Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Minerva 3 stars

Piazza Giuseppe Toniolo, 20, 56125 Pisa, Italy

#22 of 49 hotels in Pisa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1026 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great little hotel to stay in Pisa. The Staff were lovely and nothing was too much, even providing us with coffee and a snack at 4 in the morning on our day of departure due to an early flight. Beautiful gardens to sit and relax in after long days sightseeing and the hot tub was a extra special treat. Room was clean and comfortable & breakfast was tasty with lots if choice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was a little bit too firm for me.

    The hotel was in a good position. It was clean and functional and the breakfast was good. The budget room we stayed in was small but perfectly adequate for our needs. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't enough plug sockets in the room. There was only one beside the bed and then we unplugged the fridge and TV to plug another adapter in.

    Location was great for exploring Pisa and getting to the train station to explore other parts of Tuscany. The hotel was also very close so some very nice and reasonably priced restaurants, especially a pizza restaurant around the corner "Pizzeria Martino" which is such a hidden gem and the food is so nice, we ate there a few times. The hotel also had a nice garden out the back of the property which was very nice to chill in with a drink after a long day exploring and being out for dinner. The staff were very helpful and brilliant with offering directions to places and recommending places to visit as well. Air conditioning worked great and although our room was on the street side of the hotel it seemed to he a very quiet street in the evening and morning so we were able to get a great nights sleep.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt the room was pricy for the size on offer

    The staff were very friendly and very cooperative and kind. We missed our flight to Pisa and arrived at the hotel few hours before our check out time. They allowed us to use our room to freshen up and even let us check out about 40 minutes late. The breakfast spread was also good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good hotel for the price, in a quite part of town, good for the train station, however. a fair way from the leaning tower and it surroundings. Good continental breakfast with a good choice BUT the coffee was awful, which is rare in Italy. The room was clean and the housekeeping was top notch. Fine for one but two would struggle in that sized room. Bath room very cramped even for one. Big down side is NO LIFT I'm in reasonable health so the stone steeps where no problem for me BUT other elderly visitors found them difficult. Good Hotel, in a quite part of town, but good value for money and I would stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were nine older guys on an end of season skittles trip. We like a good time but not a riot. The staff here were fantastic - very welcoming, very helpful and very friendly. Great transfer service to the airport. Rooms simple but clean and comfortable. Great value for money. Good location probably 400 metres from where the restaurants and bars start to get more frequent. Nice little garden to sit in the sun. Supernice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We tried to sleep with open windows, but it was noisy because of staff talks. Non-comfortable and noisy doors to bathroom. No elevator - for us it wasn't problem, but for someone could be. Very weak wi-fi.

    Park with playground nearby. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Walking distance to train station and downtown. The hotel is really in a quiet location . It is very clean and tidy . The staff are brilliant and helpful . Breakfast is ok. I will book again as value for money too .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little tight for space in the room and at least one English TV channel would be nice

    The staff are great and were helpful in arranging our airport transfer . There is a nice garden at the hotel and it was a good breakfast with very obliging staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was a little makeshift, but everything fit and it was clean. There is no elevator, but the desk clerk whisked our suitcases up the stairs like he does it all the time.

    Big room. Huge window. Old, classic furniture but very comfortable. Excellent breakfast. Good value. There is a tiny bar inside and in the back a big courtyard with a hot tub. It would be really nice in the summer.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of cigarette smoke wafting from front door up two floors

    Everything you expect or want in a hotel. Good location to walk to main attractions. Helpful reception. Slightly dated but good value for the money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con didn't work. Breakfast was ok.

    The staff were very friendly and the location is ideal. It was very quiet at night as well. Nice garden at the back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was not a problem for us but there was no lift.

    The buffet breakfast was lovely. Everything was very fresh. As well as other things there were several choices of croissant all of which were delicious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good. No complaints!

    The Hotel was perfect. Close to the centre of Pisa. The staff were exceptional and most friendly. Bed very comfy and we had a room looking to the front which was great. Myself and my Wife will stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    decoration and furniture is a bit outdated and could be upgraded at some point. Not a big issue though

    Real friendly staff, nice breakfast and good coffee.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was not the most comfortable and the door to the bathroom is fairly thin, not creating much of sound isolation

    Charming old fashioned building with touch of vintage in the rooms (furniture), beautiful garden, great breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean, comfortable, basic room with a bathroom. Nice helpful staff. 10 minutes walk to the station and 15 minutes walk to Square of Miracles, so good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    scrambled eggs for breakfast to be hot not only at 7 o,clock but also later! :)

    The personell in the reception, especially young man (Russian)- very kind gentleman!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room small but typical of Italy, bathroom very cramped and kept hitting my elbows and knees, shower pressure was weak unless you wanted only cold water, needs renovating, previous guest's hair in the shower. No 'do not disturb' sign so you can't opt out of daily cleaning service, staff are very noisy in the morning and it's incredibly off-putting if you want to lie in later than 9am, you feel pressured to hurry up and get out with them hanging around outside your room waiting to get in al morning. Also, I could hear people in another room having 'relations.' and people in *another* room giggling at them - very thin walls and doors! Bring earplugs!

    Friendly and welcoming reception staff, free luggage storage, bed was comfy enough, had control of air-con and heating in my room which was great, nice garden view and curtains thick enough to block out the light in the morning, plug socket right by the bed, mini-bar (with plenty of room for my own drinks!), apparently some rooms are newly renovated, didn't have breakfast as it ends at 10am but breakfast area looked nice. Location is good, only a few minutes walk from the supermarket, less than 10 mins to the train station, and near enough the airport that you can walk there (if you have a wheelie suitcase!). Would stay here again, it's decent value for the price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They serve a very good breakfast. The location of the hotel is around 700-800 meters from the station. The staff is helpful and the room was quite big with old style furnishing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was quite cold in the room. Other than that, everything was fine!

    Very nice hotel with a good location, close to the railway station and 20-minute walk to Campo dei Miracoli. Nice staff and good buffet breakfast, which is not so common for Italy :) I appreciate that the staff sent me also a thank-you message after departure!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was ok, maybe a bit small, but it was clean and tidy. The main problem was that the heating made lot of noise and made it difficult to sleep. Was like having a open tap next to your bed!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    poor choice light snacks available from the bar. No English tv channels available

    good location, staff very friendly excellent continental breakfast, room comfortable possibly just a little tired.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower pressure~

    We had to leave early in the morning and they were able to give us an early breakfast with lots of attention to detail and were willing to help in any way they could!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice room. Perfect two couple. All clean. The receptionists are very friendly. Nice place, 15 min from Pisa Tower and 10 min from Train Station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit cold, and smelly from cigarette.

    The staff was friendly and helpful. Recommended a good restaurant with gluten free pizza options. The location is really nice, 15 minutes walk from the tower.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was noisy at night. The breakfast was somewhat mediocre. Some of the staff don't really speak sufficient English. No free parking facility.

    The staff are friendly and polite. The look of the hotel is nice and the view from the window is pleasant. The hotel is very well located - the main shopping street is 5 minutes away, the tower of Pisa - under 15 minutes.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thoroughly recommend this hotel. Great value for money and friendly and helpful personnel. Easy walk from station and to go sightseeing. At breakfast there were no eggs left on their buffet so they made up some more just for us and the gent at reception took time to recommend restaurants (one down the road was excellent) /train bus timetables etc. Would love to go back.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. From 3 stars hotel I expected less but it was lovely to stay there

    It was very clean in my room, warm and as I love hot water in the shower, staff is very friendly and helpful, good location I.e. walking distance to the center and train station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -even though the heater was on, the room was cold -everything in the bathroom seemed to be old, flushing the toilette ...veeery loud.

    the hotel is easy to access, is in the city center, in spite of that in the room was quiet :) . the staff is friendly and ready to help. the breakfast was good and the coffee was very tasty.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Pisa city tax & Pisa is not as nice as I thought it would be, good job Florence is a short train ride away

    The location was good, the hotel and rooms where clean, the breakfast is basic but lots of it,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wonderful hotel. Great location, quiet place, friendly staff, cleaning and changing towels every day, lovely breakfast, beautiful garden, wi fi in the room, i reccomend it!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel claims pre authorisation of my credit card failed and cancelled my room for the 29th Sept. But I had a valid credit card and written proof from my bank. Very unfair and very upsetting at the time. Booking.com claim it is the hotels fault. No solution offered.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carrying our heavy luggage up three flights of stairs.

    Very friendly staff. Our room was a good size and very clean. The breakfast and dinner served in the restaurant was fantastic. Nice location in a quiet street.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly very little I didn't like - perhaps the pillows could've been a bit comfier but I'm quite fussy!!

    Location was good! About a ten minute walk to the leaning tower of Pisa one way and a ten minute walk to the train station another way. Airport approx. a twenty minute walk... Didn't get a taxi the entire trip! Hotel was lovely, staff very friendly and breakfast buffet adequate enough to fill us up for the day. Easy walk into the town and lots of lovely market stalls and restaurants to offer us plenty of choice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Hotel Minerva was a fabulous find. Great location close to the river, university, shops and great restaurants. The hotel itself was very quiet and peaceful. All the staff at this hotel including the person at the reception desk, the waiting staff at breakfast and the people who cleaned the rooms were welcoming, friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A lift would have been useful but as it is a listed building structural changes cannot be made.

    1 st. Staff exceedingly friendly and helpful. 2nd. All spoke English [although we didn't need it as we are Italian speakers ] 3rd. Nice rear garden . 4th situated in a quiet area although very convenient for "site seeing". Good restaurants in vicinity at fair prices.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our flight to Pisa was cancelled on the day, but the staff was not kind enough to understand the situation which was outside our control and decided to charge us for the night regardless.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    sound insulation. Neighbours were very noisy in the early morning and late night and I could hear everything

    staff was very nice. Nice garden. Breakfast with fruit and a good variety of cake and croissants. Good fruit Juice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    My bed had BEDBUGS. I woke up one morning covered in bites, then discovered a bug in the headboard of my bed later that evening. Upon telling reception that I had seen the bugs in my bed and their droppings and requesting a new room, the man working directed me lifelessly to his manager who did not even apologize. He turned stoned faced and said they had no more rooms for rent. When I said fine and that I wanted to cancel my booking for that night and a refund, he denied me. I was shocked and horrified. As a woman travelling alone, this felt very dangerous since all of it happened at 11 pm at night - I had nowhere else to go, and the manager was of absolutely no help. I was offered no help or assistance (even to help me look for a new place or a cab) after the incident. I simply returned the room keys to him (who remained silent as I began to cry) and stormed out of the hotel. Absolutely horrible experience, PLEASE DO NOT STAY HERE!!! I stayed in countless hostels for my entire trip, this was supposed to be my hotel splurge and it was the only place with the worst cleanliness and the most horrible service. I was in room 37 (another review said a room near to mine had bed bugs as well....). The bites lasted for weeks and I had to purge all my bags upon returning home in case they came with me. It ruined Pisa for me.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No issues.

    The garden was a welcome oasis to relax in after visiting the sights of Pisa and surrounding towns. Friendly staff and clean rooms (ours at back overlooking garden) with aircon, fridge and safe. Continental breakfast included. In a quiet area but close to river (5 mins stroll) where there are two excellent riverside bars/bistros. A further short stroll along the river finds you in the main shopping street with shops, cafes galore. Head up the street to find the tower.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A few mosquitoes around but can't blame the hotel. Breakfast coffee somewhat disappointing in quality but that may be a question of taste. Personally not keen on a shower head fixed above head height.

    10 minutes walk to the railway station (with good shuttle to the airport ), 30 mins to Lucca or 1hr to Florence). 10 mins walk to the main street. Quiet at night. Good buffet breakfast with fresh fruit, best between 8 and 8:30. Front desk staff very helpful printing off maps and train times for a visit to Florence. We stayed at this hotel for one week and every day our room was well cleaned with towels and bed sheets changed, It was hot during our stay, reaching 37C, nevertheless the airconditioning worked well and kept us cool. The bed was comfortable and there was plenty of hot water at all times.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was old fashioned

    Hotel room was a bit outdated. Staff were very nice. Buffet breakfast was excellent. Hotel itself was close to everything. Perfect for a short stay in Pisa.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Facilities were a little old, room felt cramped and bathroom exhaust fan particularly noisy Beware - no elevator, but the attendant is available to help if you need it Read in other reviews to request a garden facing room as the street side can possibly be noisy?

    Staff were extremely friendly and welcoming Attendant was available to help carry luggage up the stairs, as we were on the third floor Location was 10min walk away from restaurants and ~15min walk from train station Tranquil garden with small pool/spa and surrounding greenery Continental breakfast available until 10am, with attendant to help make coffee upon request Air con in room Big windows in room with lots of light

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This Hotel was fare better than we expected and was very good value for the money. It was a one night stop over and was ideal for the airport the sights and places to eat for us a very good location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Electricity got trip at the middle of night so airconditioning got off,staff switch it on but it used to distrub my sleep. It was due to high power consumption of airconditioning and refrigerator in my room. The lighting in the room was also very bright which is good but caused to trip the electricity.

    It was really nice stay. I stayed there for 9 days. Staff was very friendly and nice. I overall love my stay at this place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great choice at breakfast including fresh fruit, croissants,cereal, yogurts as well as fruit juices and coffee. Staff at the hotel are friendly and welcoming making our stay a very enjoyable one.The garden was a hidden bonus allowing us a peaceful outdoor space to relax and enjoy a dip in the jaccuzi after a long day sightseeing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms were very dated and although not dirty they felt unclean. I would probably not stay here again.

    We booked this as it was only a short walk from the station and we were getting the train early the next day. The hotel was in a convenient position. staff were helpful and breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We weren't given a proper hotel room but they put us up in what has to be a room for the cleaners(hidden in the back corridor under the stairs on the ground floor)the room was damp, dark and shabby.The bathroom was reminescent of a shabby dated toilet of a cheap camping site..to be fair, they did try to spruce things up by cleaning things thoroughly. The TV didn't work. We heard probably each and every toilet being flushed on the upper floors,and the running of water in the pipes in the wall.And also the noise of the kitchen fridge on the other side of the wall. Thankfully we only booked one single night at this place, it was okay for that alone.

    Location was convenient.The receptionist was friendly.Breakfast was okay,though no hot drinks served(at least to us)A/C installed was working fine.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to both the train station and city centre (10 mins). Staff were impecible, friendly and helpful. Wonderful garden facility. Room was clean and the air conditioning was a life saver!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is not good- all from a packet- ham, salami,pastries,bread. It's insulting especially given how good Italian food is. The rooms are musty. The beddings are rough. This place should cost 30- 50 euros max. The rooms are not well aired. There is a whiff of a pungent smell from the garden. The room key is huge and heavy and cumbersome to tour with.

    Nothing in particular

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not knowing its distance from train station, since we're accustomed to walking with our wheeled cases once arriving at a town.

    Really liked everything about the hotel itself. I didn't realize it was outside the town walls, so was quite a long walk from train, but once installed there, the walk into "inner Lucca" was charming and only 10 minutes. Think it's really meant for people travelling in cars.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to age od building you do hear things from other rooms and being no carpets on floors people walking about and doors closing, but if like us short stay up early and out and about its fine, if you want a lie in not so good.

    Comfortable room and bed if a little dated. , good breakfast in nice garden friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathrooms needed some good cleaning. Found mold. They were outdated.

    Very good hotel. Locations was excellent, could walk anywhere. The gentleman and the lady at the counter were very helpful. Was able to find parking in front of hotel. The breakfast was good. Garden at the back was relaxing.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a bit outdated, but gives a feeling of how an Italian home is.

    The hotel is not too far away from the main attractions. About 20min walking to the Leaning Tower of Pisa. Since we entered the hotel, the staff was very welcoming and provided us with tips like where to eat.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room had noisy loose floor covering and equally noisy toilet door. However the place is being refurbished so these faults will presumably disappear soon.

    On quiet street near city centre. Nice garden to gaze out on, or to sit or have a drink in.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Breakfast was A1. Plenty of choice. Comfortable bed and good bathroom facilities. Good garden view from the room. Traditional hotel, value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms Shower cabin is not comfortable and bathroom is small.

    Good location, easy access to nice restaurants around and pisa tower of course. Staff is good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only small complaint. Coffee available at breakfast always too cold! As I said, small complaint but readily rectified by staff each morning.

    No complaints at all for the price. Good positive experience with very friendly and helpfull staff. Located in a quiet spot but convenient for shops, restaurants, transport connections and sightseeing.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We like this hotel. So good personel, clean, near the center and pisa tower, tasty breakfast, nice garden in a hotel. Easy to go to airport. Good wifi.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't slept at all because of one autoclave who was working during the night, I felt like there was a tremor every 2 minuts..I don't reccommend

    I could say that the guy who was working during the night was a gentleman (a man from Nigeria)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived quite late,around 1:00 am which wasn´t a problem at all,because they ahve 24h reception,which is an extra bonus.When we got there the guy at the reception desk was really nice and had a welcoming and kind attitude,and also very funny. The rooms and corridors where all decorated in old italian style and the bed was the comfiest I have ever tried in a hotel so far. Breakfast had lots of options to choose from with self service and the coffe was pretty good and tasty. the location was really good with around 15 minutes walking to the shopping strret and centre and 25 minutes to the leaning tower,and nice walk to view the city.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything we disliked.

    We stayed here before so knew what to expect. Good value for money and lovely pastries at breakfast. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be great to have soya milk for breakfast ;)

    We loved that place! Beautiful old building with lovely reception, breakfast, coffee area and garden. Friendly staff, nice room, comfy bed and really great breakfast! This place has ***** service! So it is a really good value for money and it is 15-20min walk from the airport and the sights! We cannot praise them enough!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really - for the price paid it was good value but breakfast juice a bit watery and fruit salad tasted tinned. A toaster would be great and although the coffee was okay it seems they will make it fresh to order if you ask.

    All staff helpful and friendly particularly night porter. Room sizeable, clean and quaint. Good location if 15-20 minute walk to Tower etc. acceptable. Fortunately we were able to park outside the hotel for e6.50 per day.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a 3 Star standard Hotel at all - although it says on the paper. Location is convenient, but rooms on the ground floor are, to be short, a disaster.

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very helpful, very good breakfast . Room rather small, bathroom also a bit cramped and could benefit from a revamp.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Cable tv so couldn’t get any English speaking programmes I.e. CNN

    Good location for walking to all the landmark sights

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom could benefit from upgrade

    The Manager was incredibly helpful and welcoming

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good.

    Exquisite garden for breakfast, bar, hot tub, relaxing. Staff like family.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super nice host. Great garden. Great breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathtub is very very small Felt little uncomfortable while bathing

    I liked the furniture inside the rooms and the reception

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Doors could be made a bit more sound proof. All the talks/noises from the corridor were directly in the room.

    Staff were extremely friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The garden and the staff were really helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff made up for any deficiencies with the facilities. We loved being able to leave our key at the front desk when we left the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Minerva traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: