Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Mondial 4 stars

Via Torino 127, Central Station, 00184 Rome, Italy

#441 of 970 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2828 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    8.3
    The location of the property suited us as we needed to be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, our flight to Rome was cancelled due to extreme adverse weather and we could not make it to Rome until the following day - which we advised the hotel. However we were charged for that night's accommodation. This was the first hotel we found that applied this requirement when the situation was out of our hands.

    The location of the property suited us as we needed to be close to Roma Termini. The room was clean, the bed really comfortable and the facilities more than sufficient.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    9.6
    Good proximity to the train station without being too close.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was a little firmer than we prefer and there are no extra power outlets to charge phones, pads, etc. Bring a multiple plug adapter or be prepared to sacrifice one of the rooms lamps.

    Good proximity to the train station without being too close. The breakfast was well worth the 5 euros. We were able to walk from the hotel to see the Spanish Steps, the Pantheon, and the Vatican all in less than an afternoon.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    9.2
    A good location at a good price for a visit to Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel could do with some decoration in lighter colours as some of the public areas are a bit dark.

    The hotel is in a good position for access to hop on hop off buses. There are several good places to eat in a short distance from the hotel. The breakfast is only 5 euros and is excellent value. There is a comfortable lounge. Reception was efficient.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    10
    Very nice boutique hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that I can think of.

    Everything was excellent about our stay. The breakfast was quite good. The staff was helpful and courteous. The bathroom was beautiful and designed with the customer in mind: extra hooks, clothes line, chair, shelving, things that you do not see in every hotel. The bed was comfortable. The hotel is very tastefully decorated, with beautiful art pieces all over. Plenty of space for rest in the lobby, very comfortable couches and chairs.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    6.3
    Grand old hotel but single room not the best
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single room very small and the pillows hard and flat. No natural light as on an internal courtyard. Breakfast coffee not up to Italian standards.

    Good location close to Termini and lots of sights. Attractive old world entrance area.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    6.3
    Room was good size for a central Capital city location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room was crowded and only 1 coffee machine, made it slow getting started

    Room was good size for a central Capital city location. Location 3 mins from Metro station made getting around the sites very easy and easy for the airport

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    7.5
    It was in the perfect location and breakfast was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk service. The woman was not very helpful or nice. Seemed to be unconvinced by guests

    It was in the perfect location and breakfast was fantastic. Waiters were very helpful! Doorman was very helpful too!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    7.9
    Confort in the centre of Rome without traffic and noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the lake of tea maker in the room, the poor choice of newspapers

    the large room with parquet floor, the view on the street as I asked, the bathroom not small and clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    9.6
    Elegant and reminiscient of classic Europe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The mattress was very hard. Please use toilet paper rolls in the bathroom. The shower needs to be fully enclosed.

    The location is great! Learn to use the Metro and get to all the sights of Rome fast. And the shopping and eateries nearby are better than in the heavily touristed areas.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    7.1
    The location and room were good, but it was expensive for the facilities available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no tea of coffee making facilities. There was an error in our booking which we didn't pick up to the last minute so we had to pay for an extra night. The staff were very stand-offish and defensive and there was no negotiating the outcome.

    The room was spacious, there was a bath the breakfast was good and the facility was comfortable. However, we had better value for money in other, comparable facilities.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    7.9
    Good location, polite, good sized room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows could have been a bit better

    The hotel was a short walk from the main station, close enough we could walk with our luggage. We also were able to walk to many attractions from the hotel, Trevi fountain, the colosseum etc. The room was a good size, room to unpack luggage. Bathroom was a good size too, and nice and clean! And liked that there was a lift!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    3.8
    Unfriendly and basically accused us of lying about the smoke smell in our room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The two pillows in the bed where old and hard. Was meant to be a non smoking room and it reeked of smoke, we notified the reception and they argued with us that it was a non smoking room. They wouldn’t offer us another room. It wasn’t until the next day we saw cigarette butts in the window sill and took photos and showed reception that they than moved us to another room. But where extremely rude about it. Cleaner didn’t clean out bins. Internet service in room was non existent. Just poor service overall

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    8.8
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    The front desk staff and Hasan from the bell desk make the stay perfect , a gentleman from the front desk promise as to make as happy and he made it thanks to him

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    5.0
    Sorry for my choice!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was there for 1 night, after check-in I had to call reception 4 times in only one hour as once for water problem and 3 times problems with electricity (even my light went completely off and it took them 21 minutes until they send someone up to fix it while without any sense of being sorry or excusing me) impossible for me to go back there! Very old inside as old not ancient and nice, four stars when you look the lobby and 2 stars when you inside, I am very sorry that I chose here as I have been in different hotels always for business trip and I say you can find very good other choices in Rome.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    Location is good
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is good Breakfast was ok but not great Staff very fluent in English Good sized rooms and very clean Cater to clients by allowing luggage storage etc..

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.1
    i would not return just and mostly because of the terrible breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffe at breakfast (automatic machine) is actually a joke, this bad quality to be found in Italy is quiet something, breakfast all in all very poore quality very sad, not worse the extra charge they charged - I went there only one time .... booking.com Said breakfast included, they insisted of charging an extra 5 euros .... parking is 30 EUROs per day !! that’s expensive compared to parking garages

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.3
    The hotel has a baggage storage facility which was a great...
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has a baggage storage facility which was a great help on day of check-in and check-out. We were able to explore Rome knowing our bags were safe. The breakfast is good value for money. The hotel is centrally located with easy access to main train station as well as hop on hop off bus stop.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    5.8
    I guess at the end of the day I got what I paid for but I was expecting a lot more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Didn't like the hotel all shut down. I am an early riser and I was disappointed the lights had all been switch off in the reception and lounges. Also didn't like the people next door shouting and screaming at each other despite me banging on the walls.

    We loved the location being only minutes from the train station. The breakfast at $5 each per day was fair value.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    5.8
    The overall hotel sucks the only good to the hotel is the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel room is very outdated and dirty. Stayed there for 3 days since we prebooked and could not cancel. The “fresh” towels put in the room each day were dirty. Had lipstick stains on one, pieces of hair on multiple. On the first day in the room when the room was freshly cleaned there were pieces of hair stuck onto the shower head and hair along the bathroom corners.

    Staff at front desk were very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Character, old world hotel with a modern touch.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Character, old world hotel with a modern touch. Excellent service, especially Sarah at breakfast time and the helpfulness of the reception staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.8
    Location of the hotel is perfect, next to Via Nazionale and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free WiFi connection is very poor.

    Location of the hotel is perfect, next to Via Nazionale and Piazza della Republica and just 15 min walk to Fontana di Trevi Rooms are large, with comfortable bed, clean and large bathroom. Staff is very polite

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    3.3
    Buyer beware
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guys at the front are rude and uninviting. Not worth the money paid to be treaty as poorly as we were. The beggars on the street were more excited to see us than the staff here.

    The saving grace of this hotel is their buffet offered to guests for 5€. Not that the food was particularly good but Because there is a self served espresso machine.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was as comments indicated, perfetto

    The room was beautiful & very comfortable...well worth the money & a very short walk to the train/bus/subway station. Very convenient to come in by train & then get on the subway ($7 Euro for 24 hr pass) to go to all attractions... Vatican, Collosium, Trevi fountain, Pantheon etc. Enjoy the city & don't get caught up in all the tours, bypass the crowd & tour groups at the Vatican & get in the short line to go into the square for free to see the Pope on Wed & Sun Mass...walk around to the museum 17 Euro & see the Sisteen chapel...be prepared for alot of walking (walk on the left side to pass the tour groups & get into the real line). If you see a toilette sign, use it cuz there aren't many available

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were at 5th floor, Room 507; so the Air conditionair was not cold enough. Espacially it was hot in Rome. Thank you.

    Location. Cleanliness. Calm. Service. Staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    8.8
    phenomenally located for reaching all sites on foot. the rooms extremely clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The single street the hotel faces is a noisy one so leaving windows open is not an option. There are no sports facilities. The breakfast buffet was truly terrible, however it was also cheap. I think a 4 start hotel can easily improve the food they serve in a buffet, especially the espressi, which were a disgrace.

    Fantastic location, the room was very clean and kept up daily.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.2
    Well located and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was only 5 euros each but that's all it was worth. Otherwise we were very happy with this hotel.

    The bed and pillows were great as was the shower / bath - good water pressure. The room was spacious and it was dark when you slept. The location was handy to buses and trains.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    5.8
    Staff was not friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel charged me 10 euros per luggage to store it overnight when I was coming back to the hotel to stay the next night. Bathroom shower curtains didn't close properly so water splatter to the toliet

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.1
    A hotel near Rome Termini
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located at a little awkward location from the Termini railway station, it is a bit difficult for walking with luggage and again too close for a taxi. The room didn't have a tea/coffee making arrangelments or ironing facilities.

    The hotel is located around 8 minutes walk from the Termini railway station. The lobby and the common spaces are nicely decorated. There is a grocery store just in front of the hotel that remains open till 1 AM and is quite handy for the guests. The room was spacious.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    the location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the location is perfect. just few mins walk from Roma Termini. And the room is comfortable and clean! I enjoy it so much! And the staffs are friendly!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    All good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Third time at this lovely hotel. Excellent as usual. Great location. 5 minutes walk to Roma Termini station. 10 minute cab ride to all the important historical sites. Comfortable, very clean and quiet rooms. Good A/C. Common seating areas and the bar and restaurant are beautifuly decorated in the classical Italian style with really interesting art and furniture. Friendly, helpful staff. Looking forward to my next stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Great price for such a good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Delicious breakfast at a reasonable price! Location is perfect. Very near the metro station. Around the hotel, you can find quite good restaurants and ice cream shops which open until midnight.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.2
    The location was great, clean hotel, staff were extremely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The location was great, clean hotel, staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was okay considering only €5 per person which is reasonable for Rome. No tea/coffee facilities in the room however if you ask for it you will be given a tray with a kettle and all the condiments. No real atmosphere in the hotel itself however we barely spent time in the hotel so it was perfect for a base when we were enjoying day trips and the tourist attractions.Our holiday was packed with sightseeing and tours so we weren't looking for a luxurious stay which would have bumped up the price of the hotel anyway. Lots of restaurants in and around the hotel, less than 5 minute walk from the airport shuttle bus stop , hop on hop off bus tour bus stop and the main train & bus station in rome. 10-25 minute walk from all the top tourist sights.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Great place to stay in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a little underwhelming, there could have been more fresh food options.

    Great location, easy walk from train station and situated in a beautiful plaza just off the main strip. The rooms where great value for money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.9
    Close to Roma Termini and a close enough walk to the Trevi...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Took a while to get me checked in and they really made me wait till 3pm to check me in and it was just for one person

    Close to Roma Termini and a close enough walk to the Trevi fountain

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.2
    A Roman Gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On this occasion there was nothing we disliked!

    Central and great value for money Although nostalgic is very comfortable Staff are very helpful. Adjacent to subway. Easily connect to all Of Rome’s highlights Breakfast is hearty and very reasonable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    6.7
    Well located and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel quite dated, lack amenities in room that you would expect for the hotel star rating ie stocked mini bar, iron. Hotel bar also closed during our stay

    Well located and clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.1
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old fashioned and dated. Not a fan of our bathroom. Doesn’t have the modern chic and clean vibe of modern day hotels. Didn’t try breakfast so no comment on the food.

    Good location. Very short walk from the train station. Great bicycle shop around the corner if you want to explore the monuments in a day! Good price hotel! Staff very helpful with directions.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Hotel Mondial - great value and amazing staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was not amazing but we were not overlooking the street side so it was quiet.

    The staff were wonderful - helpful , explained every question we had and solved a tiny issue with the shower head in our room immediately. All of them spoke English fluently (way better than my Italian). We like to walk a bit on vacation and the location was very convenient for walking to Trevi Fountain, Spanish steps, the Coleseum, forums and Palatine Hill. And a very easy walk to the Metro - to get to St. Peter’s Basilca/Vatican City.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    5.8
    Mix experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1.Noisy air-conditioning 2. Wi-fi Was not included at this four star hotel 3. Not disturb sign was in one occasion not respected 4. Code linning was not followed, towel was left on the floor but was put back on the rack and sheets was not changed.

    1. Location 2. Spacious room 3. Nice staff, helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.1
    The reception staff were pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room wasn't ready until 3.30pm. There was no water in the fridge and the fridge was not even working. We could not get the air conditioner to change temperature from 24 degrees which was too hot. The bathroom also needs a fan.

    The hotel presented nicely and was clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    2.5
    will not advise to any of my friends, or even foes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -not working air conditioner in the super hot period -aggressive or indifferent to client staff -extremely old furniture and equipment in the room -very dirty room When tried to talk first to receptionists Giovanni Marehetti, Ugo Ferrara, but inefficiently. And then to manager of the hotel Ms Daniela Marini about not working air conditioner explaining that we could not sleep because it was very hot, she did not want to listen and was the only one who spoke. Even when I asked her to listen she said: -Do you want me just to shut up and listen? it is evidently unacceptable to speak in such a tone with a client. It is pity that our stay in Rome was spoiled by one night in such a dirty and unfriendly place.

    Plastic wine glasses ))) very funny

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    6.7
    Excellent location but lacked basic hospitality!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to request the basics which are normally standard in a hotel such as toilet paper and an extra pillow because we had a particularly flat pillow each. No tea or coffee facilities available in the room. Breakfast was uninspiring and not worth the extra 5 Euro charge. City tax was unusually high and was quoted different when I booked.

    Location was brilliant. Turning either way out of the hotel you could access shops, fruit stalls, restaurants and pubs.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location 5mins to train and bus station also near...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only down side is no kettle in room to make tea or coffee .

    Excellent location 5mins to train and bus station also near first stop for hop on hop of buses. Also loads shops cafes restaurants and bars all near within 5mins walk.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    3.8
    The hotel charge from us in advance a sum of 125 euros that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel charge from us in advance a sum of 125 euros that was meant to be prepaid for the one night of the staying at the hotel. When we checked out and said that we already paid in advance the clarck at the reception told us that the sum that we paid is a deposition in case that we will not show up to the resevation and that we will get it back. we said that it it did not appear anywhere on site but paid. we never got our money back nor from booking or from the hotel and it's almost a month after

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    6.7
    54 eur - the hotel doesn’t return to my card from 13/07!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    54 eur - the hotel doesn’t return to my card from 13/07!!!!!but I’ve paid the whole sum without minus this sum! At all, stuff wasn’t friendly. I didn’t enjoy at all. Only location good for this price and nothing more. Breakfast was awful! Nothing to eat at all! don’t recommend to include breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    6.7
    Ok. No way should this be a 4* hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Broken safe. They insisted it worked but it clearly did not. It would not lock and could easily be wedged open with something like a screw driver or knife. Looks like it was made over 30 years ago. Rooms are outdated but not awful. Room was not serviced one day which was not acceptable really. Mattress very stained in one corner (probably blood), I could see this because the bed sheets used weren't quite big enough for the bed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Superb location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV didn’t quite work

    Unbeatable spot, 50m from Reppublica Metro, old style hotel with all the amenities required. For this price point, it is unbeatable spot.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    5.0
    Good location but very basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very old. Air conditioning does not work properly on the upper levels. No tea and coffee making facilities, no information book about the area in the room, room did not feel clean. Front desk not very welcoming. Staff only recommended a restaurant where they get a kick back which was expensive and sub par food. Room was very small.

    Good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    5.8
    I wouldn't rate this hotel with five stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the check-in was so late (3 pm ), we arrived in the morning and we've had to go to spend our time around the hotel, or in the lobby, in order to get our room ready. It is not a nice experience, especially that we announced our arrival time. Also no mini bar, toiletries ( shampoo and soap) were not filled or renewed every day, as it should have been

    location and the general aspect of hotel(design and architecture)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Great value for money. The hotel was vintage and the room was fabulous!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast room was a little strange. Small and the staff weren’t overly friendly. Had to get a ticket from reception to have breakfast which was bizarre.

    The room was fantastic. Lovely bathroom and a huge space and bed! Great!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.0
    The price luckily was Ok, last minute promotion!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was extremely small hardly you can circulate inside, and given that hotel was old, there was sewage a bad smell and noisy at night!

    The price luckily was Ok, last minute promotion!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    Great location, attentive staff and liberty style decor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room facilities are a bit outdated, could benefit from a renewal but overall good value for money

    Great location, attentive staff and liberty style decor

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    Great location- charming Hotel and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i always have a problem with the fluctuating temperature of the water in the shower- very hot!

    We always stay iin Hotel Mondial because it is in the middle of Rome near the Via Repubblica yet location is quiet. Good value for money and staff exceptionally friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet is great value

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    3.3
    None and nothing for good memories
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff unhelpful and very poor to help and explanations for any information, in the room internet wasn't work and password invalid

    None and nothing for good memories

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent position for public transport, trains, transfers...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast items should be more varied, especially for the lactose and gluten intollerant

    Excellent position for public transport, trains, transfers and general movement

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location near Roma Termini and to explore the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bring a power plug as all sockets do not cater for the DIN type plug.

    Excellent location near Roma Termini and to explore the city. Friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.3
    The bed was great and the location great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not having been to Rome a long time, it would have been great to have explicit directions from the station in the confirmation

    The bed was great and the location great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.9
    Very convince place near the Termini station and several...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not well cleaned carpet in my room. Not friendly design of conditioner remote control. Too little pillow.

    Very convince place near the Termini station and several minutes by walk to the famous attractions of Rome. I like friendly personal and style of hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.8
    I thought the staff was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The taxi driver who took us the airport. In Mondial mini bus was a mainiic we all felt sacred on retuned to airport. if We did come back I would not ask for your transport

    I thought the staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.3
    If you do one thing in your life - go to Rome!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the price of beer (very expensive)!!!

    Hotel was around the corner from central train station and the bus services(including the open top deck tour buses). The airport has a train station and this will take you straight to central station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    The whole weekend was wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The welcome and efficiency and friendliness of all the staff. The comfort of the whole hotel was superb. Easy walking distance to a variety of restaurants and bars and the open top bus stop.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    A gem close to all main attractions in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel is a gem, the photos don't show how great it is, it was a surprise to find a hotel well maintained, cleaned, remodeled, elegant. Great breakfast included, and staff (waiter Andrea: awesome)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.1
    It’s proximity to all the city attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor, couldn’t eat the eggs, although we paid for the breakfast. We only took breakfast one day out of three

    It’s proximity to all the city attractions

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay within walking distance of attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Awesome location, close to attractions, very friendly and helpful bilingual staff. Clean room, very comforting. Decent breakfast every morning for only 5 euro. Would 100% stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasant and room is cleaned daily and fresh towels and bed linen provided
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast is a bit basic but, for five Euros, great value.

    A very pleasant mid-range four star hotel within walking distance of the main train station (Termini) and other major attractions. It's very close to the metro and buses and there are some great restaurants and bars close by. It is used by Italians and business people so no rowdy groups and therefore very quiet after nine. I'd go back again,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    We have made many trips to Europe and this hotel made this one special. A great Hotel for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was nothing we didn't like.

    The Hotel was a great surprise. The location is excellent. Easy walking distance to Metro, Museums, Termini train station and restaurants. The room was very large, quiet and the bathroom was well equipped and clean. The room safe was a added bonus. Everything in the room was in very good condition. You will be pleased. The breakfast was good and met our best expectations. The staff in the breakfast were fantastic and the front desk were very friendly and helpful. It made our stay in Rome one of the best trips we have ever had.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    Recommend this hotel to anyone who plans on travelling to Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was small, but this is the norm for most European hotels.

    The hotel is centrally located near the Termini train station, and is within easy walking distance to most of Rome's attractions. Near lots of great restaurants as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    3.8
    Horrible stay and i never review anywhere after a bad experience but i need to tell you about here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds and equivalent to rocks matched by the pillows. The hotel is a ghost town with nobody working at the bar. I got scammed by a taxi driver and they refused to let me see the CCTV but before that claiming they had none when there was. Hotel room dated and the staff are rude. Would never go back again and i don't normally moan at anything or review anything but i feel like i need to so people don't book here

    The location is good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.2
    Value for money in good location 2 minutes walk to metro station and bus stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lift is small and slow but then this is a small hotel.

    Room is good size, bed is comfortable, toilet and bathroom are clean. Breakfast has a good selection.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.9
    Decent place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no work area. If someone sits at desk, it blocks access. Pillows too flat. Refrigerator door kept falling off. Shower stall doesn't drain fast and accumulates water.

    Decent location - within walking distance of train station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    3.3
    Never again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed. Oh the bed was bad.

    The bed was like sleeping at summer camp as a kid. The shower filled up and almost overflowed. I couldn’t have my friends visit my room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    4.2
    The location was fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are really bad i requested a king bed but they dont have all twin beds are marged but not a good quality at all the toilitries were not saficiont

    The location was fine

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.1
    Wish I stayed longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds super hard and two singles pushed together (that's Europe!) Room key had to keep getting reset every day (kept well away from phone) Flat pillows

    5 euro breakfast Great lounge areas Close to two metro stations if you're lazy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    Location, big bathroom, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The TV did not work. (not a big deal, we did not complain as we didn't go to Rome to watch TV, but still...)

    Location, big bathroom, friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Very nice stay. Very good house keeping. Very friendly staff. Speaks good English! Very helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much egg choices and fruit choices. We don’t eat pork so it’s like there’s only eggs for us, but of course cereals and pastries are there too!

    Attentive and polite staff. Whole selections of coffee

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: