Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Paris 3 stars

Viale Venezia 11, 30171 Mestre, Italy

#18 of 59 hotels in Mestre

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1270 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    8.3
    Small but nice hotel near train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The minibar wasn't working and toiletries such as shower gel that we used were not replaced throughout the stay.

    This is a nice hotel with very friendly staff and great location. Room was quite large and clean. Bathroom was modern, but did lack places to put stuff. Breakfast was really good. Girl at the reception was very helpful with all our questions regarding Venice. She even gave us a highly detailed map of Venice which was a great tool for navigating and exploring.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location, by train station Venezia Mestre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bathroom needs maintenance, specifically toilet flush as it keeps running sometimes, toilet paper hanger not attached well, shower sliding door not in place WiFi was out overnight but the hotel staff had wired internet at the reception

    Excellent location, by train station Venezia Mestre Very welcoming hotel staff Any special requests will be honored as an extra service

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    5.4
    they offered airport shuttle for 35 euros which they...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    they offered airport shuttle for 35 euros which they claimed cheaper than taxi. We asked for an invoice for 3 times and they couldn't provide an appropriate invoice with legal document number. so we had to cancel it last minute and booked a taxi at the same prize! The receptionist man at the front desk was not friendly at all

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    7.5
    Value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was too cold on 29th Sep. A towel of the 2nd day was not well-washed. But there were enough towels in bath room, I avoided using it.

    Location is great. Staffs are friendly and helpful. Value for money if you stay near the station of Mestre. The room condition was not always comfortable but acceptable level.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    9.6
    Great place for a short stay just outside of Venice or 5 minutes by my train
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults) - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be more aware of your surrounds as you walk around the nearby streets

    Staff were very friendly, rooms large and clean and the Hotel is located just a 2 minute walk to the train station

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    8.8
    Mestre/Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room and bathroom. Limited and difficult to use parking.

    Very nice and friendly owners and stuff. Tiptop clean. Suprisingly good breakfast. Location to train an bus.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    Great for visiting Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all good

    Reception staff were excellent providing details about transport and recommendations with restaurants. Provided shuttle to airport. Good location not bus ad train station and an excellent location to access Venice easily.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.3
    The room is big, and it,s clean and neat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is broken, and the water doesn,t stop. The staff fixed it, however, it broke again. Two single beds form a double bed, the depression between two beds makes me uncomfortable.

    The room is big, and it,s clean and neat. Its location is good. Mestre railway station is about 200 meters away. The staff is beautiful and nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.6
    My 2018 Vacation to Mestre.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything.

    Relaxed, family and cozy atmosphere. Close to shopping, restaurants, and buses. Staff was excellent!!! Staff was very helpful and friendly!!! Would stay again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.2
    Located right across from the train station and covered...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge was only cool. Parking isn’t free. Small things in my mind.

    Located right across from the train station and covered parking garage, a big plus. Trains to Venice run every 8 minutes. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.3
    convenient efficient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mestre is not an attractive town, it only exists because of venice. It is better to stay away from venice and train in. The underground car park was full and expensive. We parked by the road outside of the hotel.

    The receptionist spoke 5 languages and was very helpful. The location was perfect for a day trip to venice. Parking was outside and relatively cheep. The town Mestre was not nice but venice was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.5
    Perfect stay close to train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Airco in the room was not working good, we had to keep the windows open. In the night it started dropping water drops, very annoying during the sleep.

    Very close to train station, perfect hotel if you need to travel to Venice city center.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.2
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only one thing, there was not so hot in night and only with sheet without blanket was a little bit cold. No reserve blanket in room.

    Good located hotel, Venezia Mestre railway station just around a corner. Water kettle in room is very convience. I choose double for single use and have enough space.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.3
    Great spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast times were pretty short so one day I nearly missed it because I relaxing so much in the morning! And the next morning I had to leave by 7 to catch a train so missed breakfast. I could also hear the room next to mine’s bathroom for some reason so the sounds of running water and people using the toilet a lot in the morning.

    Great location only a few min walk to the train station that takes you right into Venice. I liked staying here rather than in central Venice where it is a little chaotic. The room and bed were very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Hotel Paris is a pleasant, friendly, convenient and reasonably priced hotel coveneie t to Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The range of food for breakfast could have been more extensive.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. It’s very convenient to the Venice Mestre train station.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.2
    small family hotel, 1 mi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    they have parkplace for 3 cars. but in front is parking..so dont reason to complain.

    small family hotel, 1 mi. from Mestre Train Station..cafes, supermarkt, arround the corner, cleam and air conditioner...everything you need. and for the price..WOA

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    6.7
    Basic and clean hotel close to train station. Lonely and suspicious neighborhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The problem is the neighborhood that is very lonely, suspicious and nothing to see and nowhere to have dinner when you go back from Venice.

    The hotel is basic, clean and with air conditioner. The staff is friendly. The situation is just in front of the railway station that connects Mestre with Venecia Santa Lucía (15min train).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults) - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    The coffee machine at breakfast was horrible. We had an 11-day vacation in italy and this was without question the worst coffee (espresso) on the whole trip. Capuccino tasted like hot milk. Other than that, the breakfast was OK.

    The 2-bedroom apartment (Annex) was huge. It was really nice and everything seemed to be pretty new or in excellent condition. Fantastic location next to train station

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.8
    Pretty good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't know anything about the extra charge of using kitchen. Only read about it after arrival...Should've put it into the listing so that guests are aware of this situation.

    Location is absolutely great! 3 min walk from the mestre train station. Take the bus from across the street takes you straight to Venice. Room is very clean, friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    6.7
    I do not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are tiny, two people barely get there. On the cleaning chapter, they still have to work. There are only three parking spots in the courtyard, but you are not notified of this when you book. They will told you that you have a parking option. The three parking spots are almost always occupied and extreme maneuvers are needed to get out or enter the yard. In fact, there is no fitted parking but a tiny courtyard where the cars are parked “one on top of the others”. The key of the car should be left at the reception desk for the receptionist to move the car according to how customers came and go. My credit card was pre-authorized with 113 euro and although I paid the room on departure, the amount was blocked on the credit card for another 15 days. Although I heard a part of hotel staff speaking in Romanian languege (I’m from Romania), when I greeted them and asked them later if they are from Romania, they pretended that did not understand what I asked them. Something like “Ma como si dice la limba română?” (Quote from Răducioiu :))))

    Very good location, a 3-minute walk from Mestre Train Station, from which you can reach Venice very quickly (10 minutes).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    5.8
    It is really close to the railway station mestre like 5 min...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I bought one arbalette (mini war equipmant) from Florence worth 25 euros for my brother’s birthday. We left it at the room and went to Venice. The other day we couldn’t find it. The room service denied that they did not throw it out; they even claim us we already lost it or did not even brought it there. They tried to convince us that they didn’t take or throw it out via camera roll, but that was all black poshette/bag that we will never know what was inside. The thing is it’s gone for good and it is very very sad because we don’t know when we will go back to Florence again.

    It is really close to the railway station mestre like 5 min at most by foot. Room was renovated and modern styled.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.5
    Air consitionner wasn't working, and one of the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air consitionner wasn't working, and one of the staff members was not willing to help us find a solution because we were staying just one night. The rest of the staff was nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.3
    I recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have one air conditioner for each room.

    The apartment was very Clean and the clean service came every morning. The location is amazing, be side of the Mestre-Venezia station. The breakfast is OK.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    3.8
    The location was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was greeted with a horrible attitude from the receptionist Zahir. I asked if there was any possibility that we could get an upgrade since we were only there for one night and his attitude was horrible towards me as soon as I walked in, as if asking for an upgrade was such a big deal.... After getting a horrible attitude from him I asked why he was being so aggressive towards customers for asking a simple question and he simply did not care to give any explanations. This was only the beginning. I proceeded to go up to the room and once I entered I noticed that the floors were dirty and had not been cleaned. On top of that the A/C made a horrible ticking noise. I went back downstairs to ask for a room change and he said that there was nothing he could do and that he knew about the A/C ticking noise. I proceeded to ask him if he cared about customer service and if it mattered to him to keep his customers happy, but he simply did not care. We had a bad night sleep in the room because of the noise and I’m shocked to why no one decided to try and alleviate the situation. I also know there were other rooms available because I asked the next day when I spoke with the owner about the incident, but she did not give me any solutions or compensation for the problem. The owner did not care for the least either. The only helpful person who had a good attitude and seemed to care about the customers and approached me in a good way was Eleonor (I believe that was her name), the girl who spoke English. All in all the only positive aspect of the hotel was the semi-good location close to the train/bus station. The showers were also small.

    The location was good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.5
    Great location for transport, good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning was good on some points, but bad on others. The room floor wasn't all clean when we arrived, and it didn't got cleaned under our stay either. The bed sheet got changed in my experience every third day, but everything else seemed to be changed every day. Other than that, yes, location is good, but do not expect an exceptional view.

    Close to the train station, rooms with a modern look that comfortable. Location is good in terms of transport and walking distance, you can get from Venezia to the hotel fast, 10 minutes with train and 3 minutes to walk which is nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location for catching the train early the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fan in the air conditioning rattled all night so we had to turn it off.

    Excellent location for catching the train early the following morning. Clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.1
    You get what you pay for.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Yes, I checked in only at 1:30 because of a delayed flight, but still, the welcome was very grumpy. I then had to come downstairs again and wake the receptionist asleep on the sofa in the common area to get the internet codes. I left very early for a train to Verona next morning, so the memory I'll have from the short stay is a rather gloomy one...

    The room and the bathroom was clean and functional, and the internet connection good (after I had to go downstairs again to ask for the codes). AC also worked well. Very good location if you need to take the train. You basically get what you pay for.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    good location walking distance from railway station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction noise next door could be a problem but not for us and they will be finished one day.

    Big hotel, comfortable, clean enough, lockers on ground floor useful. Staff good, check in fast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location for Mestre station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a confusing layout as shower not connected to bathroom. Breakfast felt a bit lacking as very basic options

    Perfect location for Mestre station. Staff very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    3.8
    Very dirty room and floor, tiny room for such price, only 1 towel, just brought 2 more after request
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dirty room and floor, tiny room for such price, only 1 towel, just brought 2 more after request, the Chinese girl on reception was speaking with me in English through Google translate. Never would recommend this hotel

    Just location is good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.9
    The house are locate next door of the hotel receptionist.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults) - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen was not fully equip..we have to ask the host to provide us for extra plate and spoon..

    The house are locate next door of the hotel receptionist..they clean the house every day and change the towel..the room are big and the bed & sofa bed is comfy..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Super friendly reception stuff allowing us to check in out of business hours. Best location close to Venice Mestre and several nice restaurants. Tidy and cozy room, well furnished.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location for visiting Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults) - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen is charged an extra €15 per day and has no microwave

    The hotel is near the bus stop and train station making it easy to go and visit Venice. It’s walkable to the hotel from airport bus/shuttle with luggage (about 15mins walk). The apartment we had was very clean and lovely. They gave us new towels on day 2 of our stay. The people at reception were all lovely even if they spoke very little English

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and contained everything we needed for the short stay. Furthermore we were provided clean towels every day. The hotel is very close to the central station of Mestre, but still located in a quiet street. It's only 3 minutes walk to the bus/train station which is well connected to Venice (It takes only 10 minutes by train). We felt comfortable in this hotel and would stay here again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.8
    Great position near the bus and train into Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very hard, but this seems to be a common preference in Europe. The room, while spacious, had space for two chairs and a usable table (putting the TV on the wall) which would have made it much more comfortable for us. It was quite dark.

    Great position near the bus and train into Venice. The room was spacious and the bathroom was brand new and beautifully renovated. We were on the ground floor so no stairs. The staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    comfortable stay, friendly and very convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Staff really friendly and helpful. The location was very near the station and convenient for getting around. Breakfast was plentiful and good. A good economical choice for those wishing to visit Venice and the surrounding area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel if you can't afford to stay in Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Coming home

    Good location, handy for bus and train station, nice friendly staff, good choice of things for breakfast and no limit what you could have. I had a good breakfast everyday and I only needed a light snack for lunch. I have diabetes and there was a good choice of Healthy Options to choose from. I arrived at 1pm and my room was available with no fuss. This enabled me to leave my bags and spend the afternoon in Venice and sort out mt Tourist Pass. One morning I left the hotel at 9.30, caught the bus in the next street and was standing in the queue for a boat trip outside the train station at 9.50. This day the bus was at the bus stop when I arrived. They run every 10 minutes. Bus No 2 takes you to bus station on the island. Get the transport ticket for all the days of your trip. Mine was 60 Euros for 7 days. An excellent choice of hotel at a good price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Great place to stop and see Venice on way to Trieste. Convenient links Venice and airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location for travelling into Venice and onward transfers to northern Italy. Very easy transfers from Marco Polo airport. The hotel was very clean and great value for money for short stays.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.1
    Good location just outside Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was difficult to adjust the temperature of the room, at the end I had to open the window as it was too hot inside

    The hotel is just few meters far from train station and bus station to reach Venice in 15 minutes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Great location for families or friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only downside was that if you use the stove they charge you 15 EUR per day. I wasn't aware of this when I booked (maybe overlooked it?). However, even with that added charge, I would still recommend the place and think it is great value for money.

    The apartment was extremely clean and neat. Everything was just as pictured. It is spacious and light filled. The railway station is just a few steps away, but the apartment is extremely quiet. At Mestre stazioni, we took the bus to Venice (maybe an 8 min. ride). I thought the location was perfect and felt at home right away.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.9
    A place to enjoy your time in Venice without paying that much for the hotels within the Island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the neighborhood area is a bit odd and you may see drug dealers I think! Some staff cannot speak English well.

    very comfortable beds, cleanliness, nice and beautiful room, excellent breakfast, close to train station and easy commuting from/to Venice Island

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.5
    Rooms were spacious, apartment looked new or renovated,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults) - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift in the apartment, if you have luggage with 20kg, you need to lift them to top floors

    Rooms were spacious, apartment looked new or renovated, bathroom was good, wish the bath and toilet was separate for a 2 bed apartment

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.1
    An alternative stay for Venice trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The thin pillow not so comfy.

    A nice stay because the location is a 5-minutes walk to Mestre Station. Easy access to Venice and other cities in Italy. The staff are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    9.2
    We were placed in such a nice room that we went back to ask...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the nicest neighborhood - lots of shady characters on the streets. This hotel is like a little oasis in that area. But it’s close to the train and really easy to get into Venice.

    We were placed in such a nice room that we went back to ask if there was any mistake - there wasn’t! Really friendly staff and the breakfast was amazing!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    10
    A great place to explore Venice from
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    After our late flight we've decided to stay in Mestre, rather than pushing on to Venice and, to be honest, we weren't expecting much. However hotel Paris turned out to be perfectly comfortable and we were pretty glad we've stayed there. If you can't or won't stay in Venice itself, it's a brilliant alternative - the train station (with cheap and quick trains into Venice proper) is just a minute away.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    Very convenient for daily travel into Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was so easy to get the bus every day into Venice, a short walk. The water ferry pass also works for the bus. Their parking lot is very small, can only fit about 5 cars, which is why you need to reserve in advance. But they are experts at moving cars in and out to fit everyone - it costs 15 euros a day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.6
    I will deff. come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is very nice, woman from Serbia was very helpful and nice to us. Great hotel, near the train and bus station- you need 5 min by train to Venice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    6.7
    I would rate this place 2.5 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cleaning person did not refill the tea or leave a clean cup & while I appreciate the fact that the property is trying to save water, there is no note to indicate that the sheets would not be changed though the towels were. Lastly, there is a sign in the room that says "Extremely prohibited wash & hang out the laundry inside the room!"

    It was close to the train/bus stations but not on the same main road. The fresh cut pineapple & orange slices at breakfast were nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    5.4
    OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel seemd to be saving money on everything. Cheap products at breakfast, worn towels and minor repairs needed in the room. Female owner manager wasn´t helpful

    Distance from the train station where you can get direct train to Venice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    3.3
    Even though it was close to train station I wouldn’t recommend this hotel to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was not clean, the room had cobwebs. The toilet seat was broken, the bed had only a single sheet to cover if it got cold. The room walls were very dirty. Rooms were not cleaned. There was no tea bags or milk in the room. Staff were not very friendly. Breakfast was below average.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    6.7
    Staff members nice and helpful. Basic quiet hotel and close to train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area. I guess there is some truth about areas around train stations. There seems to be a lot of unsavory characters loitering in this area through the day. The town in itself is ok....although we witnessed some pickpocketing excitement at the local market. There are a few grocery stores a few blocks away and the main road seems livelier. This hotel is on a side street and although quiet, I felt uneasy about letting my girlfriend walk around alone, especially in the evening. No taxi pickup at hotel?? Although staff did not suggest, you can walk back to the train station for a shuttle to the airport (at a fraction of the cost it would take to hire a shuttle at the hotel). No coffee makers in room, no irons, no gym, just the basics. hanging clothing in your room to dry is clearly a big no no..lol (one of the many signs in room).

    Staff was great, Breakfast was great and the rooms were ok.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.8
    Great place, good breakfast, and convenient to train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the area around the train station was a bit intimidating. We did not want to be outside at night. This is not the fault of the hotel though. Also, parking is a bit tight. I paid to park on the property. There are not many spaces so keep that in mind when arriving by car. There was no warning about lack of parking in the local area.

    The room was nice and clean. The staff were friendly and attentive. We were impressed with the breakfast. It was also convenient to have the train station one minute away. Overall, the hotel met our needs for a nice trip to Venice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    5.8
    I would not chose to stay at Hotel Paris again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk staff were quite abrasive, don't believe the room was value for money, based on the one I stayed in, breakfast was reasonable.

    The location, accessibility, cleanliness

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel close to railway station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good hotel for staying in Mestre. It is very close to railway station. You can easily move to Venezia S.Lucia or anywhere you want in Italy. Personal is very friendly, good breakfast, clean room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    Passing by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I understand the hotel is in Venice, but the price of the room is just too expensive in my opinion. Specially if you consider that you are not really in the Island Venice. I found the room with a discount, and even there it was expensive for me. All the other things were ok.

    The location of the place is just perfect. Specifically if you are just passing by with a late/early flight from Marco Polo airport. The train station is just 5mins walk from the hotel, the place is really quite, clean and comfortable. The breakfast has many options, though it might not be the best for someone who prefers salty breakfast. But there are at least some few options, which is good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.2
    Very comfortable and family friendly hotel close to the station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel staff were very friendly and the rooms were comfortable. The location was very good just across the road from the station, however our room was quiet. A lovely breakfast was provided.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.5
    Overall a good experience but some niggles that made it a bit frustrating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    1) There were no instructions on how to use the safe in my room. I did report this but it was not resolved and therefore I never used the safe. 2) There was no face towel, just a bath towel provided. After my experience with the safe, I couldn't be bothered to ask for another towel. 3) The remote control for the TV did not work. I'm guessing it was the batteries, but I did not bother to ask for new batteries, and I just used the controls on the side of the TV to change channels. 4) There was no card to hang outside the door to say "DO NOT DISTURB", so I made my own, but credit to the hotel they respected my privacy. 5) There was hair in the sink upon arrival. Although quite a list, in all fairness, if the hotel focused more on the detail, they could be an excellent rather than simply a good hotel.

    1) Very friendly staff 2) Excellent location, 1 minute walk to Mestre train station, then a 10 minute train journey to Venice Santa Lucia station. 3) Quiet location. 4) I did not eat at the Hotel, I left very early in the morning before breakfast, so I cannot comment on the food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    Friendly and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very close to train station and many good restaraunts around. We would like to thank the man of the reception who prepared breakfast for us one hour before the served it because our flight to Treviso was early.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Cordial helpful accessible staff & good value for money
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager was very accommodating and everything was just right the staff were very friendly and I was comfy and satisfied especially since I d been traveling and was tired

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    If we return to Italy will plan our trip around this type hotel, not too fancy, met our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing not to like, met our end of trip needs, reasonably priced, clean, and friendly.

    Chose Hotel Paris mainly due to close proximity to Marco Polo Airport (Venice) because we had an early morning departure flight back to U.S. (also very close to Venice Rail Station). As it turned out the car rental company had a drop off location four doors down from the hotel which made dropping car super convenient. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful getting us parked, checked in, and arranging transport to airport (3:30 am no less). Finally, short taxi ride to the main transfer area for crossing bridges into Venice proper. Best breakfast (included) of our entire trip with comfortable outdoor seating in a nice courtyard setting.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.5
    Good amiance tough by breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Defect shower so we call it points on the i

    Good amiance tough by breakfast I noticed a litle unnessesary stress But there was a good friendly ambiance

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.8
    Very spacious and clean apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is €15 but only to midnight. After midnight another €15. But there is parking garage where it is €15 for all night so we parked there.

    Very spacious and clean apartment. Good breakfest. Very good location near the Mestre train station - one stop from Venezia.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.6
    Nice stay for 1-2 days in Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we went to the restaurant we saw that the area near the hotel is less optimal But for one day it was fine More expensive than most of Italy places but in Mestre it worth it

    We arrived after midnight and the reception was still available. The very small parking was full but the guy explained us how to park near the hotel very easily and cheaper (8Euro per day). Room was enough for 4 people. Place is very clean and the hosts are very helpful. The place is 1-2 minutes from the train station. Supermarket is a bit far. When we wanted to eat something the host explained about local pasta restaurant and some fast food verities. ,Breakfast was excellent for EU breakfast and included also fruit and vegetables, bread, cereals eggs and more

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.8
    Very close to the station!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    >Parking is a problem. Euro 15,-- /day.

    If you travel by train, it is great, because the Hotel is very close to the station. The stuff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    Everything was great...I can only recommend...Dear staff thanks to all of you and wish you all the best 😄
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe just that we need for every each day new code for a wifi...I guess it was worked only 24hrs and when we came a bit late to our hotel was already done...

    The staff were very friendly and helpful, even they did not speak english well everybody but everything we had agreed without problems... we came a bit earlier and the room was in the one hour ready for us and it was even better than we were expected, so nice really...with the breakfast we were also satisfied, everything fresh and it was enough to choose... according to our opinion it was very well for 3*** hotel...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    6.7
    Closeness to public transport, some of the stuff, room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First day, attitude of a stuffeas not nice(then it changed), there was a dirty towel(it changed too).mornings were too lausy(room cleaning and loud speaking)

    Closeness to public transport, some of the stuff, room temparature

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel if you don't want to pay Venice prices
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The general location seemed a bit rough around the edges but didn't matter much as we were hardly in Mestre as we used the hotel as a base for visiting Venice.

    Hotel was welcoming. Room was clean and comfortable. The hotel was quiet and there was a safe in the room for any belongings we wanted locked away. Was easy to get to and from Venice at any time of day with a ticket 1 way costing €1.25. Breakfast was lovely.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.6
    Convenient and Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location! Few steps away from venezia train station. We arrived late midnight and the front desk waited for us to smoothly check us in. The rooms are quite small but very compact with complete amenities. Bathroom was excellent and impressively clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.6
    nice hotel close to mestre station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    location was very good. minutes from Venice mestre station. very convenient. I could keep my bags on check out till evening which was very convenient. although the rooms were basic, they were clean and the staff was good and courteous.recommend this place for easy access to station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    Great ambience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I travel every week throughout Italy for work so have experienced it all when it comes to hotels. There is a lot of care and attention to the details and this makes a huge difference. The breakfast was prepared fresh daily, with a delicious healthy variety of foods. The staff were all very friendly, helpful and super informative. It was a pleasure to return back to a super comfy and quiet room and to be greeted by friendly staff. This is great value for money and in a super convenient location for accessing Venice and the lagoon. I will be staying here again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    7.9
    - Location is very good for exploring Venedig as the mestre...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Average breakfast with coffee (only) from an automatic coffee automat. - Part of the staff does not understand guests speaking englisch.

    - Location is very good for exploring Venedig as the mestre train station is very close. - Staff is friendly, rooms are clean with good facilities. - Parking right next to the hotel is possible (costs 15€).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.8
    A convenient and comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff, though very kind, didn't speak english and it was quite difficult to communicate.

    The room was very clean and quite comfortable for a family of four. The bathroom was also extremely clean and large. The breakfast was normal (not a big variety of choices). The hotel is next to the train station (1 minute walk) from where you can take the train to Venice (15-20 min distance, every 5 minutes).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.9
    a nice stay for a couple of days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wifi can be improved and don't have to ask for the password everyday, instructions to call the reception can be provided as well.

    it was a good hotel for a couple of days - we were all day out so didn't bother much with the stay. besides the room was clean and more than enough for a weekend break in Venice. Breakfast was great considering that a light snack from a cafe bar is very expensive

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    8.3
    A pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would be nice for this lovely hotel could provides a complimentary minibar or at least kettle to boil water and make a cup of tea or coffee.

    The check-in was smooth. The room is very comfortable and clean. The interior looks like it has been refurbished and looks modern. The hotel is close to the train station and bus stop which can go direct to Venice. The house keeping cleaned the room on the second day and did a very good job. Close to the Marco Polo Airport, just around 30 minutes from the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.6
    Serenissima
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic but very comfortable. Nice bathroom, good bed, excellent breakfast and quiet at night. Thanks to Cica for tasteful coffee. Good value for money. And at the end we must say near to magic Venice....

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Paris traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: