Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Piccolo 3 stars

Via Giulio Camuzzoni 2, 37138 Verona, Italy

#50 of 66 hotels in Verona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1829 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.1
    Good location (2 km from the center), private paid parking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception is in another building, in the rooms you can hear what is happening next door , squeaky bed, the price is not adequate to the standard.

    Good location (2 km from the center), private paid parking available (in the garage), clean rooms, breakfasts are ok but nothing special.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.1
    An okay choice to visit Verona if you don't mind walking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel Piccolo doesn't have a reception, so you have to do check-in and check-out, as well as leave the keys whenever you leave, in the hotel next door. It is a bit overpriced for its location (20 min walk from city centre) and for the commodities offered.

    The room was clean and had all the commodities needed. Breakfast was good, with a complete buffet. We were able to leave our luggage after check-out as long as we needed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    4.6
    Do not ask for a breakfast to take away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since we were leaving early they gave us a small bag with food as replacement of the breakfast. I explicitly asked for it at the moment of the reservation, especially after the good reviews about the breakfast. My room indeed included breakfast in the price. Well, the replacement was very disappointing, especially for the price I paid.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    5.0
    Would not stay again because of rude treatment by staff and damp/dark room. Nice breakfast though.
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    After over two weeks in Italy this trip, and many other trips under my belt, this was the rudest staff encountered. The woman at check in was annoyed to check us in, as it was nearing the end of her shift. We were given a dark, damp, musty, below ground floor room, but we were just going to make the show at the Arena, so we didn't have time to contest. The night porter seemed quite annoyed we came in so late (the show ended around 2am, we had tea and still had to wait a while in the taxi line to get back). The next morning, the cleaning staff were visibly annoyed we were not checking out as we left our room for breakfast, even though check out time was still hours away. The hall carpets were long overdue for a cleaning and replacement, as there were visible stains, and I was quite hesitant entering the room. Also, our door lock was very difficult to open (the mechanism wasn't totally working).

    Breakfast (both food and staff) was nice, our room seemed clean, and it's not too far from the historical center.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    3.8
    It's not far away from city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were workers working right under our window, was noisy during all night and morning, had spiders in our room

    It's not far away from city center.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.8
    Week long stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Hotel is well located for station. Room is comfortable beds comfy, power shower, excellent aircon and good wi fi connections. Breakfast was very nice with ample home cooked pastries, choice of cereals, yogurt and fresh fruit. Cooked breakfast of scramble eggs and bacon enjoyed by my partner. Housekeeping excellent beds changed daily as were the towels( thank you to the lady who took care of this every day). Coffee and tea facilities available in room and also in lobby. Keys collected from hotel next door. Reception ladies pleasant and helpful. The lady who runs breakfast works very hard and always very happy . No problems with any of the staff some of whom were multi tasking around the 3 hotels. Shuttle service bookable at main hotel. Enjoying our stay immensely and would recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.1
    Very nice bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Awful breakfast for those who aren't eating sweeties, because 50% of the table was sugar staff. No vegetables.

    Very nice bed. Clean room, nice staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    5.4
    Very disappointing :(
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The female reception staff at checkin wasn’t very polite BREAKFAST- wasn’t good at all. There was barely any fresh fruit. The cereal tasted stale. I was walking around looking for cutlery and napkins. They seemed under staffed as the lady that was servicing was kind but she was running around doing it all herself until another staff member arrived ( he looked new & a little lost) VERY NOISY - after our second night there we were exhausted and wanted to sleep in and were abruptly woken at 9am by what sounded like jack hammering & an elephant above our heads. Like seriously couldn’t they wait until after check out time! AIRCON - was automatic, on the first night, it switched off and I woke up at 5am sweating, and opening the window only helped for a couple of hrs until the construction outside started. The second night it was absolutely freezing & I woke up needed to pull out a winter blanket. BEDDING - uncomfortable (two singles together) very hard and horrible pillows. ROOM - small but ok because were both under 5’4 just fit all of our stuff No kettle just a small fridge which didn’t really cool very well. For $100 AUD I’ve experienced much better

    Close to the bus stop into town The male reception staff at check out was nice Has bidet

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    Great room, very clean and modern, lots of wall sockets to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While normally the hotel is not far from the old city restaurants and sites, when we were there it was very hot and humid. By the time we finished walking around the old city, the walk back in the heat was not one we looked forward to making. There is no Uber but taxis are available. Once back we had no desire to walk back down for dinner. Second day we just hung around Piazza until it was time for dinner. Restaurant connected to Piccolo is in their third (?) hotel, nothing special. If you don’t want to go out, order a pizza from there and eat in the breakfast room by reception desk. Or take shuttle and just order the pizza. Would not have been a problem if it had not been so sweltering.

    Great room, very clean and modern, lots of wall sockets to plug in chargeable devices in convenient places. Great breakfast room and selections. Helpful staff. Good air conditioning. Very comfortable stay close to the train station in a mostly residential apartment area a bit further to the old city areas

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Great stay to remember!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is actualy nothing to complain with.

    This hotel has a great location since its nearness to the train station – Verona Porta Nova - and to the intercity's bus stop point - FlixBus - so it is perfect for those tourists who have a multistop journey. The hotel is also not far from the old town and the main attractions, about 10-15 minutes by foot. The rooms are extreamly clean, with air-condition and fast free Wi-Fi, the area is calm and looks very sfety, the only disadvantage is that there is no any restorants or bars around the hotel and the gests must go walk a bit far for dinner... But the breakfast is just amaizing - fresh fruits, great varioty of foods and nice cofe!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    Convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We requested a double bed, but supplied with two single blankets. A bit cold for the first night and we requested a double blanket which was provided for the following night

    Breakfast was excellent. Public parking of hire car was good. Conveniently located, being walking distance to the to the Old Town

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.1
    Fine ticked all the boxes I needed for an overnight with easy access to the city centre and station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit characterless as its a concrete block but there is nothing to dislike about it or the location 10 minutes from the city centre

    It was ideal for what needed an overnight stop near the station Verona is a bit expensive though. Functional block but spotless and comfortable and quiet I was leaving before breakfast stared but was able to have some as it was all set out

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast is ok good selection but mostly sweet items.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was quite dark and there was no way to control air condition unit.

    Breakfast is ok good selection but mostly sweet items. Room was clean and stuff nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.3
    Close to train station, nice place with so so staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff, distant, uninterested

    Locations is great as is close to the train station; the area is beautiful and quiet (not in the center), the view were ver nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel just few minutes to the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    About 20 minutes walk to the centre. A/c system was not on except on one day.

    Hotel was near the train station.good breakfast with lot of choice. Clean rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.5
    Very clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no restaurant nearby and the restaurant affiliated with the hotel was not great. It is a bit of a walk from the city center but close to the railway station.

    Very clean! Close to railway station and huge yellow signs provided direction making it very easy to locate.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    5.0
    Not good value for money in hindsight!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    See Above

    Minibar advertised but just empty freezer. Security deposit was there but could n't use it! Cleaning staff tight with shower gel and shampoo. Spent EUR 100 per night and not even a single bottle of water provided. Breakfast of poor quality and coffee from a machine! Was expecting nice coffee from a decent bar machine instead! Staff made no efforts to accommodate early check in (1h earlier).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    6.7
    Was a good choice, mostly because of location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite small and the first day smelled humid. Any time you entered the room, you would have the sensation that windows should open.

    Room was clean, towels changed every day, bed made carefully. Breakfast was reallly good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.5
    Decent hotel conveniently located to main transport links.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A strange arrangement with the reception in the hotel next door. Reception staff disinterested and unwelcoming on check-in and in the case of check-out very reluctant to accept American Express which they advertise as a payment method and I had to insist, guests shouldn't be put in that position it's unprofessional.

    nice breakfast buffet, good sized room, clean and well maintained, friendly housekeeping and breakfast staff. and just a five-minute walk from the main rail station and airport shuttle.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Great stay in Verona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really

    Friendly staff, nice and clean room and facilities, great breakfast. Plenty of free parking space outside the hotel. Walking distance (1.2 Km) from the old city and main attractions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Very satisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel locations is close to the train station. The city center Is also in walking distance. The breakfast was good,and the room was clean and matttres comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.1
    The hotel was fine for an overnight stay- very convenient and good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was fine, though we have had better breakfasts. The coffee from the machine was very bitter. I didn’t drink it and made do with tea. We also had to ask for the heating to be turned on from reception, as the room was very cold when we went in.

    I liked the fact that there were tea making facilities in the room. Good location as it was close to Porta Nuova train station and we could fill our rental car up at a close by petrol station on the way to dropping it off.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    4.6
    Breakfast was decent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very cold in the room. Ac was working , but temperature wouldn’t go above 20 degrees in the room. On top of this it was making a very loud noise all the time. I’ve notified the staff about the temperature situation and they’ve said this was their standard temperature. Overall, I think this hotel was very expensive for the conditions it offers.

    Breakfast was decent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.2
    Warm accomodation close to Verona Porta Nuova Railway Station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had a great stay at Hotel Piccolo. The accommodation is 5 min to Verona Porta Nuova Railway Station and about 30 min walk from the city center,. We asked for a room with balcony and got one with a wonderful large terrace. We loved the place and would definitely stay here again: the room was big enough, the bed was perfect, the personnel was very helpful, and the continental breakfast was very tasty.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay in Verona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - bed was little bit uncomfortable

    + very nice, clean and big enough room + receptionist was great- she showed us all the places we should visit, reccommended good restaurants etc. + good breakfast + good value for money + quiet + elevator

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    Location next to the train station, EXCELLENT breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little walk from the city centre, but its not a problem if you’re ok with it!

    Location next to the train station, EXCELLENT breakfast, nice staff! Worth the money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    8.3
    Staff was excellent and very friendly, breakfast was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find location using google maps, price (65e) is expensive for this kond of hotel.

    Staff was excellent and very friendly, breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.2
    Very comfy bed and extremely new and clean room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfy bed and extremely new and clean room! The Breakfast is quite good and well served! It is very well located, very close to the bus terminal ( eg Flixbus bus stop at less then 2 minutes walk) and just 15 minutes away by walk from the Arena di Verona. I truly recommend it!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    8.8
    Piccolo perfecto
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Route from train station to the hotel may be a bit tricky.

    Good place few minutes walk from yrain station. Friendly and helpful staff and clean rooms. Nice breakfast. They kept our luggage for few hours on the check out day.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    5.8
    Good value for money, and in Verona you're better off exploring than sitting in a hotel anyway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Employees were brusque and some parts of the breakfast were suspect (e.g. bacon), but it was free and plentiful.

    Room was very reasonably priced and had everything that could be expected; bed, fridge, properly stocked bathroom. Even offered tea, was decently sized, and had a thermostat.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    8.8
    All good, better than wxpected really.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lift was awkward to use while carrying / pulling a large suitcase.

    Clean, friendly staff, good location, good breakfast and a good price. We extended our stay for one more night is it was perfect for us.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    6.7
    Amazing breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for a double room and the room was a bit weird, with another room together and a shared bathroom (although the other room was empty). Also too cold in the room in december, we barely slept.

    Amazing breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    5.4
    Room small and basic, shower opening almost impossible to access. Breakfast good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room (down and at rear of building) was small and okay although not 3 star, but shower cubicle tiny 70cm x 70cm with minimal opening space, and there was a used tissue left on the floor. Half the curtain was totally missing and we were awoken by tradesmen at 6am dropping tools and banging about trying to fix a doorlock in the adjacent unit where the guests had apparently broken off the key. Would not stay here again.

    Close to railway station, fair hike to old town, breakfast was good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    8.8
    Not a Piccolo hotel actually
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit distant (20 min) from historical centre. But it is not a real problem.

    We have reserved a room at Piccolo hotel, but got a room at Martini hotel instead. The room was newly renovated and the bed is very comfy. Breakfast is quite good. Train station Porta Nuova is 5 min walk.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.8
    Excellent cleanliness and overall the room had a nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is quite small and the heating can only be controlled with an on/off switch (and made quite a noise when turned on). If we left it on, the room temperature was unbearable after a while, but if left it off, it got cold at night...

    Excellent cleanliness and overall the room had a nice feeling to it. Close to the train station, but a bit far from the city center (15-20 min walking). Really good pastries at breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel 15 minutes walk to the center of Verona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - The walls of the rooms are like thin paper: noise from other rooms could be heard easily. - Temperature of the room was too high for me approx. 25-26 C at night (I turned off the heating immediately after arrival).

    The overall price was exactly as it was highlighted on booking.com. Other conditions also. I recommend the place.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.2
    a very enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Mattress was too hard for our taste. Walk from station includes crossing a busy road (with lights)

    Bearing in mind that this is a 3* hotel we were very satisfied. Room was large enough and quiet. Distances to station and centre as described on booking.com. Breakfast had a good choice of sweet/savoury items and everything was fresh.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.8
    Would return as great location. Hotel Was basic but nice and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea / coffee facilities in room. Reported an issue with flickering spotlight but was not sorted during 3 night stay but not a huge issue owing to other lights in room.

    Room nice and clean. Breakfast tasty with good selection. Staff friendly enough. Great location and very easy to find from 5 minute walk from the train station. Close enough to the centre; 15 minute walk to the arena.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    6.7
    Clean hotel at a good location with basic facilities.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast selection is very basic. There could be an option for coffee making facility in the rooms.

    The hotel is at a good location very close to the train station and a brisk walk from the city center. The rooms are basic but clean, recently renovated.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.9
    Great location, basic but served its purpose for me as I was visiting the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the breakfast restaurant was open, couldn’t get food late. Not even room service but staff helped when ordering pizza

    Basic but spotless clean. Door frame looked a little damaged.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Staff where fantastic, one of the best breakfast we have had.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff where fantastic, one of the best breakfast we have had. Locations was close to the railway station and about a 10 minute to the city centre. Room was a good size.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.8
    Great stay in Verona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hardness of bed

    Excellent hotel. A bit far from old town..20 minute walk. But we like walking. Everything about hotel was perfect, clean,very quiet at night, decent breakfast. The only negative was that the bed was really hard.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.3
    For early flight in the morning, this was perfect, as the location is close to the bus for airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price. I thought it was expensive for what it was. A very basic room. Also a bit of a walk to the centre. Strange layout, it's like 3 hotels in one and a bit confusing when you come back late on the first night.

    Really handy for the train and bus station! Room was clean but very basic. It is what it is!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    5.8
    Not worth the summer price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - no cafes,market or restaurant around. - the room was like a university dorm but smaller, and didn't have a descent window. - the female night receptionist was rude and unfriendly. - not worth the summer rate we had to pay

    -Nice breakfast -You could walk anywhere you like but you must enjoy walking. 10 minute walk to train station. 20-30 minute walk to the historical area. -Bathroom was good and spacious -male receptionits were helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.1
    Clean and comfortable, bring your walking shoes!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast wasn't really to our taste and the coffee was horrible! The hotel feels a little tired/run down and felt a bit pricey for location and facilities offered.

    We chose this hotel because of the underground parking. It was only the day before we arrived that I read that all the on street parking was free! This was a real bonus. The room was small but clean and comfortable. It's between a 15-20 minute walk from the centre which was fine for us but perhaps not for everyone. The air con was welcomed during the heatwave!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.5
    We were comfortable and happy with our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We arrived from Venice by train after a long journey. If we did not have our suitcases we would have walked. But as it was raining we took a taxi. Euro 10.. We were very comfortable. Big bathroom. Clean. Yes, we did have to walk through the garage from reception.But one can just step out from the Guest House, on to the road and take the few steps to the reception. One of the staff, Michael helped to take our luggage to the room. The room had a balcony right on the road. Except for a short time in the morn we were out, so didn't use. We found the offer of transport to the Dinner Restaurant and the Arena, very useful. All the staff at Reception were attentive. Plenty at breakfast... not to mention the variety of cakes.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.2
    The room was clean, quite spacious and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No refrigerator.

    The room was clean, quite spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was a buffet with mainly croissants/cakes, cereals, meats and cheese. The staff was super helpful. Great location - walking distance to train station and the city centre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    6.3
    Great for a quick stopover, not as good for seeing Verona.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My plans changed and I decided to stay for two nights and try to see a bit of Verona; this is what this hotel was not so great for. Most of the attractions of downtown Verona are 1-2 miles away, and there are almost no restaurants or shops near the hotel, so without meaning to I walked over 8 miles on a really hot day and got sunstroke! Although the hotel is only a 5-10 minute walk from the central station, the location of the canal means that you could be a 5-10 minute walk from the station in a different direction and be much closer to downtown and to shops and restaurants, which would make more sense for seeing the city, and you could probably spend the same amount or less (my cost per night went up considerably when I extended my stay to two nights).

    I initially booked this stay for a one-night stopover near the station to break up a long train journey from Salzburg to Genoa. I think it would have been perfect for that since it's near the station. It was very quiet in terms of noise from outside, and it helped that it was air-conditioned so I could keep the windows closed. (unfortunately there was lots of noise from inside - the walls are very thin - but of course this is only a problem if the people next to you are loud). The staff was all very kind and multilingual.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    8.8
    Great Functional Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great functional hotel. Rooms were clean, air conditioned, bathroom/shower good size. Breakfast good selection (continental), plenty of tables and chairs, no "fighting" for seats. 20 minute walk to Arena, hotel provides map with route. 10 minute walk from rail / bus station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.5
    Pretty fine for a one night stand
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was cooled down to some unbelievable low temperature upon arrival. The pillows were not that comfy. We were expecting queen size bed but that was just 70% of queen one. The shower booth is really small. The locker comes with additional costs.

    The hotel room was very clean. Breakfast was full of various kimds of deserts.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable budget hotel close to train and bus station and easy access to local public buses.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mosquitoes and other insects inside the room and in the lobbies.

    Very good breakfast, comfortable room with shower, good location near train and bus station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    8.8
    Good Value and Great Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A short walk from the train station to the hotel. A comfortable room and the best breakfast we had on our whole trip! Just keep in mind that the hotel is about a 20 minute walk to the main tourist area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    6.5
    It was good value for money for the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel should of staggered booking for evening meal

    Breakfast was very good but restaurant at night had to wait 45 mins just to place drinks order then food, if was not raining we would of walked out

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    8.3
    The breakfast was very good (compared to other Italian...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The road to the train and bus station wasn't quite pleasant: one have to hide from speeding autos between trash bins. Air condition at the room cannot be regulated, it can only be switched on or off. We got only one room key for twin room.

    The breakfast was very good (compared to other Italian hotels of this price category), although without omelett/other hot dishes. Location is very good, the hotel is situated at the middle of the road between main train/bus station and historical center. The was an air conditioner in the room. The staff is very helpful and speaks several languages including Russian.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    5.0
    Just for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    advanced message through booking.com that we prefer the twin-beds room and the feedback is ok, however the room given to us is still double-bed room instead. This is not a big problem but I think they shall keep to their promise. Decoration is out of date, rent a bike is quite expensive.

    Wifi is quite fast, location is not far awary from the Nuova Verona station which is within walking distance. Breakfast is worth for value. After checkout, the reception is willing to keep the luggage for a whole daytime.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.1
    The hotel is near main station and it is easy to find it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is near main station and it is easy to find it,it's about 20 min a walk from the city center which is also not bad,the room was small but clean,the breakfast was good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    3.8
    Worst hotel in verona
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rubbish

    The whole service was rubbish,and over priced and service rubbish. Making dishes and hoover noises at 5am!!! Until 11 am. Shutters on windows don't help either need light. Bed was hard not comfy. Absolutely worst hotel and no AC. I live in UK and travelled many countries across Europe absolutely rubbish. Only stayed their one night and carried on to next hotels.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable but basic services only
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has a restaurant and a bar but neither were staffed (except for breakfast). Instead, a number of vending machines dispense snacks and drinks (at restaurant prices). A fridge contains beer and wine but these must be paid for through reception. A shuttle bus will take people to a partner restaurant at another venue if bookings are made. There are very few other eateries in the immediate vicinity. The hotel would be better served with more staff.

    The room was very comfortable with a modern clean bathroom. Breakfast was a continental buffet with a reasonable range to choose from, although mostly sweet goods. The hotel is located within walking distance from the Porta Nuova Rail Station where an airport bus will drop you off. It is also an easy walk into the central city area and the main attractions.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful trips from Verona to Veneto and ... Lombardy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The TV did not work from the 3rd evening (we stayed 5 nights in the hotel), more probably RC. We asked at the reception for repair but until the departure the result was zero. Usually TV is of no interest for me, but in Italy I would like to exercise my knowledge of the language.

    Quiet hotel with quiet surroundings. The location at 10 min from station and interurban bus station allowed us to visit without problems not only Verona but also: Vicenza, Brenta riviera, Lake Garda and even the frescoed Chapel of Theodelinda (Monza) without renting a car. In Verona we enjoyed much the tour of 4 churches (Duomo, S. Zeno, S. Anastasia, S. Fermo. Breakfast: mainly salted croissants, dried fruits and coffee (which could be asked at bar not only served from coffee machine). Perfect cleaning of the room and bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    7.5
    Good for the price and very convenient for the station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were OK but the waitress in the breakfast room told me off for putting my head round the door 5 minutes early! The mattress was old style memory foam and seemed to be remembering previous occupants

    The room was smarter than I expected for the price. The bathroom was big and well kitted out. Breakfast was good, cold cuts and cheese as well as bread and pastries. We needed a location near the station for an early departure the next day and this hotel was 10 minutes' walk away. The walk into town is around 20 minutes but still very doable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    7.9
    Good value tourist class hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good tourist standard hotel . Room ok but not big. 15 minutes walk to centre. 5 minutes walk from rail/bus station . Good trattoria by free shuttle bus from hotel 3 mins .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    7.1
    Cleanliness, fairly good breakfast with exception of coffee.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Strange air-conditioning system that is controlled not by a thermostat in the room, but rather by management from a central location. The result: no air-conditioning as you would wish. It was too warm. With beds located right under the window it was not possible to sleep with open window. - Coffee from the coffee machine is horrible. it is a shame to have such coffee in Italy!

    Cleanliness, fairly good breakfast with exception of coffee.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    8.3
    Everything was good, but nothing special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is near station, so very good if you arrive by train. But a little bit to far from old town to go by foot.

    Everything was good, but nothing special.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    8.8
    Good for city stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception at hotel next door

    Rooms were not big, but well laid out, lots of storage space. Excellent choice at breakfast. No traffic noise. Close to station, with lots of buses into centre if you didn't fancy long walk.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    8.3
    Great value stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had two rooms, but one of them was pretty cold, even if we kept the heating on all the time. Despite this, we had a nice staying at Piccolo.

    We stayed for three nights and found this hotel to be excellent value for money. We booked two double rooms which had a lovely big bathroom and great shower, also being very clean and comfortable. The hotel is located very close to the train station and a pleasant 20 minute walk to the center of the town. It is located on a very quiet residential street so I feel any room you get would be fine. Breakfast (included in room rate), was nice and also included options for vegetarians.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    9.6
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location. Not far from Verona Porta Nuova (railway station) that is convenient when traveling by train. Aerobus and bus to the Lake Garda stop next to the station. The historic centre is about 20 minutes from the hotel. At the reception there is Russian speaking girl.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    5.4
    very modest rooms (furniture, bathroom, types (from the absence of) of the Windows
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    this is a set of 3 hotels. and the easiest and modest - numbers at -1, 0 and +1 floors. all that the above - is already another hotel !!! a little more expensive (+ 10-20 euro per day), but with much the best quality, room.

    staff friendly - when cleaning try.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    7.9
    Budget stay in Verona
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee from machine.I did not know about some new TAX for tourists what I have not possibility pay bay card it was very strange.

    Brekfest was very good. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    9.2
    It was very clean in our room and bathroom, polite staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only one bad thing was poor choice of salami 2-3 types and cheese 1 type at breakfast.

    It was very clean in our room and bathroom, polite staff, good location to the city center and comfortable king size bed. We spent lovely time there and we liked everything sweet at breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    6.7
    Fine but Aircon/heater system should be improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is not so far from train station but the way is quite dark and have to pass some curve street before reaching so it is quite difficult and scary to walk during night time especially for lady. The heater can't be adjusted the temperature. We can't find either monitor or remote. During night time the weather is so crazy hot till fully sweat. The blanket is not so good quality.

    The bedroom size is ok but bathroom size is extra big. We can have a lot of space dancing inside. The bathroom has bidet. The reception staff is nice. There is a staff taking our luggages to the guestroom.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.6
    The staff were pleasant and efficient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were pleasant and efficient. The rooms are comfortable and WiFi is excellent. There is also a courtesy bus to and from the hotel's restaurant which is a couple of blocks away. This was much appreciated as it was raining very hard the first night we stayed. The hotel had informed us prior to our stay that we would be staying in their other hotel. The hotels are practically next door to each other. We booked in at one and were then escorted to the other. The hotels are within walking distance from the train station and it is not too far to walk into the town centre. Overall a very good stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    7.9
    Good hotel near the train station in Verona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lacking character, but it's a relatively modern building and they did have paintings in the corridors which was positive.

    A practical hotel near the Verona train station, an excellent breakfast buffet, clean rooms. The train station was important for us as we spent 1 day in Verona, but another day we took an early morning train to Florence, and then a bus to Garda a third day - all of these connections are from the railway station.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    6.3
    Spend a bit more and get something better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a ludicrously small twin bedded room in which there was a hot pipe running up an internal wall hence room was unbearably hot at night. Breakfast OK if you like cake but otherwise very uneventful. Hotel quite tatty and out of touch with modernisation

    Very near train and bus station and short walk to city centre. Quiet room. Good WFI Good shower

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    8.8
    Great spot if you're going to the stadium
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We chose this hotel for its proximity to the stadium for the football/calcio and to the station as we arrived by train. Very convenient and also not that far from the main town (Verona isn't very big!) Room was clean and bathroom was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    9.6
    nice place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Because of ventilation in bathroom was a smell of smoking (maybe the smell was coming from other rooms by ventilation)

    - Very clean and modern room - Nice bathroom - A lot of things to eat on breakfest - 5 minutes by foot from Verona Porta Nuova Train Station

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Piccolo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: