Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Pantheon 4 stars

Via dei Pastini 131, Pantheon, 00186 Rome, Italy

#211 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 509 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms facing the pedestrian area are noisy. Just be aware that the whole area becomes closed to all traffic on public holidays so taxis can’t get close.

    The location was very good for visiting most sights, the hotel staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The central location comes at the cost of crowds just about any time you leave the hotel, and lots of street noise at night, particularly on weekends.

    The location is right in the heart of Rome’s most popular attractions, so walking just about anywhere is easy. Our room wasn’t large, but was well-appointed (we particularly liked the reproduction art on the wall and the open ceiling construction.) The staff was quite helpful, and breakfasts were great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the street especially cleaners and bottle collectors early in the morning was disturbing. Probz lybetter if All windows were double but we do need light in and not dark during the day

    Very helpful staff made the place home and all tourist info excellent. Location in midst of everything just wish the street cleaners weren't so noisy early in the morning, but it is the centre of the city!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Rather poor breakfast (no freshly squeezed orange juice, no local products, no artisan bread...). - Rather little room (without any interesting view) - No good value for money - Versace style

    Perfect location. Very quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Could imagine the area being noisy at the height of the peak season (we stayed in mid April), but that is not the fault of the hotel, just very close to the Pantheon and other attractions with quite a few restaurants and bars close by.

    Staff were very friendly and receptive to any queries we had. Great location, very close to some of the main attractions, and everything within walking distance. Breakfast was buffet style (Continental) and adequate for our needs. The lady serving worked very hard the whole time, and could not have done anymore.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Don't listen to the staff's recommendations for dinner: they'll send you to the tourist trap next door - which is not acceptable for a hotel in this category. You can just cross the street to trattoria Antonio for a better experience. Rooms on the street side are a bit noisy in the early morning, when the glass collection takes place.

    Very clean and nicely-designed rooms; comfortable beds; super-well located and convenient hotel. Everything works, and people at the reception are efficient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The single key policy is inconvenient. They say you can leave your key at the desk but that doesn't help if your partner is sleeping or in the shower and you want to go out. The blanket on the bed was ready to be replaced.

    It's a convenient location right around the corner from the Pantheon. You are in the middle of things as soon as you walk out the door! This was our 2nd stay and the room was larger than our previous stay and very well lit, which is not always the norm in older hotels, and I appreciated the in-room coffee. The breakfast was good and the hostess was very pleasant and accommodating. It's a good value for the price and we would definitely consider staying here again on our next trip.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pictures of the single room do not correspond with reality. You might end up in a 13 metre long L-shaped corridor with a width between 70 cm and 170 cm and with a bed 70 cm wide.

    Great location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was fine. One little complaint-breakfast was good and varied however the variety and the quality of the bread could be better.

    Good modern spacious room. Excellent location. Very professional staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were very clean and the location was fantastic, very central and within walking distance of all the major attractions and tourist areas.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fresh fruit at breakfast would have been better but now that is being really picky as really nothing else to fault.

    After initial confusion over our reservation the whole stay was wonderful! The room size was fabulous and having the terrace too will make it one to bear in mind on future visits, especially in spring/ summer. Location was great right in the heart of everything and walkable distance to all historic sites and Trastevere for a real local flavor of restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My reservation was three days.i had to leave one day earlier.they charged me 158€per night instead of 143€ per night.

    Location,breakfast are pefect.very near to Pantheon church about 50 metres.even you can walk to Trevi in 15 min. Walk to collesium 20 min and 20 min to Spanish step and 20 min to Vatican.very in the Centre of the Rome a lot of restaurants Bars and coffeee shops and 10 min to giolitti ice cream shop.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. It is at the Pantheon. Tourist locations are noisy. There are a few restaurant / bars next door. They will keep you awake until they close around midnight. I was expecting a small room but I was surprised by how small it really was. It was functional and added to the adventure of the trip:)

    Lacation. It is in the heart of Rome with easy access to all the tourist sites. The staff is friendly, easy to communicate with if you only speak English and they recommended a nice neighborhood restaurant on arrival.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slight confusion on waiting for taxi at airport as the company hostess was not holding up our name on a sign

    Location was superb. Super service, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In our room 105, there was a window to the yard where was very noisy AC unit, running all the night, hearable even through completely closed windows, not good for sleeping. There are "Versace" labels all around the room but cups and spoons are made of plastic. Quite uncomfortable beds.

    Adequate breakfast Good location Bathtub

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was bad. The hotel was delightful, located within Short walking distance to key visitor attractions and superb restaurants. It was scrupulously clean, warm and comfortable. It’s decor was very tasteful and well appointed.

    The staff were first class - helpful, efficient and very welcoming

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If only there was a little lounge or a bar where you could have a coffee or a drink. Not a major issue but would be good.

    Helpfulness of Staff Breakfast was adequate. Location brilliant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast felt a bit "cheap"

    Wow - Location, Location, Location - less than 50m from the Pantheon square, loads of good restaurants within 100m

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The situation was perfect. It was within walking distance of everything we wanted to visit. Quaint room layout on the top floor of an old building but obviously recently refurbished. We liked the breakfast room painted to make you feel you were on a roof terrace with views across Rome.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had a quad room that was a bit tight. We spent very little time outside of sleeping in the room, so it was not a significant issue.

    Location was perfect for hitting the local sites in the center of town. The atmosphere was very festive.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This lovely hotel is, literally, just a few steps from the Pantheon. It is a perfect location for visiting Rome as it is also walking distance to Piazza Navona, the Trevi Fountain, the Spanish Steps and many other locations. The staff was very helpful. They suggested a great local restaurant that was frequented more by locals than tourists. On a morning when we had an early morning tour, they put together a breakfast package to take with us. The room was conformable and quiet. We would definitely return.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bar area in hotel is very small.

    The location of this hotel to the Pantheon is excellent. The area feels very safe, friendly and there are lots of places to eat, drink and while away the time people watching. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the hotel is is very clean. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. There was one staff member, a young lady, who was friendly. The rest were outright condescending. For instance, I had to have some laundry done. I asked the nightman the procedure and he told me that, as with other hotels, I was to leave the clothes in the provided bag and to advise the day staff in the morning and they'd be picked up. Following these instructions, I told the day desk that I had laundry ready. He looked at me and said "Yes? And?" When I explained the instructions I'd been given, he told me that the nightman was new and did not know the procedures, that I should bring the laundry down and hand it to him. This procedure seems unusual, furthermore, the haughty attitude was difficult to experience. In addition, I was already in a hurry to leave for a tour. I explained this to the man and he merely shrugged with a smile - he was not going to go out of his way at all to help. 2. There is a minibar which is totally empty except for a bottle of water. There is a list of rules in the room which states, among other things, that I am not allowed to place food or even water bought from another place in that refrigerator. This is off-putting and unfriendly. 3. The air conditioner is loud and annoying. 4. The headboard has a protrusion making it impossible to sit up in bed to read or watch tv. 5. We were told that the state tax portion of the hotel bill had to be paid in cash. This seems odd, as the previous hotel we'd stayed in earlier this year, and just around the corner, did not make such a request - Neither did the hotel in Florence. 6. The bread rolls at breakfast were stale and hard. 7. There is nowhere to store clothes besides a tiny closet - no drawers at all. Had to keep folding clothes inside the luggages. One luggage was out on a rack, the other one was on the desk chair so there was no seating. 8. There is no storage area in the bathroom for cosmetics.

    I liked the location of this hotel. It has a very good shower.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I know the hotel rooms in Europe tend to be on the smaller side. We had reserved a room with 2 double beds, huge problem was there was a small closet for your clothes and not even full length, I swear it was for little people. They gave us a room with a double bed and thank god for closet space and a very spacious room. Thank you

    Location and staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to fault

    Very central to all attractions. Wonderful atmosphere loads of places to eat nearby. Great buffet breakfast. Staff lovely and helpful. Good wi fi

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The positive and negative to this location is that, yes, it's fabulously located centrally and one can readily walk to many major attractions. The down side is that because of its central location, it is very noisy at night and difficult to fall asleep. Some kind of sound proofing the windows, maybe. Other than that, I'd definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None. It's perfect. I go back to Rome, I will check in here 10x all over again!!

    The hotel is very convenient to reach the tourists spots. Hotel staff very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on the fourth floor and the elevator didn't work! We got our steps in though!

    It was in an excellent location and the staff were very friendly and efficient. The Pantheon was literally around the corner and all of the main sites were a stroll away

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing serious to dislike - apart from the distance to metro stations ... but this is a sacrifice worth making ... to be right at the beating heart of the centro storico.

    The location cannot be beaten. The room was large and perfectly acceptable. There is a very generous breakfast. The staff are friendly and obliging.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    TV system was difficult to navigate and we had to request instructions for English speaking stations.

    Location in Rome was perfect. Breakfast buffet was excellent. Some staff exceeded expectations, especially Teresa.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That they tried to move us to a different hotel on the other side of the city when we arrived to check in alleging they had issues with water. Miraculously when we refused to move they found us a room!

    Location, location, location!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower in triple bathroom was a bit small but overall bathroom size was good

    Breakfast was good. Location excellent, staff were very informative & very helpful in suggestions of where to eat & what to see around the area

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel was great as a central spot for all of the sights in Rome. Everything was within walking distance. The hotel was clean and very quiet, even in this central location on Pantheon Square. Perfect for the tourists who get up and out to see the sights.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking and short walk to the taxi, but this was expected considering the location

    Everything was great, the location, the room, beautiful shower, the breakfast. The neighborhood is noisy but inside the room at the fourth floor it was very quiet.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not the worst hotel I've stayed in but for the service and strange rooms, I think you can get better value in the Pantheon neighborhood. Additionally, it was quite warm I called the front desk because our AC wouldn't work. They told us they had to wait for authorization from the government to turn it in for the season. That sounds like the kind of odd thing that would take place in Italy, but in the end we felt they were BS'ing us because other places we'd stayed in during our trip had AC, no problem. The first room they put us in looked like something from my youth hostel days, with twin beds stuffed in the corners and a little desk in between. No closet, hooks, or dresser. When we complained they moved us to another room, which was huge but had no windows (had a skylight). If they had had that nice room open, why'd they stick usin the little one, to begin with?

    It was very clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    they send us to another hotel for one night although we made reservation 5 months before coming. but we got upgrade after

    location. you can walk anywhere.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were in room 204 - The room was smaller than expected, we couldn't turn off the heating so was quite warm and I found the bed was too hard so didn't sleep very well - there was a shelf just above the bed so you couldn't even sit up properly.

    The location was excellent for walking to all attractions. Even though the hotel is right next to the Pantheon the room was quiet. The shower was nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because of its location in a narrow street with restaurants etc it was noisy at night. Unavoidable really unless you have one of the few rooms at the back. The crowds disperse about 1am but then the street sweeping and bottle collections start about 4am! The air con wasn't working (presumably because of the season), and so we were hot as we could not open the windows because of the noise. So we did not sleep that well. But it was only a few days, and the location was the pay off. Probably better in summer with air con to drown out the noise.

    The location of the hotel was excellent. We walked everywhere. Close to great restaurants and bars. The staff were friendly and helpful. The triple room was fine with a lovely bathroom and comfy beds. We appreciated the kettle in the room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I personally did not find the pillows very comfortable (my wife did) No bottle of water was provided in the room (very minor point)

    The location is excellent The staff are great and make you feel very welcome and valued The room was very clean and presented very nicely, yes you can hear some noise from outside but that is expected considering you are in such a central / excellent location Great restaurants and bars all within a 2 mins walk Will stay again and would highly recommend others to do so!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lacks comfort and facilities normally expected. Rooms were small and quite claustrophobic, hard beds and very warm with aircon not adjustable. Noise from the street is very obtrusive very late into the night. Breakfast was average at best.

    Location is suberb, staff are brilliant, very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We Have been to Rome many times. This was the smallest room we have ever had.

    Although the room was very small the location of the hotel made up for it.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel and rooms were very hot and it was a very noisy area to have the windows open. This unfortunately wasn't conducive to a good nights sleep.

    The hotel was in a fantastic position. Very central to the sights and transport routes. The rooms were large and the staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff were extremely helpful and pleasant, superb location and the hotel decor was great as it was so typically Italian. Excellent place to stay for exploring Rome. I've already recommended it to several people.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only downside was the fact that they don't have the aircon on during the winter period. It happened to be very warm during our visit (which was great) but the room became stifling at night and so we needed the windows open. Our room was on the street side so if you're a light sleeper and like your windows open suggest you bring ear plugs to overcome the noise of the late evening revellers, the early morning cats (having a great time) and the early morning waste collections. For all that it didn't particularly worry us as we can sleep through most things.

    Superb location -steps from the Pantheon. Staff helpful and patient (particularly Roberto), even to looking up the exact details of which bus to get and where to get off to visit the Catacombs.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot breakfast was Luke warm. Room windows not double glazed, so a lot of noise from street cleaners / street. Beds not comfortable.

    Location of the hotel - right in the centre of everything.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room although beautifully appointed was very small and would only suit a small person. Perhaps a note on the door of the guests to remind them to close the door quietly the slamming of doors was quite jarring.

    The room was beautifully appointed, brocade curtains, tile and wooden floors, a big rainshower shower, newly renovated but well done and spotlessly clean. The location was fantastic, wonderful streets to walk and the amazing Pantheon. The reception was very helpful and happy.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms very small and breakfast was too commercial.

    Reception was friendly and helpful with tourist information and suggestions. Found the decor entertaining, especially the bed head reproductions of major Renaissance paintings and painters. In many ways the hotel makes an ironical postmodernist wink to retro l9thC fashion and decor.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a bit difficult but the staff personally went with me to find parking nearby.

    The diamond suite was amazing! I wasn't expecting the room to have LED lights on the ceiling I could've had a small party in my room. The staff was extremely helpful during our stay. I am definitely staying at this hotel again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No window in the bedroom and air conditioning

    The staff was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was great and considering the location, it was very quiet.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some minor heating issues, but all was fixed in time. The breakfast is average

    The location is pretty good especially if you like having a walk in the center. Have in mind that metro stations are a bit far. Lots of things to do and see in a 5 min walk from the hotel. The staff is helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great! Nothing wrong!

    Everything! Charming place, great location, friendly staff, clean and overall, a great place to stay while inRome and we'll surely be back!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not a 4 star hotel! Our family room was very small and smelled very strong of some kind of sweet cleaning chemical. It did not appear to be clean, found dust and overall a bit worn. Breakfast wad poor. But on the personnel was accomodating

    The location was very good

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room was crowded - had to wait some days for a table

    Can't beat the location, you can walk out to piazza Navonna or go and see the Trevi fountain both only 5 mins walk (opposite directions though)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of room smaller than photos and manager portrayed. Breakfast very poor. Coffee industrial and croissants dry and didn't taste nice.

    Bed comfortable. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location is unbeatable. The pantheon is in your backyard. We walked everywhere, and we would stop by the hotel mid-day for a quick break, and to freshen up. Room was very spacious. Staff was very friendly. They were kind enough to provide us with a cot for my baby free of charge. They also provided very useful advice on what to visit, where to shop, and which taxis to take.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perhaps a small item, but the bed headboard stuck out about five inches, making it really difficult to sit in bed to read or watch television.

    Having stayed at the Hotel Pantheon 10 years ago, we were thrilled to discover that it's been beautifully renovated with a gleaming marble interior, without affecting its old world charm. The location is terrific, within easy walking distance to all of the sites, and making it easy to return to the hotel in between. Special thanks to Roberto and Roberto for their helpfulness in assisting us with a medical issue, and for the terrific restaurant recommendations.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only negative from our trip to Rome (& no fault of the Hotel) was the extremely rude staff at the bakery/gelato shop a few doors up. Extremely poor service & completely unnecessary.

    Our family of 5 enjoyed our stayed at this beautiful hotel. Had a great location & lovely feel in the hotel. We arrived early but efforts were made to have our room ready early which we appreciated as it was raining. The breakfast was lovely also.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar, no cold beer and wine was awful! There's no shortage of bars on the doorstep though so not too much of a hardship.

    1) location location location! 2) great reception staff - spoke good English 3) rooms spacious and very comfortable, great shower (room 401)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A small thing but the coffee at breakfast could have been nicer, also one of my pet hates is small cups - mugs please.

    The location is fabulous! Air conditioning.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were small and no breakfast, though we had a buffet breakfast each morning in one of the restaurants in the Piazza for €10 each

    Excellent location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave!

    The staff were very helpful and friendly, nothing was too much trouble and they were happy to meet our every need. Location is brilliant with lots of cafe's shops and restaurants on the doorstep. Excellent variety at breakfast and again very friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You are in walking distance to major tourist attractions. The Pantheon is just around the corner, lots of restaurants, shops and of course gelato! Hotel is very clean, our room was much larger then we iimaged. We where located on the third floor, 1 king bed and twin bed with a private terrace. Very, very quiet

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedhead was pretty but not practical as my husband hit his head on it twice..!! Water from the shower leaked through the rubber seal to the bathroom entry door.

    The Location - we didn't catch a taxi nor a bus during our stay (except to and from the airport). All main attractions were within walking distance. And the room was very clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On this trip nothing could have been better...

    I loved this hotel, it's staff, it's location, they made our trip that little bit extra special.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Excellent location. Highlights of Rome on your doorstep. One would not starve due to number of excellent restrurants in the area. Staff very helpful. Good aircon. 35 degrees outside! Very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loved the location! The staff was very friendly and helpful to us. The rooms were comfortable and clean. Would recommend to others and would stay there again (already stayed twice during our trip)!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I object to plastic cups in the room of a 4-star hotel. That is for 2-star properties. Also, will someone please tell the Italians that orange juice is derived from the fruit of the orange tree. Sticky sugar-water with orange food dye does not qualify!

    Excellent location, nice common areas, friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The laundry service they use is expensive, so beware. The room was hot for us, but they gave us a fan.

    The breakfast room was cozy and very friendly. The girl in the dining room always had all foods available until 10am. So everything was fresh and not just what was left over. I know this because my family are late risers. The staff will stop what they are doing to help you. We needed a lot of directions and they were available with maps daily. The location is amazing! We did take the taxi sometimes just because our feet hurt and the taxis are at the end of your block at the Pantheon. The Pantheon is a few steps from your hotel. We got to see it daily and it is free! We really loved the Trevi fountain and we passed that quite frequently. You must see it night and day. And don't forget to toss a coin in there and make a wish for a return visit. We did the Coloseum at night and we enjoyed that. You need a taxi to the Vatican, and we enjoyed the skip-the-line tour that gave info highlights that was very beneficial. The Accademia Gallery has the Statue of David and you don't want to miss that. The Uffuzi Gallery we skipped this trip, we opted to see David and glad we did. So this hotel's location is amazing for site seeing as you can see.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was excellent. The room was not completely noise proof,but we felt being in rome and that was OK. the staff was helpful and friendly and attended to us immediately at every occasion. I thin I will go there each time in Rome.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really could not believe I had to pay for drinking water after the first night very tight for a 4 star hotel

    Great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view.

    Great location and quiet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy

    Close to old town

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    would have liked some restaurant recommendations. noisy in the morning.

    great location, homey atmosphere, comfortable, good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was pretty basic

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tesera alla reception top!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Pantheon traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: