Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mirage Bed and Breakfast

Via 47° Reggimento Fanteria 12, 73100 Lecce, Italy

#137 of 274 B&Bs and Inns in Lecce

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 394 B&B reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 41

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.8
    One of the best b&b in Lecce
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much to complain. Everything was good and fsir enough.

    Beautiful structure just acrosd the street of historical city center. Very relaxing place. Rooms are big enough and high. Air-condition toilet were good and comfortable. Reception are very kind and friendly. Very good value of money. Breakfast in room service and good enough. It has almost all the service like a 4star brand hotels. Near structure you will find everything necessary to eat, drink, medicine, post office, banks, atm, shops, stores, street shops, bars ecc. Beautiful park publico just near the place. Easy access to every side of the city. You will have your own key without disturbing others like a mini apartment of your own.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    10
    The staff was friendly, the rooms were very clean and cozy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking space, of course you can park in the street but the traffic was quite high and we did had a trouble to park near the hotel, also the parking is not free from 9.00 a.m in the morning which means that you need to wake up earlier to pay for the parking.

    The staff was friendly, the rooms were very clean and cozy and the breakfast was amazing:)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    9.6
    Great B&B close to the old city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Mirage is in an excellent location, just a short walk to the beautiful sights in the old section of the city. Good spacious rooms and a lift to make access easy. A very good B&B to explore Lecce.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    6.3
    Centrsl location flat in Lecce.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property a bit worn. Broken chair, shower cubicle in need of maintenance. In room with bath tub, very low water pressure. Other showers had good water pressure. When we went to retrieve our luggage at 12:45 pm, we asked if we could use a toilet - the receptionist quickly replied NO!

    Good location a few minutes from town center.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    8.8
    Spacious and good overnight stay with breakfast .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the hot water in the shower cut off and it ran cold which wasn't so good . Sadly the lady at the check in was not so helpful with local advice or to offer me a local map compared to other places .

    Great spacious place to stay and big breakfasts delivered to your room , very nice .

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    7.1
    Cold shower!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't had warm water to make a shower The kids got cold. And also the flow was very little.

    We had baby bed Staff was nice Good location Good restaurants a cross the street

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    10
    Really good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi could be better.

    Breakfast was perfect, staff very friendly, location really good, room cozy, spacious and WARM (we have stayed in the wintertime, so it was important).

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    10
    Two steps away from very heart center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two steps away from very heart center. Decent and clean area. Cozy, very bright sunny room. And warm in winter. Staff helpful, caring and very professional. Almost everything I expect from a hotel for pleasant relaxed staying during trip. In general, great deal for the price.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    9.6
    The service was really nice, we were contacted in advanced...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service was really nice, we were contacted in advanced and offered to check in in more convenient time. The breakfast very nice - fruits included which for vegan is the best:)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    8.3
    Good value spacious accommodation in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom and the kitchen were a bit dated.

    Very spacious and airy apartment in a great location just a few minutes walk from the old city. The host was lovely and spoke good English.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    The most amazing and perfect bed and breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The most amazing and perfect bed and breakfast And the breakfast was amazing as like there rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.9
    cleanliness, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    pictures were probably not taken recently

    cleanliness, breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent value for money, excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chang of sheets mid wk, not the last night , functional safe deposit box

    All very nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.8
    Great place to stay if it was more soundproof.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi reception was poor and the walls between the rooms are not sound proof.

    We loved the breakfast delivered to the room and the location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.2
    Thank you so much for everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thank you so much for everything!! I will come back again,

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.9
    good location clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    broken shower, unhelpful staff and very tricky to find a parking space after 4pm

    good location clean and comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom had broken shower.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Best bed and breakfast
    • Group
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast is amazing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    6.3
    Shower was awful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower was awful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    Very nice place to stay
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel with friendly and proffesional stuff!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Excellent service
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent service

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    nice place to stay, friendly and very helpful staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nice place to stay, friendly and very helpful staff, particularly manager. enjoy!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    10
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is very good

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    9.6
    The owner was very welcoming and my room was spacious and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The description of the route from the railway station to the property could be improved. Luckily I had a map with me and it was not too difficult to locate.

    The owner was very welcoming and my room was spacious and well equiped. I enjoyed eating my breakfast on my balcony each morning and despite the central location, it was quiet for sleeping. The location was convenient for accessing the old part of Lecce.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    9.2
    The B&B is just a five minutes walk from the historical...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing.

    The B&B is just a five minutes walk from the historical city center and there's market and small restaurants nearby. The room is big and comfortable, and silent. Breakfast is served in the room, simple but it always had fruit. The staff are really friendly and helpful with everything you need. I would definitely come back.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    10
    The apartment is wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The apartment is wonderful. It has bedroom, kitchen , living room and bathroom. Everything always clean and smelling . Wonderful service of the staff. I loved. I 'll be back and will stay there again! Thank you very much!!

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    10
    The staff was very helpful and cooperative, especially...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Only Valerie speaks English and she is often at the front desk for an allocated time during the day. Other than that, great place, very friendly staff and a great room!

    The staff was very helpful and cooperative, especially Valerie. Rooms were cleaned on a daily basis and fresh towels provided everyday. Breakfast was good and would be brought to our room, which was great. We had a window overlooking a private walkway...so we could see outside and yet the space was quite private which was great! There is a small room with shelving,a clothes rail and a refrigerator. We could even wash essential clothes and hang it here to dry. There was even a table with two chairs. There is also a shelving provided over the bed for extra storage. Adequate number of power outlets provided. Although the room is not very big, it is well designed with all the facilities needed for a comfortable stay. Since we were quite organised and not messy, we did not find the room too small. Wifi worked great! We had to prepare some presentations so we relied heavily on the wifi connection and it did not disappoint! :D The building has a lift so we did not have trouble with our luggage. Overall, great service and room for the money we paid. Would definitely recommend this place! Location is also great. Around 10 minute walk to the city center. Lots of small shops around, including a really good coffee place and an excellent pastry shop!

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    10
    the staff was too good,,taking personal interest and guiding...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    the staff was too good,,taking personal interest and guiding properly to all your needs. It was like a home away from your home with perfect level of cleanliness and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2015

    10
    One of best in a 6 week trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    One of best in a 6 week trip. so good i stayed longer. Staff were incredibly nice and helpful, able to happily accept sudden late bookings, breakfast generous, rooms nice, great location - reasonably quiet side streets, short walk to old town.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    9.2
    Breakfast is really great!
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Breakfast is really great! Staff is helpful and nice. Their rooms are fabulous!

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    10
    Location is fabulous.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Location is fabulous. Rooms were great. Staff excellent. Breakfasts spectacular!

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    10
    everything was to our best aspirations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    everything was to our best aspirations. good rooms,meticuously clean,personal treatment and good location

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    2.9
    Manager was exceptionally helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Manager was exceptionally helpful.

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    10
    lot of space,peacefull,easy to lift the bagage/by lift
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no proteins for breakfast

    lot of space,peacefull,easy to lift the bagage/by lift

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    10
    Déjeuner copieux, chambre avec volet : dors très bien
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Déjeuner copieux, chambre avec volet : dors très bien

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    8.8
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beds could be better

    The location

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    10
    breakfast was superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    breakfast was superb..

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No parking

    Location Breakfast Nice room

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    10
    Really newly renovated house.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Really newly renovated house. Didn't look like at hotel from outside. Feels like staying in your own flat in the centre of Lecce.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    10
    Free coffee.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Free coffee. Very nicely renovated building very close to the heart of the city.big bathroom, and probably more comfortable than most hotels.

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2015

    10
    Everything - Especially the free coffee and breakfast in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything - Especially the free coffee and breakfast in the most comfortable bed!

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 41

Guests also reviewed these properties: