Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Mida 3 stars

Via delle Seppie 4, 97010 Scoglitti, Italy

#7 of 17 hotels in Scoglitti

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 193 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 29

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    Very clean, breakfast was great, very close to the beach,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, breakfast was great, very close to the beach, 10min walk distance from city center. There was a problem with english language in reception. There was no problem with hot water.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    5.4
    Pick another hotel sadly
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was unfriedly when here and the vast majority of the time we had to take our key by ourselves. Breakfast was poorly done. The bathroom were so stinky.. like sewers.. You have to lock the bathroom door if you want to sleep. But nothing to do to change that apparently. They put parfum the first day.. That's all.

    The beach is 15m away. Even if the beach is really dirty, the water was perfect. Only the old person in the staff that work at night is friendly and professional. The room was clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    4.2
    Bitterly disappointed. Worst hotel ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was smelly. Shower stank like swamp water. A large poo in toilet when we arrived. Room in need of Reno especially bathroom. Breakfast very poor. No fruit. No toaster. Very small selection. Unable to communicate with staff.

    Hotel was in good position overlooking the beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    7.9
    We were happy with our stay and would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms could do with an upgrade and the hot water can take up to 10 minutes to come through.

    The staff are extremely pleasant and helpful. Lovely location on the beach in a nice little town. Although we chose the hotel for its proximity to Donnafugata golf course, circa 12 mins away. And seafood restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    6.0
    Nice hotel in a very quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hotel Mida was situated across the road from a lovely beach.Unfortunately the morning after a bad storm the beach was awash with plastic bags every few yards . The sunbeds are free if you stay at the hotel and the attendant will set them up for you as early as you like. Really in September its very quiet and you will always get a space. Mida hotel is in Scoglitti. The staff speak very little english. Frederica was a blessing as she had enough to get us by and answer any queries. Beware of bus services in Scoglitti as you can get a bus out but not back!! We arranged Taxis each time .the hotel lacked atmosphere and the food was overpriced and mostly awful with very little understanding of the language we did not always get what we paid for. The cleaning staff were very efficient and had clean towels and beds made daily. All staff were very nice. Hotel Mida was very quiet. It served our needs as a hotel. Where it is is handy for beach and town was 10 minutes walk.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    6.7
    Mostly good but a few areas for improvement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small shower. The room was a bit dated. Plug sockets that don't take European adapters. No parking outside the hotel.

    The size of the room. The location opposite the beach. Free beach loungers and parasol. Free beach towels. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    4.2
    Extra Costs not revealed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I asked for a room with a sea view when I booked several weeks ago. I was never told a sea view would not be given to me. This was only revealed to me on check-in where I was told there was none available. I was told I could have one the following day at an extra cost of €25.00. My query is why was I not told that a sea view would not be made available to me? And why was I not told on booking that there was an extra cost for a sea view? The hotel corridors and bedroom we stayed in was dated. The single bed provided to my son had no head board and there was a gap between the head of the bed and the wall as the bed was positioned in one of the corners of the room. We had to improvise with duvet covers and suit cases to manufacture a bed head to prevent the pillows from continually falling down. Not good enough.

    Proximity to the beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    5.8
    Hotel situated right on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hot water did not work at all so I asked at the reception of we could change the room so we can take a shower somewhere else but it was not possible since the water did not work in whole hotel. The stuff did not speak a word in English so it was impossible to find a solution. Morning shift spoke English and explained you need to let the water flow 10 minutes, then stop wait another 15 minutes and then it works... Ok. This info should be at least written in the bathroom otherwise it is impossible to take a shower in a hotel where you pay 60 eur/night.

    Hotel situated right on the beach.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.8
    Great Location, super clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Location, super clean rooms. The breakfast was quite good and also a fantastic beach

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.5
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms in need of decoration

    Beach across the road

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    5.8
    Ordinary
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is a little old and tired. Maybe a 2 star but not a 3.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    5.8
    The first bedroom was dark dingy no outlook and very old fittings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was awful

    Staff kind , only 2 spoke English,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic time, thanks Hotel Misa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were amazing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    6.7
    Great beach next to the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing like pictures, not so clean. Very poor breakfast selection.

    Great beach next to the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    3.3
    Breakfast was very poor -sucks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very poor -sucks. Hotel is old. I would never come in this hotel again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    6.7
    Parking next to hotel - although in peak season available...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast had limited choice Room was rather small Rooms are designed for summer vacations

    Parking next to hotel - although in peak season available parking would probably be used up quickly. Right across the street from a very long stretch of beach - ideal for a summer holiday Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    10
    The staff of the Hotel Mida knocked us out with their...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff of the Hotel Mida knocked us out with their hospitality, energy and kindness. We've rarely encountered such warmth and personal attention while traveling. It was such a welcome breath of fresh air that gave us renewed energy for the rest of our trip. The room had a fantastic view with a terrace overlooking the sea. The breakfast was abundant and the breakfast room was beautiful, situated as it was at the front of the hotel and overlooking the sea. We were even served freshly-squeezed orange juice! Rosetta was so kind and full of suggestions as to what to visit in the area...we felt we came away from the experience with new friends, and wish we had been able to stay longer! We'll certainly be back.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    4.2
    Location by the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Terrible customer service!!! They don't tell you the entire town is shut down beginning October 1 and there is nothing open - can't go eat anywhere, no stores. Not even the hotel has food service. We arrived October 4 and it was a ghost town, even though it was 82 degrees and sunny. They refused to refund any part of our 3-day stay, which they had already charged. VERY MISLEADING AND DISHONEST!!! DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY!

    Location by the beach

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    7.5
    Hotel comfortable and well appointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We cannot fault the hotel, but Scoglitti itself is rather a dull little town with a poor choice of restaurants.

    Hotel comfortable and well appointed. Room had 2 balconies (!) and wonderful sea views. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast good. A good centre for touring the surrounding area.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    9.6
    it was a very friendly hotel too stay in ,the staff at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the only think i found difficult was ,trying too cope with the high weather temps ,not really a complaint

    it was a very friendly hotel too stay in ,the staff at the reception could not have been more helpfully in every way ,and always facilitate us with our requests ,and the people who worked on the private beach ,were also very courteous ,a very pleasant experience over all .the breakfast had plenty of choices ,juices ,cakes ,croissants ,fresh fruit ,yogurts cereals ,,ham ,cheeses ,plenty of everything . well done

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    6.7
    The location was perfect and free parking was easy to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfortunately behind its pleasant facade, the hotel is more than a little tired and standards seem a little lax. The corridors have tiled floors which is great in a beach setting but produce a real hazard when covered by water from air conditioner condensation, especially at night time as none of the lights work. Despite repeated reports nothing was done to rectify the situation.

    The location was perfect and free parking was easy to find. The private beach with umbrellas and sunbeds was a real asset. The public areas of the hotel were very well presented and gave an excellent first impression.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    3.8
    Good location right next to beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Air conditioning didn't work properly and emitted a bad smell when on, toilet seat was broken and you could slip off it while using the toilet, booked a double bed and got two singles pushed together, room was badly in need of a refurbishment mould on walls and stuff falling off the ceiling. Safe and fridge didn't work. Very expensive for what you get don't recommend

    Good location right next to beach

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    7.5
    Close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor breakfast. Old fashioned hotel.

    Close to the beach.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    9.0
    Having beach so close to the hotel, excellent food but a bit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    hotel could do with some updating of facilities

    Having beach so close to the hotel, excellent food but a bit expensive

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    7.1
    size of room, balcony with sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    not a great restaurant

    size of room, balcony with sea view

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    7.5
    Friendly, clean, quite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Long walk to town, no other local facilities, would have liked a better breakfast

    Friendly, clean, quite

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    6.7
    Nice view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Lower than average bed not enough water in shower slow wifi in room

    Nice view

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    10
    The friendliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The friendliness

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    7.5
    it was warm, comfy, all working well, easy to check in, sea...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    scogiliti resort itself

    it was warm, comfy, all working well, easy to check in, sea next door

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 29

Guests also reviewed these properties: