Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Olivi Thermae & Natural Spa 4 stars

Via San Pietro 5, 25019 Sirmione, Italy

#31 of 70 hotels in Sirmione

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1074 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Came 3 adults (reserved this way in booking). Picture of the room showed split rooms, however were told we had to “precise in the comment” that we wanted split rooms. 450e a night and one adult sleeping on a tiny 90cmx200cm bed open with the couple... when asked about it were told they would change the room for day 2. Day 2 came, and they told us that because we did not re-ask for it we had to keep our room the way it is. A pure joke and rude front desk to top it! #NEVERAGAIN

    Let’s be honest, in Sirmione it is difficult to find excellence. Villa Cortine achieves it, but Hotel Olivi seems to be treating customers as people forced to feel privileged having had a room in their hotel. It is clean and room are ok, nothing worth the price in high season.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. A disappointing mid-afternoon arrival. No smiles, no greetings and no assistance with luggage up the steps to reception. After check-in we were given room keys and made our own way with luggage to our (two) rooms . Unimpressed. 2. The breakfast buffet was spectacular with everything you could wish for + an egg chef. However the service for coffee/ re-setting tables/ clearing up was truly awful and no one managing the situation.

    Have stayed at the Olivi previously and loved the hotel pool/gardens/views and location ....just a very short stroll into Sirmione. The hotel interior is very stylish and with some stunning features. The gardens are truly beautiful with exotic plants and of course... olive trees. The poolside area has a variety of very comfortable loungers and the pool water is soft and inviting... and a perfect temperature. The poolside bar is very friendly and efficiently run and ideal for a salad lunch and drinks. Our rooms were very modern and spacious but unfortunately at the back of the hotel on the 1st floor with views of dark conifers. ( On my previous stay the room had a spectacular view but was smaller and less modern.)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some rooms have a very limited view...others have lovely balconies. Check what you are booking.

    We were welcomed early and our rooms were ready early. The pool area was amazing with a lovely bar open with snacks available. An afternoon tea was provided free each day by the pool at 4:30p.m. Very classy! The spa was perfect when the weather was wet. The walk into the town was picturesque and short. The breakfast was amazing...even bubbles on offer. We ate in restaurants down town each night so cannot comment on evening meals. The ambiance of the hotel was calm and friendly with dogs welcome. The bar staff were knowledgable and happy to extend hours for our quiet party celebrations. The location is wonderful with a wide range of shopping and history. Access to other towns on the lake is easily available from a variety of ferry boats from the town. You must try the Ice Cream!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very small, dark with little lighting coming through. We booked a standard room but fior the price we paid we felt disappointed.

    Wellness centre, breakfast, staff and location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wasn't happy to find out the spa required an additional 20Euros per person just to go in having already paid £400 per room to stay there.

    Perfect location to explore Sirmione, friendly and helpful staff, amazing breakfast. Just wonderful and relaxing place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need to ask for a room at the front with a lake view.

    Lovely well maintained hotel with a nice location. Everything is easily accessible and the staff are very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    a little old-fashioned facilities but not uncomfortable

    near a very famous roman villa in sirmione I woke up while hearing bud’s song in the morning. feel peaceful, calm and happy. The staff recommended a local restaurant, that was amazing. Swimming pool and breakfast was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only allowed to use spa for 1 visit (3 hours) then you have to pay 20 euros per person per visit the room i booked was .... .Deluxe double room with lake view and spa access . Had i booked my stay seperatly for 4 nights i would have had 4 visits (really dont understand that one .

    Excellent Location with stunning views of Lake Garda

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two of the men at the front desk were not at all friendly.

    Spectacular location. Beautiful breakfast. Immaculate and luxurious surroundings. Very friendly barman and wait staff .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean rooms, awesome spa, good view, private parking, good massage (book in advance better). I'll definitely come back here if I go to Sirmione again))

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was exceptional: very professional, friendly and attentive staff, impeccable service, amazing breakfasts with a chef making delicious fresh omelettes of your choice, the restaurant, comfortable and beautiful lobby and facilities, modern and spotlessly clean rooms. The location is superb, and the spa experience was very enjoyable. We will for sure stay here again!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel overcharged us. We were not happy with our room. They offered us an upgrade for 30 Euro which I later find out that they have offered us the same upgrade for 20 Euro via email. The manger was extremely rude!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the lift was slow and there was only one for the hotel.

    simply amazing everything was exceptional, from rich breakfast, to beautiful spa and helpful workers.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Builders waking us up at 7am - but, hey, they are improving the facilities and it has to be done sometime.

    Fabulous breakfast. Very comfortable beds. Perfect location. Parking on Sirmione. Outside spa pool was excellent for watching the sunset over Garda.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our view could have been better as we were at the back, however the family room had a separate room for the child which was great. There were some works being done on the grounds however it was out of season so this wasn’t a major issue

    Breakfast was amazing, lovely food. The spa was very nice. Location was amazing easy walking distance to all historic areas.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Spent 2 nights in this lovely property as a surprise stay for my girlfriend when proposing in Sirmione. I’m an hotelier and was impressed with the great customer service provided over the phone by Niki when I rang to ask for information about the property and I was sure I wouldn’t be disappointed. The hotel is located in a fantastic area, we stayed in 202, a very nice and spacious room overlooking the lake which gave us the opportunity to watch the sunset from our balcony. Breakfast was great, there are different choices of juices and hot/cold food, I liked the pianist on a Sunday morning. We also tried the spa and the thermal pool, very well organised and clean, I loved the small size of the saunas which made us relax and not worry about other people coming in and out as it happens in other places with bigger saunas/steam room. Staff were just amazing, the barista was super friendly and polite (unfortunately I don’t remember his name) as the rest of the team. I had the chance to meet the Hotel Manager during my stay and I could understand why everyone was so professional and polite, showing a real passion for their job. As promised, I look forward to host you in London or to stay at Hote Olivi soon!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit disappointed with menu options for dinner.

    The room was spacious and very clean with a lovely modern bathroom. The staff were all so lovely and it was in a great location. The lounge areas were relaxing and the breakfast was superb.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked a room for four people, and the arrangements stated that there would be one queen-sized bed and two bunk beds. When we got to the room the "bunk beds" turned out to be a pull-out couch which was rather uncomfortable. When notified, the staff did offer to put two of our party in another room, but no accommodation was offered for a discount on the additional room to make up for what I felt was false advertising. We knew going in that the hotel occupies "prime" real estate in Sirmione, but I do not feel like the higher cost was justified based on the room and experience we had. Were I to stay in Sirmione again, I would choose a cheaper hotel closer to the South shore of Lake Garda. It is a nightmare driving out on the peninsula.

    The breakfast has a wide variety of food, including an omelet bar. The bathrooms were clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got a great room upon arrival, it’s quite, comfortable and only birds are singing sometimes. Once you coming through the historical city by car, you have mixed feeling and should be careful, luckily you can just park it next to hotel and walk by foot. Great thermal pool in the hotel, with nice view to the garden and lake, it was no need to look for another therme. Just what we need after a long day! Breakfast is very nice, with fresh juice and omelette station! Not always we face such a great and kind service in 5 star hotels! Definitely will come back here!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our only grumble was the shower, situated in the bath, but not at one end, it was on the side! Impossible to shower easily. But that was our room, maybe other rooms were different.

    The hotel was inviting, clean and friendly. Set in lovely grounds with an excellent pool area. The Breakfast Was exceptional, So Much to Choose From.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was small (barely fit the bed in) and the room's decor was very tacky.

    The staff was very nice and the location is very good. It also has parking which in Sirmione is rare.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room for a superior was very small and the bathroom cramped. The shower never worked properly the whole time we were there despite telling them twice. The room was a very noisy one, above reception and as people arrived and left hotel you were woken up up until 1.30 in the morning and then heard the staff arrive from 6.30am!

    Breakfast was fantastic as we're the staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointing to pay extra for the access to the limited SPA area. The fragrance concept in the room is penetrant and cannot be switched off. Staff did ignore our complains. I guess we were located in the old part of the hotel.

    Quiet location with good access to the main village, but difficult to reach by car. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area - smaller than expected, not lake front , awkward and slow to drive through and beyond the old city to the hotel

    Gorgeous breakfast terrace, access to thermal pools and spa , A comfortable drive to arena Verona for the opera

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very expensive and extra for spa access which is limited to 3 hours and is only really a heated pool with occasional jets. No steam room or sauna etc so having paid extra for spa access to have it for a limited time (3hrs) only during our entire stay and only a pool we were disappointed.

    Breakfast was delicious and the view from our room was beautiful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At first we were put in a scruffy dated room, not 4 star standard, after complaining we were moved the next day to one of the newly refurbished rooms, which are lovely. I do not think this hotel should charge the same price for both old dated rooms and the beautifully refurbished new ones, it just is not fair to their guests, there is no mention on either booking.com or hotel website that some rooms have not been refurbished yet. PIctures are very misleading!

    Great location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the first day of our stay, the air conditioning in our room was not working. I did alert the hotel and they said they would have someone service it. It was not fixed and no further mention was made to us of the problem. We were very surprised because until then the service was excellent. We were moving to a different room the next day, but it would have been nice if the hotel had in some tangible way made an effort to compensate us for the inconvenience. A drink, a free spa service, something. One of the amenities my wife and I looked for when booking the room was air conditioning, so this was something that was important to us. They had a chance to try and make a bad situation better, but didn't. Driving fo the hotel is an adventure because of where it is located, so once there, it's best to leave the car until the duration of your stay.

    Location was amazing. Wonderful breakfast. Pool area is beautiful and the robe and slippers in the rooms was a nice touch.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that could be improved is the food should be covered on the buffet tables.also the birds swoop down on the food at the outside restaurant tables which guests should be warned to cover their plates when going to the buffet.

    Nothing was too much trouble for anyone,and that reflected on the guests happiness at being at the hotel..Also the town is charming and it is easy to visit the surrounding islands.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Ticks all the boxes for a lovely few days in a lovely town. We have tried four different Hotels in Sirmione over recent years (both more expensive and cheaper) and we love this one for value for money. Fabulous Pool with free afternoon tea and a free glass of Prosecco as well. Breakfast was good as well on the deck with the little birds hovering for scraps. Overall had a nice feeling with good staff and on site parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel had a very friendly atmosphere the pool area was delightful and as well as the food at lunch by the pool being very good quality and beautifully served - we thought it good value. They also rang a bell for people to have tea coffee cakes etc free of cost - a very nice touch

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Flexible Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The small birds that loves our breakfast too..has to be get rid of... maybe some net..or "big bird" that scares the small ones away...

    At first we thought is was not true...to drive with the car through a mideval town where only pedestrians were.... and give us angry views...but Hotel Olivi was behind the small town..which is beatifully situated. we left the car on the parking during our stay. took the bikes from the hotel on the boat and ride along to Garda and Bardolino..which is only bikepath.. Just an easy strawl to the village centre and in the evening is becomes more quiet. Staff was super friendly and help us move the bag to our new room. at 17:00...the bell in swimingpool rings.... tea everone... funny to see. we will come back next year.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We paid almost £200 per night for B&B but did not have access to the spa area. Very disappointing and I have never stayed in a hotel with a spa that does not allow all guests access to its facilities.

    Lovely room and outdoor swimming pool area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arived to relax, but it turned to disaster. What was the cause of the trouble was the room. Specifically room 362. It is just next to the external aircondition unit or something. We felt like sleepning next to the main engine on the Titanic. If you are noise sensitive, never except the key from the room 362 at the reception. It will ruine your experience. I think this room should not be used for guests, but for different purposes (storage/gym). I recommend the hotel owner/manager to experience one night in 362 to have his/her own mind.

    Very nice hotel, with very friendly and professional receptionist, superior breakfast, very nice garden and swiming pool. And the location. Sirmione is 'the place to go'. It could have been great vacation...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The early checkout (11.00AM) is a little harsh.

    Superb hotel, as good as some 5 star. The restaurant menu was great and they have a very good table d'hote that was inexpensive and fabulous. To be honest it got us to stay in the hotel in the evenings eating outside in view of the the beautiful gardens.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful room. Fantastic view. Very comfortable bed. Great bathroom and shower. Very clean. Perfect for relaxing. Enjoyed afternoon tea by the pool. Comfortable, cushioned sunbeds, each with its own little individual shade! The hotel is set in well cared for, beautiful gardens. Friendly, helpful staff. The hotel is within the city walls, so we had to drive through the quaint, narrow streets to access the hotel car park. We didn't need the car for the rest of our stay. Everything we wanted was close, within walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing I can think about.

    Very nice, smaller sized Hotel with fantastic spa and pool facitlities in- and outdoors. Beautyful interior design. Excellent breakfast offers. Close enough to Sirmione old town centre but also far enough away from the noise. All in all a fantastic find and will definately book again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing !

    Excellent hotel decorated with eclectic furniture. The staff were very friendly and helpful .There was plenty of choice at breakfast . We received a complimentary 3 hour visit to the hotel's spa which was lovely . Afternoon tea and cake was served free of charge to guests by the pool and a generous plate of complimentary nibbles were served with drinks in the bar which was a nice added bonus . We paid extra for a room with balcony and a lake view which was well worth it. The room was large, light and airy with a large walk in shower . I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beware of the tricky rug as you enter, I tripped over it like an idiot twice 😂

    Finally a comfy bed! The location is amazing, and the facilities are too. Once you drive through the centre of town after the castle, you will know what we mean. The included Breakfast was by far the best we had on our wirlwind Italian tour.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool bar and outside terrace were being painted whilst we were there, would have been nice if this had been done in winter. Charging €5 for a bottle of still water at meal times.

    Beautiful gardens, the thermal spa and quiet location only a short walk into centre of very busy Sirmione.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Attention !!!! The hotel has a deceptive way of booking !!!! If you reserve room with spa access, it will only be included for only 1 day, regardless of the number of days of the reservation . It is not right to have such a deceptive approach!

    A very nice spa and very good massages. Excellent breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No issue with the hotel.

    The Breakfast was excellent, room had great view, bed was comfy. The coffee was excellent, we were on honeymoon and the staff gave us a complimentary bottle of champagne.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little hard, but with the window open I slept ok.

    I loved the property. Flowers everywhere and very welcoming! Staff was also very friendly, not just behind the counter but during breakfast as well as the cleaning lady. Delicious breakfast with a lot of options! Very kind. The room was clean and great amenities.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very dated, needed freshening up. Facilities in the room were too basic, only shampoo&shower gel, no other toiletries, not one bottle of water complimentary. Meal was nice but buffet veg were stone cold.

    Spa was beautiful, hotel was in a lovely location, nice relaxed atmosphere, great breakfast. Staff were helpful and pleasant

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    To use the pool when booked via Booking.com there is an extra 20 Euro charge per person per 3 hour session. Very disapointed that this was not brought to our attention when booking!! The happiest member of staff was the eveng Barman. This staff member should give training to the vast majority of the younger staff in how to enjoy your job and be attentive to customers on there vacation. Tip only visit this hotel if you enjoy Dogs, there were a lot staying in the rooms, again this was not brought to our attention by booking.com. I am do not have a problem personally, but some owners had allowed there dogs to leave there mess in public areas.

    Great location, Perfect breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far from the center of the town, didn't realize I had to lug my suitcase all the way through a medival village and up a hill just to get to my hotel. Great view of the inlet though! You need a taxi to the front door with luggage- no joke..

    The spa facilities were good- salt water pool and thermal sulfur pool were the highlights of the property. Excellent breakfast buffet with omelet station and variety of choices. A short walk to the nearby ancient ruins was a plus. Wonderfully relaxing stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overpriced, not clean, a lot of mosquitos in the room, room need refurbishing, no assistance was offered with luggage, by checking out they've tried to charge us for using the spa...

    The only thing I liked is breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner menu was a bit restrictive after eating there a few times.

    The beds are really comfy, the breakfast is fab, the thermal suite is just gorgeous.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We went on our honeymoon to Lake Garda, we chose Sirmione as it appealed to us location wise and from reports from friends who had previously visited, we loved everything about it, hotel and location is perfect, staff are lovely and helpful, our breakfast was included, and what a feast everything you could want to start your day, we had dinner a couple of nights and was gorgeous and very reasonable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nicer bathroom, thermal spa 20 euros while much better one next door for 25 euros. your spa should be 1015 euros and then we may have gone to the hotel one rather than the one next door.

    Nice big bed, amazing location, great breakfasts, fresh cooked eggs, amazing croissants, nice staff, quiet

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room was directly above the kitchen and in the evening it was shaking with terrible noise due to the ventilation system (till 22.00). It is not clear how such rooms can be offered in a SPA hotel. Assurances from the hotel staff that soon (22.00) the ventilation will be turned off are not aсceptable Room cleaning is also poor Price for this hotel is not justified at all. entrance to the SPA zone costs additionally 20 Euro

    variety of dishes on the breakfast location SPA procedures

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little hard but I am struggling to find anything I was not happy with.

    The location of this hotel was perfect and the views amazing. Staff friendly, room very nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    SPA entrance is for money!! 20 EUR per day, it was negative surprise for me, when you stay in 4 stars* SPA hotel , which is about 450 EUR for two nights, additionally to pay money for use of SPA zone is unacceptable for me. The location of the hotel is not convenient for passing with the taxi. Big traffic in the city with small streets and many people, but you have to cross all this historical part before to reach to the hotel, as result quite expensive taxi service. The big problem with the cash machines in the city. There is no way to withdraw the money, there were only two bancomates in the center, but they didnt provide cash out service. So the closest working bancomate was in about 1.5H walk way. So before to go to the Sirmione you have to be sure that you are prepared with the cash in the wallet. WIFI is not good, working only in lobby.

    Breakfast was good, with different choice of plates, hot and cold dishes, sparkling wine, fruits . Friendly personnel. Close to the hostorical part of Sirmione.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms alittle outdated but overcome by the charm of the property

    This hotel is a postcard. We brought 3 other couples as this was our 3 rd time here and not our last

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Location was great, Sirmione was wonderful, staff all very helpful from the maids, the reception desk and the bar manager Gel, was brilliant and good fun. The restaurant staff were first class - as was the food

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed for 2 nights. The staff was unhelpful (except for one reception guy). They didn't show us around, they didn't tell us that we would need to drive inside of a busy pedestrian area with the car, in the busiest time of year (Be prepared for that!), they couldn't print my boarding ticket because there was only one reception guy, we've asked to delay our departure by an hour (from 11 to 12) and they said they could not do it... we complained our bathroom wasn't cleaned and they didn't address the issue. Overall it was a general feeling of people who do not wish to help you in you stay. very disappointing.

    The breakfast was amazing, and the room was big

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We would have loved it if the property had extended down to the lake, but it doesn't. However, a very nice beach is a five minute walk away from the hotel property.

    We are a Canadian couple who love to travel in Italy but this was our first experience staying at a hotel at an Italian lake. From a North American perspective, this hotel was delightfully old-fashioned, with great staff (we particularly loved the older gentleman who worked in the bar), a lovely spa and a beautiful, immaculate pool area. We liked the fact that the hotel is located just five minutes from the heart of the old town, an important feature, as the hotels right in the old town could be noisy, even later in the evening. We did not reserve a lake view room and had a "rose themed" room looking towards the property behind the hotel. However, we loved the room as it was very comfortable, with a pretty bathroom (with a tub, hurray!), and a very serene ambiance. The breakfast was very good, with options for everyone from any culture. I loved the croissants with icing sugar on top, something I won't let myself eat at home. The servers at breakfast were very attentive.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    SPA should not be extra for 20 euro !! and not all was functional. Guests should have reduced prices for massage as well. With Professional treatment.

    Frokosten var veldig bra. Personalet utmerket.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints at all !

    Lovely room with great view of Lake and a lovely balcony. Breakfast Was lovely With Wide Selection Pool Area Was Spacious The free afternoon tea daily was a bonus

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit small but everything else about the hotel made up for it. Staff were very friendly and always ready to help. The pool facilities were excellent with plenty of sun loungers. Breakfast was lovely, especially the omelettes!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms without lake view are pretty dark (small windows), viewing the back side of hotel and dark side of the park of neighbouring property. Balconies are available only in lake view rooms. The entrance to spa swimming pools is for extra charge of 20 euro for each visit, even for the guests of hotel, and with limited time allowed. Very thin walls between the rooms.

    Cosy and quiet hotel, with good restaurant and friendly staff. All attractions of Sirmione are just 5 minutes walk away.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    unfortunately didn't sleep well due to pillows!

    The location on the tip of Sirmione was great. The pool area was lovely and offered complimentary afternoon tea for guests. The hotels bar area was also great and the barman very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This Hotel describes a fairly basic room as a "Superior" room when it is anything but that. The first room was pretty bad. It's replacement was just about tolerable. Glad to get out of there at the end. The Spa charge at a Spa Hotel is very wrong. It's a small Spa, open half a day and not worth the money. Would not go back. The photographer who did the promotional work must be a genius.

    The location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, but if being picky the outdoor area could do with updating.

    Lovely modern hotel with exquisite decor - very comfortable with good facilities.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Whole experience quite excellent. All staff most helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Our whole experience was truly outstanding, we have already booked to go back next year!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful Hotel, Big and teasty breakfast, Nice Spar Area

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    afternoon tea and dinner menu was first class

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location; Great pool; Nice rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly overpriced for what we got. The spa is 2 pools one indoor and one outdoor. Not really a spa.

    Fantastic View

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a beautiful time at hotel olivi... beds so comfortable... location peaceful.. pool and spa fantastic

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Location and good service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The thermal pool is charged in addition to the hotel fare

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel great people thanks

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: