and the view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.3
    good location, fair price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the hotel can use a little renovation. it's like a time machine to the 80s

    the staff at the bar were helpful and friendly. good choice of drinks. good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much noises at night from another hotel at the back and also having to leave the tv on to get wifi. Breakfast was limited, would have expected other options, seems like there was more options for meat eaters. Just wished they catered for other cuisines too.

    Location. Everything at the doorstep. Seems like a 5* hotel and not a 4*.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    6.7
    Very nice hotel indeed. I will stay in this hotel in near future when I will visit Milan again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Young Male staff at the reception counter appears to be rude & arrogant. At the check out time he billed me more than the booking price. When I showed him my reservation done on booking.com with no single word of apology accepted the booking price.

    Best Location for a business traveler. Very close to Milano Centrale station if you are arriving by train or Bus from Malpensa express. Nice continental breakfast ! Cleanliness is equally good. Level of comfort is excellent !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.8
    Convenient stay only one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bad part of the convenience is always noisy outside, especially in the night I had to hear the shouts of the people drunk. But it is also a kind of taste of big city. It's slightly far away from the tourists spots.

    The location was good in front of the central station. A lot of cafes and restaurants are around there. This hotel is very convenient to stay for business or transit, I think.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.9
    good place
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the front desk man really feel bad when check in,no smile at all

    the front desk man no smile at all,even he not look for me 1 times.maybe we're Chinese.the hotel is big, and room is big too, have slippers and water, no kettle.it is close to the train station and nearby have many Chinese restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.2
    Very polite staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy from outside streets even from closed window

    Very polite staff. Allowed our check-in before scheduled time. Clean rooms. Speed wifi with good signal. Good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    My favourite hotel in Milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I really like this place and always stay here when in Milan. It is convenient being opposite the railyway station, clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    6.7
    Excellent location, comfortable stay but hotel is becoming a little shabby.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First I must say this is the 3rd time I've stayed at this hotel. the rooms are beginning to get dated, this time we had two rooms. The bathrooms in particular need attention. The ceilings need sanding down and repainting as they are flakey (Room 231). the bath sealant is black from mould, the baths are ages and not very nice. Street noise is ridiculous, bottle banks being emptied, club noise, plenty of shouting until the early hours of the morning. All in all not a very good sleeping experience.

    Location is good of course. Room service staff and bar staff very attentive and did a very good job in making you feel welcome, Enza, Reyat etc. Coffee machines at breakfast were very good and offered very good selection of coffees.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.8
    Location, room had a lot of natural light, room was a nice...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No water heater for coffe/tea in room. Breakfast room is underground and it is a little depressing ... But the staff is very cheerful :)

    Location, room had a lot of natural light, room was a nice size, bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    6.3
    Fairly nice
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price and rate of room is not cost for such high pricr that i did pay .thevroom and hotel is old but stuff is very good location is so nice because of being in cit y center totaly is not bad.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.9
    Very close to train station, though need to be extremely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff weren’t friendly The shower drain is terrible

    Very close to train station, though need to be extremely careful, theft rate is extremely high Nice and clean room Free minibar

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    5.4
    Not going back there again for business travel !!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After repeated complaints also, hotel staff did not trust me & hence took no action to fix the WiFi network issue in my room for 5 days stay...struggled like hell to get a stable internet connection throughout.. Interestingly, hotel offered me to change the room for better WiFi connection on my last night there...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    5.8
    location is very convenience.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi can work only during switch on TV is inconvenient. price is reasonable, but every time I could not enter the room due to card key system was not working properly. Staff who is working at breakfast took out my dish very quickly. So I could not enjoy breakfast.

    location is very convenience. We enjoyed Doom historical cathedral. Price was reasonable, considering the location which is in front of Milano center station. Breakfast was good, especially squeeze fresh orange juice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay we want to return back soon again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing indeed.

    Milano is one on the most beautiful cities in the world. This was our 6th travel to Milano. I stayed 3 nights with my wife. Everything was excellent. Hotel is situated in the front of Milano Centrale railway station. Very easy to travel with train and to go to/from Malpensa Airport. I highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    2.5
    Never again- terrible hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. The decor was dated. Staff rude and we were told we had breakfast included upon arrival, but didn’t! Terrible.

    The bed was terrible and had a massive dip in it. We didn’t sleep more than 5 hours per night. AVOID!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money and friendly staff. had fun!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The area itself is right on the central station, which has its ups and downs. some would recommend a hotel in a different part of town, perhaps closer to the Duomo area, but if you don't mind traveling by metro or taxi, this place is great.

    The staff was incredibly friendly and helped us in every single thing we needed. while food was not included for us, the hotel itself was great and the location very central, so we could easily eat out in some of the great restaurants around.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.9
    Great location but bed and pillows were very hard and uncomfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were very hard and the pillow even harder :( Limited English TV Chanel’s.

    Great location near station, buses and restaurants. Room and bathroom reasonable size. Good WiFi.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms smelled, found some hairs inside the tub and sink. Beds and pillows were too hard for my injured neck.

    It was right next to Milano Termini

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    6.7
    Always look forward to returning to the Michelangelo when visiting Milan but not as good as it was
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not as good as it used to be. Rooms stuffy, internet requires TV on, breakfast was always feature but not now.

    Convenient to Centrale, functional business style hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.3
    Spacious rooms, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights

    City tax was quite expensive which sometimes cannot be helped but we weren't asked to pay this when checking in so was a bit of an unfortunate surprise at check out.

    Rooms were very spacious with beautiful spa bath and toiletries given. Excellent location close to the station ideal for traveling around Milan and surrounding Italian cities.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    4.6
    perhaps before Xmas, the room rate which I paid was too much considering what the hotel can offer
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    sound proof of rooms and windows are poor, to access wifi TV must be on ??? parking Eur28 per day seems bit expensive, particularly I did not park my car in garage all the time

    location and breakfast is good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    Stayed for a night. Could have stayed for a week.
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place where breakfast is served should have a better decor. Tables, tablecloths, plates and mugs can be more original, colorful, to enhance the breakfast experience.

    We had a triple room and I really liked it. Large room and comfortable bed. Cozy. Breakfast was great! A lot of choices of coffee. Great eggs. Croissants with Nutella was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.6
    convenient location ( near centrale), good service,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    the location around centrale is not the best in milan, although most convenient as a business traveller.

    convenient location ( near centrale), good service, comfortable room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.2
    Excellent stay in a charming city. The hotel is highly recommended. Keep it up.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    The front desk team was extremely helpful and cooperative. We highly recommend this hotel. The night shift gentleman is very professional. Congratulations for your excellent hospitality!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    8.3
    Good location, value for money and loving the orange juice :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room view could have been better, couldn't get the in-room A/C to work, no ventilation in the bathroom, the bath tub did not drain well.

    Location is great though the area is pretty busy day and night. Breakfast is great and the most awesome thing about it is the self-service freshly squeezed orange juice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.9
    Perfect location, fast internet connection and quick check in/out
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located right next the main train station which it is really an advantage if you are traveling by train and getting off at Milano Centrale. Speedy check in and check out, the internet connection was really fast all over the hotel (Lobby and 5th floor room) and such a various and delicious breakfast ! Grazie mille.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    5.4
    Location
    • Group
    • Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk personal amazes me every time! When I take non refundable room they don’t give me company invoice doesn’t matter that I marked business trip or no!

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel and a very strategic location facing the central station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Internet speed is good but they have this weird system which only works when the TV is on.

    Great Breakfast with a lot of varieties. Bathtub has a Jacuzzi!! Spacious rooms. Make sure you book the rooms ending with 05 for an amazing view of the city. The hotel is facing the central station which is pretty amazing if you're planning to go for short trips outside Milan.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.2
    However I still like the hotel as my first consideration of accommodation in Milano.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The front entrance including the approach should be always kept refreshed with some effective decorations of greens and flowers and clean the door and the windows around there in the lobby area. The breakfast restaurant will have to be also refreshed with the interior.

    The standard accommodations of the hotel have gotten a bit out of date in comparison with my impression through the last stay with them now more than 20 years ago, however the quality of the room and the equipments have still been in a quite high standard from the comfortable bed, the desk, the mirrors, the wardrobe, interior lighting, and the bathroom equipments including the bathtub and the amenities, which I think the hotel management has been doing quite effort to help their guests feel comfortable always in the facilities by keeping the them well maintained to their details. Some requests I would make for them to keep the facilities being better accepted by their guests for the future is refreshing to around the front entrance, the reception, the lobby sofas, and the breakfast restaurant etc..

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    7.9
    Perfect for what we needed for our three nights in Milan before heading home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No face washers (flannels). Bath salts and bubble bath but no conditioner (which I happened to need). No kettle or cups to make my insomniac's herbal tea at 3am.

    Location - very close to trains, tram and airport bus. Four lifts - very little waiting! Bar, restaurant and breakfast room staff very welcoming and helpful. Room very comfortable with space for suitcases.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    7.5
    The hotel is a great position close to the main train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff are a little abrupt and snappy at the front desk.

    The hotel is a great position close to the main train station and the metro to the centre of town, the room was very clean and the facilities in the room good. We have stayed at this hotel several times over the last few years and will always use it if we are travelling through Milano.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    6.7
    Unless the problem of the plugs of the room every thing was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a problem in the plugs of electricity every half an hour the plugs of electricity was’nt working we were’nt able to charge our mobiles even the phone of the room was’nt working

    Breakfast perfect i like the hotel very much only i had a problem in the electicity of the room ( plugs)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    6.7
    Hopeless. Was a regular customer. stayed 5-6 times earlier. But will never stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is highly non co operative. Even a bottle of water attracts 8 euros of service charge. 750 ml water bottle for 12 euros ! It's crazy. Had to shorten my confirmed stay by 2 days due to some emergency.I wanted to speak to the duty manager Mr. David for a possible refund or to hold it for my next visit, but Mr. David refused to meet and I was told by the front office staff that Mr. David will call me later on my phone, which he never did. Ridiculous for a 5 star Hotel employees to behave like this.

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.6
    My daughter and I had a very pleasant short stay. The location, less than 5 mins from rail station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival, it would have been nice if the reception staff looked happy to see us. They appeared pre occupied and cold. The hotel porter was lovely though!

    The comfortable and clean bedroom and bathroom facilities.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    8.8
    Great, I would definitely book in again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Antiquated hairdryer in bathroom basically very slowly bakes your hair and desperately needs updating. A small appliance like this should not be this old in a hotel that has many other quality inclusions.

    Very comfortable and more luxurious than I was expecting, in a classic older design setting. Room was spacious and contained spa bath that eased away the days tension beautifully. Good WiFi connection, breakfast selections, a simple mini bar of water and soft drink options was included in the room charge. Location was great - close to the central station and to metro stations and within 30 minute easy walk to the tourist hub area of the Duomo and central Milan shopping areas. Some good restaurants within a 5-10 minute walk and I felt safe to walk around the neighbourhood at night.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.3
    Clean hotel very close to central station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff seemed irritated to talk to us. Hotel was state of the art maybe 30 years ago—a little dated now.

    Restaurant had great soup and fed us just before closing. They gave us cookies and candy and were very kind. Bed was comfy and room was clean. Very close to central station. Nice to store luggage after check out.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.9
    Location makes it worth it, particularly for an early flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were helpful when we got their attention, but seemed annoyed by our presence, particularly at checkout. In their defense, it was 4:45 AM....

    Location compared to the central Milan train station is amazing. The room was very clean with a ton of amenities, although it had an odd sort of late 70s cruise ship feel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.2
    Great location, cleanliness and comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not enough tv channels in English.

    The location of this hotel is excellent for travel back to the Malpensa and Bergamo airports. Good service. Clean and comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Michelangelo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: