Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Nella 3 stars

Via Genova 591, 19134 La Spezia, Italy

#6 of 23 hotels in La Spezia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 552 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel, averything just right, staff excellent friendly and efficient. Location is very good, short drive from centre of town with great parking, literally an acre of parking with boom gate directly across the road. There is a bus stop in front of the hotel but we did not use the bus so unable to comment The hotel is in a semi rural setting so close to town which is very quiet and peaceful. There is a good restaurant on site open the Sunday and Monday nights we were there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We really enjoyed our stay here. Easy to get to Porto Venere and Cinque Terre but would recommend you have a car for this location. The hotel has been in the family for almost 100 years and therefore the rooms are a little small but very comfortable and clean. The young man at the front desk gave us very helpful advice for getting the boat to Cinque Terre. The food in the attached restaurant was very good. Ate there both nights! Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, good value for money in a good location.

    We arrived in La Spezia around 8 p.m. and couldn't find a hotel under 200 euro so we ended up going further outside the town to Hotel Nella. I admit to being a little disappointed at first, we had booked for two nights in the hope of taking the ferry to Cinque Terre. A little ambitious, when we talked to the receptionist she told us about another town that we could easily drive to so we decided to leave Cinque Terre for another visit when we would have more time. We really enjoyed driving around the area, stumbling upon a lovely village on the coast, very few tourists, more intimate than being with the crowds. It's always good to get an insider's tip - lunch in Portovenere ( popular with tourists, parking difficult to find would be a bottleneck in the high season) and a lovely drive around the bay to Lerici and Tellaro ( a lovely little village with a bar down by the tiny harbour) - if you have time go on to Montemarcello. Attached to Hotel Nella is a restaurant that makes the best pizza we had on the whole trip ( three weeks) ! Huge, very thin and absolutely delicious! Excellent value for money. Hotel Nella may not be ritzy glitzy but it served us well, very friendly, clean and as it turned out well located for exploring the area. Can't comment on the breakfast as we over slept!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A guy at the reception tried to settle us to a more expensive room using strange reasoning.

    Nice location away from Spezia city. Rooms are with balconies which have additional exit to the street. Very convenient for staying with children since they can easily go to walk around.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At times I found it difficult getting to and from the centre of la Spezia to the hotel as it is quite far away and sometimes the public buses are difficult to figure out as the city is busy and the language barrier can make it hard to get directions to bus stops/numbers etc. This is unavoidable given that the hotel has such a peaceful and picturesque location on Via Genova. However, I found myself spending money on taxis coming home some evenings and it is something to consider before you stay, especially if like me, you don't drive. Otherwise the hotel itself is flawless in my opinion and the location was the only slight downside, if any

    The staff were so helpful and friendly. My phone charger stopped working the first night I arrived and I was quite worried about it. The receptionist was so understanding and got me a new charger and said I could keep it for the duration of my stay. Also very helpful with information regarding buses and walks in the area. The room was cleaned perfectly everyday and the breakfast staff and food was superb also. One of the nicest hotels I've ever stayed in. Such a warm and friendly atmosphere, 10/10 :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bathroom was small

    Away from very busy La Spezia but car important. Free parking conveniently across from hotel. Also good location for serious hikers taking forest hikes around hotel. Hotel owner at front desk dynamically explained how to get about. Complete breakfast. Clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room should have been "aired" before coming, there was a strong smell of chlorine. The location was pretty far from what we expected (this is not necessary the fault of the provider). Maybe if the purpose was not to go to Cinque terre, but travelling in the forests by bike, it would've been better.

    The breakfast was very good, the staff was very friendly and the room was clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    Very profesional, friendly and with clear vison for the future young owner who embraced old family tradition and add his own stamp to it well done mate

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were very helpful in giving us information about Cinque Terre. Hotel is in a very quiet area. After spending a day in Cinque Terre it was nice to get away from the crowds. Excellent restaurant on site. Breakfast was great, lots of options. Bit of a drive to the rail station about 15 minutes, but the view down the mountain was worth it. Bruce and Pam Toronto Canada

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were on eastern and the public transport was bad, about 3 buses a day, so i dont know on regular days how the public transport is

    The hotel was clean, breakfast was good, and the guy at the reception was helpful, realy happy to help and answer all our questions, there is a spot near the hotel to the beautiful view. In front of the hotel there is a great restaurant we realy realy recommend on!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were very nice and clean. Thank you very much for the very nice Lady at reception who was so kind and helpful! We always had a laugh with her! The hotel is on top of the hill, what was not a problem for us since we had a car. Without car, if you want to visit La Spezia or the Cinque Terre, it might be quite difficult.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise from the cleaning lady and noisy people getting up at 7 for breakfast slaming the door. Small room, thick walls.

    Clean room.Location outside the crowd, fresh air, parking in the front.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe it would have been nice to have a bar fridge.

    Lovely area out of the town of La Spezia. Quiet but beautiful location in the hills. A little remote from the main city so a car would be helpful although there is public transport. The staff were very helpful and the hotel immaculate.Breakfast was wonderful and the restaurant next door served good food.The room was very comfortable and the rest of the hotel had a very homely feel with a nice general lounge area.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In the room was only one chair to sit on.

    Fantastic place to stay; very clean and cozy, very close to train station; very friendly and helpful staff; private parking is a huge plus; beautiful garden.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Soundproofing in the room is not too great, luckily the other guests are quite considerate and it's not a problem.

    Great place with wonderful and clean room, comfy bed, great breakfast and wonderful staff. Easy and short drive to La Spezia and 5 Terre.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was fine for us but might be problem for some as would need a car or bus to get into town.

    Very pleasant hotel, excellent staff, good restaurant and decent breakfast. Easy to find, plenty of parking. Good value for money, everything clean and functional, had everything we needed for an overnight stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All was fine in this functional little hotel. I found it convenient to stay on the hill above La Spezia in a calm place and catch the local bus opposite the hotel down to the port or the train station for trips to La Cinque Terre. Reception staff were particularly helpful with boat/train/bus timetables and maps. Parking available, wifi good, pizzeria restaurant next door. It all worked conveniently.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was late in the night and we were driving through the Italian country side hoping to get some rest in the hotel located outside of the town. When we came to the place at around 23.00 we were surprised to see a huge crowd at the pizzeria nearby eating and drinking making a noise that can be compared to a football match. Our room was facing the pizzeria and we asked for another room and the receptionist asked "Why?" although it was hard not to notice the noise from 20+ screaming people just 10 meters away. We were refused another room and couldn't sleep until 2 am. Also the room itself seemed to be not up to our expectations (we paid 100 EUR) but it was OK compared to the noise problem. Somehow we fell in sleep but were woken up at around 7 am by the noise from the trucks, buses passing through road nearby and other guests talking at the parking that our room was facing. Other then the noise problem and the cheap room out experience was sort of OK.

    Cleanness is OK. Close to the city (by car). Breakfast is OK, liked it. Good WiFi connection. Parking right under the balcony (not sure if it's good)

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean room, not really comfortable bad, basic breakfast, peaceful location, free parking, 8 min drive from la spezia train station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a bit uncomfortable and old

    Staff was really nice, location quiet, clean and the food at the restaurant was amazing at dinner

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room would be better if they put a carpet in it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    without elevator

    good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location to visit villages of Cinque Terre.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very small.

    The hotel is located 4km from the center, on the top of a hill. Breakfast was very good. Good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    little too far away for late public transport

    excelent breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A very good starting point to visit Cinque Terre. Very good restaurant on the spot with the same name.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    great hospitaliity good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very beautiful hotel! Nice view over la spezia next to the hotel and the staff was very friendly!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Hotel is located in a green area out of city. (5 km from la spezia) Breakfast was good. Rooms were clean & silent and have balcony.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower not really that powerful, but only gripe

    Welcoming hotel with a clean and comfy bed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi

    Service was outstanding

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows

    Good breakfast & nice staff .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy rooms. Lady at checkout very rude!

    Very clean room, man at check in was lovely & very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff friendly and food at the restaurant was very reasonably priced

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's basic

    Staff were excellent. Very helpful with local knowledge and hotel is ideally placed for seeing cinque terre

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good breakfast, nice hotel, helpful staff. Nice location outside La Spezia, you can be in the city in 15 minutes with car.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from the downtown, in the mountain

    Super nice Breakfast and quiet hotel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Anything!

    Great breakfast! Nice staff!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A friendly welcome and very helpul. Lovely breakfast and facilities.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi very slow, bathroom and shower a bit small

    Good location if you have a car, good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice breakfast. Crew very helpfull. Free parking. Quiet place outside the city, but not far from the center.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful Staff Secluded from city center Quiet area

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everyone at this hotel was very friendly and incredibly helpful. As we had a car, it was a great location to escape the city yet still tour the sights.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Full of dust! Smelled horrible inside the rooms! Got my whole family sick! Needs to really step it up in the cleaning department.

    Really good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We loved the old world charm of this hotel. The owner and staff were very gracious. The breakfast was excellent. I would definitely stay here again. Restaurant on site was exceptionally good

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The stairs to the hotel entrance didn't have a landing at the door, making it somewhat difficult to enter the hotel with luggage in your hand.

    I liked the quiet surrounding and ample parking. The included breakfast was excellent. The hotel room was nice.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The busses up the hill to the hotel. The last bus was at about 7.30pm so you could not eat in town unless you wanted to pay a 20 euro taxi fair. Again once you worked out the buss system it wasn't to bad.

    A little out of the way but quiet and relaxing and clean. Gets you out of the noise and crouds that your in all day. The restaurant in the hotel was great.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No elevator, very basic furniture, a bit far from towns (in the hills), but ok to drive to La Specia - 15 minutes.

    Great helpful staff, nice breakfast included in the price, clean rooms, quiet, spaceaus bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room size is very very small for a 3* hotel, especially the bathroom. It could be difficult to enter into the shower if you are not slim.

    The hotel staff is very lovely & helpful if needed. The location of the hotel is very quiet on the top of a mountain overlooking the city of La Spezia.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Neighborhood looked dilapidated and run down. Too far from other restaurants. The restaurant attached was extremely understaffed and slow!

    Front desk staff was very friendly and even helped carry our bags upstairs on arrival. Nice assortment of breakfast foods.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This hotel is a short drive from La Spezia, from where you have easy access to Cinque Terre by train. It was clean and comfortable, and the staff were quite helpful. Breakfast was very good.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This lovely family owned hotel is about 3 km's out from La Spezia with mountain views. Short walk down the road with great views over La Spezia. This hotel was clean & comfortable with very friendly staff. Man at reception was extremely friendly & helpful with offering advise on Cinque Terre, parking in the city, our laundry & general questions. Hotel offered free parking for a vehicle. A very short drive into the city & to the free parking from hotel. Bus service, but we did not use. Supermarket & fuel station just down the bottom of the hill. Breakfast was very good, with staff very friendly. There is a restaurant at the hotel. I can highly recommend this friendly hotel. Enjoyable stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was all good

    The staff were so very helpful with everything. The hotel is located a short drive from La Spezia and it's good to get away from the hoards of people. Great balcony. Great friendly hotel next door with good authentic and cheap food. Breakfast great and again lovely staff. Great place to stay

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We stayed at this hotel for three nights. It's in the outskirts of La Spezia and an ideal location to visit the Cinque Terre region. Parking is free and just 10 minutes away from the train station. Room was very spacious, clean and comfortable while breakfast had a good choice of items. The adjacent restaurant (which is NOT part of the hotel) offered a very good value for money options. The Liguria pesto and the homemade ravioli were simply delicious!

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Directions to property we're difficult to follow. But the drive to property was gorgeous.

    Lovely staff who gave us great advice for our trip to La Cinque Terra. Delicious breakfast. Free parking. Nice drive to property.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice Hotel. Staff were very helpful with the Luggage and the room had air conditioning. Breakfast was very good, a very pleasant stay at a fair rate.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only negative thing is that they don't have an elevator so you have to use the stairs to get to any of the rooms.

    We liked the locations quiet free parking and only 10min. drive from the city of La Spezia, very well kept very clean and the breakfast was very good. The owner Daniele was very helpful gave us great tips on how to get to Le Cinque Terre by train and by boat if you're traveling by car he told us where there was free parking in La Spezia and free shuttle to get to the train station this is the best way to see Le Cinque Terre very inexpensive.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The location was nice to get to another cities like Portovenere and Cinque Terre. And you can have a look whole part of La Spezia just in front of the hotel. But I recommend this hotel only if you travel with car. The hotel was very clean and breakfast was good.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is in a great location just out of La Spezia and access to Cinque Terre. Ample car parking with instructions for free car parking near the train station for your day out. Hotel rooms are good with excellent breakfast and good restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    there was a "sewage" smell every morning in our bathroom. Could have been the drainage. It would go away at night though, so we had no problems sleeping.

    staff very accommodating. Good restaurant on the premises. Excellent breakfast. Excellent ammenities in the room (and a balcony...a bonus )

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only one small problem. The note in the bathroom indicated we should hang our towels up if we intended to use them again. The problem was that there was no where to hang any towels at all.

    This location, despite being a little distance from the centre of town if you don't have a car, is superb. The surrounds are beautiful, peaceful & quiet and the local bus is only 100 metres away. The staff are friendly and helpful and everything has a clean fresh smell and the rooms are big and airy. One of the most delightful places we have stayed in 3 months of travelling through Europe. The restaurant next door had absolutely delicious meals on offer and we made a point of dining there for 3 of the 4 nights we there.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was very friendly and gave us good direction to visit the Cinque Terre area. Breakfast was great. We had a balcony room, but there is no view from this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly English speaking personnel. Nice, big and clean room with a balcony. Clean and comfortable bathroom. Dog friendly. Nice breakfast - both sweet and savoury. Pizzeria just next door with very nice pizza. Close to La Spezia train station (by car - not sure about public transport) where it is easy to catch a train to Cinque Terre.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Heating was quite noisy when turned on may have been a problem with their system. Bathrooms need more hanging hooks. Place was a little dark in hallways.

    Location was not too far from Station. Manager gave us good tips for other places to see which in our opinion were better than Cinque Terre. Portovenere and Lirici. Shower was very spacious.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Even if our child was only 2, we'd have to pay additional fee if it sleeps on third empty bed, which was already in our room.

    Private parking, lovely place outside town

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All good!

    Nice breakfast! And front desk was so helpful with parking info in town and what to see in area!!!! Loved her!!

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Greatly enjoyed the more remote location. Brilliant value for money. Quality of food in hotel superb. Great for people travelling by car.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Good location On a peaceful place

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Good quiet hotel. Friendly staff, plenty of parking, Good breakfast and a restaurant on site for evening dinner. Good value for money

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Easy free parking. English TV channels. Big shower. Excellent wi-fi. Booked a small room but it was comfortable. Good breakfast. Staff spoke english.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    very nice bathroom

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small poorly layed out rooms. Third floor no elevator.up winding hill away from la spezia. No easy access to cinque terra

    The cost

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quiet location close to all, comfortable room, good food, great breakfast with a lovely attendant. All good

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Old, not clean, breakfast is very poor!

    Nothing

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Nella traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: