Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Nice 1 stars

Corso Italia 257, 80067 Sorrento, Italy

#46 of 77 hotels in Sorrento

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 981 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.8
    Cute hotel close to the Eiffel Tower
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift is tiny, but all the hotels in old buildings are the same.

    This hotel is right in the heart of Paris. Close to the Eiffel Tower and many cafes and bars. It is quite small but clean and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    The location was very important to me and I could not have wished for a better one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The food at the local restaurants was not great and was also over priced although I do appreciate that Italy is expensive. If the food was great you don't mind what you pay.

    A great central location with plenty of places to eat and excellent shopping facilities. Beautiful architecture and plenty of green spaces. Friendly, and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    The staff were all very friendly and very helpful with local...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The staff were all very friendly and very helpful with local information. The hotel is in a great spot very central and close to the train/bus station . Definitely great value for money.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.2
    Hotel Nice - the best value for money in Sorrento.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel is on a busy street so there was a bit of noise but the window could be kept tightly closed at night because our room had brilliant & quiet air conditioning. Again the excellent location & cost more than compensated for any discomfort.

    Friendly & helpful staff. Spotlessly clean hotel in perfect location for exploring Sorrento & the Amalfi region. The amenities are basic but more than adequate or expected for the price paid. Would definitely recommend to anyone using Sorrento as a base for sightseeing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    We just loved staying here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything but it would have been even better if we could have had some fresh fruit for breakfast like other places we have stayed especially for a coastal place, that would have been amazing :)

    We just loved staying here! It was the perfect hotel to stay in close to everything and lovely and clean and comfortable! We will definitely stay here again when we return one day. The reception staff were really great too.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.5
    Sleepless
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking for scooters and motorcycles ( about 150) directly opposite the hotel, and we were subject to awful racket until about 3am every night. Location rules out recommending this hotel. A pity really because otherwise it would have been good value, the staff were really good and helpful.

    Central.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.9
    Not just Nice , great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much really wrong with this hotel. A fridge or the ability to get some ice would help when relaxing on the verandah or rooftop sunning areas is a must.

    Friendly staff, great location. A great little hotel Not sure why people complain about breakfast it is just the start you need without being a gluttonous pig.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.3
    The location is great but my room was really noisy and there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The location is great but my room was really noisy and there was no option for changing it. The breakfast is really good and the staff is helpful and smiley.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location and room, great assistance in the reception. Just stay there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is not enough, its pretty poor. Even there is not egg. There is not refrigerator in the room.

    So helpful reception, clean and new room. Bathroom is useful. Very very nice location more than perfect.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location + friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location right near the train station and walking distance to all the main attractions of Florence, the staff were extremely helpful and the rooms were comfortable!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.9
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower too small and lift too small.Maybe it is a theme hotel haha

    Location excellent.Staff very friendly .Room was ok so good value for money.Handy to all facilities.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Would love to come back to this hotel. It helped to make our stay in Sorrento memorable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We were extremely happy with everything that the hotel offered. However we would have liked tea/coffee facility in our room. The staff are fabulous. Position to amenities are excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Nice Hotel and staff indeed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to mention

    Alphonso is amazing! He upgraded our room for free as soon as he knew we are a new married couple. Location is excellent near the train station and a few meters to piazza Tasso. Very clean room and rich breakfast. I would like to come back to Nice Hotel whenever I visit Sorrento again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Rooms were spacious and clean. Staff were very friendly and helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful, clean rooms. Great location, right next to the train station, bus stop and great restraints. Only a few minutes walk into the Center and coast. Staff were exceptionally help and friendly. I highly recommend Hotel Nice!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.2
    excellence location excellence staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Francesca the staff at the front desk .she give an excellect service.. Room are clean and brand new refurbhished luxury room good aircondition...good wifi connection.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    My favourite place in Italy so far.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was the smallest I have seen but you don’t need to use it. A fridge in the room would be nice to keep drinks cool.

    The position was great in the middle of town with a balcony we sat on to eat or watch the world go by. We only heard noise one night and I was tired so fell asleep anyway. It was very clean and we did love the balcony.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Location was perfect and the staff were incredibly helpful !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location and friendly and helpful staff ! The included breakfast was an added bonus and we were welcomed with a smile every morning ! The spacious rooms made our stay even more comfortable!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location but not a great night sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise comming from the street was so loud even with all the windows closed that we couln't sleep which was dissapointing.

    The location is great, close to city center and 2 min walk to the train station/ Curreri Viaggi bus station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    6.3
    Run down, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really run down, old fashioned, uncomfy beds, was supposed to be a double but was two singles put together, smelt really funny every so often, bathroom was terrible, shower so small you could barely fit, flooded everytime we showered and the water came out like a hose it also wouldn’t drain, moudly, bath had a sign that said do not use, aircon smelt old and yuck at times. With most reviews saying the hotel was newly refurbished it appeared we got the level 3 which was all the old rooms considering we paid a fair bit and booked over 12 months ago, it would have been nice to be put on the new Floor. Not what the photos looked like at all.

    Great location, really close to city centre within walking distance of great food and nightlife. Nice and close to bus/train station literally around the corner.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Amazing central location, about 50m from the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing central location, about 50m from the train station. The room was clean, freshly renovated and very comfortable and spacious. The staff were very helpful with how to get around Sorrento and were always available to answer any questions. The hotel provided a delicious breakfast each morning which was a very nice touch. Overall, highly recommend this room to anyone wanting to stay in Sorrento, it is affordable, clean, comfortable and well located to make your stay very enjoyable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.3
    The staff, room and location were all really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower room was very small and crammed. Had no holder to keep gels and shampoo.

    The staff, room and location were all really good. We had a decent size room next to the floor terrace which was nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.3
    Good position but a little tired
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit old and run down. Rooms deodorised to mask smells. Lucky had bas coney with french doors

    Position good. Walk from port via lift. Buses nearby. Breakfast very good by Italian standards. Staff pleasant. Plenty of options nearby. Walk to main area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Staff was very helpful in assisting us getting around...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was very helpful in assisting us getting around Sorrento and nearby cities. The hotel's location was perfect; near train/bus station, lots of shopping including the cute shops in Old Sorrento and lots of bars and restaurants within walking distance. Our room was spacious, clean and we had a nice little view from our balcony.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.1
    The bed is comfortable, and the location is great, just 3...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would be better if there's a fridge in my room. Although I made a reservation for a high-level room, but it sill don't come along with a fridge.

    The bed is comfortable, and the location is great, just 3 mins walk from Sorrento train station. It's also nice if you plan to take the sita bus for Positano and Almalfi. On top of that, it's near to a deco supermarket, meaning that it's convenient for you to buy so snack or beers.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Clean, modern, and a great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was wonderful.

    Newly renovated rooms were absolutely brilliant. Everything clean, modern, and spacious. Staff very welcoming and ready to make your stay enjoyable. Great location and very reasonable price for a room in Sorrento.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.1
    <Clean room>
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    <Some unkind staff> I booked deluxe double room, but I got economy room. When I told a staff, he said "I will discount 1 euro." Wow amazing! The price difference between this two rooms is almost 100 euros. He didn't seem to want to change the room. If you think you get wrong room, you must tell staff. He may steal your 100 euros.(But do not worry. You can keep 1 euro.) And when I checked out this hotel, He didn't look at us and say good bye. Reference :: The staff changes frequently. And other staffs are so kind. I checked in around 2:30. I think he work around this time. If you will check in around this time, be careful. <Keep luggage> You can keep your luggage. This is good. But It is kept in the lobby. Many people can approach your luggage. <Pictures> 1. A deluxe room, Bed 2. A deluxe room, Bath room 3. A economy room, Bed 4. A economy room, One of the extra bed

    <Clean room> A deluxe room that I booked is clean. And you can use new towel, shower kits everyday. Clean bath room. Good water pressure. A air conditioner does not smell. Reference :: A economy room is so dark. Bath room is really really dark and moldy. The room and a air conditioner does smell. <Great location!> This hotel is close to the main station. Just go out the station. And work forward. Then you can find this hotel. <Various services> You can change your money. And can keep luggage. Tour guied. <Good staff> Every staff are good. Except a man who gave me worng room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is not so good, could be better.

    Everything in the room was shining new. Floor, furniture, doors, windows, wardrobe, blanket, pillows, etc. The view was very nice too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    5.8
    Rooms were fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were ants in the room. The elevator broke with me and my friends in it. The service was relatively poor.

    Rooms were fine. What I expected for the price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, location, location!! It was only one block from the train station and the SITA bus to the Amalfi Coast and about three blocks from the main piazza, Piazza Tasso , and maybe 5-6 blocks from a BEAUTIFIL View of the harbor and the sea! The room also was just wonderful! New and very quiet!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    All in all the tours we took were great and would come back to Sorrento any time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is very convient to the rail station . A Walking around was easy to see the sights around town. Just be careful with the traffic as pedestrians don't appear to have the same rights as we enjoy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Nicely decorated: very impressive
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the receptionists (female) was a bit rude/abrupt when I went to confirm the check out even though someone else had confirmed it before

    Nicely decorated: very impressive Central Cafe next door with excellent coffee and deserts Helpful staff: had a work emergency and let me stay one hour after the check in Clean and towels changed every day Decent breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Went with an open mind and ended up being very very pleased with everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am used to american coffee and consider myself a coffee snob so that's something that is of no fault of hotel nice. It wasn't my favorite but was acceptable.

    Everything was perfect!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic central location - two minutes from train station, the bus pick up points and in town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    They responded to our needs eg on the last day we were leaving at 6.30am (before breakfast officially started) and the member of staff laid out some breakfast especially for me and a friend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.8
    Good breakfast, well organised and we were well looked after.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was fine.

    This hotel is good value for money, and especially easy to find, being so close to the train station. Front desk staff were helpful and professional, and the room was clean and comfortable. It was easy to walk from the hotel to numerous restaurants, shops and tourist spots.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.2
    Very good location, friendly staff particularly the tourist information lady
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small cramped lift but at least the hotel had a lift.

    A few minutes walk to the train and bus. The balcony overlooking the Main Street and park. General location. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.5
    SUPERB.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything. Lovely newly upgraded rooms, should be 4 Stars.

    Stayed here 5 times. Excellent Hotel ,beside train and Bus station. Centrally located, beautiful balcony on second floor. Best Hotel in Sorrento in my opinion.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Comfy bed, good sized shower, great breakfast and good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms facing the street can be noisy but sensible travelers pack ear plugs so this shouldn't be a problem.

    Comfy bed, good sized shower, great breakfast and good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    This hotel is located 2 mins from the Sorrento train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Super small shower stall (even for a small Asian girl like myself). No shelf in the shower for shampoo and soap. Dark bathroom light. Need more electric receptacles.

    This hotel is located 2 mins from the Sorrento train station. Close to supermarket, ATMs, travel agencies, restaurants, and etc. Felt very safe at night. Very clean room. Friendly staffs. Spacious closet space.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    12 days . On amalfi coast using bueees and ferries. Inexpensive !!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to not like

    A quiet room overlooking a peace ful garden. Staff thoughtful and kind . Provided electric jug on request. A reliable lift. .avery good breakfast , not cooked included ham, cheese, croisants, cereal choices, delightful and ample. So good that we cancelled naples and spent 12 days at hotel nice. No regrets.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic hotel at a fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. We arrived early and the staff got us a room immediately. The room was quiet even though the hotel was centrally located where all the action was.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    great location down the street from the train station and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the coffee from a machine at breakfast the elevator is smal, be carefull if you have lots of luggages

    great location down the street from the train station and bus staff helpfull quiet neighbourhood (except if Napoli wins at football )

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.9
    Nice to be in Sorrento to visit this part of Italy rather than being in Naples
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing much would have prefered the yogurt for breakfast not to be sweet!!!!

    The owner Francesca was very helpful with my problem with booking.com hotel well located for the train, visiting the city and taking different tours also near a supermarket.The hotel provided the quiet room that I had requested you also have access to the roof

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.8
    We had a very pleasant and comfortable week in Sorrento
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A refrigerator and more clothes hangers would have been useful and breakfast could have been more to a N European taste. These gripes would stop us going back!

    Location was excellent for travel in and around Sorrento. Room was comfortable, the balcony a bonus. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    It was a thoroughly enjoyable stay with plenty of things on offer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast didn’t offer a lot. It would’ve been nice to have more cooked and fresh items instead of just toast and sweet things.

    The room and facilities were very clean and spacious. There was a small balcony with a pretty view on the Main Street and a larger terrace area for lounging. The staff were friendly and helpful. There was easy access to everything as well as trains to Pompeii and Naples. The hotel also very helpfully provided tour information and booking for a day trip and boat tour to the island of Capri.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    2.5
    It is a disgrace that a hotel which book you in for 5 nights...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a disgrace that a hotel which book you in for 5 nights at a cost of approx. 450 Euros will not give you even a partial refund when the dates booked were incorrect through a minor clerical error. I would not recommend your hotel to my worst enemy.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Bed comfortable, large light room, everywhere was very clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Didn't realise there was no parking when we booked. The parking was close and safe but expensive for a week.

    Bed comfortable, large light room, everywhere was very clean, good breakfast, very nice staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Its central location makes it our hotel of choice for Sorrento.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can be quite noisy as some of the rooms are on the street side. The garden rooms would be preferable.

    Excellent breakfast with a good variety, and hot water to make a decent cuppa! The hotel is so central to bus, train, main attractions. We’ve stayed there before, primarily because of the location. Great place. Special mention to Francesca on reception who was so helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.1
    Could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was located on the Main Street which was extremely noisy as we had a room at the front of the building. I found the bed uncomfortable and the two singles kept coming apart during the night. The breakfast was nothing special and the coffee machine was dirty and did not make drinkable coffee.

    Hotel was situated in a good location. We could leave our bags once we checked out.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    8.3
    Central location - few steps from the train station, in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    water pressure in the shower was rather low, a little fridge in the room would be a great bonus

    Central location - few steps from the train station, in the heart of Sorrento, spacious and quiet room (huge room with a sofa, very silent as well), wifi was ok, though a bit slow, a lovely huge terrace area on the 2nd floor, always very pleasant and accommodating staff - thank you, Francesca!, would stay here again

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    8.8
    location is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    can not ask better location, just at corner of the train station for pompeii and napoli, and the bus to amlfi coast. the city center square is 5minutes walk.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    5.0
    Will not reuse again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi not available from room. Had to go down at reception.TV had no working channels

    The breakfast was god. The location next to train station. Staff friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.9
    Excellent location for transport options
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower is a dribble rather than a flow. Misleading times advertised for breakfast. Missed it two mornings because of that. Wasn’t a great loss. Tried it this morning. Very little choice. No bread, no ham, had to ask for both to be restocked and the breakfast woman was in no hurry at all to be obliging. The other problem I had was with the attached travel desk. Wanted to take a particular boat trip… couldn’t be done said the young guy. I went to another agency and they booked the exact trip on the requested day that “couldn’t happen”. Recommend you use another agent.

    Good bed, quiet, wifi not fast but steady and remained logged on, clean, excellent location for transport

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.3
    I would recommend Hotel Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes at night you can get a bit of disturbing street noise.

    Well located. Close to all public transportation as well as downtown. Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.3
    Central location, lots of traffic noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The window in the room was not insulated. It sounded like it was open when it was closed. We did expect noise because of the central location but not to this degree. It didn't help when the local council arrived at 1:00am to commence road works, drilling went on for two hours.

    Excellent location, right beside the transport connections. Staff extremely helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    3.8
    The air conditioning And close to station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty hotel. Breakfast room filthy. Toilets filthy. Room was not cleaned. Had to tell them to change sheets.

    The air conditioning And close to station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.2
    Amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was some construction work on the road outside our room. Disrupted our sleep but the owner gave us a reduced rate night because of this. Unsure how long this work is planned to go on for. Coffee not great.

    Amazing location right near the circumvesuviana Trainline, literally a 50m walk away (don't worry, no noise from the trains). Supermarket nearby. Beds made everyday. Clean towels everyday. Decent enough breakfast with croissants, cereal, toast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    6.3
    Location was everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amenities were a little poor. No flexibility on bringing one outside friend to their (always empty) balcony, even without documentation. Breakfast selection wasn't great.

    Location was everything! Near train station, main square/pubs/restaurants and marinas

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.5
    Good in appearance but a let down on the details.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    our shower had a leak and the hotel was full so we had to just deal with it. the shower room is 1 square metre max which made it a real challenge to just wash my hair... or pick the soap from the floor!

    good breakfast and friendly staff. perfect location near the tmstatiin and close to the centre.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.9
    Generally good except for the day excusion to Capri.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Feel conned at the day trip to Capri. Did not explain details n took us out even when no way to go round island.

    Ideally located near to train station and bus stop.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    5.4
    Good location, dirty rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not especially clean. Bathroom had a horrible sewer gas smell. When we notified the staff, we were told that there were no other rooms available.

    Location was good. Roof deck was nice for a late night glass of wine.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    6.3
    Cheap, but not much more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I know this is a 1 star hotel, and that it's one of the cheapest around. But it is not actually cheap compared to other cities. The room smelled like smoke. The TV remote didn't work. Sockets and lights on the sides of the bed didn't work (even though they said they were going to fix them). Shower was tiny. Breakfast was not good either.

    It was the best price we could find in Sorrento. Also it is very close to the train station and the buses going to Positano.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.5
    Good location, would stay here again if on the same budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some reception staff could have been a little more friendly and willing to answer questions!

    Really enjoyed the large buffet style breakfast. Rooms were clean, the maid was lovely!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    GREAT
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff were very friendly and helpful, location brilliant, breakfast lots of choice, fresh towels every day, room very clean, would go back , it rained one day and the receptionist gave me her umbrella :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.2
    Place was super nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One downside was there's no fridge in the room, however they have a fridge in the eating area where we could leave our water bottles. Other then this nothing to complain about.

    Place was super nice. Room was quite large, we had a two twin beds and it was comfortable. One of the best things, was having a travel 'agency' person on the main floor, easy to book quick last minute trips. Having breakfast is always a plus, the variety of food was also great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    6.7
    Good position, a bit old fashion the bathroom
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom of my room was bad smellling (something coming from the sanitaries or the shower) so at nights I had to keep close the bathroom door. It was also kind of old-fashion. Room comes with wardrobe, chairs table and all you need except of small fridge in the room or a boiler for hot water (something I wish I cold have)

    I came to Sorrento with Flixbus and the bus stop was two meters from the Hotel Nice, so perfect! I paid for a double room but then came alone, the staff decided to update the price for the room as for a single one, so honest! Very easy to get information at the reception and fast check in and check out. My room was on the road side so if you prefer be quite at night ask for another room. To me it wasnt a problem at all!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.8
    A great base of operations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy - you could hear a lot of creaking and banging as other guests and staff moved around.

    Ideally located just outside the train station. With clean rooms that have all you need for your downtime between adventures in and around Sorrento. Very helpful front desk staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.5
    It was a good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worst thing was sound from road. We couldn't sleep properly due to loud sound of vehicles during midnight.

    The hotel location is great, just few steps from the circumvisuviana train station. Hotel staffs were very helpful and speak english. Breakfast was good. There was a tour operator inside the hotel (just next desk to hotel reception) where someone can buy local tour packages.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.9
    It's in front of the train station and bus stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower is low flow, and one night there's no hot water, we can only take a cool shower.

    It's in front of the train station and bus stop. So if you are the one that has the luggage, it's a good choice, you don't need to walk a long way with your heavy luggage. Although there is an elevator in the hotel, but it only get to 2 floor..., and if u stay in 3 or 4 floor, you need to take the luggage upstairs,too. But the staff is very nice, he helped us to take the luggage to our room on the 3 floor.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.2
    Great friendly staff who amended our rate when they realised...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front room was noisy - summer holidays so street below busy until early hours

    Great friendly staff who amended our rate when they realised overcharged by booking.com. Nice breakfast. Air con worked well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    6.7
    Good for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a bit noisy because it is close to the Main Street of Sorrento. Also, we were able to hear people talking in different rooms or the reception area from our room.

    The hotel is very close to the train station or bus station. We got the room quite early in the afternoon, that was nice. The hotel staff was very kind as well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.6
    Great value & superb location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    we stayed in room 301 and there was an annoying plumbing noise whenever the water was turned off, seemingly also happened when rooms around us turned there water off too. Sounded like someone was trying to break in the first night we were there!

    Superb location at the bottom of the hill from the train station, which was superb after busy day trips out to Pompeii, Herculaneum etc, that within 2 minutes you were in your nicely air conditioned room. 4 minute walk to the centre of Sorrento and 10 minutes to the sea.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.8
    Lovely and very accomodating staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sitting just above the main shopping strip and so close to the station, it can be quite noisey in the evening if your having an early nights sleep.

    Lovely and very accomodating staff. Suffient breakfast each morning and very clean rooms. I lost a peIce of clothing in the room and the staff did everything they could to help me find it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.8
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a 'knock knock knock' sound that was throughout our stay. But we got use to it. The shower is pretty small but we managed.

    This is the best location at an affordable price. It's just down the road from the train station, 10minute walk to the port, super market is a 5minute walk and there is a selection of restaurants and cafes close by. (I would highly recommend the close by restaurant called 'Il leone Rosso' (red lion) The room itself is pretty large and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.9
    Great price and convenience when visiting Sorrento and Amalfi Coast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no really good view from the window. Shower was very small. A bigger person would not fit. Room was not nicely decorated. However, I stayed there last year and was given a nice room with lots of space and nice decorations.

    They had a great variety of food for breakfast. Staff were very friendly. Location was very close to the main Piazza di Tasso. Bus and train station was just around the corner. You would not need a car to see the Amalfi Coast!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic location, great value for $, clean and airy - you'll sleep well here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower in our room was tiny.

    The location of this hotel is really good as it's near the station and right in the town center. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful and I'd stay here again just for that reason. After traveling around Italy for close to a month, our room had the most comfortable bed of the trip. Breakfast was wonderful and plentiful. Overall, this hotel is great value for money and I'd highly recommend it.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Nice traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: