Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Michelangelo 4 stars

Via Circonvallazione n/e 85, 41049 Sassuolo, Italy

#3 of 5 hotels in Sassuolo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 344 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The superior room was adjoining another room so the 2 rooms could have made up a family room .... we could hear the ‘neighbour’ very well through the door due to lack of insulation I guess and at in one semi state of sleep actually thought someone was in the room! It did give us a disturbed night as noise was heard up until 02:30. It’s nice having ‘take away’ cups etc with the kettle for tea/coffee but would have preferred china and also spoon instead of a plastic stirrer. The ‘view’ from the superior room was of a flat roof 3m below, offices with office workers looking in at you about 30m away (net curtains in place though) and to the front a busy main road and to the left a deserted very run down eye sore housing estate .... ok 4* and it was 4* but location/take away cups in your room/ no view at all ....it’s very similar to where I stay on business but as we used it as a base to visit friends/family for only the 2 nights it worked for that purpose also ...

    We had/paid for an upgraded superior room which was spacious, clean and well equipped ....Breakfast was very good with many choices including eggs and bacon with a really good bean to cup coffee machine ....the best I’ve sampled. Good and well equipped bathroom with spa bath etc Staff all cheerful and helpful ....

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast waiter unfriendly, not refilling anything last half an hour of breakfast time.

    modern spacious bathroom and room, big comfortable bed, curtains that really could shut out most of the light early morning. you could make your own fresh vegetable juice in the morning. very tasty.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You need to make sure you get a non-smoking room as we were unfortunately polluted by our neighbour through the partition door. We didn't realise until bed time otherwise we would have requested a move. I always book non-smoking and there were signs in the corridor saying so but not sure if it's ok to smoke in this hotel in the rooms or our neighbour was being anti-social. I also always book a double bed but we had two singles in this room - not a big deal for one night. The hotel is on a busy road (a bit back so not noisy) so views are just ok. It's a good 15/20 minute walk from the centre of Sassuolo - we don't mind that but if you do then probably look for an alternative stay.

    Hotel staff were very friendly and especially helpful getting in touch with me after I left my wallet and a pair of shoes. I arranged a courier and they packaged everything for me and couldn't do enough to help fix my stupidity - I am very grateful. Room was big and clean, air con ok but a little noisy. Th hotel is situated on the ring road around Sassuolo so it seems to get a lot of weekly business travel customers. There were a bunch of young tennis players there when we stayed participating in a tournament. Everything was clean and comfortable and we'd probably stay again if visiting Sassuolo.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - hard floor in the room - the hotel restaurant closed

    - very friendly Staff - good price/quality ratio - really good breakfas with fresh juice machine and fresh vegetables and fruits

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking, good breakfast, clean room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price is acceptable for that kind of hotels..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom needs to be renovated.

    Parking, double bed and breakfast are above the standards

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor breakfast. Just italian TV-channels

    Very competent and friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is very good hotel. Nice people, clean and with free parking. And very good price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very comfortable bed. Nice shower. Good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better!!(eggs &baconVery cold service in breakfast room poor.Restaurant closed ????

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slow internet

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could be better.

    The big bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room was lovely and quiet..i slept very well!!! Also the breakfast was nice with a good choice of sweet and savoury.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i don't know

    service

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above

    Clean premises and courteous stuff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The on site restaurant was amazing - highly recommended for dinner.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing major.

    Great location and very welcoming. Very helpful in making sure my elderly mother had a walk in shower rather than a bath.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Room was large, clean and comfortable. breakfast had ample choices and attentive service.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there were bedbugs

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    My was connecting room. From the connecting door, I cold hear many voice and noise from the next room. Breakfast was quite standard.

    Nice room and nice favily in the bathroom

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None.

    Friendly reception. Clean rooms. Nice breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly Atmosphere

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    just older equipment

    location, the nice place in front of hotel with tables, helpful and very kind staff, huge breakfast

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    -

    Very good rich european breakfast (non only continental), good wifi, nice staff an nice place

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Very poor breakfast

    Interior of the hotel, in spite it's a little bit old fashioned

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    free wifi was so weak in the room i cannot use it tv was small and with no cable tv available

    staf was friendly checkin-check out was real quick

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Guests also reviewed these properties: