Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Nord Nuova Roma 3 stars

Via G. Amendola 3, Central Station, 00185 Rome, Italy

#263 of 966 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3264 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    7.5
    Perfectly fine for a short stay if you are not expecting spectacular views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room had very dated décor and the view was onto a back street, even though we had paid for a superior room. Choices for breakfast were restricted.

    Location was excellent for us, as we wanted to use the metro and the bus. The hotel is very clean and the staff are very friendly. Plenty of good restaurants in the area.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    9.6
    A good hotel to be in Rome for the first time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No complaints.

    The location was excellent. The room was clean, with a fine shower. The staff was friendly. The terras on the roof was really sweet, to close the day with an nice glass of wine!! A good hotel to be in Rome, for the first time.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    8.8
    Location and staff excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy on 6th floor from outdoor furniture being scraped around at 6.30 am and again after 10pm on outdoor terrace on 7th floor. Pillows hard as rocks.

    Refurbished room. Nicely done

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    8.8
    Located few steps from from the transport hub (metro,tram,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Relatively small breakfast room causing often queue at the entrance

    Located few steps from from the transport hub (metro,tram, bus, train), many restaurants nearby, supermarket in close vicinity

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    9.2
    It was walking distance to the big train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area around it is a little rough. Some Homeless people and a little dodgy. We had no trouble though

    It was walking distance to the big train station

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    7.9
    Staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel location wasn't as close to the other the main attractions as I thought it might be.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were cleaned daily and were given fresh towels. Roof top was beautiful. Location was right next to train station.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    5.8
    A place to sleep and shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was horrible. Wasn't able to work as planned. Place is tired and a bit dirty. Front desk staff a little snobby for a place like that. Breakfast is lacking. No iron room or iron in the hotel. Walls are paper thin and offer no privacy. Heard more than we liked to.

    Location was convenient. House keeping staff were great .

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    10
    Great location and clean, funky room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like really.

    Great location close to Rome Termini station. Great, clean, funky room. Nice view from our window onto the street.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    10
    It is in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!

    It is in a great location. Close to two metro stations. Safe and easy to find. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They provided us with directions and stored our luggage for us after we checked out. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    7.5
    Location was great, within walking distance to majority of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con seemed to be automatic no matter how many times we switched it off. Resulting in me waking up to 7 times during the night to turn it off. Breakfast wasn’t fantastic.

    Location was great, within walking distance to majority of attractions. The room was very clean also.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    9.6
    Great Location, Very comforable rooms and stunning views of Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is nothing to dislike about this hotel.

    Great Location 5 mins from Termini Station 2 minutes from underground. 20 mins walk from Colosseum. Very comfortable rooms, Very nice typical continental breakfast. Top floor outside bar with stunning views over Rome.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel, great staff, clean and quiet room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    This hotel is upscale, clean, and ideally located. Staff was wonderful, even helping me find a hair dresser. I've stayed here before and always enjoyed it, including the rooftop bar, overlooking Baths of Diocletion.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Good hotel Good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast room needs to be bigger we didn’t get a seat as large queues waiting so we didn’t eat here.

    Great staff Comfy bed Clean rooms Good location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    The hotel is in such an ideal location - right near the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    would love a cooked breakfast to start the day but we already knew it was a continental breakfast when we booked , however they did have scrambled eggs though which was a hit !

    The hotel is in such an ideal location - right near the terminal for the bus's. We had already pre-booked an omnia card which had hop on off bus cards, the bus stopped 3 mins away from the hotel was perfect! Roof top terrace was so lovely, nicely kept and the staff were always very happy. the local restaurants all have beautiful food and not over priced. Would definitely stay at this hotel again was perfect for a sightseeing long weekend away !

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    So close to Termini train station - perfect as we came in by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So close to Termini train station - perfect as we came in by rail and were flying out. Yet still great location to walk into the main sites. Quick and easy check in and out.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    We would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The terrace, as beautiful as it was had its own bar, which was great, however we attempted to take one of our bottles of Prosecco - which we received as a wedding gift (we were on our honeymoon) onto the terrace, for a romantic drink and we were asked to go back to our room with it or buy one from their bar- this was a bit upsetting. The hotel was in an average location - around a fifteen minute walk from the colosseum/Roman forums, where we encountered several homeless people and rough areas and a fourty minute walk to the Vatican/St peters church. Whilst walking we saw a lot of beautiful restaurants in the Trevi fountain area.

    The hotel was beautiful upon arrival, red leather sofas, large open space and two quirky old fashioned lifts. The staff were absolutely amazing, not only friendly but eager to go out of their way to help in any situation. We stayed on the 5th floor which I wouldn’t advise if you’re scared of heights but the views were amazing. On that note, the terrace provided for hotel guests made our stay: with incredible decor, fruit and flower trees to create a garden like feel, the view and the comfy sofas, it made the trip very special. The aircon was a true godsend, after a long and very hot day in Rome, walking into an fresh, cold room was just what we needed!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Great location, friendly helpful staff, lovely rooftop bar - really enjoyed my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    The staff were so helpful and friendly, everybody smiles and says hello. The hotel is so close to the metro and termini station so getting around was easy. I will come back again

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    6.7
    Clean and fairly well located. An average stay eitherwise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was a bit run-down in the corners. Our room was small, had not been properly aired and smelled of stale smoke. Breakfast options were tedious and below expectations. Some basic amenities like iron were not provided.

    Rooms were clean particularly beds and bathroom. Staff at the reception were friendly enough and fairly helpful. Location was very good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Great location with gorgeous rooftop terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location for a trip to Rome - minutes walk from the Termini, and a short, pleasurable walk to all the main sights of Rome. Many restaurants and bars within walking distance. Staff were friendly and accommodating and the rooftop is delightful! Great value.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.9
    Great position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’m not sure that our sheets were changed in 4 days. We were ok with a mid-stay change and left the bed unmade but came home to a made bed but it had crumpled sheets. Everything else was ok.

    Great position. Near train terminal and tourist bus stop so easy to get places.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.5
    Perfect for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast could have been better but that's not to say it wasn't good enough. There was everything you might expect on offer.

    A great location from which to explore Rome. A comfortable stay for four nights with a decent breakfast included. Hotel staff were warm and friendly. The hotel itself was very inviting with its art deco style reception area. I think the rating could easily have been 4 stars.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.2
    Great location, tasty breakfast. Ask for large room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were in this hotel twice within a week: On the first time: room was too small to fit our family (a couple, 4yo and 1 yo). We had to ask to return the sofa bed for our child. The in no restaurant or any option to buy food in the hotel after breakfast.

    Perfect location, near Roma-termini station. Quite. Good breakfast - both tasty and good diversity. Breakfast times are comfortable (6:30-10:30). We were able to keep our luggage after check-out until evening. We were in this hotel twice within a week: First time: room was too small to fit our family (a couple, 4yo and 1 yo). We had to ask to return the sofa bed for our child. Second time: Were probably upgraded to a larger room - spacious, with large bed and a bath tub.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.3
    Great location, tasty breakfast. Ask for large room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were in this hotel twice within a week: On the first time: room was too small to fit our family (a couple, 4yo and 1 yo). We had to ask to return the sofa bed for our child. The in no restaurant or any option to buy food in the hotel after breakfast.

    Perfect location, near Roma-termini station. Quite. Good breakfast - both tasty and good diversity. Breakfast times are comfortable (6:30-10:30). We were able to keep our luggage after check-out until evening. We were in this hotel twice within a week: First time: room was too small to fit our family (a couple, 4yo and 1 yo). We had to ask to return the sofa bed for our child. Second time: Were probably upgraded to a larger room - spacious, with large bed and a bath tub.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.6
    I read a lot of reviews before choosing this hotel and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For us there were no negative things, we’d stay there again and recommend it.

    I read a lot of reviews before choosing this hotel and booking, it is ideally situated to get around the city, very close to the train station, Metro and pick up for the hop on hop off buses. We were also only a couple of minutes walk from fantastic bars and restaurants if we didn’t want to eat close by. The staff were really helpful. The roof top bar was very pretty with great views of Rome. We bought the Omnia travel pass and Roma pass, well worth getting as saved lots of money, time and easy travel. We had 5 days in Rome and after 3 days and 40km walking we took the train to Santa Marinella, 50 minutes from Rome, and had a beach day to rest our tired legs. It’s a beautiful town with everything you need...really recommend it if you have the time... all in all a fab 5 days...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.8
    Good comfortable and relaxing nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Scrambled eggs only hot item for breakfast fair enough it is a continental breakfast but they shouldn't keep running out !

    Staff and rooftop terrace

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.6
    The best 3 star hotel in Italy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was big and comfortable but it was an aticca room with limited headroom for me ( 6.2)

    Breakfast was good. Not as comprehensive as some others but the best we experienced overall

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.5
    It was a good, comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice to stay closer to the main attractions like the Trevi fountain, the Pantheon and others.

    It was a good, comfortable room. The hotel was close to Termini station so very good when arriving and departing by train.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    excitement location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is clean and the bed was comfortable the breakfast was very good.....The best part is the roof top bar is amazing....

    Very good location, close to the shops , restaurants , bus and the main train station , friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.5
    we had a beautiful large bedroom, but think we got very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of my only remarks that isnt positive about this place was the breakfast. It was poor, scrambled eggs well overcooked and juices not fresh, cheese lacked flavour and one of the coffee machines makes disgusting coffee. Pastries didn't taste fresh and bit chewy. they could very simply improve this and the place be excellent!

    we had a beautiful large bedroom, but think we got very lucky to have been assigned a corner room which looked to be much bigger than other rooms. Hotel was clean and front staff very friendly. location is good to travel with public transport to any destination, including airport.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.8
    Would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You will not know it is the hotel until you are in front.

    Few minutes from termini walkable to major tourist spots, bathroom bigger than expected for single room, updated even if room itself is small but just enough for me.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    5.0
    The location is very close to the central station and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping start very early in the morning and you can hear all sorts of noices from chairs and beds pulling. And past 8 am , there was construction work on my floor so you literally have to get up and go.

    The location is very close to the central station and the airconditioning works well.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    5.4
    the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    it was not clean. the bathroom had mold signs in the sewer opening and dirt on it too. not well isolated rooms as i could hear doors slamming all night

    the location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.6
    Very nice and helpful staffs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They keep your passport until checked-out, which is a little bit weird. Why not just copy.

    Very nice and helpful staffs. Only few minutes to termini station which is super convenient for me.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Checked in last minute after we had to switch hotels. Staff were amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A larger safe in the room would be great

    Friendly and very helpful staff. Extremely clean. Beautiful rooms. Breakfast service was excellent. Great location. Very quiet.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Perfect location - 5 min from main railway station TERMINI.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location - 5 min from main railway station TERMINI. Could go to the city center by foot (20-30 min), or by public transport. Friendly and nice staff. Italian chick style. Great breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was 100%

    Bfast - various choices, fresh hot and cold plates Terrace with view Receptionist very helpful Local walking distance to all major Rome points 3mins from Termini Good internet connection Clean rooms , we had great sleep Hotel has a charm:)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location - reasonable price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    outdated style of hotel

    staff super helpful good selection of options for breakfast since after 2 weeks 8n other parts of Italy breakfast was always only a coffee and sweet pastry!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    6.3
    Good location but due to the quality of the breakfast would not stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could have been better - especially the coffee which was not good ! An improvement would have been to have coffee servered at the table rather than self serve from machines ! When you are in Italy you expect good coffee ! We asked about food on the roof top terrace and was told by the bar staff that the food was all frozen food just de-frosted so not much point .

    The location near the termini and the cleanliness - reception very helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    2.5
    Unbelievable bad from the stuff up with my rooms to over charging to rude reception staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the front desk were the rudest people I’ve ever come across they do not assist you in any way. The rooms are mouldy the breakfast was shockingly bad . You cannot walk to any of the tourists attractions because there to far a walk

    The exit door

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.9
    great location, very close to the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there isnt much choice for the breakfast, and after 9h30 there isnt much left and they would not re offer as quickly even if there are still many customers not eating and waiting.

    great location, very close to the train station.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.3
    Great price for a short trip to Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beware the tourist trap restaurants nearby, although there is a bunch of good nearby places to eat even late at night. The bathroom had a couple issues from maintenance, but they were resolved very easily.

    Room and bathroom were very spacious. All employees were nice and very willing to help. Breakfast was good. Location of the hotel was also very good, really close to the station and buss stops, but also a walkable distance to most things you want to see (~20 min). Maybe not ideal if you plan to spend most of the time across the bridge and near Vatican City, but perfectly fine if you want to see things near the center. Great AC for the summer. Nice view from the terrace.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.9
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an uncomfortable experience during breakfast service with a bossy and over eager waitress. The waitress insisted that we change our table even though I indicated that I recently had a knee operation and neede to sit at a space where I did not need to bend my knee, when I sit down. When my wife got up to move to the table the waitress accidently knocked the food out of my wives hand. However the situation resolved itself as the table the waitress wanted us too move to was already occupied. I do understand that it makes it operationally easier to follow certain protocols during service, but guest request should take priority if possible and reasonable.

    The reception staff was helpfull, informative and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    5.0
    Average old fashioned hotel. Over-priced maybe due to location only.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Rooms were dated and gloomy.Rooms need makeover.Booked a triple room but got 1 double bed and another half bed. Breakfast was not good enough. Same menu every morning. Bread/cheese/eggs/fruits/coffee/tea. No view. Only back lane view. There were also many people who looked like illegal immigrants selling stuff near the station. Be careful of pick-pockets.

    Hotel was near the Termini Train Station. It was just a 3 minutes walk. There are many food cafes around the area and a good supermarket at the basement of Termini Station. It is also where the Hop-on Hop-off buses operates.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel close to Termini and walking distance to lots of the major sites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel. Fantastic breakfast, excellent location and wonderful staff. If you like walking, you can easily walk to some of the major sites and if not there are bus stops and metro stations very close.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.3
    Good !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast ok but not the best. More food choice would be good. Coffee could be much better. Still ok though.

    Location was great !! Staff was great too !!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Very close to the Rome Central train station as well as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check-in staff was great but the breakfast staff don't speak a word of English. Not to friendly either.

    Very close to the Rome Central train station as well as hop-on-hop-off buses. Good breakfast. The fastest way to get to Fiumicino Airport

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.8
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe some fresh fruit Eggs

    The room was spacious Amazing terrase Clean Very helpful staff Close to everything Beautiful hotel Breakfast good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Very comfortable stay in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More fruit options at breakfast would have been great.

    The hotel is very close to Termini station making it easily accessible. Metro is also close by and it’s within walking distance to most of the main attractions. The room was very comfortable and the rooftop garden had a fantastic view. Staff were polite and very helpful!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.5
    Good location in the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There weren’t that many options for breakfast choices, not a great selection/variation. TV channels were only in Italian, couldn’t relax in the room and watch a movie.

    Good location in the city centre. Hotel has a roof bar that serves food and has a great view.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Best hotel location in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a small inside room but paid appropriate price not unhappy with it just in odd location. Room 146

    This may be a place I will return again! I extended my booking I was so pleased with this hotel. They had a well staffed breakfast area with many choices.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location, very comfortable stay and good customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -Should have better air coinditioning especially during summer.

    -The location of the hotel is very accessible. -The room is clean and spacious. -Comfortable bed -Good customer service -My fligt arrived early and they let me checked in early before 11am.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.6
    The location of the hotel is very good near of tow metro...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door of the room is very weak when somebody in other rooms close their doors, my door move and makes huge sound. sometimes it's wake me up.

    The location of the hotel is very good near of tow metro stations, the room is big and very clean with minibar coffe and tea machine good air condition, the staff was nice and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.5
    Siobhan
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn’t great.

    Staff were amazing, especially front of house staff. Hotel was nice, bar upstairs and gym were a bonus. Location was very convenient however is close to station where there is lots of dodgy people ready to pickpockets!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    It is best for whom seeks any hotel nearby Termini station.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can’t park for free. The fee is quite expensive if you have a car.

    It is best for whom seeks any hotel nearby Termini station. There are several direct routes to go to Vatican and other famous places.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    The hotel was in a great location with most things in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was in a great location with most things in walking distance. Staff were very friendly, room was modern and clean and the roof top bar exceeded our expectations. I would recommend to anyone staying in Rome.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    very cozy stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not this time.

    I stayed a day and went to another city and went back to this hotel again in couple of days. so they keep my luggage in thier strage-room. It was so helpful. when I did re-check in, thay said welcome back! very helpful staff at the front desk. room was clean and cozy. very close to the Roma termini stationand the Opera theater. I walked to the corosseo, too. I'll come back to this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic location next to the station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast room, although large, is very crowded and noisy, with large groups of tourists.

    Fantastic location next to the station. Nice room and building, maybe slightly outdated, but still very nice. Large comfortable room. Good breakfast. Helpful and professional staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel near the Termini
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too firm mattress.

    Well located hotel 5 minutes walk from the main railway station so easy access to the airport. Old world hotel with lots of charm, good value. We were in a newly renovated room, very clean & comfortable. Great rooftop bar. Friendly staff offered a good dinner recommendation.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    Nice place with the convenient location - close to railway...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    absent

    Nice place with the convenient location - close to railway station and undergraund stations termini A and B lines. Clean, comfortable and cozy place. And bonus of this place is terrace on the top of hotel with amazing veiw.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.8
    Our 2nd stay here. Will stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi worked the best in the bathroom and not great when we were in our beds.

    Fantastic breakfast. Great staff. And great location near train station and bus station. Very easy to get around to all the city locations.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    The hotel is well situated, the staff are efficient, helpful and friendly, lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    leaving. Seriously I can’t think of anything at the moment.

    The location is within walking distance of many sights and also not far from Termini Metro. the hotel is very clean, the staff are very helpful and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. The wifi was good, the balcony bar was perfection. The food was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.2
    Clean, staff lovely, decent breakfast and beside Termini...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit cold the night we stayed as it is not carpeted

    Clean, staff lovely, decent breakfast and beside Termini Train station so convenient for getting to/from airport

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is in an excellent location close to the main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was not the best, there wasn't really much option.

    The hotel is in an excellent location close to the main train station. You can just take the train from the airport and the hotel is walking distance! The rooftop terrace is really cool as well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.9
    My stay in Rome and in this hotel was great
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was perfect

    Near to restaurant and train station and near to shopping center even not so far from all what i want to see in Rome it was perfect ... clean comfort and good hospitality and lovely breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.6
    Very nice and biggish rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very nice and biggish rooms. We had a triple room as traveling with our son. Our bathroom very nice and large. Rooms Recently renovated. Good breakfast. We wanted to be close to train station for early train and I was a bit nervous bc 20 years ago not best area. But completely changed. Lots of nice restaurants and hotels. Metro right there. Can walk right down Via Cavour to historic sites.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    The hotel is in a convenient location 5 minutes walk from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel is in a convenient location 5 minutes walk from Roma Termini. The staff were friendly and spoke good English and very accommodating. They stored my husband’s bike case while we went off to Puglia for 10 days, which was a great help for us! The room was large, comfortable and clean. There were many restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Lovely stay in Roma in a faboulous hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cant think of anything.

    Fantastic Hotel in great location in Rome. We loved the public areas of the hotel and the roof top bar and our room was excellent in size and comfort. Close to the train and a hop on hop off bus across the road, we also found some lovely restaurants close by. Breakfast was great and we got to share a table with some lovely Canadians -bonus.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like.

    An excellent choice. So near the main station yet within a comfortable walk to the main sites. It is in an area full of restaurants, all bustling in the evening. Quite atmospheric. We plan to return next year and stay at the Nord Nuova again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    It was everything as I planned it near the termini station so I could move easily
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing it was great

    It was everything as I planned it near the termini station so I could move easily and avoid the noises of the city, Very easy to take the trains and continue, many restaurants nearby, excellent to travel around Italy, I recommend it to all travelers, Very nice and comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Really enjoyed it, great facility, great location, fantastic staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More variety of fruit at breakfast, and more timely replenishment of various breakfast foods e.g. there were lengthy periods when there were no scrambled eggs or the one selection of fruit ( except for the prunes which no one was eating), was available, meaning it was a matter of luck if you were able to include them in your breakfast.

    The comfort, the location, the decor, the very friendly and helpful staff. The rooftop bar.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed sheets could have been more comfortable and it was maybe a little bit too expensive for what it is.

    Location was excellent (one minute walk away from train station), breakfast was good & it had a great rooftop bar.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Would stay again and recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    American travelers missed washcloths and hand towels in the bathroom.

    Male desk staff were knowledgeable and patient in answering our multiple questions as first time visitors to Rome. Easy to walk to Hop on Hop Off bus stop. Lovely view from roof top. Everything as pictured.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing, everyone was helpful with all our questions.

    Room was lovely, and breakfast was excellent, staff were very friendly. Overall the hotel meet are needs beautifully. Very close to the train station and underground.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    5.4
    Disappointing, try somewhere else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room did not look like the photos at all. It was run down and very basic. The bed was uncomfortable. The breakfast was TERRIBLE, very small selection, stale baked goods, no fresh fruit (except for a whole orange). The only silver lining was that we found some lovely bakeries around the area and spent very little time in the room.

    The staff were friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.1
    First time in rome
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its location to the main sites was too far to walk and breakfast was good.

    If your using the train its close and buses outside hotel. Restaurants and market plenty around

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Nord Nuova Roma traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: