Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Lake Front Hotel Mirage 4 stars

Viale Rovereto 97/99, 38066 Riva del Garda, Italy

Review score

Based on 1237 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lake View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No issues with the property at all. Ideal location and services where fantastic.

    The staff at the hotel were extremely accommodating and friendly, also extremely helpful (following airport transfer issues which hadn't nothing to do with the property). Rooms were very well maintained throughout the stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel room was very clean and the view was amazing. Breakfast was also excellent and the staff were helpful and nice. Felisa from the hotel reception was particularly nice and gave us good tips for what to do around lake Garda. You guys should also try the route to lake Ledro by bikes. Parking lots were easy to reach, because they were just in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I just love it

    Amazing and helpful staff, speak English, place is very clean and perfectly organized. The view from the room is just stunning. There is plenty of parking space. The food is great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lake View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish the bed was a little bit more comfortable but it wasn't a big deal.

    The view was amazing! The room was very spacious and well laid out. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very Nice Hotel,Very Clean,Excellent Breakfast,very nice excellent location,Comfortable Rooms with balconies,very nice swimming pool with facilities,Very Clean Hotel,Excellent Lobby Bar with live music,Very Speed Lift,You can use free for 4 hours bicycle who is the front of Hotel and all bicycles is exceleent and New models,free private parking in the yard of Hotel,and many many More ..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    Clean hotel and rooms, hotel facilities, excellent dining room and breakfasts, proximate location to Old Town and recreational venues, excellent, helpful, well-trained multi-lingual staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The menu in the restaurant in the evening was very limited for our tastes therefore we never ate in there. We were a little out of place as we were English and they did cater more for the majority i.e. German holiday makers.We had a tv channel list which had BBC world service on it but it was unavailable which we were disappointed with.

    The room was fabulous overlooking the lake. We were upgraded when we arrived. The food at breakfast was outstanding. The staff were very very nice, helpful and courteous. We committed the unthinkable and left our passports in the safe! Between the staff at the hotel and Verona airport a taxi was arranged to deliver our passports to the airport so we could catch our flight. They were absolutely brilliant, we can't praise them or the fabulous taxi driver, Oleg, enough. Thank you very much.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since I arrived late in the day I had to park my car in a garage 5 minutes from the hotel. The locks on the door of the garage are annoying. Get in early if you can to avoid this.

    Breakfast is good with a large variety.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one small thing was that me and my partner wanted a massage each which was offered as a facilty at the hotel however this was unable to be organised as there was no one able to do it for us which was slighty disappointing.

    Rooms cleaned everyday with fresh towels. The hotel was extremely clean. The staff were very attentive and helpful. The breakfast was lovely with lots of choice. The spa area was lovely to relax in. The rooms were spacious and the hotel had a great location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Location,friendly and very helpful staff and thry let me park my motorbike in a secure area . I thought it was a lot higher grade than a 3 star hotel great value for money in that area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It would be necessary tea or cofee machine in the room, moreover glass instead of thin plastic cup (it is a 4star hotel !), small TV set, no environmental thinking (unnecessary each day new towels in the bath ), free garage 100 m from hotel, to open its heavy sliding gate need extra force; some systematic lurication would be very useful :-)

    rich breakfast, polite, helpful staff ,we got Venato Card, very good location close to the lake, nice view, clean, elegant, many good restaurants nearby

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One of the best hotel we've ever stayed at (and would be back next summer). The room&hotel was amazing (especially the view and the location), the staff was always very kind and helpful. Our plus points goes for the opportunity to get a bike free of charge, so you can discover the city and take some trip near the hotel. We can strongly recommend them. The coffee of the bar is perfect! <3

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Lake View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive for what it was advertised as a suite but it was just a large double room nothing else really that would class it as a suite , only 5 coat hangers for two people in a "suite", no kettle and the air con was not very effective

    Beautiful views ,close to the lake and shops and restaurants , good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lake View and Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid for most expensive room and ended up on 1st floor with not great view and pictures of rooms make it look much better than reality. Beds rock hard and uncomfortable. Long walk to main town of Riva.

    Nice breakfast and nice bar area. Bar staff very friendly. Short walk to beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I honestly can't think of anything

    Very clean in all areas and the room was cleaned to a very high standard every day with toiletries always restocked the shower was excellent and there was always hot water.Breakfast was lovely with plenty of options and staff were very attentive.The area is excellent close to the beach overlooking the lake and a lovely walk along the lake to riva center.We hired bikes on 2 occasions and cycled to the nearby villages I would highly recommend this hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms smaller than expected but all facilities provided Tea and coffee making facilities would be a bonus

    Excellent choices at breakfast buffet. Availability of computer for guests' use. No issue with noise from roadside Very good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At night is to noisy,better not to take a room on the main street side.

    Very nice stuff,great view from room. Breakfast was very good,a big choice of everything.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very small free parking, unpolite waiter in the bar by the pool

    super breakfast, friendly staff, great locaton in the city and also for visiting other cute places in the area, wifi A1

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything. Good breakfast with quick and friendly service. Helpful reception - giving to us restaurants reccomendations. Nice pool with clean water. Very good view from balcony on 4 floor - the lake and hills. Great location - not in noisy center, but with better view. Only 10 min walk to center, 5 min walk to beach. Parking in garage.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms seemed expensive and overall I felt it was more of a 3.5 star hotel than a 4 star. Breakfast was OK but had the feel of being in a canteen. F & B staff were fantastic. Staff at reception were not as good. Incredible long waits to check out and just to ask for information - seemed short-staffed. Also need to be aware that the property is right next to a very busy road so there is a lot of traffic noise

    The location was good as you can walk into town in approx 20 mins. Good to have a pool although small and not heated. The suite was very comfortable with an enormous terrace and fantastic views over the lake.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had specifically chosen this hotel because there was air conditioning in the room and because there can be very hot by the lake Garda. The hotel's air conditioning was virtually unusable - despite the fact that the staff claimed that it worked well. It was so frustrating and it completely ruined our stay. We slept so badly. The staff claimed that we were the only ones that complained, but that was not true. We overheard more guests who complained about the same. At last, the staff had to admit that they could see that the temperature in the room was close to 30 degrees even though the air conditioner showed 19 degrees. It would have been much better if the staff conceded that there was a problem. Sorry, but we will not come again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Lake View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It would be a long enough walk to the town to get the boat rides and other restaurants. The area in which it is located seems to be for those doing bicycle treks and water sports. The pool wasn't very big and it was hard to get a chair at the pool.

    Hotel was very nice and staff were very helpful and friendly. Really nice breakfast! The views of the mountains fabulous!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The children had to act like an 50-year old when they were in the poolarea otherwise the staff complained at the children. It is ok bug only if you put that info in the bookingconfirmation.

    Nice hotel with a great wiew over the lake.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Had a fantastic stay at Hotel Mirage. Carolin at reception was very welcoming and helpful during check in and check out. All the staff were very friendly, welcoming and helpful. I had booked a single room which was at the back of the hotel with views of the mountains, and the terrace got the early morning sun which was nice. The room was very clean and comfortable and there was plenty of storage in the wardrobe. There was plenty of choice for breakfast. I didn't actually use the pool in the end as I was so busy exploring Riva and the area, but it did look good and even though the area is quite small there always seemed to be free sun beds. I arrived by bus from Trento and the bus station was a 20 minute walk away. The hotel is close to good restaurants and across the road you can reach the beginning of the beach area to walk into the centre of the old town which takes around 15 minutes. The free wifi was a good strength.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value for younger guests who are into Walking, cycling or water sport but not good value for older guests. I took up their half board offer but stand of food was not up to standard Compared with other hotels I have stayed in around Lake Garda

    Very good buffet breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room for a family. Loud entertainment nearby on 2 out of 4 nights. Hotel is really half way between Riva del Garda and Torbole. At least a 15 minute walk to the centre of either.

    Great free breakfast. Stunning views. Fantastic base for an activity holiday. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Forget about free parking in the hotel. There are only about 10 free parking places outside. And of course they are never free. There is a garage for 10 euro a day. We were very disappointed when arrived at 10 pm after a long trip very tired and needed to park there. But there is a big free parking very close to the hotel, we used it other days. 2. The location is good. The only negative point is that the hotel is very close to the busy road. And it is very noisy all day long and even at night. The rooms with the lake view are at the site of the road. So if you want to enjoy silence than probably it is better to choose another hotel.

    1. Great breakfast!!!! Never seen such breakfast in Italy. Perfect cappuccino, omelet, baked potato, sausages, various cakes, bread, cheese, cereal etc 2. Very clean and modern hotel, rooms are rather big and have everything you need. For a 4 star hotel rooms are rather simple. 3. Good location, very close to the beach 4. You can take a bicycle for free for 4 hours a day

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lake View and Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A little more parking as most visitors seemed top arrive by car but this seems normal for Riva

    Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Good food and service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking In front of building is free , but there are only a few spots there, in the garage it costs €10 per night, and in the garage there are outdated 'reserved' signs at many parking spots. We were there in July and there were signs from June still there, was confusing at first, but we could always find a spot.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lake View and Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a small hiccup in the restaurant with under cooked chicken. I'd imagine it was a genuine mistake. Didn't make an issue of it on the day. Just something to bear in mind. Parking at the property can be an issue.

    Excellent friendly staff, the room was fantastic with a very spacious balcony, bike rental facility was brilliant. An excellent location between riva and torbole.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Underground parking was really small and it was hard to find a spot. Also a gym could be nice addition to the hotel.

    Breakfast was really good. Rooms were clean and nice, and the location was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One member of staff was not very approachable and made us feel like we were a huge inconvenience when asking for anything. Packed breakfast provided on the last day when we had to leave early for the airport was a big disappointment.

    Breakfast was lovely, good variety of foods available and very fresh. Loved the location of the hotel, it was excellent and situated to the left side of Riva and also in good walking distance to Torbole. We really enjoyed hiring a bike (free of charge) and riding into Torbole on the cycle paths. Bedroom was lovely, very clean with a nice view of the lake. Most staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lake View and Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our view was lovely and balcony was big with sun loungers which was great. We had end balcony next to garden and the only criticism I can make is that it could do with being paintered, which they did the next day when I told reception.

    Our second stay at mirage and we could not fault it. Food/ room/ staff were all brilliant. In lovely location with walks and cycle paths. Lovely walk into the old town along lake. It's so pretty and picturesque you won't be disappointed. Breakfast was lovely but was told by friends evening meal wasn't great. We been B &B both times as it's so reasonable to eat out.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. On our last day we decided to stay for one more night and the reception moved us to another room that was above our expectations, thank you for that! The breakfast was super delicious and the beds were comfy. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was very good but its only problem and this is just me. the bed was low which was a bit difficult due to my bad leg.

    The location was very good. The staff were helpful. Good parking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was varied but not always particularly fresh. The hotel sits on a busy road, which can be noisy. There wasn't a great ambience near the pool/bar area, the set up doesn't provide for a fun atmosphere. The staff were at times quite rude and did not have any local knowledge of restaurants or provide us with any proper welcome.

    We had a room with a balcony, which despite being towards the back of the property still gave us a pleasant view of the scenery. The hotel is not on the lake front itself (despite its name), however this is more to do with the planning of the waterfront in the town and the hotel is one of the closest to the front. The hotel allows you to hire city bikes for free, which we used on 3 occasions and was a big bonus to our stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little uncertainty about parking space availability - would be nice to be able to reserve a parking spot to make sure one is available.

    Very friendly staff, efficient service with a smile. Great location. Free (4 hours) city bikes are a great perk and perfect for travelling around Riva and the nearby villages.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Three issues: 1. Extremely poor insulation between rooms. You could hear loud phone conversation and understand every word uttered next door through the paper-thin wall. Astonishingly uncomfortable. 2. There was a hot water and heating issue that night: NO hot water or heating, on a cold and windy night for that season. We called the front desk several times during the evening and were promised every time that in the next ten minutes it will be fixed. By 10 PM same situation: they fixed nothing. 3. When approached the next day at check-out, the young lady receptionist did not apologize, rather said very matter-of-factly, "We are not perfect" (translation: we don't care). We requested a discount for the inconvenience and were given only 5% by a manager who did not even come out to apologize.

    Excellent location with lake view, interesting interior design, very clean, scrumptious breakfast. Generally friendly staff with one notable exception.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking in garage should be free for the hotel guests in case the outside parking place is full

    Excellent breakfasts - many different kinds of meals, desserts, fresh fruit and vegetable, drinks etc. Very kind and helpfull staff Very nice and pleasant stay in a great location of Riva del Garda

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lake View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil return

    Brilliant location. Great walks. Great scenery. Great views from the room. Great cycling. Excellent food. Very friendly staff/host. Very convenient to visit this great area of Italy

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The walls are so thin, that we hear every single word from both nearby room. So, morning we wake up together with the neibourghs, and evening we fall a sleep even together. We a huge family. When you are lucky, you do not have a neigbourhood in honeymoon. The staff can not stand it, they try their best to serve, but this terrible noise through the wall..... The location of the hotel is centered, it means that you hear cristal clear the streetnoise as well. We went to Lake Garda to bike, not to sleep.

    Breakfast is awesome, staff is friendly and service oriented. There is a bike locker in the cellar, which is very useful, you can lock your own bike.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lake View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No drinking glasses in the room, - strange feeling to drink wine from plastic glasses in an expensive suite. Only 1 trash bin (the little one in the bath room). The (free) WiFi was not so fast. Not much shelves etc. in bath room to put our toiletries. There were 2 chairs and 1 little table in only 1 out of our 2 balconies, - when the sun shifted, we needed to move these 2 chairs and the table betweeen the 2 balconies, e.g. they were moved twice a day each of the 4 days we were there = moved 8 times. This issue seemed to be the same in all corner rooms (thos with 2 balconies). I suggest you purchase furnitures to both balconies in your Premium suites before next time, - and please don't forget to place some drinking glasses in the suites - thanks.

    We got upgraded from Junior Suite to Premium Suite with 2 balconies both with the most beautiful view towards the see, although a bit noise from traffic when sitting there. Here in Mid April we had sun from 0930 to 1830 on either of our balconies. Room quite big with nice bath room. Very good closet conditions - much space to our clothes. Very good breakfast. Polite and friendly receptionists and restaurant staff when breakfast. Excellent breakfast and good coffee. Short distance to Town Centre (15-20 minutes to walk to old town, but many restaurants within 5 minuts walking distance). We got a good parking place in the basement with direct entrance with elevator up to reception (or directly up to our room). 2 duvets and enough pillows. Room somewhat stylish (design hotel like) - modern style. TV quite good, but no Scandinavian channels. Quite nice sauna and damp spa in basement, - there are a lot of towels there, not need to bring from the room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only stayed for 1 night, so we decided to have a drink and dinner in the hotel. The staff was delightful and the dinner was very good - it was a set menu with a couple of choices, but very tasty! We also had breakfast the next morning which was sensational! Very happy with the hotel!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot food at breakfast could have been hotter. We asked for a taxi to be booked for next day, but were told to book when required. We nearly missed our early morning bus as taxi took ages to arrive.

    Room size. View. Service. Pancakes at breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff were very pleasant and approachable Answered all our questions Without asking we were given an upgrade and ended up with a room with a wonderful view from both our balconies. Bicycles were available free of charge Would stay there again if in Riva Garda

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was exceptional, clean and modern. Very nice varied breakfast, bar and free parking. Staff was helpful and friendly. Also you can rent a bike for 4 hours right at the hotel for free. I really enjoyed my stay here.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. No room service 2. Laundry service was very bad and not always available 3. You could hear everything in the next room 4. Does not in anyway feel like a 4 star hotel

    It was fairly cheap

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lake View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just one thing that disturb us that there is only a few places for parking for free and a lot of places in the hotel that the guests need to pay for them 10 euros for night and that is not fair

    Me and my girlfriend were in this hotel for only 1 night as part of a trip from the center of italy till the north and we so much enjoyed from all the hotel included. There are a beautiful views and very nice service people. The pub in the hotel was very luxurious and the breakfast was very tasty. I want to note especially the bartender: andrea from the lounge 85 (the name of the pub), he was so nice for us and give us the best service we can get. Me and my girlfriend was very enjoyed from our vacation in this hotel, thank you.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really!

    Excellent hotel! Best breakfast buffet by far! Huge selection of everything. Lovely friendly helpful staff. Would love to come back soon!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were offered a free parking place in Booking.com but there were not enough free places

    We received an upgrade to a panorama room with a minor extra payment

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the very edge of Riva, parking arrangements poor, expensive for what it offers, and bedrooms very small.

    Nice hotel, good facilities, excellent breakfast, staff (nearly all of them) very helpful and pleasant

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked this hotel months before and chose it for the location( right by the Lake) and also that they advertise on sight parking free of charge. So I was a bit disappointed when I arrived and was told by the receptionist that there was no space, but if I found a space in their garage , we could keep our motorbike down there at 10€ per night! I informed her that I wasn't willing, to pay and she then gave us a key to a garage 100 metres away that we could keep our bike in free of charge. The receptionist checked me in informing me that I only booked a Premium room but she had upgraded me to a better one ! On arrival to our room we not only found we didn't have a balcony, but we had a frosted window you couldn't see out of and the view open was the pebbles outside and the bottom of the balcony above!! When I questioned her on what type of room she upgraded me from , I was told she had made a mistake and it was a previous client she upgraded! Not a good answer! The hotel gives you a log in for Wifi but clearly they know it doesn't work, and then when you complain they give you another code, that gives poor wifi .Not 4 star treatment .

    The hotel was lovely, and the breakfast staff were very friendly and helpful especially the head waiter, very good with his staff and guests. The pool area was good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is overpriced at 150€ a night, and located too close to the main road. Very noisy, as the windows are simple glass. The pool is not very big, contrary to the image given by the picture. Room comfort does not match the 4 stars I will not go back

    Breakfast is very nice and well assorted for an Italian hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the hotel is right next to the very busy and noisy road with the sounds of loud motorcycles being constant, this made sitting next to the pool not very relaxing. To compensate for this the music that is piped around the pool is so loud that relaxing feels almost impossible. In regards to the rooms, they are adequate and clean but are very small and with no sound proofing you can hear everything that is going on around you. On one final note, in the hotel advert on booking it stated at the time of booking that the parking was free and does not need to be pre-booked.....this is not the case, parking is only free if you are lucky enough to get one of the very few spaces at the front of the hotel with the others in the park house being charged.....so be prepared to pay for parking.

    The Hotel is perfectly suited for access to the lake and the surrounding lake front of Lake Garda with a well serviced breakfast and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much..

    The location is excellent, the staff were helpful, the room was clean comfortable & quiet and the breakfast is fabulous quality with a great selection and very fresh.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Front desk colleagues partly unfriendly and customer oriented, location across the street - not close to lake, room air-condition almost not to control - to cold, less space even tough high class room booked

    Good Breakfast and professional bike offers.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift not working in car park. Long walk to ferry. Shuttle to ferry would be a good idea.

    Good sized room with balcony with side view of lake. Beautiful walk around the lake. Excellent breakfast overlooking pool and friendly service from waiting staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better signage from the town side would help 1st time visitors. It is central but it's still a 15/20 min walk to the ferry dock & epicentre. Taxis don't seem to exist.

    Bedroom was small- but clean & comfy. Buffet breakfast was great. Pool was nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When booking, ask for a room as far away from the elevator as possible. Very noisy!

    Convenient Parking; friendly and informative front desk; room was clean and fresh; breakfast was wonderful. Made to order as well... just have to ask. For our first time experiencing it... the community bottle of Prosecco was a nice touch.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I liked everything about the hotel, but the water in the lake was ice cold in July. Stone gravel beach and grass, no sand. You will need flip flops to enter the lake. I recommend you stay at the hotel pool :)) Riva del Garda is a very romantic town with small streets and romantic cafe's, lots of shops, all restaurants were excellent.

    wonderful hotel near the city center, beautiful pool area, friendly service great staff, just across the street of the beach, wonderful view on the lake. Good food, large breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is not like a 4**** hotel. The furniture is old, the double bed is not so big, the bathroom had small cabin shower. The wifi was free only 10minutes

    Good posicion, free bikes for four houres.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel with stunning views of the lake, 2 minute walk to the lake, staff were really friendly, great breakfast an my daughter loved the fresh pancake machine👍

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not really lake front as the name suggests. On the main road which was a little noisy. Near the lake would be a more accurate description. One of the lifts was out of order but no one had bothered to put a sign on it. Eventually someone had put a post-it note with biro. Although no pets by the pool policy people had a pet by the pool.

    Comfortable room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff on reception were always chatting between themselves and you had to wait to be attendered to. Once they did come they were helpful and friendly

    The hotel was very clean and modern. There was plenty of choice at breakfast and staff very attentive and friendly . Fantastic location great for couples and families alike .

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A really good hotel a bit outside of the citt center but close to the lake. The breakfast was excellent and the staff was really friendly. You can also borrow bikes from the hotel to reach the city center even faster.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is near to beach, but it was quite far from Riva center. But anyway it was very nice walking route along the beach.

    Breakfast was excellent, and coffee was best ever. Nice clean rooms with beautiful lake view. Air condition worked very well and smoothly Swimming pool was nice to have, because water in Garda lake was freezing cold. Pretty small garage (extra fee), but I manage to get parking place for my car there

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We got a superior suite with a standard room price. The suite was great and view to the lake was stunning! Breakfast was really tasty and there were a lot of choices. Staff was friendly and it was nice to use bikes 4 hours for free. We warmly recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was tiny, extra parking fee applied for parking in the garage under the hotel, no signage to indicate this would be charged. The breakfast and service was poor, nothing was replenished so hardly any food available

    The bed was very comfortable and the air conditioning was quiet and efficient. It was clean.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our only concern was that the traffic was a little noisy if you choose to lounge around the pool.

    My wife and I spent 2 nights at the Lake Front Hotel Mirage. We both enjoyed the large comfy rooms and the great views over the lake. The staff were very professional and helpful. The breakfasts catered for everyone and were a lovely start to the day. We would certainly stay again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I find it difficult to fault this Hotel. The rooms are very nice , but a little smaller than normal.

    The staff in the Hotel were extremely helpful and friendly. They helped to make our stay a very enjoyable one. The Hotel was pristine in its cleanliness. The breakfast was excellent. We really also enjoyed the pool area.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bike are free within 4 hours. More time requires additional 10 Euro fee for each bike. Regarding standard city bike it would be good to put whole day into free package. Air conditioning in the room was not enough for those who prefer around 20 degrees during the night (23 degrees was standard)

    Hotel Mirage has quite nice double rooms, however in 4 star hotel they could be little bigger. The room was clean, in our case it was room with the view on the lake and mountaines (however sided room). Breakfast is absolutely great (cold prosecco and hot cappuccino included in the price) Location is fantastic, you have 5 minutes walk to best views and a lot of restaurants. Sauna, relax area and swimming pool completes the offer. Staff at the bar and restaurant i very helpfull and polite. Reccomend the hotel to young and old couples, all you need is inside the hotel and you can find even more max 5 minutes away on feet.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast choice but there seemed to be some strange rules about tables being reserved. Sat at one table only to be told it was being saved for another guest but there wasn't anything to suggest this on the table. A very minor critisim of a good hotel.

    Excellent value for money. Clean, modern and well equipped rooms. Free wifi and underground parking. Drinks in the bar were reasonably priced and the seating area is a pleasant enough space to spend an hour or two.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great property with beautiful view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place with Nice staff!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is a little small.

    Very nice staff, Felisa was nice and helpfull. Great breakfest!! Nice lake view.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: