Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Mistral 3 stars

Via Toffetti 4, Ripamonti Corvetto, 20139 Milan, Italy

#376 of 427 hotels in Milan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 482 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 53

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    4.2
    Find someplace else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mould under window in room. Cigarette burns on furniture. Broke out in bug bites following day. Room smells of cigarettes Traffic noise woke us at 5am. Lady got her handbag snatched 300m from hotel as we approached.

    Lady at counter was very helpful. WiFi was decent(ish).

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.5
    The room was quite clean and nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are a non-smoker, you should take the risk to sleep in a room having a very bad smoking smell. I got headache coz of this smell. The window couldn't be opened properly. When i ask, they didn't change my room coz of no place.

    The room was quite clean and nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.1
    The staff was super gentle and available for every...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hall was very beautiful and modern but it's not possible to say for the rooms; in fact there the forniture is pretty old and the beds aren't comfortable. In my opinion the price is high for the location. I recommend this hotel only to the people that necessary need to go to that zone of Milan because, in my opinion, it's not the best neighborhood, so if you are in Milan for vacation I recommend you to go somewhere else near the city center.

    The staff was super gentle and available for every information. The hotel is clean and the rooms too even if it doesn't let on from the outside because the banner is pretty old. Breakfast is very good: you can choose between a lot of food and everything is tasty.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    6.7
    Value for money. good if just to sleep at.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    All was fine, just entering our rooms within the whole day during our absence was not good.

    The Hotel is close to the Train station, but lonely no shops/restaurants in the area. One (blonde) guy from the staff wasn't lovely, while others were great. Poor breakfast, we had to wait to get the buffet refilled.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    6.7
    1/2 night stay ONLY. Clean hotel with easy access to Metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is between 6.30-9.30am which is too early. Also a Very basic breakfast. The women owner (I presume) was rude. She pointed out during breakfast that we wasted ONE piece of bread (which was too hard) and one slice of cheese and tutted and shook her head!! The following morning when another customer asked for more boiled eggs, she said it was finished and it was only 9am! The room was squashed but clean and a little outdated. The bed was huge but we kept falling into the middle, think there was a dent in the middle? The shower literally was the tiniest box you could imagine, kept hitting my arm trying to move. Water was hot though. Can't leave the window open at night because it's on a busy road and the car horns are far too loud. A/C didn't work but we didn't need it.

    5 mins walks to Rogedero Metro which takes only 10 mins to get to Duomo Metro and about 13 mins to Centrale FS Metro where you can catch the bus to Bergamo airport for 5euros. When you enter the hotel, it's clean and has been modernised

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    5.4
    Fairly close to airport . Low budget accommodations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room Was very small. The bed was very old and the mattress was not very comfortable. The pillows were as flat as pancakes. The shower was very small and your elbows wiould touch both sides as you reached up to wash your hair. The blow dryer was antiquated and attached to the wall. It had low wattage. And I gave up trying to dry my hair .

    There was one restaurant next to the hotel that was local and the food was good. The receptionist at the desk was helpful. He told us about the restaurant and he ordered a taxi for us early in the morning

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    6.7
    2 days in Milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't check in early even though I message in advance I would be arriving early and they said it would be fine but wasn't a big deal anyways.

    Location close to the metro within 10 mins walk. Easy to get to Milan city centre.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.8
    A week ago we stayed in Milano in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A week ago we stayed in Milano in this hotel. We chose this hotel because of its location: the proximity to the train station was important. It is very far from city center, but we needed to live near railway station Milano Rogoredo. The furniture at the room is modern, bathroom is good. The hotel is keeping clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.6
    Nice short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms may need some refurbishment at some point but are very functional and sufficient. Breakfast is good but simple.

    Close from the metro, nice entrance and breakfast area (it improved drastically since the pictures on Booking have been taken)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    6.3
    The hotel was old but well maintained but their staff is an issue, Im not coming back 😔
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff weren't friendly. I didn't feel at home and couldn't wait to be out. A bit unprofessional

    It's very clean and close to the metro

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    5.0
    Far from city centre, can't feel that you are in Milan
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a label 'boiled eggs' but when I asked for one the guy explain I need to wait 10 to 15 minutes and this happened after I was already waiting 10 minuets just for bread. This was 6.30am and they advertise breakfast from 6am. The smallest TV I've seen for the last 10 years. No kettle in the room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    7.5
    Cheaper than central Milan but with good access to excellent public transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy outside room, would be better higher up and at rear.

    Hotel reception and breakfast room revamp is nearly complete. Very convenient for Rogoredo station which is now very accessible.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    3.3
    Nightmare
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We parked our car right in front of the hotel.At night someone broke our car window, stole our navi, glasses, bags, jackets. I really cant understand how its possible to do that when u park ur car 4-5 metres from the hotel's reception. NEver go there again, never!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    8.3
    Lovely room for a decent price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well on the second night there was only a triple room left so we paid to stay more anyway even for two. Comparing to the double room I think it doesn't quite worth the price since it looks somewhat less comfy and no breakfast.

    It was my second time there since I liked the room last time with double bed and huge mirror. I think this place has every basic thing you need and a few steps from the bus/train station (well not the main one but it's not hard to reach town center with the metro afterall!) I didn't get up in time for break fast so I couldn't tell about it, but my partner used the free WIFI (you have to ask for the password of each user at the reception so they can activate it) and it seemed to work well. The bed was also comfy and the room's temperature was just right.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    5.0
    Easy to reach from highway
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive for the level of facility

    Easy to reach from highway

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.1
    Room and bathroom are not modern
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bathroom are not modern

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.1
    The Staff was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location. Poor Breakfast.

    The Staff was nice. The rooms were cleaned everyday and things were changed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    5.8
    Not so good, not so bad.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Close to city center

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    4.2
    Coffe
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff. the breakfast was not proper and serving staff was rude.

    Coffe

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    10
    Very good. The staff is very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    3.8
    They don't provide safe box and refrigerator
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have bad treatment with the customer at the reception

    Neer the public transportation

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    4.2
    -
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Small budget Hotel. 1 star at most. Small room; everything small ; Situated in an industrial area...

    -

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    6.3
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Facilities advertised but not provided

    location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.5
    There were few mosquitoes in the room which we stayed.
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were few mosquitoes in the room which we stayed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    6.7
    Clean large room, nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy, many tracks and other vehicles driving on the street. No baby chair for breakfast.

    Clean large room, nice breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    2.5
    Worsr hotel ever
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor

    It was very bad, I wouldn't recommend this hotel for anyone

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    5.0
    Suitable for short business trips.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sheets were clean but otherwise the room was grungy. The area around the train station is not very nice at night. Avoid the nearby park at night.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    7.5
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely breakfast, real espresso. Very polite staff, clean and comfortable. Near to metrostation and trainstation.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    4.6
    We got car burglary!
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got car burglary!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    6.7
    Just for one night, very essential but clean and friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very essential, but nothing missing except for personalization of the ambience.

    Staff very friendly. Very essential setting

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    9.6
    Value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No drinking water in room.

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    7.5
    Location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Furntutre and comforts are spartan. But perfectly functional. Dont expect stunning views of milano.

    Location.200mtrs from metro/high speed train station.reasonable brelafast fare.coffe and cappuccino is made at the in house bar not by machine. Very reasonable 50€ room. Restuaraunts and pizzerias near by..one literally beside hotel.

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2015

    6.3
    Not much!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - The staff!! Two extremely rude girls and one guy who was clueless when we asked for help on the local sights! - The location! What a horrible area, all industrial!! There was hardly anything close by! - The wifi was a complete joke!!! Kept cutting out every 2 minutes, could not even use it!!! - The hotel is basic which was fair for the price but the hotel lied about how close it was to the city - it was too far out!

    Not much! The cleanliness of the room and the hotel being close to a train station, that's about it!

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    4.2
    Relatively clean, enough towels, several kinds of soap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noisy! The hotel is located in an industrial area, so lots of lorries driving around day and night. Staff is as flexible as a doorknob and trustworthy as the Iraqi minister of Information.

    Relatively clean, enough towels, several kinds of soap.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    8.3
    Good location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The shower was extra small. The toilet is very noisy. And you can hear everything from the next room.

    Good location. The subway and the train is very close.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    4.2
    Location is good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    They advertised that this hotel has the wifi and Internet but I did not have access to the Internet and because I was a foreigner from another country my SIM card did not work and I did not have internet at all It made a big problem for me and they did not care at all The funny thing is that the staff did have Internet themselves and they used it but the wifi did not work at all for the guests It ruined my trip to Milan and caused a lot of problems for me I went Milan for businesses with a group of people and I could not contact them because of this hotel I lost lots of plans with my colleague Finally I asked them to reduce the Internet service charge from my bill but they did not accept it About the breakfast, they only had a simple and cheap breakfast with any kind of variety every day. I do not suggest anyone go there

    Location is good Near public transportation !

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    4.6
    For the money we were charged not quite value for money, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    For the money we were charged not quite value for money, but it's a clean hotel and the staff were very polite. The location is the major drawback

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    7.9
    Proximity to train station is great, it's cheap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Proximity to train station is great, it's cheap. Budget accommodations. No problems with management any it was clean. It's not a destination hotel - just for a convenient overnight to catch an early express train.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    8.3
    Staff were very friendly and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi was not so reliable and the internet a little slow, but no major issues.

    Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Rooms had all the essentials, were clean and had good aircon (extremely important in summer!). Breakfast was a nice bonus and the staff can make you a nice cup of coffee. The hotel was also a 5 minute walk from the metro which was very useful.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2015

    7.5
    Only 600 meters from metro or mainline railway station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel is in a slightly run down part of the city. At every step from the station you have to run the gauntlett of beggers and people trying to sell you things.

    Only 600 meters from metro or mainline railway station.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    2.9
    Nothing!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rooms are very small Ordered two separate beds, but they were side by side, and no room for moving them! Cannot open window because street is very loud

    Nothing!!!!

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2015

    2.5
    My husband and I bought a single because we stopped almost...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    My husband and I bought a single because we stopped almost at night and 2,5 hours later he had a train, and I must be at 8 am on the plane. But the owner of the hotel did not allow my husband to go up to room. We offered her to pay the difference from single to double and stay in same single, but she required to buy one more double !!! We had to sit 2 hours before the departure of his train in the hotel lobby.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    6.7
    Friendly staff;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The shower is very old; We have to leave the key in the reception.

    Friendly staff; The room was clean.

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    5.0
    There was cold on all hotel and wifi did not working:-(
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was cold on all hotel and wifi did not working:-(

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    7.1
    few minutes walk to metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    receptionist not that helpful basic breakfast, all carbs, no meat

    few minutes walk to metro

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    8.3
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was a strong Wi Fi, but the connetion was complicate.

    Very good location. Next to metro.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    6.3
    Clean, value for money is ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Quite far from center, staff hardly speak English.

    Clean, value for money is ok.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    8.3
    good localization - near to red line subway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very little room

    good localization - near to red line subway

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    10
    Friendly staff, excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Friendly staff, excellent location.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    4.2
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The roon was small for four persons

    Staff

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    5.4
    Breakfast quality, behaviour of staff, location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast quality, behaviour of staff, location.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2015

    8.3
    The shop assistant who can speak chinese.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The shop assistant who can speak chinese.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    7.1
    Clean room and bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Impolite stuff

    Clean room and bathroom. Nice location, good price.

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 53

Browse Hotel Mistral traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: