Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mokinba Hotels Montebianco 4 stars

Via Monte Rosa 90, Fiera Milano, 20149 Milan, Italy

#284 of 424 hotels in Milan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 874 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.9
    The location was convenient - the metro was just beside the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As the property was beside the metro station, you can hear the trains running until late at night. Nevertheless, it was comfortable and the people were nice.

    The location was convenient - the metro was just beside the property. It was just ~15 minutes away from the city.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.5
    The location is great - if you're going to San Siro,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There's no restaurant in the hotel, so plan on eating out during your stay, only breakfast is served in the morning. If you're expecting nice and fancy 4* experience this might not be the place for you, if you're not the most demanding traveller then this is a nice, clean and convenient place to stay.

    The location is great - if you're going to San Siro, it's walking distance, if you're interested in the city centre there's a metro station in front of the hotel and it takes you to Duomo station in 10 minutes - perfect for travellers. It has secure, private parking, which will cost you 18€ extra per night. Rooms are small but clean and comfortable. The staff was really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.1
    Good value for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The AC, although being very effective in cooling the room, was a bit unpredictable as the room went from being cold to hot and cold again all through the night. We weren't able to get a proper nights rest because of this, as there was also not a blanket/duvet to cover with (just a sheet). It's extremely uncomfortable to wake up several times during the night because it's too hot or cold in the room. Aside from that the shower cabin was so small that it was virtually impossible to move in it

    The bathroom was very well-equipped, with a bidet and a large window that let the light in. The hotel is situated just next to the Lotto subway station, it's very easy to find it on foot. The receptionists allowed us to leave our luggage in the lobby free of charge after check-out, which was very useful as we had a train later on in the day.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Great value, great location, perfect for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was very small

    Great value and the metro is right outside the front door. Cheap train ride to the heart of downtown. The staff at the front desk were extremely helpful. Great experience

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.9
    The location is excellent as it is a 2 minute walk from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing to complain about. It is not the ultra sophisticated hotel but value for money -€128 (including city tax) for 3 nights in Milan is very reasonable, .

    The location is excellent as it is a 2 minute walk from the metro station. Continental buffet breakfast is abundant. Hotel is clean and the staff was helpful. They have their own transfer to airport which is not expensive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    6.7
    One of the staff members was very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathtub was not an actual tub Staff at check out wasn’t polite Call at 10:30 that you have to leave soon

    One of the staff members was very helpful

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    6.3
    Just a bad luck, or...?
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a triple bed room, but at the time of check-in I was told that there was no triple bedroom available. There was no choice for me at all and my family was staying in separate rooms! I do not want to have this bad experience anymore.

    Extremely combinient from the metro station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    5.8
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The super offer - 55 euros for stay in a four-star hotel - revealed its true face when we were told that the room is on the third floor and the lift stops on the second. It turned out to be an attic room where banging of head was guaranteed. It was also the first time when we were obliged to leave our car key in the reception - we had the impression we were assumed to be thieves who were going to leave the hotel without paying.

    Great location just a few stops from central Milan and opposite a metro station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    6.3
    It seems to me this hotel is not the four stars hotel
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cold in the room (visited hotel at February), there is no shampoo in the bathroom, breakfast without hot dishes: omlette, pancakes or porridge.

    Location and private parking.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    8.8
    Easy to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit noisy can hear other rooms people talking clearly. No kettle in the room but others were well prepared. Parking fees costed 30 Euro because the car type is 9 seats. I don’t think the 9 seats car is any different to any smaller sizes car, they still takes one parking space a bit disappointed and non reasonable.

    Easy to find. Location is great because we have a car. Staff was helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.3
    Very nice hotel, pleasant staff and good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good except for the audibility of your neighbors something. But it highly depend on neighbors not on the hotel itself

    Very nice hotel, pleasant staff and good location!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, the room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hallway/room when I first got there smelt of cigarette smoke which as a non smoker was a bit annoying.

    The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, the room was really nice too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    5.0
    3 star hotel with 4 star hotel prices
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was far below expectations for a 4 star hotel. the shower was old and rusty, the soap was not pouring, only some accessories available and those that were available looked very old. Decent amount of choice at breakfast but fruit mix at breakfast was old and coffee espresso bad.

    Very close to metro station, reception open 24h, nice staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    4.6
    The room was only slightly bigger than the double bed.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was only slightly bigger than the double bed. The shower had a leak under the door which let water go all over the bathroom floor. Really basic breakfast. The level was definitely not what I expected of a 4 star hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    6.7
    It is good for one night stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too small, not clean enough. Bed and pillow really uncomfortable at all.

    Hotel location is very convenient, very easy to take train and go every where.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.1
    nice hotel to stay for tour of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expensive parking in the hotel private lot but for the security it is worth. Room has mosquitos that really screwed up our sleep and we were bitten a lot in our body. never open the window again.

    convenient location as the metro station is just 20 meter away and few minute to get to centre of city Milan. clean, comfortable and quiet room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.9
    Overall probably good value for the price and well locate
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Thin walls so could hear other rooms' alarm clock in morning and doors shutting in the night. Breakfast only included if you book through their own website!

    Friendly and helpful staff. Great location for MiCo centre. Bed quite comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Perfect location, just in the entrance to a metro station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, just in the entrance to a metro station. Shops, bars in the closest neighborhood. Nice staff at the reception. The room clean and the bed comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    I went to this hotel because it was the closest to the place...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast's price was of 9 euros per person, but the variety of foods was really good.

    I went to this hotel because it was the closest to the place where I had to take an exam. The zone is comfortable anyway, even if you're a tourist, as it is just two steps away from one of the metro stations which allow some you to get to the city centre in 7-10 minutes. The staff is very kind, the property is luxurious and clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.3
    Very good price for the class of hotel, it was not in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite a few mosquitoes around, could have been provided with an anti mosquito plug in.

    Very good price for the class of hotel, it was not in the centre but right next to the underground. Would stay again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    2.9
    Never go there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not 4 stars level, the bed & room is not comfortable & lots of mosquitoes in the room & too noisy with dog barking all night due to the hotel policy that allows pets in rooms Finally, the breakfast stop at 9:30 am !!

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.8
    very nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    parking was 18 euro per night.

    staff were really friendly and helpful, they showed us places to get the train and where to stop at for places we wanted to visit, rooms were small but comfortable and very clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.5
    To improve this nice hotel managers have to read this sincere comment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the breakfast room very rude sign hanging on the wall " no food or drink allowed to be taken outside the breakfast room" a dicey breakfast, the worst coffe in the pot! Then this sign.. Then the icing of the cake the middle age lady at the breakfast took half eaten plate right from my husbands hands. That was very bad!

    Front desk young lady was very friendly and helping. The parking was very convenient for us. The room was ok.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.6
    Very nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No English channels on the tv could be found, but sometimes that can't be helped. There was a wide selection of channels besides that.

    It was next to McDonalds.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Awesome deal with booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome deal with booking.com. Good location because it's right next to the metro station. The staff is super nice and parking for your cars (for a fee)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.8
    Perfect 4 star, metro, supermarket + gelato nearby, please book directly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The place is great. Booking directly on their website would have saved me 30%.

    1 min from Lotto M1 Metro, Esselungo supermarket nearby, 5 min walk from a local Gelato shop.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    7.1
    Closeby San Siro, 15 min walk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room at the topfloor, to which we needed to take stairs, although being a single mum with a child. The room was split in two by a very low beam. The room should better be let only as a single room.

    Closeby San Siro, 15 min walk. Next to the metro to the city centre.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    3.3
    Totally not worth it, I'm sure every hostel is better than this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - ice cold rooms - unclear/shady communication - smelly sheets - cigarette smell all over the place (even in our room)

    - close to the metro stop

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    3.3
    very dissapointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we arrived on a game night. The hotel was extremely disappointing. It started with the parking was full although their website specifically states that guest do not need to reserve parking in advance - and finding a place outside was stressful (as one need to be lucky to find parking outside on game night). The room was the smallest we ever got in Italy for 3 persons, and it had a bad smell of smoking although we asked for nonsmoking. The service was surprisingly poor. staff were simply indifferent to any request we've had, including assistance with departing early next morning (we arrived 5 min early for breakfast and they made us wait although everything was ready and we needed to depart to catch a flight). The only one who really tried his best was the bellhop who assisted us with taking the luggage to our room (the elevator didn't work that night), and did his best to get the bad smell out of the room, as the people in the counter couldn't, or were not willing to, to move us to a different room.

    Good location for people who like to get to San-Siro Stadium

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    8.8
    Location also metres away from tourist centre stop at Cairoli
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room 88 located at front of hotel on ground floor - could hear trains rumbling underground (see comment re Metro!) till late & also front door opening & closing

    Very handy 50m from Milan metro stop Lotto. A few stops from Duomo & centre of Milan. Nothing much else in area.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    4.6
    Close to the metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you plan on studying the reliability of the Milan Metro - this is the hotel for you. Each train passing underground will rumble your bed. Make sure you get a ground floor room though.

    Close to the metro.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    5.4
    Dull decor outdated but good location just outside Milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor outdated... dark wood and printed fabric.TV arial was broken but was promptly fixed on request. The surrounding area is not very nice so good as a base to get to Milan.

    Great location just a few stops from central Milan and opposite a metro station. Staff were friendly and room was clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    7.5
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning went out of order at the whole hotel during my stay. I couldn't sleep the whole night cause it was too hot. But it was fixed the next morning.

    Wi-fi connection works very good in rooms and public areas. Clean rooms, fast check-in, nice personnel, the hotel entrance is right next to the metro station.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    Its very clean and near metro station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its very clean and near metro station

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.9
    Excellent ubication , quite place, near goods restaurants...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    missing hotel restaurant but near you can find good restaurants.

    Excellent ubication , quite place, near goods restaurants and shoping center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Good hotel with pleasant feeling.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I could adjust the air-conditioner very difficulty,

    The cleaning was excellent. The staff is so kind and helpfull. Nice feeling.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    5.4
    Just location is good, near to the Metro station, other...
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just location is good, near to the Metro station, other facilities did not match our expectations.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.9
    Cheap and decent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bacon or scrambled eggs for breakfast

    Cheap and decent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.9
    Extremely good position for participants to masters and...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely good position for participants to masters and courses organized by the business school il sole 24 ore.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.1
    Very close to metro station.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bedroom

    Very close to metro station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    10
    Very nice for good price
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice for good price

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel with good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not included

    Location; Staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    7.5
    Great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor A/C - room was cold & we needed extra blankets to stay warm Not enough electric sockets in the room

    Great staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    6.7
    I'm happy with my stay and not least, Sweden went to WC 2018 in Russia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast and the braekfast room itself.

    Friendly staff. Good location for football.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.3
    Location, comodity
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, communication

    Location, comodity

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    5.0
    A little shabby and worn
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard beds and pillows with dated accommodation and bathroom and the breakfast had no gluten free provision.

    The location for the Fiera is excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.3
    Perfect location for RHO-fiera visitors
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    small and old-fashioned rooms

    perfect location 10 meters from metro station (Lotto at M1) - close to RHO Fiera; clean rooms and friendly stuff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    Lovely staff and lovely hotel in general
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurants were a bit far away 3 blocks away would be the closest .

    Everything was amazingg

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.5
    Super staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking expensive 18 euros the day. Room really small. The hôtel is really not a 4 stars.

    Super staff!!! Thank you

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.9
    Airport shuttle was great to help us catch an early morning...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Airport shuttle was great to help us catch an early morning flight.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.5
    Decent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift does not work sometimes and with luggage is an inconvenience

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.9
    Good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel build on the underground system, a lot of noise in hotel room.

    Close to public transport. Staff very friendly!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    8.3
    Really nice location, room exceeded my expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi - very slow and with breaks

    Location - 1 step to Lotto metro station Facilities - clean and nice Staff - very helpful and kind

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    6.3
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    4 stelle vecchiotto....

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.6
    A very good position, close to the public transport (metro station), but rooms' bad insulation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is little, bad insulation and noise from the other rooms

    The position is very good close to the Metro station.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    6.3
    Milano Trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of room

    Comfortable and location beside the metro

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    7.9
    Hitel is just next to metro station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have nothing to say.

    Hitel is just next to metro station. Good value for low price.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    10
    Close to Metro, good location in town, good car service to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to Metro, good location in town, good car service to airport

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    7.9
    Location is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast - no hot food and not much choice, bread was not fresh.

    Location is great! Bed is very comfortable and staff was very friendly!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    10
    Excellent hotel if you just want somewhere to sleep while you explore all day!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was incredibly helpful and the room was clean and as described. Couldn't have asked for anything else!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.6
    Good position and great confort.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive breakfast and parking.

    Good position and great confort.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    8.3
    Ok
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The newspapers only in italian

    The place of the hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    7.9
    Good location . Near San Siro stadium and centar of city (10 minutes with Metro
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms, thin blanket (I froze ).

    Very good location ,average breakfast .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    9.6
    The location .
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room but was ok

    The location ...the price

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    8.3
    Next to the metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Next to the metro

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    9.2
    More than great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area doesn't have restaurants/pubs around.

    Personnel efficiency and friendliness. Went the extra mile to support me

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    7.5
    It's an OK choice for Milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Asked for two single beds and got a double one.

    In front of the metro station.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    4.2
    The location was the only good thing for me because i had to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff is extremely rude, especially this guy Fabia who is doing most of the check ins. After Fabia, comes a fat guy and he is even more rude. It was scary to be in that hotel all alone. Plus rooms are quite shady. In short, if you are going to stay there alone, I would not recommend it.

    The location was the only good thing for me because i had to go to the malpensa airport the other day and it was quite convenient.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    4.6
    Indeed, it was clean and another great thing - near the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The receptionists were very rude (the tall man and the one with glasses, too). Their attitude was like they were doing us a favor by talking to us. There was really cold inside the room, even though there were 17degrees outside. When we asked them to turn on the heat, they looked annoyed. Even though i made a reservation without breakfast and we didn't eat there, when we made the check-out, they told us that we have to pay 18 euros extra for the breakfast, because "we were downstairs to eat". That was not true so i got angry and asked him to explain how was that possible, how can he (the one with glasses) prove that and he told me that one of the maids saw us eating. That was ridiculous! In the end, after i got into a fight with him, he printed another bill, without the breakfast, but no apology, no nothing. Also, there was no wi-fi.

    Indeed, it was clean and another great thing - near the metro station. But that was it! Never go back there.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    7.9
    Very close to the stadium, friendly staff, clean rooms and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Asked for two rooms for my family. Expected side by side rooms, but one was down the hall from the other. Not a major issue, just an observation. Paid €25 euro for overnight parking (a minivan).

    Very close to the stadium, friendly staff, clean rooms and very comfortable bed.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2016

    5.8
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I like the woman at reception desk at 06.01.2016 at 14.00 pm, she is very nice. But after I checked in, my friends came to the hotel at that night, very very very unhappy experience for me, 06.01.2016 at 21.30 pm. The reception desk man,looks tall and fact. Firstly, he asked my friend for the passport, and she started to find it in her wallet, maybe just let him to wait 10 second long, then he "long breath through this nose", it gives my feeling that he is impatient! After my friend checkin in, he gave us the room card, one of my friend was busying Organizing her staff, and another one was taping message on her phone, I try to took the room card for her, but the man did not give to me! I think the really know we are friend, and the two girls were in the reception desk,very close to me. I just want to help them for the card, but.... So is that the rule of the hotel??!! Plus, the wifi in the room never can connect. But the room is clean, others but that man are really nice!

    Clean

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    5.0
    Excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shoddy presentation with scuffed furniture and marks on the carpet. Strange deep half sized bath for the shower and bathroom taps that are marked. Sleep disturbed by the metro under the hotel and other mechanical noise from 4.15 am.

    Excellent breakfast

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    9.2
    Exelent location (near metro station, direct way to Duomo -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Our room was without natural light, only electricity.

    Exelent location (near metro station, direct way to Duomo - 20 min , and to San Siro - 10 min). Friendly stuff, good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    8.8
    They have a "business-centre" for quiet and...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Mobil phone antenna on the roof of the villa.

    They have a "business-centre" for quiet and patient work. Helpful and kind personal. Nice style (inside and outside) of the villa (hotel building). Metro entrance in front of the building.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    8.3
    Fabio On top of everything Smart, cheery and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Emanuel check-in clerk Verging on rude Demanded, not asked for passports and car keys Disinterested

    Fabio On top of everything Smart, cheery and helpful Metro outside door Short trip to centre

There are also 53 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: