Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Panoramic 3 stars

Via Villa Bianca 8, 53045 Montepulciano, Italy

#11 of 20 hotels in Montepulciano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1317 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was on the basic side, with only a few options served. Although the hotel does announce itself as self-sufficient and enviro-friendly, therefore the provisions are quite simple. However, there is plenty to eat and drink, albeit basic. I have to add that the provisions that were available were very fresh. Actually, all of the bread and cakes were served straight from the oven. Coffee is a plenty too! I guess what I am trying to say is, there is no bacon and eggs/orders taken for omelettes, etc like some hotels do.

    The scenery from the hotel is stunning! The rooms were super clean and actually very spacious. We had the apartment with an additional bedroom for the kids - and it was huge. We also had a look at our friends' room (which was not the apartment) and it was very large too. So I would say the rooms are of a good size in this hotel. The location to the traditional town of Montepulciano is a short drive away. If you are relatively fit person and it is a cooler type day, then you could easily walk there too. There are also plenty of local restaurants that surround the hotel. Overall, a very good place to stay in Tuscany!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    We should have stayed longer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast can be improved.

    Huge bedroom, bathroom and balcony, everything was very clean. The pool area is great. Great location with amazing view. 5-minute drive to Montepulciano.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.5
    For the price it was quite good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast cost only 5 euro each but you would not have wanted to have paid more, it was quite basic, no cereals or yoghurts , and the coffee was not what you expect of Italy. There was a large dinning room, and it was a pity they did not serve evening meals

    The hotel appeared to have been modernised recently , but in some respects was a work in progress. The room we had was large with a comfortable bed, and a large balcony

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    5.0
    1. The bed was most uncomfortable, hard as a rock along...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. The bed was most uncomfortable, hard as a rock along with 2 flat pillows with no soft comfort. 2. 8 nights stay with linen not changed on a regular basis and bathroom cleaned only occasionally. 3. Breakfast of salami, cheese, bread, croisants and preserves only choice. 4. On check-out of hotel at 0620 on June 28 there was no one in sight at Reception and doors locked. Very stressful. I was making phone calls to hotel and ringing bell on front desk to try to get someones attention. With a flight to get in Florence I was very afraid I may not get out of hotel in time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    A very nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though the hotel has clearly had lots of money spent on it, it was a little soulless. I couldn't get the AC to work in our room which was disappointing and when I called reception as their instructions suggested there was no answer. The swimming pool liner was coming off the floor which made for an interesting walking experience

    The hotel was immaculately clean, the staff were friendly and helpful and write what a position. I could see 100 miles or more. Beautiful gardens.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant but not special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water was slow coming through. The shower needs to be modernised to include glass doors to avoid leaking. Breakfast is very poor if you don’t want sweets and carbohydrates.

    Our room was quite spacious and adequate. We did have a little balcony to sit out on but the view was very limited due to the trees growing up.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    6.3
    Invironment eas beautiful snd location was great.
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was lousy and consisted mainly of bread. Coffee was nothing special. No vegetables, no fruit, no youghurt.

    Invironment eas beautiful snd location was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.9
    Hotel staff is very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel does not have restaurant. Location is slighly remote. You need to have a car or taxi in order to get to town.

    Hotel staff is very nice. Hotel has large outdoor area with swimming pool. The view is fantastic. Hotel has been renovated few years ago. It is in very good shape.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    San'Albino close to the location was a better option for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food in Montepulciano was expensive. Every option included breads or pasta. There was only breakfast at hotel because it's really a large b&b. No fresh fruit with breakfast - emphasis on a range of jams and chutney

    San'Albino close to the location was a better option for food but the best supermarket is Montepulciano. Spacious rooms with a good sized balcony.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    6.3
    Beautiful views but poor service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff was not helpful. He did not say anything at check in. There was no cups of shampoo in the room. The breakfast was very plain. Very minimal kind of food.

    The size of the room. The view in the hotel environment.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    A good hotel to use as a base to visit Montepulciano, in a beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A dog barking nearby persistently all night long did not make for a good night's sleep.

    The hotel is modern and well equipped. The beds were comfy. The location is great, on a hill overlooking Montepulciano and within an easy drive of the town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.8
    genuinely panoramic; extensive, private. a very short drive to town. recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    poor cognitive engineering in room controls. the function of a switch etc should be immediately evident from the symbology and placement, and not require a sheet of explanation. a couple of (minor) failures in panel displays suggest the complicated setup stresses the service side, and if there is staff turnover, creates a burden of retraining.

    private location close to town; the grounds (that include a pool); the excellent view: genuinely panoramic. this hotel is of the scale of a small conference centre. i appreciated the six kinds of honey for breakfast :-)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.8
    The view is unbelievable and the rooms are big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not clean, we found the bins weren’t emptied and there were still things belonging to the previous guests probably. The bathroom wasn’t cleaned. The bed sheets haven’t been changed, there were hair and the pillow still smelled like aftershave. We told the people at the reception but they didn’t do anything, so we asked for a pair of clean sheets and we changed the bed ourselves. Too bad as the structure was very clean overall, and we saw them cleaning the rooms throughout in the morning, so it must have been an unfortunate accident which unfortunately kinda ruined the stay. When we checked out no one asked how the stay was so we just left and ultimately decided not to point this out again.

    The view is unbelievable and the rooms are big. Modern, huge bathroom. Plenty of space and light. The balcony was a nice touch to spend some time in peace. The bar was fully stocked with drinks and snacks. Good wine. Reasonable price and plenty of parking space.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    5.0
    Nice hotel, poorly managed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were unaware the provided, very ordinary and minimal breakfast was not included. Checkout staff charged half price for it. The hotel has a restaurant but it does not provide meals, so guests have to find their way to surrounding restaurants, all beyond comfortable walking distance.

    Hotel is quite modern, large comfortable room with wraparound balcony. Nice situation, quiet area, on hillside overlooking old town BUT private transport necessary to reach local restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    The perfect place to rest a “winederful” day in Montepulciano.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We requested a room with pool’s views and the one that we got it was in front of the car park.

    It’s a quiet hotel to rest after a long day visiting Montepulciano, which is only to 1 km distance and easy to reach. With a friendly staff able to solve your questions at any time and offering you activities that they are doing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    6.3
    Not out sort of place, but they were very nice about our cancelling the rest of our booking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant ( my fault, I should have checked). Beer and other drinks from a vending machine. Coffee, etc.likewise at breakfast. Breakfast itself tasty but limited. No shower gels or anything like that - just two small bars of soap.

    Very smart reception. Very large room. Excellent shower. Plenty of tables on a good terrace

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    Hotel Panoramic has great views and terraces to enjoy sun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One strange and uncomfortable thing is that the hotel doesn’t provide shampoo, which can be there policy, but they should notify in advance, since it’s something very basic you can expect from a 3-star hotel.

    Hotel Panoramic has great views and terraces to enjoy sun. Room is spacious and has all necessary equipment. Breakfast is ok, yogurt would be nice to have. Overall satisfying

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    The room was quite modern and spacious, a change from most...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was quite modern and spacious, a change from most of the places at which we stayed in Italy. The breakfast was more filling than the standard coffee & pastry Italian typical breakfast. The water pressure was amazing! The hotel is less than 10 minutes from Montepulciano, and there is an excellent winery (Salchetto) on the same road as the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.5
    Great big spacious room with a view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advertised as having a swimming pool very disappointed that the pool wasn’t open. Small details like no water glasses in room and very sparsely decorated but otherwise comfortable.

    Great big spacious room with a view. High tech and good WiFi.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.5
    Overall everything is ok, advisable for travellers who have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel could have done better if they do provide complimentary water bottle though they have a vending machine but sometimes it is not workable especially when you need water in the middle of the night.

    Overall everything is ok, advisable for travellers who have own transportation as they hotel does not have a restaurant that can provide lunch and dinner, the nearest restaurant is Ristorante "Il Pulcino which the food and wine are absolutely perfect. I had a wonderful stay at the hotel and they upgraded me from a normal room without balcony to a big double room with a balcony because the economic room is sold out when I checked in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel on a hill
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was friendly but not helpful. In the reception, first they said they have a restaurant, but they don't, so they pointed us out to the nearest towns. The arrival to the hotel is using a very narrow off-road. I think that any hotel in such location should at least has its own restaurant. We did not feel like trying the breakfast.

    The rooms are big and also clean. The hotel runs with renewable energy and is up to date. The view from the hotel is fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful place on the hill.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast Had limited items. Not much of a selection.

    Beautiful place on the hill. Great view all the way around the hotel. Short distance to a couple really cool towns. Clean hotel. Friendly staff. Some did not speak much english. Covered parking. Quite rooms. They had gluten free breads and the blood Orange juice was amazing. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Aptly name Panoramic hotel--the vistas are stunning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No restaurant on the premises and no restaurant in walking distance so you have to drive to a restaurant for dinner. However the staff will arrange to free transport to a local restaurant if you ask.

    Great views, beautiful pool and grounds, very friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.2
    The hotel does not have a restaurant however the staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel does not have a restaurant however the staff were kind enough to prepare us a platter along with a bottle of wine. The location is perfect for views and quiet

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing escape dream location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Filly accessible room for disabled , fantastic escape relaxing location , wide, clean, luxury, mix of high tech and rich wooden room design , cheerful staff and the nature around this hotel was really unforgettable experience!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.3
    Great location, enjoyed it very much!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in the room. Lady on at breakfast was a little abrasive and got irritated if we did something that wasn't to her satisfaction e.g. Tutting when a teabag was put on a tray rather than on the saucer and if you dare go into the breakfast room when she's cleaning up... woe betide you! The tops of the wardrobes are ridiculously dusty! Found this out when my child threw something on top of it and I had to retrieve it. The pool is absolutely freezing- perhaps pool heating could be used? Check out was slower than expected.

    Great location and view is extraordinary. Breakfast is plentiful, tasty and good value for €5. Bedrooms are clean and roomy with great balconies. Bathroom with a fab bath in the family room. Luca and Reception ladies helpful, pleasant and friendly. Lovely ladies who cleaned the room. Checkin was quick.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay at when visiting Val D'Orcia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You are asked to bring your room key (card) back to the reception each time you leave the building, but that is no major problem of course.

    Everything you need is available at this hotel (nice swimming pool, great view on the countryside...) Breakfast menu was OK. The old town of Montepulciano is 3-4 km away.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Wonderful location from Montepulciano
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They charge you for pool towels.

    The Hotel Panoramic sits on a hilltop overlooking the beautiful valley below and you can sit outside in the evening with a glass of wine and just sit in aw of the beautiful view. Then in the morning you can bring your breakfast outside and watch the sunrise. Breakfast is wonderful they have fresh fruit, tomato salad, pastries, meats and cheese. The room was large with a lovely balcony and a very large bathroom and an amazing shower, the largest I have seen in all of Italy. They also have a beautiful pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    The rooms were clean and spacious,the staff was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were clean and spacious,the staff was very friendly and helpful,a nice perk was the free evening cocktail and wine tasting. You definitely need a car if you stay at hotel panoramic but it is worth the trip

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    the airline lost our luggage for the first 5 days of our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    you need a vehicle, so prepare your holiday around that.

    the airline lost our luggage for the first 5 days of our vacation. Staff offered to drive us for supplies, picked up pizza and delivered to our room. Very friendly staff, fabulous facilities, and absolute beautiful views (especially sunsets).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    A lovely place to stay and relax in Tuscany
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    could not fault it!

    Very welcoming and helpful staff, Tea/coffee always available to clients, Excellent room with large terrace. Lovely Bathroom with great shower, Views of the surrounding area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.3
    The views from the apartment were gorgeous (overlooking the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the room is listed as quadruple, it only included 1 double bed. The remaining 2 of us had to sleep on chairs which unfolded into beds.

    The views from the apartment were gorgeous (overlooking the countryside from a hill, with a view towards the city). The room is very spacious and clean. Parking was free and on-premises. The host offered us a trip to a nearby winery, including a shuttle and wine-tasting, which we accepted and enjoyed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice and peaceful accommodation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast should include local products!

    Location near the Castle Montelpulciano and inside the nature of the forest. Parking aveliable. The size of the room and the quality of the materials. Nice and peaceful place!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Beautiful relaxing place just out of Montepulchiano
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be richer, lots of unhealthy cakes. Liked the Mellon and ham.

    Beautiful place very well kept, great pool. Automatic vending machine saved us at night

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel with beautiful views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast provided was continental only. I wanted eggs which was a disappointment. The air conditioner went out during the night. We were grateful it was breezy that night and we were able to open the windows! The jacuzzi located beside the pool does not get warm.

    The location and view are wonderful! We had a lovely room and bath. The entire facility was lovely, however there was no restaurant. The pool is nice. When we checked in, we were too early so they accepted our luggage and gave us a card to a fairly nearby restaurant that served delicious food. There are several nearby really good restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    5.8
    Pool was OK, ping pong table was awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy in the room, which was too small and dark as well.

    Pool was OK, ping pong table was awesome. Close to Montepulciano, and some nice restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful but uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress and even the pillows, were the hardest and most uncomfortable we slept on during our trip in Italy!!! It is too bad as we otherwise really liked the hotel.

    The view is great, the pool and the rest of the facilities were good and there are great festaurants nearby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.8
    Comfy stay near Montepulciano
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at the reception is sometimes speaking half Italian, half English and sometimes not even looking at you (but that is quite typical for older people working in Italian hotels). Place is located up on the hill with nice views, but you need to go by car every time you go somewhere, so its not suitable for people who like to stay in the city/town centre and prefer to walk around or drink more of fine local wine :)

    Room and bathroom were roomy and clean. Parking places were under the roof so your car wont burn in the sun. Hotel has pool, which comes handy in the summer in Tuscany. Breakfast was very good (we missed vegetables or fruits but thats not typical to serve in Italy, I guess) Price/value ratio is very good compared to other accomodations in Tuscany

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful spot at a budget price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location with lovely views and a massive property. The rooms were specious and clean Stunning , large pool and deck chairs Wifi available everywhere Good breakfast for only €5 Extremely well priced for what you get!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    4.6
    Disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For that price I wish at least the restaurant is working. There is nothing in the hotel for dinner. The reception staff is not friendly. They have lack of problem solving skills. The only good thing is location.

    We only like that hotel's location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.6
    Very good location for a great time in Montepulciano and Tuscany
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Would have prefered to know in advance that there is an extra charge for towels for the pool. There is no problem with a fee, but I didn't ask and was therefore surprised when I was charged for them at my departure.

    Very good location nearby Montepulciano, friendly and helpful staff, everything looked new and fresh. Relaxing pool area and great garden for sport etc.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    Super
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    It was a wonderful one night stay. Everything was perfect. They gave us a superior room instead of a classic room just because it was free room. Great management

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    5.4
    Fair but missing the boat a bit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The English channels ( CNN, BBC or movies) did not work, even though it was listed on the charts. Called a front office staff who tried to assist but did not report it to management ! Finally on the 3rd day the owner said a technician would come to fix the antennas, but still after that it was fuzzy and not working! Italian channels were working OK though. Breakfast was rather simple, but to be expected in a 3 star I suppose...The flies in the breakfast room were a worry! Gardens were not very well kept maybe due to a very hot start to summer and every was dry around the area. Shame as it has great potential as it looks like the hotel was recently renovated & still quite new looking.

    The rooms were big and spacious. Housekeeping staff we friendly smiling and courteous.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    7.9
    Good Facilities, Poor feel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuff seemed demoralized and not to have any motivation at all, also did not even ask if our stay was ok. Interrestingly the younger stuff was quiet friendly.

    Rooms were modern and high quality, also very clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    5.8
    RUDE check out!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rude check out lady! Accused us of trying to not pay for breakfast because we complained there were flies on the food and it was stale - she said 'no problem, many people like it' - OK then!! Basically didn't care if we gave a poor rating! I wouldn't mind paying 5 euro or more for a decent breakfast! Shame as the staff on the first day were delightful, we even had service at the pool and the room was fine.

    Great hotel until check out - RUDE lady on reception!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    8.3
    very nice view, and as a 1 or 2 nights it suits
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was very modest in its diversity

    Worth staying there just for the panoramic view it is amazing, the room was small, but since we stayed only 1 night, it suited us, it was clean and warm. The breakfast is a little modest, no much of diversity, coffee was bad - the breakfast is something that worth to improve

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    7.9
    Great location with a view over the valley, just few minutes drive from Montepulciano.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The loudness in the early morning. Room above the kitchen and therefore no good sleep.

    Great location with a view over the valley, just few minutes drive from Montepulciano. Breakfast is very basic and mostly sweet (Italian). If you book the Economy Standard room make sure you don't get 116, 118 or 119. Those rooms have smaller size, no view and are very loud in the morning as right above the kitchen. Is you want to sleep in this won't be possible :( Internet connection was ok.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    8.3
    Standart and ordinary
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Than I asked about breakfast, the man on reception didn's say that it is not included. So it was a surprise for us to pay extra money for breakfast - 5 euro each per person. And it was not really tasty. The room was no exactly the same that we booked. I suposse it was smaller. No balcony.

    Good views, nice territory. Free parking. Room was clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic stay as a couple would love to go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are all very large with good size decks and views. The surround area was all very nice so no matter which side of the hotel you are on you have a nice outlook. The air is clean and beautiful and the grounds are incredible.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    10
    Service above & beyond, gorgeous property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a wonderful experience and had no concerns or issues.

    The room was very nice, comfortable & modern, the views around the property are beautiful. We had car trouble and we called to ask for assistance in finding a tow truck--one of the managers, Claudia, drove out to find us & check on us and arranged a tow truck and waited until the car was towed. She wouldn't even accept a tip for her trouble. Breakfast was very good, lots of options. There is a winery and restaurant very close to the hotel. The hotel is a convenient location to explore Tuscany.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    6.3
    The surroundings were beautiful and it is fairly close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no bar service, only a vending machine. Staff were not very friendly.

    The surroundings were beautiful and it is fairly close to Montepulciano (by car) to go for dinner. I really liked the garden.Breakfast was good and cheap.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.2
    Lovely weekend getaway in a gorgeous setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, we knew exactly what was and wasn't offered by the hotel so we were happy as we got exactly what we expected.

    Lovely, big family room. Sensational views. The hotel was nice, clean and the staff were friendly, exactly what we were looking for.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    9.6
    Merviglioso Week-End a Montepulciano (Wonderful Week-End to Montepulciano)
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cambio date di soggiorno senza problemi e costi aggiuntivi. (Change dates reservation without problem or additional costs) Camere spaziose e luminose. (Big bright rooms) Pulizia eccellente. (Excellent cleaning) Hotel silenzioso immerso nel verde. (Quite Hotel in the countryside)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    9.2
    Customer focused extremely high, room very clean, big and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need to take the car to visit Montepulciano. Road to the hotel in a poor state

    Customer focused extremely high, room very clean, big and confortable. Vendor machine with a good variety of wines is a great idea.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.6
    Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very basic, and expensive for what it is.

    Great hotel in a beautiful setting outside of Montepulciano. Really nice room and great value for money.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    9.6
    Great panoramic view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was not good at all. I would have been willing to pay more than 5 euro for a better breakfast. Bathroom is lacking a table to place cosmetics. There is a big spot where a small table would have been perfect. An extra pillow would have been nice as well.

    The room is spacious and the location lived up to the hotel name of panoramic. The staff was very helpful and accommodating on request.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    10
    Relaxing beautiful spot outside historic city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything

    We got an amazing off season deal and really loved the room, the view, the staff, the terrace the shower, the music options in the room, everything!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    10
    Everything was fantantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    You definitely need a car when staying here. We had one so it was no problem for us.

    Everything was fantantastic! The rooms and grounds were clean, Staff was helpfully and location was perfect. Breakfast buffet was also a great value. I would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    8.8
    Beautiful views and very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    What a view! Staff were very helpful with all my questions. It was so nice of you to upgrade our room on the second night - and what a lovely room it was! I would recommend the superior rooms - they are good value for money. Thanks for everything.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    8.3
    Beautiful views in a quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel doesn't have a restaurant so this means a drive to the nearest tiny village, or into Montepulciano with lots of great restaurants but with all the parking problems associated with the Tuscan walled towns. Driving into a walled town (if allowed) is not for the faint-hearted with very narrow roads full of pedestrians, and parking even outside the walls is extremely competitive.

    The room was huge with two settees plus large double bed and the bathroom very spacious too. Nice modern room and very clean. The views are amazing especially in the morning when the mist lies over the Tuscan valleys. Breakfast was good for me with about 8 varieties of cake including Tiramisu, and the staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.2
    Great Location, Great Rooms, Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Tried to to charged twice for accommodation - Would only accept cash payment and only notified when checking out.

    - Rooms were really nice - Location was amazing - Lots of Car Parking and only 5 min drive to city center - Nice pool area

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    10
    we scored big here, this place is magnificent and would put...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we scored big here, this place is magnificent and would put many of the larger hotel chains to shame. Massive comfortable rooms with air-con and views. B'fast is only 5 Euro

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    10
    I loved the views from the garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hair dryer didn't work but a lovely gentleman from the front desk bought me a different one for me to use. Thank you

    I loved the views from the garden

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    9.6
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is not downtown, you'll need car. But with a car, it's very easy to get to town (about 7 min) and park.

    There is nothing so good that can't be better. This is the case. Some small details could be adjusted, like power plugs beside the bed. But everything was completely great! Old fashion looking is just apparent, rooms are strongly high-tech and spacious. Staff is great. View is amazing. Breakfast was not included, but were available at accessible price (5EUR), and very good. Don't hesitate!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    7.5
    Very nice swimming pool, very nice view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast could stand some improvements, not really bad but could be better in a hotel of this sort. And there are hotels where a towel for a swiming pool is included in basic stuff, not treated as an extra. A litle something like this can help to make a difference.

    Very nice swimming pool, very nice view.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    7.1
    Quite place with big garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was nice and rich, although there were so many cakes ... maybe instead of 6-7 different cakes something healthier?

    Nice quiet place with good views.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    8.8
    Beautiful view, relaxing, very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would have been nice to be able to have evening meals at the hotel in order not to have to drive somewhere every time but there are a number of very good restaurants within 1-2 miles.

    We had made a mistake with our booking and had forgotten to book in 2 of our children. Once we had realised what had happened the staff were great, they took it all in their stride and sorted it all out without any impact on our stay. The breakfasts were quite something - a selection of cakes didnt do my waistline any good! Very nice pool area, with table tennis and a table football game which the kids (and the grownups!) all enjoyed

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    9.2
    If you really want to rest it's a great place for you,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    It's the hotel for people with a car.It's really short distance to Montepulciano( about 1,5 km) but there are roads without pavements and any safe place to walk by foot.

    If you really want to rest it's a great place for you, picturesque landscape, breathtaking view, very helpful, friendly staff( especially Claudia - the hotel manager)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    8.8
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although we had an economy room, but - dated bathroom - no fresh fruit or yoghurt for breakfast - no electricity sockets for charging electronic devices in the bedroom except 1 in the bathroom - not enough sun beds at the pool

    - nice hotel - friendly and helpfull staff - great swimming pool

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    8.8
    Great stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast needs to improve choice very limited could do with serving some hot food. Ate muesli with yogurt every morning!!! Didn't want to eat cake first thing. Coffee machine would be a great addition.

    The room was excellent terrace was huge. The hotel standard very good. Great location views absolutely stunning. Had a fabulous time in Montepulciano.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    10
    Internet was fast and easy to log on.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shampoo and Conditioner packaging No lotion packs available. Only towel set in our room for a double occupancy

    Internet was fast and easy to log on. Rooms were updated and clean Traveled with dogs and we got a great room that lead right outside.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    7.5
    Good value for money hotel with a great pool in a quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No dinner restaurant. So you have to drive out for an evening meal which means one of you can't enjoy a drink! This place must have a fully equipped kitchen but they've clearly decided not to bother

    Our room had fantastic views over the valley and distant hills. Trees mask the view a bit. Good breakfast selection in a lovely large airy restaurant. Shame they dont use the room in the evening! Exellent swimming pool although not too secure for small children using it unsupervised, (which we witnessed).

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    5.4
    Hotel was clean and large room with amazing views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was in the middle of nowhere and there are no food facilities. After a 2.5 hour drive (after a 2 hour flight) this wasnt great. Hotel staff quite rude and abrupt. Breakfast very poor.

    Hotel was clean and large room with amazing views.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful Tuscan retreat !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tradition in Italy is pastries for breakfast - I would love fresh fruit selections and perhaps eggs! The breakfast was lovely - just very rich...in calories.

    Incredible views from the hotel of Tuscany. Close to some great restaurants and vineyards. Beautiful pool for relaxation. The staff was very accommodating and gracious.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    7.1
    Perfect for the views!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite amazing views, hotel is really isolated and in the middle of nowhere! You can't possibly walk anywhere, so car hire is essential. No kitchen on site which means if you're sat around the pool and wanting lunch, you have no choice other than to drive to the nearest town. Economy room is value for money but really dated. Had to run hot water tap for nearly 10 mins before it heated up!

    The view is amazing - really picturesque! The staff were really friendly too.

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: