Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Piemonte 3 stars

Via Vicenza 34, Central Station, 00185 Rome, Italy

#526 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 847 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.9
    Convenient location at a good price. I would stay there again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really. I had a small single room that did the job of getting me a good night's sleep, a hot shower in the morning, and a decent breakfast. It is not a luxury hotel, but it did exactly what I wanted at a good price.

    Excellent location near Termini and with lots of shops, bars and restaurants nearby. Good value choice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    5.8
    Proximity to station;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficulty getting to the room - it was in an annex around the corner. Very impersonal; room without a drop of charm; Night staff unfriendly; had to pay deposit to have use of an electric jug. Very noisy.

    Proximity to station; comfortable bed

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.1
    Location was spot on.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were 3 of us in a room. Only 2 plug sockets & 1 didn’t work. We asked for an extension & were told there was nothing. Not very helpful

    Location was spot on. Across the road from Termini station & all monuments within a 20 min walk

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.1
    Good place for short staying
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was very noisy. I could hear people talking in other rooms. The refrigerator was very noisy. location was okay, It was almost 30 mins walking from the most tourist attractions points. I think it is possible to find a hotel with a better location and the same price.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.6
    Friendly and courteous staff, lovely and clean, v good room, close but not too close to train st.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were always very helpful and friendly, the room was very good, clean, good size, nice bathroom, I had a really good experience. I didn't have breakfast as i'm not a breakfast person. The check out was as friendly as the check in.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    4.6
    Not much
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC is not working, we called three time the staff at reception, he ask us to just wait for the AC to work the first time, the second time he reboot the electricity and ask us to wait again, the third time still not coming. So we suffered the whole night with no AC and room inside like 30degree. If open the window, there is construction work happening on the road which is too noisy. Imagine how much we enjoy the stay.

    Not much

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.8
    Good cost/bennefit ratio!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighborhood is extremely dirt, but this isn’t the hotel’s fault!

    Clean towels&bed stuff. Friendly staff. Walking distance to Termini train & metro station. Breakfast costs 5€/person, with a small but fresh variety.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.5
    A hotel just few steps away from Termini.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Safety box didn't work, and not much help was offered by the staff about it. There was a machine on top of the dining room that hums quite strongly.

    A hotel just few steps away from Termini. Excellent location, but the hotel was pretty standard -- the advertising/photography department did a great job, apparently. Room a bit outdated, but otherwise (almost) everything worked. Nothing essential missing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.8
    Happy with our choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over all, given it is a three star in the middle of Rome, I would say it was great. My biggest issue was that the walls between rooms were rather thin, as you could hear the people in the adjacent room. It was annoying, but really not a big deal given the amount of time you spend in the room. We were lucky that we all seemed to go to bed at roughly the same time. I can imagine if people are light sleepers and someone comes in late it would not be fun.

    We are a family of 4, with a 7 year old and 3 year old, so we needed ssomething affordable, safe and well sutuated. Given everything we researched we found this to be a good bet with a decent price. Plesant and helpful staff. After reserving online, I sent them an email and responded promoly. They gave us a crib without extra charge and it was ready when we arrived in the room. Room had awesome air conditioning and it was quite. Water pressure and bit water where great for showers. Great location only a couple of small blocks from the train station and metro. We walked everywhere and did not find things far, but we also to the metro a couple of times, so really good to have that option. Would stay there again for sure.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    6.7
    Very comfortable hotel with good AC (but bad internet) near train station in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was overpriced. They didn’t include breakfast in the rate although I thought I had paid for it. The internet was very weak and kept kicking us out when we were trying to work on our computers. The bathroom had a shower in a bathtub, which was uncomfortable to climb in and out of. The front desk staff in the morning was grumpy and difficult to deal with. He gave me incorrect quotes for a taxi to the airport, saying it would cost 65-70 euros. We found about later you can catch a taxi from the train station for a rate of 48 euros. He gave me problems about paying the bill and was very rude and difficult to talk to.

    location was in quiet neighborhood near train station. Room had decent AC and was very stylishly decorated and pretty spacious.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    3.8
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unpleasant receptionist. Beds we old and broken. Room was in other build which was quite surprising after arrival.

    Location was great. Very close to Termini.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast had a good choice of items -- mainly breads and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No fresh fruit at breakfast. Shower leaked onto bathroom floor.

    Breakfast had a good choice of items -- mainly breads and cakes. Room was small but very clean. Excellent location. Quiet and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.5
    Decent value, great location
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was a little small and awkward for a small family with kids but manageable for a night or two. Mattress for me was uncomfortable.

    Location great, clean and had air conditioning. A good place to stay, economical and convenient for a quick trip for families or if it's just a couple even longer.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.5
    The Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful in all our questions on the Area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathrooms were very small and narrow. The rooms quite small in size with desk and TV, But we did spend most of our time out visiting sites. Taxi fairs are very expensive in Rome, so check prices before you consider using one. Forty to Fifty Euros to get round Rome for Four Adults.

    The staff were friendly and the rooms clean and comfortable. We asked for a kettle to make drinks in room, We paid a holding fee of Ten Euros for use of the Kettle and cups, which we got back at end of stay, when we returned the kettle. The Train station is very close to the hotel, so we were able to take a trip to Naples and Pompeii, as well as visiting lots of places in Rome, the hotel being central to walk all round Rome.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.8
    Typical Termini hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a twin room, got a double bed. Staff promptly corrected the mistake. There are no shower curtains in the bathroom, it's quite impossible not to splatter water all over the floor while showering. Air conditioning was broken during the first day, got fixed but still didn't work correctly. Some rooms in this hotel are the "adjacent building", which has a different entrance, shared with other business and residential apartments, and requires you to walk around the block with luggage during check in/out.

    The rooms are spacious, with tasteful and new furniture. Cleaning services are excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.9
    Clean, spacious room, bathroom was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean, spacious room, bathroom was excellent. We stayed here to be close to Termini Station. Not a high end luxury place, but very nice/ acceptable with a great bathroom. Most comfortable bed I think I had on the whole trip. Quiet (with windows closed) AC worked well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.1
    Good place for short staying.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of noises and sounds from the street.

    Great place for starting tours around the city and very close to the main train/bus station. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very good location. Just about 300 m from Termini. The district is good, rather calm, with many small restaurants and nice Cafeteria just behind the corner. Food store is 5 min walk. Rooms did every day. Very neat for 3 stars. Wi fi worked well in the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.3
    Quiet, clean spot close to Termini Train Station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    A kettle with coffe+tea bags in the room would be the cherry on top. Furniture bit old, but clean and functioning.

    Stayed in the separated wing, facing Piazza Indipendenza. Big room, inclredibly soundproof windows, lots of sockets at the right places. Good Wi-Fi. Staff professional and friendly. 3 mins walking from Termini Train Station. Don't miss the historical tiny Cafè right in the middle of Piazza Indipendenza: ask the owner, there's a nice story behind it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    5.8
    Extremely rude night clerk for our 11:00 pm check-in. Made us wait while he worked on his computer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This Hotel is rated 3 star but more like a 2 star hotel. The hotel definitely shows wear and tear. Breakfast was adequate but the coffee is from a vending machine, very bad taste and undrinkable.

    WiFi worked but to much time to access with sign in etc....

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.1
    It was interesting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Larger windows needed, and lighter room. It was also annoying when others move in and out their rooms, because you hear that.

    The location was good and price worth it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    Close to main attractions, super cozy place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Please find a way to improve the breakfast. I don't need it, cause for us was a bonus, for some travelers might like it with more than just some bread, coffee, ham and sweets :)

    The place was more than amazing! It was at 15 min away from Fontana di Trevi! The room was super clean, warm and cozy :) I'd definitely go back here. We had room number 8 - the view from the window was super cute and you could've actually sit on in <3 ! Simply loved it! Great job, guys!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    6.7
    All about location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Doors/walls were too thin. We could hear everything and everyone passing by the hallway. Air conditioning refused to work, had to open window and enjoy the Roman traffic sounds as a wake up alarm in the morning.

    Nice breakfast, central location, comfortable bed and pillows. 24h reception.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    8.8
    Very good stay all in all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Super clairaudient because the walls were very thin. You can hear everything from your neighbors, bad luck if they’re loud at night...

    - 3mins away from main station Termini therefore pretty easy to get around town - Clean and very friendly staff - Good breakfast for Italian standard - Restaurant Rossi right around the corner was the best food for reasonable prices we had in Rome

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.6
    Perfect choice for travellers and families
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -no vegetables or fresh fruits for breakfast. Breakfast should be improved.

    I ask invoice and I have received it. I ask help for drop the bags before check in, and was solved immediately. We come back later for check in. On the last day we ask help for drop the bags after check out because the plain was very late in the evening and was solve it, and for this we thank you again to the hotel. Very nice person at the reception. The hotel is behind the Termini train/metro/bus station. It is a great advantage to stay there. In the 31 December-1 Jan night a few transport metro or bus run away, so have been in the hotel asap, comparing with others who ask other tourists for solutions... The room number 6, was clean and warm and comfortable for 2 person. Hair dryer in the bathroom. Fridge with tools also available for bottles :). There is a shop on the way from Termini to Hotel with very good prices for food and drinks (champagne 3-7 euro, whine 3-7 euro, beer 2-3 euro, bananas, ...) The light was ok, 3 lights in the room, big tv screen. SILENCE! Bad was very fine! Not correct sheet for blanket indeed , but because was an warm room, I didn't mist it. I will come back with my family here for sure!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    5.8
    We didn’t expect a lot, it was ok, but the personal was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable bad, dirty walls and you could hear everything from the rooms nearby. I stayed in a room located in an other building , so maybe the rooms in the building of the hotel are better.

    We didn’t expect a lot, it was ok, but the personal was very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    Highly recommended!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed in the annex, close to the main building and the entrance was quite shabby. But only the entrance!

    Safe. Very clean. Excellent location close to Termini, near Via Masala. Very comfortable bed, good wifi and ideal temperature in the room in December, even without turning the AC on. Restaurants, supermarket and excellent connections very close.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.1
    Very basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaner didn't knock on the door when she entered my room and just opened my door in the morning while I was sleeping. Breakfast options could be better.

    It's very close to Termini station. The hotel is good if you just want to find a basic place to sleep, shower and keep your luggage there. And you can leave your luggage at the reception after checking out and pick it up later on the day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.3
    Easy location for a family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel is located in a very convenient place in Rome city. Just 6-8 minutes walk from the Roma Termini main train station. All kind of shops and supermarkets are close to the hotel. Chinese, Italian, Indian, other restaurants at walking distance from the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.9
    good location & value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast was too basic

    staff were very friendly and help, breakfast was very basic and simple. room facility was basic, bathroom was clean. good location, few mins walk from the central train station. many restaurants on the same street of the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.8
    Overall very satisfied with my stay and recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noise from another rooms was constant due to wall/sound insulation not good. Not many choices in breakfast for vegetarian.

    Hotel staff was friendly, close to train station and town centre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable small room in a great location near train, metro...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We've stayed at the Piemonte before. We noticed there was more trash and graffiti on the sidewalks, although the hotel was clean.

    Comfortable small room in a great location near train, metro, tour buses and restaurants. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.5
    Second Time to stay at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food at the hotel are the same every day. Wish they prepare variety of cheese, hams, desserts, fresh fruits instead of canned fruits. Breakfast is from 7-10 am.

    Breakfast is included in our room rate. Place is 5 minutes walk to Roma Termini. There is s Catholic Church nearby called Basilica of the Sacred Heart. There are Chinese restaurants along the area but the best is the Ristorante Chinese (ceilings inside have Chinese designs so you won't miss the place. Lots of good food and very cheap.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Value for money property
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are pure vegetarian therefore there weren't any option for breakfast barring cereals and fruits .

    We stayed in a family room.. it was. Wet spacious , clean and very well maintained. Hotel is situated very conveniently and has a bus stop outside the hotel along with HL few convenience stores and eating joints. It takes around 15 mins to reach to Venice . Worth staying without any doubt.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    7.1
    Nice locations, bad rooms, 2 stars hotel only!
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I reserved a big room. But at arrival I have the choice between a big room without air condition or a small room with!! So I choosed the small room with AC. The room was like 12sqm, very noisy, elevator and workers on the last floor all the day, no view, very small window! Bathroom very small, I m not obese, but I can't take my shower correctly because the shower cabine was very small! Mattresses are low quality overused! For me its a 2 stars hotel only

    Location is perfect near train station Termini. Nice staff. Value for money is good. Nice restaurants around

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.9
    Great location, possible to access different parts of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and choice of food is totally disappointing. While staying there for a week, we had to eat each and every day the same things. The room designed for breakfast itself is very small and on one day there was not enough room for everyone so people had to queue outside till someone has finished eating. Beds are small but that is something one can live with, they are nonetheless very cosy.

    Great location, possible to access different parts of the town and near the termini railway station. Clean rooms and surroundings. Nice staff. Wifi access is fine, although sometimes the connection did disappear (but after all we were in Rome not for inside staying).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    5.0
    Give yourself a chance to cancel once you see it (when booking)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Old looking room. Small, dark room. Old furniture, beds not very comfortable, but ok. No view, whatsoever. Poor breakfast, only musli for diet. No variation, very limited options. The price is much higher than what it is worth. We wanted to change the minute we walked in the room, but booking.com did not allow (too late to cancel even if we did not get to pay at that time). Photos from the site are not as reality.

    Cleaning ladies did a good job every day. Ok coffee at breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    10
    Weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good location of the hotel only 5 minutes walk from the Roma Termini . Professional service staff. Room very comfortable and clean. Breakfast buffet - very good :)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    7.1
    Value for money, Great Location !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Value for money, breakfast is good. Location is very good, very close to termini has excellent public transport links. Room was clean apart from a chewing gum inside our fridge which stayed there whole of our trip :)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    9.6
    Walking Distance to Roma Termini Train Station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I like this hotel due to nearest to ROMA Termini Train station, if you are traveling using Train then this hotel is recommended for you. A simple Breakfast provided but my wife love it. I would like to recommended this hotel to a couple traveler or either family traveler. Of course i will come back again to this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    8.3
    Christmas holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating was a little bit warm and the room a little bit dry.

    Staff very kind and organized, excellent location close to Termini station, city centre and some good restaurants, room clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    6.7
    Enjoyable 5 days in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1- on arrival we have been allocated in building across the road(room wasn't look like any of the rooms advertising, was clean but small and claustrophobic so we ask for a different room, after a few minutes negotiation we back in the hotel with better room. 2-hotel is a bit outdated compared to many other offers online so make sure that is what you expected and don't pay upfront because they won't give you money back if decide to change hotel, clean room everyday 3- uncomfortable bed and thin walls 4- breakfast same everyday but fresh 5- a lots of homeless people around termini station,some places a bit unsafe in my point of view

    Free Internet and hotel location,plenty attractions

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    8.3
    So far so not bad!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff manager who works in evening, was so aggressive and rude. He speaks impolite and never care when I was standing and waiting for room key almost 10 minutes (he was but on phone).

    Of course location, breakfast, cleanliness and the price.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    7.5
    Good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very weak signal for wifi,we couldn't use it.

    it is very close to subway and main atraction în the historical center. The breakfast was good and fresh.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    8.8
    An adventure
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, close to the centre. Friendly and kind personnel. You don`t need an alarm to wake up, because the church bells will ring every day at around 7 a.m. For me it was good, so I had a lot of time to walk around. The hotel has its history, so you can imagine yourself an italian James Bond, because you can hear everything that happens in the corridor or at the nearest rooms.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    6.3
    The reception staff was not friendly at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff was not friendly at all. I felt that I was bothering themeach time I spoke with them. The staff in the breakfast room were pleasant and welcoming.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    8.8
    Spacious room and bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area around central train station not as nice as other parts of Rome. Great for one night.

    5 min walk to central train station. Great if heading to airport or other parts of Italy. Spacious room and bathroom - slept 5 easily. Breakfast included. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    9.2
    Fantastic location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of this hotel was superb- especially for the solo traveller. So close to Roma Termini, plenty of bars and restaurants near by. Staff had excellent English making communication easy and were very helpful and friendly. My room was small, but functional and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    7.1
    Clean but lacking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were outdated and run down. The shower took special instructions in order to operate. The tv would only operate on one channel.

    The location was great, right next to the train station. Luggage storage was really helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    Very good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with more variety for breakfast.

    Lovely location, clean rooms and service. Lovely friendly staff. I would recommend, anytime.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.2
    Good value, central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Feeling the metal in the mattress.

    Air conditioning, espresso coffee, lift, location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.6
    The location.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location. Neat and clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Overall I was happy! For the price it is a great hotel in a superb location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location and a cheap price

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable,clean,friendly staff and well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable,clean,friendly staff and well located

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    The reception was extremely nice and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception was extremely nice and friendly. They helped with all of our requests.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.3
    terrible smell in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    terrible smell in the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    Staff was very helpful and friendly, location near Termini...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very helpful and friendly, location near Termini station, room was clean and classy decorated, nice! Good value for money !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.3
    Very wel in all aspects, just not the best mattress!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Mattress

    Very wel in all aspects, just not the best mattress!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.1
    The bathroom it was clean & spacious
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old building Black garbage bags on the hallway entrance

    The bathroom it was clean & spacious

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    Location and staff were nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and staff were nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.9
    Quick stay to catch train the next day and a little sight seeing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning.

    It was near the train station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needs an update.

    Staff are exceptional, very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    6.7
    2 stats hotel only to sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attached building entrance, smell, old bed sheets.

    Room size, clean bathroom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    6.7
    I will prefer to stay in this Hotel if i visit Rome again with my family in near future.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sizes of the Room, Bed and toilette too small.

    Close to Termini Station. Mostly tourist friendly. Reasonable price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.5
    Close to termini with a lift😍
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.5
    Nice stay in a location next to the Termini station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very small and the breakfast quite limited.

    The location was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    5.8
    OK breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small room

    OK breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    6.3
    Normal
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    La actitud de un recepcionista. Desagradable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    Clean hotel with good breakfast and close to all tourist...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean hotel with good breakfast and close to all tourist attractions

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.2
    excelent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no coment

    calitate pret excelent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location, good price, big room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was warm, clean, the location is good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    8.3
    The Wi-Fi wasn’t good enough at any place at the room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wi-Fi wasn’t good enough at any place at the room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel in 3 minutes from Termini.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Excellent hotel in 3 minutes from Termini. Comfortable room, good italian breakfast, silence in corridors - I approve this hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.9
    It was a pleasant stay with really helpful staff. Breakfast was good too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needs some maintenance. Paint was coming out in some places

    The room was good with adequate facilities

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.5
    Good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It's very nice hotel in Rome

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Piemonte traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: