Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of CDH Hotel Parma & Congressi 4 stars

Via Emilia Ovest 281/a, 43126 Parma, Italy

#19 of 31 hotels in Parma

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 968 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 46

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    4.2
    Not bad breakfast, good coffee.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old and dirty room. Hard matras, uncomfortable pillow. We came at midnight and our check in took soo long time. The staff can be ready and prepare documents in advance. If you have to wake up early in a morning you won't to hear everything from a corridor.

    Not bad breakfast, good coffee. Free parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    7.5
    Enjoyable stay in a pleasant hotel near to where I had to work.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi needs upgraded as it tends to come and go and is not so strong most ofr the time. The system for putting the lights on in the rooms also needs upgrading as it sometmes took me 5 or 6 attempts to get the power to remain on.

    Very friendly staff. Hotel was well located for my business needs. I have stayed here twice and would do so again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.5
    comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    receiption called a taxi, and it's too expensive

    comfortable big rooms people are great a convention center? young people there had meeting or something

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    6.7
    it was a nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we did not like that Booking promised an extra large room and we got a standard room. We didn't like the state or the smell of the old rug that covers the room and hall floors. It gives them an awful funky smell. They were also stained.

    Liked the bed. It was very confortable. The toiletries where of good quality. Breakfast was abundant and had a variety of Italian an non Italian choices.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    6.3
    Just ok !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bar area unwelcoming and bland. Evening Meal menu very limited Breakfast minimal Restaurant staff unfriendly and inattentive

    Large, clean, comfortable room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    2.5
    Poor problem resolving handeling
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor service, cleaning service broke an item in my room and there was very poor follow up until now. I'm open to review and modify this rating but as of now, it's been a month and all I got is an answer to an email I wrote explaining that the matter was passed onto the insurance services of the cleaning company.no other follow up. Not very convincing.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    2.5
    Horror!!!
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel does not deserve 4 stars! rooms were dirty, breakfast poor, staff does not know English and the worst in everything - in the room we saw the cockroaches !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    7.1
    The canteen and breakfast is very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you travel to the downtown by bus, it is not so easy. You have to cross a busy road. And in return there are different destination for the same nbr of bus. Better to travel always with car.

    The canteen and breakfast is very nice.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel, comfortable rooms with a plentiful & varied breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing, perfect stay

    The hotel is very easy to locate off the main road with a spacious car park on site. The hotel is modern and nicely decorated we stayed in a superior room which was spacious and comfortable with a spa/jacuzzi bath which was lovely. There was a good wifi connection throughout. The staff were all very friendly & helpful & spoke perfect english. My husband needed to have medical gel packs stored over night in a freezer and they didn't hesitate to assist in any way they could. The breakfast was very varied and of good quality.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    8.3
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too small. For one night stay it is OK but for longer stays too tight

    Good breakfast. Lots of choices and good quality for all items. The only downside was for the hot Dishes (egg, bacon and salsice) were nkt very fresh as the hotel was not full so peobably plates were sitting there since esrly morning. Very attentive!caring staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    4.6
    Not ideal for foreigners
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personel at the restaurant very unfriendly and nobody spoke English. They seemed pissed by the fact that we'd try to speak English with them. The food was not good for Italian standards. Price was ok.

    Cleanliness was good !

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    9.6
    Great value for money.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurants nearby because the hotel is somewhere out in the fields (which is actually nice and peaceful after a long day of sightseeing!) But the hotel's restaurant serves a reasonable selection of food and Macdonalds is 2 minutes down the road (by car) if that's what you prefer...

    Lovely pool and outdoor lounging area. Just a 5 minutes' drive from Parma's beautiful city centre. Plenty of car parking and clean airconditioned rooms with very good WiFi. Friendly staff. Good value for money, we loved it.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    8.8
    Modern nice design great staff and high value for money !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The insulation between the rooms is bad and if a guest decides to listen to TV high volume ( as many local / family guests do there ...in our case ). We had to move rooms rather then moving the bad guests room. The staff was extremely professional warm and kind and immediately responded to the problem. Great hotel if one does not encounter this problem which can be fairly common and back luck when staying only 2 nights.

    Its a great hotel we got a nice king size bed its fairly quiet. Modern and very nice facilities great value for money very welcoming and very professional staff. Great explanations and recommendations about Parma and the surrounding towns. Nice design of the King size room pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds are really comfortable. Great pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    2.5
    Try to avoid this hotel as much as you can. Overrated score.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool not working Not sound proof The room very dirty The staff not able to help you at all

    Easy parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.1
    Would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice, clean, very nice breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    6.7
    Staff were a little unfriendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were a little unfriendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    8.8
    I can suggest the hotel.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wellness is fairly small and not well equip.

    Breakfast was good, staff is professional.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.5
    Good position, decent rooms, many facilities.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy lobby and restaurant, difficult to have a decent business meeting.

    Good position, decent rooms, many facilities. Good food, enjoyed that !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Excellent , from soup to nuts
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    none

    all

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    We had a great time and really enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all brilliant

    Excellent breakfast - loved the espresso machine. We loved the big room and bed room for our son. Really enjoyed our stay

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable room, nice restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You need a car to get to the city of Parma.

    Very comfortable room, nice restaurant. Spacious hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.6
    Good hotel, nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good hotel, nice breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    7.9
    Staff were very accommodating, helpful and cheerful
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were very accommodating, helpful and cheerful

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    8.3
    Super breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super breakfast. Polite stuff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    9.2
    good stop....comfort...good price
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    great value reral 4star

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    8.8
    Breakfast is good and the bed was also good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is good and the bed was also good

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    8.8
    Apart from the assess ability. Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to hotel from the road appalling

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    5.0
    The faculties are very poor, not maintance and it is not...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The faculties are very poor, not maintance and it is not comfortable to visit in such place.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.2
    Our staff in Parma Washington great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The friendliness of the staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.2
    Great place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was great and good parking too

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    8.3
    the pool facility was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    if possible create some interconnecting for families

    the pool facility was excellent

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    5.4
    Price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool is extremely small, mosquitos in the room (both alive and squashed on the walls/ceiling), leaking bathtub.

    Price

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    9.6
    very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During breakfast some plates didn't refill

    Clean rooms, very friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    8.3
    Comfortable, affordable, clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool, jacuzzi bath, breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    8.8
    Nice, very clean room and bathroom.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Small room, view from window. Far from city center.

    Nice, very clean room and bathroom. Good restaurant, very nice staff. Good working wifi connection. Comfortable bed.

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2015

    9.2
    Very quick check in.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Internet connection was very weak in my room. Normally I would ask for different room closer to router.

    Very quick check in. Even quickly changed invoice as they had mistakes in address and rate.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    9.6
    excellent hotel in everything
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    only by car ,is out of the city

    excellent hotel in everything

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    9.6
    Great room and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great room and breakfast.enorme private parking.Easy 2Km for centro cotta.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    9.2
    Staff, big and clean rooms, value for money, privacy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Staff, big and clean rooms, value for money, privacy

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    10
    Eveything was perfect
    • Solo traveller

    Eveything was perfect

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    10
    We liked jacuzzi in the bathroom :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We liked jacuzzi in the bathroom :-)

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    8.0
    Easy parking,no fee for WIFI ,reasonable Restaurant, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Not a single German Channel on a good TV

    Easy parking,no fee for WIFI ,reasonable Restaurant, good reception staff

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    7.5
    Easy to find, parking, convenient layover between Milan and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Easy to find, parking, convenient layover between Milan and Florence.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    10
    the hotel is very clean,staff are friendly and i and my kids...
    • Family with young children

    the hotel is very clean,staff are friendly and i and my kids enjoyed every moment of our stay in the hotel.

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 46

Guests also reviewed these properties: