Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Palace 3 stars

Via Gaggino 37, 17019 Varazze, Italy

#26 of 26 hotels in Varazze

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 237 hotel reviews

6.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    6.1

  • Location

    6.8

  • Facilities

    6.1

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    5.7

  • Free WiFi

    5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 7

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.5
    lovely hotel on the hill. close to shops and beach. quite and well decorated. will stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was a bit chaotic. The lady helping in the dining room was very nice and accommodating. we had to ask for milk for cereals and a spoon .... these were provided promptly.

    Room was spacious even with an extra bed. we had a balcony and view of the sea even from first floor. Room and bathroom were clean and toiletry and plenty of towels.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    3.3
    Since there was no parking available at our arrival, some of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since there was no parking available at our arrival, some of the staff was very rude towards us guests when asked for a place to park and for the air conditioner.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    2.9
    Very very poor state of room and hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is too old, no improvements for decades. Shower door was falling apart. Bed was hard as a rock - so were the pillows. Not an welcoming feeling at all! Thank God it was only for one night.

    Nothing!!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    3.8
    The staff was friendly and helpfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    For the money that we payed we got very bad value. There was not even a fridge in the room, no including wifi. The room was small and the beds were tiny. I was affraid to fall out. The shower was also small. The breakfast was very basic. Eggs, hard cheese, orange juice, cucumber, tomatoes was missing. The towels were not towels but had the same material as sheets. The aircondition was not including in the price of the room. During the summer that is essential. It was sometimes quite noisy. You could hear people speak in the street at night. And from early morning the cleaning lady was making noise from the hallway. It wasnt written on the website that the hotel was situated up in the hill. I have a injured knee, so for me that would be very important to know beforehand. It was also very dissapointing that the beach was rocky and you had to pay an entrance fee. Very strange. The pictures of the hotel and room were missleading.

    The staff was friendly and helpfull. The cleaning lady was nice.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    6.7
    The room was comfortable and clean and overlooked the sea...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    my 24 hour €10 paid wifi would not work again after my first initial 10 minutes of use

    The room was comfortable and clean and overlooked the sea which was lovely. The air conditioning the was fabulous as the weather was very hot. The staff were friendly and helpful. The paid beach was a short walk down the hill.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    3.3
    the view from the balcony was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Terrible experience - no fridge in bedroom, paid wifi didn't work, the pictures did not represent the building ( we were in the second property) On booking.com it says air conditional available at extra cost (which made me believe it was a portable unit), we requested this when we arrived and they said only some rooms have air conditioning. I would barely consider this a 2 star property. Our baby could not sleep, so we decided to leave a day early.. we checked out at 10am and were not offered any refund due mis-leading information, all we were sent away with was a lot of attitude, and a lecture about how they delivered everything they promised... Read conditions and offerings very well before booking this place and look at photos.

    the view from the balcony was nice.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    3.8
    It was closed to the beach that's what I like about the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The rooms were too small and dirty

    It was closed to the beach that's what I like about the trip

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 7

Guests also reviewed these properties: