Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Pavone 3 stars

Via Dandolo 2, Milan City Centre, 20122 Milan, Italy

#375 of 424 hotels in Milan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 407 hotel reviews

6.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    6

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    6

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    6

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    The location is excelent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bad thing is that I didn't have more time.

    The location is excelent. It is very easy to arrive from Linate airport and very close from The Duomo. The check in time until midnight is great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.5
    Friendly staff and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad smell coming from toilet. Soaked a towel in water and covered the drain on the floor which solved the problem

    Friendly staff and good location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    6.7
    Rooms were big and very close to city center.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was not worth of money. There were not many options there. A small table with some stuff on it in buffet breakfast.

    Rooms were big and very close to city center. Staff was nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    3.8
    I’ve already done it above .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like the secure safe box in the room.

    Very poor quality for the price. A corner shop’s operation is more professional than the staff in this hotel. Except one nice lady the rest of reception were missrabel And had no concept of PR work. The hotel has a mean and stingy policy in which it can’t even provide decent soap and shampoos and a kettle for coffee. Compare to other similar hotels I’ve stayed this was a complete ripoff and the location wasn’t that clever either . Total waste of money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    5.4
    No parking
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking ! Really a nightmare I booked because there was parking when in actual fact the hotel told me to go and park elsewhere and risk of getting a fine

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    5.4
    Good position, the only thing you pay for.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -noisy room (with man at work in the early morning!) -cold room without the possibility to turn up the temperature -old building without renovations -low value for the money spent

    Good position, the only thing you pay for. Kind personnel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    5.4
    Functional hotel at a nice distance from the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even though we book a room for 4 people at a price of 140€ (plus taxes) when we arrived at the hotel the man left in charge for the night shift insisted that they don't have rooms for 4 people. He offered us two double rooms at 220€. Finally we settle for a triple room for the 4 of us at the price we have book.

    Basically it was the only hotel with free rooms at Milan center when we arrived. The price was also good for 4 people. At night there was a man who doesn't seem well informed but in the morning the staff was really helpful and nice with us.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    5.8
    Bad Price/Performence. At these prices you can find much better they want to extra price breakfest
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no slippers in the bathroom. The small bath was a problem. There is no water to drink in the room. A small bad that i barely slept over it. It was so loud. Street, tram, the cleaners... all voices were in the room i couldn't sleep specially at the mornings.

    The receptionist helped me about a documentation print. Thanks to her. I just loved it's location. But you can find a better place to stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.5
    Fantastic location, the room was tired and dull but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location, the room was tired and dull but essentially clean and comfortable. The staff were helpful if not overly welcoming. Overall for the price and location this was an ok stay. Nothing exciting but if you are looking for a good location and a decent shower, this fits the bill

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    4.6
    Was mistake in booking (wrong hotel with same name) , felt that Booking did not
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom very very small, very noisy with some guests, hotelpeople said goodmorning when we said something, never said something first too us. Last breakfast only prepacked bread and jam.No croissants. And coming home had to go to doctor for lot of bedbugs-bites...

    Good beds,good coffee

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location to see all of the sites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have liked maybe a kettle in the room.excellent

    I travelled with my 18 year old granddaughter but the questions did not accommodate that fact. We enjoyed our stay very much. The hotel location was ideal for us. My granddaughter spoke a bit of Italian so we were able to be understood. For myself, it was my first time in Italy and we only decided on the trip on Sunday, then flew over on Monday so I had no time to prepare by learning the basics in Italian. If I had been by myself, I wonder how I would have made myself understood. We could have perhaps had some information on the trams, buses and Metro. As it was, we walked everywhere. Luckily, because of your location, the places we wanted to see were not too far. The staff on reception were very nice and the reception was covered day and night. We would visit your hotel again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    7.5
    Milan great hotel choice.Cheap price good location ❤️It
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When hotel no elevator mean Suitcase can hurt you🔫

    For this price n location I am coming back surely in this hotel .. cheap price and not long to the center.👍🏻

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    Cute little gem located excellently and close to the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is amazing. Staff very helpful. Clean hotel. A lovely staff member saw late one night that I was hungry so he dropped me up a tasty supper to my room, cakes and milk, so nice of him. Lovely hotel. My second time staying there. You can walk to the centre.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    5.4
    It's near to the sentral
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are not good in English. They don't understand all our questions. No refregirator in the room, since we need cold drinks.

    It's near to the sentral

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.3
    It's close to the city center in walking distance, the...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's close to the city center in walking distance, the rooms are big but old style, so its good if you go to this hotel only for a sleep and most of the time to spend in the city. Bathrooms are a little small, the staff is very friendly and helpful. Was already few times in this hotel passing by in Milan.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    7.1
    The bathroom are small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom are small. Small Tv, bedroom is big. The breakfast should have more fruit and more variety. and times for breakfast time should be 6-10am. Not 630 to 9am.. There should be a coffee pot in room for coffee or tea.. A map of the area would be helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    10
    Milan trip to Dumo
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi which the kids were interested in was weak. But that did not affect our stay at all

    The reoma were good and the hotel staff allowed us to check in early. That was awesome for us as we could go around and see the city

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    5.0
    Barely passable and probably not worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were grumpy. The room was overly hot. There was a lot of artificial light outside which the blinds did little to block. There was a grate that could be pulled down to block light but it was very stiff. The area was very noisy with traffic. The wifi was slow. You'd be better off at a more expensive place closer to the train station (if that is where you need to travel to) as the taxis in Milan are very expensive and basically negate the cost savings of staying further away.

    The location was good for the Duomo, although near a very, very noisy road. For the price I suppose it was passable.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    3.8
    No elevator.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No elevator. I was not informed that I need to leave my key to the reception desk when I was going out of the hotel for the second time, during my stay one of the staff followed me and angrily bluntly told me: "give me the key!". I got shocked and then he continued: "your room is single we don't know how many people come to your room!!!".

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    6.7
    The room was not really clan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not really clan

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.1
    4-person room was crowded, not suitable for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    4-person room was crowded, not suitable for families.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    6.3
    The service was nice but the fortuner smelled
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fortuner

    The service was nice but the fortuner smelled

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location, helpful staff and perfect value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, helpful staff and perfect value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Vfm
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.3
    The Location is good and staff is very nice.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is not good.

    The Location is good and staff is very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    Overall i can evaluate my stay as a good.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small bathroom

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    3.3
    Hotel is falling apart and management doesn't care
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing else is good at this hotel

    Location is ok

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    5.8
    It was in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was in a good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    4.6
    Adequate for my needs in the circumstances
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was ‘welcomed’ by hotelier smoking!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    5.0
    Central location but old fashioned and pricey hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the price, the size of the tv, the noise in the morning from the garbage collector on the road

    the location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    I'll be back some day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was grand.

    Great location. Very friendly staff. Comfortable surroundings.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    6.3
    Great city!
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nista posebno

    Nista posebno.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.9
    Early checkin
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Early checkin

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    6.7
    1 Night in Milano
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lage

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    Clean, quiet and extremely pleasant and helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, quiet and extremely pleasant and helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.5
    Hospitality from front desk
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No elevator

    Hospitality from front desk

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    6.3
    Benn there done that
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size

    24/7 easy access

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Simply lovable xxx
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi service

    Great service and excellent accommodation,

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    9.2
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely place, staff helpful and overall great stay would definitely recommend

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    10
    Perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.2
    Adorable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very kind staff and the hotel is at a great location :)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    9.6
    Feel good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift

    This hotel location is near the Milano church

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    8.8
    Loved the room as it was spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The shower was a little on the small side other than that my stay in Milan was perfect

    Loved the room as it was spacious. Staff were could and spoke English, which helped. It was central for what I wanted to do but away from the hustle and bustle of Milan

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    7.9
    Great Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom was tiny! Also, the breakfast wasn't too great (Italian breakfasts in general are not impressive, but this was one of the least generous or decent one)

    Great Location! The hotel is located just 20 minutes by bus from Linate airport, and around 20 minutes walk from the Dumo. The room was overall nice, and in general it was a decent value for money

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    5.8
    location is ok, not so far form the center, on the corner...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We are family of 4 taking 3 bed room with an infant. Reception man was unpolite saying liitle girl with 2 yrs and 9 months it have 3 years , unwillingly let me baby wheel in the loby etc. they charged extra 16 euros for local taxes for 2 days. not so sound isolated. BVed covers are old and dirty.

    location is ok, not so far form the center, on the corner is coin department store that works at sundays too. cleaning lady from bulgaria was nice

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    2.5
    we were supposed to have breakfast according to our booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the worst place i have ever been at, shoulb be a hostel and defenitly not a 3s hotel!!! teribble tiny rooms with bad smell, the people at the reception claim they dont understand english, teribble expireince. we called bookink.com and were supposed to get an email from you (talked to a guy named Marco) and got nothing since then. bad expirience with the hotel and with booking.com, very disapoining.

    we were supposed to have breakfast according to our booking.com reservation but in the hotel they say we dont. we left to the airport at about 08:00 and they didnt prepare anything, the place was still dark and not organized.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    6.3
    Staff was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bathroom was quite small and not so clean. No window or ventilation in the bathroom. Room small as well. Cleanliness poor.

    Staff was nice. Location 4 tram stops from the center.

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    6.7
    The staff were very helpful and friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Cleanliness of hotel facilities were below par, and the building needs an urgent renovation, as the bathroom was not very accommodating. The bed was uncomfortable, however for the price and the location ( just 10 mins by tram (12 or 27 ) to piazza del duomo ) I cannot really complain.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    5.0
    This is my first time in my life that we taken our own...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    This is my first time in my life that we taken our own family luggage from down stairs reception to 1st floor by stair case to our room & lift also

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    3.8
    Location is pretty near to the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel has no lift and the shower area is really small. The bed don't look clean to me also. If it's just a night stay and if you have no choice then you can choose to stay else I would suggest other hotel.

    Location is pretty near to the center

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    5.0
    The location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was tiny, the bathroom items were basic if not lacking (no toothbrush, sandals - only towels). The staff were overall not nice or did not speak English.

    The location. That's the only good thing I can say about this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    3.8
    There is terible noise like the bus passes inside the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is terible noise like the bus passes inside the room. There is no lift. No toilet paper!! That was one of the worst hotels I stayed via booking.. It is not worth the money. Stay away..

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    7.9
    The most thing i like it the stuff are very helpul and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I do not like the room its small room and old facilties but the good thing the air condition was working well .

    The most thing i like it the stuff are very helpul and friendly and the location of the hotel

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    5.8
    The hotel is next to the pizza restaurant.
    • Family with older children

    At the reseption, there are different faces. The staffs at the reseption change many times.

    The hotel is next to the pizza restaurant. It was very perfect.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    3.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi didn't work. The reception suggested I try and connect to the restaurant's wifi next door instead of trying to fix it. The room smelled of mildew. It is very dated.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2015

    7.5
    staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No iron in the entire hotel which was a bit frustrating. Toilet were cramped for space.

    staff were friendly and helpful. location was very good value for money too.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2015

    5.8
    Comfortable bed and very convenient for the bus to Linate...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Entrance on side street, no lift, bathroom very narrow, many people whom we asked for directions never heard of this hotel.

    Comfortable bed and very convenient for the bus to Linate airport

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2015

    7.5
    It's an ok hotel I've stayed there a few times and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was quite noisy I realise this want the hotels fault but they could have asked rowdy guests to keep it down Also I was not allowed visitors as work colleagues were in Milan at the same time and they could not actually come to the room to wait whilst I got ready

    It's an ok hotel I've stayed there a few times and would stay again for one or two nights anything longer I would most probably go elsewhere

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    6.7
    Clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends

    Equipments should be upgraded. Slippers should be supplied.

    Clean room. Friendly staffs.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    7.9
    The location was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    nothing

    The location was perfect!

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    9.2
    Convenient to the trams - easy to get wherever I wanted to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Convenient to the trams - easy to get wherever I wanted to go.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    7.9
    Staff very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff very friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    8.3
    Very good staff very polite people
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No elevator

    Very good staff very polite people

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    7.9
    Location walking distance to the city center and price is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Single beds are small, no mini bar in the room.

    Location walking distance to the city center and price is affordable for Milan

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2016

    5.0
    Too old hotel , old thing
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    Too old hotel , old thing

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2015

    5.4
    Location excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No lift. Sheets were stained. Shower tiny even for a short slim person! Expensive for what it is.

    Location excellent

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    2.9
    Coffee (not breakfast) and staff were ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Overpriced completely, it's and old hotel that needs an update and they charge as if it's brand new.

    Coffee (not breakfast) and staff were ok

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    2.9
    Nothing
    • Solo traveller

    Terribly noisy

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    3.8
    clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    horrible hotel. ugly rooms, uncomfortable beds, tiny basic bathrooms. same level as a hostel but priced like a luxury hotel.

    clean

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    7.5
    helpful concierge
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very uncomfortable pillows

    helpful concierge

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    6.3
    Nice location and room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice location and room. Next to the main touristic points.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    staff, lack of lift, facilities outdated

    Location

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    9.2
    Very Nice staff very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Rooms getting a little bit old but all necessary comfort was there

    Very Nice staff very good location

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    3.8
    Location in city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Crazy staff. No transparency about parking cost, said 15€ but paid 20€. Parking is very far. No lift. Small rooms.

    Location in city center

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    8.3
    Staff were friendly and helpful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No air con and small slightly dated room

    Staff were friendly and helpful

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: