Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Paradise 3 stars

Vicolo Cattani 7, 40126 Bologna, Italy

#9 of 93 hotels in Bologna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 802 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    Curtesy, comfort, clean & commendable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    wifi in room waa poor.

    The little touches like tooth brush & toothpaste, little gifts, & the reading antedotes in room. The politeness & helpfulness of the staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Hi, Very clean room, nice breakfast, very helpful, nice and professional staff and great location. D
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hi, Very clean room, nice breakfast, very helpful, nice and professional staff and great location. Definitely I recommend this hotel and will come back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    I was put in an annex apartment which was quite large and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    I was put in an annex apartment which was quite large and had a great view of the sky and roof tops. Can’t vouch for the rooms in the main hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    Great safe and convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower cubicle slightly small for me at 6 foot 4. Location a little shabby but you are only 50 metres or so from the main Via Independenza

    Staff were brilliant. Location to all major sites is brilliant, mostly within a 5 minute walk. Rooms spotless, large and in our case large comfortable beds. Easy to find when walking although tucked away and quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay in Bologna!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 adults) - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location; easy walking distance to many of the attractions and the train station. It is also a block from the “hidden canals.” The staff at the hotel was all very friendly, and made our first stop in Italy quite enjoyable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was the 5th time we stayed att this hotel The staff is very friendly. the location is perfect, central but quiet, easy to get to the airport or trainstation. We hope to come back again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Spacious room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults) - Annex
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I would rather prefer instant water heater (with or without pump) compare to existing heater at the hotel since the latter water temperature is difficult to control.

    Privacy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    One night in Bologna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was as expected from the listing on booking.com. Not a big hotel and decor dated but really clean and staff friendly and helpful. They recommend a restaurant just 2 mins walk which was perfect. Lift to the room and room a good size the shower is a little small all very clean. The breakfast was great, they had cold meats, cheese and boiled eggs. The coffee was amazing and they make a home made cake every day which was delicious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Short stay in Bologna en route to Florence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was my second visit and everything was as good as last time. Very friendly and helpful staff, comfortabloe room, ample breakfast and an ideal location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    5.0
    Not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed made loud creaking noises every time my husband turned over, which resulted in little sleep for both of us. Had to put pillows between the mattress and frame to reduce the noise which helped a little, but not much. We're not big people but the shower was still small and hard to move around in. Advertised free wi-fi but could never get connected. We were told by the desk staff it's because the wi-fi doesn't work with iPhone or iPad. Common areas were very dirty. Breakfast wasn't very good either. If you decide to stay here (which we wouldn't recommend) you may want to be sure your room has windows other than in the ceiling. We stayed here because the place had good ratings on Trip Advisor, and because most hotels in Bologna were already sold out for the weekend.

    Staff was very polite. Good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.2
    For a short transit stay, it was certainly a very good choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I could hear the noise of an elevator in my room. I was so tired it didn't really bother me but it might be a nuisance for some.

    The staff was amazing. Very quick communication. Location is great, close both to the railway station and the old city . Small perks in the room: sweets, nice short stories in an envelope etc. While the hotel itself may feel a bit cramped at times, the room was spacious enough.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.1
    The reception staff, most helpful and we were very well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cleanliness! The place looked very tired and in some cases dirty and neglected, especially the corridors. The staff were brilliant but the place is sadly lacking in management.

    The reception staff, most helpful and we were very well greeted . The location is incredibly near to all we wanted to see.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    Friendly staff..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom very cramped. No comfortable chair to sit in in room.

    Location near many restaurants and only a 15-minute walk to the train station. Good cappuccino. Breakfast was more than adequate with many choices but certainly not sumptuous. Staff very warm and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    The staff couldn’t be more kind!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 adults) - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The little street on the side of the hotel is not very nice at night but we had no problems at all

    The staff couldn’t be more kind!!!! All of them, from receptionists, to cleaning lady and those helping with breakfast: the kindest people ever!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel and great people!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff at Hotel Paradise were amazing and friendly. The location was very convenient and centrally located. Very close to the main strip leading to the City Center to the train station as well. I would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    6.7
    Good just for a short stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Small bed: I´m 1,70mt an even for me the bed was short and couldn't´t turn around warried I´ll fall. - Floor Tilings: I personally don´t like floor tilings on the room floor, they are cold and sometimes slippery. - Heating system: The night I arrived was after a big snow. As soon as I entered the room I turn the heating system on but It never started working. The manager told me is because the room was at 20° but as the night start passing and temperature dropping it never started working. - The Wifi connection setup is very complicated.

    The breakfast was nice. All the ladies of the stuff where very helpful and kind.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    7.9
    Decent hotel in the heart of Bologna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room size very small, price a little too big, but still one of the cheapest hotels in Bologna.

    Very good location, a few steps away from the central attractions of Bologna, 10 minutes walk from the main train station, in an area full of bars and restaurants, but still in a quiet location. Clean room and very clean bathroom, breakfast good, elevator, staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is in the heart of the historic city centre of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is in the heart of the historic city centre of Bologna, close to medieval towers, churches and museums. It is clean and comfortable and serves a good breakfast. The staff are always friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    8.3
    Clean & Tidy in Central Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor is dated in my room, however it was clean and tidy.

    The property is less than a 5 minute walk away from the main shopping area of Bologna. Easy access to the historic heart of the city, shopping and restaurants. The staff here were wonderful, so friendly and accommodating. They were available to help you with any last minute changes or tour enquiries you may have. The property had lift access to their rooms which is great when you are carrying around a 20 kg suitcase on your holiday! I enjoyed my breakfast that was included in my rate. Nice selection of croissants, cereals, yoghurt, cold meats and cheese etc.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    The best in bologna value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just steps from Main Street independenza Between train station and city center You can base at bologna. And have daytrips by train to Florence Venice modena Ravena Mantova etc Excellent staff and service Clean rooms w breakfast included

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.6
    5 star staff in this 3 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Some body lotion would be good. Perhaps a kettle and some sachets for hot drinks (tea/ coffee etc)

    5 star staff in this 3 star hotel. Breakfast excellent. Bathroom good. Shower pressure good and hot but cubicle small. Attic room no view but quiet. Excellent location. Don't be put off by the look of the streets. October visit.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    Quiet friendly hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quiet location midway between train station and central Piazza. 5 min walk to central Piazza. Good restaurants nearby - recommend Oberdand di Mario 2 min away or the Quadrilatero district just off the central Piazza. Helpful and friendly staff, good breakfast, quiet rooms. Good value for the price

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Family friendly boutique hotel and central to everything in Bologna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perhaps...if they can provide a kettle will be handy as I needed hot water to warm up the milk for my little boy. Although the staff was more than happy to do that for me every day which was very nice. The breakfast is ok but the cappuccino is quite nice.

    The location was so central and there are loads of good restaurants near the hotel. Especially when you travel with a 6 month old, you almost have to head back to the hotel every few hours but it is a very pleasant walk and is very safe! The hotel staff was so lovely and they give you great recommendations for what you want to do etc. I cannot find any faults with this hotel!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    5.0
    Insufficient value for money!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The rooms are actually very small with out-of-date furniture. I had requested a room with a large bed. But it was not a large bed! It was the juxtaposition of two small beds. And the result was really not comfortable. The breakfast was shabby with a very limited choice of poor quality products. If you don't arrive early for the breakfast, there is quite nothing more and they only say "we don't have any more" meaning "you bother us; if you are not happy, it's the same". Very expensive for such a poor reception!

    The location of the hotel close to Bologna city center.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.5
    Unimpressive but decent for a cheap place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (3 Adults) - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not bad not great. Room was clean and spacious but felt old and shabby, not attractive looking or relaxing and comfy. Bed ok but spartan. Bathroom also ok but spartan. The experience was excellent for a budget hotel but terrible for the amount of money we paid. Neighbourhood fun and funky but noisy at night and the graffiti everywhere may not be to everyone's taste. Restaurant the hotel recommended was not great.

    Room was a good size. A baby cot was requested and was cheerfully provided. There is a lift which I was glad about

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    Perfect place to spend some time exploring Bologna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. The hotel is ideal for a short 3-4 night stay.

    Very friendly staff. They put us in a quiet room. The bed was firm and very comfortable. The room itself was cozy, very clean and well lighted. The AC was great as it was still hot in Bologna. The location was great too, very close to the historic centre as well as the train station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Definitely the best place to stay - Excellent cost x benefit!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    It's a nice and big surprise! And a great cost x benefit. After 50 days traveling, we decided to have Bologna as a base for 5 nights, and we decided for Paradise as hotel. We'd like to be in a cosi and local hotel (not those big ones).. Everything was great: silent room, staff, the neighborhood was great. Details as the air conditioner was working every time we arrived in our room, keeping our room a real paradise (it was summer, so hot walking on the streets), were appreciated. We took the train to visit some cities around and it's possible to go to the station walking (10-15 mns). A lot of stores, restaurants and attractions near by. Definitely the best place to stay. (Special thanks to Monalisa, that every morning received us with a big smile and attention (and a nice Latte Coffee!) It's good to have people of the staff like her!).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.8
    It is an old hotel, interior is outdated, but everything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast and wifi could be better.

    It is an old hotel, interior is outdated, but everything worked and was clean. Room was quiet. Bed comfortable to sleep. Location is also good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    8.8
    3-day apartment stay. Clean, modern, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults) - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Myself and my partner stayed for three nights in one of the annexes across the road from the main hotel building. By chance we ended up staying in one of the photographed apartments - very white, two purple C-shaped armchairs (photo 29 to 31 on Booking.com's current photo roll)... It looked exactly the same as it did in the photos (and this coming from someone who is always skeptical about hotels over-editing their pictures!) The apartment: Bright, spacious, and very clean. Well-functioning in-room air conditioning (it was 35°C at the end of July, and it was always a comfortable temperature in the apartment). In-room tea-making facilities and the fridge were free to use free of charge, but there is a 15 euro charge per day for use of cooker/oven. The shower room itself is quite large, but the shower cubicle could be too small for those of a larger build. For those who like a choice of pillows, there were two on the double bed, and three in the wardrobe for us to choose from. The bed was quite soft, but we didn't have any issues with falling asleep or getting back ache. The wardrobe also had plenty of hangers and a safe big enough to store a tablet. The dining table was also very useful for planning the day or for eating takeaway pizza (we did both!) N.B. We opened the shutter windows wondering what the view was like - just other buildings, but honestly who needs a good view if you're really just at the hotel to wash up and sleep... Breakfast: Good selection of pastries, hams, and cheese. Also plenty of individually packed biscuits/crackers to try. For drinks there was sparkling or still water, two different fruit juices, hot chocolate, tea, and even freshly made coffee on request! We saw reviews specifically mentioning the coffee before we visited, and now we know why - try it! General: House-keeping did a great job, and hotel staff are very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.1
    Location perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Zero view on top floor room.

    Location walkable from train station and to the entire town (assuming you are an average walker). Also, coffee to order at breakfast is better than most.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    A quiet hotel near the sights
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very nice. I have got a quiet, clean and confortable room. The location of this hotel is very good. It is not far away from Le due Torri. The cappuccino and the macchiato for breakfast was very tasty.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Very good choice in Bologna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There's nothing I didn't like apart from the weather - Bologna has a reputation for getting the hottest weather and it certainly lived up to it when we were there so it made walking around a bit challenging.

    It was 38 degrees in Bologna when we arrived and the airconditioning in the hotel was the best thing in the world! Got a bit chilly overnight but it was nice to actually use a doona for a change. The staff are lovely, probably the most helpful and welcoming we experienced. They speak perfect English and have an uncanny knack for knowing exactly what you want. The hotel is a small local one, unusually with a tiny lift. It's just off the main road in a quiet back street, and quite easy to find. It's within walking distance of the station and the old city centre. Our room was slightly on the small side, so if I was staying longer than one night, I would go for one that was a little bigger. The decor was a little dated but certainly not offensively so and everything was very clean. We had a room next to the lift and we didn't hear it at all. Lots of power points and a full length mirror. Shower had good water pressure. Quirky little poems around the place added a nice personal touch. All in all, this is a great little hotel, well-located and well-priced with exceptional service. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.3
    Great place to stay near the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The immediate surroundings are a bit scruffy, but the hotel itself is great and really well located for visiting the city.

    We got a very warm welcome and all the staff went out of their way to help us enjoy our stay in Bologna

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice stay in a nice city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only complaint I have is the safe in my room. It was way up in the armoire. Hard to reach.

    Excellent location, close to shops, restaurants and to the historic center, yet in a quiet side street. The staff was helpful and courteous. I was in Bologna during a heat wave and it was such a relief to have good air conditioning. It was my second stay at the Paradise hotel and I wouldn't hesitate to book it again if I go back to lovely Bologna.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    Hotel Paradise our favorite in Bologna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Typical small Italian bathroom -- but to be expected in older buildings.

    Nice breakfast, very comfortable room, elevator, right in the center of Bologna. This was our second stay at the Hotel Paradise and we will come back. Location, price, wonderful staff. Air conditioning worked great, and we had a minibar to chill water. Great restaurants all around.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.6
    Welcoming and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a problem for us but a bigger person might not fit into the shower.

    The room was clean. The bed was comfortable. The elevator worked. We received the warmest welcome upon arrival which made us feel at home immediately. The little whimsical touches (balloons!) were nice and appreciated. Best of all was the homemade Paradise Cake at breakfast - yum!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Great little hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a bit of noise from the street outside our bedroom. This was not a major problem.

    The staff were all unbelievably friendly. The location was great in the middle of the old town with a fantastic choice of restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    It was the best hotel I've ever stayed in Bologna - and...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    It was the best hotel I've ever stayed in Bologna - and I visit Bologna quite a lot. My room was not very big but very properly planned, it didn't feel suffocating at all. Air conditioner worked excellent (I am very sensitive to heat and it was a hot day). Wifi was really good and fast. Spotless clean, of course. All these advantages, though, exist at many other hotels as well but Paradise has very special, unique quality - amazing people who work there. I even can't call it service because it's much more: I felt a personal guest. Italian hospitality is very well known and I am used to it but at this hotel I felt staying with friends, not only hosts. They arranged a very early check in, just because I came early after 22 hours of traveling, they were genuinely welcoming, and in the end, when I wanted to order cappuccino at the bar (actually, after the check out) and asked for sparkling water and ice, they gave me all this... for free! A fantastic stay! Thank you, Hotel Paradise!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    Hotel Paradise is a very special "gem" hotel in Bologna.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The location is perfect and the hotel staff was exceptionally accommodating and helpful. The first day I arrived it was damp and I was feeling cold, perhaps a combination of the weather and being tired after a flight from New York. I went out for a coffee and when I returned there was an electric heater in my room! I was in Bologna on business because I was exhibiting at a trade show. I was concerned about having DHL pick up my packed show samples and display boxes at the show site so the hotel expressed that they would be happy to help me. All I had to do was just email them the waybills and documents and they would print them and insert them in the plastic pouches. This gesture certainly illustrates the type of service and accommodation available at Hotel Paradise. The hotel's objective is to make their guests feel comfortable. I cannot express how grateful I am to have found this gem of a hotel in Bologna.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    8.8
    Excellent situation for the main attractions. Breakfast more than adequate, everything very fresh.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I would have liked tea and coffee making facilities in the room, but i appreciate you very seldom get this abroad.

    Receptionist went out of her way to arrange a trip in modena to an independant Balsamic Vinegar producer. She rang the tourist information in Modena for us. Excellent service.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.3
    A quiet little hotel close to the centre, full of warmth and whimsy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is a little threadbare and could do with a bit of renovating. We only had breakfast there once, as there are plenty of nearby cafes to get a better coffee and a fresher pastry. The bathroom was quite small for two people as was the square shower cubicle (but we are used to a shower over a bath).

    A good location for the centre of Bologna and easy and quick to get to by taxi from the airport. (Might be harder on public transport.) Lovely staff, very friendly and helpful. The bed was big and comfortable and the room was clean. It was very quiet (we were on the top floor). There was always someone on reception, they had town centre maps and other information and spoke two or three languages. There was a little story in Italian and English at each side of the bed and bon mots on the walls, which was a nice touch!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    7.9
    This hotel was in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is an older property that could benefit with a little updating.

    This hotel was in a great location. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They made us feel very welcome.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    10
    Cute,friendly stay in the heart of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Rooms are generally small throughout Italy and this was no exception. The bed was too big for the room,would have been better with a full instead of a king

    Great location,friendly staff. Had little amenities throughout the room made you feel real welcome. Felt more like a B&B

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    10
    Awesome, quiet central hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults) - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff were amazing so friendly and helpful- especially Mona Lisa who played with my baby who loved her We arrived with jet lag and because the hotel was so quiet we could sleep at all hours of the day

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    8.3
    good enough
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    location is great. room was tiny, but this is alike to many Italian hotels. breakfast was also Italian style, if you are not used to it, it could be disappointing. generally not bad, but nothing very special. cleanliness was at medium level, the bed was OK. a little bit noisy, as you can hear some sounds from the neighbors. it was overpriced, but I do not put this at "what could be better" as all hotels in Bologna during the fair are billion times more expensive.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    8.3
    As central as can be, and the friendliest staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In the room, the bathroom was poorly designed. Toilet so close to the wall that it was uncomfortable to sit on, and the toilet roll holder was almost in my lap.

    Staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful, and all spoke good English. One notch above regular good service: they anticipated what I might need and gave excellent advice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    10
    Perfect Hotel in a great location. Recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All of the staff were friendly, cheerful and professional. They also spoke excellent English. I left a valuable item behind in my room and they sent it on to me straight away. Lovely people. Close to the train station and all the sights. But also in a quiet side street. Clean and everything was perfect. Great value too.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    7.9
    Close to city center and not so far from central railway...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 adults) - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a night pub close this hotel and had a concert during midnight. It was noisy for us unfortunately.

    Close to city center and not so far from central railway station.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    9.2
    Tagliatelle al ragu
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice, clean and spacious room (suite). Beautiful bathroom. Silence at night. Close to city centre and 10 minutes on foot from main train station.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.1
    Lovely welcoming buzzy city steeped in history.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toiletries in bathroom (no shampoo/conditioner/bar of soap) Breakfast could be improved with some fresh fruit.

    Friendly staff. Close to city centre

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    10
    3 wonderful nights in Bologna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults) - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We located this hotel on the internet and it was a lucky find! It is conveniently situated just off Independencia and less than 10 minutes from the main plaza and San Petronio, where stores and restaurants abound. We chose a room in the annex with a kitchenette, not because we planned to cook, but for the additional space. As a result, we had a nice table for computer and paper work. All in all, we were extremely happy with our room, which was modern, with new furniture, a comfortable bed, gleaming fixtures, and much more beautiful than even the photos showed. Breakfasts in the morning were more than sufficient: excellent coffees, juices, pastries, yogurts, cereals, and cheese and meat, plus delicious coffeecakes made by a 91-year-old local woman (if you don’t do another thing in Bologna, find that woman and ask for her recipe!) On top of everything, the staff was extremely affable and we really liked them. We will definitely recommend Hotel Paradise to all our friends.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    7.5
    Central and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were a little dated, but for an overnight stay, that was no problem.

    Excellent location, about 200 metres along a side street from the main Street in Bologna. A 10 minute walk to the Duomo, shops and entertainment venues. The staff were exceptionally friendly, made for a good stay

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    8.3
    You'll feel like family at this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old carpeting. Decor could use a bit of updating

    Everyone was genuinely warm and welcoming-it meant a lot to us to be so genuinely greeted at breakfast time. You really felt as if this hotel would genuinely try to do anything you'd request as long as they could do it. We left a couple of things by mistake in the room and they emailed us within hours to ask if we wanted them mailed home. Can't ask for much more. We would definitely go back!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    7.5
    Great location, simple hotel, helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In general our stay was very good, I could only complain about the wifi, it really doesn't work (my room was on the anex building, on the other side of the street), and the rates were quite high for the type of hotel. I went to Bologna in the same period in previous years and this year it seemed much busier and the prices followed as well.

    Location is great, staff is very nice and helpful, good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    8.8
    Explore Bologna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults) - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very welcoming hotel. Excellent location - just off a main street and mid-way between town and the station. The surrounding lanes are interesting and there is a very nice restaurant at the end of the road.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    10
    Warm friendly and very comfortable and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are many beautiful little poetic kind and caring messages in your room on arrival ... home baked breaky treats , healthy alternatives also offered in the breakfast buffet

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    7.5
    Everyone from the staff was really nice and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking can be very tricky (especially on Sundays when we arrived). We actually couldn't make it to the hotel to park near it. In Bologna every parking is payed and unlike other cities in Italy the white marks are not for free, they are meant for residents. I walked at the hotel and they gave us a special ticket for the car (it costs 9€ and works for a full day of parking). Rooms are very small and cramped but I don't know if you can expect much better right in the middle of the city.

    Everyone from the staff was really nice and friendly. It's right in the middle of the city next to via dell'Independenza. Breaksfast was ok.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    7.5
    Totally over priced for what you get - admittedly it was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Totally over priced for what you get - admittedly it was during the Cersaie Fair and I booked late - left a bitter taste in my mouth - opportunistic and that shows the character of ownership???

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    8.8
    Lovely stay in Bologna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults) - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We stayed in the annex for 2 people. Extremely clean and quiet. Staff are very, very friendly and speak very good english (if this could be an issue). Situated in a quiet street off Via dell'Indipendenza and 5 minute walk from Piazza Maggiore.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    9.6
    nice place. great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    excellent location; right in the centre of Bologna; wonderful, spacious studio's in front of the hotel; excellent value for money; very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    9.2
    A lovely little Paradise in the heart of Bologna
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful! The location is excellent. The breakfast is great - lots of different options. Wifi was very reliable. The room was small but very comfortable. Nice little touches of home and whimsy throughout. A lovely little Paradise!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    9.6
    Friendly, helpful staff and a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little expensive compared to other places we have stayed in Italy, but to be fair we did make the booking a day before they stay, and Bologna was very busy during our stay

    Convenient location. Staff really helpful & so friendly, they really made our stay We arrived early, left our bags which were taken to the room for us. They also got in touch about something we left behind & offered to post it home.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    9.2
    Very good!!! The location is the best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The space with the shower is very small even for me, a small woman. Once in Bologna I was expecting some Bologna's mortadela, the wordwide known mortadela, in the breakfast...

    The location is fabulous!!! The staff are great and everything was very clean. They have elevator and AC.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    9.2
    Awesome location, good value, nice people
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't stay longer

    Staff very nice and helpful, I had a flight delay and arrived in the wee hours of the morning and had no issues with entry and also with being late for breakfast the following morning.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    10
    A fantastic value in a terrific location!
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had a lot of trouble with the wifi during my stay this time (but not during my first stay).

    This was my second stay at this hotel because I enjoyed it so much the first time. The location is terrific - so close to the heart of the historic city, wonderful places to eat, etc. The staff could not be more friendly and helpful. Our room was an oasis for us during some very warm days in Bologna. I highly recommend this gem!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    9.2
    The staff were so welcoming when I arrived at Hotel Paradise...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were so welcoming when I arrived at Hotel Paradise and gave me a map and showed me the how to get to a couple of the main areas in the city. Everything was within walking distance of the hotel and it was just off one of the main roads. Italian breakfast plus some extras in the morning.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    a pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the elevator is too small

    very comfortable, clean and quiet

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (3 Adults) - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location We got a very large room, apartment really for a very reasonable rate during a busy weekend

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable indeed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower cubicle a bit small!

    Great location and very friendly staff. Very clean and good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    Staff was extremely friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was extremely friendly and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.2
    The hotel aims to give guests a little piece of paradise and many smiles.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was little space in the bedroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.6
    helpful staff, great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    helpful staff, great location! breakfast was great!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    A lucky find
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio (4 adults) - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, comfortable and wonderful staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.6
    The hotel is next to high street so really good to walk around without having taxi or transport
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 adults) - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was excellent, the hotel was clean. The reception was really helpful in sorting things if needed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    8.3
    location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast with chemical orange drink, no real orange juice

    location

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Paradise traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: