Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Palazzo Ognissanti 4 stars

Via Maso Finiguerra 12, Santa Maria Novella, 50123 Florence, Italy

#182 of 384 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 941 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.5
    Small single rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I reserved a single room but the bed was very small right to the wall, I couldn't sleep on both side..

    Very good location, not so far from the main station and 50 meters away from the river where you can see the Ponte vecchio.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    5.8
    Very disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air-condition didn't work. The room was terribly warm. We had to ask for a ventilator. No coffee or tea facilities in the room like mentioned at booking. Com

    The staff were nice, breakfast was o. K.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dark the windows looks to dark dirty Hall you will wish not to open it not really near the center the furniture and the room was too old

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    5.4
    Overrated hotel in a moderately convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aged. Uncomfortable. Ok breakfast. Other hotels close to train station have better rooms and options. One maintenance guy for all the work except front desk. He’s more of a handy man. Showers and sinks don’t drain, nor get repaired even after asking politely many times.

    Location, 10 min walk to train station. The staff always greeted us with a smile - the only positives.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    5.0
    If you expect to sleep later than 7AM, this is not the hotel for you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a water pump which snaps on every 8 seconds, runs for three seconds, Switches off with a thudddd and starts again 5 seconds later. Ending around midnight but starting the cycle again at 7AM. The water pump or pump room is adjacent to the check-in desk and can be heard AT THE FRONT DESK(!) and in any rooms adjacent to the pump, such room #105. If you expect to sleep later than 7AM, this is not the hotel for you. When I voiced a complaint about this at the front desk, I was met with a shrug. A sleepless morning following a late-night arrival back in the room, not pleasant. There are some excellent places to stay in this neighborhood of Florence, at all budgets. Either assure a room away from the pump room, or cross this hotel off your list.

    Good location, easy check-in, nice breakfast, clean facilities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent and
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have like the availability of an afternoon cup of tea to lounge with the newspapers on a rainy afternoon. Staff was busy elsewhere.

    Nice breakfast buffet. Nice front desk staff. Quiet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.7
    Great location, not a relaxed stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise: Stayed in rm 302 on a Friday night. Elevator “dings” at the arrival all night, every foot step of the room above was loud, shower and lavatory also heard. Shower head in room was damaged so water mainly came out of the sides Bed very firm

    Location was good, short walk to main train station and attractions

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    We have been staying at this hotel every time we are in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have been staying at this hotel every time we are in Florence for years and have always received good service. The location is also very good and practical.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.3
    The perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air conditioning was not working, when asked the staff on first day their answer was that a technician was taking care of it, after 3 days technician didn't solve the issue and we left the hotel with no working air conditioning. Room had wrong disposition of furniture, in order to open bathroom door yo had to move the desk chair, despite the correct size of the room.

    Location is excellent just between the rain station (4 blocks) and the piazza dei Duomo (6 - 7 Blocks) Breakfast was excellent Check in and out were excellent Genius late check out worked perfectly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.3
    Location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If the room is front, it can be a little bit noisy. The rooms are for two people. Some people may find it small for three people. City somewhat expensive so the hotel.

    Location is good. Clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.6
    Absolutely worth the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great experience in the heart of Florence!Very friendly and helpful staff - I was allowed to check in much earlier and also to leave my backpack for the whole day after check out.The room was very clean with all the nescessary basic bathroom items including slippers.The breakfast was also good and various.Located just 10 mins of walking away from the S.M.N. train station and 15 mins away from the Ponte Vecchio.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    5.8
    Good location. Bad facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No promised air-conditioning. No cold water. No promissed slippers. No promissed tea/coffee maker in the room. Glass doors in the shower did not close and were not fixed: water was all over the floor. Shower itself was out of order: only exteremely cold and extremely hot water jets, no normal warm water. Ventilation in bathroom was out of order. Staff tried to repair the shower and after cleaned their hands with my towel. Seriously?

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Good place to stay in Florence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The fixed shower head was a little bit uncomfortable and during the night there was a constant muffled noise like a washing machine spinning but nothing too annoying. Overall, the stay was very pleasant.

    Close to all the main attractions in the city, also very close to the railway station and the bus station ( 5 minutes walk ). The room we stayed in was sparkling clean with a comfortable bed and a beautiful view to an interior garden and the Dome. Excellent breakfast. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.1
    Good hotel but not a 4 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi quality was very bad. Did not get connection for most of the time. The breakfast could have been better - a lot of options were sweet, there were a couple of cold meats and cereals.

    I liked the location of this hotel. Close to the station, good restaurants, supermarket and close to the tourists spots.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tea in the foyer was cold. We asked for the tea/coffee machine which came to the room but no cups, tea etc came. The plug did not fit in the socket either. This was resolved in the end. Also the panic cord in the shower was broken.

    It was really nice hotel overall in great location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    5.8
    Good location, but not 4 stars for sure.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I am not sure why but in breakfast are very poor in Florence generally. You can have only 2 coffee for free and then you need to pay extra. Rooms are very small, not very clean in my opinion. Wifi signal was very poor.

    Fantastic location and friendly staff, thats for sure. Good price...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.1
    Not impressed for these stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfasts weren't that generous as the photos show. They only have fixed showerhead which is way too high for short people. And the hot water pressure was unstable. The room cleaning service was early. I went downstairs for breakfast without taking my purse around 8 a.m. and came back my room was cleaned. Although nothing went missing, still surprised me in a bad way. The price didn't commensurate with the Booking.com. It excluded city tax and oddly the hotel charged extra €0.30 of the city tax per night in cash.

    Lovely balcony and neat room. Convenient location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    6.3
    It is generally a good and pleasant enough hotel to stay for a solo traveller.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A bit far from the town centre but close to the station. Not enough sockets + not enough room for tea/coffee making. Heating/ Air conditioning noisy.

    Very good breakfast. Friendly staff who responds to requests made promptly. Clean. No coffee or tea facilities but one can ask for a kettle. Make sure the kettle you are given is not leaking. Close to the station but not so close to the Piazza della Signoria.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.2
    Great time in Florence!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning in the room could work better.

    Very nice breakfast with friendly service. Great personnel at the desk, engaged and ready to advise regarding sightseeing or good place to eat. I recommend this place.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.2
    Everything is good except the incident makes me feel insecure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I am a solo traveller. It was 4 a.m., someone knocked my door three times and tried to open my door. I opened the light then he stopped and left. It was scary. I hope the property can strengthen the security system. Otherwise I would not recommand it to any female solo traveller.

    The staff is very nice and helpful. Good location, very close to shops and the train station. Florence is a great city.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.5
    easy to reach the beautiful river
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the accent of people in front desk is quite strong, not so easy to recognize their english.

    the location is great cuz its so close to the main river, the bread and cake for breakfast is quite nice, few minutes walk can arrive main spots and restaurant.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.5
    We enjoyed our stay and felt welcome. We would stay there again in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The mattress was too hard and there was no kettle supplied for tea or coffee in the bedroom. Also the TV only had two or three channels available.

    The hotel staff were friendly, helpful and polite. They cleaned the bathroom and bedroom every morning and supplied clean towels daily. The breakfast was very good with plenty of choice including fruits and cereals.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant and affordable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was clean and available on my arrival, but also the smallest hotel room I have ever been in. Next visit I will make sure to ask for a bigger room, and a bed bigger than a twin. Still, a clean room.

    The staff were extremely helpful on directions around the area. I was only at the hotel for one night because of a flight out the next morning. There was breakfast offered, unfortunately my flight needed me to be out of the hotel before it was open.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    5.8
    Great location, walking distance (max 1 km) from historical...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shabby, noisy, very very basic. They don't even offer proper face towels (they have bath towels) they're offering some sort of cotton tissue. Only ceiling shower, electrical sockets placed everywhere, probably to cover up for holes. I mean....an electrical socket on the ceiling? Really!!??

    Great location, walking distance (max 1 km) from historical center, Piazza de la Signoria, Duomo, Palazzo Pitti, Uffizi. Breakfast ok.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.1
    A trial stay I will not repeat.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My single room was very small and on the front of the hotel and suffered from both crowd noise and the trash collection each day at 5 30 am. I asked for a change but nothing was forthcoming The wifi was slow and cut out regularly. The coffee was dreadful!

    The staff and general cleanliness

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    3.8
    Be ready to sacrifice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we got to the hotel room the A/C wasn't working. I called the front desk and she said open the window and you will be okay. We decided to go down to the front desk and asked for refund and she said that our 2 night room is not refundable. Even though they could not provide an adequate room. The second Room offered was moldy smelling and the 3rd room a/c didn't work so we had to have the windows open to the traffic noise and smell . After this on our 3week trip via Europe all future hotels we only booked one night then afterwards then extended the stay. Best hotels so far Cool Mama in Salzburg, Motel One in Zurich and Constance Boutique in Prague.

    Water pressure was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.5
    The hotel's public areas were clean and in good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room I had was not the same level as the rest of the hotel. Far from the four-star hotel room.

    The hotel's public areas were clean and in good condition. Good breakfast, friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.5
    Walking distance to Train/Bus Stations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very clean and decent. Few minutes walk from SMN station. We could take the shopping outlet (The Mall) bus by walking to the SITA station next to SMN station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.5
    The staff was very kindly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was not good enough. View of garden that I saw from elevator was terrible, I suggested to renew and makeup it, also you can use it for breakfast or dinner hall.

    The staff was very kindly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    4.6
    a sweaty uncomfortable six nights in hell!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    room that you could not swing a kitten in, bed was so old it should have been displayed in the Uffizi, after first night the air condition went out (outside temperature 47 deg) thereafter only a little warm hot air flowed from this apperatus which according to the management had been fixed! eggs were like iron the bacon so horrible to be uneatable!

    not a lot

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.6
    Friendly , centrally located , comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    An extra electric socket or two in the bedroom

    The staff were friendly & helpful with info for restaurants , art galleries etc. Good buffet breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    A lovely hotel in a very convenient location for train and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was nothing I didn't like. My only difficulty was that the power sockets are the Italian three pin type rather than the traditional European two pin, but this was solved very easily at reception, which provided me with an adaptor free of charge

    A lovely hotel in a very convenient location for train and bus stations and also the centre of Florence. The staff were most friendly and helpful. The room was quiet, well-fitted and cleaned thoroughly every day, and the facilities were first class. There was always an excellent variety of food at the breakfast buffet. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel, and would have no hesitation staying there again

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.1
    Convenient location, and nice quiet area for brief visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was somewhat small, shower stall was like attempting to take a shower in a phone booth.

    Location was convenient, within walking distance of train station, Santa Maria Novella, local restaurants and attractions are also close by.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.3
    Great value hotel in Florence!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mattress was very thin and uncomfortable! Room was clean and Air conditioner was "meager" but worked. Early morning garbage collection was noisy -

    Daily breakfast is amazing!!! The staff were very friendly & helpful. Very close to the river and central to everything we wanted to see in Florence. Great restaurant just steps away, and great shopping too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.8
    Very close to the railway station (5 minute walk) and not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very close to the railway station (5 minute walk) and not far from the central areas like Duomo and Uffizi gallery (about 15 minute walk). Very good facilities. Breakfast is typical for a 4* hotel. My room even had a balcony. Overall, value for money was excellent for the center of Florence.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    TV only news channel. Would like to see at least one movie channel in English. No coffee facility in room.

    Good location. Close to station and walking distance from all sites and shopping.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.1
    Basic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bad: -Facilities needs some renovation -The bed was probably the worst I have ever slept, got back pains

    Good: -Breakfast -Location was nearby railway station -Short walk to the city centre

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    7.9
    Hotel Review
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception was very cooperative, directed us how to get to hotel and park car, Rebecca was very nice and helpful during our stay. She also gave us how we plan our day at Florence. Appreciate.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air condition was not available during our stay despite the warmer temperature. Room only has one window which we can use to allow the wind to enter but mosquitoes can also get in too.

    Good location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    8.8
    Clean, good breakfast, convenient location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - The coffee at breakfast - I asked the hotel lobby to call me a taxi and I still had to haggle over the price to the airport. (I know that this partly the problem of the taxi, but I expected that because the hotel called they would use a trusted company that does not involve negotiation at 5 in the morning).

    - Wifi was good and in the room too - Location within walking distance from SMN was convenient for my visit the next day to Fiesole - Breakfast far exceeds Italian standards

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel in a wonderful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit of noise but it's comprehensible because located in city center, and a detail: on description of the room it was written slippers and there was not

    Friendly receptionist, hotel super close to the city center, super clean, breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location service and generous breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet access was unreliable my adult children were a bit cheesed off.

    The crossaints and coffee during the day in the foyer area, the complimentary bag of Italian biscuits on arrival was special. They promptly moved us into a larger room upon request. The breakfast was fantastic - given it was Italian few hot options but great cappuccinos, cheeses, salamis and crossaints were varied and full size. Very generous breakfast. Staff always friendly and excellent service. So appreciated. Located very near a laundromatte and reasonable priced eating options. We recommend Industrie for dinner they also gave us complimentary biscuits.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    8.8
    Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows not comfortable.

    Staff very nice and helpful. Breakfast was outstanding. Coffee and tea provided throught the day. Convienent location. Some good food options around. Easy to walk to from the train station. Clean, comfortable and warm

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    8.8
    near to the railway station and nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room is not as big enough as a 4-star hotel should be

    near to the railway station and nice breakfast. Clean and quiet, great service, friendly people there

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    7.5
    Solo for just one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was in single room which I must say was good value for money and was what I booked as there on my own for just one night but nevertheless was really small room tucked away at end of long corridor ! Am not in position to say what double rooms like

    The reception staff were excellent ! The position of hotel very central ljust two minutes from station and 2 minutes from river ! Welcome biscuits and note in room very pleasant touch !

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    7.5
    Reasonable price for the standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room and bath. Equipment of the room average but enough to sleep there and spend the day in lovely Florence.

    Good location, near the city center walking distance ca 5 min. Parking possible in near parking house. Reasonable price for the standard but do not expect something special.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    10
    A classy mid budget hotel in beautiful Firenze
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The coffee on the breakfast buffet table was watered down instant muck. But on the second day when I asked if that was the only coffee available the waitress immediately got me a shot of top class espresso from inside the pantry. They could propbably do away with the nescafe thingy and just give their great coffee by default to everyone.

    The room and the bathroom were were sparkling clean. Comfortable bed. There were a couple of nice prints of artwork on the walls that added a touch of class to the overall ambience. The front office staff was very friendly, informative and helpful. The location was excellent. The neighborhood was a nice mix of local and tourist. Overall, it was excellent value for my money.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    10
    Very helpful and polite staff! Great location and quite rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The interior of the breakfast area and the shiny headboards on beds.

    The shutters covered the windows so well that I was able to rest longer in dark and wasn't woken up by very early sunlight.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    9.6
    The hotel is recommendable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows. They are already quite flat and need to be changed.

    Hotel is clean and perfect either for vacationing or for business. Receptionists are very welcoming and helpful at any time especially Ms. Francesca. Over-all, it was worth the value paid.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast is splendid!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is a little stuffy. Air-condition seems like not working very well.

    Breakfast is splendid!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Nice place nice staff
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place nice staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.5
    Location is very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was clean

    Location is very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    Great location, staff and breakfast!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location! The staff very very friendly and helpful! The breakfast was also very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    Very friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Ask for room with view to inside garden, much quite, than those which faced street.

    Very friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast, good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.9
    modern, very clean, pleasant, efficient,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    my room faced the street which was very noisy

    modern, very clean, pleasant, efficient, inexpensive, short walk to train station

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.3
    Great location, good breakfast and friendly and effecient staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was great, staff was very helpful and friendly, breakfast was very good. Rooms are a little small but comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Lovely room staff excellent breakfast great , we would return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet poor Has to ask for kettle to make a drink in room

    Bathroom Window Bed comfort

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel in good location for sightseeing and train station. Very good breakfast too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent buffet breakfast and very friendly and accommodating staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel in great location with great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff. Great location. Great breakfast. Have stayed there before and would again.good hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.6
    a very good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    room was a little cramped

    The staff was great and the breakfasts were excellant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.2
    A smart choice to stay in Roma
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist.

    Close to the Termini Station which is very convenient for travelers. Elegant room, classic and modern as well.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    6.3
    It was OK for the money. Surely not "4 stars" (as expected).
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noisy. Small single room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    8.3
    My stay was good and was what I expected for the cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were dated and small.

    The rooms were clean,the location was good and the staff were excellent. Good value for your money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    Great breakfast, super friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast, super friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, only a few minutes walk from the train station, and maybe 10 minutes walk into town and the main tourist hotspots.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.2
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was to small

    The personal

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.1
    Reception staff were very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit too dark and the heating temperature could not be adjusted.

    Reception staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    7.9
    It’s good choice for holiday trip :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s good choice for holiday trip :-) No problem I got there ... 😊

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    8.3
    great stuff,super location,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    great stuff,super location,

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    9.2
    I’ll be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super clean, excellent location and amazing smiley welcoming staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.1
    EVERYTHING IN THE HOTEL WERE GOOD Except THE BED .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    THE BED WAS NOT COMFORTABLE

    NEAR THE CITY CENTER AND THE RIVER AND MANY OF RESTAURANTS .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    wonderfull.......
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    warderfull breakfast, nice and friendly personel, good location and very good cleaning service.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    7.5
    Location was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that I paid for watching TV

    Location was great

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    Excellent breakfast!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Excellent location and proximity to rail station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little hard to find.

    Excellent location and proximity to rail station.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Palazzo Ognissanti traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: