Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Parco Cartaromana 3 stars

Via Nuova Cartaromana, Ischia Porto, 80077 Ischia, Italy

Review score

Based on 272 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 45

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    9.2
    Great holiday in Ischia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hotel has no beach near it, only pools - one outdoor with cooler water, one small outdoor with warmer water and one middle inside with warm water and sauna. If you want to spend time on beach you need to go to another hotel and pay for the beach seat or if you want to use another beach in the city, you must order something at the restaurant (most beaches are private - meaning in ownership of some hotel or restaurant). You can find also free beach, but closest is like 15-20 min away by foot.

    Staff was incredible attentive and nice - especially in the restaurant. I have a milk protein allergy and waiters were very helpful to accommodate menu to fit my needs. Food was really amazing. Breakfast was provided with various croissants, bread, ham, cheese, cereals and cakes. Coffee was great too. But if you want to taste something really special, be sure you book dinners - you will get 3 courses with plenty of different food - fish, great meat, seafood, pasta, soups, seasonal vegetables and also cake/fruit at the end. Everyday something else. I really recommend. Staff on reception was also very helpful with good english and always nice smile. We enjoyed our stay here - mostly we did trips around the island and visited beaches or Castle Aragonese, Botanic garden or Porto city center. The best (in my opinion) were near town Forio. Also we did 1 day trips to Amalfi coast - during the summer there is possibility to book one day trip with boat company - tickets are sold in the Porto port (cca 35e per person). Or also they make trips to Capri.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    9.6
    Nice and cozy rooms;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's quite far from the Ischia Porto, but there is a bus line with a stop right in front of the hotel, and the hotel also offer a free shuttle to town twice a day or on request

    Nice and cozy rooms; All rooms are with a terrace in front that offers a view over the Aragonese Castle and the sea; Great breakfast; Great thermal pools; and an outdoor pool

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    10
    Such a lovely place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such a lovely place. Not a lot of people so it’s private. All of the staff are very friendly and happy to help. Would return if I came back to the island

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.6
    Good value, with amazing staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful view of the castle, multiple pools- you can see that in the photos. What you can’t see is their fantastic staff. Everyone we spoke with was incredibly kind and helpful. They arranged scooters for hire, showed us where we should go on the island, made sure we were comfortable, encouraged us to store our bags and take full advantage of their pool and shower after checkout so we could fully enjoy their island. They were so sweet and welcoming!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.8
    Stunning views and wonderful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant and breakfast was quite basic but with so many great places to eat on your doorstep it’s no problem at all.

    We very much enjoyed our stay. The view was stunning. The staff couldn’t be more friendly and helpful if they tried. And the location was great. Just a short walk from some great beach bars/clubs, a lovely restaurant called Gardinia and a handy little shop.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we missed was something to keep our bottle of white wine cold during dinner.

    Everything! View, pool, close to the old center, beach. The hotel has all you need. Great value for the money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    The staff at the front desk were so nice and helpful !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the front desk were so nice and helpful ! I loved Rosella !! She gave us a great idea of taking a boat tour around the island , we didn't have much time in Ischia so thanks to Rosella we were able to see so much !! Thanks Rosella ! 💕

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic view of the Castello Aragoniese, very close to the...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fantastic view of the Castello Aragoniese, very close to the sea, very gentile personel, nice bar close to the swimming pool,very convenient if someone wants to relax and only 20min walk away from the start of the center.Also the hotel provides with a free lift to the city center from 21.00 to 00.00.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Great value for money & incredible staff!!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were exceptional kind and helpful! We asked them for advice on what to do on the island and they went out of their way to assist us. The food was not amazing but honestly we couldn’t care less - the staff’s hospitality, beautiful location & cleanliness of the rooms outweighed the small details that perhaps were not as excepted. Highly recommended !!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Great value for money & incredible staff!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were exceptional kind and helpful! We asked them for advice on what to do on the island and they went out of their way to assist us. The food was not amazing but honestly we couldn’t care less - the staff’s hospitality, beautiful location & cleanliness of the rooms outweighed the small details that perhaps were not as excepted. Highly recommended !!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    Amazing hotel with the BEST view on the island!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to be prepared for an older looking hotel including the beds washroom etc. However an amazing shower !! Such strong water pressure!!

    LOVED the staff at this hotel! Rosella and the others were so so so helpful friendly and nothing was impossible! They truly made our stay incredible and for them we would go back to this hotel ❤️

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    The view and facilities well worth the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing views, good facilities, pretty basic rooms but clean and well serviced. Very friendly and helpful staff. At the top of a massive hill but hotel offers free shuttle bus into town which is good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.9
    Staff were excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was terrible. Breakfast is good but I would NOT recommend paying for their lunch or dinner. There are restaurants 2 minutes away from the accommodation that are amazing and cheaper!

    Staff were excellent Nice views and pool Terrace bar with large tv They provide a free shuttle bus to get to and from the center

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Excellent family hotel with stunning views of the castle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Other guests complaining about my kids splashing and having fun in the heated pools

    Staff were fantastically attentive, the pools were clean and very well maintained. The rooms were comfortable and the views stunning. Bar snacks were also delicious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    Highly recommended hotel with wonderful views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really

    Fantastic hotel with superb views over the castle and Ischia bay. Staff were extremely nice and helpful. Plenty of good restaurants and bars in the vicinity. And if you don't want to walk, no worry. You can always stay in the swimming pools of the hotel and relax there: they have three and all of them are cool. On top of that they have a bar where you can have food and drinks all day long.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    So Nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like having to leave!

    The views were gorgeous, the food was excellent, the facilities so nice and the BEST people working there! They accommodated our every need great customer service. A joy to be there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.5
    Excellent stay overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bed and pillows.....

    The receptionist was so lovely and extremely helpful. All the staff at breakfast were so friendly and the gentleman who drove the shuttle bus was very kind.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    We really enjoyed our stay here - a great view, comfortable beds and friendly stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air conditioning didn't worked. Dinner and lunch is a bit too expensive - 15 euro per person without drinks.

    Amazing view to Aragonese Castle and sea. Very friendly and helpful stuff. 3 pools for guests - one non-heated and two heated ones: 28 and 32 celsius degree. There is also a sauna. Reception stuff will always help you to navigate in the island: will suggest you the fastest way to get where you want and will give you all the necessary bus schedules. From 9pm to 12pm there is a free hotel/taxi, which takes guests from hotel to city center and back. You can get to the hotel also by bus til 1am or always take a taxi.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.3
    The hotel with amazing view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels could be cleaner and newer. Te breakfast should’ve been more diverse.

    The view from the window was amazing The room is small but clean and nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent - walking into town easy for dinner and hotel bus back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was firm so they swapped mattresses for us although still firmer as we are used to memory foam.most people would be fine though. Staff were so willing to find a solution for us.thankyou for trying.

    Kind helpful staff and owners.very courteous.amazing views. Hot indoor pool.excellent coffee tea and breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.8
    Highly recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had chosen half board for our stay. The food was amazing,and a good choice. The staff was very friendly,made you feel at home. Excellent location,with a view of Castle Aragonese and the sea.3rd stay in Ischia,and must say never disappointed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.8
    Amazing views & fantastic staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs more breakfast options to accommodate English tastes. Longer period for evening meal.

    Beautiful location overlooking the castle even from outside the rooms. Staff were wonderful, spoke great English and always happy to help. Left a wallet there by accident and they arranged it to be brought to Sorrento on a ferry at no charge! Free shuttle bus from main centre every night 21:00-00:00. Tasty meals served at night.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    6.7
    I think the building is really beautiful but they could improve a little bit more the quality's food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality of the breakfast was really poor and floor staff not really friendly. Wi-fi didn't work at all .

    The view was amazing Bedroom service pretty clean Receptionist staff really friendly ( especially Teresa )

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.6
    I did the best choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    I really liked our stay. Staff very helpful, and kind, location excellent, good organisation and all the requests were fullfilled. everything was just simply perfect for the good holiday! I loved the small beach nearby, and the view was particular. See you next time ;)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    We were happy to stay here, basic but good. Chilled atmosphere, nice pool. Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast was good but could have more non-sweet foods on offer also.

    The views from the property are brilliant. The room was basic and clean, with a small terrace. Small fridge, air-conditioning. No iron available. The main pool (there are 3) was great. The 5 year old loved it! It was good to have a snack bar which was open 24h. The hotel is located in a nice and quiet area, it takes 10-15 minutes to walk down the hill to the village of Ponte. A bit of a climb back up again but the path is nice. The bus stop is right outside the hotel, the buses go to Porto. We chose this hotel for the view, and it definitely delivered.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Quite and nice hotel with a breathtaking view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel is situated on a little hill with a breathtaking view of the castle. You can use public transportation to go around (the bus stop is right in front of the hotel) or you can walk to Ischia Ponte through a lane surrounded by lemon trees and grapes. The place is really quite, it was such a great experience waking up in the morning with the birds chirping, it was the only "noise" I could hear. The staff is nice and kind and gave us a lot of suggestions about what to visit and what to do on the island. The food is delicious and prepared with a lot of care. Nice also the pool and the sauna. I could't ask for a better service, I will definitely come back!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.6
    amazing staff and lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    rooms are old but the place we didn't spend a lot of time in them. The island is so beautiful

    very nice staff with a lot of advices they called taxis and organized the trips for us, cheaper that if we had done it by ourselves very nice pools

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    7.1
    Calm place at the mountain, but located quite far from the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Quite significant distance to Ichia Porto where the central bus station is located. Bus stop till Ischia Porto is just near the hotel, buses comes approx.once in a hour, they are not big and always crowded. Short way to Ischia Ponte was found at the end of our journey, because street was too narrow to look like a street! Bath cabin is quite narrow and you stand at water, because water doesn't drain fast; no hooks for clothes and towels. Door to the room is combined with window, there is no balcony.

    Beatiful view to Aragonese castle from the restaurant and swimming pool area; very freindly people at reception; calm place; towels were changed daily.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    9.2
    helpful staff, great view from the room, pool with warm...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    helpful staff, great view from the room, pool with warm thermal water

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.2
    A fab place with good staff and location representing great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good but more fresh fruit would have been appreciated by my kids

    Good location and fantastic staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    4.6
    Okay, very disappointed with room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms, food, reception counter very poor, staff in restaurant

    The pool, view by the pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    Simple hotel in good location with excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds where a little uncomfortable.

    The rooms are basic, but have air-con. Staff are extremely friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Very friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the breakfast was a bit poor of quality, but it is the only fail

    I liked the staff very friendly and always available

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.9
    The location and the flawless service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were not comfortable! I wouldn’t stay there for one week again.

    The location and the flawless service!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Calm location with a great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Helpful and friendly staff. Good lunch and dinner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.8
    Great trip nice room great location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast variety was a bit scarce

    Friendly helpful staff - ease of walking into town

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need renovation

    Staff is super helpful and accommodating! Don’t forget to ask for discounts for thermal garden parks.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    Peaceful and relaxing. The staff were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful views, friendly and helpful staff, quiet neighbourhood.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.9
    A basic but excellent hotel with friendly staff and a lovely pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More variety at breakfast

    Excellent view and great value for money

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Nice breakfast, wonderful view of the castle and they offer...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice breakfast, wonderful view of the castle and they offer a free shuttle during the night to go back and forward from the center to the hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.9
    Great location and view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, lovely 5 minute walk into town. Staff really friendly and helpful. Room basic but clean and amazing view from pleasant pool area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.2
    The staff were very helpful and kind
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is ok but not in the center

    The staff were very helpful and kind There is a free shuttle bus in the evening to the city centre

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    8.3
    Most of the staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Hotel caters for return visitors and Italian speaking guests. As a first time visitors we needed to have a lot of research done about the amenities available in the area as the staff did not offer any suggestions.

    Most of the staff were friendly and helpful. Lovely big pool, good breakfast with decent food. Fantastic views.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    10
    Location, food at hotel and kindness and helpfulness of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Rooms need to be upgraded. Few outlets. Towels old and not at all soft. Rooms very very basic. Noisy plumbing. Need to upgrade rooms

    Location, food at hotel and kindness and helpfulness of staff.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 45

Browse Hotel Parco Cartaromana traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: