Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Montreal 3 stars

Via della Scala 43, Santa Maria Novella, 50123 Florence, Italy

#242 of 384 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1322 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were renovations going on so everything was a mess and the air conditioning did not work well at all.

    The staff were very friendly and the bedroom was clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The internet worked only part of the time we were there.

    The hotel is very close to the train station. It was very easy to take day trips on the train. The reception staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The windows were open when we got there and the room had a few mosquitoes so we were bitten during the night. Our room was right next to the lift so it was quite noisy. The room was a tight squeeze, and didn’t have enough space to open even one carryon luggage, we had to use the bed. No breakfast either.

    The hotel was in a great location. The staff was always available and very friendly. They were very quick with communication and very easy to deal with. The room was very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Attitude of the staff. Room was on 3rd floor elevator only upto 1st floor. very narrow staircase. Booked an Air conditioned family room for two nights. AC was not working, No technician available. promised it will be rectified next day, but nothing done. Provided a table fan on the first night but took it away next day....Poor support from staff. very noisy surrounding from a school/ college hostel nearby...

    only its location... near to Florence SMN train station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an outside room and it was really loud until 2 am. In retrospect, it might have helped to close the window and turn on the air conditioning. The room is small but sufficient.

    Great breakfast and friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air-conditioning didn't work but the kindness of the front desk lady made for it and they promptly called the maintenance.

    The room was a bit small but very comfortable and clean. Furnishing was very nice and new. Amazing service provided throughout all our stay. Great location very close to the train station and SNM square

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although the room was clean it was very small considering the price. Breakfast was OK but nowhere to relax after coming back from the city. We were kept awake in the middle of two nights b someone dealing with the laundry; opening the lift doors, filling sacks etc

    Staff very courteous, helpful and friendly. Room was clean. Location was good and convenient for city attractions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we booked the family room but we found that it’s different with the photos,the wall is a little bit broken, the bathroom is smelly and humid.

    Great location, staffs are kind and nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I picked this hotel because it was less than 5 minutes walk from the train station. Despite being on a busy street, the room was quiet with 2 sets of windows closed to limit noise. We were upgraded when we got there and was given a room that was recently renovated. Very updated and nice. We did not purchase breakfast for 13 euros/person.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only small issue we had was the shower curtain not going all the way to the floor which resulted in big puddles on the bathroom floor, this then became very slippery.

    Our family room was not road side so it was very quiet, no traffic noise and no voices travelling up from the street at night. Location is brilliant for travelling with a family it was literally a 5 min walk from the train station and family friendly restaurants open when we wanted to eat. Breakfast was good. Friendly staff. They looked after our luggage before check in and after check out.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Several hotspots provide unstable wifi connection. Wallpapers need to be changed. A small table is leaning like a tower in Pisa. But as we have seen a part of the hotel is closed for a renovation at the moment so new visitors may hope for the best in the near future.

    Friendly personnel, detailed information sent to us via e-mail, decent equipment of a bathroom. Good value for money and the hotel is comfortable enough for those who used to stay in other Italian hotels. Excellent location - a few steps to a bus station (useful to visit Siena and san Gimignano), some more steps to a railway station and not far from main tourist highlights.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little bit uncomfortable but the rest was fine for us.

    Is right next to the train station and a short walk into town (the cathedral and the bridge). It’s clean and the staff are really helpful and friendly. It’s worth for the price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was very cramped and the lift was not working due to renovations, thankfully they carried my luggage up the stairs. The hotel is very tired, needs an update. The toilet didn't flush properly, had to try up to 5 times every time. The wallpaper is peeling off, the table attached to the wall was sloping.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were given the room with the disabled bathroom facilities - though we didn't actually need this. Wasn't a big deal really - just unexpected and when you aren't used to open showers you tend to get things wet!

    Great breakfast - my mum loved the coffee that was made for her. Comfortable good sized room and handy location to the train station and easy walking distance to the Duomo etc. Also handy for us having a good laundromat just down the road (actually 2 down the street).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there is NOT elevator in Hotel. My room is 3th floor so it is very inconvenience.

    This hotal is closed near station so location is very good. when I had some question, hotel replied answer fastly and kindly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi was a little intermittent.

    The hotel is convenient to Florence SMN railway station and walking distance to all the sights. It is a little off the tourist track so it is not too busy. The room, once you negotiate the labyrith to reach it, was small but had a bathroom. Additional breakfast at 6 euros was good value. Staff kept luggage both before and after check in/ check out.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small rooms, thin walls, smelled like the room had cigarette smoke although it stated non-smoking, toilet was difficult to flush.

    The location was great, although there are dozens of hotels nearby. Staff was as helpful as they could be, and let us store our baggage after checkout!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very uncomfortable, the room was quite old, and hallway noise was loud.

    Very close to the station, staff were friendly and stored our bags as we arrived before check in.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift only goes to the first floor so if you have a big bag which I did, you have to lug it up stairs for the rest.

    Friendly staff and very helpful. Great location near the train station and easy to walk everywhere.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Basic room facilities were missing like: Tea/Coffee kettle, Iron, water bottle, small fridge. We asked for an iron and were told it is not allowed to use an iron in the room. Will need to take the clothes out to a laundry shop our selves.

    Location close to Train station and hotel staff accepted to keep our luggage before check-in and after check-out times.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Accessing our rooms required climbing 1 floor of stairs. Wi-Fi would lose internet access at times.

    Nice small hotel, very close to SMN Train Station and at a walking distance of many Florence attractions and good places to eat. We stayed at a comfortable double bedroom with a nice bathroom, comfy beds, AC unit, and nice TV. Friendly and helpful staff informed us of main attractions and allowed us to leave our bags at the hotel until our train departure time.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast had minimal offerings.

    The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The room was very clean and the addition of robes and slippers a bonus.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The site didn't tell us about additional 23 euros parking fee, we found public parking 10 minuets walk from the hotel but it was a nightmare navigating the one way streets and traffic.

    The hotel was perfect location, all main sites are easy walking distance

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was really small and in the bathroom you couldn't fit 2 people at the same time, at least in our room. I pressed the wall next to the bathroom door for support while I was putting my shoes on and I felt the wall crumbling and falling apart inside the wallpaper. The bits of the wall that fell on the floor weren't vacuumed in the 3 nights we stayed there. One lady in the front desk was a bit rude, everyone else was friendly. We could hear other guests' conversations clearly, so sound proofing is bad aswell.

    Location is pretty good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and had no controller for the air con. The shower room was tiny and shower curtain drips water outside. Can't have it inside as it covers the drain...Very hard to shower

    The location was good. Staff were friendly and the bed was comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They held our luggage until we checked in at 8pm! We had a tour at 7am, fortunately they allowed for our luggage to remain on the property from 6am-8pm! We were fortunate reception was available 24hrs. We stayed 2 nights! I will recommend this hotel to friends & family!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Low value. The price is too high considering it is a 2 star hotel and breakfast is not included in the rate. The hotel could use a renovation and update of everything.

    Good location and friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi did not work that well. It was very on and off, spotty.

    Friendly staff! Easy to find location from the train station. Room was spacious and clean. They stored our luggage bags while we explored the city, which was nice. Breakfast offered looked great, however we did not take advantage of this.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Very good location near the train station and old town, friendly staff, good breakfast and the best coffee americano. The room has an air conditioner.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, right next to the station and all Florence main attractions. Perfect for a weekend break. Staff were friendly and provided us with a map at check in.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the price you pay, the hotel really just provides basics. The air-conditioning doesn't seem to do the work on a hot summer day. The lift only serves to level 1, and having booked a family room, I was given one at level 3, which meant having to lug up my many luggages at the same time managing my kids.

    The hotel was really close to Firenze SMN train station ( a mere 2-3min walk). There are supermarkets and halal eateries along the way to the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room need a overall improvement, the bathroom also need some improvements. It's not acording to the value paid. The breakfast was very basic.

    The staff was very helpful and nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lift was adjacent to the room and was noisy each time it was used. Fortunately, it was not used during the night.

    The hotel was ideally situated within walking distance of the railway station. The room and facilities were comfortable and adequate for a few nights stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Pillows are very hard. - The conditioner was too loud. So, I opened the window to sleep. However, the temperature outside is about +30 even at night, so it wasn't an equivalent option. - The restaurant is around the corner, so I couldn't sleep till personnel of the restaurant left (they were talking loudly, and I slept with open windows as I wrote above). However, that wasn't a problem. But early in the morning (around 7 a.m.) a sewage cleaning car arrived to the restaurant to clean. I woke up immediately because of too loud sounds and smell! The car was working till around 9 a.m. - The bathroom is quite new (that's good), but the shower cabin is small even for me (I'm very thin) and is closed with a bath curtain only. So expect that water will cover the floor. - I didn't find a towel for feet. Since I was completely tired and wanted to sleep, I didn't ask for it. - There is no mini-bar (just read carefully the description of the room). - The wi-fi stopped working in the morning. However, it worked after I complained and it was reloaded.

    The night at the hotel was a last minute booking, so the price was quite low. The hotel is close to the hotel, and the room was not new, but clean, the personnel was polite. However, I wouldn't stay here again. Moreover, I was very glad that I booked it only for 1 night and changed the hotel next day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was located on 3rd floor and elevator only goes to the 1st floor. Too many steps for heavy luggage.

    Location. Close to train station and walking distance to local sites.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Being so close to the train station was the main attraction but the hotel was in the heart of the sights of Florence and close to restaurants, convenience store, laundromat. It had lots of charm and was a nice place to be based. The reception staff were helpful with things to do and how to get there. Breakfast was good and the coffee was prompt. We would stay there again and are happy to recommend it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was close to the lift. Was noisy with other guests coming and going till midnight. Make sure you ask for a room away frim the lift.

    Very friendly staff. Took care of even small details like sending a email with step by instructions how to get to the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be better with the improvement of air-conditioning. Overall it is worth that money👍🏼

    The staffs are helpful and approachable. They gave us their hands when we need help to contact the airline company due to the lost baggage. Really appreciated the kindness you showed us. Many thanks.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a big selection for breakfast, older hotel

    Near train station, lift to get to upper floors Good price, recommended by ticket agent in montreau train sth

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small,dark,and there was no reason to open drapes as there was an enclosed area outside that was rather dismal. In other words. this was a hotel room with old patched wallpaper & with best I can remember, 2 single beds pushed together....adequate but bleak. Staff ok,. Bathroom tiny & sort of a European joke. Shower area tiny causing shower curtain to stick to the body when trying to use it Sorry but of all hotels we stayed in, this was the worse!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled, the beds were rock hard, there was no place like a lobby to hang out after sightseeing all day.

    The Windows did a great job of keeping out the LOUD street below.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have preferred to be closer to the middle of the city, smaller and outdated room

    Close to the train station, 24 hour reception, breakfast available, could walk to everything even though not in the city center

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi did not work in our room. Very noisy water pipes (woke up every time neighbors went in the bathroom) and no sound proofing between rooms and hallway. Mediocre breakfast with bad coffee. Small rooms and no common spaces.

    Location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is so so.

    The best part about this hotel is its location, just around the corner from the central train station. The hotel staffs are also quite helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could be improved.

    Excellent location, near to the station. very friendly staff. clean.basic accommodation . You get what you pay for and I have no complaints about it :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    You can only take the elevator from ground to first floor. There is no elevator though from first floor to third floor.

    Great location, good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    None

    Location is great, only a few minutes away from the train station. The property is close to all attractions. There is also a supermarket near by that you can get bottle water and fruits. It's so easy for us to walk around and explore the beautiful city. The staff are all so wonderful and helpful with our questions on maps and directions. The room gets cleaned and bathroom towels are changed everyday. For the money we spent, this is the best we have in Italy. We will stay in the same hotel if we come back visit Florence again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Paid for air con room. Got room with no air con. When it's 29 degrees. After complaining I was told because I didn't follow up they assumed no air con in room was okay. 2. Charges 6 euros for breakfast which is usually part of package at Same price everywhere. You get old dry croissants for that. 3. Don't expect any help from hotel from staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Directions to stairs was difficult to follow.

    Nice location, close to the train station with restaurant and amenities near by. Room was well proportioned for three guests and safe.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms were really small. The flush of the toilet was not working, although staff checked and said it is fine but in reality it was not. Since we have two rooms so we used one toilet. As we were staying only one night so didn't have time to complain time and again.

    Location was good. Near to train station and attractions.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's very noisy during the night because of the bar near by the hotel.

    It's close to the Train station and many super market and restaurants near by.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lot of things actually. Bathroom flush didn't working so was wifi. Called reception only to be told to wait till morning. Wifi not working and was told can't done anything about it. Air conditioning not working though it was advertised on booking.com. So best way is keep the window open... pretty pricey for a crash pad.

    Location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was small, TV screen smaller. Our window might have looked out on something other than a big AC unit. Other rooms had views of street (noisy) or courtyard (not scenic but quiet). A screen on the window would have been nice SINCE THE AC UNIT DID NOT WORK. It did not bother us becasue we were on the 1st floor, but rooms on the next 3 floors up HAD to walk with luggage up the stairs!

    front desk personnel were extremely nice and helpful. location very near train and bus station, and tourist attractions, was enormously convenient. Definiely not luxurious but a solid value... as advertised - clean and reasonably comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very dodgy wifi - frustrating when trying to book anything online or communicating back home!

    Very close to the train station with exceptionally friendly staff who helped with maps and booking a museum skip the line. Clean facilities, small but versatile bathroom. Lovely breakfast with lots of options and plenty of drinks. Neighbourhood hosted a great restaurant we went to, a corner gelato we frequented, and a big square next to the basilica we sat in. Easy, walking access to other sights and just a really nice atmosphere overall to Florence.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small, but we had no children and no big bags, so it was ok for us.

    Very close to central station and autobus station. This is really good, if you also travel to near cities like Pisa and Siena during your stay. Since the city is very small, you can walk everywhere in a short time from the hotel. Room was clean and were cleaned up every day. Wifi was good. Good value for the price. I would like to stay if I visit the city again. Weather was very good. Because of this, I don't know about air conditioning.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Or room was on the third floor and there is not an elevator so you have to walk upstairs. Not a huge deal, we had a stroller that we could leave down in the lobby.

    Very convenient location right by the train station and local museums. Big room, decent bed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The location is very good. Just 5 minutes walk from the Firenze Train Station. The facilities is up to standard and breakfast is ok to us. Staff are very helpful and share with us many good places of Firenze.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I stayed there in February and it was a bit cold in the room. It'd be perfecr if there was a heater. And WiFi was not at its best: sometimes it fuctuioned well, sometimes awful.

    The staff is nice and friendly, the hotel location is great. The room was small but cosy, what is more, clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The long winding corridors and staircases to the top floor rooms. Hotel located within the'NO DRIVE' area of Florence; if you enter you will be fined 80 Euro. The hotel can rescind this fine within two hours if you use their car park (or beg and plead as we did). Florence is very expensive for parking and their car park facility is reasonably priced. We eventually found free parking near the opera house, about 15 walk away. We write this here because we wish we had this information before arriving at the hotel; it should be available on their website.

    Very convenient location ... except if you are driving!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was somewhat uncomfortable.

    Room was average size, quiet, staff very friendly, central location, walking distance to several attractions and train station. Great price

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was dated and pretty basic, the shower was pretty bad. It was ok for a nights stay before catching the train

    Family room had 2 separate sections to it which was great for us and our 2 sons

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The one front desk lady Sophia gave us poor information each time and did not appear to care-she made no genuine effort to assist us and just went through the basic motions expected. She told us the public pool was only about 15 min walk away. We walked closer to 30 minutes and found out before we arrived there that the pool was closed for the season. She then told us about a good restaurant just down the street that was closed on all three nights we tried to go there. The WiFi was really poor and intermittent in our room. A booster in the common area of all the rooms off the courtyard would have made all the difference. The breakfasts were really mediocre and only included one cup of coffee. Despite that it was already Nov we had a lot of mosquito's in our room.

    Its very centrally located right near the main train station so easy to get to. The room we had was in a courtyard towards the back and surprisingly quiet despite the noise from the main street in front of the hotel. It was also quite large and the shower was hot and strong. The bathroom had three operable windows which was nice for air flow and to help dry clothes that we washed nightly. We paid a really good price per night for our room through booking.com so we lowered our expectations.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    if your in the middle age cannot recommend this hotel, no elevator, the room is too hot (no AC) but the attendant provide us with electric fan. the room has a lot of mosquitoes.

    the distance from the train station

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No hot water in the entire hotel on my final morning. Hope this doesn't happen often

    Very enjoyable stay at a very comfortable hotel just around the corner from Santa Maria Novella station

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are very clean, if a bit clinical but the front desk staff could be more friendly. They answer questions but offer little back in return. In fairness to them, the hotel staff at our other Booking.com properties were so nice, we got spoiled by their excellent customer service.

    The location n is perfect if you arrive/depart from either the train or the bus station! Even more, this hub (train/bus station) is key when determining your route while walking in Florence as most of the maps are not exactly accurate... It is easy to get lost in the city. The breakfast was a nice surprise and the staff person on duty is especially friendly!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no warm air concondition in the room, and the four days during I staied at flotence, it's raining and freezing, didn't sleep well during night.

    very close to the train station, the staffs are friendly and helpful, they offer me free city map.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is run down. Wallpaper is pealing, carpets need a change. If you are looking for an upscale stay, this place is not for you.

    Staff was very courteous and the rooms were clean. I did not have the breakfast there, so I cannot comment on that. This hotel is about a 15-20 min walk to the river bridge and you pass lots of shopping and the Duomo (The Cathedral of Santa Maria del Fiore) along the way. Hotel is very close (5 min walk) to the train station so very convenient for that.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift only to first floor so taking 4 large suitcases up 2 levels was definitely hard. Also some rooms are smoking (ours was) which is not nice for non smokers.

    Fantastic location. Great staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nada

    Hotel was handy to the train and great base to visit Florence from. Not much from the outside but quiet clean secure and very friendly. I would stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Although it would have been nice to have breakfast included considering the cost of the room $660 for 5 nights.

    Beautiful hotel. Fantastic location. Staff spoke English. Very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was ok, not great - weak signal

    Shower was hot, good water pressure, bed was comfy enough, room had good shades to block sun. Also place was very quiet. GREAT location, 3 minute walk to train. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon didn't work properly. Air came out of the vent very moist, not chilled or refrigerated. Also, the room and furnishings were very tattered. In several spots the wallpaper was peeling off the wall. Also the bathroom was claustrophobic. While standing to use the toilet, my back was resting on the opposite wall!

    Good location. Close to train station.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked for 2 nights. 1st night we got room 110, horrible!!!! Tiny room, tiny bathroom, old and ugly wallpaper, old carpet, everything was ugly and old in the room, and it smelled bad! This room shouldn't be offered to clients, or at least at less than half the price! 2nd night (after asking for second time to change rooms) we got another room at the same price but much spacier and big bathroom. Finally, we were glad and thankful they accepted to change our room :)

    Very well situated

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is a short walk from S.M Novella station and from where the bus station to The Mall is. Close to restaurants and a grocery. Try La Grotta restaurant beside the hotel, authentic Italian food! Erika from the front desk was very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very small and the bed is quite small as well. There is barely enough room to move in the room and if you have bags you will be blocked. Also, the room had many mosquitoes when we arrived. The WiFi is horrible.

    The location is good and the staff were ok.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Montreal traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: