Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Palacavicchi 3 stars

Via di Ciampino 70, 00178 Ciampino, Italy

#6 of 9 hotels in Ciampino

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1175 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    5.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The choice for breakfast was very limited, it might not fit everyone's taste. The hotel has only one floor but is very huge, so if you have a room on the other side of the facility you'll have to walk through the entire place to get to your room. The cleanliness in the room could be better.

    The italian cakes provided for breakfast were delicious. Spacious rooms, great connection with the Palacavicchi disco, so if you're coming for dance parties that's the good location. Very helpful and nice staff, free airport shuttle.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better.

    The room was big and the staff were particularly kind. Patrik was very helpful and nice during check-in and also afterwards.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was hot with no windows and air conditioning will not be switched on until 1st JUNE!!! There is a door to the outside parking but you have to be in the room when you open it to cool room down. The restaurant was overwhelmed when a coach arrived and everyone suffered the chaos of not being served in a timely fashion and food was not as well cooked as other occassions.

    Close to Airport, easy parking with hire car and good shuttle connection when needed. Restaurant and bar and they choose rooms close to lobby when asked to mobility problems with one guest

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible bed. The toilet was loose. Bathroom details not fixed properly to the wall. Bedroom not cleaned. Lot of dust. Very loud school class children without any education destroyed our night sleep. The only reason why we choosed this hotel was the proximity to the airport. Will not use this hotel ever again. Be aware that the hotel will not turn on the A/C until mid May due to regulation. Very hot at night (26 degC) with no windows. The only ventilation available is to leave the front door open at night.....

    Nothing besides being very close to Ciampino airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good if you need to spend the night near the airport - we used for the first and last nights - very conveniente, confortable and clean (in the bedroom...) some common areas could be better ... but overall i would stay there again for the convenience -

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very nice locattion if you are flying - confrtable enough and nice breakfast... i used it when arriving and when leaving, as it is only 5 minutes away from the airport. I would go again

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi didn't work.

    The hotel was clean, the room very comfortable and the staff friendly. A van was sent to pick us up at the airport therefore it was fairly easy to get to the hotel. For dinner we ate at the restaurant where we were served delicious food by good waiters. Also, take away breakfast was prepared for us since we were leaving early. Would definitely recommend it!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It cost 20 euros to get a taxi from Airport for a five minute ride!! was offered a breakfast box but it never transpired. Room was dated and despite general cleanliness had some damage to walls and some dubious stains on lamp shades.

    I find it hard to evaluate this hotel as there were a number of conflicting experiences. However when we ate in the restaurant the main meals were excellent. The freshly baked pizza was superb. Room was clean but extremely dated.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was really dirty. Found a used plaster in the shower. Room had an off putting smell. Got a pizza to takeaway as I wasn't given a table to eat and it was practically inedible.

    The concierge was friendly and helpful. Easy transport to airport.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a little shabby and towels frayed and thin

    We arrived too late to pick up rental and this hotel was less than a 5 min taxi ride away from airport

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only things that I didn’t really like was the hotel was a bit on the dated side. The hotel was fully updated...with the exception of the bathrooms and the corridors were a bit dark. It wasn’t a bad place to stay it was just. It to my standards.

    I really liked how friendly the staff was, despite the minimal amount of English spoken. They had a great restaurant with fantastic pizzas and tiramisu! Anything that I needed the staff was more than willing to make it right!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit old style. Bed not too confortable

    If you are in a transit at the airport that is a very good place to stay. Free shuttle if you are airport employee. Just a call and the shuttle is here in 5 min

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived very late due to no taxis and huge cue at airport. Found out there was a transfer bus we could have used. Receptionist booked us in & gave us a key for the room but not the card to get in via the corridor. Husband had to walk back to reception to get it. Otherwise it was a comfortable stay with varied breakfast options.

    Clean & simple good accommodation.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel doesn't answer your e-mails (sent at least 3). The transfer bus, sent for you by the hotel, parks near the airport but it is a challenge to find where exatly it is. I had to be looking for the bus half an hour until I eventually found where it parked.

    Close to Ciampino Airport. They arrange transfer from the airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning didn't seem to be operating properly. Hotel was a bit dated, but given the price of the room that was to be expected.

    Location next to the airport made it the perfect overnight stay for an early flight out of CIA. On-site parking behind a security gate was a definite plus. Room was spacious and provided everything we needed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I may have missed it but we didn't originally know there was a shuttle until I rang after being told it was €25 for a 4klm taxi ride.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Airport shuttle at 23.30 hours. And a shuttle to the local train station the next morning. They held our bags for us until we came back later that night. Although the hotel was fully booked nothing was a problem.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really dusty. The beds not confortable and the bed sheet with spots and small holes. Overall there is a not so welcoming staff, and our reservation was not found. We first had a double room with one bed, which was not our request, but we were able to change room, so problem solved. No internet in the room as stated in the description but only near the counter.

    It was nice to have the shuttle from ciampino airport at any time just by calling for 2.50 euros per person. The hotel was also nearby the airport. The room was quite big and the bathroom clean with toiletry articles. The breakfast was included in the price of the room with enough various things to eat. I think it was quiet but i slept with earplogs... my friend found it a bit noisy late and early morning. There was an extra bed-sofa usefull to put our clothes on.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast had become bit more frugal but still good by average standard for Rome and perhaps reflecting overall rate had not increased in 3 years

    Comfortable rooms . Relaxing outside space . Excellent courtesy transport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When they came to clean the room one day, my friend's luggage was raided and all of her money was stolen. Reception was not helpful at all and blew her off. They did not even want to call the police even though the amount was over 400 euro.

    Location was decent relative to the venue that I was going to for an event.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning did not work. We even got moved to another room and it still did not work. Other guests were also complaining. WiFi did not work in the room only in the lobby. The electricity went off and on all night for no apparent reason.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was unplanned stay due to problems with car rental company and we appreciated the helpfulness of the staff. letting us store luggage so we could catch the restaurant before it closed. It was very appreciated.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were a little disappointed with the restaurant!!. Starters all came out at different times then one main turned up while we were still eating starters and was left on the table to go cold!!. Juice machine was not working for breakfast unfortunately!. Air conditioning in the room was so loud and rattling we had to turn it off during the night which meant it was quite hot in the room!!

    Nice comfortable and clean hotel!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist we saw that night was unhelpful. He didn't bother to show us where to get breakfast in the morning.Did not even explain how to use the access card to operate the lights. In the morning when we got to the restaurant for breakfast,none of the staff greeted us. The staff could not speak English. There were lots of flies around the food. The fruits were not fresh.No kettle or cups in the room for tea. Television in the room but no cable TV, all programs in Italian so there was no point in having the television.

    The rooms were clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall the hotel was a bit shabby and looked like it needed quite a lot of renovations. We switched rooms 3 times because of a toilet that didn't work and then a shower that didn't work. Could improve coffee at breakfast

    Staff were very friendly and helpful, relaxed atmosphere, food was good and the bus shuttle service was excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Add warm dishes to the breacfast (e.g. omelette or boiled eggs). Wifi only in reception area.

    Best value for money, large rooms, relaxing beds, nice distance to Rome (if you have a car). Parking outside your room. Friendly staff. Nice breakfast included into price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot breakfast. Not everyone likes continental. Ruins an otherwise perfect holiday

    I have been staying here every year for 15 years. Says enough I think

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not accessible place if you decide to walk it. Facilities were good but needs re-updating. Shower was tempremental(really cold or really hot).

    Staff was really good and accommodating.They offered to pick us up with their shuttle bus from the train station.Breakfast was good. Their were few choices and had a decent coffee machine.Overall,good hotel with a decent price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool. It was in an area which was a bit industrial

    Very big motel type hotel. Bus tours but plenty room and large but cosy restaurant. Nice Prosecogood access to airport and railway into Rome centre.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not everyone likes a continental breakfast. I complained a fee years ago and they done it. It must've been too popular - regularly having to be refilled

    Like 99.9% about this place

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Though the property was only 2 km from the Ciampino Airport, the taxi cost us 25 Euros at midnight ( 2 adults and a child). So factor that into your plans if you have a late arriving flight at Ciampino. This was after an airport Policeman renegotiated the price from 30 Euros. This has nothing to do with the property per se, but this is the only place I can warn future travelers.

    The rooms were spacious and clean. The beds were comfortable. The bathroom was clean and spacious. The breakfast was good but we had better for less in Rome. I don't know about public transportation access to the hotel. Considering the cost of hotels anywhere in Rome, it's value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived at 22 : 35 at ciampino with the train and there was no one in the taxi station!! No people at all in the streets!! We telephone at the hotel and they came and pick us. The driver was gentle, but he didn't help us at all with the luggage. He let us load by ourselves the baggage and he was just looking!!! He is probably the owner. The room had miserable door frames and the lock was almost nonexistent. The room has no shutlers .Was NOT SAFE. It was very dark the room and had a lot of heat. The thermostat was locked in 28 degrees Celcius. Only when I complained about the heat, the receptionist who was very kind, give me a card to put so I can regulate the air condition to higher temperature. In the early morning there was a terrible urine smell in the room!! Probably from the air condition or from outside, I don't know. Had a LOT of noise from the other quests and rooms even at 01:00 in the morning. We ask from the receptionist to call for us the mini bus at 05:00 in the morning for the airport and came with 10 minutes delay because they picked up people from other hotels!! Also the hotel is just opposite a gas station. Highly NOT RECOMENDED. Not a 3 star actually but one star hardly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -No vegetables at breakfast. -The hotel is old and dirty, looks a lot worse than on the pictures. -The bathroom smelled badly. It was in bad condition. Renovation is needed. -Air conditioning was buzzing loudly.

    -Friendly english-speaking staff. -No problems with transfer to the hotel from the airport and the next day from the hotel to the train station. Our flight landed around midnight and they pick us up with shuttle bus from the airport's parking after we called and asked for transfer. -They have free maps of Rome. -bed was comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    General atmosphere of slightly run down, but at the price its still OK.

    Fantastic value for money, so close to the airport, decent size rooms, friendly efficient staff. For the money, amazing. Use it every time I fly from Ciampino.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shuttle bus isnt that easy to find, not exactly their fault, Its CIA airport is lacking in organisation The bathroom had some hairs and it needs a deep cleaning ( mold in the walls, tiles dirty)

    They take you from the airport to the hotel and back, Staff was friendly and helpfull.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi was only available in the reception, the heating only went down to 24 degrees in the room (which was pretty warm), there's no kettle available in room, the cable for the TV was literally melted a bit so had bad picture, the dining staff were pretty useless and/or quite unhappy (e.g asked for ketchup and he completely forgot about it so I had to ask again, got served the wrong type of water and only realised when we had took mouthfuls of sparkling water), when we ordered pizza it came un-sliced, we even tried again the second night in case they forgot the first time and they didn't do it again which I find bizarre. The location is good for the airport and little else, we had to pay for the shuttle to get to and from any shops to buy a phone adaptor, which they also had none available for use at the front desk.

    We needed it for 2 nights because we missed our flight, the bed was quite comfy, it was cheap and the reception staff were helpful and quite nice.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have stayed here many times and unfortunately each time the service seems to have lessen with each visit. My poor mother in law got stuck in the bathroom because the door jammed. The beds are ok but the pillows are non existent and our room temperature was not able to be controlled. We were overheating and couldn't do anything but open the door(not comfortable to do while sleeping). It is an easy place to stay prior to a flight from CIA but we will probably stay somewhere else next trip

    We like the proximity to the airport. The rooms are clean.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating wasn't working (a shame in November) had use the spare blankets. Two single beds pushed together does not make a double, especially when the two beds have wheels ! A shame the WiFi is restricted to the reception area. Service in the restaurant in the evening was quite slow.

    Great location near to the airport, perfect for early departure. Shuttle bus was easily available (but not free). Perfect value for money. Food and breakfast in the restaurant was good, and good value.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in the hotel because we had to catch a very early flight from Ciampino. When we asked, the guy on the counter told us that walking to the airport would be no problem, only 10min. What he forgot to mention was that we had to walk along a highway! Very dangerous, and in the end we decided to go back, catch the shuttle bus and almost missed the flight. Anyway, the hotel was okay overall.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very basic The staff were so rude. The bar staff may as well of just spat at you. Food not good but expensive. Breakfast was the worst I've ever had. So all in all not good. Then we get charged €70 for a shortish ride to Rome airport.

    Not a lot to like to be fair. It was ok for what we wanted be no way for longer or for any part of a holiday.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV in the room was unwatchable but not really important for a short stay.

    Excellent location for the airport and the restaurant was excellent. Staff efficient and friendly. Ideal for an overnight stay before flying or moving on.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom/Room could have been cleaner. Very noisy due to private function

    Great location for airport, decent breakfast although there was a lack of crockery. Restaurant opens late - great for late arrival.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit dirty walls in the room next to the beds and really bad looking fitted carpet in the corridor next to reception.

    Excellent pizza and bouffet in the restaurant! Clean and big rooms.transfer bus to the airport 2.5 euro, which start at 4:00 in the morning

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -no wi-fi at all in the room -wi-fi in the lounge was terrible -mediocre breakfast -location is big issue if u want to come to train station in Ciampino

    Shuttle service to pick up and drop to the Hotel is a great service.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much character - functional. But nothing else to be expected for the price.

    This hotel was a pleasant surprise. Excellent value and in a handy location if you want to be right next to the airport. Large, plain, clean rooms, which all appeared to have mini verandas. The pizzeria in the hotel was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not one staff member smiled. Or looked happy in the job they are doing. Information was not offered in regards to secure parking or wi fi

    Breakfast & restaurant & parking

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We requested a double and 2 twins but received 4 twins. We couldn't turn the air down, but we prefer the cold better than the summer heat!

    Check in/out was quick and efficient. The room and bathroom were reasonably clean. Although near the airport runway, the room was quiet. The location was great; 10 minute taxi ride from the airport and the same to the train station. Breakfast was varied with pastries, meat, cheese, fruit, and yogurt. No eggs. The shuttle service was exceptional and cheap considering the price of a taxi. You can request the shuttle 10 mins prior to leaving.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - No WiFi in the rooms so had to sit in the lobby when wanted to use it. - Outdated hotel rooms and old toilet basins, toilets etc - needs a revamp. - So far from Rome city centre, we spent a ridiculous amount of money just travelling to city centre. Wished we got something closer! Its also in the middle of nowhere, so wouldn't recommend if you want to visit city centre everyday.

    All staff except for one were very friendly and helpful. Comfortable stay and the housekeeping staff always did a good job. Good air con systems.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic location, fantastic staff, could not do enough! Excellent very reasonably priced transfer to station. Excellent many thanks. That good we have re booked.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The VERY LONG distance between reception and rooms numbered above 300!

    The closeness to Ciampino Airport. The ground floor rooms and car parking. The quietness. The restaurant. The helpful staff at reception and in the restaurant and bar.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place needs a facelift. The air conditioning was of an industrial noise level and slightly effective but had a sleepless night

    access to the airport was straight forward.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Basic accommodation but clean. Food in the restaurant is consistently good and location is right next to Ciampino making it an ideal stop-over if travelling to / from the airport.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there is no wi-fi in the rooms and I think that this is a big disadvantage. Also I couldn't connect to the wi-fi network at the reception because of "traffic in the network"...the room wasn't something special and I think it wasn't very clean

    convenient location near ciampino airport

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Airport shuttle ordered and paid for 7 persons, however, only 4 seats were actually available.. Baby cot provided was either broken or improperly assembled.

    Around 3 km of nice passage to the airport. The airport shuttle was as well provided. Rooms are quite large.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel starting to look a little tired. Would have liked tea and coffee in room.

    Arrived late, ideal for airport. Staff helpful, restaurant good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    toilet was smally. No kettle or fridge

    Proximity and shuttle to airport

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    toilet smelt wifi only in lobby, no kettle

    shuttle

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    waiting time for the shuttle

    restaurant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to airport, shuttle bus available at all times

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast and diner. Clean room with all necessities available.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    overpriced a bit

    Good airport hotel near Ciampino airport

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    very very noisy. I had to ask children to be quiet at 10.30 pm.

    close to airport

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful staff, good food, clean hotel, hot water

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean. Sheets and towels with holes. Big holes. Poor breakfast selection. NO WIFI, only in the lobby!!

    Vicinity to the aeroport. Shuttle service.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi in the rooms but a minor point

    location and access to airport and train station

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast and restoraunt

    location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was okay for the price.

    Reasonable price, restaurant availability close to airport, shuttle from airport to hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle bus

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was bed workung wi-fi! It was warking sometimes and only at reception!!!!

    Pizza only

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We book a double room and there was only one pair of towels in the bathroom .

    Is very close to the airport . Is good just to sleep and go .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet connection available only in public places i.e. in the lobby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet,

    Room, car park

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircondition as it was mentioned in the facilities list. Very poor breakfast.

    Very close to the airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We changed 3 rooms. 1st broken door 2nd broken ac. 3rd ok.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tax not included, not accessible by walk, shuttle was late

    Free breakfast, ground floor room, nice staff

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Palacavicchi traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: