Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Moderno 3 stars

Piazzale Cesare Battisti, 16, Rimini Central Marina, 47900 Rimini, Italy

#397 of 456 hotels in Rimini

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 260 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    6.1

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had old cigarette smell, as do most hotels in Italy. Not many eating out options nearby the hotel (except Burger King if you like that).

    The location was perfect. It is right outside of the train station and the busses to San Marino leave right in front of this hotel! Walking to the beach takes 20 minutes and center of the city is also same distance away.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old furniture and style, Windows don't hold the noise outside

    Hotel is placed right in front of the rail station. Very close to the centre of city and not too far from the sea side

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was hard, the buses outside rattled the windows, the shower in the middle of the bathroom when used wet everything in the bathroom. The shower was cold my 2nd night

    Convenient to station and buses

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic. Nowhere to plug anything in as had an adapter but this didnt fit in to any sockets. Looks boarded up from outside due to wooden shutters on outside of windows. Bed and pillow abit hard. Everthing was tiled so no sounds were muffled.

    Clean and close to station

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was good!

    We arrived at the Rimini train station late at night and the hotel location was perfect - we could see it from the station. The staff was friendly and helpful! They gave us info about the bus to San Marino and held our luggage while we made the trip. A great place!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really like this hotel. I was looking for a place near the train station and also for the bus to San Marino. There were 2 options, and this one was less expensive. I didn't mind as I knew I'd be there only for the night sleep. The hotel is right at San Marino bus stop and opp train station. Rooms were clean and breakfast included. Staff very friendly. I'd highly recommend this place. Also liked Rimini :)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The shower equipment needs improvement, and the TV is inconveniently located.

    Breakfast is very good, a sort of continental breakfast, with a variety of pastries, fruits, bread, cereal, yogurt and hot drinks.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor a little bit tired.

    Very clean. Friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old furniture, slow, industrial lift

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard bed and hard pillows

    Close to the train station.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I went there to see a festival for a night so for my connections it was better to stay near to the station. This hotel is right accross the station. The receptionist was kind and helpful. I stayed one night and it was ok. However I won't recommend for a longer stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Solo traveller

    The shower is next to the toilet and there is nothing that you can do from getting everything wet in the bathroom. With the window open, the street becomes quite noisy from 06.00 hours onwards.

    The room was basic, but well kept. The cleaning ladies did a good job every day, and staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Situated close to the train station and historical center. The bus to San Marino goes from this place to. Of particular importance for me was the opportunity to rich the Palacongressi, where our conference took place, by public transport. The staff is net and helpful. Room was clean and very neat.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast could be better. The toilet floods at times and could be better planned.

    Great location - just opposite the railway station. Its about a 5 minute walk from downtown and city centre. Buses and trains available within two minutes. Staff are friendly. Stayed here during an expo and it was super convenient.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    WiFi not available on upper floors.No curtain,soap dish or handgrip in shower. Limited breakfast selection and nothing hot (for winter) Room furnishings looking 'tired'

    Location is convenient as less than 5 minutes walk from bus and train stations also Tourist Info office which are all next to each other. San Marino bus stop is a few meters from the hotel. Old town is about 15 minutes walk away, beach about 20. Very friendly and helpful lady at reception who spoke good English. Plug adaptor is available from reception. WiFi available on ground floor only.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Directly accross the street from train station and bus stop for San Marino in front of hotel. Price was a great value.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    The place needs to be renovated from scratch

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The hotel looks run down

    Location - close to train station - close to downtown center - close to beach

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Close to Train station and Bus stop to San Marino in front of the hotel. Perfect place if you travel with Train and you want to go to San Marino!!!

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No WiFi,

    Location to train station and price.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was a little but basic but adequate. Bathroom was quite small.

    Nice clean room, close to the train station.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Could with a make over but we got what we paid for.

    Location more or less next to train station

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great location, right next to the station and the San Marino bus stop, great price

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice staffs, San Marino buses stop right in front of the hotel.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Browse Hotel Moderno traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: