Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Morgana 4 stars

Via Filippo Turati 31/37, Central Station, 00185 Rome, Italy

#422 of 965 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 463 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    6.7
    They couldn't find my booking despite having booked 3...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They couldn't find my booking despite having booked 3 months in advance. The elevators didn't stop on our floor so we had to carry our luggage up the stairs.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.6
    A well placed, comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area around Termini station isn't the most glamourous part of Rome, but it is a very convenient place to stay.

    The hotel was a bit of a gem. Clean and welcoming. The reception staff were very efficient and helpful. The breakfast buffet was excellent offering hot and cold food and a good selection for vegetarians too. The room was comfortable and air conditioned. We had a quiet back room on a high floor. It was fine.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.1
    It's important to request a room not by the lift and stairs, otherwise good~
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Since our room was next to the lift and stairs, we could hear noise from time to time, even during midnight.

    The staffs there are friendly and helpful; the location is convenient, easy access to all major landmarks, and they got nice breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.3
    Handy Rome hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was quite small when you have two big suitcases, but assume this is normal for Rome and ok for a short stay. Would be nice to have tea/coffee facilities in the room.

    Short walk to main train station and reasonable walking distance to Colloseum/Forum/Palatine Hill. Decent buffet breakfast. Clean room, good bathroom. Reasonably priced for a main tourist hub.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel, amazing sights!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing about the hotel but the persistent street vendors were a nuisance and the graffiti spoiled the overall look of the area.

    The staff were friendly and welcoming, especially the breakfast staff. The breakfast choice was excellent, varied and plentiful. Room was cleaned and towels changed daily. Location by termini and bus station meant it was easy to get around if you didn’t to walk, or if you wanted to get to somewhere early to beat the queues.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    The rooms were nicely air conditioned.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were nicely air conditioned. The location was very near the termini and only a 15 stroll to the Colosseum. Plenty of lovely buildings to see on the way.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.2
    Hôtel intéressant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very comfortable, the situation of the hotel near the Termini station makes travel very easy (train, Metro, Bus, ...). the hotel's surroundings are quiet, shops and restaurants are available at interesting prices.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were excellent. They were friendly and made the check in very easy and helped with directions and organising taxis etc. The location is very close to the termini train station, (less than 10mins with 2 big cases) and there are plenty of bars and restaurants near the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    4 Star Hotel with 5 star service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing worth saying I didn't like so I guess the answer to this question? Is nothing at all.

    The Staff was outstanding! From the point we entered the hotel. We received nothing but 5 star service in every area of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    3.3
    Terrible, wont stay there ever again. Not what was promised.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On the check in, we were told that we are staying in a building 2 minutes. So essentially, we payed for a hotel, and we stayed in an unknown building. We could got a bed and breakfast if we knew this is what we will be given. It more of a residential building that the first floor was hired by leased by the hotel. No reception, more of a bed and breakfast. And for breakfast that was served at the actual hotel we thought we are staying at, the hotel was short staffed, had to wait every morning to be seated, and one morning in particular was chaotic. The neighbourhood is near the central station, even though it maybe convenient, but it was dodgy. At night, we had more than one instances coming across late night workers! Definitely do not recommend. The 4 star rating is questionable

    The room was clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing area to stay, but loved downtown Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are small & outside the road is constantly noisey, refuge collection & deliveries during the night. It’s not a very good area, one block from the main line station & we didn’t feel that safe coming back late, alot of people hanging around in doorways.

    Breakfast was well presented & refilled regularly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    A gem only a couple blocks from Roma Termini!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower layout was ok but a little awkward. The elevators are almost comically tiny. Very minor issues though. If the elevator size was the trade off for the room size I'll take it!

    The location is amazing; a couple blocks walk away from the Roma Termini. Two other things stuck out for me: compared to other Rome hotels I've been to (in the same price range) the rooms are bigger and the AC was excellent (and actually works). Don't overlook the benefit of having decent AC as the Italian summer kicks in. The staff were very nice and helpful, the wifi was solid, and the breakfast was good too. The hotel's lit up sign outside also makes it very easy to spot on the street. A very pleasant stay...I'll be back!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Great room and breakfast in a very easily accessible location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only slight issue is that the elevators are accessible only from a ramp up two short flights of stairs. This is a minor inconvenience for me, but might be a bit of a challenge for some people.

    Great place. I have stayed there several times already and will return again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.4
    The rooms were newly renovated and clean.
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is too far from everything and had to take taxi to return to hotel. Would prefer walking distance. Front lobby doesn’t reflect how nice the rooms are. Too expensive for what you get.

    The rooms were newly renovated and clean. Wifi on each floor.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    4.6
    There are better areas in Rome to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It needed to be brightened up somewhat. Old hotel, but drab. Location was very near the train station, which would have been nice, but the neighborhood was terrible. I would not walk outside alone.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.1
    Convenient hotel for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I expected more for a 4 star hotel at that price. The room was small and a bit dark. The bathroom was so tiny that the bidet was right in front of the shower door (could have done without the bidet!). The location is good in terms of transport links and is in walking distance from the major sites, but the area itself is not very nice. I would put it in the category of a good 3 star hotel rather than a 4 star.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Close to transport links. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.8
    The hotel is a great place to stay and will be a recommendation from us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small lift to upper floors, which was a minor inconvenience. Needed to request fans; too warm in room.

    This is a boutique type hotel. Every room is decorated differently and very well put together. Excellent breakfast choice for an extra 10 euros. Convenient to the Termini station for transportation. We were able to get the metro over to St Peters Basilica, but could have gotten the bus there as well as the train. Excellent customer service at the hotel and make sure you ask for the local restaurant recommendations.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    An elegant hotel with welcoming, highly professional staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Hotel Morgana! The staff went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable and it was a very special touch having champagne and cake bought to our breakfast table on my birthday. We would highly recommend staying here!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    3.8
    Nothing special.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is quite simple, but expensive. The area is so and so (Termini Station). The breakfast is low-quality. They didn't care about client satisfaction (i.e. they totally ignored the request I had written on Booking when reserving)

    Nothing special. The bad was ok, the bathroom not bad

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    7.1
    see above, that answer your question
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bedroom, double bed, very small I had room to myself, would have been awfully cramped for two !!

    close proximity to the main rail station. easy access to other night spots ie bars/restaurant etc

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    8.3
    Good experience in this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit old.

    I liked location, wich is close to sightseeing objeckts and termini. Helpful staff, recomended where to eat and what to see. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    5.8
    The room was small
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small There is no kettle or tea/coffee in the room bar. Also there is 4 stars hotel and no kettle in the room:((( Not very clean too:((( There are 2 towels in the room for face for hair for body for 2 persons:((

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    7.1
    Great mid range hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was cold. No fan in the bathroom. Nice hotel but a little tatty round the edges.

    Central to Termini station, easy to get around Rome. Staff were brilliant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Room was nice and bed was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Liked everything about this hotel. Small and quaint.

    Room was nice and bed was very comfortable. The staff was extremely friendly and courteous. Gave us directions to get to our destinations. Even printed our boarding pass for our flight home. The breakfast buffet was great. Many choices. The hotel was two blocks from the main train terminal. Don't need a taxi to get to the hotel from the terminal. Would stay at this hotel again !!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    8.8
    LHotel Morgana, always great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighbourhood. Although you can walk (1-2 blocks) from Roma Termini to the Hotel I did not enjoy walking around the neighbourhood once I had arrived. There is one cathedral, but the rest is mostly souvenir shops, no other points of interest and no interesting shopping. Lots of people just hanging about on the streets, walking around alone I found it a bit unnerving. However, for one night coming into Rome on the train it is hard to beat.

    Hotel was great, room very small but just what I needed. Nicely designed, enough pillows. You can easily walk from the train station. Staff are excellent. The bathroom was spotless and new.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Nice clean room, close to the Roma Termini, excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a step just inside the door to the room,unexpected location and both my husband and I tripped on it, forgetting it was there.

    Nice clean room, close to the Roma Termini, excellent restaurant a few doors down, and convenient to the metro.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.3
    Gorgous location, good service up at the terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows, bed and shower. Pillow were flat and bed was stiff. Shower head was low and my 6'2" husband had a hard time showering.

    Loved the view from the terrace, and the location was perfect. It was a walking distance from everything.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel close to train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were actually booked in the Morgana but when we checked in they said we'd be "upgraded" to a sister hotel - so this review relates to that hotel. It was across the road and the room was very good for our needs, so it wasn't an issue, but I would have preferred to have been alerted earlier.

    Very close to Rome Termini train station (less than 5mins walk) so it's easy to get around. Rooms were clean and service friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.5
    Hotel fantastico
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were not too good after second night, no complementary bottle of water on arrival in room mini mart few doors down. We have mentioned complimentary water on arrival in our hotel review, the complementary coffee was packed away by 3pm only fruit juice left out.

    Good room and friendly staff with good advice, great breakfast. good location with good surrounding local restaurants well priced. You can book tours with hotel with discount too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.9
    Nice, comfortable hotel, very helpful service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is not the nicest - although it is close to the station, it's a bit of a walk to center or any sights, not long though. It clearly was an area of migrants, not locals. The rooms had very thin walls so you could hear everything.

    Nice, comfortable hotel, very helpful service. Good breakfast with everything you need - the basics. Small but very comfortable room - all we needed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.9
    Overall friendly staff with convenience to trains and buses, rooms are hit or miss, nice breakfast c
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Came back for one last night before flying home and the 3 beds were all touching and couldn't really put luggage anywhere had to pile in front of door. So depending on room assignments as to space and comfort.

    First stay had nice room with space for luggage and moving around. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    5.8
    Bad breakfast and not too clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did found hairs in the bad and breakfast, scrambled eggs were terrible to eat, I did feel sick eating it

    I did found hairs in the bad and breakfast, scrambled eggs were terrible to eat, I did feel sick eating it

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    The room was large and quite opulent given the price and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was large and quite opulent given the price and the breakfasts catered to anyone's tastes making it difficult to decide what to eat! Location was perfect if you are travelling from the train station and all sites are within walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.6
    awesome in rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i was in a location 1 block from the main hotel, so i had to walk a bit for breakfasts and when i needed the front dest

    Spacious, clean, Modern, great staff. awesome rooms

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.1
    For Europe standards the room was a fairly good size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was near the main train station and there were quite a few dodgy people hanging around near the hotel. The room smelt of cigarette smoke. The breakfast room didn't have much ventilation and so after breakfast all your clothes smelt strongly of food cooking smells.

    For Europe standards the room was a fairly good size. It was easy to reach the hotel by train as close to the station. Easy to walk to some good food/tourist areas. Staff were friendly & helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.2
    very nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    staff were very welcoming and always happy to help, would stay here again. Breakfast was very nice, hotel was clean and tidy and the rooms were very nice. Would definitely stay here again. Tea and coffee available if you ask for a small fee in your room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    6.3
    Great location but not as comfy as expectation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Been assigned a room in the other block of building which looks older than hotel main buidling. Electric kettle is dirty.

    Superb location, just steps away from the Roma Termini.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Great hotel/staff/location/value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The streets and sidewalks 4 blocks around the hotel could have been cleaner. The barbarelli area was cleaner.

    The breakfast was excellent, huge variety and included in room rate $150ish. 3 minute walk from termini. We overnighted before flying back to USA. Took express train (30 min)to airport very convenient and hotel provided printout of train schedule for us, made dinner reservations for us and recommended great gelato shop 3 blocks away with map for our last treat. As 2 females (15&51)traveling together we shopped all around the area in the evening till 10p no safety issues. Felt very safe, shop owners and restaurant workers were very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.2
    Location was handy to the train station and buses.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location was handy to the train station and buses. Staff helpful with suggestions and good English. Breakfast was better than the average hotel offering local food as well as some traditional options.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    9.2
    Solid breakfast and the rooms are very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Solid breakfast and the rooms are very nice. Good bathrooms and beds. Location is great cause of proximity to train station. Area isn't fun to hang out in but by no means unsafe.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    7.1
    Its value for money and when in Rome you are out all day so not in the hotel for long.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hot water for tea and coffee, was luke warm. Hairdryer in bedroom kept cutting out after 1 minute! Not a nice room view from the back of the hotel. Small/compact bedrooms

    Lovely people on reception and all staff were very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was good (all you can eat) and good variety of food available. Beds comfortable. Great bathroom facilities. Well decorated/decor

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    7.5
    Lovely hotel even though rooms a bit on the small side. Good location, easy to get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After a tiring day walking all of Rome would have been nice to eat at the hotel but no food facilities however the train station over the road had lots of places to eat.

    Good variety and plentiful breakfast. Only a small dining area and had to wait 10 mins for a table one morning. Good location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    9.6
    Perfectly located in a quiet street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were treated to a complimentary breakfast and cake for my birthday when we arrived. The bed was super comfy and we had complimentary bottles of water every day. Friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast had so much variety, it was better then expected...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast had so much variety, it was better then expected and they had soya milk. The bathroom was big and had a lot of space to put your things. Nice toiletries as well that included body milk.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.6
    Nice stay at Morgana
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only problem was with the bath, water temperature was fluctuating.

    The staffs were very kind and helpful. The position was also very nice, very close to train/Metro station and also the visiting sites. The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    8.3
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I hate doing this as we had a great time but lifts were a little small , not a lot they can do about it really. Lounge area décor was a little tired , peak breakfast time was busy and tables were full but they really worked hard getting you in

    Liked almost all things at the hotel starting with the staff who were incredibly helpful. Breakfast was great from choices of coffee to selection of food. Bedrooms were good with all you needed, huge beds. Free lounge buffet almost all day was great. Great restaurants within yards

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    8.8
    Suitable for our Needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A triple single bed room booked comprised a smallish double room with sofa bed, not what was expected. It was simply too small for a party of three! That said, the reception staff quickly resolved the issue and provided alternative rooms.

    Staff very helpful and polite. Breakfast buffet range and quality excellent.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    6.3
    I stayed in room 108 very noisy due to generator/air...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed in room 108 very noisy due to generator/air conditioning unit outside bedroom window. The room was over reception/ office so heard the phone ringing etc

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    7.5
    You get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The view from our room was not great, but when in Rome, you don't spend much time in your room.

    Overall, nice hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was fine, but nothing exceptional. Next time in Rome, I will pick a more central location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    9.6
    - Excellent hotel in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sorry but nothing

    - Excellent hotel in Rome - Very good location. You can walk to nearly all most interesting points of visit in less than 30mn. Else very close from Metro for Vatican and railway station for airport - Staff is excellent. We liked the breakfast team so much! - Excellent breakfast with Italian products and of course .... cappuccino! - comfortable rooms with recent renovation. All is clean and pleasant.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    9.6
    Morgana is Rome's Eternal Hotel that must be visited
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurants are within proximity, at times you will see some shady characters, but we never had a bad experience or were approached by them.

    Location and staff were excellent. We did get our money's worth out of this stay and more. We most definitely will recommend this hotel to anyone who is interested in a clean hotel with friendly and personal staff. Don't expect a modern hotel with swimming pool or hot tub - but expect a renovated, comfortable and quit stay.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    7.9
    I would stay there again and recommend the hotel to friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lifts were small and a bit rickerty. Rooms also a bit on the small size. Having to pay extra for kettle tea/coffee, never had to do that before! Would have preferred clearer instruction for operating TV and Sky box, kept flashing at night.

    Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice. Staff were amazingly helpful and attentive. Rooms were comfortable and quiet. The hotel is well situated for transport connections.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    9.6
    Staff is friendly and the subway is 5 minutes away
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower made no sense. Half a mirror does not keep water from getting on the floor when it bounces off your body. I wouldn't doubt huge fixes for water damage in the future.

    Staff was excellent. Mary at the front desk went above and beyond to help out customers.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    10
    a must hotel with a very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    the room was very big with large tv flat screen.breakfast was well slected and eat as much as you like. The staff are all very friendly and very helpfull.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    9.6
    Excellent customer service.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a little on the small side but that's being very picky because they upgraded us to a larger room after the first night.

    Staff - excellent customer service. Fantastic breakfast buffet. Good location just minutes walk from Termini but nice and quiet.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    10
    The excellent breakfast made our stay even better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No coffee in room

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    7.1
    Small rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small rooms

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    This was our second stay and I will definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was beautifully appointed. The beds were very comfortable, and the bathroom was larger than most!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.6
    Great location,very helpful staff,good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location,very helpful staff,good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    Very clean and comfortable.
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and comfortable. Great bathroom, top mattress, and expensive covers. Staff helpful and Director very approachable and professional.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.8
    staff extra friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    staff extra friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.9
    Thanks for all staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, all were great

    Staff are great , friendly and warm

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.9
    Free snack in the lobby
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    Free snack in the lobby

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.9
    Orernight stay after cruise hotel in great area very close to the station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dodgy lifts

    Staff recommended a restaurant which was simply amazing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel with traditional Italian furnishings and close to the main train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location within 2 minutes from Roma Termini.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    6.3
    Not for long stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too small, beds tiny

    Near to the train station

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Couldn't fault it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything - great rooms, great buffet breakfast and the staff are wonderful. Everyone was very friendly and went above and beyond.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.1
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No activity

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    8.3
    Good location for Roaming Rome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was amazing and very reasonably priced. The restaurant staff were great, but front desk not so friendly!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.5
    It’s a nice hotel. You get the value for the price you’re paying.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like the adjacent rooms with one common door. Makes it feel like a family room I also like the free croissant and coffee every day

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    9.2
    Good quality hotel close to train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Very good hotel close to train station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their staffs are friendly and locations is very good . 100 m from the terminal

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.9
    Great breakfast and friendly helpful desk staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Friend desk lady and breakfast is excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Liked everythilng about the hotel.

    Room was really nice and close to the train. Good choice of food for breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.5
    great breakfast!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    great breakfast!

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Morgana traveller photo gallery