Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Nuovo Rebecchino 3 stars

Corso Garibaldi 356, Central Station, 80142 Naples, Italy

#126 of 158 hotels in Naples

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 509 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It does not offer the value for money. Not so clean, not comfortable, room smell is not nice, wi-fi is slow, facilities are old, AC is loud .... I think for what i paid i would have found a much better place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wi fi would disconnect at random, the rooms feel like they need renovated, the shower is the type you can only stand under, but not hold in your hand...

    Location and good yogurt for breakfast & friendly Staff...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small, no room to put socks, etc. I used the desk chair to hold my luggage. I guess that is why price is low.

    Breakfast was excellent. Staff was very efficient and helpful. Very polite.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our students complained about the Wifi not reaching to all of the rooms, but as a teacher trying to encourage students to actually talk with one another, I didn't view that as a negative.

    The staff were excellent and very helpful. The location was great, although the area itself was a little rough around the edges. However that is to be expected with accommodation that is beside a main train station. The rooms were spacious and the breakfast was satisfactory.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was limited in choice, the coffee was vile. I had to change rooms because the first room I was given was at the front and the traffic noise was unbearable. The hotel needs to invest in triple glazing. The second room faced the interior, squalid courtyard but was least quiet. The air conditioning was useless and when turned uo, made such a racket that sleep would be impossible.

    It was close to the airport shuttle bus stop. It still retained some art nouveau details from the 1890s when it was built.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was very basic

    Good sized rooms and very quiet even though on busy street. Great location for train station and bus to the airport easy walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location has good and bad points - it is very close to Naples Central Station. Unfortunately the direct walk from the station to the hotel was a bit sketchy with long rows of stalls selling fake (??) goods. Having said that I did not have any problems. Also, the hotel itself is somewhat run-down.

    The staff were extremely helpful when I needed to change my booking. Breakfast was good - standard continental buffet

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed was not as comfortable as was expected. Breakfast was neither continental nor English. very disappointing . very noisy area. Air-condition was noisy and not cooling. bathroom had a bad odour. i barely slept. wifi was not working in the room .

    nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no tea or coffee maker in the room. hot water supply is erratic. while the location of hotel is very central the neighbourhood is not safe. we witnessed 3 thefts and petty crimes in the area during our 2 day stay

    large room, great staff which was very helpful and friendly. great location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to ask to ger our passports back. Staff at the counter wasn't really friendly. The blanket could have done with a wash and some of the furniture was damaged. The bathroom could do with a refurb.

    Air conditioning, good and regular room service, good breakfast compred to italian standarts except from the coffee. Good location for daytrips from the train station (pompei).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The view from the balcony included a dead pigeon hanging on a wall, the large bed was made of two smaller mattresses, I could barely fit in the shower cabin and the shower head sprayed water all over the place.

    Can't find things that we liked

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The neighbourhood is very dangerous. All of the hotel has an ancient A/C that is impossible to turn off and it is always too cold and it has a weird smell, no blanket was provided. Two nights of the stay the room had a random loud weird screeching noise that apparently was due to plumbing. The room had windows to the inner building and no view. The double bed they have are just two twin beds put together, very uncomfortable to sleep.

    Hotel is next to the bus station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The first steps of entering the hotel gave the smell of cigarettes, that smell was everywhere. The smell of the room was different everyday, because of the restaurant close to the hotel. The stuff communicated dismissed. The couldn't give us any information about sightseeing places and especially how to get there, we had to search for information in the city. During the breakfast tables were dirty. The room was dark, the bathroom older than we are. The bed looked not cleaned since last visitors. Air condition worked very loudly so it was impossible to sleep at night. Not worth for the price.

    It was near train and bus station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -tiny showers (50 to 70 cm2), can't even bend the body, no hose for the shower, and the water always licked outside as the protection really sucks -carpet never hoovered even during our arrival, there were nails on it -it smells cigarette in the hotel as it is not forbidden to smoke inside -the double beds is actually two single mattress pushed together so we always felt in the middle -the bed sheets has not been changed during six nights -the blanket is old and never washed, it is not covered by a bed sheet so it is kind of itchy -they always forgot to provide enough towels or rag and some of the towels provided were damaged -breakfast is the same everyday, industrial juices, croissant filled with some kind of cream, ham and sandwich cheese, yogurt, coffee, tea and chocolate milk -the tv in the first room we had was old and didn't work well, the second one was ok -the wallpaper is damaged everywhere and the ceiling in the shower room was covered with black dots due to humidity -the city tax is too expensive for this type of hotel and the area

    The staff was nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was vert poor. They put single beds and covered it with a 2 persoon sheet, Thats What they call a double bed (15 Cm gap in between). The phone was sticky and behind the bed was so much dust.

    The locaties was awesome and the staff was friendly. It was a very warm weekend and the air conditioning worked really well

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sockets in room didnt work. Unable to charge phone/ camera. Hairdryer didnt work & nor did safe. Told staff but did not do anything.

    Very central to places of interest

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit out dated Breakfast ok but water not very hot to make a decent cup of tea and limited range of options but adequate and fruit juices lovey Electric plugs and sockets were a bit old and looked a bit dodgy !

    Lifts , rooms good aircon , very close to main train station and circumvesuviana line. Room comfortable and large bathroom

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds were not so soft as could be because of old mattresses, shower was only overhead. District is not the most pleasant when walking at night.

    Hotel location is just perfect when arriving from the airport. You just need to drop off at central station and walk by foot couple hundred meters. Hotel itself is a little bit old fashioned but clean. Breakfast has some variety of food. There is kebab restaurant just around the corner of the building, across the street there are several long hours working food stores where you can buy cheap and good Italian beer. Walking from hotel to port takes 15-20 minutes, when you get used to the city. Walking to the main pedestrian street with all the restaurant takes 10 minutes.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower space is very small (and I guess most of the reviews say the same), my mini fridge wasn't working, when I reported it they said: so? don't use it then Elevator is freakingly slow Cleaning staff opened the door to my bedroom without knocking :/ The neighborhood, auch, is very ugly. The hotel website pics depict a nice and clean central square but as I set a foot in that hotel, I realized I made a mistake. You feel safe inside but once you go out? I didn't feel safe at night time at night time, and cars and buses are a mess in that block. There is a weird system for electricity, and I ended up finding only one usable electric outlet. The shower has good pressure but it definitely needs maintenance. Cleaning staff definitely smoke cigarettes while smoking, so that sucks being I'm a non smoker and getting to my bedroom around 12pm and having a smelly room. Wifi works so so at the bedroom

    The old '60s style throughout the property. It's easy to get there from the airport but once you get to that neighborhood you wish you chose anywhere else. AC throughout the building which was nice in warm Naples

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel we stayed in suppose to be a non-smoking property. Unfortunately the cleaning staff are smoking while cleaning the rooms, with the result that the rooms/corridors smell of cigarettes. In the room the shower cabine is so small, that you cannot even move inside it. The TV was not working properly. Breakfast was included, however very, very basic. We decided to skip breakfast in the hotel and have this outside at the local bakery accross the street.

    The property is very convenient located near the metrostation Garibaldi and train station. Plenty of shops, restaurants and supermarket located in the area. The hotelroom had a balcony facing the patio. This we liked as we could keep the balcony doors open and not being disturbed by the traffic sounds of the main street.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little more imagination could improve the breakfast, e.g. muesli or granola instead of just corn flakes.

    The hotel was close to the Central railway station, which was important to me, but also reasonably convenient for places in Naples.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Breakfast was the worst, nothing related to Mediterranean kithcen/breakfast - Workers other than reception does not know a word in English, including Breakfast lady -The room has no electiricity jack, only in the bathroom -Even though bathroom is big, the showercabin is extremely small, and the showerhead is not removeable, simply you cannot wash your just your feet.... but also legs etc -I have lost some money but I cannot blame anyone so just be carebul and dont leave money around -The hotel location is good but a bit low class area, you need to be carefull

    +location (very close to Garibaldi station- which is also Central station) +Reception CAN speak English (it's hard to find someone can speak English in Naples) +They regularly changed the towels and cleaned around +Our room was too noisy then reception moved us to silent one

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet connection was extremely poor in the room making me to come downstairs to the lobby to use the computer there which was very inconvenient for me as I had to do some assignments as an online MBA student

    Proximity to so many shopping areas and less than 10mins walk to the Napoli central train station

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is very convenient for the main station, with some good restaurants nearby. Ideal for visiting herculaneum, pompeii etc. It is not a 4 star hotel or location but a very convenient tourist one.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Despite advertising itself as W-fi in all rooms there was no service. On arrival found guests sitting on floor near entrance in attempt to gain signal. Although we were forced to change hotel they refused any refunds.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wi-fi signal was very weak and sometimes did not work at all.

    Our room had a balcony; smoking was allowed; easy to find and good location (was afraid because other reviews mentioned discomfort because of the Somalian district but they seemed like friendly people and we had no atrocities at all); simple but pleasing breakfast; was satisfied with cleaning.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was pretty small, and there was a strange smell inside, but you will get used to it soon. Facilities are a bit old, and the bed mattress was too soft for me, although my partner liked it pretty much. Breakfast was a bit boring, but it was good to eat something in the morning. It is worth the money for a short stay (3-4 nights), but for longer stay i am not sure it is comfortable enough.

    The location is excellent. You can reach central train station, and main ports within a few minutes by walk. The location may seem a bit chaotic and creepy at first sight, but it is absolutely safe and easy to find even at night. The room and bathroom were cleaned everyday, room was quiet. Staff was helpful. Safe was useful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Avoid this place at all cost. The room is old, and many things definitely should be fixed. Shredded bed sheets, dust in every corner of the room, toilets not properly fixed to the ground, laggish / unreliable WiFi to only cite a few. Additionally, I would add that the breakfast is easily the worst I ever saw in any hotel I did visit, and this is hardly acceptable for the price: poor – poor – choice, based on melted slices of cheese, cheap ham, awful industrial croissants, bad coffee, some cereals, and non-fresh bread. Nothing more, really. In the future, this place is a no-go for me, whatever its price.

    The location, close to the main train station (with service to Pompeii or Sorrento) and just next to the bus stop from the airport is great for travelers, although maybe not the best choice for city life. Thats about it for the positives.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It is very close to the train station. It is both perfect and worst. The district is a bit crowded and not so safe. We didn't feel comfortable after 9 p.m. Attention to the traffic.

    Breakfast was stable, alright, quite tasty, however no vegetables, as mentioned. The room was cosy, in old style, facing the street. Wasn't too noisy. Definitely value for money.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of maintenance to bathroom fittings and fixtures. Spa bath leaked onto floor and jets were filthy. Shower head and bath and basin spout, nearly completely blocked. TV very small too.

    The superior room was quite large and the airconditioning worked well. The breakfast was good and coffee is available late at night.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't feel safe in Napoli but that is not the hotel's issue. It is a decent hotel in a busy but convenient location albeit very close to the train station whoch you dont want to be at any longer than you have to.

    Location as we didn't have to drag our suitcases far. Breakfast was very basic but sufficient. The staff always tried to be helpful which was lovely.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very old, therefore everything looks very crummy, almost kind of dirty. Hallways are very narrow, lots of rooms. hidden fire door, another narrow hallway. God forbid there will ever be a fire, because people will be trapped like rats.

    Close by the train station, but then again, whát a bad neighbourhood!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is old and broken. Bathroom locks did not work. Air conditioner leaked. Shower leaked. Breakfast was quite cheap. I would avoid staying in longer than necessary.

    Location was good and stuff was helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balcony was at the back side of hotel and was terrible.The maid change our sheets after 3 days,and the hotel has a little bit of bad smell,poor breakfast.

    The reception was very helpful,free WiFi,quiet rooms,near to the train station.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    maybe the installations were a bit old, may need a refurbishment soon, specially for the rooms.

    2 min walking from train station, bus to airport and Garibaldi Metro. breakfast included was Ok and the rooms were very big ans a lot of space.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is only one very helpful guy at front desk, while the others do not speak English and don't even try to help you. The bathroom is not very clean.

    Very close to the old city and train station. However, it is pretty far from the fancy area with beaches.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a problem in shower with drain watter and shower curtains was not so much comfortable, watter flowed into a bathroom. I have a genius account and there is in one of conditons check-out till 14.00.They were not respected and wanted me to leave the hotel till 10.00.But we were very satisfied

    Very helpfull staff!!! Room is comfortable. Very close to train station,metro and bus station.Good place for easy traveling around Napoli.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Neighborhood (dirty streets, very heavy traffic, lots of people hanging around). The whole hotel smells a little bit strange, but our room had a very heavy, unpleasant smell. Old fashioned hotel where the charm is not taken care of. The most of the decor and furnishing are in bad shape. Poor breakfast.

    Near to central railway station and metro stations, buslines. Airport buses stop nearby. Old fashioned hotel with some charm

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had also my mother 83 years old and the extra bed was a little small and no tv reception and a 100 years old tv

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy. Had not been decorated in a long long time. Broken shower attachment.

    Good location by the station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could have more choice.

    Location is ideal for touring. Near to main rail station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was a bit leaky.

    Close to the rail station. Spacey room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit small and double bed was two singles pushed together

    Location and ambience of hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    location of Central Station, a convenient spot for tourist trips. The staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    friendly staff, nice breakfast. the hotel is old but well maintained. central location, but the rooms are very quit.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The view from the room.

    The staff,the location,the breakfast and coffee,clean in the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was poor, I found mold in the room and bathroom.

    Good location, near train station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Breakfast - every day this same meals

    Nice Staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    its a good hotel in the centre of naples.value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of shower

    Staff extremely pleasant & helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good for few days just to stop and go!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On three occasions muggers attempted to steal our necklaces

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could have done with a face-lift.

    Close to train station.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower cabin was very small!

    Very comfortable bed and location near the train/bus station

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    shower space too small, room warmer not effective and don't have controller

    good breakfast provided

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hot water always problem.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I pay double bed but always give two single bed together make one this way you sleep badly this is napoli italy but they are good people

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    everything else

    The cleaners did not respect "do not disturb"

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small shower, even for tiny people

    Close to Napoli Centrale, which is good for day trips by train

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Location, breakfast...

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of cigarettes in the room.

    Location, friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Poor WI FI in room, poor breakfast

    Location close to train station and metro station 2 minutes walk.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost every single thing in the hotel is from 80-90s

    It's clean and calm

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed twice very pleased with the rooms and service,very happy nice hotel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The directions from the train station were poor to nonexistent so we stopped to ask for directions, and were sent via little Somalia. It was terrible. Blacks from Somalia who did not speak Italian, and a bare minimum of English who oggled, while offering knock-off goods. This experience negatively affected the start to the weekend, and our impression of everything that followed, including the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Aircon did not work. When I asked to pay, I was first told 124 EUR for 2 nights but then the supervisor intervened, retrieved the Booking.com voucher and asked me to pay 144 EUR. SO this hotel is cheaper to book direct than via Booking.com!! (a bit of a disappointment that Booking makes you believe you got such a good deal via their site!!!)

    very helpful staff at the reception

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room they arranged for us is too small, e.g. the space for wc is hardly for a person to use. End up they changed it on our request. I don't know why they didn't provide a better room for us at the beginning until we requested. It is absolutely not worth for Euro160 per night.

    The location is nearby train station. .

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quite a small selection of food for breakfast.

    The atmosphere is great. The staff is helpful. Location is very convenient. Great hotel. Very unique old style hotel.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    At first look, room seemed ok, but if you started looking at the details, you could see: - there were entry doors that were missing small parts of the front design - bed sheets were cleaned, but old, even could see small holes in them - the bed cover/blanket seemed old and dusty - the air conditioner also old and noisy, don't know when was the last time it was cleaned - bathroom looked ok until we saw the ceiling - there were parts of dirt and dust stuck in there, and one of them fell on my partner during shower - disgusting - the double bed I booked was actually two mattresses covered by a sheet to look like one mattress, and we couldn't sleep very comfortable - you could throw away the TV - is old, ugly, and useless - most of the channels were in Italian, which I can understand and don't mind, but there was poor reception - room furniture was old - the backyard was creepy by night, and dirty by day - breakfast was weak and boring - the same few things to eat every morning - you could also include the ingredients of the juices - they looked suspicious - don't be fooled by the proximity to the center - you have to walk on an unfriendly boulevard, and by night could be risky - it is also a dirty and ugly part of Naples Definitely needs renovation of the old rooms and also diversity for breakfast. You could also include tourist charts, promotions and warnings - we wanted to get to Pompei, and when we had to ask at the reception how to get there, the staff was evasive; we finally almost got fooled by an old man at the train station, but we managed.

    - Staff was ok, friendly, they even helped us carry our luggage back to our room. - Breakfast was moderate, but croissants were good. Shame there weren't to many choices. - We had a backyard room, no problems with the noise. - WiFi - Proximity to the train station and airport bus station

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Slightly noisiey at times with traffic but no fault of the hotel.

    Staff was very helpful and courteous. Room was very nice and hotel atmosphere was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The cars, trams, buses pass in front of the hotel making much noise! I cannot sleep with the window closed, so I had to put ear blockers to minimise the noises.

    It is a very good hotel, but it had to much niose.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    At breakfast they served the worst coffee that I've tried in my life. The day time receptionist did not speak any English. Room was finished with pretty old furniture, like from Tarantino movies :)

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The plumbing in the hotel is clearly very old. The toilet flush is operated by a button that must be pressed repeatedly in order to work, and the water eventually released by the old-style overhead tank really smells like sewage water. Fortunately the weather was still nice enough to open the window to clear out the smell of the water. The cleaning staff obviously make an effort to keep things quite clean, but there is only so much that can be done with old and dated interiors.

    For proximity to transport options, the location of this hotel is excellent. It is literally around the corner from where the bus from the Naples airport drops off passengers. The hotel is just one block from the access to Metro Line 1, which connects Garibaldi to Municipio where the port is. And the hotel's proximity to Garibaldi Central Station makes going to Pompeii and Sorrento via the Circumvesuviana train really easy. This proximity naturally means that the area is very busy, so if you want a peaceful location, this convenient location may not be for you. Another plus point is that the wifi is very fast with a strong signal.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The close proximity to the station might seem convenient, but the hotel is situated in a bad area of Naples. While it is advertised that you can walk, the walkers path is being reconstructed and you are forced to walk through an area of slums. The room allocated to me overlooked the 'court yard'. Sounded really nice but the food smells and cooking come into your room and you can't keep the window doors open as a result. The air con was inoperable, so the room was uncomfortably hot. Breakfast was sparce, and the facilities are not what they look like in the photos on the website. Plastic cups for juice are provided, cups and saucers are chipped and unkempt, tables and cloths were dirty. The ham smelt bad. Yoghurt is served in a large bowel so if you eat later the bowel looks like slop when you arrive for breakfast. The hotel is dark and unfriendly. The staff were generally ok although they tend to throw things and slam doors so the level of noise in the hotel is unsettling. A smell of sewerage was in the basin, shower and toilet. Hotel is not worth the three stars and you would be better finding an alternate.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is nice hotel in the very heart of Naples. Near the Piazza Garibaldi e Stazione Centrale. Good service, delicious italian breakfast, 24 hours reception...

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Nuovo Rebecchino traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: