Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Anfiteatro Flavio 3 stars

Via dei Serpenti 130, Rione Monti, 00184 Rome, Italy

#675 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 746 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed and blankets (single blankets!) are not comfortable. The elevator did not always work and we had to go down the stairs with our luggages.

    The staff was polite and helpful. The location is very good and there are a lot of restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was very uncomfortable, I could feel the springs in my ribs. And no mattress cover, just a thin sheet. The bathroom also smelt enough that I needed to keep the door closed during my stay. Otherwise, I had an enjoyable stay.

    Location was great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was smaller than expected and the roof top terrace was also much smaller than illustrated by the photos.

    I honestly thought the hotel would be bigger but on reflection given it’s location it was more than suffice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Small economy Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We reserved a small, economic room. But the bath was also too small.

    There are many resaurants/cafes around the hotel. A nice area...Personnel was helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Turn the corner and the colloseum is right in front of you. 10 min from Trevi fountain. Standard accommodation. Nothing fancy. But does the job.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The manager was very rude. Breakfast was very bad: industrial very bad quality croissants and bread, low quality cheese and ham, very few options, even bad coffee (being in Italy!)

    Clean, very good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street is noisy, which didn't bother me that much but might put some people off.

    The location is excellent, just up the road from the colliseum, and an easy walk from Roma Termini station, but away from the 'seedy reputation' of streets close to there. Having had fairly indifferent check in experiences at other hotels this trip it was lovely to be greeted by a receptionist who gave me a map, pointed out key sites, offered directions and advice etc.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found that the AM and PM staff give different info on how to get around which was frustrating

    Great location.. very close to coliseum and within walking distance to most everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were building works on the hotel which were right outside our window and starting each morning at 7am !

    The staff were really helpful and the location was great with the colleseum at the end of the road. A couple of hours on the roof terrace was also a bonus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not diverse and it can bother if you stay more than a couple of days.

    The hotel is perfectly located, 5 minutes to the Colosseum and the metro, easy to navigate. The room was clean, the service was good. On the top floor is a beautiful terrace, there is almost always no one and we every evening rested there from long walks. Near there are more cafes and small grocery stores. In terms of price-quality ratio this hotel seems to me very worthy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very hard, the bathroom was really small, had to have door open to dry myself & couldn’t possibly get dressed in there. The toilet roll holder is in a very awkward position, right around the back of you

    For 1 nt the room was ok, 5 min walk to colosseum, plenty of places to eat & a delicious gelato shop across the road. Good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small economy Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fairly basic facilities, but you are near the centre of Rome so who cares!

    Great location. Small but perfectly acceptable room for a great price. Booked small economy (separate building) but allocated 'Massenzio' room in main building. Absolutely perfect for our needs, enough space for our clothes and small cases. Private bathroom. Mini fridge for any drinks purchases. Colosseum down the road, everything else 15 mins or so walk. Monti is a nice area with many places to eat. Stayed 4 nights, would happily come back again. Thanks.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No enough things to use in the kitchen. You would expect to find at least an Italian caffetteria!

    Position, near to everything you would like to see in Rome

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Separate Building
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Decor was very dated in the 2 bedroom apartment and the rooms felt dark, tv disappointing, no comfy chairs. Pillows were hard. Could do with some updating. Very steep staircases up and no lift. In Ireland it would be a basic 2 star. The location made up for this and we were out most of the time. If you wanted quietness this is not the place as this apartment in the hotel faces onto a busy street.

    Location fantastic, about 10 minutes walk to the Colosseum,very near lovely restaurants, lively square close by and a supermarket. View from the rooftop lovely. Very crisp and clean bed linen. Lovely helpful lady on reception.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was disgusting, covered in grease and dirt, and when we asked for it to possibly be re-cleaned (after cleaning it ourselves) we were yelled at by the receptionist and she was incredibly rude and combative for no reason.

    The apartment was nice and secluded from other guests. The window and location were nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor is cover with tiles and extremely cold, if you don't bring slippers it is really uncomfortable as they don't give you any.

    The room beautifully decorated, extremely good location, good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Separate Building
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great central location, lots of traditional cafes, restaurants and key sites within walking distance including termini station. Cleanliness very good at hotel, cleaned and beds made etc every day.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location of this hotel is just PERFECT. It is central to most places, only a short taxi ride to all the top tourist attractions including Vatican City which cost around 10 Euro in a taxi to reach. Most places are within walking distance, and the Colosseum is just at the bottom of road and you can see it immediately after setting foot out of the hotel. It is set between lots of restaurants and bars, so you can never go hungry and there is a delicious gelato bar opposite. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and the rooms were cleaned daily. We stayed in the main building and the room was very comfortable and clean. The rooms are on the smaller side, but they are clean and comfortable and a good enough size for a couple. For the price you pay it is to be expected and if you are expecting anything more then you should upgrade your budget! We stayed three nights and spent most of our days and nights exploring, so the size of the room wasn't an issue what so ever. We didn't try the breakfast in the hotel as we were a room basis only, there are lots of restaurants nearby for delicious breakfasts if you fancy trying something different everyday

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small economy Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tiny, it was just the bed, there were no possible space to place the luggage, the toilet was even more tiny and you could not move inside the shower.

    The location was nice, 10 minutes walking until the Coliseum and 15minutes until Fontana di Trevi

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness of our room was not to standard. The room was carpeted, which looked like it hadn't been cleaned in a long time. The skirtings were covered in dust, there was dirty marks/stains up the walls in the bathroom, no drain plug in the sink. Breakfast was minimal.

    Great location, easy walking distance to the major attractions of the city.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness was below standard, the bed was very hard -we could feel the mattress springs. Breakfast was poor. Overall a bit disappointing.

    Location was good for us with plenty of eateries near by. Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is average and the room was quite small

    Highly recommended due to: -Fantastic location (350 meters from Colosseum) -access to a great roof terrace and -friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was pretty low quality. I'm not British and I religiously love continental breakfast but the croissants are a bit from yesterday and the ham is so thin that you can actually see through it. As for the room, internet is very slow, water pressure in the shower is low, and there's an annoying smoke alarm right above the bed that flashes every 30 seconds.

    If you don't rely on hotel facilities and are looking for a place to explore Rome this is a good find. From the front door of the hotel you can see the Colosseum, which is only a 5 minute walk and there are plenty of restaurants / wine bars in the area. We stayed on the first floor in 'Caligola'.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Separate Building
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and pillows were so hard. Mattress had ridges in it that dug in. So uncomfortable. Sofa had big bleach stains on it - hate to think what was there before. Kitchen - never expected a gourmet set up but no toaster, no kettle, no knife, no chopping board, no plug for sink, no tee towels!! Come on - surely you can supply the basics. Toilet seat was loose and shower screen kept coming off rails. Staff convieniently didn't understand English when we made requests even though there was no language problem when we checked in.

    Good location and good rooftop garden. No trouble with wifi and even though on busy street was quiet with windows closed. Air con worked well. However the negatives outweighed the positives.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The extra bed was a fold out chair and very flimsy. No linen even though we booked for 3 people.

    Nice staff. Beautiful roof top terrace for breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms felt just a touch past their prime, but overall a great stay

    Amazing location, easy to find & to get in & out, felt secure. The rooftop deck was top notch.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel was great for a long weekend in Rome. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was perfect with the Colosseum being a 5 minute walk at the top of the road. The walk towards the Pantheon, Trevi Fountain etc. is about at 15-20 minute walk. There are some great bars and restaurants on the exact same road, the Gelateria opposite probably had the best gelato we tried all trip! A few doors down from this, is a shop that does pizza by the slice which is also worth visiting.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very firm to the point of being uncomfortable, shower very low pressure but did the job

    Air con very cold, which is good, window blind shutters very effective, nice staff on reception

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighbouring room was incredibley loud and the staff told us to "knock on the wall and ask to stop" which put us in an awkward situation, they couldn't swap our rooms and this happened for the duration of our stay. The room was average, the phone didn't work, the receptionist wanted our passports for the first day when we left the hotel for security, but the passports were left on the side which made us feel uncomfortable as this was not safe. Overall not a great stay, I raised my issues with the receptionist and nothing came of them. We checked out early.

    Good view from room, can see the coliseum.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When we arrived we were told we weren't actually staying in the hotel but actually across the road? This wasn't mentioned at all during booking. I found this extremely sketchy and as two girls travelling we felt a bit unsafe and hesitant. They then took us across the road to the other building, this building is full with local residents not from the hotel itself which again was not a great feeling. The room was located on the second level where you had to unlock a door to take you to the three rooms under Hotel Anfiteatro Flavio. This door is extremely difficult to unlock and although it sounds petty they have put a massive solid metal key-ring on the keys so it is extremely hard to unlock the doors as it is so heavy. Due to these keys-rings, the doors being so difficult to unlock and the paper thin walls each time someone came or left it was super noisy. Each time you left your room you are expected to hand your key into reception across the road at the main building this is not only annoying but as you are in a completely different building it is a bit unsettling not having the key with you. All in all the location and the rooftop terrace were probably the only good things about this hotel, staff were not super friendly and the room situation I found completely unprofessional and not acceptable.

    The location is great, you can see the Colosseum when standing on the street which was really exciting.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great breakfast on the roof with beautiful view, perfect location of the hotel, all sights within easy reach. When I return to Rome, I want to stay in this hotel again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fruit salad wasn't the nicest, looked like it was from a can. The wifi rarely worked and phone signal wasn't the best either, this hindered planning of our activities. The room consisted of two single beds pushed together to make a double bed, this was not as comfortable as anticipated.

    We loved the roof garden on the hotel which was located in a quiet neighbourhood, it was very pleasant to sit out there for breakfast and in the evening. The Balcony in our room was also amazing! I liked how the staff there were very accommodating and went out of there to help. The location of the hotel is very central and convenient for sightseeing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great, the room was clean and tidy, breakfast was served every morning on the rooftop with a beautiful view, location is very good as well. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Separate Building
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    _The rooms and the hotel in generally were a bit too tight

    _Location was very convenient and the staff were overall very friendly and helpful _the view from the roof was amazing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Separate Building
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom had a terrible stench. Spoke to owner who wasn't happy. Beds hard. Entrance to apartment through kitchen was tired and could do with a revamp.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was difficult in locating the hotel. Walking with our luggage was difficult.

    the service was not of a four star quality. I appreciate their time in explaining how to reach to a certain place and the best mode of transportation. we received an apartment, it was cozy and secure.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Small economy Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door are all stuck and very hard to Open , Close and lock. Shower almost fell on head twice while taking bath .They need to fix that immediatly.

    Location, Staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were accomodated in the next building, but the room was clean, nice and with everything what we need. Only the "smell" of bathroom was little bit weird, but we find this very normal in Italy and it wasn´t bad since the hotel uses enough of detergents so you can´t be worry. The breakfast is every day on the same base, but it´s good for the price and size of hotel. Place for breakfast is nice and clean. I would welcome more not sweet ingredient, since I love eggs for breakfast. The hotel is very close to Colloseum and metro station. The location is very good full of restaurants and bars. The personnel is very nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms could do with a little updating. Breakfast very basic but did the job.

    A great base for a sight seeing holiday in Rome. Location superb. Rooms a little tired but you get what you pay for. It suited us as we only used it to rest our heads after our fun filled days :)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pictures on line are misleading. They seem very bright unlike the actual place. No coffee, milk or tea in rooms but was provided when asked for. Hair dryer over heats quickly and there was a hole in the bed linen.

    Staff and location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast wasnt great- Tea and Coffee was cold, staff were rude when asked to warm up or fill up drinks. Not a lot of choice, just 3 slices of toast, 2 slices of ham and cheese and per couple and 1 croissant. Beds were unconfortable, we booked a triple room and it was the same size as our friends double with just an extra camp bed. We should have had 3 proper beds seen as er had paid extra for a tripple room. One very thin pillow each, may as well not have had it, when asked for more they said there were none. On the last day we left our baggage in the reception area, we came back and it was all filthy thick with a white stains which will not come off. Hotel was having work done so i dont know if it was from this or cleaning.

    Rooms are clean and location perfect! Lovely rooftop garden. Cheap and cheeeful, cant really complain for the price. Would stay here again just for the location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dark room without central light, stupid rule to leave key on the reception ( absolutely for nothing because in 4 days my room never was cleaned), poor breakfast ( that's strange because my parents stayed here a couple of months earlier, and it was bigger and better), and most important for a single traveller - I paid practically for 2 people, to live alone in double room but bed there which is said to be double in reality is too single beds standing together and not fixed, they go apart when you sleep!

    Location is perfect, that's obvious. Terrace is good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small economy Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was minute not even room to walk round bed plus my feet stuck out the end by about 10 inches and I had told them my height. Bed was hard as were pillows. No kettle. Breakfast was poor, no butter and no toaster so cold meat and cheese or nothing. Noisy room.

    Great location and friendly helpful staff. The lift was amusing.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff was unfriendly, but nothing more than that. The Wi-Fi was terrible.

    The location is perfect for all atractions in the city. It was clean and nice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -every day was the same breakfast -wifi didnt work -weak stream of water in the shower

    +location was absolutely perfect +5 minutes to metro station +nice view from balcony +price

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small economy Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small but couldn't be helped. Very small lift.

    Brilliant location, clean and comfortable. Staff helpful when asking a question. Cheap local shops Nice roof terrace

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No slippers and internet slows down on peak hours.

    Location and staff are very good. They explain you every place and the road on the map very detailed. It will help you a lot. If need to go there again I would prefer to choose this hotel again because of the location. It has the greatest location if you are a traveler

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't enjoy breakfast so much because it was poor with few options of what we can eat. We had some problems in our room with heating and they recommend us to use the air conditioner machine for that, but it is not the same and it is noisy, so it was pretty cold in the room during night.

    The location was perfect, we couldn't find something else better than this one and at those prices. When we checked in it was a very kind receiptionist, and he explained to us for a couple of minutes about what we should visit in Rome and he gave us some tips about transport and best panoramic view places in town.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two days in a row a cleaning lady entered our room while we were still inside, at 10 AM and then at 9AM. This was very shocking. The hotel does not provide any "Do not disturb" sign and it is not possible to lock the door either. After having spoken to the manager, he did not seem to care about those issues at all. Regarding the room, it was very dark and turning on the main light would make you feel like in an hospital.

    The breakfast was OK. The hotel is located in a nice neighborhood.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was totally different from what was shown in the pictures. The bedroom wasn't that bad, just tiny and badly ventilated, but the bathroom was terrible - the fixtures seemed to be at least 30 years old and not taken care of at all. There were some tiles chipped or missing all around the bathroom. Turning on the bathroom light starts a ceiling fan - too bad it sounds like a fire siren. The wifi is extremely slow and doesn't work at all most of the time, same with the cable TV. The breakfasts are also pretty bad, you are given a plastic tray with two croissants, some toast bread, two-three slices of cooked meat and two eggs - you can ask for more, but that's pretty inconvenient. The front door to the hotel need to be opened by the reception desk staff every time you want to come in - that's ok as long as you don't come back at night, because then you will have a hard time waking up the receptionist. Overall this place seemed more like a cheap hostel than an actual hotel, and there was no point in complaining to the staff, because they would just shrug their shoulders and say there was nothing they could do. My worst experience in Rome so far.

    Good location - close to the metro station and Coloseum, short walking distance from Piazza Venezia.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small economy Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When asked to be moved because of the noise from the room above, we were told that as we had an upgrade already we will have to pay,the upgrade was they moved us from the building across to the main building free of charge,they told us this when we checked in.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was extremely limited, bed not very comfortable and walls VERY thin could hear whole conversations & flush of toilet all the time

    Clean, good size room & helpful staff. Amazing location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hotel needs renovation. The room and bathroom are so tiny and not clean. Walls were dirty(see photo). The room is really loud. You are able to hear what happens in the corridor and next rooms, so you wake up at 7 a.m. because of the talking staff or someone else. No tea\coffee in the room, just several packages of sugar for our entire week long stay and it was never changed. The WiFi signal was a bit poor. Breakfast was similar every day(egg, bread, ham, salami, pastries and some yogurts and jams to choose). Not the best start of the day. The staff was friendly except red-hair woman on the reception. Every time you leave the hotel you MUST leave your key at the 24hr reception. This makes you feel very strange coming back to the hotel multiple times during the day. To enter the hotel you need to ring the buzzer and wait until the receptionist opens the door. To summarize not the best choice for paid money.

    The location was good. Terrace on the roof.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Separate Building
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was terrible in our apartment - practically unusable. Single beds were too small for an adult. Bathroom facilities should be improved.

    Location was excellent

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was not that great and was on rooftop - there were flies while we were trying to eating. We did not take breakfast there after the first day.

    The location of this place is great - very close to important monuments (colosseum) and public transport.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was very small, and the breakfast wasnt to the standard of many hotels, although sufficient.

    The location was very central to tourist destinations. The colosseum was a few minutes walk away. The rooftop eating area had an amazing view. Most staff were very helpful and pleasant. Many places to eat in the area, close to an atm, and a very helpful chemist was close by.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb location, (near the must sees of the city and near the station) extremely clean, staff is very professional nice roof top with view to the coleseum. Highly recommended and will come back!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small economy Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was too small and especially the shower was that small that you had to squeeze yourself to get in. Also, a blonde woman in the reception was quite rude.

    Location was near the Colosseum, hotel was clean and breakfast was on the rooftop with a beautiful view.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small economy Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room (Small economy Double Room) was too small and especially the shower was barely big enough to get into (i am not an Overweight man). Also, WiFi was working half of the time.

    The hotel's location was a bonus since it was about 4 minutes walk to the Colosseum. The rooms were clean. The view from the terrace was quite nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fried eggs for breakfast were pre-cooked and cold, but the rest of the breakfast was very reasonable.

    Location was very good for all the sites and there are numerous restaurants and bars nearby.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The morning receptionist was grumpy, rude and careless. Asking her anything was like a challenge!!!!... A bit more of customer service would be appreciated. The Wifi signal was a bit poor; however, we waited until very late night and could use it.

    Great location! I will stay here next time. Facilities were more than enough, and the customer service for most of the staff were stunning. Spotless and cute place!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were at the room called Galba. It has a very small balcony where were 3 air conditioner (one belongs to our room, 2 to others) and they were extremly noisy. Wifi connection is the weakest I've ever seen. Bath room is small and inconvenient.

    Location is excellent, close to Colosseo, Fontana Trevi and so on. The hotel has a roof terrace from where you can have a nice view to the Colosseo (through the railing)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would have been nice to have some fresh fruit for breakfast along with the delicious pastries and yoghurt

    The staff were so pleasant and helpful especially the breakfast staff on the roof garden terrace

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stafe only very lazy to give answer your Question:(

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small economy Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small room

    The location was perfect. All the sightseens are around. The great fountain with a parting youth in 50 meters :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small economy Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location. Rooms very clean and comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful. Thanks

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small economy Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit basic

    Location was excellent staff were friendly and always helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast basic but edible ...

    Perfect location in the heart of the city ... wonderful roof terrace ...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress really uncomfortable Hairdryer broke several times Toilet roll ran out

    Location good Access easy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So close to everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small economy Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could block out the noise from the street better as it can be quite loud at night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very good. Location 👌🏼

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small economy Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Approach of hotel staff

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Separate Building
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nice hotel, great location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small economy Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had the same breakfast food for 4 days (no diversity at all)

    Close to the Coloseum Friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Anfiteatro Flavio traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: