Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mediterraneo Guest House

Via Caposcuro 12, 80071 Anacapri, Italy

#23 of 38 B&Bs and Inns in Anacapri

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 130 B&B reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 50

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Enjoyable stay, well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside is the wifi was a little patchy - but not a huge problem!

    Gianluca is lovely and his guest house is well located in Anacapri, close to the bus stops but away from the crowds. Great value for money, great hospitality.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtains in the bedroom were 2 light. We had a light shining in our faces that woke us up super early. Also they were transparent and we did not have privacy.

    Breakfast was wonderful. The host was so helpful. The property was beautiful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Huge comfortable room, excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing was perfecto!

    Huge comfortable room, excellent location. The host was exceptionally helpful, assisted with our heavy bags by both receiving and dropping us from taxi and to the bus. Very handy tips on local eating places, and things to do. Will most certainly stay here again if we are back in Ana Capri! Had a wonderful stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Excellent accommodation, lovely garden, short walk into the centre and a lovely breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately there was a loud noise from a broken pump outside our room but we were moved to another room immediately and the problem was solved.

    Excellent accommodation and the host did everything to make our stay comfortable and relaxing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    very comfortable stay with a great host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Towels are a bit stiff.

    Gianluca is a great host! Breakfast each morning with him and his family was a treat with fresh fruits and great coffee Italian style. A real pleasurable stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Very relaxing way to spend a lovely weekend and enjoy great scenery and excellent food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I bumped my head on a low doorway entrance! My fault as I had my head down and fedora blocking my view 😅

    Gianluca was very friendly and accommodating. Great location for Anacapri. Near to the shops and great restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.8
    Nice guesthouse in charming Anacapri
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was really good. The owner, Gianluca was very friendly, kind and helpful. It makes you feel at home. He was always available by phone or by mail, replied very quickly and allowed us to do an earlier check-in. He gave us a lot of information about the island, transport, routes and recommended places for eating. He went to meet us at the bus station to show us the way to the guest house. The location was excellent, quite close to the center of Anacapri and the main square, a bus stop less than one minute walking. Plenty of shops, restaurants and cafes in the surroundings. The main attractions in Ancapri within a walking distance. Very quiet and relaxing at night. There is a nice garden just in front of the rooms. The place in general and the atmosphere were very good. The room was very big and it has everything needed to make some tea or coffee, also there were biscuits. The bathroom was good also. In general there were all the facilities needed. Everything was clean. The breakfast was ok with different choices of sweet and salty.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.2
    Amazingly beautiful!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed was kinda hard. The wifi worked well in certain areas, but not in my room and I occasionally had trouble connecting to it.

    Amazingly beautiful! Well priced, and the owner was super friendly. Super close to the center of Anacapri.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    We had a very welcome feeling staying at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In my opinion, it was a perfect vacation. Nothing to improve.

    We had a very welcome feeling staying at this hotel. Gianluca prepared homemade breakfast for us everyday and was always ready to answer all questions we had about the island.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Great owner makes you feel home :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The house is built at a lower level than the street so the rooms do not get much light /sun but at least it is too not hot inside!

    Gianluca was absolutely amazing and he made our stay unforgettable! He is very friendly, has a lot of humour and he gave us a lot of good advices, (the perfect tourist guide!). Anacapri is much more authentic and charming than Capri, the hotel is centrally located in the village but in a very quiet street. The breakfast was the best we had in Italy, with a lot of choices (hams, cheeses, sweet cakes, fruits etc.). The terrasse is lovely to chill and read a good book. I can only recommend this place!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Fantastic location, great rooms & wonderful host
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved our stay here. The host was extremely friendly and hospitable, and helped us plan a great itinerary for our two days. The location is superb - very near the Anacapri bus stop which easily links you to Faro Beach, the Blue Grotto, the main centre of Capri and Marina Grande. The property is also an easy walk to the chairlift up to the lookout as well as the centre of Anacapri where you'll find shops and restaurants. The room was spacious with a great bathroom and all the facilities you need. Would 100% stay again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.6
    Great accommodation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great family house, clean and homely. Gianluca provided great advice tips on places to see/do around the island. We felt very welcomed by the host, will definitely recommend!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Very good place, I would highly recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The host is very friendly and helpful with information regarding what to do in the area. He showed us everything on the map, gave us advice on how to get to certain places

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    Great host, great breakfast, great room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gianluca was very hospitable and full of excellent advise on what to see and do on the island. Breakfast was just great (and being an Austrian that is very important to me). Our room and bathroom were really charming and very comfortable, too!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    1st time visit...but won't be the last!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The *only* thing we would say is to get darker curtains in the room because of the night time you can see inside. But that's it!

    From the moment we arrived Gianluca made us feel welcome and helped us with anything we needed. The B&B exceeded our expectations (believe me we have high ones) it was super clean, the wifi worked perfectly, GREAT location (literally under 5 minutes from main square/buses/taxis in Anacapri) , safe (even late at night) & very relaxed atmosphere. We can't wait to be back!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.2
    The host was ver naive and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet in the bathroom didn't work very well. Needed to flush several times. The breakfast was ok but offered a lot of packaged food instead of fresh

    The host was ver naive and good value for money

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    9.2
    Eco-friendly and ideal location for Great Hikes!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In an eco-friendly way - I wouldn't have needed any housekeeping service my second day - and a real mug rather than styrofoam for in-room hot beverages would have been preferred.

    From the moment of booking to the last minute of stay, Gianluca's service was impeccable. The location was ultraconvenient and aesthetically pleasing. I loved that the place has earned its status as eco-friendly and that I got to meet Benito, Gianluca's father. I was kindly offered free breakfasts, though not part of the original deal. It was a fantastic spread of every king of juice, fruit, jam, yogurt, meat, pastry, and cheese, as well as his mom's homemade marinated veggies. Also, a huge bonus was receiving knowledgeable tips about phenomenal hikes.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    10
    A lovely Guesthouse on Capri to enjoy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom and garden terace were lovely. Site of Guest house is easy walking from bus station. Gianlucca was helpful and knowledgeable about his environment. Suggested wonderful walks for us to do.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    10
    Sweet place away from home!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I recommend providing information (by bus) on how to get to the property. Despite the road experience, I initially spent €30 taking a taxi from Marina Grande when later finding out there was a bus station near the ferry drop off.

    Mediterraneo Guest House was perfect to explore Anacapri and Capri. Conveniently around the corner to the Anacapri bus station and easy access to supermarket, restaurants, and shops! Plus Gianluca was inviting and helpful to island recommendations and my accommodations. Great wifi, excellent A/C, and beautiful breakfast spread of bread, cheese, ham, yogurt, juices, and grilled veggies. I would definitely stay here again! Thank you!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    9.6
    Good value for Capri. Comfi, clean room. Limited hot water proved not to be a problem in the end.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More choice of fruit for breakfast.

    Location really good for everything. Breakfast coffee was really good. Gianluca always ready to answer questions about how to get around the island etc.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    7.9
    Friendly host, clean room, quiet area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Both the shower area and shower head were inconveniently small and water flow was so slower even.

    Quite and serene neighbourhood, nearest bus stop is at walkable distance.Very kind and friendly host.He guided us with details of the must see places and bus timings to get there. We arrived there late in the evening but he met us on the way and helped us with the luggage, suggested us a nice place to eat nearby. I am glad that the room was cleaned regularly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything was perfect. The host was absolutely helpful, kind. He told what should we see in Capri. Thanks for this experience!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location, great breakfast and very nice service.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, great breakfast and very nice service. Thank you for the pleasant stay :-)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our visit to the beautiful island of Carpri, and were fortunate to
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was great.

    Our host, Gian Luca, was very hospitable and friendly. Our room was very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.3
    Lovely place and very friendly owner
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely place and very friendly owner

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.3
    Recommendation in Anacapri
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very nice staff, nice room. Close to everything in Anacapri!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful stay in Capri
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    .

    Great atmosphere, friendly and kind staff, room and cleanness.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Lovely place to stay, great location. Awesome host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels could be softer

    Comfortable bed. Host was super helpful! Nice breakfast. Clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.2
    Great for price location perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rusty towel rack needs paint or replacing in bathroom that's literally the only thing

    Location, gianluca very helpful, spacious rooms

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Quiet and peaceful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was quiet and peaceful, and Gianluca helped us to plan a wonderful day-hike.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    10
    Relaxing & cool
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nott

    Location & atmosphere

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    8.8
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Towels are not soft.

    Owner is very friendly. He gave us a lot of tips to enjoy our holiday.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    10
    fab stay in gorgeous location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Superb location bus stop just near by beautifully appointed accommodation

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    9.6
    Wonderful location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The only downside to this B&B is the pillows are horrible.

    Wonderful location! Beautiful big room, big bathroom, nice breakfast, quiet location in Anacapri away from the main tourist area, close to great shops and restaurants, one in particular that the host recommended where we had a great meal! Overall, a lovely experience! And Gianluca even called a restaurant for us to check in and see if we had left our credit card at a restaurant the night previously! Saved us from running all over searching for out on our last morning!

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    10
    Great breakfast and Cappuccino.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great breakfast and Cappuccino. Excellent host who gave us great recommendations for hikes on the island. Clean and comfortable room. Quick easy access to the bus.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    8.8
    Traditional and fascinating Capri house (" Casa...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast is good but could be improved introducing fresh products (fresh croissants, homemade pies, ...).

    Traditional and fascinating Capri house (" Casa Caprese"). B&B is lovely and very clean, My room was nice, clean and wide. The hospitality is 5 stars: Gianluca is a myth!!!! Central position in Anacapri, well connected to go around the island.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    8.8
    Beautiful little guesthouse with fantastic breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    wifi didnt work at the time

    Beautiful little guesthouse with fantastic breakfast! Host was lovely and gave us everything we needed. Air con in the room was great.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    9.2
    The environment is beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The environment is beautiful. It is very close to the centre of Anacapri. Bustation, chair lift station is in 2 minutes of walk. Gianluca is very helpful and kind! If we go back to Anacapri, it is sure we will choose this place again.

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    8.8
    The location is easy to be found.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The wifi is on and off broken

    The location is easy to be found. It's near the bus stop and the chair lift. The room was cleaned everyday during my stay. They also provided the best Italian breakfast that I ever had in Italy. I would give 10/10 to the host for their generosity, passion and helpfulness.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    7.5
    Nice large room and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Part of its charm is its location which could also be described as challenging to find. Be sure to have a good understanding of where it is on a map before arrival. Landlord however was very kind in coming to rescue us!

    Nice large room and very clean. Very friendly and helpful landlord. Quiet pedestrian-only street. Convenient for main sites in Anacapri.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    2.5
    sharp metal piece in bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    sharp metal piece in bed so bad smell from wardrobe towels so old, impossible to use ground floor problems with check in very slow and limited water in shower - only for basic wash (is eco rooms) airconditioning is extra 6 euro per day Few days before arrive you'll get email: 'Reception is not available at all hour like in a Hotel, is necessary to send a email ( mediterraneo@capri.it ) or call us, or, if you prefer, send a SMS at n° 0039 335.56.66.047, to know you arrival time, no complaints will be accepted if you fail to notify us.'

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    10
    Perfect location, quite surroundings and extremely nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Perfect location, quite surroundings and extremely nice hosts willing to help with info whenever asked. Really outstanding

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    8.8
    Quiet location on a busy island
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor pillows....they needed replacing

    Quiet location on a busy island

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    9.6
    Kind owner, lovely Italian breakfast, comfortable clean room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Kind owner, lovely Italian breakfast, comfortable clean room - Recommended!

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    6.7
    Quiet and close to activities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poorly maintained outdoor space, Small room and bathroom

    Quiet and close to activities

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    9.6
    Breakfast perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast perfect. Easy to arrive. 2min. Walk after the bus stop. Boutique hotel. Garden is cute.

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    9.2
    It is located in anacapri, which is easy to reach grotta...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    a little bit walk from bus stop

    It is located in anacapri, which is easy to reach grotta azzurro and capri by bus directly.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    8.8
    staff, breakfast,room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    staff, breakfast,room

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    7.5
    very clean, the host is very nice and good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    only the pillow.

    very clean, the host is very nice and good.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2015

    7.5
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Friendly staff. Good facilities.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 50

Guests also reviewed these properties: