Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Montini Linate Airport 3 stars

Via di Vittorio 39, 20068 Peschiera Borromeo, Italy

#3 of 10 hotels in Peschiera Borromeo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 273 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 59

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.2
    March 2018
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't a peg in the room, so we had to put the coats on the chair...a little uncomfortable. At the breakfast, we had to wait a lot until they brought the missing items.

    The staff was kind, the room was clean...I recommend it to anybody who wants to spend 2-3 days in Milano.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.5
    Friendly staff, clean and comfortable room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is actually a fair distance from Linate (despite the name). Very few places to eat in the local area.

    Friendly staff, clean and comfortable room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    9.6
    One night only, in Milan!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a business hotel! The beds are comfortable, the rooms are clean and tidy. The staff are always friendly, and helpful. They have an airport transfer (but I didn't use it!), and will drop you at the train station too! The adjoining restaurant is amazing, and well priced. I always stay in this hotel, as it's convenient for work, but I'm glad I do; it's a nice place to stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.1
    Clean room, nice breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. No complimentary water in room. 2. Only ONE power outlet! It's ridiculous. 3. No slippers. 4. Old fashion room key. Plus the key is very heavy.

    Clean room, nice breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.1
    Acceptable for budget business travel assuming you're...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My particular room's wifi was patchy (503), though I did not mention this to the staff at the time. Wifi downstairs in reception area was fine.

    Acceptable for budget business travel assuming you're visiting a site or factory nearby. Linked restaurant at the front is a little stuffy, head down the road to the American Diner for a more lively experience.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.9
    Good for the night before the flight
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Almost nothing around - just one restaurant (fancy, but with 10% discount for hotel guests), supermarket is rather far away and it is scary to go there after sunset

    Very nice and cozy, close to the Linate airport, 15 min to get with a free of charge shuttle from the hotel to the airport Nice view on landing planes from the window

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.8
    Very nice hotel near lunate airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area is mostly industrial with not much atmosphere.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. The hotel is aesthetic and right next to an incredible Italian restaurant. We booked last minute as part of a layover to Madrid. It was just what we needed and was not expensive at all.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    The room and bathroom were small but very serviceable and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room and bathroom were small but very serviceable and clean. They even had shampoo and conditioner. The staff were great. The breakfast was very good and had plenty to eat.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.1
    Business hotel close to Linate airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel entrance is nice and staff is very friendly. The rooms have a slightly eldery look and also the bathroom could do with an upgrade. The parking can be busy as I saw later that evening. The airco is not the noisiest one, but could be a little more quiet.

    Good location close to Linate airport. There is a fantastic restaurant attached to the hotel. The location is rather an industrial estate but within 1 km, there is a bar and some other small restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    A great business hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi is always a problem (every time I have stayed there). Connection in reception is fine, but even when the router is outside your room, connecting to the internet is spotty at best

    Great staff, very attentive and helpful. The room was perfect for what I needed. I didn't book breakfast, but was pleasantly surprised when the coffee I ordered was complimentary.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.6
    Excellent place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't get the airconditioning to cool the room, was very warm.

    Very clean, comfortable and convenient for the airport. Breakfast were terrific and the staff very welcomimg and helpful. It's in an unusual area though surprising the good restaurants around it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    9.6
    Short, but most pleasant stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although the hotel had wifi, it was impossible to get a stable signal in my room; I had to keep coming down to reception to get online :( This, despite the fact that the router on my floor was outside my door. Connecting to the network was fine, but it would not allow me to access the internet, which proved a little bit of a pain when I had to file reports!

    Although the hotel was not near the airport I landed in, it was in exactly the right place for my business. The staff were great, and the hotel itself lived up to all my expectations. Breakfast was fresh and varied, and the coffee was superb!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    7.1
    OK location to serve Linate Airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and somewhat cramped. The shower was ver small and cramped. I found the hotel to noisy and the bed uncomfortable soI got very little sleep.

    The hotel staff we friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    6.7
    Bit of a trap
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shuttle service on Sunday early morning despite it's written it's available in conditions when reserving this place. Additional cost of 30€ for taxi!!! Really not a pleasure

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    8.3
    Enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We needed to be close to airport for flight the next morning. It was a little farther than I thought, but really not too bad. Free shuttle every half hour.

    Staff very cordial and friendly. Great breakfast. Room a little small but clean and all amenities. Shuttle service to airport. The restaurant gave 10% discount to those staying at hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    9.0
    Very modern, comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a little farther from the LIN airport than we expected.

    Very modern hotel with an amazing breakfast included in the room cost. The hotel has a free shuttle to the LIN airport that starts at 6 a.m.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    8.3
    Would look for something closer to airport with more ambiance.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location was industrial and depressingTthought it was closer to Linate and with a real neighborhood. Walk to shopping mall was too far , walking was a life threatening experience , between traffic and darkness! Resturant in front of hotel was only ok foodwise,, but not being open until 7:30pm was a huge drag , after a long day of train travel and next day early rising for flight.

    staff was friendly shuttle to airport was good price was ok breakfast was ok

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    10
    This was a perfect location and accomodation for our short, sweet stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our stay was even better than expected! We used the shuttle to the metro with ease. The breakfast was delicious, and staff very helpful in navigating in the area.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    7.1
    A bit too far from airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    10km from Linate airport - too far. Had to be at airport before 6am but shuttle from hotel only starts at 6am. Taxi to airport 27 Euro. I'm sure there are equially good hotels much closer to Linate Airport

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    7.5
    Good value hotel with reasonable amenities - generally succeeding in offering a good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was initially offered a older, not yet renovated room, where the air conditioning was poor and the room itself a bit shabby There are clearly new rooms and with a relatively small group of guests, I would suggest that those new rooms should be allocated first

    The newly renovated rooms were nice - with big bathrooms and a bath! Bed was fine and the room was good value for money. The hotel is out of the way - but near the airport and the shuttle service works. You need to be able to call the hotel (by phone) for the shuttle service to come to pick you up, and then you need to wait for 10 mins or so but it was a pretty good service.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.8
    Free airport transfers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free airport transfers

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    Staff was so helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was so helpful. Picked me up at the airport at 10pm and also drive me to the underground station the next day. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Great location for airport and very clean with exceptionally attentive staff!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All the staff were brilliant

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    nice staff and good service
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff and good service combination of price and quality is good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    7.5
    good value and friendly people i am staying for the last 6 years
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    rooms floor are a bit cold in winter time, maybe a nice carpet can help

    very good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    6.7
    I recommend it if you have a car
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a shuttle bus to the city center only after 15:30, every 30 minutes...

    Clean room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Our stay was just right. There is not much around the hotel but a nice restaurant called Columbus.
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel for getting to the airport and was happy they had a shuttle to take us.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast is very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is very good Free shuttle to airport Excellent staff Highly recommended

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    The best airport hotel we have ever stayed.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Exelent hotel for its price. Everything's perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.9
    brilliant value for airport stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a little dated compared with public area which are great.

    Friendly helpful staff. Complimentary airport shuttle.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    10
    Great price for value
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Closeness to the airport and especially the staff that were very service oriented

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    7.9
    staff are very friendly and shuttle bus is helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast is awful. all the hot food are leftovers....

    staff are very friendly and shuttle bus is helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is sad

    Nothing No wifi Breakfast is not fresh

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    7.9
    If you need to be close to the airport, it's a very convenient place to stay!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very close to the airport and the free shuttle service was extremely useful!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    7.1
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find following the sat nav.

    Excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    5.8
    friendly staff, good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    depressing room (Superior type), old, very small windows, airco not active yet in hotel because of season, but very warm room.

    friendly staff, good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    7.9
    The staff were friendly and eager to help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The rooms were hot.

    The staff were friendly and eager to help. The location was good for Linate airport, and they offered a free transfer to the metro station for easy access to the centre of Milan. There was a good selection for breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    9.6
    Free parking lot.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Free parking lot. Breakfast: freshly sliced fruits. Rare enough. And that's a winner to me. Clean, recent furniture and equipment. Matching int'l standard a business traveler expects. As far as I am concerned, this will be a repeat.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    5.4
    Close to Milan Linate Airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Really just a bed and breakfast place. In the middle of an industrial estate. Expensive for what you get.

    Close to Milan Linate Airport. Helpful staff. Cleanliness. Wifi availability.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    9.2
    Staff was great (dream team) and very helpful despite we...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Location is not so good - seems like a kind of industrial area. But it's perfect for not a long stay if you have the flight from/to Linate airport.

    Staff was great (dream team) and very helpful despite we needed many different things all the time. Breakfast was perfect - much better than in majority of 4 stars hotels in Milan that I've seen. We've got shuttle every day in the morning and in the evening. Taxi wasn't very expensive from the city-center when we've been back at late hour.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    8.3
    Very good service at the front desk, free navette to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A bit further from the airport than expected. Outdated decorations in the room (especially the carpet on the floor)

    Very good service at the front desk, free navette to the airport. Good breakfast. Well functioning air condition. Free WiFi worked well. Quiet. Very comfortable hotel for one night.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    9.2
    very kind staff and very helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    coming from Milano downtown taxi ride in the evening is rather expensive with Euro 37.-

    very kind staff and very helpful. Quick transfer to Linate airport (10 mins).

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    8.3
    Clean modern hotel near to Linate airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The location on an industrial estate didn't make the offer of electric bikes for guests use a particularly attractive proposition.

    Clean modern hotel near to Linate airport. Staff were friendly and the night shift staff member was even willing to reopen the kitchen to provide us with a light meal even though after midnight

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    7.5
    Everything is fine just like a small hotel, but the location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything is fine just like a small hotel, but the location is definitely not ok, remember to book the shuttle bus to hotel, or you have to pay like 17 for the taxi from airport to the hotel

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    7.1
    The shuttle from and to the airport was efficient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we wanted to ride bikes but apparently there are only two and one was broken. The restaurant recommended in the adjoining building was slow, pretentious, and the fish made me sick though it was delicious at the time...

    The shuttle from and to the airport was efficient.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2015

    9.2
    Free pick up at airport by staff was nice feature.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little hard to find especially if riding public transportation. The pick up point is close to front of hotel but the same bus drops you around the block so we missed our stop twice.

    Free pick up at airport by staff was nice feature. Nice specialty coffee served with breakfast. Staff was very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    6.7
    Smoke smell was in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Smoke smell was in the room

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    5.0
    Shuttle services.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast very-very poor.

    Shuttle services.

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    6.7
    Close to airport and industrial zone.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Unpleasant smell in the room. The staff didn't (want to) speak english.

    Close to airport and industrial zone.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    8.8
    Great breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Relatively small.

    Great breakfast. Nice, comfortable, clean.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    7.5
    The staff was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Further from the airport than stated.

    The staff was very nice. They helped us out and would not take any gratuity.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    6.3
    Not much but the breakfast was OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff was not so friendly and marginally helpful. Location was in an industrial area with nothing around it.

    Not much but the breakfast was OK.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    8.3
    room very clean and tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    water flow was not strong enough

    room very clean and tidy. 10 minutes drive from the airport. great breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    9.2
    Shuttle van to and from Linate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shuttle van to and from Linate

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    10
    pleasant and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    pleasant and helpful. staff ideal location for LInate airport.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    9.6
    Staff was Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff was Great!

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    8.3
    Close to Linate airport and free shuttle service excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nearby restaurants closed with the exception of one which served disappointing food

    Close to Linate airport and free shuttle service excellent

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2015

    7.9
    In the middle of an industrial, business aerea
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    In the middle of an industrial, business aerea

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2015

    6.3
    poor breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    poor breakfast

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 59

Browse Hotel Montini Linate Airport traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: