Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Nella 1 stars

Via Faenza 69/Black, 50123 Florence, Italy

#93 of 392 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 657 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    10
    Can't wait to come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bigger sign outside would make it easier to find the Hotel

    We were so very pleased with our stay at Nella Hotel. First of all, Alejandra was the sweetest and kindest host ever. Our room and all areas at the hotel were very clean, quite and beautifully decorated, we had access to tea, coffee and cookies at every hour. Location was the best!, very close to the Train Station, Central Market and short walk to Il Duomo. I would definitely recommend Nella Hotel, and I look forward to coming back some day!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    9.2
    Small clean room, good location, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a smell from the bathroom. but it is an old building in an old part of the town. It was rainy during our stay and even the terrace at the Palazzo Vecchio smelled bad, so I don't think there was much to be done. The bathroom was spotlessly clean, though..

    The staff is great and they did everything to make us feel welcome. They helped us with our luggage (there is no elevator), they showed us all the places of interest around Florence, and gave recommendations. The hotel is located in the old town, within walking distance from all the major sites. The rooms are modern and there is a small fridge in the room (and another one in the hallway for everyone to use). There is complimentary coffee and cookies 24/7.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    A Perfect and Unforgettable Florence Vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no life but this is very very minor and we were warned about this even before the booking. What made us choose this place despite the absence of the lift is the good reviews we saw online. Glad we chose to stay here and we will definitely stay here again in the future.

    Alejandra has been constantly answering our inquiries from the start of our booking. Two months before our stay, I told her that we want this to be a great experience for us since we are celebrating our anniversary. She said she will make sure we will have an unforgettable experience. We were surprised when we were welcomed by a bottle of sparkling wine with a note and champagne glasses with a cut out heart. She didn't have to do that but she did. She helped us with our luggages and gave us valuable tips on how we can best enjoy our Florence vacation. Location was perfect as well since the hotel was located in the heart of Florence. We didnt have to take the bus just to see the sites of Florence. Mercato Centrale was just 5 minutes away from the hotel. SMN station is just 8-10 minutes walk away too.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    The hotel is walking distance from the train and bus station...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    cannot fault anything

    The hotel is walking distance from the train and bus station and also very close to restaurants/cafes/bars and major sights. We were met by Alexandra at check in, who gave us map with a lot of useful information (sights, good restaurants and most importantly good and cheap gelato). We really enjoyed our stay. The room and bathroom were very clean and tidy. The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    6.7
    It was mostly frustrating for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We didn't like MOSQUITOES in the room! The ceilings are quite high. After a long train ride, my husband had to battle the mosquitoes that were on the ceilings that were difficult to reach. Needless to say, we both were exhausted our first evening so we couldn't even motivate to go out to dinner. It was a long night. Also, the only coffee was instant so we felt deceived because online it only said there was coffee and snacks. Since there is no breakfast, it was frustrating not being able to first have a cup of good coffee at the hotel before searching for a café.

    The location is excellent. The room was very clean. Alejandra is helpful; she oriented us around Florence.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.2
    Alex was amazing she gave us very good tips.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift but there were people to help us carry our luggage up.

    Alex was amazing she gave us very good tips. The place she recommend us to eat at was fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Strongly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator in the building but the hostress helped us carried the luggages up and down. So literally I don't have anything to complaint at all.

    Super nice hostess who offered very concise and helpful advice on our journey. Spacy and comfortable room in the most convenient area of the city.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    This place was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place was amazing. It was clean and adequate in size with own bathroom. Staff were so very helpful. Bags were carried for us as their were only stairs. Easy Check-in and great location being close to everything. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    The staff is very welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isnt much things to complain. For the price you cant quite get best value for money.

    The staff is very welcoming. Right from the start they gave us a city map and made sure to point us the best places to visit, where to eat, supermarket, the best florence ice creams, etc. The room was big enough for 2 people. A fridge was included in the room, and although not big, they always added water bottles everyday (no charge). The room was nicely decorated and beautiful, and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom wasnt very big, but not dificult to use. Finally, the room was very quite, with good "sound proof" overall.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Alexandra was amazing in communication via email before our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alexandra was amazing in communication via email before our arrival. Even in person she is a great communicator and lovely to speak to. The room was perfect, clean and exactly like the picture. The location is great. It’s only a short walk to everything you need. Loved this place. We will be back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.8
    Characterful centrally located pension, with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    No breakfast (only coffee/tea) Room had outside bathroom (but this was flagged when booking) - bed could have been bigger

    Excellent location near the market and the train station - short walk to the city centre The staff were very helpful and provided some good tips for visiting Florence

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Great host, great location and beautiful room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wish we had stayed longer! 😊

    Alexandra was a perfect host and has beautiful hotel rooms which are maintained to a very high standard. She was kind enough to carry our luggage up and down the 2 flights of steps when we checked in/out as there is no lift in the building. The location is fantastic, so close to the station but walking distance still to all the main attractions. Furthermore, Alexandra gave us some great recommendations of where to eat and where to find the best ice-cream in Florence!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    Cozy, comfortable and affordable option in an accessible location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift to reception (which is on second floor from the street); no option for breakfast (but the other amenities made up for it)

    Modern furnishings; Loved the little conveniences such as the pitcher of water, tea, coffee, biscuits in the hallway accessible any time, and the fridge with free water and beer in the room; Happy to have had 2 pillows to a bed. The manager, Ale, was very helpful and marked out points of interest on the map. We also loved her restaurant recommendation.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are bit small. Bathroom outside of the room.

    Good location. About 5 minute walk from main train station S.M.N. Check in is quick and easy. The host Ale is very kind and gave us a map with some of her recommendations. Perfect for a short stay in Florence.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent facilities and excellent host with exceptional hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Located close to the Florence railway and bus station, we enjoyed our three nights at this hotel. What impressed us most was the friendly and warm welcome given by the hotel owner and her husband. She taught us everything about Florence, from transportation to weather to attractions to cheapest gelato in town. We were grateful for her hospitality. The room was well-designed with artistic furnitures and warm colour tone. There is a self-serve bar in the common area which provide free beverage and refreshments. All in all, this is a place we would like to recommend to other travellers who opt for a cozy place to stay with good price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Very good location, only 7 minutes from train station, only...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    3rd floor with no elevator, but not unusual in Firenze

    Very good location, only 7 minutes from train station, only few minutes from Central market, which you can buy fresh fruits, delecious foods.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.5
    Good price for clean accomodation and convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no lift. But they do help to carry out luggages when we arrive.

    Nearby train station which is the meeting point of most day trip tours. Clean room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location couple minutes from the train station and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room faced the street and at times was a bit noisy however we did have the window open.

    Great location couple minutes from the train station and short walk to all major attractions. Easy to find and someone was at reception most of the time. The staff were friendly and helpful They have added little things like umbrellas for use , tea and coffee facilities. The room was very clean and had good lighting for reading. Lots of restaurants close by.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Very nice and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice and helpful staff. Provided all the information we needed to spend a nice time in Florence. The location is exceptional. Would stay there when I return.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    4.2
    More an hostel than an hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Well, our room was very close to the entrance and coffee facilities, so we could hear all the noises. Also noises from outdoor people and air conditioned machines, the room doesn't have double window. The bed was inconfortable. No breakfast available.

    The location next to the center.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No complaints

    Very helpful staff who gave us lots of handy information. Great location near the station, in a great setting. Quiet even though it was on a busy street.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    The pension was about 10 mins walk from Firenze railway...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pension was about 10 mins walk from Firenze railway station and not much further to the main sights. It is on the second floor. No lift. The owner was very helpful and friendly. She gave me a map and located all the sights, cheap places to eat and buy ice cream. The room was clean and tidy and the private external bathroom was not too inconvinent. There was tea and coffee available. I would use again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    10
    Comfortable, great location and fair price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There is no elevator. It wasn't a problem for me, but it could be for some people.

    We had a great experience at the Nella Hotel! Excellent location, very close to the train station and you can go walking to every sight. Also, the staff is very kind and helpful!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay! Friendly staff, great location and very clean facilities!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are a little thin and the space was a little small. But overall great value for the money and great location!!

    The staff was wonderful, especially Alexandra! Very helpful! Wi-Fi worked great, the tea/coffee/snack stand was a nice bonus! Bathroom was updated and everything worked! It's a very clean and well kept property. Great value for the money! Easy walk from the train station!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.2
    - helpful, friendly, attentive staff who gave us great tips...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - no lift

    - helpful, friendly, attentive staff who gave us great tips for your stay in Florence - amazing location (5 minutes walk to Firenze S.M.N., 10-15 minutes walk to many major attractions in the city centre, in the middle of a lively neighbourhood full of restaurants and bars) - clean, cozy, nicely sized rooms - coffee machine, tea and cookies available in common areas - we were offered wine and chocolate to celebrate on New Year's Eve :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Ale the keeper/owner is super kind, upon check in she...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water preassure could be improved, however it still do the job for taking a bath

    Ale the keeper/owner is super kind, upon check in she introduced us with the city, provide city map and direction to the places, also the tips where we can take good and cheap food, The area is very closy to Firenze SMN train station and Firenze is such a beautiful city, will defenitely come back to this city and Nella

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.3
    Clean basic room In central florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in a room at the front of the property and the windows were quite thin which made it noisy.

    Nice clean room, basic but had everything you needed. Great location for train station and everything in central Florence. Very welcoming.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    The place was feel like home, Very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs to 2nd floor, but Nella was kind to help bring our luggage during we check in.

    Location was near the train station The owner was very kind and helpfull The room was cozy, modern and confertable The owner provide Italian coffee, and if it is too strong there is also Nescafe. Tea, hot water, microwave are available in the hall way. Even though there is no breakfast, Nella gaves us some bread in the morning.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    Good and safe hotel and location with the budget
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is some noise from the street but it does not effect to our sleep. If you have a big luggage it might be problem for the the stairs.

    The staff was nice , the room, facilities are good and location is 10 mins walk from Train station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.1
    Location is very convenient, close to everything, staffs are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom has mold smells, not enough storage space, the nightstands are just two stools

    Location is very convenient, close to everything, staffs are friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Pleasant and comfortable, in the most beautiful city of Italy!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hosts were very friendly and helpful. Made suggestions of visiting locations and gave us a map. Shower was great, room was spacious, complimentary hot tea was always available .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    8.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Washing room is a little bit small.

    Staff is very nice and friendly. Her English is good. And she is really nice and helpful. Quite close to railway station. And many resturants near hotel. You can walk to almost all tourist spots from the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.3
    Convenient stay in Firenze
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is conveniently located however it is on a busy/more frequent street so it gets really noisy and loud at midnight, at 2am and at 4am. Also it is a walk-up building so it is not heavy luggage friendly.

    Extremely convenient. Very close to Santa Maria Nouvelle station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Highly recommend....staff excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing...wonderful stay in a beautiful city.

    Excellent accommodation in city centre,,,very handy to shopping, trains/bus and all sight seeing. Florence is easy to walk around but a nightmare to drive! Alexandra (Reception) was amazing and very willing to do all that was asked. She organised garaging at short notice and took us there! Bed comfortable, shower excellent, room very clean-we had been upgraded which was a lovely surprise.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Great value for money and friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fantastic staff - couldn't do enough to help with anything, very friendly. Great location - just around from the main train station. Room was clean and external bathroom was clean too. Very safe area to stay and everything was walkable. Even though the bathroom was external, there was a sink in the room which was useful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.5
    The hotel is near the train station and the staff are very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The stairs!!!!

    The beds were comfortable. The staff very helpful. The owner carried our suitcases up the stairs and brought them down at the end of our stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    6.3
    We stayed here as a group of 3 people for 4 nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's nothing wow about it! If you just wanna crash and have a place to sleep it's ok, but don't expect real hotel standards. If it wasn't for location, we wouldn't stay here again. The standard of the room is very low and room needs refurbishment - the quality of bed and amenities needs improving as it's all very cheap and shabby. The towels are changed every 3 days and you only get coffee or tea on a first day. In the future, we would definitely choose different hotel for the value.

    We stayed here as a group of 3 people for 4 nights. The hotel is located near all the main attractions in Florence. The room was very basic, fairly clean - overall just ok.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.3
    I would recommend this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a bit tight to get into and out of the shower.

    No breakfast included at this hotel but they had coffee and tea you could have. Very friendly people and the wifi was wonderful and steady! Also a very good location....central to the duomo and markets. Lots of good eating places around too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    The owners made our 2 nights stay a pleasant stay. Would love to come back if we're back in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is on the upper floor, thus a bit difficult to find initially.

    Location is superb even though it is not so near the train station but nearer to the attractions like the leather market, the Duomo etc. The room is big & clean. Bed & pillows are comfortable & sheets are clean. We were greeted personally at the staircase and the owner helped to carry our luggage up the stairs during check in and check out. Good selection of coffee & tea provided free not in the room but at the corridor. The owners are very helpful & friendly and attended to our queries via phone late at night even though they are not around in the evening.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.8
    Great little basic hotel, good price and brilliant location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location just 5 mins walk from the train station and 10 mins walk to the Duomo and city centre. All the main sights are easily reachable by walking and lots restaurants near by. The hotel is on the 3rd floor with no lift but the very friendly owner helped me take the luggage up then gave me map and showed me how to get to all the main sights in Florence. A previous review I had read said the room has no TV but my room had a TV, comfortable double bed and relatively spacious. The room I booked had a private bathroom located down the corridor from the room but it was just a minor inconvenience. There was a sink in the room however. The hotel is just a short distance from a main road but very quiet and no problems with noise at all. No breakfast at the hotel but there was a espresso machine in the corridor with espresso pods provided in the room as well as drinking water you can help yourself to.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Great Decor. Unique family-owned place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great family-owned place to stay! The staff was incredibly helpful and welcoming. The decor was so unique and cute! They were even able to have a package delivered from Amazon to the hotel when we lost our camera in our previous city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.8
    Close to SMN train station if you have an early flight or train
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pension is on the second floor so there are quite a few stairs if you have a lot of luggage. Rooms are simple and clean but small. No extras like a patio or lounge area.

    Just a 5 minute walk from the Santa Maria Novella train station, and a few blocks from the big food market. Air conditioning worked well, lots of soap and shampoo provided. Simple and clean with a very comfortable bed. 10 minute walk to the Duomo. Wifi worked well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.6
    Very polite and kind hosts, thank you very much!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Aircondition was loud

    Very polite and kind hosts, thank you very much! Great location. Also we had coffee capsules every day :) Possibility to left luggage after check out

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.1
    Good for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room definetly not that shown in photos - tiny, shabby and needs to be renovated very soon....Tiny tiny bahtroom. Not value for money, there are a lot places in Florence more worth 60-70 eur for a night

    Nice and friendly reception lady (owner), she let us to print boarding passes. Nice bonus - mini fridge and a coffee machine in the corridor. Location good - 5 mins to the cathedral and 5 mins to the station on foot

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Roberto and Paula were very helpful, we had found a parking lot for 30 euro however Roberto took me to another cheaper one for 21 euro, that was very nice of him, he also called Ufizzi Gallery for us for reservation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Thank you Hotel Nella for making our time in Firenze magical.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed thoroughly Hotel Nella and were very pleased how everything turned out.

    The beds which include one queen and one twin were excellent. The pillows for the queen were excellent but the pillow for the twin was uncomfortable. PAULA was a most thoughtful hostess. She took time to explain the site's amenities and how to get around. Our last day they kept our baggage safe. We would definitely return to Hotel Nella if the stars aline for us to return to Firenze. Neighborhood safe and within walking distance (10-15 minutes) from train and bus stations.Also short walking distance to the historic sites. No need for car, taxi, or bus.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Close to everything. Supermarket and laundromats are just down street. Easy walk from the train station. Just take the way out on the left. That will be the closest one.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.1
    The aircon is rubbish and there is no plug to charge your...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower are very bad, The room is very hot and the aircon are very rubbish

    The aircon is rubbish and there is no plug to charge your phone and they just got one in the toilet

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful hotel and hosts near the train station and the center!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    5 minutes by walk from the main train station and 10 from the city center and most of the things worth seeing as the Duomo or the museums. It is in a lively area with many restaurants and souvenir shops around. The owners that run the place are so nice and will welcome you warmly. They give all their tips they know and are on your disposal at all time. You get free coffee tea and water while staying there. The hotel and the rooms look nice and new and it is also very clean. The rooms are cleaned every day. Look no further if you are a tourist and are staying couple of days in Florenze and want to be close to everything :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.3
    nice personal, during check in we got map and personal...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bit noisy street, but its in town center

    nice personal, during check in we got map and personal explaned to us what to visit. close to rail station and center

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable place in great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom plumbing seemed to smell a little bit. Room got quite warm at night (we travelled at the end of June).

    Friendly and helpful staff provided map and intro to Florence (good English speakers). Less than 5 min walk from the train station, on easy streets to bring suitcases. Bathroom was good and bed was very comfortable. Free coffee and water was provided too which was great. Nearby lots of restaurants for breakfast, lunch, and dinner (on the same street).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    6.7
    cheap hotel near train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    sheets were not clean building is old and rooms are remodeled rooms looks much nicer in the pictures than they currently are when you are there

    the staff is very nice and helpful. hotel is located near the train station and at a reasonable walk (about 15min) to the dom clean bathroom

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.6
    Awsome stay!! :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom (but big enough in our opinion!)

    The owners were super nice! It is a family business and you can feel it! :D The location was great (in Florence everything is close by). The room was really quiet and the bed comfy! Thank you!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.3
    “The location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    “The location is great. Situated in the heart of the city, almost all main sites are on walking distance, and you are in walking distance to the train station.”

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Perfect stay in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really bad but I didn't realize 2F actually meant 3F in Italy so it was a challenge to bring our luggage up. The owners carried it for us though and was so kind about it. Felt bad they had help us up.

    The bed was perfect! It was so comfy and hard to leave. The towels were fluffy, new and smelled wonderful. They gave us our own keys and we were able to come and go as we please.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    9.6
    Clean hotel near Florence train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is at the 2rd floor with no escalator, so you have to carry your suitcase up the stairs. WiFi sometimes is slow and unstable.

    It is located near to Florence SMN train station, market, shops and food outlet. Clean and cozy room. They even offered Easter egg chocolate upon our check in during Easter which really made our day. Water, coffee and tea are available. Reception does not operate 24 hour, so please inform the hotel your check-in time 1 or 2 days before your arrival.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    7.9
    Very well located, safe area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could have been a little bigger and the private bathroom a bit closer to the room

    Very well located, safe area. Close to train station and all the main attractions / eating establishments and shopping are well within walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.2
    Great stay at Hotel Nella
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of stairs . But staff did carry our luggage for us

    Stafff is super helpful. Helped us book a tour and took care of all arrangements. Paola is awesome.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    8.8
    Nice and clean hotel with all basic facilities you'll need
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The was no proper chair for the desk (only a small stool), which made working in the hotel room uncomfortable.

    Great little hotel, fully renovated. Comfy bed, very clean, quiet at night, free coffee and tea. Excellent free Wi-Fi. Kind staff. Very close to the train/bus station and to the confrence venue.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    7.1
    The building is under extensive construction for months.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The whole building is under extensive remodeling, scaffolding on all windows and noise and dust from early morning to afternoon. I would appreciate if they let us know before, so people is aware of it.

    The location, right on the city center and close to the train station.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    8.8
    Simple and clean room. Best for a short trip!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom and bathroom is small. Do not have much place to place luggage. It is convenient for 2 person for short trip.

    Room was simple and clean. Best option to stay for 2days. Very near to central station. Rooms were looking new and really very clean.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    6.7
    Perfect location. Poor service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can not find somebody from the staff easily and when we asked them to bring some extra toilet paper they just ignored us. They did not change the towels in the third day as they should.

    A nice hotel in a very good location near the city center and the train station. The room are spacy and fairly clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    6.7
    Very convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room is very basic and lack furniture to make it comfortable. Impossible to open the windows because of the mosquitoes.

    Very convenient location. Close to all points of interest for a tourist. Plenty of good restaurants around and close to the Market. The room was clean and air conditioned.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    8.8
    Great place to stay - value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe wi-fi signal bit weak, but not a crisis.

    Is a well positioned hotel. Staff was very nice and friendly (Alexandra). Received us without any hesitation 3 hours early. Came back later to find our luggage safely in our room. Great and thank you. Room was neat and clean and was to our expectation. Would definitely recommend to any friends or people visiting this beautiful city. Very close to main railway station if travelling by train is your means of transport. Within walking distance of all attractions. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Florence. Will be making reservation for upcoming trip in June 2017 with this hotel again. Thank you!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    9.6
    Well designed rooms, kind staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    noise isolation leaves to be desired.

    Well designed rooms, kind staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    9.6
    Great services, location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Great services, location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    7.5
    Very helpful and friendly staff .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful and friendly staff . Facilities good . Overall a nice place to stay .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    No elavator
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elavator

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.8
    The best hotel in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The best choice in Florence.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful staff. Great location down quiet street but still very close to sights and action.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Very clean room and facilities, yet very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a little unpleasant odour from air conditioner.

    Very clean room and facilities, yet very friendly and helpful staffs.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    All was perfect.
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was perfect.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, helpful staff and clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Perfect location,from the first moment we arrived they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location,from the first moment we arrived they helped us with the suitcases. Alejandra was very kind.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Next time I will book a room with a bathroom

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Nella traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: