Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Panama 3 stars

Via XX Settembre 80, 50129 Florence, Italy

#236 of 384 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 530 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    4.2
    Too overly priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too overly priced. Additional breakfast charges was a joke just by looking at the variety they had to offer - just a few bread slices, pastries & ONLY 1 hot drink included. For any added hot drink, you would be charged. The finishing touches were not good at all - no iron, no toiletries. However, I would say I am not happy with the price I paid. It was clearly not more than a 3 star!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.5
    The room we were initially assigned was very small and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we were initially assigned was very small and uncomfortable. The air conditioning didn't work and the room was located right along a busy Main Street making it difficult to sleep with all the noise and humidity. The evening staff was unable to fix the air conditioning and was unable to switch our room. Then next day we complained again to the morning staff and they were able to switch our room without hesitation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    8.8
    I'd stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My only complaint: room just a little too warm and the air con didn't seem to work v. well.

    Friendly reception and staff. Pleasant, quiet location. Didn't have breakfast in my particular deal but Piazza della Liberta nearby has a lovely place (Liberta) that does the job perfectly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Great place!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    The place is very close to the centre and bus stations. Great location and very helpful staff. Clean and cozy! Exceptional hotel for the money! Definatly will stay again! We came late but everything was perfect and the guy on the desk was smiling and help us find place to eat. Although bulding is old inside the rooms was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.5
    10/10 for a 3* hotel - you get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only complaint I have about the hotel is the level of comfort, but this is a 3* hotel remember! The beds and pillows are very hard. If we had been staying for just a night or two, it would have been OK but staying a week made us miss our own beds! The shower was also not very nice - very powerful which is usually a great thing, but the shower head was old and some of the jets of water were much stronger than others which made the shower uncomfortable.

    The staff in this hotel are lovely, they couldn't do enough for you! The building is beautiful and the rooms are very spacious. The hotel is in a relatively quiet area (for Florence!) Our room was cleaned perfectly every day. As a 3* hotel, I feel they meet expectations.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.6
    Short and sweet. We were comfortable during our short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location was a little off the beaten track. I wasn't exactly pleased to be charged for the second cup of coffee.

    Accommodations were very clean and comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. View from our balcony to back area quite nice. Quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    2.5
    I will never recommend this hotel to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like anything!

    I absolutely hated everything about this hotel!! The staff, including the hotel manager, especially Francesco, were very rude and unfriendly.., I almost wanted to book another hotel and move out if there was an availability. Unfortunately, all others were fully booked. Could not wait to get out. The location was ok, not too far from the Center, 15-20 minute walk. They charged for very bad breakfast as well. I would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    We drove in to Florence and choose this because we had a car...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We drove in to Florence and choose this because we had a car there was good street parking near the hotel. The receptionist was so kind and nice she told us about a great restaurant that we enjoyed. It is about 20 min walk to the center, Florence is small so when you're downtown everything is near you. If you have a car it is a good choice and we had a balcony. I would stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.6
    We had a splendid visit to Florence. Hotel Panama made it possible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a beautiful little hotel. The staff could not be nicer and more helpful. Breakfast was very good with a variety of breads, boiled eggs, cheese, muesli and cereal. The coffee and juices were good. Kitchen closes after breakfast but when we asked the receptionist in the afternoon if we could have tea, she cheerfully brought us a kettle and milk and we had our compulsive British cuppa. We used our own M&S tea bags. Our bedroom was very comfortable with a large double bed. Bathroom was a little tight but adequate. Hotel location is not central but it is within easy walking distance of the main sites and there are good bus links. Being out of city centre it is quiet and peaceful. We had many hours to kill after our check out and we were allowed to use hotel facilities till the evening.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a bit distance from the attractions but still within a walking distance and the bus stop is only 2 minutes from the hotel

    nice and comfortable room, friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful staff, clean and comfy place to relax after a day walking around the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a great feeling after a long day of travelling to arrive at this hotel. It's a 15-20 minute walk from the train station Firenze SMN. The location, although not in the city centre, felt safe, and is walking distance to all the major sights in the city. The staff are super friendly and accommodating, and really went the extra mile to assist us with all our needs. This really stood out to us and we would stay here again because of it!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.2
    Strongly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is not perfect but not a big problem. You get to the city center in 15 minutes on foot.

    The room was big and comfortable. The hotel is not very big but it is very sweet, clean, lovely.You really get what you pay. Hotel guys are really helpful. They immediately provide what you need and give helpful advices about the city.It was a pleasure to stay there. Strongly recommend to everyone, especailly to the faimlies travelling with children.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    4.2
    Hotter than hell
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small dark hot room with only one power socket available The bathroom/ toilet was so small that you had to wedge your knees against opposing wall to sit on the toilet. If your over six ft your in real trouble using toilet. I would say the bathroom was 3ft 6 inches wide. I couldn't turn around in the shower without hitting the control tap and scalding myself. On the plus side the water was hot. Air conditioner didn't work throughout building in 30 degree temperature. When I complained I got an Italian shrug of shoulders. This hotel states it has air con but not that it is a working version of air con. No offer a discount was made as the owners of the hotel could not be contacted. Room on main road very noisy with traffic and frogs from the near stagnant canal that ran alongside road of hotel. We are covered in mosquito bites from having the bedroom window open thru night. Charged 19 euros a day for parking Breakfast held in dungeon like basement with little choice served by a hostille waitress who constantly banged plates around while hand washing dirty dishes. One coffee per guest after that you had to pay extra for coffee !!!!! €390.00 for 3 nights of hell

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    6.3
    The location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a mess. Shower head loose in the wall, toilet seat loose. Free pool when showering,water all over the floor. Pillows uncomfortable and the worst was the breakfast. A server who let everybody know she didn't like her job,croissants were old the coffee cold. You pay for the second cup, just one hot drink included

    The location was great. Everything is in walking distance. Very quiet room. Very clean and room was spacious. Very friendly desk personal. He told us how to get around and we took his restaurant advice. Awesome food for reasonable price!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    3.8
    From the outside looks like a Florence gem, but step inside an entirely different story.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows flat and non supportive. The bidet in the shower. The noise of the air conditioning rattling on the wall all night and the sewer stench when we tried to heat the freezing cold room up. Staff that do nothing about issues. You've paid your money up front so just suck it up. The breakfast was on the cheap. Cheap ham and cheese and bread. Stale pastries. If you have more than one hot drink you need to pay extra. I can't believe with the limited choice and cheap ingredients they would ask you to pay for another coffee.

    Nothing really.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    6.7
    Balcony with seats, couch in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from main attractions-too far to walk and bus routes are not always reliable. It is an old building, small bathroom, no hot beverages with breakfast which is very basic

    Balcony with seats, couch in the room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    6.3
    Things are quite good genreally, but it takes 20 mins bus to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Things are quite good genreally, but it takes 20 mins bus to the old town central( where all the main attractions are and the bus are not so frequent) and 30 mins walk.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    10
    This is a very nice hotel!
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very clean. There are very good conditions to spend some nights in Florence. The location is also very good to reach train station and the old city center too. The breakfast is very good, has sweets, hot and cold dinks, salamy and cheese.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    9.2
    location close to the center, 1.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bed!!

    location close to the center, 1.2 km-15 minutes walking.good staff. if you like exploring by foot it's a perfect location and you got bus station near the hotel 50 m if you are tired of walking.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    2.9
    Avoid if you can. Poor value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattresses in beds were awful.Material / furniture in room was degraded. No exhaust fan in bathroom causing room to stink. Toilet bowl too high even for average adult. Toilet flush working erratically.

    Towels were changed everyday

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    8.3
    Really good deal
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be improved, although enough for the ones who are not keen on a big meal in the morning.

    Really good location, between the train station and the city's main attractions. Clean and quiet place. One of the best deals ever, considering the price I was charged.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    9.6
    great stay with decent price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was 15 min by walks from either station or centre. So, it's up to you.

    It was really great. We got a good deal,the room was big and clean, accompanied with ac and refrigerator and bathroom. The staffs were great, it was really satisfactory.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    6.7
    Comfortable, spacious rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff were sometimes awkward or off; were rude to us for taking our key out, though no one had informed us that we had to leave it at reception in the first place! Refused us exit almost on one night, too.

    Comfortable, spacious rooms.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    10
    great location, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location, around the corner from a supermarket, and very close to the train station. The staff were very friendly and made sure we felt welcome.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    8.3
    The style of the place was attractive and the staff were...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was small and right on a busy street, so pretty noisy. Also, there was no screen on the window so I didn't want to let mosquitos in (it's a thing!). That made it tough to get fresh air. I put a do not disturb sign on the door one day, but service still came in and cleaned the room anyways. But still, overall a good experience.

    The style of the place was attractive and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.6
    I WILL COME BACK TO THIS HOTEL! I WILL RECOMMEND IT TO EVERYONE.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    More choice for vegan/wheat and diary free. Wheat free bread for toast. Extra coffee without the extra charge. Almond milk and wheat free cereal. In fact, more hot drinks all round would have been much better. De-caff coffee too. I loved the selection of fruit teas etc. And ALL the presentation was lovely. JUST MORE HOT DRINKS without extra charge, AND THE ABILITY TO GET A CUP OF HOT WATER in the evenings. The staff on reception were varied, most would get you hot water, there was 1 gentleman would wouldnt! I was on floor 1, and there was a lovely balcony overlooking the courtyard. It was unpleasant to try and sit there in the evenings as some of the staff used it for smoking, and it didn't feel part of the guests area [to me]. I don't like sitting near ash trays. A little kettle in the room to make an evening hot tea would have rounded of everything to make it perfect. But thankyou for all you did.

    Fruit only. Sorry, not the Hotel's fault. I had put in my booking that I was Vegan/Diary and Wheat free. But on my first morning, the lovely lady at the coffee machine fetched me a packet of rice cakes and I had them with jam on. Dont even eat honey. Wheat free bread would be good for toast. Apart from breakfast, I had a little drama resulting in lost keys. The lovely lady on reception did all she could, ringing around to places I had been the night before etc. Finally the keys turned up in a taxi, so all was well. But she stayed very calm with me and handled everything professionally and with compassion. The house-keeping team need a mention as they were all brilliant. Keeping my room nice and fresh and clean at all times. Access to free bicycles. Efficient aircom and great showers with hot water. Loved the little fridge in the room. Felt VERY safe at all times. The reception is staffed 24/7. I had a problem with charging my phone and I was lent another cable instantly. I could go on and on about all they did. Emails beforehand were answered fast and professionally. Great value for money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    9.6
    superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wifi is very weak, it must be something done about it.

    The room was spacious with a comfortable bed. Central air conditioning was great and made it enjoyable stay in the room while the outside temperature was 37 degrees. The staff was very friendly. Breakfast was excellent. The city center is a 20-minute walk from the hotel.We had a room on the first floor, facing the street and it was very pleasant to sleep because there was no noise. Very quiet place. All recommendations.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    10
    Great choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, the historic centre is only a 15 minute walk. Good value for money, the room was comfortable, breakfast plentiful, and the staff very helpful. I really appreciated that they helped me prebook a ticket to the Uffizi.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.1
    Front desk service: understanding and professional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Front desk service: understanding and professional

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.9
    The fact that the property is relatively old but well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that the property is relatively old but well maintained and you can feel more like you are in Italy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.5
    Great location in walking distance to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar & mosquitos in room

    Great location in walking distance to everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.1
    The bed was so narrow and the room was small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was so narrow and the room was small. Inconvenient American type shower

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.9
    Was worth the money paid for
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are too small.

    Was worth the money paid for

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.5
    Nice little hotel for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decoration in the room is just average.

    Even though our room faced the street it was very quiet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    5.8
    Nice little hotel, but needs redecorating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was tired, wallpaper patched. Only one proper towel, surcharge for more.

    Nice staff, clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    I'm very satisfıed.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    If have known this hotel ı would never stay another place and ı will recommend everybody.I loved everything💕

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Very clean and very good location,and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and very good location,and quiet.staff very friendly and very polite

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    2.9
    never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very small bathroom with a horrible shower. Expensive parking place and quite dirty rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Service is great, available parking, front desk lady is very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No near supermakrets

    Service is great, available parking, front desk lady is very helpful .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.5
    All was good very local to town centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good

    All was good very local to town centre

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.5
    Ancient place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looked ancient

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    The staff members were extremely helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff members were extremely helpful. This hotel is a great value and convenient to the city center.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable hotel in a green and quiet neighborhood-
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No complaints, really.

    Area quieter and greener than centro storico. Bus connection to station coneniently around the corner.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.1
    Good location and included breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms and ensuite bathrooms are small.

    Good location and included breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.9
    Staff is quite nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a little far from famous spots and train station, Firenze S.M.N. Walking to those places needs about 15 mins.

    Staff is quite nice and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    8.3
    The ac not very good and the matttress not the best but was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ac not very good and the matttress not the best but was ok

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    6.7
    It was good enought for night, but in the room it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was good enought for night, but in the room it was strange smell...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    10
    would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very quiet. Comfortable bed and decent bathroom. Didn't try the breakfast because we walked into town for breakfast every day.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    7.9
    Great value, nice historic setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish there were more vegan options

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    9.2
    The staff was very welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very welcoming. They gave us a city map and described the attractions and how to get around the city.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.6
    Nice big room and bathroom, stylish hotel, walking distance...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice big room and bathroom, stylish hotel, walking distance to the centre, Friendly staff, Secure car parking, Good value

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    10
    Good location, large rooms with good shower and fine beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, large rooms with good shower and fine beds

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    10
    Kiraly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Perfect :)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    6.7
    Ok for 50$a night booking.com moderate ...close to train bus 13
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so pretty inside and unfriendly night staff...didn't help w luggage

    Smelled of smoke in whole hotel...unfriendly check-in unhelpful and curt

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast without any vegetables. Room to dark and old . Beds wasn't comfortable .

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    8.3
    Excellent value for a good hotel if your prepared to walk 20 minutes to town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance from town small shower and hard bed

    Good value, clean and helpful staff nice decor and traditional building

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    4.6
    Very poor WiFi connection.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very poor WiFi connection. Very patchy and kept cutting; also very slow at times.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful room and close for walking!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC didn't really work.

    The room was a suite and had a beautiful balcony & view. Parking was secure.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    8.8
    Good hotel, clean, quiet, efficient, absolutely no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The only thins is location - there is about 20-30 (depending on how fast you go) minute walk to the city centre. Wasn't a problem for us, but you should consider that.

    Good hotel, clean, quiet, efficient, absolutely no complaints.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    7.1
    Great location, 200m from MEtro Repubblica (next to railway...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No wifi (wifi was absent all 3 days....), city tax paid by card only after negative conversation with stuff....

    Great location, 200m from MEtro Repubblica (next to railway station Termini). Clean room

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    7.5
    Was a nice boutique hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bath tube was so small to fit in. Bed was making more noise than us!

    Was a nice boutique hotel. Breakfast standard was above the average Europe standard. Staff was friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    8.8
    price is reasonable, good location, friendly staffs,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    a little noise for the room close to the street, but it is fine for me, I had a ear plug

    price is reasonable, good location, friendly staffs, breakfast is ok.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    7.5
    It was quite, the room was clean although the furniture is a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I didnt like the fact that I always had to open the window. It felt like there is not enough of fresh air in the room. I think thats because of the building. It is old, and if someone is smoking in a room you can smell it right away in yours. So the only solution I found was to sleep with an open window right by my side. And please do remember it was winter time, so..I am surprised how i didnt get sick.

    It was quite, the room was clean although the furniture is a little bit old. The hotel is about 20 min away from the train station but the are where it is located is very nice.

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2016

    7.5
    The location was alright.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The smell! I guess because people are allowed to smoke in the room, the smell...I can not even describe it..it didn't smell like someone was smoking next door, more like .. an ashtray. I could not fell asleep during all nights I stayed there because I felt like there was not enough fresh air in the room. Ended up opening the window (it was really cold).

    The location was alright. The room was clean.

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    9.2
    The location was very convenient, and staff were marvellous...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had booked a room with a bath which sadly had been allocated to someone else, we were then given another room which was spacious but clearly had not been used for some time as the water from the bath tap ran brown for the first 3 days. We used the shower. The point of having a bath was that my husband is disabled and cannot stand in a shower. The new room was up a flight of 15 steep stairs with no lift!

    The location was very convenient, and staff were marvellous and couldn't have been more helpful. Always friendly and the room was cleaned immaculately every day, including Christmas Day.

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2015

    10
    Great Location, only a few minutes' walk from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great Location, only a few minutes' walk from the historical Center. Quiet and cozy place. Very friendly and helpful personel. The possibility to park our car in the court was absolutely appreciated! we can only reccomend the place for a short stay to see Florence!

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    7.5
    Friendly staff and a beautiful little hotel with a very cute...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bed was extremely hard I had a sore back after a couple days. Quite a walk to station.

    Friendly staff and a beautiful little hotel with a very cute balcony.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    7.9
    Hot water nice staff and clean room, good size room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Too far from city's center. Lots of street noise. Walk to the hotel was. Not so easy. Needed to. Use GPS frequently.

    Hot water nice staff and clean room, good size room.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    7.9
    Very big room, nice staff and nice location near the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom would flood every shower. Also, The shower area was pretty small.

    Very big room, nice staff and nice location near the center. Good price compared to others in The same conditions.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    8.3
    Super location, generaly nice staff but for special...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Poor wi-fi, simple breakfast - but ok for the begining of the day, and very, very, very small and uncomfortable bathroom - but few days you can survive :-)

    Super location, generaly nice staff but for special attention deserves Carlos from reception who was extremely helpfull and you could have a confidence that he really wants to help not just listen and smile. Carlos - thanks for all !

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    5.8
    Good services for breakfast.
    • Family with older children

    The fact that I did not get the service that was the main criteria for choosing this hotel. I was compleyely inconvenienced by poor WIFI. First 1 and half days no air conditioner. 2 days WIFI worked for less than half hour. They then moved me to main hotel where WIFI was meant to work better! OMG it was slow and worked randomly. I had to add extra days here just to get our panning right for next destination. This meant slerping very late as trying to research next destination was a hell of an experience. Wifi wifi what did I do to you?? I asked for discount based on issues experienced but nothing was offered despite being told on two occasions that they will speak to management. Hoping they will get back to me somehow.

    Good services for breakfast. Clearing lady was nice. The three front counter officers were good though I was given empty promises that they will talk to management then get back. On check out nothing was mentioned regarding my requests

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    7.5
    Comfortable simplicity and perfect location for my needs
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Maybe there could be more choice for breakfast

    Comfortable simplicity and perfect location for my needs

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    6.7
    Staff is perfect, beautifull location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bed was small, normal breakfast, you can hear every sound just outside the hotel.

    Staff is perfect, beautifull location.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    7.9
    The location was good only a 10 min walk to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom was really small with no ventilation.

    The location was good only a 10 min walk to everything.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    7.5
    Very friendly staff and nice room, 15-20 minutes walk from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The heater didn't seem to work properly, it made my room way too warm

    Very friendly staff and nice room, 15-20 minutes walk from train station

There are also 34 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Panama traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: